Write a review Sign In

1 & 1 Internet, Inc

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > 1 & 1 Internet, Inc
Add a review

1 & 1 Internet, Inc Reviews (429)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13198360 time 08.02.2019

Dear ***** ******* (Customer ID # ********), I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience associated with your account Please understand that because you had filed multiple complaints through more than one agency, there will be multiple people that handle and or respond to these complaintsRegarding the response that you have sent which had been submitted to the Attorney General, I cannot help what that particular agent said, or how they interpreted this matter to the Attorney GeneralOn that side of the complaint, the agent, Matthew P****, had noticed that I already assisted you with this matter in reference to the refunds that were issued, and that currently, what you had asked to be done was in fact processed for youAt that time, he was simply defending certain company policies directly to the Attorney General, since I had already resolved the issueTo be perfectly honest, that organization usually keeps those files for their own records I apologize if you feel that he did not accurately describe the events through his own interpretation, however, that case is separate from this Revdex.com Complaint, as I have personally handled your Revdex.com Complaint, explained to you what had happened, and provided you with the requested refunds along with additional ones, in order to rectify this matter That being said, there is no physical action that the other agent has taken, or will take, that would change anything that I have done to assist you with this unfortunate situationTherefore, there is nothing further that I can do to assist you with this particular case Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused here Thank you David M***** Customer Care 1&Internet Inchttp://www.1and1.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12865871 time 07.02.2019

Dear ******* ******* (Customer ID # *********), On behalf of 1&Internet, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience associated with your accountRegarding our conversation today (5/18/17), the $******* License Fee is notated on the ordering screen for the *** servers
running on the ******* platform, however, that $fee is not included within the monthly basic fee of $In order to assist you, we are refunding the most recent invoice, as well as the April invoicePlease allow 3-business days for a refund of $to be processedMoving forward, you will no longer be billed or invoiced again under this account, since all services have been canceledOnce more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused hereThank youDavid M***** Customer Care 1&Internet Inchttp://www.1and1.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13329247 time 07.02.2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:
Regards,
**** **** Dear 1and StaffPlease turn off all my website privacy proxy setting ,and can you make all website email as one email : ***********@*******.com in this case ,****** can send the verification code to my email and after I input the code they can authorize the transfer.After I transferred all domains I will close this case Thanks for your responseI want to resolve this case happily.thanks


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12936854 time 07.02.2019

Dear ****** ******,
We are more than
happy to look into this matter for you, however, there was not
enough information provided for us to properly research and assist youIn
regard to the problem that you have brought to the attention of the Revdex.com, please
send the account number or name that is listed as the account holder in reply
Once we have received that info, we can find the account in question, and we
can begin to work on a resolution to this unfortunate situation
We apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused
here
Thank you
David M*****
Customer Care
1&Internet Inc
http://www.1and1.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12736180 time 07.02.2019

**** ****** ****** ********* ** * ********** On behalf of 1&Internet, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience associated with this account Regarding the voicemail that I left you today (5/23/17), after investigating this matter it was found that an invoice had generated back on
3/3/14, which was the same day as the cancellation request was madeUnfortunately, since the cancellation was not processed for you by an agent, the balance associated with the invoice remained under the account, instead of being cleared off In order to assist you with this, we are pulling and waiving the balance of $from our Collections TeamPlease note, that any balances previously handed over to them, do not affect your credit score, as they do not report to any credit bureaus Moving forward, if you require any additional assistance, please feel free to contact us here in the Solutions Team by phone at: ************* ** *** ***** *** ********************
Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused here Thank you David M***** ******** ****
*** ******** ****
********************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13607128 time 07.02.2019

Dear ****** ************* (Customer ID # ********* and # *********), I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience associated with the claims to active services, and receiving delinquent payment notificationsPlease understand that we can certainly sympathize with you, in knowing that this is
an upsetting, and unfortunate situationWe as a company are also hurt and inconvenienced by fraudulent accounts being set up, as our main focus is to provide excellent customer service and products to those customers that trust us with their domains and websitesIt is for this reason that we are constantly striving to update our verification processes, in order to stop fraudulent charges and accounts before they happen, or are set upRegarding our conversation today (3/16/17), we have deemed both accounts as fraudulent, issued immediate cancellations, and are in the process of clearing outstanding balances associated with these accountsThis email states for your records, that this has not, and will not affect your credit scoreAs well, you will not be held responsible for anything associated with these fraudulent accountsMoving forward, there will be no further charge attempts, or outstanding balances due, since these accounts have been canceled due to their fraudulent nature. Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred, and hope that this helps alleviate any frustration or anguish that has been caused hereThank youDavid M***** Customer Care 1&Internet Inchttp://www.1and1.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13268560 time 06.02.2019

Dear ***** ****** (Customer ID # *********),
I sincerely apologize for any
inconvenience associated with the billing attempts of this seemingly fraudulent
account
In regard to this particular matter, we are completely
waiving the outstanding balance of $
No more money will be owed on this account, and you will no
longer be held responsible for any future payments, as this account had already
been canceled
Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been
caused here
Thank you
David M*****
Customer Care
1&Internet Inc
http://www


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13175465 time 06.02.2019

*** ****** ** ** ******** **** ****** ** * ****** *** **** **** ** * ****** *** *** *** ********* *** ********* ** ** ****** ** ******** **** ********* **** ** ****** ** *********
********** ********
I am rejecting this response because: I have still not received a hard copy of the letter promised, detailing 1&cleared the $balanceOnce I receive that we can close this issue
Regards,
******* *********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12540606 time 06.02.2019

Dear ***** ******* (Customer ID # *********), I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience associated with the claims to active services Regarding our conversation from yesterday (11/7/16), what you are explaining here sounds like fraudulent activity against you, in the way that your
credit card/personal information had been compromisedWe have seen similar situations such as this with our company, along with many others. Through the credit card/personal information being obtained elsewhere by a hacker or whoever/however it may have been, online orders and accounts are then placed with 1&1, ******, **** **** etcAs discussed, our Security Team had deemed this account as fraudulent, and issued an immediate cancellation prior to any invoices being generatedThe charge you had referenced should simply be a test charge, which is typically reversed by your bank or financial institution within 24-hoursIf for some reason it is a charge that gets physically debited from your account, please dispute the charge in order to receive a refundMoving forward, there will be no further problems in reference to you being billed or invoiced by 1&Internet Incunder this account, since it was canceled due to its fraudulent natureOnce more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused hereThank youDavid M***** Customer Care 1&Internet Inchttp://www.1and1.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13200409 time 05.02.2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
**** ****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12582524 time 05.02.2019

Dear ***** ***** (Customer ID # ********), I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused hereMy records indicate that my colleague Tim, here in the Solutions Team, had contacted you regarding this unfortunate situation, and what led to the cancellation of the domain name:
*********.comAs previously described by Tim, the domain name *********.com was canceled on 1/15/17, due to non-paymentPrior to the cancellation which automatically occurs within our system, separate emails had been sent regarding this matterOf those emails, were payment reminders for the declined payment, which were sent on 1/1/17, and 1/8/17, and the 3rd email sent on 1/11/17, was to inform you that the domain was set to be canceled on 1/15/Once the domain was canceled, it entered what is called a Redemption Period, in which the previous owner has days to redeem the domain in question, before it becomes available for public sale againUnfortunately, we were not contacted during this day time frame before it was released back to the public, as required by ICANNOnce a domain name has been released back to the public, there is nothing that 1&Internet Inccan do if it is then purchased by a new ownerIn cases such as these, since the domain is in the first and last name of your son, there is a chance that you may be able to regain ownership of it, if you contact ICANN (the over governing power of all domain names)If you contact ICANN, inform them of the situation, and provide photo ID of your son to confirm that the domain was in fact originally registered in his first and last name, they may assist you with returning the domain name to himHowever, as mentioned, we would have no authority or control over this particular situationPlease visit the link: https://www.icann.org/ , in order to receive additional assistance with attempting to regain ownership of the referenced domain nameOnce more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been caused hereThank youDavid M***** Customer Care 1&Internet Inchttp://www.1and1.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13313745 time 05.02.2019

Dear **** ********** (Customer ID
#
*******),
I sincerely apologize for any
inconvenience that has been caused here
We are very sorry if the service that you had received here
or from any of our agents was less than satisfactory, and I will bring this to
the attention of our Quality Assurance Team, so that we can hopefully avoid any
issues associated with this in the future
Regarding your email matter, I have had my System
Administrators investigate this referenced issue furtherThey have informed
me, that you or someone else that may have access to your email settings, are
either manually deleting mail, or have a client set up that is deleting
messagesThrough their research, the records of emails that had been deleted
within the last days (as that is how long our backups are saved for) were
found to have been marked as “Removed In Store”, or “Deleted”The "Removed
In Store" messages are for emails in the trash folder, and the mail
servers periodically "clean up" emails in this folderThe "Deleted"
entries will only appear in two situations:
1) The customer has deleted a message via webmail or a
client
2) Their client automatically deletes mail or is set up to
remove messages as they are marked as "read" or something similar
Due to these circumstances you would have to check your
configuration, as we have no control over something of this natureAlong with
that, as a courtesy we retain backups of emails for up to days from the
physical date of their deletion, however, we do not permanently store all
emails during the life of the account
That being said, we would still like to offer you something
due to this adverse situation, and have issued refunds for the invoices that
have been generated since December of Please allow 3-business days for
a refund of $to be processed to the payment method on file
Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that you have
experienced
David M*****
Customer Care
1&Internet Inc
http://www.1and1.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13075702 time 05.02.2019

Dear ***** ********** (Customer ID # *********), I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience associated with the claims to active services, and receiving a notification from our Collections TeamPlease understand that we can certainly sympathize with you, in knowing that this is an upsetting,
and unfortunate situationWe as a company are also hurt and inconvenienced by fraudulent accounts being set up, as our main focus is to provide excellent customer service and products to those customers that trust us with their domains and websitesIt is for this reason that we are constantly striving to update our verification processes, in order to stop fraudulent charges and accounts before they happen, or are set upRegarding this particular matter, we have deemed this account as fraudulent, issued an immediate cancellation, and are in the process of clearing the outstanding balance of $ This email states for your records, that this has not, and will not affect your credit scoreMoving forward, there will be no further charge attempts, or outstanding balances due, as this account has been canceled due to its fraudulent nature. Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred, and hope that this helps alleviate any frustration or anguish that has been caused hereThank youDavid M***** Customer Care 1&Internet Inchttp://www.1and1.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12659231 time 04.02.2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me assuming there is no present or future harm to my credit rating or other negative impact
Regards,
****** *************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11453901 time 04.02.2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
***** **


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11556027 time 03.02.2019

Dear **** ******* (Customer ID
# *******),
I sincerely apologize for any
inconvenience associated with this account, and the balance being sent to
collections
In order to assist you with this matter, we are removing your account from collections
*** ******** will remove you from any list that they have, and this will not,
and has not, affected your credit. As well, we are wiping clean the
outstanding balance of $ 150.69, that you have with either *** or 1&
Internet
Along with that, we will be issuing a refund in the amount
of $to the credit card ending in “****”Please allow 5-business days
for this refund to be processedWe have also applied free months of hosting
to your Business package (Contract ID #*******), which means that the hosting
portion of your account will be covered free of charge up until 12/19/
Moving forward, after the free time that has been issued is up, this hosting package
can be downgraded with our Retention Team in order to lower the monthly
paymentsThey can be reached by phone at: ###-###-####
I hope that this helps to alleviate any frustration caused
by this unfortunate situation
Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been
caused here
Thank you
David M*****
Customer Care
1&Internet Inc
http://www


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13178611 time 03.02.2019

Dear ***** ********* (Customer
ID #
********),
I sincerely apologize for any
inconvenience associated with this account
For the records associated with this complaint, listed below
is a copy of the email that a colleague of mine in the Billing Team had sent to
you on 2/26/regarding this matter
……………………………………………………………………... /> Dear ***** ********* (Cust: ********),
Thank you for contacting us
I have searched your full name, address linked to this account,
email address linked to this account, as well as the phone number on file for
the account and the domain name that was in this account and have found no
results linking a charge directly to youPlease call in to our Billing
Department at the phone number listed below to address these charges further
Alternatively, you are able to schedule a call back:
http://help.1and1.com/callback-service
You can use this link to schedule the best time and phone
number for us to effectively reach out to you and provide a resolutionIf you
are unable to access the link for any reason, just provide for us the best time
and phone number to reach out to you and we can set up a call back on your
behalf
By filling out the call back request form, you are
consenting to a 1&agent calling you at the number you provide on the
formThis call will be made by an autodialer
You may receive a short survey within the next 24-hours
Please take a moment to complete it so that we may continue to improve our
customer experience
If you have any further questions do not hesitate to reply
to this e-mail or contact us during office hours by phone at ###-###-####
from 9am-5pm EST, Monday through Friday
--
Sincerely
Dylan L
Billing Department
1&Internet Inc
……………………………………………………………………... /> Unfortunately, we cannot issue a refund at this time since
we are not able to find where the charge of $had been processedThis account
had been canceled back on 12/19/12, so the credit card information has been
long since deleted
In order to find this charge and be refunded, we would
either need to search our system with the number of the credit card, or you
would need to dispute the charge in questionDisputing this through your bank
or financial institution would cause you to be refunded, and then we could link
it to the account that was charged, since the payment would be deducted from
the account that it was originally processed through
Please feel free to contact me for further assistance so
that we can get this matter resolved as soon as possible. I can be
reached via email at: cares@1and1.com, or
over the phone at this number: ###-###-####
Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been
caused here
Thank you
David M*****
Customer Care
1&Internet Inc
http://www


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11373841 time 02.02.2019

From: ***** ******* Date: Sat, Nov 19, at 6:AMSubject: Re: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #********.To: Revdex.com It has been resolvedThank you. *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11335291 time 02.02.2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: failure to acknowledge deceptive practices
Regards,
**** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12630142 time 02.02.2019

Dear ***** ***** (Customer ID # *********),
I sincerely apologize for any
inconvenience associated with the cancellation and billing of this account
While investigating this matter, I found that one of my
colleagues within the Solutions Team had already reached out to you on 11/24/
to confirm that the domain name: *************.com, along with the account has
been canceled, and the balance of $has been completely waived
For the record, any customer balance that is sent to our
Collections Team does not get reported against their credit scoreIt simply remains
there in order to be resolved at a later point should the customer decide to
keep or set up new services through our company
Moving forward, you will no longer be billed or invoiced,
since this account is not active anymore
Once more, we apologize for any inconvenience that has been
caused here
Thank you
David M*****
Customer Care
1&Internet Inc
http://www


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

1 & 1 Internet, Inc rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 701 Lee Road, Suite 300, Chesterbrook, PA, 19087-5612

Website: https://www.1and1.com/

133 people are currently seeking 1 & 1 Internet, Inc contact information.