Sign in

Abrazo Health Care

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Abrazo Health Care? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Abrazo Health Care

Abrazo Health Care Reviews (21)

• Feb 21, 2021

defintion of character
daughter her first baby the experience was bad as they back stabbed us and tried to get my grand daughter removed cause she needs help not very happy about this hospital will never go back...

I have been to three of their hospitals over the years and I will never go to one again. There is a mentality of cold force, as opposed to caring, plus the heavy use of police presence. And the staff at each one made wrong statements that were immediately adopted ny others.
Have you noticed that other ERs are busy but Abrazo ERs are empty.

Endovex It enhances stimulation, depth in lovemaking and increases satisfaction level.kamdeepak pills is one of the most effective natural $exual enhancement treatments which can help someone affected by low manipulate over reproductive organs, poor erection, erectile disorders, low stimulation, low fantasies, low sperm count number and incapacity to hold erection for the period to get whole delight from the process of lovemaking. http://www.strongtesterone.com/endovex/

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

I would not so much as take my dog there. My mother came in Saturday (2/15/14) screaming in pain and hardly able to walk, my father had to help her to a chair. Their 'emergency' staff did not ask if she was ok, offer to help her to a seat, or even look up from their coffee and conversation. We sat in the waiting room for 20 minutes, while my mother screamed in pain. They NEVER once asked what was going on, if they could help, or come out and assess her. We left and went to another hospital. My mother has diverticulitis, and it has caused a large hole in her colon. She was in pain from the severe infection in her abdomen, and is currently (2/16/14) undergoing emergency surgery in hopes that she will be alright. The doctors told us that she could very well still die, and that had she not gone to the hospital, she WOULD have died. In my opinion Arrowhead nearly cost my mother her life. She is now fighting for her life and is looking at 6 months to a year of recovery if she survives. I feel that if you are not there to help people in an emergency (life or death) you should not be called an emergency hospital. Their coffee and conversation was more important them my dying mother.

Patient refund for $240.00 is in process. Mr. [redacted] provided an updated address 7/1/2015 for refund check to be re-sent. Kindly,[redacted]AR Management Ops Director, Phoenix NICConifer Health Solutions

Dear Ms. [redacted]: Our office is in receipt of your complaint filed with the Revdex.com. Due to the concerns expressed, our office has reviewed your account. The aforementioned account results from services rendered by Abrazo [redacted] Campus. Your primary insurance carrier, HealthNet...

processed and paid the claim with zero patient responsibility. Therefore; on November 11, 2015, refund check# [redacted] in the amount of $550.00 was mailed to you. Sincerely, [redacted]

Thank you for bringing Ms. [redacted] complaint to our attention. Please be advised resolution was mailed on 12/24/15 to the patient and your office. Attached is a copy of the response sent to Ms. [redacted] which serves as a response to his complaint filed with the Revdex.com. Since this relates to medical services, we ask that the enclosed response not be posted to your website.   If you have any other questions please feel free to contact our office at [redacted]       Thank you,  Amy F[redacted]Supervisor, Inquiry Resolution Services[redacted]

Good Morning,

sans-serif;"> This serves as response to the Revdex.com complaint ID # [redacted]: An internal investigation has been completed and the findings are as follows: Abrazo Arrowhead Campus followed our policy and completed financial counseling for [redacted] elective procedure scheduled for 1/7/2015.  The estimated amount due was calculated based on the scheduled procedure and plan benefits provided by Healthnet on 1/2/2015. Upon Healthnet’s completion of claim processing, the actual patient responsibility (per the Healthnet explanation of benefits) was less than estimated.  [redacted] has been refunded her overpayment and provided the transaction/confirmation number. On 5/14/2015 she acknowledged verbally that she is satisfied with the outcome on this complaint.

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

My mother was admitted here twice, taken by an ambulance both times. She has a work injury that is related to her spine and shoulder which causes her to have seizures. She's had this injury for a year now and she has yet to find a doctor that will help her. Anyways I felt it was absolutely necessary to write a review about this horrid hospital. First time she was admitted the nurse attacked her for putting on her shirt under the hospital gown they gave her which was way too big and left her exposed, twisted her arm and pulled her I.V out of her arm. Not to mention they said she was faking and referred her to counseling after her MRI came out fine. An MRI does not show anything but the bones anyway....The second time she was admitted (last night) she was having severe tonic clonic seizures that make her body twist her nurse did nothe even come into see her. Only when a patient said you need to check on her, did she come. The nurse stuck a IV in her arm right where she was having a muscle spasm which is a big no no. Any one with common sense without a medical degree should know that. This nurse released her afterm doing some physical test to see if she was faking. The nurse said quote on quote that she knows she psychotic and because my mom couldn't walk to the cab she helped her to the cab and pushed her off the curb outside.

I had a stint in my aorta placed by this hospital I was sent by ambulance to this hospital by the VA in [redacted].After being treated badly by the surgeon I refused to see him further.I was consequently left without follow up for the surgery I recieved.Thity days after sugery I was admited to same hospitals after 13 hours on a gurney in the ER. Another 20 hrs and still no doctor.No food or water so I checked myself out.I was treated like a charity case even though the US tax payer was picking up the tab.Shame on you Az Heart for treating American war fighters in such an in excusable way.Over worked staff,un caring Drs,stay awayfrom this corporate run nightmzre

Abrazo West Campus is evaluating the accounts...

for Caprice West to determine if there are any financial assistance programs and/or extended payment arrangements that can be made. We will be working directly with Miss West on this matter.

The following is a summary of our findings to Complaint ID #[redacted]. In review of the claim, the patient’s financial responsibility (PFR) was estimated to be $888.00. Payment arrangements were made and the patient paid his PFR in full. Upon receiving payment of $641.60 from his...

insurance company, we verified his benefits and confirmed an overpayment of $246.40. Refund check #[redacted] in the amount of $246.40 was issued on July 10, 2015.  We identified a delay in the refund was a result of the patient’s calls not being escalated to the Management Team. The supervisor of the Plan Management Refunds & Credits Department has reinforced the expectation with the call center to always facilitate any escalations calls immediately to the to the Management Team for expedited review and resolution.      A call was made to the patient on July 10th notifying him of the refund being processed.  Patient voiced being satisfied with the refund.     [redacted]Patient Relations Coordinator

[redacted]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

I spoke with Mr. [redacted] this morning regarding the Issues around his Daughter's Er Visit and Billing. I have verified for him that the Billing informaiton has been updated and is being submitted to [redacted] per information received and that it will be sent electronically to them...

today. I have attached 2 documents that were signed by Mr [redacted] while his daughter was in the ER. The first one is for the Package rate of $250.00 dollars for his daughters visit to the ER, on this letter it clearly states that this is only for the Hospital and he will receive a seperate ER Physician Bill from the Physician's Billing Group. I have also attached the Consent of Admission that was signed in the Er as well by Mr. [redacted].

Once the Insurance has received the claim and processed to show the out of packet due, I will refund any overpayment immediately back to Mr. [redacted].

I told Mr. [redacted] that I would follow up with Registration at the Hospital to ensure that they are reinforcing the patient will received additional bills regarding their visit.

I have spoken with the Manager that Mr. [redacted] was speaking to in the Business office regarding this as well as the Customer Service Reps to ensure we are answering our phones promptly.

Please let me know if you need any additional information on this issue.

Sincerely:

Director, Site Operations

My son had a treatment at this hospital. The nightmare came when I got a bill 6 months later. I tried repeatedly over the past 3+ months via email, phone, contact us, etc. to find out exactly what the bill was for (no explanation, just an amount) and to make arrangements. They have never responded, today I got a letter saying they had turned account over to collections. Absolutely, the worst customer service I have seen in my 40+ years in business. I strongly recommend you do not use this facility unless you want to face an administrative nightmare.

So many BAD things to list. just a few here:.Diet was wrong diabetic after 4 meal's.. wound care NONE DR visit after 8 days Once. Party nursing station patient's lights not attended blood left on floor 2 days and counting. Food dog would not eat I brought home from there parent would not eat either, Cold rooms No Kindness or Care takes days for an answer. NOTHING positive and going on 14 days. Ready to just kidnap parent. Not fit for the homeless cannot believe Medicare would allow this to stay open. Abrazio Health care is lacking in CARE.

This complaint has been received & forwarded for investigation. I have requested the facility to provide an expedited response for you. Please direct any future complaints for the following facilities to:  [redacted]Abrazo...

[redacted] Campus (formerly [redacted] Hospital)Abrazo Central Campus (formerly [redacted] Hospital)Abrazo [redacted] (formerly [redacted])Abrazo [redacted] Campus (formerly [redacted] Hospital)Abrazo [redacted] Campus (formerly [redacted] Hospital)Abrazo [redacted] Campus (formerly [redacted] Hospital)Thank you!

Check fields!

Write a review of Abrazo Health Care

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Abrazo Health Care Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 8620 N 22nd Ave, Phoenix, Arizona, United States, 85021-4251

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.abrazohealth.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Abrazo Health Care, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.




Add contact information for Abrazo Health Care

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated