Sign in

Acima Credit

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Acima Credit? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Credit Services Acima Credit

Acima Credit Reviews (246)

• Jan 14, 2021

BEWARE - Scam Company
Acima is the worst company on planet earth. Their customer service is bottom of the barrel. They trick you into paying fees that you do not owe.
They give you 90 days to pay off the lease as Same as Cash but they file FALSE reports on your credit report before the time is up. They pay the BBB for their A rating. They REFUSE to follow the LAW!

Acima Credit, LLC (hereinafter “Acima,” “us,” “we,” “our”) received a complaint filed by Mr [redacted] through the Revdex.com on April 25, We have investigated the allegations and prepared a response to explain the nature of the Lease-Purchase Agreement (the “Agreement”) and the contractual obligations of Mr***Acima is a virtual rent-to-own company offering alternative financing for those who may not qualify for traditional financing Acima offers only one lease model, which is a 12-month leaseThe Acima lease program allows the customer to select property from an independent third-party merchant and Acima purchases the property from the merchant The customer takes possession of the property and leases it from Acima until all the scheduled payments have been madeAfter all payments have been made, the Agreement is satisfied and the customer owns the propertyAs a courtesy to our customers, Acima offers two early purchase options (“EPOs”); each of which reduces the cost of ownership to the customer, and satisfies the Agreement earlier than the 12-month contractual term contained within the AgreementThe first option is a 90-Day EPO This option allows our customers to purchase the property within the first days of the Agreement at the invoice price, plus a $initial payment, and a $account closure fee (the “Acima Cash Price”) The second EPO stipulates that a customer may terminate the Agreement at any time after the first days of the Agreement by paying a lump sum equivalent to 75% of the remaining lease renewal paymentsTo exercise either EPO, a customer must call Acima’s Customer Service Department to initiate the payoff process Acima will not initiate an EPO payoff without appropriate consent from the customer because such action would necessarily require Acima to violate the terms of the Agreement by withdrawing more than the regularly scheduled payment amount from the customer’s preferred payment methodAcima uses an advanced authentication method in which most Agreements are entered into electronically We initiate an SMS text message to our customers’ cell phones containing a unique identification code to be used as the customers’ electronic signature and official authorization of the Agreement Acima sent an SMS text message to Mr***’s cell phone on September 28, at 4:PM MSTThe message said, “Give the digit code to the merchantNotice! Using this code is equal to physically signing Acima’s lease-to-own contractCode: 1859.” Ms [redacted] then used the code and received a confirmation text message from Acima reading, “Congratulations, you signed your Acima Lease: - Lease #: [redacted] - 90d Buyout Amt: $- Pay Freq: every-other-week - Pay Amt: $- Est1st Payment: $- MoPayment Total: $Call Acima at (800) 742-xwith any questions.” Mr [redacted] signed the Agreement with Acima to rent a full-size mattress and box spring (the “Property”) through bi-weekly payments of $plus a $initial payment for a total of $1,(the “Total of Payments”) Acima does not charge interest on AgreementsThe Agreement constitutes a lease for the full Total of Payments calculated and payable at the consummation of the AgreementThe Total of Payments is constant throughout the entire Agreement This is not “interest” charged on the Acima Cash Price for some duration of time following the expiration of the 90-Day EPOMr [redacted] alleges he was “not allowed” to see the Agreement prior to signing This is untrueMr [redacted] was entitled to view the Agreement at any time from when his Agreement was created to before and after signing the Agreement The merchant helping Ms [redacted] obtain the Property merely made the Agreement formation process easy and efficient for Mr***Mr [redacted] may have asked to see the Agreement prior to signing or requested a copy following its authorization Additionally, Acima sent Mr [redacted] a copy of his Agreement through the U.SPostal Service to the address he provided to us on his application and his Agreement is viewable through our online customer portal at www.acimacredit.comMr***’s 90-Day EPO expired on January 8, As Acima does not charge interest and such a charge is not accounted for in the Agreement, we will not honor the information provided to Mr [redacted] by the merchant As of the date of this letter, Mr [redacted] has paid $in regular lease renewal paymentsHis remaining Total of Payments of balance is $Ms [redacted] is eligible to exercise his second EPO by paying a lump sum of $to terminate the Agreement prior to the 12-month contractual term We hope this explanation of the Agreement and the events surrounding its consummation help Mr [redacted] understand the Agreement and his contractual obligations thereunder We appreciate Mr***’s businessIf Mr [redacted] has remaining questions regarding his Agreement, or would like to exercise his second EPO, he may call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

Acima Credit (“Acima”) received Mrs***’s second rejection of our response on March 31, We regret Mrs [redacted] finds our explanation and Agreement terms unsatisfactory As stated in our previous responses, Ms [redacted] was sent a copy of the Agreement and had the opportunity to view the Agreement prior to signing itThe Agreement clearly states she is obligated to make monthly payments of $for the duration of the month lease termAcima does not have a lease model that is not a 12-month lease agreementIf Ms [redacted] wishes to obtain ownership of the Property, she must call our Collections and Recovery Department at (801) 297-to cure the default on her account.We thank Mrs [redacted] for her business and hope to resolve her grievances within the terms of the Agreement

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because with your statement of Acima doesn’t charge interest - that is incorrect because as of my most recent interaction with a manager he stated that the interest + cost of the vehicles tires would be triple the cost of what I originally purchased the tires forThe way you pick and choose to assist your customers is unethicalJust because I didn’t call immediately to inform you that I was affected by the Hurricane doesn’t mean I shouldn’t be assisted like the others wereI hope this experience helps others in the future understand what kind of business you run and informs them that the only correspondence they will EVER receive is in the very beginning, they won’t receive statements to let them know where they are in the payment process! I have learned my lesson in the future not give other options/companies a try, instead go with a company that comes with a better recommendationI am not one to skip out on bills - I tried taking care of my account more than once and Acima wouldn’t budge with anything other than horrible customer serviceThis is definitely a company that’s all about money and nothing about Customer Service Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Acima Credit, LLC (FKA: Simple Finance; hereinafter “Acima” or “us” or “we”) received the complaint filed by Ms [redacted] through the Revdex.com on February 16th, We have investigated the allegations made and are prepared to provide all the facts surrounding the transaction to fully explain the nature of the Lease Agreement (“Agreement”) and the contractual obligations of Ms [redacted] .Acima is a virtual rent-to-own organization that partners with retail merchants to provide alternative lease-purchase financing to those who may not qualify for traditional financingOn June 10, 2016, Ms [redacted] applied and was approved for our leasing services through an independent third-party, Furniture & More (the “Merchant”), located in Dover, Delaware Ms [redacted] was approved for $1,of financing to purchase an ottoman and sectional sofa (the “Property”) Our Agreement is a 12-month lease of the Property from Acima to Ms [redacted] The Agreement stipulates she must pay regular lease renewal payments of $weekly for twelve (12) months to acquire ownership of the Property The total of all payments she would make for the duration of the 12-month lease is $2,unless she exercises one of the two early purchase options (EPOs) available to her She paid a $application fee in-store and a $account closure fee is added into the 90-Day early purchase option (EPO) to give the total 90-Day price of $1, The 90-Day EPO is a courtesy we provide to our customers to allow them to pay off the Agreement early Ms [redacted] ’s 90-Day expiration date was October 25, 2016.Ms [redacted] alleges she was under the impression her weekly payments of $would pay off the Property in days Ms [redacted] began making weekly payments on August 4, Between the initiation of weekly regular payments and the expiration of her 90-Day EPO, she made payments of $ The total of payments made before her 90-Day EPO expiration was $ This is not even half of the retail price of the Property Ms [redacted] did not call Acima to exercise her 90-Day EPO by paying off her balance before October 25, and therefore is bound to the full contract amount of $2,128.96.In her complaint, Ms [redacted] alleges the Agreement was not sent to her home and that she was unaware of the finance charges associated with her Agreement However, at the time Ms [redacted] purchased the Property, she signed the Agreement Acima sends a copy of the Agreement and a Welcome Letter to our customers at the address listed on their applications We have record of sending these documents to Ms [redacted] ’s residence on July 27, Since the documents were not returned to us as undelivered by the USPS, we assumed Ms [redacted] had received the documents Ms [redacted] alleges our customer services agents were “beyond rude and incompetent.” On February 10, 2017, Ms [redacted] called our customer service department to ask for her remaining balance Our agent, Angie, informed Ms [redacted] of her remaining balance of $ This angered Ms [redacted] , so our agents explained the Agreement terms and options to Ms [redacted] Ms [redacted] demanded a supervisor and was transferred to our supervising agent The supervisor reported Ms [redacted] was irate and screaming about her balance The supervisor referred Ms [redacted] to the Agreement and stated all payment information is contained in Section Our supervisor sent Ms [redacted] a copy of her Agreement and Welcome Letter via email Our agents handled this escalated call calmly and provided Ms [redacted] with information regarding her Agreement Ms [redacted] alleges when she contacted the Merchant about our finance charge, “the [Merchant’s] employees were completely unaware of the 100% service fee.” Our merchants are our business partners and understand our business model and agreements The Merchant was likely unaware of the “service fee” because the Agreement is a financed over a 12-month term The regular payments reflect the full total of payments to ownership and therefore include all financing charges As a result, there is no external or additional finance charge associated with the Agreement; meaning there is no service fee Ms [redacted] has asked for her payments to cease as she has paid off the cash price of the Property Ms [redacted] can terminate her Agreement with us by exercising her second EPO for the price of $ Ms [redacted] is not permitted to keep the Property and cease regular lease renewal payments as she does not own the Property If Ms [redacted] no longer finds the terms of her agreements desireable, she can terminate her Agreement by returning the Property to us and paying any applicable outstanding balances If Ms [redacted] requires further information, we encourage her to call our Customer Services Department at (801) 297-

Acima Credit, LLC (FKA: Simple Finance; hereinafter “Acima” or “us” or “we”) received the complaint filed by Ms [redacted] * [redacted] through the Revdex.com on May 9, We have investigated the concerns in the complaint and are prepared to explain the nature of the transaction between Ms [redacted] and Acima Acima is a virtual rent-to-own organization that partners with retail merchants to provide alternative lease financing to consumers who may not qualify for traditional financingWe purchase household goods from independent third-party merchants and then offer a 12-month lease of our purchased property to consumers who are approved for our servicesOn December 3, 2016, Ms [redacted] applied and was approved for this service through an independent third-party--F & F Tire Shop (the “Merchant”)--located in Roxbury, MassachusettsAcima purchased four tires (the “Property”) from the Merchant and entered into a Lease-Purchase Agreement (the “Agreement”) with Ms [redacted] wherein she agreed to pay $every-other-week for months to obtain ownership of the Property for a total of $(“Total of Payments”) The Agreement provides for two Early Purchase Options (EPOs) available to Ms [redacted] to obtain ownership of the Property before the end of the 12-month lease termThe first EPO is the 90-Day Option which allows Ms [redacted] to purchase the Property for $within the first days of the AgreementThe 90-Day option expired on March 5, After days, there is a second EPO that would allow Ms [redacted] to purchase the Property by paying 75% of the total remaining lease payments, in one transactionThis second EPO is currently available with a pay-off amount of $With each lease payment made, this second EPO pay-off amount changes as the remaining balance is paid down In her complaint, Ms [redacted] states “I was told because it is over days I have to pay $to settle.” The second EPO pay-off amount is not a settlement, rather an option that allows Ms [redacted] to end her 12-month Agreement early by purchasing the Property at a discounted price from the Total of Payments Ms [redacted] said, “They have never sent any correspondence letting me know my balances.” Acima mailed a copy of the Agreement to Ms [redacted] at the mailing address provided on her initial application after the consummation of the AgreementShe also said she sent “Simplefinance” an email requesting information regarding her balanceHer email was received and Acima responded to her on April 4, 2017, notifying her that for security reasons we could not divulge account information over email but that if she would call the Customer Service Department, we would answer her account-specific questionsWe never received another email from Ms*** Ms [redacted] stated she was never informed of the change in our company nameThis is not trueAcima sent an email to every customer notifying them of the change in our business name in January We did not change ownership, management, or locationThe organization only changed its nameHowever, if we had changed ownership, the Agreement provides for the allowance of reassignment where it states, “”We,” “our,” and “us” mean Simple RTO, LLC, and its successors and assigns, as Lessor/Owner of the Property.” This name change to Acima does not affect the legal validity of Ms***’ Agreement, nor the obligations contained therein Ms [redacted] complains that she was not notified of account balances like the statements that credit card companies sendWe are not a credit card company and we do not have open-ended accounts that have fluctuating account balancesThe Agreement we have with Ms [redacted] provides for a specific renewal payment that is automatically drafted from her bank account on specific datesMs [redacted] could easily ascertain her account balance by looking at her Agreement and accounting for payments made, or by calling our Customer Service Department as instructed in April Ms***’ account has not been paid in fullShe has not yet even paid the retail price of the property purchasedIf she does not wish to continue to make her lease renewal payments, she may return our Property to us and we can terminate the AgreementIf she wishes to keep the Property, she must make her renewal payments until the end of the 12-month term, or exercise the Early Purchase OptionIf Ms [redacted] has any questions or wishes to make a payment on her account, she may call the Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

On January 20, 2018, Acima Credit, LLC received a complaint filed by Ms [redacted] through the Revdex.comWe have contacted Ms [redacted] independently and are working together on a solution to her complaint If Ms [redacted] requires additional information, we encourage her to call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

Acima Credit, LLC (FKA: Simple Finance; hereinafter “Acima” or “us” or “we”) received the complaint filed by Mr [redacted] through the Revdex.com on April 22, Since the submission of his complaint, Mr [redacted] and Acima have come to an agreement to settle this dispute If Mr [redacted] has further questions or concerns regarding his lease, we encourage him to call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

Acima Credit, LLC (hereinafter “Acima,” “us,” “we,” “our”) received a complaint filed by Ms [redacted] ***through the Revdex.com on May 7, We have investigated the allegations and prepareda response to explain the nature of the Lease-Purchase Agreement (the “Agreement”) and the contractualobligations of Ms***.Acima is a virtual rent-to- own company offering alternative financing for those who may not qualify fortraditional financing Acima offers only one lease model, which is a 12-month leaseThe Acima leaseprogram allows the customer to select property from an independent third-party merchant and Acimapurchases the property from the merchant The customer takes possession of the property and leases itfrom Acima until all the scheduled lease renewal payments have been madeAfter all payments havebeen made, the Agreement is satisfied and the customer owns the property As a courtesy to ourcustomers, Acima offers two early purchase options (“EPOs”); each of which reduces the cost ofownership to the customer and satisfies the Agreement earlier than the 12-month contractual termcontained within the Agreement The first option is a 90-Day EPO This option allows our customers to purchase the property within thefirst days of the Agreement at the invoice price, plus a $initial payment, and a $accountclosure fee (the “Acima Cash Price”) The second EPO stipulates that a customer may terminate theAgreement at any time after the first days of the Agreement by paying a lump sum equivalent to 75%of the remaining lease renewal paymentsTo exercise either EPO, a customer must contact Acima’sCustomer Service Department to initiate the payoff process Acima will not initiate an EPO payoff withoutappropriate consent from the customer because such action would necessarily require Acima to violatethe terms of the Agreement by withdrawing more than the regularly scheduled payment amount from thecustomer’s preferred payment method.Ms [redacted] signed the Agreement with Acima to rent a new king-sized hybrid gel transformer sofa (the“Property”) through twice-monthly payments of $(before sales tax) for a total of $6,(the“Total of Payments”) The first days of the Agreement are not “free” as Ms [redacted] has claimedMs[redacted] is responsible to pay the monthly renewal payment of $from the commencement of theAgreementHer option to purchase the Property within the first 90-days of the Agreement for $3,350.00expired on April 8, After her 90-Day EPO expired, the total of payments required to acquireownership of the Property did not increaseFrom the commencement of the Agreement, Ms [redacted] wasrequired to pay the Total of Payments of $6,813.60, unless she exercised an Early Purchase Option asstated in paragraph of the Agreement.If Ms [redacted] chose to terminate her Agreement early, and return the Property, she would be responsible topay the Daily Lease Rate for the number of days in which she was in possession of the PropertyThecalculation of the Daily Lease Rate is calculated in paragraph of the AgreementMs***’s daily leaserate is $for a term of days Ms [redacted] alleges that she paid “$5,in fees.” We are unsure how this number is calculated as it isunrelated both to the Acima Cash Price and the Total of Payments Ms***’s Total of Payments was$6,Ms [redacted] exercised her second EPO on May 7, 2018, by paying 75% of the remainingpayments As of that date, Ms [redacted] had paid a total of $2,(before sales tax) in rental payments.When Ms [redacted] exercised her second EPO and terminated her Agreement she paid $3,inremaining rent ($3,after sales tax) Ms [redacted] paid $5,in total rent to AcimaAs of the dateof this response, Ms [redacted] has no outstanding obligations to Acima and has obtained ownership of theProperty.Ms [redacted] alleges she did not receive any notice or copies of her Agreement Acima sent a copy of Ms.***’s Agreement and a welcome letter to the email she provided on her application for our servicesWe have record that the email was received and opened on January 9, 2018.Ms [redacted] questions if our Agreement is legal Acima’s Agreement and procedure was developed underand abides by the Florida Rental-Purchase Agreement Act (F.S.A§ 559.9231-9241)We hope thisexplanation helps Ms [redacted] understand the terms of her Agreement We appreciate Ms***’sbusinessAcima is authorized to report her payment history to ExperianSince Ms [redacted] has paid herobligation in full, Acima will report her obligation as paid-in- full to ExperianIf Ms [redacted] has remainingquestions regarding her Agreement, she may call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

Simple RTO, LLC (DBA: Simple Finance, hereinafter “Simple” or “us” or “we”) received the complaint filed by Ms [redacted] through the Revdex.com on July 14, We have investigated the complaint in every detail and intend to explain with more clarity, the nature of the Lease Agreement (“Agreement”) and the contractual obligations of Ms [redacted] Simple is a virtual rent-to-own organization that partners with retail merchants to provide alternative lease-purchase financing to those who may not qualify for traditional financingOn March 9, 2016, Ms [redacted] applied and was approved for the leasing services of Simple through an independent third-party—Mattress Direct (the “Merchant”)—located in Melbourne, FLMs [redacted] claims in her complaint that she was told by the Merchant that Simple offers a 90-Day same as cash payment planSimple was not present during the negotiations between Ms [redacted] and the Merchant and therefore cannot comment on the facts of that conversationWe may assume that Simple’s 90-Day Early Purchase Option was explained to Ms [redacted] by the MerchantSimple offers a 90-Day Early Purchase Option (“EPO”) which allows a customer to purchase the property within the first days of the Agreement for a same-as-cash priceHowever, to exercise the 90-Day Option, a customer is responsible for calling Simple to make early payments in addition to the Periodic Renewal PaymentSimple does not arrange 90-Day payment plansThe Agreement states the payment plan when it says, “ lease payments of $are due weekly thereafter while the Agreement remains in force ” “The total of your payments will be $(“Total of Payments”)The Total of Payments is the amount you must pay in order to acquire ownership of the Property, unless you exercise and Early Purchase Option as outlined herein.” The two (2) EPOs available are; first, the 90-Day Option: “You may choose to purchase the Property at any time during the first ninety (90) days of this Agreement by paying $(“90-Day Option”);” and the second EPO, “After ninety (90) days you may purchase the Property by paying seventy-five (75%) percent of the total remaining periodic lease payments ” Ms [redacted] ’s 90-Day Option expired on June 12, 2016, at which time she had paid a total of $To exercise her 90-Day Option, she would have needed to pay $by June 12, Ms [redacted] also stated in her complaint that she “was placed on a payment plan guaranteeing the item would be paid off in days.” Ms [redacted] was never put on any kind of payment plan different than what was agreed upon in the AgreementMs [redacted] first called Simple on March 23, asking about the 90-Day OptionAccording to the recorded notes by the customer service representative with whom Ms [redacted] spoke, it says that Ms [redacted] claimed the Merchant told her she didn’t have to make a payment until June 12, Simple’s representative advised her how the 90-Day Option worked and explained the obligations of the weekly payments dueThe next occasion Ms [redacted] called Simple was on May 26, Ms [redacted] asked for her remaining balance and was told that $was due by June 12, Ms [redacted] also stated in her complaint, “I was even sent an email with a payment estimate that would have successfully paid off my items in days had they actually taken that amount out every week.” The email Ms [redacted] is referring to is an Approval Notice that stated she had been approved for financing up to $which would have made her weekly payment $The Approval Notice had an estimated weekly payment that was calculated to pay off a lease, over the course of months, that used the entire approved amount of $Ms [redacted] used $of the $she was approved for, which made her calculated minimum payment much lower than what it would have been had she used the full approved amount of $Ms [redacted] repeatedly claims to not have known about the 90-Day Option or how to exercise it because of what the Merchant may have told herThe truth is she had been told several times by Simple how she may exercise the 90-Day OptionIf Ms [redacted] was unhappy with the terms of the Agreement she could have terminated it at any time by returning our property to us and paying any past due lease renewal paymentsMs [redacted] asked Simple to stop charging her card, and we will honor that request as of the date it was requestedAny payments drafted from her account after the time she revoked authorization will be refunded to her immediatelyA third-party merchant will contact her to pick up her property shortlyMs [redacted] ’s desired settlement stated, “I would like my balance to be altered to the original $without interest, or I would like my mattress picked up and my three months of payment refunded.” The Agreement with Ms [redacted] allowed her to rent the property that was in her possessionMs [redacted] was charged lease renewal payments for three months, because she was in possession of the property for monthsSimple will not refund the payments were due while she was in possession of the PropertySimple will pick up her property, as requested, and refund the lease renewal payments collected after her request for pickup

On September 28, 2015, [redacted] entered JMD Furniture-Laurel, an independent merchant of Simple RTO, LLC (DBA: Simple Finance, hereinafter “Simple” or “us” or “we”), and filled out an application to lease various furniture items through SimpleOn October 8, [redacted] electronically signed the “Lease Agreement with Right To Purchase” which describes therein the terms of damaged or loss of property and payment method authorization.Ms [redacted] claimed, “Simple Finance has an active and open account for me,...which I did not authorize them to fund or begin.” On September 28, 2015, Ms [redacted] applied for financing from Simple Finance in the merchant store JMD Furniture and was approved the same dayShe electronically signed her Lease Agreement which did authorize the commencement of our agreement with her, opening an accountThe lease was not funded until her items had been delivered, which was confirmed with the merchant storeUpon delivery and funding, her payment due dates were scheduled for her next pay date, but “no sooner than days from the delivery date,” as stated in the Agreement.She also claimed, “I did not receive all the items I requested from my merchant, and second, the items that were delivered were damaged or missing pieces.” Ms [redacted] did in fact receive her items from the merchant store, which the merchant confirmed with us the same day she called Simple FinanceShe electronically signed the “Acknowledgement of Receipt of Leased Property and Satisfaction Receipt”, which states, in bold lettering, above the signature line, “BY SIGNING THIS RECEIPT: (1) YOU DECLARE YOU HAVE RECEIVED ALL LEASED PROPERTY DESCRIBED IN THE AGREEMENT;...(3) YOU DECLARE THAT YOU ARE SATISFIED WITH THE CONDITION OF THE PROPERTY;” In section 7, titled “Damage or Loss of Property”, it states, “If you notice any damages to the Property, other than those disclosed by us, you agree to inform us of the damages before signing and we will amend the agreement accordinglyBy signing this lease, you agree that you are satisfied with the condition of the Property and that no other damages exist other than those disclosed by us.” Ms [redacted] reported that she was given the incorrect pillow, so it was reordered and replaced promptlyUpon delivery and receipt of her merchandise there was no mention or complaint of any other missing or damaged items, nor in her first several phone conversations with usThere were multiple occasions in which Simple Finance was in communication with Ms [redacted] and she never made any reference to a bed frame or desk drawer being damaged or missing until thirty-nine (39) days after deliveryWhen she did finally notify Simple Finance of “broken items” we requested pictures of her furnitureShe sent pictures showing her purchased bed frame broken into eight (8) piecesWe do not believe it is reasonable to expect that a customer would sign for furniture being delivered to her house as being “satisfied with the condition of the property”, if it were delivered snapped into piecesWe believe that this damage was done intentionally in an attempt to avoid the contractual obligation to pay for her merchandise after having it in her possession, as of now, for over days.Ms [redacted] also said, that she never gave Simple Finance authorization to draft her minimum payments and “had to block [us] from [her] account.” In the ‘Lease Agreement” under section 8, titled “Payment Method/Payment Change, EFT Authorization”, it states, “You authorize us to initiate an electronic fund transfer (“EFT”) over the ACH network for any scheduled payment you owe under this Agreement ” Also, it is stated “You certify that you are an authorized user of the Bank Account and Card and will not dispute these scheduled transactions with your bank or credit card company; so long as the transactions correspond to the terms indicated in this authorization formSimple Finance did have authorization to draft payments on their due date, according to the Lease Agreement which says payments are “due twice-monthly thereafter...commencing no sooner than days from the delivery date.” The transactions did correspond to the terms indicated in the authorization form, Ms [redacted] did violate the terms of her agreement by disputing and stopping payments from being taken from her account which caused her account to become delinquent and incur late feesOur recovery team contacted Ms [redacted] to discuss her options to get caught up on her payments in a reasonable and affordable mannerShe had already had possession of the property for over days at the time a payment plan was offered to her, as she had not yet made any payment towards her property.Ms [redacted] also said, “I have taken off work numerous times to have these items delivered by the merchant who never showed upi even called the merchant in November and asked to return the few items I did have and they informed me they will not take the items back This is unreasonable.”Although several items were not reported as damaged until a month after delivery, the merchant store was still willing to deliver new items according to the customer’s satisfactionThis delivery was confirmed with both the merchant store and customer on a three-way call with Simple FinanceOn the scheduled delivery date, the customer did not answer her phone, nor return a call to the merchant and was not home when they attempted to deliver her itemsWe have email confirmation that she rescheduled the delivery herselfThe merchant store has made three (3) attempted deliveries at their own expense (of $each delivery) on behalf of Ms [redacted] and she has never been home to receive her itemsThis is not a legitimate business complaintMs [redacted] is able to pick up her items at any time or schedule another delivery at her own expense as the merchant has already gone above and beyond in it’s efforts to satisfy herSimple Finance has been compliant to the Lease Agreement which was entered into willingly by Ms [redacted] As the property has been in her possession for over days, and she has not yet paid any amount towards her balance, Simple Finance will not close her account and she will be expected to pay for the merchandise she does have in her possessionAttached below is a copy of the signed Lease Agreement and corresponding pictures to the "damaged" merchandise

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I was never shown the full price of mattress nor mentioned it was for full months of finance, I had to sign my name using my finger on a tablet in which the full contract with those details were not printed at time of purchaseI had to call them to request a copy of such contract be emailed to me instead which I received couple weeks ago Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Simple Finance acknowledges Mr***’s rejection to our proposed resolutionUnfortunately, there is not another option available to him at this time as he is legally bound by the contract he electronically signed with usAs stated in our last response, there may have been some leeway with respect to the 90-day Buyout deadline had he been current on his paymentsHowever, since he has not submitted any payments to us for this lease (except for his initial payment), we are unable to offer him any other options other than what is stated in his contract Mr [redacted] may 1) initiate a catplan and allow this Agreement to proceed to term, 2) return our property and pay the daily lease rate for the days he has held the property, or 3) exercise his remaining Early Payoff Option The remaining Early Payoff Option is clearly described in his Agreement It states that Mr [redacted] “may purchase the Property by paying seventy-five (75%) percent of the total remaining periodic lease payments, plus any other charges.” As of December 19, 2016, Mr***’s Early Payoff Option amount is $1,He must pay this amount in one lump sum to take advantage of his remaining Early Payoff Option Mr [redacted] may also return our property and pay for the days he held our property, or he may contact our Collections Department at 801-297-to initiate a catplan based off of the full lease amount

Acima Credit, LLC (hereinafter “Acima,” “we,” “us,” “our”) received a complaint filed by Mr [redacted] through the Revdex.com on April 17, We have investigated the allegations and have prepared a response to explain the nature of the Lease-Purchase Agreement (the “Agreement”) and the contractual obligations of Mr [redacted] Acima is a virtual rent-to-own company offering alternative financing for those who may not qualify for traditional financing Acima offers only one lease model, which is a 12-month leaseThe Acima lease program allows the customer to select property from an independent third-party merchant and Acima purchases the property from the merchant The customer takes the possession of the property and leases it from Acima until all the scheduled payments have been madeAfter all payments have been made, the Agreement is satisfied and the customer owns the property As a courtesy to our customers, Acima offers two early purchase options (“EPOs”); each of which reduces the cost of ownership to the customer, and satisfies the Agreement earlier than the 12-month contractual term contained within the AgreementThe first option is a 90-Day EPO This option allows our customers to purchase the property within the first days of the Agreement at the finvoice price, plus a $initial payment, and a $account closure fee (the “Acima Cash Price”) The second EPO stipulates that a customer may terminate the Agreement at any time after the first days of the Agreement by paying a lump sum equivalent to 75% of the remaining lease renewal paymentsTo exercise either EPO, a customer must call Acima’s Customer Service Department or access our online customer portal to initiate the payoff process Acima will not initiate the EPO payoff without appropriate consent from the customer because such action would necessarily require Acima to violate the terms of the Agreement by withdrawing more than the regularly scheduled payment amount from the customer’s preferred payment methodAcima uses an advanced authentication method in which most Agreements are entered into electronically We initiate an SMS text message to our customers’ cell phones containing a unique identification code to be used as the customers electronic signature and official authorization of the Agreement Acima sent an SMS text message to Mr [redacted] ’s cell phone on January 8, at 3:PM MSTThe message said, “Notice! Using this code is equal to physically signing you lease agreement with AcimaCode: [redacted] (Reply STOP to unsubscribe)” Mr [redacted] then used the code and entered into the Agreement to rent a set of four tires (the “Property”) through semi-monthly of $and a down payment of $for a total of $2,(the “Total of Payments”)Mr [redacted] alleges that he did not have the opportunity to see the Agreement prior to signing and that we sent the signed Agreement to the wrong person The electronic signing process allows for the customer to view and print the Agreement prior to signingAdditionally, Ms [redacted] could have called Acima at any time and requested a copy of the unsigned Agreement prior to or after signing Acima mailed a physical copy of the Agreement to Mr [redacted] at the address listed on his applicationMr [redacted] failed to exercise his 90-Day EPO within the designated time period or the extension period As Mr [redacted] was told by our agent on April 17, he may exercise his second EPO to terminate the Agreement early As of the date of this response, Mr [redacted] ’s second EPO balance is $1,Mr [redacted] alleges we have provided “information” to him We have not misrepresented the Agreement or our servicesAcima is a rent-to-own company, not a traditional financing company We have accurately and completely explained the Agreement, our terms, and the events behind the commencement of the AgreementWe hope this explanation of the Agreement and its terms have clarified Mr [redacted] ’s complaint We appreciate Mr [redacted] ’s business and look forward to working with himIf Mr [redacted] has remaining questions, or wishes to exercise his second EPO, he may call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

Simple RTO received the complaint filed by Ms [redacted] through the Revdex.com on October 20, We have investigated the complaint and discovered that Ms [redacted] was denied from out programTherefore, she is not one of our customersSince Ms [redacted] is not our customer, we are unable to disclose any information pertaining to the specific reasons for her denialOur processes in ascertaining whether an individual will qualify for our program are trade secrets within the industry, so you will understand our inability to disclose such information Ms [redacted] alleges, “I was shortly advised that I was denied due to bank accounts recently closed in fraud-which is percent incorrect, and that there were too many credit inquired.” “Simple Finance did advertising to well qualified customers.” We discovered through a third-party database that the Ms [redacted] did in fact have bank account closures within the last years, and that she had inquired within the last days about opening a new bank accountThese factors significantly increase the risk of potentially doing business with Ms [redacted] , and therefore contributed to her denialThe database we obtained this information from merely suggested that the account closures were related to fraud, and the “credit inquiry” was the inquiry for a new bank account – it is not disclosed whether it was for credit or otherwiseAdditionally, Ms [redacted] had submitted two applications with inconsistent information, one of which was cancelled before a final decision was madeThis also contributed to the risk factor related to Ms [redacted] ’s consumer historyOur approvals and denials are based on more than simply having the qualified income, employment, and a bank accountOnce again, our processes in approving or denying a customer are proprietary information and cannot be disclosedMs [redacted] is more than welcome to reapply for our program in 30-days

Simple RTO, LLC (DBA: Simple Finance, hereinafter “Simple” or “us” or “we”) received the complaint filed by Mr [redacted] * [redacted] through the Revdex.com on July 2, We have investigated the allegations made in the complaint regarding the integrity of the transaction that occurred between an independent third-party merchant, Simple, and Mr***, and are prepared to provide all the facts surrounding the transaction to fully explain the nature of the Lease Agreement (“Agreement”) and the contractual obligations of Mr***Simple is a virtual rent-to-own organization that partners with retail merchants to provide alternative lease-purchase financing to those who may not qualify for traditional financingOn January 14, 2016, Mr [redacted] applied and was approved for the leasing services of Simple through and independent third-party--Mattress By Appointment (the “Merchant”) --located in StGeorge, UTUpon approving Mr***’s application, Simple initiated an SMS text message to Mr [redacted] containing a four-digit personal identification number (the “PIN”) to be used as Mr***’s electronic authorization of the AgreementMr [redacted] provided the PIN number to the Merchant’s associate who used it to accept and acknowledge the Agreement on behalf of Mr***When the PIN was returned to Simple, a pre-designed signature baring the name of Mr [redacted] was populated on the Agreement to indicate that the Agreement had been authorized electronically[1]The Agreement identifies the Total Payments and Early Purchase Options (“EPO”)It states, “The total of your payments will be $(“Total Payments”)The Total of Payments is the amount you must pay in order to acquire ownership of the Property, unless you exercise an early purchase option as outlined herein.” The two (2) EPOs available are; first, the 90-Day Option: “You may choose to purchase the Property at any time during the first ninety (90) days of this Agreement by paying the 90-Day Option amount, $1113.50.;” and the second EPO, “After ninety (90) days you may purchase the Property by paying seventy-five (75%) percent of the total remaining periodic lease payments ” When the 90-Day Option expired on April 13, 2016, Mr [redacted] had paid $in lease renewal paymentsIf Mr [redacted] had paid $by April 13th, he would have acquired ownership of the property by exercising his 90-Day OptionBecause Mr [redacted] did not exercise the 90-Day Option, he is bound to the terms of the Agreement which require that he pay the Total Payments of $2145.76, or exercise the second EPO available to him.[1] Pursuant to the ESIGN Act of 2000, a contract may not be denied legal effect, validity, or enforceability solely because an electronic signature was used in its formation Mr [redacted] stated his desired settlement is for Simple to “have the interest removed.” The Agreement clearly explains the Total Payments to acquire ownership of the property is $The 90-Day Option is a courtesy provided to customers which allows them to pay off the Agreement earlyAlthough Simple strives to satisfy all customers by providing them excellent service, we do not negotiate the terms of our Lease-Purchase AgreementsWe purchased the property from the Merchant and we are renting that property to Mr***Mr [redacted] does not own the property and cannot negotiate a reduction in the Total Payments because he does not find the terms desirable anymoreIf Mr [redacted] wishes to keep his property, he will be required to honor his Agreement and continue making timely lease renewal payments of $every month until the Total Payments has been paid, or exercise the second EPO by paying 75% of the total remaining periodic lease paymentsIf Mr [redacted] does not wish to keep making his lease renewal payments, then he has the right to opt-out of his Agreement by returning our property to usIn no situation may he keep our property and not make the lease renewal paymentsWe look forward to hearing from Mr [redacted] to discuss his options once he decides whether or not he wishes to keep the property[1] Pursuant to the ESIGN Act of 2000, a contract may not be denied legal effect, validity, or enforceability solely because an electronic signature was used in its formation

Acima Credit, LLC (FKA: Simple Finance; hereinafter “Acima” or “us” or “we”) received the complaint filed by Mrs [redacted] through the Revdex.com on March 22nd, We have investigated the allegations made and are prepared to provide all the facts surrounding the transaction to fully explain the nature of the Lease Agreement (“Agreement”) and the contractual obligations of Mrs***.Acima is a virtual rent-to-own organization that partners with retail merchants to provide alternative lease-purchase financing to those who may not qualify for traditional financingOn July 30th, 2016, Mrand Mrs [redacted] applied and were approved for our leasing services through an independent third-party, East Coast Appliance (the “Merchant”), located in Chesapeake, Virginia On this day, Acima purchased a washer and dryer (the “Property”) on behalf of Mrand Mrs [redacted] for $1, The Agreement is a 12-month lease of the Property to Mrand Mrs [redacted] at the cost of $semi-monthly The Agreement states the total of payments Mrand Mrs [redacted] would pay if they hold the lease for the entire lease term is $2, The Agreement contains two (2) early purchase options (EPOs) available to Mrand Mrs [redacted] as a courtesy to terminate the lease prior to maturity to save some money The first EPO, the 90-Day EPO, states that Mrand Mrs [redacted] can pay a total of $1,including the retail price of the Property, a $initial payment, and a $account closure fee to terminate the account within the first days of the lease Mrand Mrs***’s 90-Day EPO expired on November 16th, The second EPO stipulates the lease can be terminated at any time following the 90-Day EPO expiration date by paying 75% of the remaining periodic lease payments, plus any other charges In her complaint, Mrs [redacted] complains about the “interest rate” associated with the Agreement Acima does not charge an interest rate because the Agreement is a 12-month lease of the Property Leases require a cost for using the Property and the cost is reflected in the total of payments Mrand Mrs [redacted] would pay by holding the lease to term Acima imposes a one-time financing charge in our Agreements at the time the Agreement is generated for our customers By signing the Agreement, Mrand Mrs [redacted] assumed the finance charge associated with renting the Property If Mrand Mrs [redacted] wish to avoid a percentage of the financing charge, they must exercise the second EPO discount available to them Mrs [redacted] alleges she was not given a copy of the Agreement at the time she signed the Agreement Acima was not present at the time of signing and can neither confirm nor deny this claim The Agreement was signed electronically through our Merchant Portal using a code sent to her via email and text message Mrs [redacted] was notified within these messages that using the code is equivalent to physically signing the Agreement The Merchant Portal contains the Agreement in its entirety available for viewing and printing prior to signing Mrs [redacted] must request a physical copy of the Agreement at the time of signing if she wanted to have a copy for her records Additionally, we have record of sending the Agreement and a Welcome Letter to Mrand Mrs***’s residence by USPS on August 25th, Because the documents were not returned to us by the USPS, we had no reason to believe Mrand Mrs [redacted] did not receive the Agreement and Welcome Letter Mrs [redacted] claims in her complaint that regular lease renewal payments can “only be paid through bank drafts.” Acima initially establishes automatic ACH payments to be drafted from our customer’s checking accounts according to their paycheck schedule We also allow our customers to authorize a credit or debit card as their primary payment method in lieu of ACH payments If Mrs [redacted] wishes to change her primary payment method, she may do so at any time by calling our Customer Service DepartmentMrs [redacted] has issued a stop payment on her bank account without providing an alternative payment method to make her regular lease renewal payments As stated on Section of the Agreement, Acima owns the Property Mrs [redacted] is not permitted to keep the Property without making her regular lease renewal payments Mrs [redacted] must call our Customer Service Department to establish a regular payment schedule or exercise the second EPO If Mrs [redacted] no longer finds the terms of the Agreement desireable, she maintains the right to terminate the Agreement by returning the Property to us and paying any applicable outstanding balances We hope Mrs [redacted] finds our explanation satisfactory, and we hope to continue doing business with her If Mrs [redacted] requires further information or wishes to resolve her account issues, we encourage her to call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

Acima Credit, LLC (FKA: Simple Finance; hereinafter “Acima” or “us” or “we”) received the complaint filed by Ms [redacted] through the Revdex.com on March 31, We have investigated the allegations made and are prepared to provide all the facts surrounding the transaction to fully explain the allegations in Ms [redacted] ’s complaint.Ms [redacted] ’s regular lease renewal payments were arranged to match her paycheck schedule Ms [redacted] authorized Acima to draft payments from her bank account on file on the 15th and last day of every month On March 30, 2017, Acima’s payment system malfunctioned and drafted Ms [redacted] ’s regular lease renewal payment early This resulted in a $overdraft fee Since this event, we have contacted Ms [redacted] and resolved the situation We will be issuing a refund of $today, April 7, Refunds generally take up to business days to post to our customer’s bank account based on the ACH network and the customer’s banking institution Ms [redacted] has been an excellent customer to us and we hope she finds this solution satisfactory If Ms [redacted] requires or desires further information regarding her account, we welcome her to call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

On January 22, 2018, Acima Credit, LLC (hereinafter “Acima,” “we,” “us,” “our”) received a complaint filed by Ms [redacted] through the Revdex.comWe have investigated the allegations and have prepared a response to explain the nature of the Lease-Purchase Agreement (the “Agreement”) and the contractual obligations of Ms [redacted] Acima is a virtual rent-to-own company offering alternative financing for those who may not qualify for traditional financing Acima offers only one lease model, which is a 12-month leaseUnder the Acima lease program, a customer selects property from an independent third-party merchant, and Acima purchases that property from the merchantThe customer takes the property and leases it from Acima until all of the scheduled payments have been madeAfter all the payments have been made, the Agreement has been satisfied and the customer owns the property As a courtesy to our customers, Acima offers two early purchase options (EPOs); each of which reduces the cost of ownership to the customer, and satisfies the Agreement earlier than the 12-month contractual term contained within the Agreement On January 31, 2017, Ms [redacted] entered the Agreement to rent a king sized bed set (the “Property”) from Acima Ms [redacted] was scheduled for bi-weekly payments of $for a term of months Ms [redacted] alleges that Acima reported her payments as late incorrectly on her credit report This is not true Ms [redacted] , upon the beginning of her repayment schedule, made two consecutive, on-time payments on February and March 3, On March 17, Ms [redacted] ’s regular renewal payment failed due to insufficient funds in her checking accountAcima allows a 3-day grace period after a failed payment for the customer to call in and correct the failed payment before the payment is marked late and a late fee is assessed on the account Ms [redacted] did not call Acima to correct this payment and her regular lease renewal payments continued according to the payment schedule Because the March payment was not paid on time or made up after it’s failure, Ms [redacted] ’s payments following the failed March payment were applied to her past due balance Ms [redacted] missed more payments following the initial failed payment An Acima agent sent Ms [redacted] her payment history via email on September 1, Acima arranged multiple catplans in order to help Ms [redacted] get her account back on trackAcima agreed to reduce the amount of fees outstanding on her account by $75.00, and Ms [redacted] paid off her account on January 22, Acima has worked with Ms [redacted] in good faith and has charged fees in accordance with the terms of the Agreement Any errors in fees charged have been corrected with Ms [redacted] Acima has not reported incorrect information on Ms [redacted] ’s credit report and her late payment posting is valid If Ms [redacted] has further questions or concerns, we encourage her to call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-

On January 12,2018, Acima Credit, LLC (hereinafter “Acima,” “we,” “us,” “our”) received a complaint filed by Ms [redacted] through the Revdex.comWe have investigated the allegations and have prepared a response to explain the nature of the Lease-Purchase Agreement (the “Agreement”) and the contractual obligations for Ms [redacted] Acima is a virtual rent-to-own company offering alternative financing for those who may not qualify for traditional financing Acima’s Agreements and procedures were developed under and abide by the “Lease-Purchase Agreement Act” of Georgia (Georgia Code Ann., § 10-1-680), which is where Ms [redacted] lives and entered into the Agreement Acima offers only one lease model, which is a 12-month leaseUnder the Acima lease program, a customer selects property from an independent third-party merchant, and Acima purchases that property from the merchantThe customer takes the property and leases it from Acima until all of the scheduled payments have been madeAfter all the payments have been made, the Agreement has been satisfied and the customer owns the property As a courtesy to our customers, Acima offers two early purchase options (EPOs); each of which reduces the cost of ownership to the customer, and satisfies the Agreement earlier than the 12-month contractual term contained within the AgreementIn this case, Ms [redacted] did not exercise either one of these optionsOn August 15, 2017, Ms [redacted] entered the Agreement to rent twin beds, bed frames, a marble table, four stools, and a bench (the “Property”) from AcimaOn November 3, 2017, Ms [redacted] called Acima to report that her chairs needed repairsOur agent advised Ms [redacted] to call Eat, Sleep, and Sit (the “Merchant”) to request repairs, otherwise she must find her own repair service to fix the chairsAs stated in Paragraph of Ms [redacted] ’s Agreement, Ms [redacted] is “responsible for maintaining the Property in good working condition during the lease term we do not provide any Warranty of Merchantability of Fitness for a Particular Purpose, either Express or Implied, on the Property.” Acima is not responsible for maintaining the Property during the lease term Additionally, under Paragraph of the Agreement, Ms [redacted] has the right to terminate the Agreement by “returning the Property [to Acima] in accordance with our directions, and by paying us any unpaid Renewal Payments, plus Other Charges due, including any damage to the Property, beyond wear and tear.” On November 28, Ms [redacted] called Acima to ask for the instructions to return the PropertyAcima sent the instructions via email requesting that Ms [redacted] send pictures of all the Property to initiate the returnMs [redacted] sent pictures of the table, chairs, and bench, but not the twin bedsIn order to initiate the return process, Acima requires pictures of all the Property, as Acima does not do partial returns to terminate the whole contractRather, the customer has two options: 1) the customer may pay the remaining amount due on an EPO or on the total amount remaining on the Agreement to acquire ownership of the Property to discharge any liability of Acima in order to sell or dispose of the Property; or 2) return all Property contained in the Agreement and pay any outstanding charges or renewal payments on the account, with a minimum lease term of days worth of renewal payments On December 5, 2017, Acima offered to settle Ms [redacted] ’s remaining liabilities on the Agreement for a total of $plus taxMs [redacted] accepted this offer, and agreed to pay the settlement amount in two installments: $plus tax on December 18, and $plus tax on January 19, Ms [redacted] paid the first payment of the settlement plan on December 18, On January 5, she charged the payment back to her accountCharging back the payment terminated the settlement plan It is worth noting that the settlement plan did not even cover the original invoice price that Acima paid to the Merchant for the PropertyThe Merchant’s invoice price was $1,957.08, and, including the settlement plan payments (if made), Ms [redacted] would have only paid a total of $1306.36, plus tax, to terminate the Agreement and keep all the PropertyAs of the date of the settlement offer, Ms [redacted] had paid $toward the balance on the AgreementIf Ms [redacted] elects to keep the Property and make all the payments, her total of payments to obtain ownership of the Property is $3,If Ms [redacted] would like to return the Property, she must return all of the Property in order to terminate the entire AgreementBecause the Agreement constitutes a lease of the Property, Ms [redacted] is responsible for paying for the amount of time she has had possession of the Property, including the loss of any value to the Property due to damage beyond wear and tearMs [redacted] does not own the Property, thus she cannot keep the Property and withhold lease renewal paymentsIf Ms [redacted] would like to initiate a return of the Property, she may call our Customer Service Department at (801) 297-to receive instructions and obtain a remaining balance owed

Check fields!

Write a review of Acima Credit

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Acima Credit Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 9815 S Monroe St Fl 4, Sandy, Utah, United States, 84070-4296

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Acima Credit.



Add contact information for Acima Credit

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated