Sign in

AGIA Insurance Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AGIA Insurance Services? Use RevDex to write a review

AGIA Insurance Services Reviews (23)

• Feb 18, 2021

COMPLETE RIP OFF BEWARE!!
When I started my bank account I thought I was a starting a life policy with AGI which was backed by Wells Fargo about 20 years ago..which is what I thought for a $50,000 life policy. In recent times I thought hmmm...never got info on this policy for years and years..went to my checking account and could see $12.35 was taken out monthly for years..so I thought I would call wells and get more info on this company because nothing showed online. Wells had nothing on this company..not even a phone #..have no Idea how to get hold of them..this is ridiculous...dont trust them now...dont even want it if this is legit..which I doubt they would pay out. BEWARE, THIS IS STRAIGHT UP FRAUD. Do not let them take your money.

• Feb 04, 2021

AGIA Failed Follow Own Provisions Prior to Premium Increase
AGIA Infinity is marketed by the VFW as a member benefit. As a VFW Lifetime Veteran, I do not recommend you purchase this insurance. AGIA can increase your premium at any time, with a 31-day advance notice. AGIA failed to provide me this notification and raised the premium by $12 a month. I have every correspondence from AGIA (which is only the policy document). After looking at the numbers for this VFW sponsored insurance, I will have paid over $31,000 for a $5,000 death benefit starting at age 90. I am cancelling the policy, and I will let the VFW know this is a bad benefit.

• Jun 19, 2020

Need to speak to a representative
Money taken from my bank account no phage number of account number to get information about the draft. I need to speak to someone. I want to change banks.

Good afternoon, We replied to this complaint earlier this morning Please see attached response for your review Thank you [redacted]

This is in response to the complaint that was recently received which was complaint number Please contact me if you have any questions

Thank you for sharing your concern with us as we take all feedback very seriouslyWe can assure you that the delay you have experienced is not our standard and we apologize for the inconvenienceIt is our understanding that you have now received your refundAgain we apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced

Policy No.: AGP-Group ID: GRAC23O83A insured: Caroline G [redacted] Type of Coverage Group Hospital Income Plan Undes Writer: Hartford Life and Accident Insurance Company ("The Hartford") : As the third party administrator for The Hartford, we are responding to the complaint filed by C [redacted] concerning spouse coverage included on her National Association of Social Workers Hospital income planDue to privacy laws, we are notable to provide you with the details of MsG***'s coverage, Please be assured that a written response addressing all issues raised in the complaint will be sent directly to MsG [redacted] under separate coverIn the future, any complaints regarding The Hartford insurance should be sent to the Connecticut Revdex.com, as The Hartford is headquartered in that stateWe appreciate the opportunity to review and respond to MsG***'s concernsIf you require additional information, please contact us at ###-###-#### or by email at [email protected], Y [redacted] Customer Advocacy Manager

Attached is our response to the BB complaint filed by Mr***Please contact us at ###-###-#### or via email at ***@AGIA.com.As third party administrator for
Monumental Life Insurance Company, we are responding to the complaint filed by Terry *** regarding the cancellation of his Good Sam Club Term Life policy
The letter received by Mr*** dated February 28, advised him that his Term Life coverage would no longer be available as of March 31, This letter was sent as the result of an administrative error for which we sincerely apologize
Due to this error, the coverage will remain in force. Mr*** will be receiving a new certificate of insurance confirming his coverage within the next few weeksIn addition, the member will receive a letter from the Good Sam Club Insurance Programs notifying him of his continued coverage
If you have additional questions, please contact us at ###-###-#### or via email at [email protected]
Very Respectfully,
*** ***Quality Assurance Specialist

I applied for term life insurance as a NRA member After many phone calls & emails and even a few letters I was told I would not qualify Not because of my health or any other reason than I have no debt and no dependents I was told I had no insurable interest This is all good and all but I wish they would have cut to the chase in the beginning rather than going through all of my blood work & medical history

Yes just recently my father came to live with me and they are taking 16.50 out of his account but no paper work no number to find out what exactly it is for. Need to find out any information we can about this and why it is being taken out and for what. Can not find anyone that can give us answers to this account.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9878876, and find that this resolution...

is satisfactory to me. Sorry for the mistake.
Regards, 
[redacted]

Good afternoon,
 
We replied to this complaint earlier this morning.  Please see attached response for your review.  Thank you.
 
[redacted]

This is in response to the complaint that was recently received which was complaint number 9878876. Please contact me if you have any questions.

Policy No.: AGP-5730 Group ID: GRAC23O83A...


insured: Caroline G[redacted] Type of Coverage.
Group Hospital Income Plan
Undes Writer: Hartford Life and Accident Insurance Company ("The Hartford")
:
As the third party administrator for The Hartford, we are responding to the complaint filed by C[redacted] concerning spouse coverage included on her National Association of Social Workers Hospital income plan.
Due to privacy laws, we are notable to provide you with the details of Ms. G[redacted]'s coverage, Please be assured that a written response addressing all issues raised in the complaint will be sent directly to Ms. G[redacted] under separate cover. In the future, any complaints regarding The Hartford insurance should be sent to the Connecticut Revdex.com, as The Hartford is headquartered in that state.
We appreciate the opportunity to review and respond to Ms. G[redacted]'s concerns. If you require additional information, please contact us at ###-###-#### or by email at [email protected]
Sincerely,
Y[redacted]
Customer Advocacy Manager

Thank you for sharing your concern with us as we take all feedback very seriously. We can assure you that the delay you have experienced is not our standard and we apologize for the inconvenience. It is our understanding that you have now received...

your refund. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced.

Hip Insurance AGI
This is how is how this Insurance is listed on my checking account. They are taking $16.50 out of my account for a long time. I don't remember authorizing this and cannot find a policy pertaining to this. I would like to know what I am paying for. I don't want to put any information on here so could you please send me a number I can contact to get this information. Thank you

Yes just recently my father came to live with me and they are taking 16.50 out of his account but no paper work no number to find out what exactly it is for. Need to find out any information we can about this and why it is being taken out and for what

Review: I am an Elite Member with the Good Sam Club. After becoming a member in 2012, I received the pamphlet containing the benefits of being an Elite Member. Listed among the benefits is a $5,000 in Free Travel Accident Coverage. On July 25, 2013, my daughter fell in our travel trailer while on vacation and broke her wrist and finger. When I called to originally file the claim, I inquired if the coverage was for my daughter. I was then told yes, it would cover her accident. When I stated that I would like to file a claim, I was then informed that I could not file the claim because we had not enrolled in this benefit. Since this time, I have called on multiple times to resolve this issue.The material received mentions nothing about having to enroll. It is misleading. In fact, on 11/6/2013, when speaking with a different Concierge Specialist, he stated that the word "access" is the indicator that I would have to enroll. He stated that I should have called and inquired about it upon receiving the material. However, in the same marketing materials, all other items that require action on the part of the members are marked with denotation or clearly indicated in writing. i.e. "Apply for your Pilot...", "...$1000 in Free Camping*...", "...pick up a free copy..."Again, the material that Good Sam Club is issuing is misleading and is deceptive if they will not pay benefits that advertise.This complaint is also being filed with the Texas Department of Insurance.Desired Settlement: 1) Acceptance and payment of claim in the amount of $1703.19. (The uninsured amount)2) Destruction of all literature that is misleading and use of proper wording and instruction for clear understanding of benefits3) The "enrollment" into the free $5000 Travel Accident Coverage

Business

Response:

We have mailed you a response. Please let us know if you have received it?

Review: I bought a 2010 r-pod travel trailer in a private deal in early 2012. I used it in 2012 without any problems; when I put it away in fall, I made sure everything was working properly and fully winterized.This past winter I planned a BIG spring road trip - NH to CA and back, with planned stops in OH, IL, CO, MT, CA, NM, TX, TN and VA. Just prior to my departure, I was solicited by Good Sam to buy the Extended Warranty insurance - looking forward to 7,000 miles of road wear (it ended up being 7,400 miles), I bought it (policy # 06040773). Everything worked just fine for the entire trip (early March to mid-April) until I encountered hot weather in TN and tried to use the AC - it acted like it was working, but would only "blow warm". I sweltered through that night, congratulating myself on the insurance purchase. A week after my return to NH I made an appointment to get the AC fixed at Camping World in Chichester, NH.They found that the compressor had failed; since almost NO repairs can be made to these units, the entire unit must be replaced. Camping World made the claim to Good Sam Insurance, who then asked me for a letter about when was the last time the AC worked. I wrote that it was working fine in the fall just before I put it away. They then DENIED THE CLAIM, saying there was no way to know if it failed before the insurance was in effect. They also said if I had had the "free 22 point check" done that they would have covered the repair; however, Camping World said the AC is NOT TESTED during this check!How likely is it for a compressor to fail while in storage, rather than during the 7,400 mile beating it took during the covered time?I cannot afford this repair. I asked for a refund of the policy premium (had to ask twice) - I am getting back a prorated refund of $222.25, which includes a $50 service charge deduction. There was also a $99 diagnostic fee from Camping World, so I am out $223, have a broken AC unit, and a VERY bad taste in my mouth about Good Sam.Desired Settlement: Replace my AC unit per the policy. If they do the repair, I will pay the prorated refund, assuming that they actually refund my prorated premium.

Business

Response:

We are very sorry about this Good Sam member experience. While we wish we could resolve this for Mr. Nixon, we do not manage the Auto Repair side of the business. AGIA is a third party marketer and administrator for supplemental health insurance products. I believe that the best way to get this resolved is to contact the Good Sam headquarters in Denver, CO.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9557049, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, since I apparently have the wrong division of the company. I will re-file this against the correct division.

Regards,

Roger Nixon

Review: Illegally cancelled my life insurance policy and said because the policy is no longer available in my state. After 20 years of payments Illegally cancelled my life insurance policy and said because the policy is no longer available in my state. After 20 years of payments and family and estate planning, out of the clear blue, they say it is the state of Georgia's fault. The state of Ga. does not know what they are talking about. Everyone I have discussed this with says that this is not legal. This is why you buy a policy when you are young. In a way it is discrimination against my age. they gave me just a couple of weeks notice and never gave me any options to a new policy. I cannot go out and get a policy now due to age and medical. The public should be warned to not do business with this company. They at the very least should be forced to give all 20 years of premiums back. This just totally ruins the security for my family should I die.Desired Settlement: Want the same or similar policy or I want all 20 years of premium paid back to me.

Business

Response:

Attached is our response to the BB complaint filed by Mr. [redacted]. Please contact us at ###-###-#### or via email at [redacted]@AGIA.com.

As third party administrator for Monumental Life Insurance Company, we are responding to the complaint filed by Terry [redacted] regarding the cancellation of his Good Sam Club Term Life policy.

The letter received by Mr. [redacted] dated February 28, 2014 advised him that his Term Life coverage would no longer be available as of March 31, 2014. This letter was sent as the result of an administrative error for which we sincerely apologize.

Due to this error, the coverage will remain in force. Mr. [redacted] will be receiving a new certificate of insurance confirming his coverage within the next few weeks. In addition, the member will receive a letter from the Good Sam Club Insurance Programs notifying him of his continued coverage.

If you have additional questions, please contact us at ###-###-#### or via email at [email protected]

Very Respectfully,

Quality Assurance Specialist

Review: An insurance company by the name of Legionnaire Insurance has placed a monthly charge of 33.50 on my business banking account at Wells Fargo Bank, a charge I do not recall authorizing. I have requested Wells Fargo to remove all charges for this policy. My bank statement identifies the charge as “AGI Hip Insur 15[redacted]68 William Tucker. After identifying the insurance company and calling, it was identified as Policy Number 5500-924-990. This is apparently for Legionnaire Insurance and the insurance company has an address of P. Box [redacted], Phoenix, AZ 85068, with headquarters at [redacted] Place, Carpinteria, CA 93013.

I called Legionnaire Insurance during the week of March 9 and they agreed to remove the charge from my account but I have not yet received a bank Statement confirming this.Desired Settlement: I called Legionnaire Insurance during the week of March 9 and they agreed to remove the charge from my account but I have not yet received a bank Statement confirming this.

Business

Response:

Good afternoon, We replied to this complaint earlier this morning. Please see attached response for your review. Thank you. [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of AGIA Insurance Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

AGIA Insurance Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: INSURANCE COMPANIES, INSURANCE - ACCIDENT & HEALTH, INSURANCE - LIFE, INSURANCE - LONG TERM CARE, INSURANCE - DISABILITY

Address: 1155 Eugenia Place, Carpinteria, California, United States, 93013

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with AGIA Insurance Services.




Add contact information for AGIA Insurance Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated