Write a review Sign In

American HomePatient

HOSPITAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Hospital Equipment & Supplies > American HomePatient
Add Review

American HomePatient Reviews (26)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Luis Paredes time 11.10.2018

I, has been try to buy a CPAP, breathing mask for my wife with this Company, they service
is the worst, that ever see in my 77th. years of my life, they do not return you calls. No care,
no service and no decency.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Joan St Arnauld time 28.08.2018

I have been waiting since JUNE to get my cpap supplies. Each time I call I get a run around and they never call me back. This is by far the WORST company I have ever dealt with! If there was a lower rating they certainly would get the lowest! Sickening how they feel it's ok to not care about a persons health!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User blmk time 21.08.2018

I ordered my CPAP supplies over a month ago. I have been calling them. Asking for a Supervisor to return my call. Each day I have yet to receive that return call. HORRIBLE! I wish I did not have to deal with them!
NOTE: If I could, I would give them LESS THAN one star!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User nancymb70 time 02.08.2018

Horribly bad customer service. I called to get set up and order my equipment. The rep assured me that my insurance was in their network. I asked her 2x's and she was positive. I faxed over my doctors order with all the required office notes. Was told it would take about 5 days. After 1 week I called and was informed that they were out of network and I had no benefits for out of net work providers. I asked when they found that out and she stated on July 26. It is now August 2. REALLY...no one could of called me and told me that? Now starting all over with a different company. Wasted time that I could of had my equipment. Satisfaction would be 0 if that was a rating option.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User walt brock time 25.07.2018

Outrageous bad customer service.Got call " message" that my 2 month old machine was getting picked up.because I was not entitled.They and my Doctor did all the pre-certification. Cannot get anyone to talk to.Now waiting 8 hours for a return call.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User mschaefer time 17.07.2018

My story sounds the same. My order was placed over a month ago and every time I call there is another excuse. This is the body of the email I just sent to the person who originally took my order. I found their CFO's name, Stephen Clanton, on LinkedIn and copied him on my email. The number I've been calling is: (877) 221-8763

"I am trying to get an update on my order. I have called 4 weeks in a row and still don’t have a definitive answer. Now “all circuits are busy” and I can’t get through to your customer service area. 4 weeks ago you verified my order, 3 weeks you verified my order and someone was going to check and call me back, never happened. Two weeks ago my order was in the warehouse ready to ship and someone was going to call me back that day or the next for sure to verify. Last week my order was in the warehouse and repeat.

If you can’t/won’t fill my order please let me know as I’ll ask Aetna to find another supplier for me."


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Marcia Nowak time 17.07.2018

American Homepatient in the past the service had been average at best but now there is NO service. cannot get a hold of anyone at the company for service issues, billing issues and orders. What is going on? Called four different phone numbers and emailed questions but have not received any responses.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mark Thornton time 16.07.2018

Still getting billed for supplies that were returned and trying to talk or get someone to answer 1 888 557 1241 is impossible.Used to be a loyal customer but the company does not seem interested in getting billing resolved.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Johnette Jones time 22.06.2018

I am extremely disappointed with the customer service. My spouse has routine reorders established for CPAP supplies. I alway call in the beginning of the month to confirm that the scheduled reorder is indeed scheduled. I called in early June and confirmed a ship out date of 6/15. One week later still no supplies. I called again and am now told it was not taken care of despite being scheduled for routine reordering in the computer. Who exactly is in charge of this. If this was a one time occurrence I could understand that we all make mistakes. Definitely not pleased and would not use American Home Patient if my insurance didn't insist.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8866539 time 24.04.2018

April 22, 2016
Dear Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted],...

and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I would like to thank you, and let you know that I appreciate your assistance in this matter.  It has been my experience that when a company refuses to work with me, as a consumer, you are always instrumental in getting the matter resolved.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8945363 time 18.04.2018

Consumer account was reviewed and adjustment were made.  The account now reflects a Zero balance.  A letter is being sent to the consumer to that affect.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6938108 time 17.04.2018

1. Sorry for the delayed response - our computers were down and we had email issues.2. Unfortunately, the property manager that handles the Groves is leaving today for another job opportunity and with wrapping up several other issues, this one cant be addressed with her.3. Given the delayed response...

and the inability to properly research this, i am inclined to just make payment to the resident with the intent of making them happy.4. I will send out a check to them next week - can you verify where the check should be mailed - hate to cause further delay.thanksSteve


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User meberose time 31.03.2018

I would give American Home Patient a negative number if I could for a rating. Almost every order of crap supplies has something wrong with it. All of last year I was supposed to get a heated tubing for my crap machine. But they sent the regular one every time. My doctor wrote a new prescription this year and again wrote it for the heated tubing. When I ordered my supplies I made it a point to tell the agent to send the heated tubing and tried to tell her about the previous error. She interrupted me and said she would send it. Well guess what, order comes, wrong tubing. I call and complain and am told they will send the right one immediately and a shipping label for the wrong one so I don’t get charged for it. New hose comes, no label. And since I had never seen the heated tubing for my machine before I opened it and tried to attach it. Guess what, wrong tubing and Im sure they will try to force me to pay for it. I’m switching suppliers and telling the world Don’t use American Home Patient


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Bill - Oh no, Mr Bill! time 07.03.2018

These guys make an armload of money off CPAP supplies, but provide pretty terrible customer service. I tried to talk to a rep today about my new CPAP machine, that I wanted to go to the local office to see what machines are available, and what kind of supplies. It has been about 9 years since I originally got a machine, and I suspect some of the technologies may have changed, maybe improved. The Woman on the phone said "Look on our website, it's all there." I responded that I wanted to see it in real life, and talk to a person, in person. She gave me the same answer 2 more times, and I hung up. I will look for an alternate provider for my new machine, I don't want AHP making money off of me.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User rplate time 31.01.2018

Avoid American HomePatient at all costs! Exorbitant pricing on bad replacement supplies. Terrible accounting, they continue to say I owe them but have cashed my check. Whenever I call they have no idea what to do but tell me they are sending my account to collections.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User tmclknd1 time 12.01.2018

Again no minus star available. I received a phone call from this company about six months ago. The caller stated it is time to order new supplies. So I said ok. The caller also said is "xxxxx" your insurance. I said yes. When I hung of the phone I realized AMP is not my provider. I have called them, I have written them yet they continue to send me bills. If this hurts my credit. I will sue upside downside and backwards.

tmc


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Judy Edney time 26.11.2017

American Home Patient has been great!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User goldheart

American Home Patient lacks patient care and concern. I recently received a CPAP machine from therm. Upon calling to report a problem with the machine, it has not reached over a month during which I've been without it. I have had to make several calls with promises of return broken. Now waiting weeks for a replacement promised to be provided promptly -- with no communications. In addition to this I've had to intercede between my doctor and American Home Patient to ensure they get information they need for Medicare. If I can figure out how to switch to a different service under Medicare coverage, I will in a heartbeat. Awful


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Kzelez

Can't get needed supplies for my CPAP. I had a great supplier, but now I am retired and
have to use AHP. Medicare hoops have been crazy, but I have completed them. But AHP can't seem to send the supplies and will not allow discussion with a supervisor. Multiple calls get me nowhere.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User David M Cohen

I hesitate to be so blunt but in my case this is the truth: by using American Home Products, I have put my life at risk. I have been diagnosed with sleep apnea, a life threatening condition, in which breathing involuntarily stops at times during sleep. A sufferer could die from the physical effects of failure to breathe properly or from becoming uncontrollably sleepy when driving or engaging in another potentially dangerous activity. The standard treatment involves the use of a cpap machine by the sufferrer when sleeping to keep the air passages open.I was given a prescription for a cpap machine which I gave to AHP. I used the machine every night, all night, for four years. I thought machine was beginning to act funny. So, after two phone calls, an AHP therapist graciously picked up the machine from my home. After six sleepless nights, I heard nothing so I called. I was told that repairs could take a month. I asked for a loaner. Was told that the person would check. I have heard nothing. Meanwhile, my apnea remains untreated. I can't get to sleep because I can't breathe and because I am afraid I will die. There is no sense of urgency on the part of AHP. It appears to have as much concern for its patients as a cable television company


Mark as useful (4 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload your images
Upload your images

American HomePatient rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: HOSPITAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

Address: 2405 E Empire St #3, Cortez, CO, 81321

Website: http://www.ahom.com/

27 people are currently seeking American HomePatient contact information.