Sign in

American HomePatient

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about American HomePatient? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Hospital Supplies American HomePatient

American HomePatient Reviews (56)

Seems they hire thugs.
Just had an altercation with a delivery driver at my Condo complex. Took 3 parking spots and refused to move so I could park. I would never use a business who hires this level of people. Judging from the reviews I will be warning my friends and family to stay away for their own safety.

Mar 04, 2020

I am appalled by the terrible service I have received to date from this company. One look at their reviews confirms that the level of dissatisfaction from clients is almost universally negative. In my case, I got tired of my CPAP machine making a huge amount of noise and settings not seeming to work. I travel frequently for long periods of work overseas and had to wait until my return to the US to bring in my machine for review and servicing. I was told (based I think based only on the noise it was making that ""yes, the machine is not working properly") but that was the way it "worked" from the start. I was evidently sold a defective machine to start with. There was no loaner machine available so I went for a whole month with no machine at all. When I finally called to inquire about the repair status, I was told they had no idea as to the status but called eventually to say I could come pick up a loaner machine and, by the way, a ticket had finally been issued --a month+ after dropping it off--to repair my machine. I was called 2 weeks later to inform me that (1) the cost of repair of my machine (40185926) was $312 and : (2) I had two days to return the loaner machine. I reject I should have to pay for a machine that never worked properly and am told I have to turn in the loaner machine before receiving the repaired original machine. Sleep apnea is serious and I am left--again--for an extended period of time with no machine. I insist this be rectified with no additional charge and be permitted to keep the loaner until I receive the repaired one. BTW, ordering supplies is a joke---they keep sending me plastic mask after mask. What's the deal? So far, terrible service and by all appearances, a terrible company run by incompetents.

Dec 27, 2019

Consumer account was reviewed and adjustment were made The account now reflects a Zero balance A letter is being sent to the consumer to that affect

Dec 23, 2019

Unfortunately I have to agree with the Rating of 1 for this company. I was sent to them by my doctor and I have been nothing but displeased. You stop by to see someone and the person at the front never tells anyone you are there even though there is only one other customer in the building. After 45 minutes I ask when I will be seen and she tells me to make an appointment. What? I have trying to find a mask that does not leak. When I finally do get to talk to someone, they throw a different mask at me and send me on my way. I have tried like 7 different masks with no luck. No one takes the time to check the mask size or if the straps are the right size. They are just too busy to talk to you. I called my doctor and told them I didn't want to use this poor excuse for a company any more. They called me back and asked me why I had tried so many masks. In the last 30 days my mask leakage score in the accepted range. No one will help me figure out why. They say to call and make an appointment but when I call sometimes no one answers and sometimes they say no one is available. Someone needs to look into this company. This medical device company they should have a rating of ZERO!

Terrible Service ! You will wait weeks and weeks for your supplies to show up ! Find someone else ! They are terrible !

Dec 01, 2019

I have been with American Home Patient months, and have written complaint letters to Medicaire, my inscompany, COPD foundation etcshowing proof of my payments, called them at least times about the bill and they refuse to correct itYou talk to different deptsall across the country and noone knows what the other deptdid They send threatening letters to me all the time when I am paid ahead! I've had to cancel several dr appts cause they tell you they're delivering one day, then call to say, no it will be 2-days later and you have to be here for delivery of liquid oxygen Right now my tank is emptyI use a walker so pulling a tank around, I can't doThey really, really don't careThis is the most immoral business I have been forced to deal with because of no options

Nov 14, 2019

Sorry for the delayed response - our computers were down and we had email issuesUnfortunately, the property manager that handles the Groves is leaving today for another job opportunity and with wrapping up several other issues, this one cant be addressed with herGiven the delayed response and the inability to properly research this, I am inclined to just make payment to the resident with the intent of making them happyI will send out a check to them next week - can you verify where the check should be mailed - hate to cause further delay.thanksSteve

Nov 06, 2019

I was referred to this company by my doctorMy contacts with them were frustratingAll I wanted to do was go into a local store and view equipment optionsI could not arrange this and each person I spoke with in three separate locations told me a different storyThey then got nasty when I expressed my frustrationThis company is horribleAvoid themI went to a different company

Oct 30, 2019

April 22, Dear Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meI would like to thank you, and let you know that I appreciate your assistance in this matter It has been my experience that when a company refuses to work with me, as a consumer, you are always instrumental in getting the matter resolved Regards, [redacted] ***

Worst customer experience I have come across in my years

Expect three things: 1) to be hung up on, 2) for the customer service people to sound completely stoned out of their mind or falling down drunk, 3) for absolutely no accountability. I have been dealing with this company for years and they have no clue about customer service. They incessantly lie about literally everything and if the US had a working government with consumer protection, they would at least be investigated. Horrible to deal with.

My husband has a C-Pap machine-we have had it for almost 2 years. we do not order anything thru American Home patient since we can not trusts them to over bill us. The agreement says that we only had to pay for a certain amount of time--and that time has been up for months. and we are still getting billed. I have called many times to try and get this corrected and no one wants to help me out. I could've bought 3 machines by this time for what they are charging. I asked for an itemized billing statement to show every transaction that has been billed for since day one-and still nothing. It is like they refuse to assist. This is to me a violation of patient rights, and a gray area on their billing practices. which to me should be looked into by a government entity. I called and asked to have it reported to their billing dept to look into and again--nothing.

Since American Home Patient was bought out by Lincare, I haven't gotten any order correctly. I never had a problem before. I will ask for items and a different item shows up. There is no email to show my order or say when it is shipped. When I call to return, I don't get a label. Each call has the representative telling me that what I ordered at the previous call isn't allowed etc., but I was never told there was a problem when I ordered the item the first time. Then they ship something totally different. The reps must get a commission for placing an order.

If you order supplies, you need to call them back after a week to be sure they were "ordered". Apparently orders drop into a black hole and aren't shipped until you call them againl

This company is horrible. I returned the equipment (unused) three days after receiving it because my wife was unable to use it due to feelings of claustrophobia. I paid the co-pay when the equipment was received. Soon after I received an overdue notice. I wrote a note on the invoice indicating the equipment was returned and the co-pay was paid.

The following month I received another late notice. I called the billing department several times but was unable to speak to someone. On my Nth try and after being on hold for more than a half an hour, I spoke to representative. She took down all the information and said I will receive a call back in a day. That was more than a week ago.

I've since received another late notice, so I tried calling the billing department again. After many tries, I was unable to reach anyone and was sent to a central voice mail box so I can leave a message. I doubt I will ever hear from them and will probably receive another late notice next month.

VERY SHADY COMPANY!
This is a horrible company! I keep getting threatening calls about a $33.01 balance that was told was paid by billing corporate office. I have been trying to reach corporate office again but no one is available and voice mails are full - for over 2 hours THREE DAYS IN A ROW.
DO N OT USE THIS COMPANY.

This is the most unorganized company and I do NOT recommend it at all. Keep getting phone calls about a bill that I was told 2 months ago is paid in full. I have tried FIVE days in a row to talk to their billing office - no one available and voice mails are full - EVERY DAY.
Very shady operation. Don't use it.
ZERO STARS but it made me pick one anyway.

When I started with AHP, I wanted to compare prices for my new CPAP machine. I asked how much to purchase the machine. I did not want to pay any rental, ever. They quoted me a price of $586.23. I had seen the same machine for $775. So, I paid it. Currently, the rental bill is over $800 and I am getting threatening letters. I have written 4 letters, 2 faxes, and talked to Lincare personnel at least 8 times. I shall order my supplies through Wish from now on.

American HomePatient and I have gone back and forth for over 5 months to resolve their billing issues. I forwarded check numbers in each case verifying payment paid. Everytime I talked to a billing clerk, they said that they would forward to regional billing dept.
Finally, I did talk to a representative on 3/26/19 who informed me that my checks would be posted against my account and no additional effort was to be done on my part. Low and behold, I received another statement from billing a month after I thought this was resolved. I have moved on from this organization. Sadly, the Lincare folks tried their best to get me the right person and no calls back.
I worked in the Corporate world for 40 years and never have experienced such incompetence. Let the statements keep coming Ahome...certainly understand why you got acquired. Gone Forever customer!

I also have been having trouble getting a refund from AHP they over charged me on my medical credit card and the insurance company has close my card because the amount they charged me is not what is on the account. AHP has told me since January that they would mail me a check and I haven't received one yet. I call once a week since January 31, 2019 and no response.
Every time I call they tell me they will send a email to the supervisor. I never get a response back.
I was told that they were bought out by another company. In case anyone needs the name of the new company its LIN CARE
Good luck to all that they get this resolved.

Check fields!

Write a review of American HomePatient

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

American HomePatient Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: HOSPITAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

Address: PO Box 532547, Atlanta, Georgia, United States, 30353-2547

Phone:

+1 (970) 565-3204
+1 (615) 221-8884
+1 (800) 557-1241
Show more...

Website:

www.ahom.com


Add contact information for American HomePatient

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated