Sign in

Ameritech Construction

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ameritech Construction? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Ameritech Construction

Ameritech Construction Reviews (25)

• Oct 13, 2020

Beware! Good work but shady claims.
Listen but verify, never trust blindly! Ask for everything to be written down and get evidence of their claims.

Workmanship:

Their work is good. No complaints there. They did work in my home before.

Price:

To start, they over-quoted me $10,000-$20,000 from two other companies' estimates.

Claims:

They claim their siding is exclusively made for their company, which is FALSE. They sell the same siding from Alside that other companies do. The same foam, the same covering. Don't fall for the promos.

They claim that their work is warranted for life. It is not. The warranty is the manufacturer's warranty and it doesn't cover what they tell you.

Financing:

They recommend you to finance with lenders that are not BBB certified any longer (who knows why?). Could be predatory lending practices but I cannot ascertain.

——

Just had a conversation with their sales rep.

However, the owner was willing to do financing directly with Ameritech if I didn't trust their lenders.

I was willing to go ahead with the work if I could get all of the promises written in a contract immediately so that I would give them the money for the down payment. They immediately started to backtrack and say that they couldn't provide that in the contract and they didn't have any legal documents to back their claims.

Sadly, they do good work but I can't trust their shadiness when it comes to being clear and specific in a contract when you expect to get a check for many thousands of dollars.

• Jan 21, 2020

We did not damage anything during or after the installation We did request a receipt for the lamp, which was never produced Please see the email exchange belowThanks, Gary L [redacted] From: Gary L [redacted] [mailto: [redacted] ] Sent: Tuesday, September 16, 8:AMTo: ' [redacted] ***'Subject: RE: Reimbursement of Broken Lam and LED Bulb Dr [redacted] , I’m sorry to hear about the lamp that was damaged while you were moving your furniture Do you have a receipt you can send me? You can email the receipt to me or fax it to 703-650- Thank youRegards, Gary L [redacted] ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: " [redacted] >Date: Sep 15, 11:PMSubject: Reimbursement of Broken Lam and LED BulbTo: < [redacted] >Cc: Ameritech Construction: I sent you an earlier e-mail 2weeks ago regarding the Italian made lamp and one of the LED bulbs that were both totally broken due in part that the window crew did not return the furniture to its original position for which they moved itI am partially responsible for this but only due to the failure to return the furniture back to its original positionHaving the furniture returned back to its original position is neglect based on the contractThe crew moved the furniture to put windows in but failed to return furniture back to original position after windows were installedBased on the stating of the contract, the installers move and return the furniture as needed to its original positionThe broken LED bulb was $and the Italian hand made painted lamp was $Since the crew did not return the furniture back to its original position but I broke the lamp doing what the window installers failed to do, I will settle for a payment of $within days of this e-mail mailed to my residence to replace what was broken due to negligence to perform the job correctly based on the by-laws of the contract I signed.Respectfully,Dr [redacted] ***Woodbridge, VA 22193-[redacted] ***

• Dec 27, 2019

We installed ** [redacted] ’s windows the spring of He has been having some issues with the windows and we are doing our very best to resolve them We currently have more parts on order for him The manufacturer ( [redacted] Composite Windows) of the type of window he purchased has given us a lengthy wait time for delivery with each order we have placed with them the past year We no longer use this manufacturer for new windows, but unfortunately if a customer has purchased these windows in the past we need to order parts from them We are looking at a mid August delivery date, from what I am told He is not the only customer that is waiting for parts from this manufacturer [redacted] Administrative Assistant Ameritech Construction A Gunston Cove Road Lorton, Virginia ###-###-#### Direct Dial ###-###-#### Fax www.superwindows.com

• Nov 03, 2019

We received a response from Ameritech stating that the complaint is resolved and you informed them that you retracted the complaint

We have been out to [redacted] ’s home on several occasions: May 13, June 16, July 14, 2014-we were scheduled to go out, but was cancelled (due to weather) July 16, Each time we went out we tried correcting the issue with the noise coming from the roof We have spoken to the manufacturer on several occasions and they can not give us a logical answer as to why this is happening However, we are continuing to work with [redacted] , MFG., our sunroom supplier to receive feedback and suggestions on a solution We will continue to work towards a resolution for this client We are advising our client as to the steps being taken by us, with the help of our manufacturer to conclude this matter

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: This is a follto my complaint against Ameritech Construction CorporationThey have never resolved the issue as you can see from the email below from Craft-Bilt the manufacturer of the product.Mark, as I have stated previously, roof panels do not make noiseThe noise is typically due to expansion and contractionIf you remove the panels from the roof and just lay them out, they will not make any noiseOur warranty, which I have attached, specifically excludes expansion and contractionIt states expansion/contraction are the result of environmental conditionsThe manufacturer makes no warranties regarding condensation or expansion/contractionI understand that you continue to hear from the county, they continue to hear from the consumer, and the difficulties that you face in dealing with itCraft-Bilt is willing to supply panels (manufactured at our facility) and the necessary roof extrusions to replace the existing roof at 50% off of our list priceWe will also make Eric M*** available at no charge for a day to assist your two person crew to remove the wood roof you put on and the existing panel roof, and install the new materialEric has installed many rooms; some of which have made popping or cracking noise because of expansion and contractionWhile, we cannot guarantee that after changing out the panels that this room will not make some noise, this is likely the best course of action at this timePlease let me know if you would like to accept our proposal*** ** *** *** *** ** *** *** Souderton, PA *** Phone: ###-###-####
Regards,
*** ***

From: Gary L*** Date: Tue, Mar 3, at 8:AMSubject: RE: *** *** Rebuttal (***)To: *** *** We have sent an offer to *** ***’s attorney to bring the manufacturer’s installation team to rebuild the sunroom as per the report of an independent inspector Alternatively, we have offered to pay $10,to settle the matter. The attorney is in contact with the manufacturer to see if they are willing to pay more money We are waiting here here back from the attorney

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
The problem I have with Ameritech is this issue has been going on since the beginning of March right after the room was finishedThey continue to send one of their contractors out to remove screws based on the manufacturers suggestion, but nothing ever worksIt's constantly the same thing over and over again with no resultsI was informed yesterday by Mark S*** Ameritechs Production Manager, that they were contacting the manufacturer to have them come out and take a look at the problem
Regards,
*** ***

*** purchased a ceiling fan for under decking,
Ameritech Construction Corporation did not provide*** *** explained the job was installed September 1, 2011. We did not
sell the ceiling fan to *** and we cannot cover it under warranty
The issue is with her ceiling fan not working.
An Ameritech Construction Corporation service technician did go out to look at the
fan, as well as an electrician to see if it was a simple repairThe
electrician explained to *** that the problem was with the fan and/or
the switchThe electrician was not able to repair the fanHe explained she
would need to most likely replace the fan with a new fanThis fan is outdoors,
under her deckAmeritech Construction Corporation cannot warranty the fan in
any way*** explained this to ***, as well as what he warranty would
and would not cover*** was told that if she had any more questions to
not hesitate and give us a call

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
This is a follto my complaint against Ameritech Construction CorporationThey have never resolved the issue as you can see from the email below from Craft-Bilt the manufacturer of the product.Mark, as I have stated previously, roof panels do not make noiseThe noise is typically due to expansion and contractionIf you remove the panels from the roof and just lay them out, they will not make any noiseOur warranty, which I have attached, specifically excludes expansion and contractionIt states expansion/contraction are the result of environmental conditionsThe manufacturer makes no warranties regarding condensation or expansion/contractionI understand that you continue to hear from the county, they continue to hear from the consumer, and the difficulties that you face in dealing with itCraft-Bilt is willing to supply panels (manufactured at our facility) and the necessary roof extrusions to replace the existing roof at 50% off of our list priceWe will also make Eric M*** available at no charge for a day to assist your two person crew to remove the wood roof you put on and the existing panel roof, and install the new materialEric has installed many rooms; some of which have made popping or cracking noise because of expansion and contractionWhile, we cannot guarantee that after changing out the panels that this room will not make some noise, this is likely the best course of action at this timePlease let me know if you would like to accept our proposal*** ** *** *** *** ** *** *** Souderton, PA *** Phone: ###-###-####
Regards,
*** ***

I met Timmy Gayle, senior project manager aka salesman in January. After his thorough presentation we decided to purchase 40 triple pane windows. Everything he said about the product was true. After the installation we immediately, saw outside noise reduction. The house is warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. We had anticipated dust and having to clean up after the installers but no that was not the case. The installers were outstanding. They were professional in every since of the way. They wore coverings on their shoes, put down drop cloths and cleaned up after themselves and removed all debris. There was no dust or evidence of them being there except now we have beautiful windows. Our house looks brand new and we continue to get compliments from our neighbors.

We have been out to her home several times and the last time our technician was out he took pictures and explained to her that it was not our product that was leaking. ...

We have done everything we possibly could on our end.
 
[redacted]
Administrative Assistant
Ameritech Construction
9708 A Gunston Cove Road
Lorton, Virginia 22079
###-###-#### Direct Dial
###-###-#### Fax
www.superwindows.com

We did not damage anything during or after the installation.  We did request a receipt for the lamp, which was never produced.  Please see the email exchange below.
Thanks,
Gary L[redacted]
0in 0.0001pt; font-size: 12pt; font-family: 'Times New Roman', serif;">
From: Gary L[redacted] [mailto:[redacted]] Sent: Tuesday, September 16, 2014 8:05 AMTo: '[redacted]'Subject: RE: Reimbursement of Broken Lam and LED Bulb
Dr. [redacted],
I’m sorry to hear about the lamp that was damaged while you were moving your furniture.  Do you have a receipt you can send me?  You can email the receipt to me or fax it to 703-650-9516.  Thank you.
Regards,
Gary L[redacted]
---------- Forwarded message ----------From: "[redacted]>Date: Sep 15, 2014 11:01 PMSubject: Reimbursement of Broken Lam and LED BulbTo: <[redacted]>Cc: Ameritech Construction:       I sent you an earlier e-mail 2weeks ago regarding the Italian made lamp and one of the 2 LED bulbs that were both totally broken due in part that the window crew did not return the furniture to its original position for which they moved it. I am partially responsible for this but only due to the failure to return the furniture back to its original position. Having the furniture returned back to its original position is neglect based on the contract. The crew moved the furniture to put windows in but failed to return furniture back to original position after windows were installed. Based on the stating of the contract, the installers move and return the furniture as needed to its original position. The broken LED bulb was $30 and the Italian hand made painted lamp was $800. Since the crew did not return the furniture back to its original position but I broke the lamp doing what the window installers failed to do, I will settle for a payment of $700 within 7 days of this e-mail mailed to my residence to replace what was broken due to negligence to perform the job correctly based on the by-laws of the contract I signed.Respectfully,Dr. [redacted]Woodbridge, VA  22193-4816[redacted]

We installed **. [redacted]’s windows the spring of 2012.  He has been having some issues with the windows and we are doing our very best to...

resolve them.  We currently have more parts on order for him.  The manufacturer ([redacted] Composite Windows) of the type of window he purchased has given us a lengthy wait time for delivery with each order we have placed with them the past year.  We no longer use this manufacturer for new windows, but unfortunately if a customer has purchased these windows in the past we need to order parts from them.  We are looking at a mid August delivery date, from what I am told.  He is not the only customer that is waiting for parts from this manufacturer. 
 
[redacted]
Administrative Assistant
Ameritech Construction
9708 A Gunston Cove Road
Lorton, Virginia 22079
###-###-#### Direct Dial
###-###-#### Fax
www.superwindows.com

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
It was stated on the 20 February 2015 response from Ameritech that they have stated their response and are sticking with it. Not so fast Ameritech. Pull up the copy of the Ameritech Construction Corporation Custom Remoldeling Agreement, dated 7-23-2014. It is signed by me and by [redacted] and it specifically states in writing by Mr. Luke himself, quote, "Payment of $150.00 a month or less". I believe this is misleading your customer into an agreement that constitutes fraud. The payment is not $150.00 as stated but is $274.00 per month for a total of $10,716.00. This is clearly fraud and also constitutes false description of work and products to be installed as stated on the contract. This contract is written up in [redacted]'s own writing, therefore, Ameritech and [redacted] are guilty of misrepresentation of its contractural obligations. I suggest that this contract be null and void and Ameritech and [redacted] plea guilty to such charges. By both parties plea guilty to these felonies, this contract will be destroyed and Terrence [redacted] will no longer be responsible for paying this bill and Ameritech will pay the amount due to Wells Fargo itself and a receipt will be mailed to Terrence [redacted] for receipt safekeeping and as proof of completed payment for job done.
Regards,
[redacted]

We received a response from Ameritech stating that the complaint is resolved and you informed them that you retracted the complaint.

We have been out to [redacted]’s home on several occasions:
May 13, 2014
June 16, 2014
July 14, 2014-we were scheduled to go out, but was cancelled (due to weather)
July 16, 2014
   Each time we went out we tried correcting the issue with the noise coming from the roof.  We...

have spoken to the manufacturer on several occasions and they can not give us a logical answer as to why this is happening.  However, we are continuing to work with [redacted], MFG., our sunroom supplier to receive feedback and suggestions on a solution.  We will continue to work towards a resolution for this client.  We are advising our client as to the steps being taken by us, with the help of our manufacturer to conclude this matter.

We have been out to [redacted]’s home on several occasions:
May 13, 2014
June 16, 2014
July 14, 2014-we were scheduled to go out, but was cancelled (due to weather)
July 16, 2014
   Each time we went out we tried correcting the issue with the noise coming from the roof.  We have spoken to the manufacturer on several occasions and they can not give us a logical answer as to why this is happening.  However, we are continuing to work with [redacted], MFG., our sunroom supplier to receive feedback and suggestions on a solution.  We will continue to work towards a resolution for this client.  We are advising our client as to the steps being taken by us, with the help of our manufacturer to conclude this matter.

Review: I had 5 windows installed in my home, I have had a window that has whistled since the day it was installed. The company did make several feeble attempts to fix it but was never able to complete it. They ordered parts in December of 2013. I also told them in January that I have water damage around another window, I can see Mold and water stained dry wall on the top of my window opening and and wall. I have been waiting for nearly 6 months for them to fix these items. I spoke to the manager 2 weeks ago and he was less than helpful, so I spoke to the supposed owner of the company and he said that he would get it taken care of, well it has been two weeks and I have not heard a thing. I called and left messages to the owner and the manager letting them know that I would be calling the Revdex.com and I am still waiting to hear anything.Desired Settlement: I want my windows replaced ASAP, I don't want anymore appologies for the delays and I don't want anymore understanding for my frustrations. I want them replaced with no problems, or I want my money back.

Business

Response:

We installed **. [redacted]’s windows the spring of 2012. He has been having some issues with the windows and we are doing our very best to resolve them. We currently have more parts on order for him. The manufacturer ([redacted] Composite Windows) of the type of window he purchased has given us a lengthy wait time for delivery with each order we have placed with them the past year. We no longer use this manufacturer for new windows, but unfortunately if a customer has purchased these windows in the past we need to order parts from them. We are looking at a mid August delivery date, from what I am told. He is not the only customer that is waiting for parts from this manufacturer.

Administrative Assistant

Review: Ameritech Construction company is a vendor at the store in [redacted] VA. The sales rep misinformed me about the product. I was promised delivery.

Ameritech sales rep. took a $1600 deposit and I did not received the door the first week in June. After calling the company mid June they told me that I needed HOA approval. The sales rep that I may need HOA approval. When I called the co. mid June, I received an email the same day that I need HOA approval. I email they for the information to submit to HOA, but no reponse.Desired Settlement: I want my $1600 deposit. Thanks

Business

Response:

We received a response from Ameritech stating that the complaint is resolved and you informed them that you retracted the complaint.

Check fields!

Write a review of Ameritech Construction

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ameritech Construction Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Contractors - Gutters, Doors - French, Garage Organizers, Home Improvements, Contractor - Insulation, Patio & Deck Builders, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Siding Contractors

Address: Non-Published, Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States, 80903

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ameritechwindows.com


Add contact information for Ameritech Construction

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated