Sign in

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard

7375 Jefferson Blvd, Louisville, Kentucky, United States, 40219-6178

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Furniture Stores Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Reviews (%countItem)

• Oct 18, 2020

I have spent a great deal of money purchasing items for my new home. A new home that I wanted new things in. Well They can never give me a firm date for delivery. At this rate it will be months. I get pieces of furniture at a time, Not the entire Piece. My entry table was deliver with a scratch that looks like a pen was marked on it. My book case was not fully assembled like it was supposed to be. My entertainment center fireplace is not secured in place. For my King bed, I currently have the foot board, which arrived before the bed itself. I am still waiting on the headboard and rails so I can have a whole bed. One day I am told most will be delivered then the story changes. Nothing has gone easy except paying Ashley. Once they had my money I am told if I cancel there is a restocking fee. It is sad that I ordered 2 months before moving into my home and I am still living out of boxes because they cant deliver my dressers, Nightstands, or even my bed! I regret ever steeping foot in Ashley Furniture.

• Sep 16, 2020

On July 11, I went to the Ashley Furniture Homestore located Jefferson Blvd, Louisville KY. I ordered a sectional couch with a right-hand chaise and the over-sized ottoman. The sales person, ***, took a $357.xx payment from me and the rest to be put on an Ashley credit card. She said the system showed the delivery date of the sectional for August 18. She didn't have an estimated date of delivery for ottoman. At the end of July; I recieved a text notification from Ashley Furniture that said the delivery date for my furniture order was changed to August 23. No problem. About a week out from the delivery date; I received a text notification that said my delivery date had been changed and they could not provide an estimate date of delivery. So I tried to call the store many times; no answer. I used the online chat to get help. The *** told me the sectional along with the chaise would be delivered on 9/8; the ottoman still showed no delivery date. So on Saturday, 9/5; I received a text notification changing the date from 9/8 to 9/9. Then a representative with the transit line called and said they were overbooked on 9/8 and the next available date was 9/9. Ok no problem. The order arrives; they get the sectional upstairs and realize they have two of the same pieces. They had to chaise parts and not the actual sofa. I told them to put it back on the truck. I went into the store on Jefferson Bld, the lady, *** at the desk said the soda was ordered incorrectly. She cancelled the order. I then reached out to a representative on *** who put me into touch with a lady named ***. *** found the pieces that I wanted located at two of the distribution centers. One in prattville and in Nashville. The order was to arrive on 9/17; I called this morning and now the order is not arriving until 9/22. This time the rude representative said the chaise part was not in stock yet and would not be available until 9/23 or 9/26.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Oct 05, 2020

Thank you for reaching out to Ashley HomeStore to allow us the
opportunity to address the situation. We
apologize for the delay in our response. We have been working with Ms. to secure her piece for her. She is scheduled to be delivered on 10.6.20

Customer Response time Oct 06, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Ashley Furniture JUST responded to this complaint today because they finally secured delivery for October 6 AFTER months and weeks of no response.

Regards

• Aug 29, 2020

worst place ever! Paid in full on June 20th told me be xouple weeks 3 at most. No communication at all. Now don't know when or where my furniture is over 2 months later. I have called repeatedly for weeks and no one answers or returns calls. I have emailed 5xs, *** messaged a dozen times. Called customer service about 5xs after 30 plus minutes finally have someone answer to tell me sorry I need to call the store who won't answer. Finally get a call that a limda *** will call me in couple days. 7 days and nothing. So call service again ans they gave me her email which does not even work. Still trying to get resolved and nothing. They have 2500$ and I don't even know if I will get furniture

• Aug 26, 2020

I ordered furniture from Ashley Furniture on 6/18/2020. After paying for the furniture, I was assured that it would be delivered by mid-July, in time for a move to a new home. It is two months later, and I still have not received the furniture. I have tried to reach out to the store multiple times via phone and no one would answer. I was left on hold for several minutes each time I called. I have no idea what has happened to the furniture I paid for. I do not wish to do business with a company that promises untrue delivery dates and who does not care about the needs of their customers. I lost *** to cancer in December and this has caused me much additional stress. I am living on lawn furniture because I sold my old furniture prior to the promised mid-July delivery window.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Oct 05, 2020

Thank you for reaching out to Ashley
HomeStore to allow us the opportunity to address the situation. We apologize for the delay in our response. Our records do show that the
guest’s order has been cancelled and refund has been submitted to method of
payment

• Aug 21, 2020

Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life. Would never answer the phone and never would return a message. Waited months for furniture only to have my money refunded without notice. I do wonder how a business continues to operate with this kind of customer service.

• Jun 10, 2020

Terrible customer service, Corporate would not honor warranty and then hung up on me. My family has been purchasing furniture here for some time but we will NEVER go back! Lost another customer!

• Jun 05, 2020

I bought a bedroom suit and mattress set of over $5,000 in August of 2019, and the complete set wasn’t available for delivered until 09/11/19. I noticed immediately after delivery that the dresser drawers weren’t functioning properly, so I called s/w CSR and was told they would send me a new hardware kit for my BRAND NEW dresser. Then once I got it, I was to call them back to schedule a technician to come out. I called 6 weeks later, when I finally received the hardware and the technician was scheduled for 12/17/19. Upon his arrival, he looked at the dresser, told me he was going to request replacement because the dresser could not be repaired as it appeared to have been dropped or something VERY heavy had sat on it, causing it to warp. I received a replacement dresser on 01/18/2020, & once placing the new dresser in my bedroom the delivery guys couldn’t get the drawers opened or closed properly. They then told me I needed a NEW dresser as the finish had already come off of the drawer edges from being opened and closed by the delivery men. At this point I hadn’t even touched it and all my clothes still sitting on the bed. The VERY NEXT MORNING, the hardware on a drawer fell completely out of the dresser and the drawer has been sitting in my floor ever since. The store told me they could give me my $ back, just for the dresser, because there wasn’t a 2nd matching dresser that would work. I was told I would get a call back to discuss a solution that 5 months later I’m STILL WAITING on. I’ve called NUMEROUS times, talked to 4 CSR’s, where I’m forced to tell it over & over again. I’ve done EVERYTHING they’ve asked of me & they have YET to do ANYTHING they said they would. I called again today & was told they could ONLY give me $ back & that I would just have to find a dresser that was a CLOSE match. My first BRAND NEW bdrm SUIT EVER & now I’ve been told they can’t do ANYTHING about it! Shouldn’t treat ANYONE this way & I’m an Ashley CC holder $17k limit!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Jun 05, 2020

I have spoken with guest and I am allowing her to reselect the bedroom group..

Hello,

Here it is the end of May and a repairman was to be here May 23 to put the new foam in because this one is missing a lot. I called on May 22 to confirm and I’m now being told that the only repair person for our area has to reschedule the repair for August 1, 2020 because he doesn’t have gloves or a mask. Seriously?

I’m not sure why this is happening. You can purchase PPE anywhere now.

What I would like to happen now is that Ashley’s come and pick up the 1/2 stuffed chair with a refund or send a new recliner that I actually purchased that had stuffing. I’m very frustrated as this is the poorest service I have ever received.

I understand with the virus and all, but to wait til August because there is on one technician who doesn’t have a mask or gloves.

Thank you.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time May 27, 2020

I have left a message for the guest.

• Feb 24, 2020

Ordered on Jan 19 2020,assured us our Furniture would be delivered,confirmed with us week of the delivery,truck came ,No Bed,Chested drawers were damaged and nightstand was rocking back and fourth sent back on truck,talked to Manager and he said March 6th if nothing goes wrong,wasn't helpful at all

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Mar 18, 2020

We have delivered the furniture and the store canceled the nightstand.. I am left a message for the the guest to make sure we have resolved all the issues.

• Feb 14, 2020

Terrible customer service, many problems and can get no one to respond! It's been over a month now and I guess since they got my money they really do not care! I would never recommend anyone shop here!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Feb 19, 2020

I have left a message for the guest to discuss..

• Jan 21, 2020

Purchased $6000 of furniture in October: a bed frame, mattress, sectional sofa, dining room table, 6 barstools.
First delivery: bed frame and mattress; frame damaged; had to be replaced on delivery 2.
Delivery 2: replaced damaged bed frame rails; delivered sofa, table and chairs. Three of the chairs were wobbly and was told to give them some time to even out. They did not even out so I complained and a replacement order was scheduled.
Delivery 3: Replacement chairs came; I was unable to get off work and *** accepted the replacement, even though these chairs were worse than the first. Told their shop floor is uneven so it's a common problem.
Reached out to my salesman who forwarded my request to an office manager, ***. I was unable to reach her by phone and never got a response by email, so we went into the store. We spoke with her associate, she was there also, and was promised a call the following day to schedule another replacement. We were assured they would speak to the delivery manager to ensure the replacements were in good order. We received no call about this for days. I reached out to the sales man who escalated by email my complaint to *** and ***. Nothing... He escalated again and all I get is a text telling me when my next delivery will be. So, I take off work AGAIN to be there.
Delivery 4: Replacements come, chairs still wobbly. Told again their shop floor isn't flat so this is a common problem and will continue to happen if we request new replacements, as apparently they are incapable of putting the chairs together that are flat. Say they will send a tech out to fix. Still waiting...
The sofa cushions won't stay on the couch. Haven't complained about this but basically ever piece is not up to par. Calling customer service is a 10+ minute hold, and i've been disconnected twice. They've assured me this would be corrected and it hasn't. I'm now going to have to make work arrangements for the 5th time, unacceptable.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Jan 21, 2020

I have left message.

• Jan 17, 2020

Ashley Furniture charged my credit card for furniture that was to be delivered by December 21, 2019. Called to check on delivery and was told delivery was moved to Jan 10. It was not. Called to check on delivery and was told delivery was moved to January 27th. Requested cancellation of order and refund for undelivered furniture on Jan.11th. . Was told I would be contacted within 48 hours. Have note been contacted. Called again on Jan.17th and was told would be contacted within 24-48 hours. Amount charged for undelievered items is in excess of $1,300.00

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Feb 11, 2020

We have canceled the order and I am left a message for the guest to see if he has received the refund..

• Jan 11, 2020

?I purchased a new sectional and ottoman from Ashley Jefferson Blvd on 11/17/19 with delivery of sectional 12/3/19 and ottoman delivery 12/27/19, and I paid in full at the time of purchase ( no financing, cash and debit card) The sectional was delivered and once it was set up in the room we realized the ottoman would be to large for the space. *** called and cancelled the ottoman (ticket # ***), done via phone with the customer service number since you are unable to contact the store directly. Then there was no contact regarding my refund for this item so on 12/7/19 *** went to the store and Spoke with *** who stated she would have to submit a refund request for the $270.29 and it would take 7-10 days before it would appear in our bank acct. On 12/16/19 a refund for 83.62 from Ashley appeared on my bank statement which was short by 187.03. Once again attempts to reach anyone by phone failed a response. So a 3rd trip to the store and another excuse from *** that there was no phone communication between depts and another request for refund for the balance of 187.03 would have to be resubmitted and I would have to wait another 7-10 days for my money to appear. Well as of 1/10/20 of course my money is still not refunded. After review of Revdex.com website and the request to submit an email to *** before filing a complaint I attempted and received a failure notice.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Feb 12, 2020

I have spoken with the guest. The guest has received the refund.. I apologized to the guest for the delay in receiving it.. Can you please reopen the claim to add our response?

Customer Response time Feb 12, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. The business has performed this action. This complaint is resolved.

Regards

• Dec 06, 2019

I purchased a sectional and a end table on 11-30. I told the sales asscociate I needed it by 12-14 because I am having a Christmas party at my house. He said the sectional would be delivered on 12-4 but the end table won't be delivered until 12-13. That was good. On 12-4 they delivered the end table and part of the sectional, no couch! I called and they said they have be set up for delivery on 12-13. Still will work. On 12-5 I called back just to make sure, they then told me the couch would not be ready until 12-18! Not what we agreed on, I would not have spent over $4000 on furniture and moved all my old furniture out if I knew this would happen. Worse part is I've been trying to call the store ALL DAY, and keep getting sent to a voicemail that I have left messages on with no call back! I also called cooperate who just transferred me to the store that does not answer the phone!! Very unhappy, very poor customer service.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Dec 06, 2019

Spoke with guest.. I am working to see if I can get the sofa sooner than 12/18.

Customer Response time Dec 12, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards

• Dec 03, 2019

Brought new Furniture from the Business & when it arrived found several markings on the pieces,called & notified Ashley's Customer Service & was asked to Screenshot the markings to them & they would send over a repair person.When repairman took care of several markings,but he had to order 2 covers that could'nt be repaired.Covers where ordered the next repairman arrived & said the wrong covers where ordered,so he ordered new covers.The next repairman arrived & took the Arm of my Loveseat apart to replace the Arm cover & broke the wood & said he had to order another Arm & request more time to replace the other cover. After a week & half I called them & said they send out a repairman.Another week went by & I called them said I had to call the warranty company,so the warranty company they don't cover damages made by repair persons.So called Ashley's again & said there's nothing they can do about this problem.I paid a lot of money on this Furniture & bought a extended warranty to let this go.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Dec 03, 2019

I have spoken with the guest and I am working with our service department to get the tech reports..

I purchased a living room set on 06/28/19 and was told that if the power wide seat recliner didn't fit in my living room and I could decline it upon delivery and I wouldn't be charged. The furniture was delivered and was told by the deliveries guys that they couldn't take it that day and I had a week to think about it and get a refund. After they left, I called Ashley homestore 800 number and was told if they left it that it belonged to me now. I immediately called the delivery driver back and he said I will call you back and never did. I tried to call the store which I bought it and no one would answer to I had to drive there. I got ahold of *** who was super helpful and she said she would talk to the manager and call me the next day. She said the reason the delivery guys refused to take the furniture is because they get paid on what they deliver and they have had this problem several times and the warehouse manager was aware of this issue. She called me back the next day and said they would come and pick up the furniture and that was done with no problem. I'm still getting a bill for the entire purchase where they have not credited my credit card the amount of purchase ($839.99). I called the credit card company and they said they haven't received a refund and to call Ashley. I have called the store two times and first was told the correct paperwork hadn't been filled out and she would get that paperwork turned in. I just got another bill and it still hasn't been corrected. I try calling the store but it's hard to get thru and I don't have time to spend with them on the phone everyday. I need to have this corrected so I can pay my bill off before the finance charges kick in.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Nov 05, 2019

I have spoken with the guest and I am working with account to get her refund processed..

Customer Response time Nov 08, 2019

Sharon was supposed to get back with me this week and didnt

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards

I purchased a media center from this store. The order was placed incorrectly by the salesman. I tried for a week to contact someone who could fix it and failed. Phone wasn't answered, and messages left were not returned. Because of this I returned to the store to cancel and was charged a rediculous restocking fee, but was supposed to recieve my refund within a week. 10 days have passed and I have still not recieved my money back.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Sep 25, 2019

I have spoken with the guest, He has received the refund. I am issuing a gift card in the amount of the cancellation fee..

Customer Response time Sep 25, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards

We ordered bunk beds over a month and a half ago. Was told delivery would be June 4th between 3:45 pm and 6:45 pm. We did NOT receive any phone calls about arrival time, nor if the delivery truck was running late. I called customer service and spoke to 2 different women and was told that the delivery truck was in route. The last woman I spoke to stated the truck was on delivery number 10 and that we were number 12. After waiting hours, the truck did NOT show and my boys were left without their bunkbeds. I called today, June 5th and a woman told me the bunk beds were on delay and wouldn't be in until June 11th. A phone call would have been nice to have letting us know that. The communcation with the customer service department was lacking terribly. No my boys will have to sleep on the mattress on the floor for 2 more weeks since the soonest delivery is June 19th. I will not be ordering from Ashley Home Store anymore if this is going to be how they communicate with their customers. A simple phone call goes a long way.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Jun 06, 2019

I have spoken with guest and we are delivering the bunk beds today..

Wrong sectional delivered. Delivery crew refused to place sectional back on truck and told me I'd have to call the 1800 number for assistance. The customer cr couldn't handle the issue directly and told the local store would have to call me. I drove to the local store and spoke with a manager and was informed someone from the customer care department would have to call me back once they received the escalation ticket from the local store. The manager informed the earliest I could get the correct sectional would be April and stated I would not be liable for any damages that might occur with the incorrect product that is currently in my home.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Response time Mar 20, 2019

I have spoken with the guest and entered the exchange to get the sectional in the right configuration. I am working with the manufacturer to see if we can get any sooner than 4/12. Will discuss compensation once the delivery is complete..

I recently bought a VERY expensive patio table. In less than a year it has begun to disintegrate. Calls to customer service yielded no satisfaction in resolving the problem. This is an obvious manufacturing malfunction and should be covered by Ashley furniture. You have lost a customer and any "word of mouth" recommendations. I have been truly ripped off.

Check fields!

Write a review of Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 7375 Jefferson Blvd, Louisville, Kentucky, United States, 40219-6178

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (502) 753-0432

Web:

www.ashleyfurniture.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Jefferson Boulevard

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated