Sign in

Barn Management

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Barn Management? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Barn Construction, Barn Supplies Barn Management

Barn Management Reviews (18)

• Jun 08, 2021

Customer service
Rude hung up before I could ask about my account but didn't hesitate to ask when I was going to pay..It doesn't cost a penny to be polite. I would not recommend them. During covid working with customers on payments was out of their range.

• Dec 04, 2020

I just got my building a day before hurricane Laura destroyed it
Will I be receiving another storage building since I only had it for one day and the hurricane Laura blew it away. He didn’t even anchor the building down. I shouldn’t be responsible for the building I don’t have.

It has been brought to our attention, at Barn Management Group that there was an issue with a payment that was made on 05/31; [redacted] I apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience that has cause youWe have received your reply to our responseI have included with this letter a copy of your history of payments that we have receivedYou will find that you were on Auto Pay for payments prior to that payment that you madeUnfortunately we will not be able to refund that paymentAll payments were applied to your balance of the Portable Storage BuildingBarn Management Group strives to make our customers happy, and this issue was carefully reviewed and shows that there is nothing that can be doneThank you for your business and hope you understand we take all issues with our accounts seriousThank you!

I have an account with Barn Management specifically Japonica Rentals based out of Mayfield, KY; when asked about making payments I was told I would receive a "coupon book" via USPSI received a bunch of papers used to detail their shipping address, my address, account info, a blank space for my check number being used to make the payment, payment amount and due date, as well as the amount due with the late fee applied after the due dateWhen asked which method would be preferred for payment I was told via USPSMy first bill was due on Dec 1; and I (as I always do) wrote out my checks to be sent out and pay all of my bills I pay via check on the last Wednesday of the previous monthI noticed that my check had yet to clear by the 5th of the monthOn the 8th of the month I received a complimentary call to ensure payment had been made being that the due date was approachingI relayed the info that I sent out my check before the first of the monthI was then reassured that this was fine and that the company sometimes takes long periods of time to receive their mailOn the 12th (being that the 10th was on the weekend) I contacted the agency and was told my check had yet to be received and a late fee had been appliedAfter attempting to track my check I eventually called back and made a payment by phone including the late fee I felt was unjustly addedI was reassured (upon request) that my check sent weeks before would not be ran and would be returned to meA few days before Christmas I realized that Japonica had in fact ran both my phone payment as well as my checkI lost over $intended for my children's Christmas and when I called to rectify the situation I was told "well at least you are paid in full until Feb1!" I mean really? Worst customer service ever! I'm planning to take out a loan so I can avoid having to have any future dealings with themIt's such a shame because I have recommended them to others and was intent on getting additional buildings from them but now I will have to take back my recommendations and find a different vendor for future transactionsBuyer Beware this company has no problem or remorse about making unauthorized transactions to your account!

[redacted] ** [redacted] ***Dear [redacted] ,I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused youIn order to satisfy you as a customer, we have refunded you the money as you have requestedThank you!Sincerely, Barn Management Group

Business Response to a Complaint cellpadding="0"> Complaint ID#: [redacted] Company Name: Barn Management Company Contact: [redacted] Company Phone: ###-###-#### Company Email: [redacted] Person Who Sent the Complaint: [redacted] Staff Member: Response: One little tiny detail that Ms [redacted] keeps leaving out of all of her complaintsYes a letter of "paid in full" was sent to her after we had charged her credit card the proper amount to pay our building offAFTER Ms [redacted] received our letter, she then called her credit card company & disputed the charge we had made on her card that had initially paid our personal rental building offWhen she disputed the charge, our bank was forced to return the monies to her cardWhen the monies were deducted off of the building account, it caused the account to no longer be a 'PAID IN FULL" status and opened the building account back upMs [redacted] was made aware that since the monies were returned to her that she was still responsible for the payoff amount in order for the 'Paid in Full" to be validShe acknowledged she owed it but instead refused to pay it & that we were "just gonna have to eat it", (her words exactly), and demanded we not make any contact with her for the balance owed on our building & threatened us if we tried to repossess our unpaid for building that she still owes past due rents on at this time Sent on: 11/12/8:34:PM

Business Response to a Complaint Complaint ID#: [redacted] Company Name: Barn Management Company Contact: [redacted] Company Phone: [redacted] Company Email: [redacted] Person Who Sent the Complaint: [redacted] Staff Member: Response: Several statements in this complaint are utterly falseOn 5/14/13, we delivered to our renter a rented portable storage bldg from the rental companyOur renter put on rental agreement that he owned FM where our bldg was deliveredOn 10/2/we repossessed our building for non-payment & our rental property was returned to our dealer lotOn 10/3/it was re-rented to another party that wanted it delivered back to the same address we had just repossessed it fromDue to non-payment of rents, bldg was once again put up for repossession On 4/16/driver went to pick up & he said the land owner came storming out of our bldg & told him to [redacted] & get off the property or he would be met with a gunSince both renters never revealed who owned the property we didn't know who this person wasThe rental agreement that both our building renters signed specifically states in several locations in the contract that we have permission to "enter property, open gates, move obstacles or take any reasonable means necessary to recover the leased property in the event of default by Renter." The gate that the Mstalked about had several locks on it that were NOT disturbed at all because the chain on the gate had a wench hook holding it on gateHook was unhooked, gate was on a roller so gate was rolled back & we recovered our rental propertyMsneeds to be made aware that to extort dollars for rent for our rental property being at that location is not legal in Texas especially since she was attempting to block us access to our rental property in the 1st placeCopies of the rental agreements and pictures of the building & location can be made available to Revdex.com as evidence as well as witnessesBefore the driver arrived, I personally walked the property to make sure that there were not any animals & I only saw wild deerDriver also did not see any animals or persons occupying the property Again, NO LOCKS WERE CUT, TOUCHED OR DAMAGED WHAT SO EVER! The person that filed the complaint is only upset that we would not sell her the building at a ridiculous price & we were unable to communicate with her as she has hung up on us every time we attempted to speak with herOur rental property has NOT been on her property for a year & the dates of our rental contracts & driver's logs will prove thatAnd the reason why the KY office would not speak to her, she continued to use foul language & once a building has been turned over to the Recovery & Repossession Manager, the KY office no longer deals with itAs for her stating that I would tear down fences & cut locks, we tried to read to her what the rental agreement said, as I quoted early, this must be what she is referring toSo at this time, we totally dispute the claim on the locks & we will not pay rent on the land since she was the reason we couldn't recover our rental property in the 1st placeBell county TX property records show that the person that filed the complaint that is claiming to own said property, in fact is NOT on the recorded land deed but the Veterans Land Board is, since 1992! So the Msabove is trying to extort rents on property that they don't even own! I request that this frivolous, unfounded & undocumented complaint be dismissed immediatelyRespectfully submitted, Repossession & Recovery Manager Sent on: 5/6/7:37:PM

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolutionPlease respond here ONLY] This person is telling nothing but lies first off that building has never left the property her driver call me at work and I have witnesses that heard me tell him he could not cut locks on property or take down fences due to we have sheep on property which apparently she mistaken for deer , I talked several times to Kentucky office to *** , this lady is threating and I do not wish to talk to her againMy mother owns property and I have legal paper that I can make decisions concerning propertyThese people should do their homework before putting building on others property And if they charged the company saying they picked that building up and re delivered it they are lyingThis lady has been nothing but threatening since beginningI just want it known that these people have bad business practicesAn apology would serve me In writing
Regards,
*** ***

Dear Sir or Madame: I have attached a copy of the lease agreement signed by Mr*** showing item #reads that there will be a $late charge plus tax for every month the customer is late on
monthly payments. I have also attached a payment history for Mr*** that shows he was late every month. Therefore yes he did incur additional late charges plus tax. As you will see the signed contract is dated 10/16/so we are indeed honoring our original contract. The original grace period from was days in which his coupons reflect. However the state of TN under lease agreements honors a day grace period applicable. We have indeed been calling Mr*** regarding his late payments and his grace period allowance since 3-17-2015. We will allow a $credit for Mr*** to try and resolve this issue. If you have any questions please contact me at *** Thank you, *** *** Barn Management Group ###-###-####

It has beer brought to our attention, at Barn Management Group that there was an issues with a payment that was made on 12/01/2016; Complaint ID: ***I apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience that has caused youIt looks like on 5/10/Barn Management Group wrote off $on
your acct which paid out and closed your account.Barn Management Group strives to make our customers happy, and this issue was carefully reviewed and shows that the issue should have been resolved nowThank you for your business and hope you understand we take all issues with our accounts seriousThank you!

Dear Sir or Madame: I have attached a copy of the lease agreement signed by Mr. [redacted] showing item #19 reads that there will be a $15 late charge plus tax for every month the customer is late on monthly payments.  I have also attached a payment history for Mr. [redacted] that shows he was late...

every month.  Therefore yes he did incur additional late charges plus tax.  As you will see the signed contract is dated 10/16/13 so we are indeed honoring our original contract.  The original grace period from 2013 was 10 days in which his coupons reflect.  However the state of TN under lease agreements honors a 5 day grace period applicable.  We have indeed been calling Mr. [redacted] regarding his late payments and his grace period allowance since 3-17-2015.  We will allow a $100 credit for Mr. [redacted] to try and resolve this issue.  If you have any questions please contact me at [redacted]    Thank you, [redacted] Barn Management Group ###-###-####

[redacted]
[redacted] 
[redacted]Dear [redacted],I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. In order to satisfy you as a customer, we have refunded you the money as you have requested. Thank you!Sincerely, Barn Management Group

It has been brought to our attention, at Barn Management Group that there was an issue with a payment that was made on 05/31; [redacted]I apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience that has cause you. We have received your reply to our response. I have included with this letter a copy of your history of payments that we have received. You will find that you were on Auto Pay for 3 payments prior to that payment that you made. Unfortunately we will not be able to refund that payment. All payments were applied to your balance of the Portable Storage Building. Barn Management Group strives to make our customers happy, and this issue was carefully reviewed and shows that there is nothing that can be done. Thank you for your business and hope you understand we take all issues with our accounts serious. Thank you!

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[redacted]...

[redacted]]
I have not been on auto pay for a while. I always make my payments thru the website. Even now when I log in to the website it does not show I'm on auto pay. I feel that if a double payment is made or an error has been made than a refund should be made to the customer. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Business Response to a Complaint
cellpadding="0">

Complaint ID#:


[redacted]


Company Name:


Barn Management


Company Contact:


[redacted]


Company Phone:


###-###-####


Company Email:


[redacted]


Person Who Sent the Complaint:


[redacted]


Staff Member:



Response:
One little tiny detail that Ms. [redacted] keeps leaving out of all of her complaints. Yes a letter of "paid in full" was sent to her after we had charged her credit card the proper amount to pay our building off. AFTER Ms. [redacted] received our letter, she then called her credit card company & disputed the charge we had made on her card that had initially paid our personal rental building off. When she disputed the charge, our bank was forced to return the monies to her card. When the monies were deducted off of the building account, it caused the account to no longer be a 'PAID IN FULL" status and opened the building account back up. Ms. [redacted] was made aware that since the monies were returned to her that she was still responsible for the payoff amount in order for the 'Paid in Full" to be valid. She acknowledged she owed it but instead refused to pay it & that we were "just gonna have to eat it", (her words exactly), and demanded we not make any contact with her for the balance owed on our building & threatened us if we tried to repossess our unpaid for building that she still owes past due rents on at this time.
Sent on: 11/12/2014 8:34:24 PM

Business Response to a
Complaint
...

Complaint
ID#:


[redacted]


Company
Name:


Barn
Management


Company
Contact:


[redacted]


Company
Phone:


[redacted]


Company
Email:


[redacted]


Person
Who Sent the Complaint:


[redacted]


Staff
Member:



Response:
Several
statements in this complaint are utterly false. On 5/14/13, we delivered to our
renter a rented portable storage bldg from the rental company. Our renter put
on rental agreement that he owned 1600 FM 1670 where our bldg was delivered. On
10/2/13 we repossessed our building for non-payment & our rental property
was returned to our dealer lot. On 10/3/13 it was re-rented to another party
that wanted it delivered back to the same address we had just repossessed it
from. Due to non-payment of rents, bldg was once again put up for repossession.
On 4/16/14 driver went to pick up & he said the land owner came storming
out of our bldg & told him to [redacted] & get off the property or he would
be met with a gun. Since both renters never revealed who owned the property we
didn't know who this person was. The rental agreement that both our building
renters signed specifically states in several locations in the contract that we
have permission to "enter property, open gates, move obstacles or take any
reasonable means necessary to recover the leased property in the event of
default by Renter." The gate that the Ms. talked about had several locks
on it that were NOT disturbed at all because the chain on the gate had a wench
hook holding it on gate. Hook was unhooked, gate was on a roller so gate was
rolled back & we recovered our rental property. Ms. needs to be made aware
that to extort dollars for rent for our rental property being at that location
is not legal in Texas especially since she was attempting to block us access to
our rental property in the 1st place. Copies of the rental agreements and
pictures of the building & location can be made available to Revdex.com as
evidence as well as witnesses. Before the driver arrived, I personally walked
the property to make sure that there were not any animals & I only saw wild
deer. Driver also did not see any animals or persons occupying the property.
Again, NO LOCKS WERE CUT, TOUCHED OR DAMAGED WHAT SO EVER! The person that
filed the complaint is only upset that we would not sell her the building at a
ridiculous price & we were unable to communicate with her as she has hung
up on us every time we attempted to speak with her. Our rental property has NOT
been on her property for a year & the dates of our rental contracts &
driver's logs will prove that. And the reason why the KY office would not speak
to her, she continued to use foul language & once a building has been
turned over to the Recovery & Repossession Manager, the KY office no longer
deals with it. As for her stating that I would tear down fences & cut
locks, we tried to read to her what the rental agreement said, as I quoted
early, this must be what she is referring to. So at this time, we totally
dispute the claim on the locks & we will not pay rent on the land since she
was the reason we couldn't recover our rental property in the 1st place. Bell
county TX property records show that the person that filed the complaint that
is claiming to own said property, in fact is NOT on the recorded land deed but
the Veterans Land Board is, since 1992! So the Ms. above is trying to extort
rents on property that they don't even own! I request that this frivolous,
unfounded & undocumented complaint be dismissed immediately. Respectfully
submitted, Repossession & Recovery Manager
Sent on:
5/6/2014 7:37:27 PM

I have an account with Barn Management specifically Japonica Rentals based out of Mayfield, KY; when asked about making payments I was told I would receive a "coupon book" via USPS. I received a bunch of papers used to detail their shipping address, my address, account info, a blank space for my check number being used to make the payment, payment amount and due date, as well as the amount due with the late fee applied after the due date. When asked which method would be preferred for payment I was told via USPS. My first bill was due on Dec 1; and I (as I always do) wrote out my checks to be sent out and pay all of my bills I pay via check on the last Wednesday of the previous month. I noticed that my check had yet to clear by the 5th of the month. On the 8th of the month I received a complimentary call to ensure payment had been made being that the due date was approaching. I relayed the info that I sent out my check before the first of the month. I was then reassured that this was fine and that the company sometimes takes long periods of time to receive their mail. On the 12th (being that the 10th was on the weekend) I contacted the agency and was told my check had yet to be received and a late fee had been applied. After attempting to track my check I eventually called back and made a payment by phone including the late fee I felt was unjustly added. I was reassured (upon request) that my check sent weeks before would not be ran and would be returned to me. A few days before Christmas I realized that Japonica had in fact ran both my phone payment as well as my check. I lost over $150 intended for my children's Christmas and when I called to rectify the situation I was told "well at least you are paid in full until Feb. 1!" I mean really? Worst customer service ever! I'm planning to take out a loan so I can avoid having to have any future dealings with them. It's such a shame because I have recommended them to others and was intent on getting additional buildings from them but now I will have to take back my recommendations and find a different vendor for future transactions. Buyer Beware this company has no problem or remorse about making unauthorized transactions to your account!

Business Response to a
Complaint
Complaint
ID#:


[redacted]


Company
Name:


Barn
Management


Company
Contact:


[redacted]


Company
Phone:


[redacted]


Company
Email:


[redacted]


Person
Who Sent the Complaint:


[redacted]


Staff
Member:



Response:
Do
I need to send a copy of the owner of record that is listed on the tax rolls
with the county assessor's office of the property where our building was at
& where the tax bill is being sent to? Do I need to send a copy of the
manufacturer's building log & the driver's log on which he is paid from? Do
I need to send an affidavit from our driver & our independent dealer that
our building left the property on one day & was taken back on the next? Do
I need to send a copy of the check we paid the driver for pick up fees and
redeliver fees? Do I need to send a copy of our rental agreement which states
our rights to possession & to enter the property to recover our property?
As for [redacted] not taking Ms. [redacted] or her moms phone calls, once a building
has been sent to my department; the Recovery & Repossession Manager, to be
taken care of, other people in the KY office will not respond to any calls on
that building but will only refer the caller to me. And I do know the
difference between wild deer and sheep. I may have been born in the morning but
it wasn't yesterday morning! Since I stayed by the gate, there wasn't a SINGLE
animal of any type EVER approach the gate as they would of had to have gotten
past me. As for 'personal property' being in our building? There was a toilet
in the middle of the floor on the right wall, some trash and unfortunately the
way our rental agreement is written, anything that is inside our building when
the rents stop being paid and the lease is not renewed, contents are considered
to be abandoned and are legally our property. If Ms. [redacted] had personal
items in our building she should have removed them since we would not sell our
building to her or her mother (she said) due to the fact that at the time the
building had a payoff balance of OVER $3,716.49 plus driver fees. As for
researching who rightful landowner is when the rental agreement is filled out
and signed by the renter, the independent dealer does not do that task and the
rental company that ends up with the building & contract on not aware the
renter lied about who owns the land until there is a dispute. With over 10,000+
rental customers that are dealt with daily, there is no way to verify who is
lying on their rental agreement and who is telling the truth. Please advise
what documentation needs to be sent to support our factual testimony's which if
need be, will be defended in court where we do have a 100%, 8 year win record
on these type cases in 15 states. [redacted] Recovery & Repossession
Manager
Sent on:
5/12/2014 9:14:22 PM

Check fields!

Write a review of Barn Management

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Barn Management Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: P O Box 648, Mayfield, Kentucky, United States, 42066

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

barnmanagementgroup.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Barn Management, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Barn Management

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated