Write a review   Sign In

Baymont Inn & Suites

Motels

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Motels > Baymont Inn & Suites

Baymont Inn & Suites Reviews (45)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14395902 time Nov 17, 2019

This letter is in response to a complaint against the Baymont Inn & Suites by guest [redacted] ***: The situation with the guest occurred on Saturday, October 4, When the unsatisfactory bed condition was brought to our front desk associate’s attention, the associate immediately apologized and offered to change the sheets (and all additional bedding) OR offered the guest the option of moving to another room right then The guest declined both offers, and left the property The guest had been charged for the room on 10/4/14, upon check in Upon hearing about the incident days later, Monday, 10/6/14, the GM (myself) contacted the guest to hear about what occurred I did immediately apologize to the guest, and refunded the full amount for the room to the guest, and did say I have been in the business for many years and have never experienced anything like this, but that I would be investigating the problem The guest took my statement to mean I was challenging her truthfulness, which could not be further from the truth I simply was totally surprised, and immediately started looking into the situation Even though the guest has been refunded in full, she has indicated she would like to see the hotel purchase all new bedding, which we actually already have over the past year She also would like to see a “new staff overall” which reasonably cannot occur We are a rural hotel who prides ourselves on our “hometown hospitality” We strive to give every guest a good experience, and are presented awards frequently for our service, our cleanliness, and our adherence to standards We have won the “Best of Baymont” award for the years 2011, and 2013, and hope to be bestowed this award again for We apologize profusely for this incident Submitted by: [redacted] GM Baymont Inn & Suites Fox Ln Waterford, WI [redacted] [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14397477 time Nov 14, 2019

I will see she gets a refund


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14112378 time Nov 05, 2019

Mr [redacted] did not follow hotel policy by cancelling his reservation within the alloted hr forgiveness timelineIt is hotel procedure to charge any guest who reserved a room and did not cancel or show up to charge the guest for the cost of the roomMr [redacted] states he cancelled, however cannot provide us with a cancellation number to move forward with any refund.regards,April S [redacted] General ManagerBaymont Inn & Suites


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14576049 time Nov 05, 2019

I have reviewed the (unreasonable) response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Pounding Mill Quarry's inadequate offer to resolve this complaint is unacceptableI will only accept a full refund of $ There was no written and/or verbal contract pursuant to the purchase and delivery of tons of gravel, nor was there any offer and/or acceptance of any so-called freight charge or fuel surchargeIt is percent the fault of the company/driver for not deliverling the gravel, not the purchasers faultTheir contracted driver simply refused to dump/deliver the gravel to where the purchaser/customer required it [redacted] ***/ [redacted] may find in my favor and issue me a % refund for the full amount of $ With this purchase, I did not authorize any freight or fuel surcharges to be processed on my [redacted] account/ [redacted] cardAny charges in reference to any freight and fuel surcharges would be fraudlent unauthorized charges put on my [redacted] cardThe original purchase price of $ was for gravel only--not for any bogus freight or fuel surchargesI am not responsible for paying bogus fees to Pounding Mill's sub-contracted truck driverAny fees due to the subcontractor (truck driver), is the sole responsibility of Pounding Mill Quarry CompanyIf Pounding Mill or [redacted] ***/ [redacted] does not issue me a full refund, then I will pursue this matter legally through the General District/Civil Court of Tazewell County in the Commonwealth of VirginiaThe only acceptable resolution to this complaint would be a full and complete refund of $ issued to me by Pounding Mill Quarry Regards, [redacted] [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14467127 time Nov 03, 2019

Overcharged Solicited drugs by staff Disrespected by owner when complaining 12/8/17-12/10/Single bed roomRate including tax $I was charged $per nightDuring my stay a staff member called my room multiple times after 10pm and came and knocked on the door at AMHe says he was "just checking" on usMy guest refused to stay she was so scaredUpon leaving the same staff member stopped me and asked if I knew where he could purchase CocaineAfter trying to reach the office manager for a week I finally spoke with the ownerHe hung up on me, said he didn't have to listen to my concerns and hung up


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14409035 time Nov 01, 2019

The corporate office sent her a check


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13930074 time Oct 24, 2019

March 29, 2016TO Revdex.com:Per your request, I am faxing information about my Complaint against Baymont inn and Suites in Mechanicsburg PA(Someone just called and asked me to fax this- believe her name was Cindy.)My complaint number is # [redacted] .Thank y?u


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14183498 time Oct 18, 2019

Hotel Response: (Guest stayed)This was not made through [redacted] .com Reservation was made through Central Reservations and guest did stay Copy of bill.Lee LArea Manager


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Dennis K Perkins time Sep 10, 2019

Baymont Inn, Muncie, Indiana near Ball State; Arrived 9/7/19
We were put in a room which had a strong cigarette odor despite requesting a non-smoking room. The bathroom sink & tub had open, dirty drains with no stoppers, and we feared for bugs crawling up & out into the room. When we were walking the hallway to check out, an employee came hurrying from the laundry room and ran over my wife. My wife LITERALLY flew through the air and slammed into the wall, then fell to the floor. Now, a couple days later, she is having a lot of back pain and a scraped elbow. As she was falling, she bumped into me first, and now I have large floater in my left eye that remains persistent. My sister & brother were on the trip with us and had to have their door lock & TV fixed. We appreciated the promptness & friendliness of the employees who took care of those issues. Dennis Perkins -- [email protected] 812-753-4116


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11726640 time Feb 04, 2019

It is our feeling that the Baymont Inn & Suites offers a very clean environment, one that we consistently win awards forWe value our guests in every way
I am sorry that the guest who entered the complaint is apparently not satisfied with our responseShe has received a full refund in a timely manner; the problem was fully discussed at a very recent housekeeping meeting, the linens are very new and the rooms are inspected on a daily basis; once by the housekeeper and once by the lead housekeeperWe have profusely apologized for the bedding issue with this guest


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11504170 time Feb 02, 2019

Revdex.com spoke with *** from the company and they spelled the consumer's name wrong in their system and they have refunded the consumer's card the full amount of $


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12743320 time Feb 01, 2019

Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by Aerial Contracting, LLC regarding complaint ID As an update: we had another roofer look at the problem and he found that, instead of cementing the ridge tiles, Aerial Contracting caulked them and that the
ridge tiles are too heavy to be held in place by caulking only
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12108861 time Jan 30, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
Regards,
*** ***i have not received a check


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11813121 time Jan 29, 2019

We reserved a cottage months ago and had to make travel changes We cancelled our reservation days before our arrival Yerkey's refuses to refund our $deposit Yerkey's states that you have up to days before arrival to cancel your reservations
My issue is that there is NO cancellation policy on Yerkey's web site There was No cancellation information sent in any of their emails Yerkey's never mailed or emailed a contract


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Lenzing31 time Jan 28, 2019

Aug I had surgery on my left leg and my mother and I decided to stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites here in Jefferson city MOWe put a reservation in a month in advance to make sure we had the rooms prepared because it was the same week as the eclipse eventsI had a friend who sent me a gorgeous 'get well' flower arrangement to where I was recovering at to surprise me and to make me feel betterMy friend eventually texted me around 1pm and asked me if I got her flowersI was surprised that she did send them to me but no, I didn't have themi was worried that someone else got them or something happenedMy friend ended up tracking the flowers and the tracking confirmed it was in deed delivered to the hotel around 10amI promptly called the front desk and asked if I had a deliveryShe confirmed that I did have flowers and asked if I wanted to come and get them(Remember, I just had leg surgery and in a wheel chair.) I said no, (obviously she was not going to bring it to me.) So I asked if it was possible to have my dad or husband get them on the way up later on? I told her that it'd be a hour or so before someone can get themShe said yes and that was really it of the conversation.She never even offered to bring them to our roomI am aggravated and frustrated because I was NEVER notified that I had a deliveryNOTHING! If my friend didn't tell me that she sent me flowers I would of never got themPURE LAZINESS! POOR CUSTOMER SERVICEMy mother woke from her nap and went down to the lobby to get the flowersThe front desk lady was having a personal conversation with some guy and my mom decided to wait and go have a cigaretteShe came in when she was done and went back to the lobby to get the flowersThe lady did not say a word to my mom and gave her the vase and continued the conversation about smoking in a car with her male friendRude! so rude! After getting the flowers, I thanked my friend and told her what was going on and needless to say she was upset that they didn't do anything eitherShe went to the JC complaint page and wrote a post about iti believe it is still up, (but ill post the screenshots in the comments) My mother and I went to the post and told our side of the story and made several remarks that it was NOT the hotel itself, that normally they are amazing to usThat it was just this one ladyThere were many comments that were left on her post
So lets fast forward to the next dayMy mother went down stairs to the front desk and asked them to fix the room card since it didn't work anymoreShe said "one moment" and came back with the manager/ownerThe new manager had told my mom that they had seen the post and that we were not welcome there anymore and that we needed to find a new placeMy mother then proceeded to tell them that no, we already paid for the stay and that we will check out at noonThey wanted us gone right then but after telling them that I just had surgery and im recovering and I will need assistance from my husband or dadMy mom questioned the lady on why she never notified us and her response was, "im busy"My mothers response was, "and I wasn't?" The hotel manager told the front lady to be quiet several times because she would interrupt and say something snottyMy mom must of raised her voice a little while talking to the manager bc she was frustrated and the front desk lady shouted "dont even raise your voice at me!" My mom was taken back a little and then directed back at her and said "what are you going to do? its not my job we are talking about here." She pointed out to the manager, this is the behavior that we deal with every time we are hereSnotty and rudeThe manager then began saying that this lady has not had any problems beforeWRONGthe last manager - Jeff, took care of us because we had problems with her and her "customer care" beforeIn fact, we refused to deal with her, and Jeff took care of us himselfI proceeded to call corporate office to file a complaintA case had been opened and the corp office called the manager and made sure we were able to stay til checkoutSome time went by and my mom had to take some bag to the car and talked to the owners/managers wifeand asked if they had seen and read the postShe said there were a lot of comments and that they would not talk about it anymore with usMy mom then packed the car and left(She traveled awhile to get here and take care of me.)
So my dad and I were gathering my stuff and heading outThe workers stopped the elevator on the first floor to do something with mattress'My dad had to walk down there to ask if we can use the elevator to get the cart full of bags downtimesThey kept locking the elevator to where no one could get down until we had to ask for the last time to unlock the elevator and to let us goWe finally left the Baymont and well now we know we will never be back thereWe paid so much money at the hotel over the last three yearsChristmas parties, baby showers, family get together and every time I have a medical appointment or procedure donewe stay a couple of nights each timeI paid for one night and my husband paid for the next nightwe asked several times if we could use a different debit card and they reassured us we couldToday I looked at my bank account and seen that they failed to correctly charge my husbands debit card, and charged mine twice
Since the "new management" had taken over, im sure that hotel will be ran down in no timeIts saddening to see the old staff and management goneThis was my favorite placewe stayed there so often, it was like extended family there
another thing I must noteThe Baymont hotel is not really handicap accessiblethe only ramp available is the front little rampbut the first floor has stairs and the exits are horrible for wheelchairs to get throughSince I cannot use the first floor because of the stairs, I have to be put on the higher floorsi would hate to see what id be able to do if a fire broke outThere is no way I can even open the door and get though if someone wasn't there to help and hold the doorWe really just dealt with that inconvenience bc we really enjoyed the hotel until this new management


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12203190 time Jan 26, 2019

class="a3s">
Dear Contact,
Thank you for contacting Baymont Inn & Suites Customer Care regarding *** ***’s concerns.
We have been advised by the property that they did speak with Mr*** and advised they were not charged for the room.
Thank you
*** ***
Customer Care Specialist
Wyndham Hotel Group
8th Ave NE
Aberdeen, SD
###-###-####
***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11701492 time Jan 24, 2019

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/22) */
The hotel was sold to the new owners in November 2014, with the change of ownership and management there is no record to be found of the gift certificates that were given out to previous guests and whether they were redeemed or notI have also
checked the guest previous reservation for August and there is not note on her reservation to indicate that she experienced any problems during her stay and a gift certificate was issued for herWe are willing to offer her a special price for her next stay to accommodate the guest request
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/26) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I was still in possession of the certificate so in all likeliness I had not previously redeemed itAs I didn't know that the hotel was sold, I probably was not trying to pull a fast one and get something I wasn't entitled toEven if you had no intention of honouring it (whether it was on my reservation or not, and I was in possession of the card) the way it was handled by the new owners and staff was not acceptableHad you talked to me, instead of making me call times and finally getting the clerk to tell me you wouldn't honour it, I may have understood better than I am understanding now***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10589346 time Jan 16, 2019

Overcharged
Solicited drugs by staff
Disrespected by owner when complaining
12/8/17-12/10/Single bed roomRate including tax $I was charged $per nightDuring my stay a staff member called my room multiple times after 10pm and came and knocked on the door at AMHe says he was "just checking" on usMy guest refused to stay she was so scaredUpon leaving the same staff member stopped me and asked if I knew where he could purchase CocaineAfter trying to reach the office manager for a week I finally spoke with the ownerHe hung up on me, said he didn't have to listen to my concerns and hung up


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11533258 time Jan 14, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10165703, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Regards,
*** ***
/>


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11473545 time Jan 12, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
I have reviewed the response from the Baymont hotel and do not accept their response. First of all the manager at the hotel claimed that I had told her to order all new bedding for the entire hotel. This is false. I understand that action would be costly and unlikely. I don't understand why she would say I said such a thing. I did however inquire that she should check every room to be sure all sheets were clean. I figured in the morning when housekeeping checks the rooms they could quickly inspect every room to check the bedding to be sure everything was correctly cleaned and washed. Better not to assume that it was just one mistake before another poor guest such as my boyfriend and I endures the same incident! Second, the manager stated that I had told her to replace all current staff with all NEW staff. This is also false. In fact, it's Ludacris. I have worked in customer service my entire life whether it was my job or volunteering, so I understand how unlikely and inappropriate this action would be. Besides, majority of the staff had nothing to do with my situation, so to insinuate a tall order such as all new staff is something I would never ask. Even if I did make a statement such as that, I would more than likely suggest to replace the two housekeepers that cleaned my room for clearly not doing their job correctly! But again, I said no such thing nor am I even suggesting it nowI did however ask the manager if any action was going to take place such as discipline towards the two housekeepers, or retraining on cleanliness (how to clean their hotel rooms) and such. The only thing the manager said to me was "Well I had spoken with one of the housekeepers, I have not yet spoken to the other, and I just have a hard time believing this happened..." She then proceeded to tell me her trust in her employees and how this kind of situation has never happened in her entire profession. That was when I asked if she thought I was lying and she told me to look at this situation in her point of view. So yes, I did and still do assume she was calling me a liar. Any other person would reply with no I don't think you're lying. All she said to me was "you were the customer so you are always right." In other words, I don't believe you. So I just have one thing to say to that, put yourself in MY shoes. All in all, I am displeased with the Baymont Inn and Suites response and quite frank even more upset! All I wanted was to enjoy my close friends wedding and get a good nights rest with no worries. Instead for the last (almost) month it has been constant back and forth phone calls, emails, rudeness, accusations, dealing with the cooperate office rejecting all of my phone calls and emails, and now further accusations and lying along with more emails! Its like a never-ending nightmare! Clearly this hotel thinks their end of this situations is justified and over with and I feel that they are treating my situation as an overreaction. This hotel clearly doesn't care about my future business, which is a shame
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Baymont Inn & Suites Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Motels

Address: 182 Van Buren St W, Battle Creek, MI, 49017-3005

Phone:

2695650500
(269) 565-0500

Website: http://www.westbuildersllc.net

88 people are currently seeking Baymont Inn & Suites contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New