Sign in

Beretta U.S.A Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Beretta U.S.A Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Hunting Gear, Gun Shop Beretta U.S.A Corporation

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Reviews (20)

• Jul 16, 2020

New competition shotgun that broke after 300rds. Called for warranty replacement of part but they can’t seem to get it in the mail. I have called 5 times to check the status and get a different answer each time. Left 2 messages with someone supposedly in charge of service with no return call. I have zero confidence after talking with the customer service reps that the part has been properly queued up to ship out at any time. The reps I spoke to were completely ambivalent about the issue after I pointed out the problems getting the part replaced. For a premium priced product, I have found this whole experience to be completely unacceptable. I regret the purchase and even if I ever get the part, I have zero confidence in Beretta’s ability to properly support this product on a go forward basis.

• Jun 11, 2020

Contacted the company over 6 months ago about a pin that was sliding out of the upper slide on a ***. Company offered to send me a warranty part and never has. I have since called, emailed and written a letter to them with no response. It is a simple pin. Company has not responded to my email or letter

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Jun 15, 2020

Hello,

I reviewing this issue we find an order was placed for the pin but never shipped due to inventory changes. The situation has been corrected and a new pin will be shipped to the customer. Thank you for bring this to our attention.

Best Wishes,

Beretta Support

Customer Response time Jun 19, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

• May 19, 2020

I ordered a holster and two 17 round, 9mm magazines for a full size ***. I received in the mail a holster, and one magazine. No way to email them to resolve the issue, and I have to call them before I wake up most days due to the time zone difference.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time May 21, 2020

Hello,

Sorry to hear of this issue. In reviewing this case, we find the customer did email us and we have responded on the same day by ordering a replacement magazine at no charge. The magazine is shipping today. Regarding your request for a shipping refund, we noted you received free shipping on your original order. Since this issue was our fault we have provided the customer with a discount code and free shipping on his next order.

• Apr 14, 2020

Brand new Beretta pistol, rear sight fell off during the first mag. Reached out to Beretta on 3 occasions to get a replacement for poor fitment/craftsmanship. Received two canned responses back and now they've gone dark. Yet I'm still stuck with a broken $900 pistol.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Apr 21, 2020

Dear Customer,

We are sorry for the delay in replacing your sight, our staff was out during the height of this pandemic and is just now returning in shifts.

I note we entered a order in our system during your first contact and that the sight was delivered on April 18th, tracking number ***. If this delivery information is in error please let us know. If you need any further assistance please contact us directly. Thank you for being part of the Beretta Team!

Best wishes,

Beretta Customer Service

I recently bought a brand new Beretta *** performance handgun and when I received it it had a defect on the finish, this is a very expensive firearm from their premium line of handguns, a 1500.00 dollar firearm,I contacted them and they told me to ship the pistol to their facility to have it inspected, I did just that and even paid 70 dollars to over night it to them.After waiting a week I called them and was told that it wasn't even in their system yet and was given their website address so I could check on the status of the repair, A day later it showed up in their system so I waited a couple more days after not hearing from them to check on the status..I was then told that it would be 4 weeks before they would even look at it,and then another six weeks before it would be repaired, I complained but reluctantly accepted and went about my life, fast forward over a month later, the status has not changed and no one has contacted me, to add insult to injury I just on their website and found out that they shut all gunsmithing operations down until further notice, understandably I admit because of this virus.My problem is I never got an email or phone call once from them to give me any options, I spent a lot of money with this company and don't know anything about whats happening, 4 weeks to look at a defective product,and this is before any repair mind you is bad customer service in anyone's book, it is completely unacceptable as far as i'm concerned.They sell a premium product but have no mechanisms in place to satisfy customer concerns or repairs, its a 3rd rate operation for a premium price..92 All of this happened far before this virus outbreak, I send it back in late February, they had weeks to take a look at it, but didn't.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Apr 24, 2020

Dear Customer,

We have been in touch with you directly and come to a mutual agreement. We should have final resolution by the end of next week. Please reply to this incident when you are satisfied.

Thank you and be safe,

Beretta Customer Service

I purchased a shotgun back in December of 2018. It broke the first time it was used. Beretta sent me a makeshift repair part while we were supposed to be waiting for the correct part to come in. I called again 6 months later in June of 2019. They said the same thing.

It has been 14 months total now. They have never contacted me. Or sent the proper part. They are still marketing and selling the exact same shotgun I purchased in the exact same color. Meaning they have access to the correct part but they are choosing not to honor the warranty they are selling the product with. If they are still importing the shotgun. They should have imported repair parts.

I am no longer interested in receiving the correct part. They had 14 months. I’m no longer interested in owning any of their products whatsoever. I need a refund.

Their customer service is horrible. Long holds on the phone and nobody seems to have any documentation or clue of what is going on.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Feb 28, 2020

Hello,

Prior to receiving this notice we had already been in contact with the customer. The customer and Beretta USA have come to a mutual agreement. The customer should respond with his satisfaction when the agreement is completed.

Thank you for your time.

Beretta Support

Customer Response time Mar 02, 2020

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I signed up about 8 years ago to be notified by text when a specific product from *** was in stock. For the last 5 years I have received text advertisements whining at 8:30 am EST. I have replied STOP, Emailed customer support, talked to a representative, and tried ignoring these adverts, without success. I have also tried blocking the number from letting my phone receive the messages... But they only send MORE advertisements from different numbers.

I feel like this is a relentless harassment and invasion of my privacy.

It is impossible to get anyone from Beretta on the phone.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Jan 31, 2020

Hello,

Sorry for this issue. I have checked our data and the customers address is not in our system, we have not been mailing items. The customers email was recorded as *** instead of gmail.com so we could not have sent any emails. We discontinued the text messaging service 3 years ago. A check with our system providers confirms texts are not being sent by a Beretta account. In short we are not actively contacting the customer. If the customer would like to forward a screen shot of what they are receiving we can look and perhaps provide some insight. At this time we suspect they are receiving some sort of spam from another source. If the customer wishes, please provide a screen shot of the text they are receiving to *** to the attention of Service Manager.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Beretta Support

The customer service is virtually non existent, they wont even take a serious complaint. I called HR in MD proper, and still got more of, "its not us, it's you" schtick.
Well, beretta, you no longer have my business or my recommendation, and slander isnt slander if its the truth, and this is a further record of that truth.

This company needs to stop sending unwanted junk mail communications and advertisements to my home. I did NOT give my personal information to then nor did I sign up to receive ANYTHING to my home. I first went to their website to have them remove my address from their system entirely, but evidently they have no contact link—not that I saw anyway.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Dec 10, 2019

Hello,
We apologize for the inconvenience and confirm that your address has been removed from our mailing system. Your email or phone number were not in any of our systems. Please understand that any final mailing that was already in process may still be received after the date of this response. If you require further assistance please call us at .

Kind Regards,

Beretta Customer Service

Rebate Scam. Beretta has a rebate for a free magazine going this year on their *** rifle. They tell you you will get a code in up to six weeks. I filled mine out in April....received nothing. When you submit the rebate you get an email with the name and email of Phillip J to contact if there are issues. Over the past 15 days I've sent Phillip 3 emails and 4 voicemails with zero response. When you call Beretta Customer service they have no way of helping you. Customer service sent me to the Estore. The Estore then sent me back to Phillip. So ridiculous and dishonest that a company of this size can't help with a simple rebate. They won't even communicate or get back to me. Sad.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Nov 07, 2019

Hello,
We apologize to our customer for the delay in fulfillment and for the issues with contacting our service agents. The customers email request was received by our administrator who realized a mistake caused the delay. The customers promotion was promptly filled and the magazine delivered on November 5. We will use this incident to improve our delivery times and train our service staff on how to properly handle similar situations. Thank you for being a Beretta customer and let us know if you need further assistance.
Best Regards,
Beretta Customer Service

Customer Response time Nov 08, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID. It is correct that I received the promo item that should have been received many months ago. It is unacceptable for a company to do a promotion...that in fact is not fulfilled using the process they tell you to follow. It's just wrong, it's basically fraud. It's wrong that I had to spend hours trying to track down a resolution. 3 emails and 3 or 4 voicemails went unreturned. Trying to work other avenues when those were a dead end, and general customer service couldn't help. The e-store they sent me to couldn't help. Clearly their process and investment in caring about their customers needs to improve. All the company did was what was should have been done months ago and without wasting hours of my time. They did nothing above and beyond to make it right...just the bare minimum.

Regards

I made a purchase with Beretta online store and started to receive unsolicited mail from the NRA. I called and spoke with customer service and asked for a list of organizations that my information was shared with and I was told that they did not have that information. I also asked to be connected to a supervisor and was told they would not connect me to a manager and would not give me a contact number to a manager.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Apr 03, 2019

We are sorry for the customers experience. We do not share customer information with any third parties and are unable to provide the requested list for this reason.

Our Best Regards,

Beretta Customer Service

Customer Response time Apr 04, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: On the Beretta website it states the following "The security of your personal information is very important to us. The personal information that you provide to us on our website when you register or update an account, enter a contest or promotion, shop online or place an order telephonically (i.e. name, address, telephone number and e-mail address) is maintained in private files on our secure Web servers and our internal systems. Beretta shares information about our customers with some of our affiliated companies and reputable third parties in order to help us provide better service to you. These third parties may be given access to some or all of the information you provide to us. Beretta requires these third parties to maintain your information in the strictest confidence. Also we will not sell, rent or share your email address with others for them to send you unsolicited email."
It states on their website that Beretta shares the information. This contradicts Beretta's response to my complaint

Regards

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Apr 15, 2019

Sorry this incident continues to be a concern. Our original response is correct but may have required a more detailed explanation.
To provide a better understanding of our Privacy Policy & Security Information statement we will explain what the two applicable paragraphs mean.

“Beretta shares information about our customers with some of our affiliated companies and reputable third parties in order to help us provide better service to you. These third parties may be given access to some or all of the information you provide to us. Beretta requires these third parties to maintain your information in the strictest confidence”
This paragraph refers to us sharing the customer’s name, address and possibly phone number to a shipping provider. This information is used to deliver a package containing the customers purchased items. It does not allow or imply that we will share the information for the purpose of sending unsolicited email.

“Also we will not sell, rent or share your email address with others for them to send you unsolicited email.”
This last paragraph explains that we do not provide a customer’s email to others for the purpose of sending unsolicited emails.

We hope this explanation clears up the concern. We are unable to provide an explanation of why the customer received the claimed email and apologize for any confusion. It is our wish the customer continues to purchase items from our estore with complete confidence.
Regards,
Beretta Customer Support

Sent off for a Mail in Rebate. I never received the rebate. I contacted the company many times and was told to wait or contact the card processing company. After waiting almost a year I was finally told the card had expired and could not be re-issued. The card processing company claims it was mailed but never activated and the money on the card went back to the company and that I needed to contact them...

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Dec 20, 2018

Hello,
We apologize for any misunderstandings and would never intentionally delay a valid promotion request. Our customer did purchase a firearm and applied to receive the $50 rebate within the stated promotion period. The rebate was approved and tendered in the form of a pre-paid ***. The card was mailed to the customers supplied address on February 14, 2017. This information can be checked on the promotion company’s website www.***.com. We can only assume the card was never delivered to the address or was lost after delivery. In checking with the promotion company and ***, the card was never used, we have canceled it. Since the customer did not and cannot use the pre-paid card we are mailing a check in the amount of $50.
Best Regards,
Beretta Customer Support

Customer Response time Dec 27, 2018

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards

I purchased an item from Beretta that was advertised to have a $75 rebate with it on 3/24/18. All you had to do was complete a form and submit the form with the sales receipt. I did that within time and received an email on 4/7/18 that my information had been received and will be processed. The beginning of August, I realize that I had not heard anything nor received my rebate from Beretta. Due to work it takes me a couple of weeks to notify Beretta to find out what is going on. I called and spoke to someone named Wendy in customer service. She said my rebate was denied due to having sent a handwritten receipt. This is the only receipt I was given and it has all the necessary information on it along with the company name, item description and serial number signed by the salesman. She gave me an email to a department to reconsider the rebate denial. I emailed on 8/24/18 asking for my rebate to be reconsidered. AS of 9/5/18 I had not gotten a response. I emailed again asking someone to respond to me. They responded saying the rebate period ended in May and they could not reconsider. I then responded on 9/6/18 asking for someone else contact information that could help me. I have not received a response. Honestly, I feel like they advertised this rebate, waited for the rebate period to end, denied the rebate and then waited to see if you noticed. If you did notice then they could say the rebate period ended so sorry. Their customer service is horrible.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Sep 18, 2018

We have contacted the customer and after review have accepted the sales receipt. We apologize for the issues related to this incident and will be reviewing the screening process performed by our contracted rebate provider.

I purchased a Beretta A400 Extreme from a local Cabelas. I am an avid waterfowl hunter and chose Beretta because they advertise this to be the premier waterfowl gun on the market. Brand new out of the box I have had nothing but issues with the gun. I have shipped the gun back for warranty service 3 separate times and the issue has yet to be fixed. Beretta's customer service is almost non existent, and when I did speak with someone after waiting 45 minutes on hold they argued with me about the reliability of their product. I'm stuck with a $1700 gun that does not function, because I won't *** the problem off on someone else by selling it. If only Beretta had the integrity that I do they would replace of refund my purchase.

Went to point blank gun store bought wife and mom a gun. Was told I will get a $50 mail in rebate do with I should get back $100 I got emails and pictures saying 6-8 weeks. It has almost 12 weeks and still haven’t received my rebates. I don’t know if it’s a scam or not.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Feb 23, 2018

We apologize in the delay of issuing this rebate. Both of the customers rebates have been approved and were mailed to the supplied address on 2/14/18. You may check the status of these rebates by going to ***.com and filling in the requested information. If you have any further questions please call us at . Thank you for your purchase.

Customer Response time Feb 28, 2018

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I purchased an *** rifle in 2015. The rifle was taken to the range and found to cause dangerous malfunctions using some ammunition (specifically, the use of any kind of Open Tip Match bullet resulted in severe bullet setback, which can result in an explosion and injury to the shooter and bystanders)

Further, the rifle's accuracy was extremely poor with all ammunition, typically from 5-7" extreme spread at 100 yards. The typical for rifles of this caliber with the ammunition types used is from 2-4" at 100 yards.

In 2016 I contacted Beretta USA, informed them of my issues, and received a return authorization for a warranty evaluation.

I received the rifle back that same year and was informed that the rifle met their specifications and that no repair or replacement would be offered. I was also charged a $70 fee. Further, the rifle's backup iron sights were not returned with it and all inquiries directed to them about it were met with silence.

Two *** target printouts were included with the rifle which indicated one five-shot group each: five shots with *** and five shots with 55gr *** V-max. The *** was 3" at 100 yards, the *** was 3.2". The issue here is that *** is not capable of consistently printing smaller than 4" groups in any firearm because of poor quality. The *** ammunition is know to group better than 1" at 100 yards. Furthermore, Beretta's internal standard, according to Beretta employees, is a 4" group at 100 yards using military ball ammo. Neither ammo type indicated in Beretta's test targets is military ball ammunition.

I spoke with head of gunsmithing, Mr. Rick G. and expressed my dissatisfaction. He said he wanted the rifle back again. I indicated I didn't trust them and wanted a simple exchange. He refused, became belligerent, and attempted to intimidate me by suggesting some sort of impropriety on my part in that it had taken me over a year to contact them. I asked to speak to his boss. He said he was a high as it went. He thereafter hung up on me.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response time Feb 26, 2018

Our appologies for this situation. We have directly contacted the customer and come to a mutual resolution. This resolution is in process and we ask the customer to provide a final response once they are satisfied the complaint is resolved.

In their efforts to sell more guns they offered a $50.00 rebate on Thanksgiving and Black Friday. Don't count on getting this rebate quickly or if at all. After 3 months they still can give you no answer on when the rebate will be sent.
Their customer service is worse than bad and the company they use for the rebates should be terminated.

I returned an item to Beretta for a refund, because they do not offer an exchange option. My refund has yet to be issued, and there has also been no corespondence from the company. I have called twice, only to be met without cooperation. I was sold an unacceptable product that I deemed defective as it was manufactured almost three years ago.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response

Our apologies for the time taken to issue a credit. Since we did not meet the customers expectation on product and service we have also refunded the customers choice of next day shipping. Shipping charges are not normally refunded but an exception was made as a gesture of good will. A complete refund in the total amount of the original order was applied back to the customer’s account. Unfortunately, we do not have a set of 2017 manufactured sights available to offer for sale.

Customer Response

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I will accept a complete refund of the purchase price and shipping charges.

Regards

Thursday November 9, 2017, Beretta USA sent me a notice that the Beretta ***, was on sale for $79.00. I placed an order for the laser on that day (purchase order *** Friday Night, November 10, 2017, I received another message saying the same item for sale at $49.00 plus shipping and taxes. I tried calling Beretta USA, but they were closed for the weekend making Monday November 13, 2017 the first day I could call about the price difference in the two notices. After a hold of 40 minutes, I was able to talk to a Beretta Sales Representative about the two different prices. She said it was too late for cancelling my Thursday order. I would have to return it at my expense and would not be reimbursed for any of the shipping charges, which was over $12 each way for each order. I requested Beretta to just adjust my credit card $20 to reflect the lower price. She said Beretta could not do that even if they sent me two different sales notices for the same item. First notice at $79 and a second notice a day later for $59. It is the fault of Beretta sending two different sale prices on the same item a day apart.

I should have checked with Revdex.com before purchasing anything from Beretta after seeing the D- rating with Better Business.

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Response

The Beretta e-Store offers price protection thru *** to cover and resolve such instances.
Information about and how to access this *** service is included with the order confirmation emailed to the customer.
In order to provide a resolution in this case, we will be crediting $20 directly to this customer's credit card account.
We hope you consider this matter resolved and provide positive feedback on your experience.

Customer Response

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I recently ordered an extra magazine for my new Sako A7. After receiving the new clip I noticed that it doesn't hold shells. I found all the shells in my pocket and the clip was empty. I called Beretta support hot line and was told I need to ship the magazine back to Beretta and I will receive a refund. I then was told that after receiving a refund I then need to place a new order. This has been an example of one of the Worst customer service experiences that I have had the pleasure experiencing. The have dealt with many different manufactures over the years and have had issues with various products. These issues are usually taken care of with one phone call.

Check fields!

Write a review of Beretta U.S.A Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Beretta U.S.A Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: General Merchandise - Retail

Address: 17601 Beretta Drive, Accokeek, Maryland, United States, 20607

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (240) 368-0512

Web:

www.berettausa.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Beretta U.S.A Corporation, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Beretta U.S.A Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated