Sign in

Blue Rail Hobbies

318 South Main Street, Farmer City, Illinois, United States, 61842

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Blue Rail Hobbies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Retail Hobby Supplies, Online Shopping Blue Rail Hobbies

Blue Rail Hobbies Reviews (%countItem)

• Sep 10, 2020

Owner should be Arrested.
This outfit is one giant scam and the postal worker at the Farmer City, IL USPS informed me that they have had numerous complaints and strongly recommended that I file a request for an investigation by the U.S. Postal Inspectors. All of the reviews on here tell a nearly identical story and the owner’s responses are all pretty much the same. I was threatened in the owner’s mail with the same 20% restocking fee, deducting the return shipping costs, and that Bob Brown the
owner would be looking into charging me with “bank fraud.” THE ONLY PERSON THAT SHOULD BE CHARGED WITH FRAUD IS MR. BROWN HIMSELF!

Don't waste your time
Placed an order on a Friday. Sent an email and called their phone # to see if I could add 2 items. 3 days later received an email that stated my order had already been processed and I would need to create a new order. 3 days later received email with tracking #, but USPS never showed it in their system. 2 weeks later, no package. Sent emails which were answered with stock replies blaming Covid-19 (and later they blamed the Black Lives Matters "riots") for the delay. I sent emails requesting they cancel my order. No replay. Contacted my CC company who started an investigation and refunded my money. The next day USPS sends a msg that my package was finally shipped. It arrived 4 weeks to the day after placing the order. Package was open and 1 item missing. Whoever packed it used just 1 piece of tape to seal the box which is why it came open. Cost me $23 to return it insured with a signature required. These are the facts. You decide if this is good customer service. During this same time, I place several orders to companies in the UK and they were delivered inside of 1 to 2 weeks. There are multiple complaints about this seller online. My advise is: Don't waste your time and money here.

• Jun 29, 2020

We ordered a book on June 5th. I have been unable to reach the company or track the book. I called the first time and was able to leave a message and contact information and even my order number. Nobody called me back. I emailed them with no reply. Then I called five more times and got a message saying the line was busy. I have been able to get a tracking number but it takes me nowhere.

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jun 30, 2020

Hello,

Customer was refunded on 6-15-20 due to lost package. Customer was refunded when he called.

thanks

• Jun 29, 2020

I purchased a train set in early May for almost $200. I understand it taking extra time due to COVID however I didn’t receive anything until June 22 and it was the completely wrong train set! It was a cheaper set. We immediately contacted them and after SEVERAL attempts was finally able to get a return label. We immediately returned the wrong train to the USPS and was told that they would get the correct train out right away. It is now 1 week later and we have not received any tracking information showing our correct item was sent out. We have emailed every day and called and left SEVERAL messages to try to get this resolved and have received nothing in return!

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jun 30, 2020

Hello,

Tracking Number: 9405510202079215786690

We sent out another one and it was recieved. Customer was sent pre paid label for first train set but still has not mailed it back.

thanks

BRH

Customer Response time Jun 30, 2020

I am rejecting this response because:
We actually did send the returned train back the same day we received the return label. I have proof. And no we have not received the correct train because they have not sent it out yet.

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jul 08, 2020

Hello

We did not get it, I did file a thing for lost package with local post office cause he delivered it some where. I feel like customer made good effort to return it, so with that being said I am going to have replacement sent out.

thanks

ROb

Customer Response time Jul 08, 2020

I am rejecting this response because:
We received notice from the post office that it was delivered to the business address on 7/6 at 11:42 am off of the USPS tracking number. I’m to the point that I just want a full refund.

• Jun 25, 2020

Blue Rail Hobbies as far as I can tell does not actually ship any product. Ordered 6/14 and had notification that the payment had cleared same day. Item was "on the way to USPS". Ten days later I requested cancellation several times and they cannot cancel since "the item is on its' way to USPS". USPS does not have it, and never had it. Only way to resolve is to dispute the payment with the bank for non-delivery, they are using prices 10% less than everyone else to draw in business but not actually shipping anything.

• Jun 22, 2020

Purchased Item from vendor and received email conformation of shipped. After some time I requested status of item from USPS and informed they had no item. Vendor contacted several times with current events cited as reason for non-delivery. Finally requested then demanded a refunded of charges for non-delivered goods with no reply. Vendor has not satisfied complaint.

• Jun 19, 2020

Summary of my complaint:
- They don't respond to customer
- "Ship"(not really shipped) after I request to cancel
- Don't receive my order after 19 days the order was placed and still no tracking information or explanation or ETA
- Say dirty words in customer service call

I placed my order from Blue Rail Hobbies on 6/1 for $269 of model train, order #4993, but I haven't receive it yet as of today 6/19. I didn't get any update of my oder after 3 days so I emailed them and also leave voice message to cancel the order, they didn't reply me but after one day they change the order status to shipping and provided a USPS tracking number: #***, this tracking number is still showing USPS waiting for items as of now 6/19.

Then I keep call and email them over 10+times to ask why they still ship after I request cancel or even it was shipped I can do a return but the package was never moved to USPS, they didn't answer any of my email or call after that until 6/16. Finally I reached them over the phone on 6/16, their boss Robert Brown answered the phone, he cannot provide any information of where the package is and refused to give me refund. I call back to check status today again, they said the package is on the way but their tracking number is still showing USPS is waiting for package. I also purchased other model train from same state IL, don't see delay or problem over that area. Robert Brown was on the phone and he refused to give me refund and said I can only do a return which they will charge 25% restocking fee and I have to pay the shipping, but I cannot find this policy in their website: https://www.bluerailhobbies.com/ http://www.bluerailhobbies.com/search?type=product&q=return+policy. Robert Brown also spoke many dirty words like "bxxxsxxx" to me a few times over the phone and hang off my call then blocked my number.

Btw, FYI, their phone number on their website is 309-928-3228.

Thank you very much for your help, please help me get refund.

Best regards

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jun 30, 2020

Hello

This order was delayed by post office for covid issues according to USPS, tracking ID 9400110202079241871282 shows customer refused package. Further more customer did a charge back. I can not discuss charge back details according to my merchant.

thanks

Customer Response time Jun 30, 2020

I am rejecting this response because:
I reject the package through USPS and they are returning it to this seller, but the seller is charging me 20% restocking fee and shipping cost, I need a full refund of the order $269 because:

1. I requested to cancel this order on 6/4 through email and voicemail, but the seller didn't respond to me and change the order status to shipped on 6/5 night which is one day after I requested to cancel so there should be any extra charge for full refund. The USPS tracking number show it was actual shipped on 6/25. I also didn't find any return policy or showing a restocking fee on their website.

2. The USPS tracking number 9400110202079241871282 showing the label was created on 6/5 and they didn't get the package until 6/25, also on 6/25 the package was acquired by USPS local office of this business that means the package might be with the seller until 6/25. I contact USPS and didn't hear any issue in that area during that time, I have another package that was shipped only 25miles away from this business during that time by USPS and there is no issue or delay at all. The seller website also shows: "We are experiencing delays in shipping of 2-7 business days, affecting approximately 35% of our customers. In addition, the protesting and rioting has caused delays. We are looking to have this resolved by 6/10/2020, no later than 6/17/2020." But I placed the order on 6/1, requested to cancel on 6/4, USPS receive the package on 6/25.

3. The most important thing is the honesty and attitude to customer of this business is really disappointing and annoying. On 6/19 I speak to them over the phone and they said the package is in transit and passing Colorado on 6/18, but according to USPS tracking information the package is still at the business's town in Illinois on 6/25, so they lied; I tried to contact them several times between 6/4 to 6/19 through email and phonecall, but never get response or reply, they said they did reply but cannot provide evidence of their email to me to prove they are not lying. Their representative cursed many times over the phone and blocked my phone number from further contacting them. When I search this business on Yelp and Facebook, I found many customers are having the same issue as me, didn't get their package, cannot communicate to this business, was treated rude or cursed by this business. After checked other customer cases I highly suspect this business is playing the game, for some reason they cannot ship the package(usually other business will contact customer and cancel it initiatively) but they still want to make the money to charge 20% restocking fee, so they change the order status to shipped after you request to cancel, then refused to communicate. Until I contact Revdex.com, I really appreciated Revdex.com's help, maybe after you contact his business they feel the pressure then finally ship the package on 6/25 which is 6 days after I submit my compliant to Revdex.com(24 days after I payed for my order and 21 days after I requested to cancel this order).

Overall, I think a full refund for this order is reasonable, thank you very much for your kind help.

Best regards

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jul 08, 2020

Buyer has done charge back, buyer is refunded, THis matter is now up to the banks. Buyer refused delivery as well and simply has buyers remorse.

thanks

• Jun 18, 2020

Non responsive company. I ordered items in early May and was told it was shipped. USPS didn't acknowledge receipt for a month. When the order arrived, it was missing 4 items, and 2 of the items were not as represented in the product description. They have not responded to emails. Fortunately my credit card is working with me and held payment so I am not out money.

• Jun 18, 2020

ordered from them may 6th and as of today all I've got was 1 week after it was on back order and just came in from a gal had talked to Robert b 4 that and as of June 18 today its still enroute to a usps facility they created a shipping label on may 6th a Sunday night paid for expedited too its been 43 days wont return phone calls and emails or money

• Jun 15, 2020

I got ripped off by this fake business, had to lodge a payment dispute with my bank.

• Jun 11, 2020

we placed an order on 05/09/2020 and did not receive it until 06/05/2020, we are missing two items they will not return and emails or phone calls in regards to this

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jun 30, 2020

Hello,

A refund for $26.06 per customer request has been done.

thanks

BUYER BEWARE Blue Rail Hobbies will STEAL your money, I made an online purchase from Blue Rail hobbies, I had a time line to finish a job so I paid extra for expedited shipping. So far all I have received are excuses. Blue Rail hobbies has ignored my many phone calls, and they have never returned a call. After being ripped off I had my wife look Blue Rail hobbies up on Facebook, every single person had the same experience as myself. These people are professional thieves, they have a very convincing website, but when look up their address another business comes up on google search. I will repeat BUYER BEWARE!!! I only rated Blue Rail hobbies one star because this site would not allow me to leave ZERO stars. This is the WORST business I have ever dealt with.

• Jun 04, 2020

Purchase order #3623 placed on May 5th, 2020 and shipping label created through USPS. USPS tracking says the Farmer City post office is awaiting to receive. I have contacted them on June 1st and apparently this is not the first time this problem has occurred with this business. I've called numerous times over the past three weeks and was only able to communicate with the business twice. The first time, I spoke with an employee on May 18th and she informed me the she personally packed the order the week prior, and to allow one to two days for an email confirmation or to call them back if I don't receive it. The last time I was able to communicate with them after multiple calls and messages left with no response was on June 1st. The employee informed me that the store manager was in a meeting and she would give him my information on the order and I have yet heard from or seen any changes. I tried to call them again today before pursuing other options but again with no response.

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jun 30, 2020

Hello,

Spoke with customer on 6-1-20 for first time and we got USPS to find it and the package is delivered.

9405510202079148645835 usps tracking

Thanks

• Jun 02, 2020

Their customer service is very questionable. I placed an order in April, being mislead by their advertising and search engine. I was searching for plantable Lily of The Valley plants, and was directed to them. I didn't realize they were tiny plastic toy plants made for who knows what. Right after the order I received a thank you from their customer service. Within 2 days, upon going to their website, I realized I had ordered the wrong product. I sent them over 6 emails telling them to cancel my order. The order came anyway, and I was not able to talk to anyone about this problem. I returned the product to sender, unopened - and sent them more emails to no avail. Two months later I told them I would write the Revdex.com about their horrible policies. Just today, two months later, I received an answer from them. They refunded HALF of my refund and the total was only $24.00. I received a credit for $12.00. I don't think that was right, but I am so tired of writing them. I've probably written them 20 times or more to fix this order. This is a very questionable business operation, and I would warn anyone not to order from them.

• Jun 01, 2020

I waited 23 days for my package to ship, even though they said it would be a 3 to 5 day delay. They wouldn't return any of our phone calls or emails. They were very unresponsive to our needs and concerns.

• Jun 01, 2020

I waited 23 days for my package to ship, even though they said it would be a 3 to 5 day delay. They wouldn't return any of our phone calls or emails. They were very unresponsive to our needs and concerns.

• May 27, 2020

I ordered an item in April and never received it. I paid for the item. I have emailed customer service requesting a refund as well as talked to a sales associate who said I would receive a call back. I have not gotten my money back and I have not gotten a response to my emails and phone call. It has been over 45 days.

• May 27, 2020

I ordered an item in April and never received it. I paid for the item. I have emailed customer service requesting a refund as well as talked to a sales associate who said I would receive a call back. I have not gotten my money back and I have not gotten a response to my emails and phone call. It has been over 45 days.

• May 22, 2020

Ordered N scale locomotive May 14 2020. Unable to contact via phone or e mail about shipping and tracking data for 2 days no reply at all

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jun 02, 2020

This order has been shipped. It was delayed due to COVID. Tracking#***. Order is delivered but customer now no longer wants it

• May 22, 2020

I placed an online order with Blue Rail Hobbies on April 28th 2020. Product showed in stock and I paid for expedited shipping for a total of $152.43. On April 30th I received an email saying my order number was #3429 and that it was on the way. It had a tracking code and according to USPS the label was created on April 28th 2020. Well as of May 22nd 2020, USPS shows they are still waiting for the package to arrive at the post office.
I sent an email on 5/1/20 saying tracking showed the package still hadn't moved. A voicemail was left on my phone on 5/3/20 from Robert (I assume this is the owner from speaking to him)saying he had been out of the office 4/29/20 - 4/30/20 and he was playing catch up. He saw that it was stuck at the distribution center and would call them to see if they could get it moving and if I had any other concerns to call him at (217) 461-2319.
on May 7th 2020 I got an email saying my order was stuck in a general purpose mail container at the distribution center and they were behind 3-7 business days due to the Covid outbreak and he would contact them again to get it moving.
I sent another email on May 11th and May 12th saying it still hadn't moved from the distribution center, complained about paying for expedited shipping and said that perhaps he just forgot to mail it.
On May 13th 2020 I received a response saying that if I was unsatisfied with expedited shipping that they will accommodate my shipping cost on a future order. No update on the package.
After receiving the email, I called Robert back at (217) 461-2319 and told him I was unhappy and he either needed to resend the package or give me a refund. He insisted that it was there and to give it until 7pm to see if it moved and if not he would reship the item.
Since that phone conversation, no one will respond to my emails and he won't take my calls. I've sent emails, left phone messages and even sent a message to their Facebook page and have only gotten silence. I don't know what else to do.

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jun 02, 2020

We have shipped this customers order twice. It is delayed due to COVID on his address area specifically. USPS has even attached a note with the package stating so.

Customer Response time Jun 04, 2020

I am rejecting this response because: I still have not received any packages from the business. Here is the original tracking number for USPS 9405510202079130075121. As you can see it still says they are waiting on it to be dropped off. This was from April 28th. There is no delay for Covid in my area. There have been 4 other packages arrive at this address from various other companies that got here in less than 7 days from being ordered.

I was sent an email the day I filed the complaint saying how sorry they were and that my package must be lost (I'd told him that for 3 weeks) and they would send another out within 3 business days. I have yet to receive new shipping info on the package. I waited 4 business days and emailed them asking about my order again. This was the last response I got on May 30th, "Due to large demand in product and limited staff our responses may have been delayed. We sincerely apologize. I assure you we are fulfilling your order and will have it on the way promptly. Your business is very appreciated. Thanks always BRH."

I replied again on June 2nd saying they have been assuring me for over a month now that it's on the way. I got no response. I do not believe it is on the way. I think he just wants me to go away and doesn't want to fulfill his obligation because of a lost order that may have never got mailed in the first place. I'm now starting to see many people complain about this business on their FB page and other model railroading pages on FB. I just want the product that was promised me ASAP. Feel free to contact me by email or my cell number (***).

Thank you

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jun 30, 2020

Hello,

We have sent this twice. He has a covid issues of some sort according to USPS, and this is past 90 days and there is nothing I can see over 90 days.

Thanks

Rob

Customer Response time Jul 01, 2020

I am rejecting this response because: He is a liar. He has never sent replacement order out unless he never supplied me with another tracking number. They now have many complaints, negative reviews and negative comments on their Facebook page, Yelp and other social media spots. Also the order was placed on 4-28-2020 so no it's not over 90 days old yet. I however don't want him to do anything anymore. My bank refunded my money and is investigating my claim. I used the refund to order it from elsewhere. I just want people to know not to order from this store because they are terrible.

Blue Rail Hobbies Response time Jul 08, 2020

..Tracking Number: 9405510202079130075121 it shows delivered, customer also agrees he is refunded. What more does Revdex.com want me to do? No matter what I do this will not close. Revdex.com this is not fair to the business. This customer is someone that will never stop complaining and will never be happy.

Check fields!

Write a review of Blue Rail Hobbies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Blue Rail Hobbies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 318 South Main Street, Farmer City, Illinois, United States, 61842

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.bluerailhobbies.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Blue Rail Hobbies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated