Sign in

Bozzuto Group

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Bozzuto Group? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Bozzuto Group

Bozzuto Group Reviews (38)

August 28, The Revdex.com K StNW, th Floor Washington, DC 20005- Attn: [redacted] Re: Complaint ID: [redacted] Dear [redacted] , It is our goal at Bozzuto Management Company to treat all customers equally while delivering exceptional customer service We pride ourselves on providing an experience that is exceptional and I am very sorry to hear of the challenges that [redacted] is experiencing at [redacted] at [redacted] During the initial residency from May 28, through May 27, 2013, [redacted] had some financial struggles and made five late payments, two of which lead to judgments granted from the District Court of Maryland As a courtesy all fees were waived the first time [redacted] was late in hopes that she could get back on track with her rent Unfortunately, she was unable to and court proceedings commenced [redacted] does not report to credit buroes, however judgments do show up in the District Court of Maryland records and can affect a customer’s credit We understand that situations can arise which could make paying rent sometimes impossible; however we must be both consistent and fair to all customers and residents In September, 2013, [redacted] chose to return to [redacted] During the application process it was determined that a guarantor was needed to approve the application Fortunately, [redacted] established a guarantor and moved in on September 28, Several months later, [redacted] requested that the guarantor be removed from the lease We were happy to accommodate this wish, however, in order to have a guarantor removed [redacted] would need to be either approved for the home or establish a new guarantor Multiple attempts were made to qualify [redacted] as the sole leaseholder but unfortunately each time she did not qualifyAs recently as August 27, [redacted] ***’s application has been processed, at no cost to her, in an attempt to qualifier her for the apartmentThe team remained in constant contact with [redacted] since then and continues to explore every avenue to keep her as a valued resident at [redacted] The option to seek a new guarantor for this apartment still stands as we would love for her to continue to call [redacted] her home I welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter in detail and reach a positive resolution for [redacted] *** Regards, Keith *G [redacted] Senior Vice President Bozzuto Management Company ###-###-#### [redacted]

My boyfriend and I moved into the Lodge at Seven Oaks in September when it was still managed by BozzutoOur experience living here had been a customer service dream up until May when our complex changed management companiesFrom the upkeep of our apartment and common areas, to every interaction with office and maintenance staff Bozzuto upheld the highest standards in every facet of apartment living and we could not have been happier

+1

April 17th, 2015Dear ***, We would like to apologize for any confusion that occurred during the leasing processAs a Bozzuto managed community, The [redacted] does follow the same guidelines and procedures with every interested party that reserves an apartmentIn doing so, we require that each prospective resident review and sign documentation with information outlining what is expected of him or her prior to move inSuch documentation is the reservationagreement that [redacted] mentions in his letter,When processing one's application, management cannot predict the outcome of the creditOnce an applicant submits documentation, we collect application and associated fees to reserve the home of their choice, We also provide an afternative if an applicant receives credit approval with “Conditions”We will let the applicant know that he or she can add a co-signer to the account for an additional $if approved, to maintain the $security deposit, or we can accept a one-month security deposit in addition to the rent upon move-inSince [redacted] decided not to keep the apartment after informed he was accepted with conditions, this was considered a cancellation, As such we do keep all fees paid at the time of application, as the apartment was taken off the market and held fortwo weeksAgain, we do apologize if these was not clearly discussed during the feasing processIn good faith, we would like torefund his $reservation feeShould you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact meSincerely, Heidi KProperty Manager

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: They are full of [redacted] and lieThe steps and railings are still not completed and they have cut the metal railings down to inches off the bricks with sharp edges which makes them even more of a safety hazard if one trips, falls and impales themselvesThey ( Bozzuto) deny being the ones working on the project but they have no problem sending out emails to me trying to explain the schedule and why they are delayedBelow is email traffic from the engineer (Bozzuto) and our HOA folks that have been skirting this issue for 4+ monthsThe work has not been completedThe message(s) are from Bozzuto UPDATE ON RAILING REPAIRS I have received word from our railing fabricator and they anticipate removal of the railings from BUILDINGS AND will happen on Wednesday or Thursday of this week Weather permitting, we will commence brick paver repairs immediately thereafter on these two buildings-----------------------------------------------------------------------... Please note the following updates as of 11/17/pertaining to the outstanding Action Items on the Repair AgreementRailing and Associated Paver Repairs – ML and BHI received Board approval on 11/to commence work associated with the removal and replacement of specific sections of rails and associated rail posts Repairs will commence the week of 11/with the work to begin at Buildings and Paver and mortar repairs will happen concurrently at each of the buildings after the rails have been removed Regards, [redacted] ***

October 30, Dear [redacted] :Please be advised that this firm represents the Bozzuto GroupI write on behalf of my client to respond to the above referenced complaint.This dispute has been ongoing for some time [redacted] has retained counsel and asserted claims against Bozzuto relating to the flooring in his condominium unitI have been defending the claim on behalf of BozzutoEarlier this week, the parties reached an agreed upon settlement of the disputeI expect a formal settlement agreement will be executed shortly, and that [redacted] will be withdrawing his claim with theRevdex.com.Please contact me if you wish to discuss this matter further.Sincerely,Kevin S

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me --- Dear MsH [redacted] , Thank you for reconsidering your decision and agreeing to waive the professional carpet cleaning fee due to miscommunicationI appreciate you listening to my concerns and working with me to resolve the issue Your flexibility to consider individual circumstances will make Bozzuto a company I would recommend to my family, colleagues, and friendsSincerely, [redacted] ***

To whom it may concern: Complaint ID # [redacted] After receiving your file, the amount due of $was an oversight and we are very sorry for the inconvenience Your account has been corrected and we thank you for bringing it to our attention Please feel free to contact us for any documentation.We would love to hear back from you with any other questions or concernsKind Regards Lori O [redacted] Property Manager Chatsworth Part Apts

From: *** *** Date: Thu, Mar 26, at 3:PMSubject: Fwd: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #***.To: ***Hello,I have resolved this
complaint with the businessI was unable to send a message through the website though. ***

August 28, 2014
The Revdex.com
K StNW,
"">th Floor
Washington, DC 20005-
Attn: *** ***
Re: Complaint ID: ***
*** ***
*** *** *** *** *** ***
*** ** ***
Dear *** ***,
It is our goal at Bozzuto Management Company to treat all customers equally while delivering exceptional customer service. We pride ourselves on providing an experience that is exceptional and I am very sorry to hear of the challenges that *** *** is experiencing at *** at ***. During the initial residency from May 28, through May 27, 2013, *** *** had some financial struggles and made five late payments, two of which lead to judgments granted from the District Court of Maryland As a courtesy all fees were waived the first time *** *** was late in hopes that she could get back on track with her rent. Unfortunately, she was unable to and court proceedings commenced. *** does not report to credit buroes, however judgments do show up in the District Court of Maryland records and can affect a customer’s credit
We understand that situations can arise which could make paying rent sometimes impossible; however we must be both consistent and fair to all customers and residents
In September, 2013, *** *** chose to return to ***. During the application process it was determined that a guarantor was needed to approve the application. Fortunately, *** *** established a guarantor and moved in on September 28, 2013. Several months later, *** *** requested that the guarantor be removed from the lease. We were happy to accommodate this wish, however, in order to have a guarantor removed *** *** would need to be either approved for the home or establish a new guarantor. Multiple attempts were made to qualify *** *** as the sole leaseholder but unfortunately each time she did not qualifyAs recently as August 27, *** ***’s application has been processed, at no cost to her, in an attempt to qualifier her for the apartmentThe team remained in constant contact with *** *** since then and continues to explore every avenue to keep her as a valued resident at ***. The option to seek a new guarantor for this apartment still stands as we would love for her to continue to call *** her home
I welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter in detail and reach a positive resolution for *** ***
Regards,
Keith *G***
Senior Vice President
Bozzuto Management Company
###-###-####
***

September 18, Dear *** ***,This letter is in response to your correspondence dated September 10, concerning the above referenced case number-Our management and leasing office at *** *** ** *** *** located in ***, PA was able to work with *** ***
and successfully address her concerns, Ultimately, *** *** wanted to move out of her apartment homeThere were no penalties, including termination fees, assessed when *** *** vacated her apartment.Our most recent correspondence with *** *** confirms she is satisfied with the resolutionWe are disappointed *** *** will no longer be living at *** *** at *** but believe she appreciates the property’s efforts to resolve the issues she encountered*** *** also has my direct contact information if she has any further questions.Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or require more detail.Regards,
Keith G
Senior Vice President

January 16, To Whom it May Concern:
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attentionI have spoken to both, **and *** *** regarding the nature of this concern and we were able to resolve the matter,
A credit in the amount of $was applied to ***’s
account to reimburse him for the vehicle towing feesHe will be able to apply this credit toward February's rentPlease feel free to contact us should you require additional information.Sincerely,
Danelle C
Regional Associate

October 21, 2014Dear *** ***:This letter is in response to the claim ID of *** submitted on 10/15/at 9:11:AM in regards to a rental dispute from *** *** *** was a resident of *** *** apartments until 06/17/At time of move out *** ***
was charged for her final rental amount and final utilities which totaled $She was also charged for some documented pet floor damage that totaled $369.00, The sum of $was emalled to *** *** on 06/20/by our Resident Accounts Manager Rouchelle D***, in the form of a Final Account Statement (FAS)On the same day (06/20/2014) *** *** responded to MrsD*** at 12:PM with a dispute of the amount in regards to the charges for the damaged floor and asked MrsD*** to speak with the Property Manager Mark Hannan (myself) about these chargesI gave MrsD*** approval to remove the $charge for the pet floor damage because of a recent leak into *** ***'s apartment that caused them a great inconvenience as good faithThe FAS was adjusted and the damage charge removed and emailed back to *** *** at 2:PM on the same day (06/20/2014) for the amount of $(final rent and utilities)That was the last communication with *** *** as she did not respond to the last email sent by MrsD***Per company policy all accounts not collected in full after days are sent to our collection agency.Please feel free to contact me with any questions about this claim and thank you for brining's this to our attention as we pride ourselves on always being responsive and fair with all our residents, vendors and other types of customers while still following all polices and housing laws and regulations.Sincerely,
Mark H
Property Manager

+1

October 19, Dear *** ***,
Thank you for the correspondence regarding the complaint by *** *** ***Throughout *** ***'s tenure at *** ***, we have made every effort to resolve his concerns promptlyThe complaints forwarded to us are based on the validity
of his security refund and Our duty to provide him with necessary explanations throughout the refund processIn lieu of his complaints, *** *** was informed in writing regarding the status of his security deposit refund and the amount on March 26, The letter was sent via United States Postal Service to his last known address.In regard to the questionable nature of the rent structure, the charges were clearly identified and acknowledged by both parties in a Reservation Agreement, signed and dated on October 16", 2013, as well as on his Lease Agreement, signed and dated on October 24th, On March 3, 2014, *** *** requested an apartment transfer that we granted due to personal concernsUsually, there is a transfer fee associated with changing apartments during the lease term, but as a courtesy, the fee was waived and applied to the rent on the new apartmentHe has a question concerning the amount of the refund provided to him upon move out of *** *** *** #***, Gaithersburg, MD *** (03/11/2014)The total refund to *** *** for apartment #*** was $1,(check #: *** $& check #: *** $1,332.61)This is consistent with the entire backup provided to *** ***He also questioned the amount of the refund provided to him upon move out of *** *** *** #***, Gaithersburg, MD ***After vacating apartment ***, *** *** received a refund of $The total refund provided to the resident for apartment #*** did not include the final water billWe waived this final bill as we decided to forgo charging the cost in as a final courtesy for *** ***In response to the service requests concerning his air conditioning unit, please note that our onsite maintenance inspected the unit within hours and worked diligently to resolve the issuesEach Subsequent service request was also responded to within hoursThe A/C motor was replaced within business days and our maintenance team made *** ***'s apartment priority.We appreciate *** ***'s residency at *** and value him as a residentI look forward to hearing from you and resolving this situationThank you,
Kris HRegional Portfolio Manager

From: Lisa H***Sent: Wednesday, December 16, 2:PM To: ***com'Subject: *** *** ComplaintDear *** ***,Please accept my apologies for the confusion over *** ***'s move out policyI also apologize if the team at *** *** did not provide
you a thorough explanation, I am writing to clarify the policy that is in place,*** *** does requires at the time of move out, proof of steam cleaning the carpets or a fee will be charged for the steam cleaning.This can be found in Paragraph #of your lease and it states:#CLEANING: you must thoroughly clean the apartment, including doors, windows, furniture, bathrooms, kitchen alliances, patios, balconies, garages, carports and storage roomsYou must follow move out cleaning instructions if they have been providedIf you don't clean adequately, you'll be liable for reasonable cleaning charges.In addition, your move out acknowledgement letter states that you have the option to either shampoo your carpet or pay the fee to have them cleaned, Below is taken from your acknowledgment letter.Please note that you must have your carpets professionally steam cleaned and return with your keys a copy of the receiptIf you would like for management to do the cleaning for you, it is a fee that differs per the unit sizeIf you are in a flat level unit the cost is $105, and if you are in a townhome it is $Please note if we don't receive the copy of the receipt, this charge will be charged to you and deducted from your security deposit.l am so sorry but I can not waive this requirementPlease let me know if you have additional questions or concerns.Thanks,Lisa H***Regional Portfolio Manager Bozzuto Management Company | Founded on ValuesBuilt on Integrity *** *** *** * Suite *** Greenbelt, MD ***-*** Phone | bozzuto.com

*** *** ** *** ***January 4, 2014To Whom It May Concern;Thank you for contacting us regarding this matter.*** *** *** had initially reserved an apartment home at *** *** on 11/1/with a modate of 11/7/Upon reserving her new home, she paid a
$non-refundable application fee to process her application, as well as a reservation fee of $200, which is non-refundable after three daysThis has been explained to *** *** in person prior to signing the reservation agreement.The reservation agreement further states in writing that "Please understand that any cancellation notifications received after the 3'"day• 11/4/- will not receive a refund."The reservation agreement was hand signed by ***on 11/1/Ifnecessary, a copy of the signed reservation agreement can be provided.On 11/6/2015, one day prior to *** *** taking occupancy of her new apartment home, she cancelled her reservationShe did not receive the $reservation fee back since the apartment home was reserved for her for six days, and not available to be marketed to anyone else during this time.Please feel free to reach back out to me with any questions or concerns.I have previously communicated with *** *** via phone in November 2015.Sincerely,Julia S*General Manager

I am writing in response to the letter we received, dated Thursday, March 19, with ID number ***We thank you for your letter and for the opportunity to respond| have been in contact with the resident and believe we have found a mutual solution to this problemMr*** had
not been able to enjoy his home due to music from the pool deckOnce he brought it up to our attention the team at *** disconnected the wires to the speakers which made the resident very happyHowever, several weeks later and unbeknown to us, we discovered that a different resident had reconnected the cables to the speakers and was playing loud music from his personal ***Once Mr*** brought this up to our attention we addressed it immediately and removed the speakers altogether from the pool areaThe speakers were removed on March 19th and a rent credit was issued to Mr*** for his patience while we resolved this issueMy last correspondence with Mr*** took place on March 20th.it is our number one goal to ensure our residents can enjoy their homeswill make sure to follow up with Mr*** today to confirm his concerns have been addressed to his satisfactionThank you again for the opportunity to respondFeel free to reach me at ###-###-#### with any questions or concernsRegards,Adanise C***
Regional Portfolio Manager
Bozzuto Management

November 17,Dear *** ***:We represent Bozzuto Homes, Inc., the Bozzuto entity involved in the development of the condominium project where *** *** resides, *** *** *** Condominium (the “Condominium”)I write to respond to the complaint filed by *** *** with the
Revdex.com on October 16, 2014.1*** *** complains that Bozzuto is delaying making certain repairs to the Condominium and that its repair work is being done in a haphazard fashion and in violation of the law*** ***’s allegations are false.In November 2012, the Council of Unit Owners of *** *** *** Condominium had an engineer’s study performed, which described various alleged construction defects at the CondominiumThe Council of Unit Owners is the entity responsible for and in control of the operation of the CondominiumSubsequent to the engineer’s study, the Council of Unit Owners and Bozzuto entered into an agreement whereby Bozzuto would perform certain repairs at the CondominiumThe repair work is extensive and has taken time to complete, but it is almost finishedBozzuto has complied with the terms of the agreement and all applicable building codes and laws, and will continue to do so.If you have any questions or would like to discuss this further, please contact meVery Truly
Yours,
Kevin S

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is not satisfactory to meHowever, I was notified by the business on 8/28/2014, with an offer that was satisfactory to meThat is, to move forward with a new lease in my name only with month's rent as a security depositI have accepted the offer, and since then, have signed my new lease which will go into effect on September 28,
Thank you very much for intervening on my behalf!
Regards,
*** ***

I live at the Bozzuto owned property in Jersey City, NJ at the Beacon Way Apartments. I always pay my rent on time. This month there were some issues in my ledger and I didn't pay off the entire balance becuase of the issues. I was charged a late fee for not paying the balance for the first time and I tried to reach out to the management to waive the late fees since it was for the first time. They were very rude to me and they said it's against their policy. I can understand that they have strict policies but every management understand the first time issue and waive the fees. They were so rude to me and they clearly stated that they will not waive the late fees. I tried to reach out to the company's management office at MD but the calls go to voicemail. I have even written an email to them from their webiste but nobody responds. Poor customer service, I would never recommend anyone to stay at property owned by Bozzuto since they don't understand the pain we go through. It was a common courtesy any management could have done it.

October 22, 2014
Dear [redacted]:Thank you for your letter and for the opportunity to respond. We received your letter dated Wednesday, October 15, 2014 regarding the complaint received about [redacted]. (ID [redacted]).
We contacted the prospect immediately following his denial and...

provided him with the information he requested.I have attached the latest documentation for your review. We will however, reach out to the prospect again and answer any other questions that he might have.Thank you again for the opportunity to respond. Feel free to reach me at [redacted] with any questions or concerns.Regards,Adanise C. 
Regional Portfolio Manager

Check fields!

Write a review of Bozzuto Group

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Bozzuto Group Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Real Estate Developers, Property Management, Home Builders, Mason Contractors

Address: 6406 Ivy Ln Ste 700, Greenbelt, Maryland, United States, 20770

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Bozzuto Group.



Add contact information for Bozzuto Group

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated