Sign in

Bulk Salts Bath & Body

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Bulk Salts Bath & Body? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Cosmetics & Beauty Supply, Baths, Wholesale Perfume Bulk Salts Bath & Body

Bulk Salts Bath & Body Reviews (28)

• May 23, 2021

No response
I would give zero stars if I could, I have called , emailed I even found their Etsy shop and messaged them multiple times with zero response . I have not received a tracking number nor have I received my items .
Order number: BSLT-19797
Order Date: 5/10/2021

No Contact
September 5, 2020 at 9:20 PM
I made an order on 8/20/20. I emailed the company twice and unfortunately received no response, nor do I know the status of my order. The COVID-19 statement implies that the company is in operation through the pandemic without delays: "Bulk Salts Bath & Body is continuing operations using strict standards to produce clean, quality products while adhering to CDC guidelines to protect ourselves while serving our customers. You can continue ordering our premium sea salt products from our site with no processing or shipping delays."

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below [i contacts this company thru their website via the "contact us" pageI've included a snapshot of the form they have for customers to contact themI chose "order status" as the departmentOnce the form is submitted, it does not send you a confirmation email just a pop up screen that comes up that says, "https://bulksaltsbathandbody.3dcartstores.com Your message was successfully submitted" I submitted a request regarding an update to order status on July 30thWhen I did not receive a response back, I submitted an actual email to them with the heading "2nd Request"I've included a snapshot of that email as well In addition, they have a link for online chat and every time I've gone to their site, it says "Live Support Offline"When you sign into account, it does show communication you have had with company thru their website, and it DOES show I sent them my first order inquiry on 07-30-I've included a snapshot of that correspondenceI did receive the bath salts yesterday, but as I stated in my original email as well as the one thru Revdex.com complaint that I needed to make favors for a baby shower on SaturdayAfter receiving NO response, no updated order status, no tracking number, I went and purchased bath salts thru another companyAll my favors are already madeI do not want the bath saltsThey only sent them the day the Revdex.com complaint was opened without ever notifying meTherefore, I want to return the salts and obtain a FULL refund including shipping costsI should not have to pay yo send them back either as they should never have sent them at this pointThey can either cover the cost to ship the salts back AS WELL AS refund the full amount of the purchase including the shipping to meOr just refund full amount and shipping costs and not ask that they be sent backEither way, I should not be responsible to pay anything Regards, [redacted]

Sorry but we stand by our policies that are listed on our website

We dont have a fulltime phone customer support personWe handle most of our customer support via emailWe did respond to this customer's emailsThis order has been canceled and payment has been refunded.Transaction Details Refund (Unique Transaction ID # [redacted] )See related [redacted] Original Transaction Date Type Status Details Gross Fee Net Nov 11, Payment From [redacted] RefundedYou have refunded this payment in full.You have refunded this payment in full Details $USD -$USD $USD Related Transaction Date Type Status Details Gross Fee Net Dec 8, Refund Completed -$USD $USD -$USD Sent to: [redacted] Email: [redacted] Total amount: -$USDFee amount: $USDNet amount: -$USDDate: Dec 8, 2015Time: 05:35:PSTStatus: CompletedSubject: You have sent $USD to [redacted] with PayPal

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed
the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.My response to the business: "Why does the onus for an incorrect product lie with the customer? In what business model does this make sense? You, as a business, should supply a prepaid return shipping envelopeYour response of, "how can we know it's incorrect until we get it?" is not an acceptable responseThat's poor business and customer serviceThe issue is on your end alone, and a customer should not have to be required to pay for shipping more than onceShame on youNo wonder you have a D rating on the Revdex.com."
Regards,
*** ***

Missing item has been shippedTracking #*** We apologize for the inconvenience

What other options do I have with this business? They stand by their policies but they don't stand by their "processing times" which are listed on their websiteThey also send items the customer requested to be canceledI do know this business has SEVERAL better business complaintsCan the attorney general help? In the meantime, I will be submitting poor reviews on every social media and business review site I can locate with this businessPlease advise next option. Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
Regards,
*** ***

This order has been shipped and will arrive by Thursday the 6thThis is the first correspondence we have received from this customer USPS Tracking Number: ***

We cannot verify that there was any error on our part in the fragrance of the bath salts sent to this customerWe asked that they return the bath salts in question in order to confirm that there was an errorIf we find it was an error on our part, we will refund the customer for the return
shipping

Sorry but we stand by our policies that are listed on our website.

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that I will accept this resolution.  I am unhappy that the money was sent to me through paypal instead of issuing credit to my credit card, the way I paid. 
Regards,
[redacted]

These items are on backorder and we do not have a date when they will be available. I have refunded the $14.66 requested for the teas. Please see below: Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # [redacted])Sent to: [redacted] (The recipient of this payment is...

Unregistered)Email: [redacted]Amount sent: -$14.66 USDFee amount: $0.00 USDNet amount: -$14.66 USDDate: Nov 24, 2015Time: 08:33:43 PSTStatus: UnclaimedSubject: You have sent $14.66 USD to [redacted] with PayPalNote: Refund for Teas on BackorderFunding Type: PayPal BalanceFunding Source: $14.66 USD - PayPal Account

We dont have a fulltime phone customer support person. We handle most of our customer support via email. We did respond to this customer's emails. This order has been canceled and payment has been refunded.Transaction Details Refund (Unique Transaction ID # [redacted])See...

related [redacted]Original Transaction Date  Type  Status  Details  Gross  Fee  Net Nov 11, 2015 Payment From [redacted]  RefundedYou have refunded this payment in full.You have refunded this payment in full.  Details $26.93 USD  -$0.89 USD  $26.04 USD Related Transaction Date  Type  Status  Details  Gross  Fee  Net Dec 8, 2015 Refund  Completed  ... -$26.93 USD  $0.59 USD  -$26.34 USD Sent to: [redacted] Email: [redacted]Total amount: -$26.93 USDFee amount: $0.59 USDNet amount: -$26.34 USDDate: Dec 8, 2015Time: 05:35:38 PSTStatus: CompletedSubject: You have sent $26.93 USD to [redacted] with PayPal

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted],...

and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[i contacts this company thru their website via the "contact us" page. I've included a snapshot of the form they have for customers to contact them. I chose "order status" as the department. Once the form is submitted, it does not send you a confirmation email just a pop up screen that comes up that says, "https://bulksaltsbathandbody.3dcartstores.com Your message was successfully submitted" i submitted a request regarding an update to order status on July 30th. When I did not receive a response back, I submitted an actual email to them with the heading "2nd Request". I've included a snapshot of that email as well.  In addition, they have a link for online chat and every time I've gone to their site, it says "Live Support Offline". When you sign into account, it does show communication you have had with company thru their website, and it DOES show I sent them my first order inquiry on 07-30-15. I've included a snapshot of that correspondence. I did receive the bath salts yesterday, but as I stated in my original email as well as the one thru Revdex.com complaint that I needed to make favors for a baby shower on Saturday. After receiving NO response, no updated order status, no tracking number, I went and purchased bath salts thru another company. All my favors are already made. I do not want the bath salts. They only sent them the day the Revdex.com complaint was opened without ever notifying me. Therefore, I want to return the salts and obtain a FULL refund including shipping costs. I should not have to pay yo send them back either as they should never have sent them at this point. They can either cover the cost to ship the salts back AS WELL AS refund the full amount of the purchase including the shipping to me.... Or just refund full amount and shipping costs and not ask that they be sent back. Either way, I should not be responsible to pay anything 
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: We ordered a number of products and were billed, including over 21 dollars for priority shipping, products from this company on Sept 2nd. The decision to do so was based on the stated 3 to 5 business day delivery, and the glowing ALL 5 STAR reviews on their website stating exactly such service. We have tried contacting them repeatedly, both thru email and some bizrarre non identtifying "message phone" about the order. We have had one response thru email that we would be notified when it was shipped, that it would arrive early this week, and they were short staffed. We have received no other communication despite repeated emails and phone messages.

A review we attempted to leave on the website reflecting our displeasure was NOT posted. Obviously, only 5 star reviews of dubious origin are allowed. We want our product, and the priority shipping removed, as it clearly was not utilized.

We also feel that the reviews should be allowed to reflect ALL actual customers esperiences or removed entirely, as this is blatantly misleading.Desired Settlement: Removal/reduction of shipping fees, prompt delivery of product, and change in policy of customer reviews on website to reflect points of view of REAL customers, so that others such as myself do not purchase based on erroneous reviews

Business

Response:

We apologize for the delay. This order has been shipped via USPS Priority Mail.

Review: I placed an order with Bulk Salts.com on July 29, 2013. Today is August 7, 2013. I have yet to receive the product I ordered and I called to check on the order and I keep getting the same message nor has anyone responded to my emails. I am worried because my credit card has been charged the full amount $95.85. I hope that I receive my productDesired Settlement: I would like to receive my order as I am a small business order and need the product. If they can not fill the order I would like to get a refund

Business

Response:

We apologize for the delay. Your order has been shipped via [redacted] Tracking numbers:

Review: I placed an order for bath salts on July 28, 2013 and paid for items the same day. On August 15, 2013 I had not received items yet so I sent Bulk Salts an email asking when my items were shipped. Bulk Salts emailed me back on August 19, 2013 stating my order was being processed and would be delivered soon. Another email was sent by Bulk Salts on August 19 stating they apologized for the delay, my order had been processed, and I could expect delivery that week. On August 26, 2013 I still had not received the order and emailed them again. I called them several times with no response as they only have a voice mail to leave them a message.

Business

Response:

This order has been shipped. We apologize for the delay.

Review: I placed an order on 9-4-15 and finally received a partial after several e-mails and phone calls inquiring about the status. The website consistently claims to fulfill orders and ship within 3-5 business days. I received a partial order on October 5, 2015 and immediately submitted an e-mail to the order department notifying them that 17 items were not included in the shipment. I have since sent numerous e-mails inquiring without a response. Since I had prepaid my order, I feel something needs to be done immediately.Desired Settlement: I would prefer to receive the 17 additional items that were not included in my delivery of 10-5-15. If they are backordered I would like to have the amount refunded to my credit card.

Business

Response:

These items are on backorder and we do not have a date when they will be available. I have refunded the $14.66 requested for the teas. Please see below: Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # [redacted])Sent to: [redacted] (The recipient of this payment is Unregistered)Email: [redacted]Amount sent: -$14.66 USDFee amount: $0.00 USDNet amount: -$14.66 USDDate: Nov 24, 2015Time: 08:33:43 PSTStatus: UnclaimedSubject: You have sent $14.66 USD to [redacted] with PayPalNote: Refund for Teas on BackorderFunding Type: PayPal BalanceFunding Source: $14.66 USD - PayPal Account

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that I will accept this resolution. I am unhappy that the money was sent to me through paypal instead of issuing credit to my credit card, the way I paid.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Bulk Salts Bath & Body

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Bulk Salts Bath & Body Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Baths, Beauty Supplies & Equipment, Cosmetics, Beauty Supplies, and Perfume Stores (NAICS: 446120)

Address: 1007 N Sawyer St, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States, 54902-3307

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Bulk Salts Bath & Body.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Bulk Salts Bath & Body

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated