Sign in

B.W. Incorporated (Backer Wencel Inc)

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B.W. Incorporated (Backer Wencel Inc)? Use RevDex to make a review.
Reviews B.W. Incorporated (Backer Wencel Inc)

B.W. Incorporated (Backer Wencel Inc) Reviews (60)

Horrible customer service! My sons Christmas present a gocart broke the first time he rode it. Customer service is rude and nasty. My last email:
Support Team (FamilyGoKarts)
Jan 13, 8:14 PM CST

a. No problem. We are still needing your feedback form you since we sent you the Jan 4th email. (see below) Is this the address to send the tire to? If you want to overnight how do you want to pay for the overnight charger?

b. Please share us your attorney phone number and and be happy to share all the emails threads we had with each other

c. Just like you we want to solve this. However we need your feedback

--------------

Jeff BackerJan 04 ‪06:03 pm‬(assign)
Thank you for the picture. Do we ask GoBowen to send you the new tire to:

none
I am rejecting this response because:Currently, this complaint is unresolved. Return instructions and shipping label have been sent by the Company for the return of the go-kart. However, a full refund has not been granted at this time

none
Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/12/22) */
replacement part was shipped via USPS *** and was delivered 11/20/at 3:pm
Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

none
We had our trucking company pick up the customer's ATV for return back to facility. It will be inspected for verification of customer dispute and refund issued accordingly

none
The shipment was located tracking number/PRO *** and UPS freight made contact with Mr*** on 12/05/to inform him. Mr*** picked up the merchandise at the UPS facility on 12/05/at 1:pm and signed for it himself. T

none
I am rejecting this response because:
CustomerserviceJun 25, 8:PM CDT+--------------------+Thank you for contacting Fan Services and Support!We have received your email and one of our Fan Advocates will be in contact with you.The reference number for your question is #***SubjectFamilyGoKarts Contact Form - damaged seat tornReference #*** Date Created: 06/25/09:PM |+--------------------+[---001:000304:26622---] ***Jun 25, 8:PM CDTi took that picture three months ago and the kart is in another state so I cannot point to a partnobody has done a thing to solve any of the issueshorrible experience and a kart my grandson cannot use because of the horrible service you offeri call and no one can be bothered beyond the lady who always answers and never get a call backas you can see in the picture the white piece to the left of steering is not rightthe seat is still torn and roof canvas with clips brokenplease notice the piece and show it to someone who has any knowledge of cartsmy next call will be to lawyer, you people are terrible and my year old grandson gift is a junk machine at this point and a safety concernsteering broke on first drive.Sent from my iPad

none
We have been working with *** to get the parts she needs. She just received several parts today 5/10/18, but one item is still needed. We have been trying to get it on order with our vendor, but they are backlogged and are very slow at processing our requests at this
time. We will continue working with our vendor to get the necessary item

none
I am rejecting this response because:
I said in my complaint I no longer want replacement parts. I want my money refunded and them to pick up their table. I have never received any word about what parts they are even sending me and they have never let me know what was being done to help me. It sounds like MrBacker is blaming me for this not being handled but I let him know this is a summer home that we were moving out of in August and that we would only be visiting on holidays over the winter. I emailed him 8/1/and told him I appreciated his help and we looked forward to hearing from him because he was going to let us know something. We weren't able to go to the bay for Christmas because of a death of a close family friends child and in Jan when we had another break we went and I emailed and let mr backer know why we hadn't been there and please let me know what was going on. He replied: HelloThank you for your note. The manufacturer stated to us some time ago that they would handle this. I will reach out to them and get an update. I will keep you posted. *** His last email to me said he would get back to me but I never heard from him again. When we were going to the bay again for spring break I attempted to contact anyone I could at their company but received no response from any of them. I have attached some pictures of all the times I emailed him. I have all of these emails and pictures of the damaged table and bench. They should have made sure this was taken care of in July when I emailed them the day I received the items. I sent pictures that day as well and he asked for more and I sent more on 7/7/2016. I paid them for the table and they were responsible for handling the matter. I should not have had to keep emailing them over and over to get it taken care of. We would like a full refund and the table to be picked up from our bay house asap. Thank you, Mollie Bell Mollie Bell

none
Consumer Complaint #*** Amount: $ Customer placed an order with Familypoolfun.com, a division of B.WIncorporated on 03/07/for an 18’x40’ oval swimming pool kit and accessories Customer ordered a special size poolThe pool had to be made to the customer's specifications . We would disagree with Mr*** assessment. After Mr *** ordered the pool, he became impatient and kept checking on the order process. We did provide Mr *** an update. Mr *** asked that someone from the vendor would contact him about his custom pool. Custom made orders of course take longer as they are not in stock and the wait time had Mr*** concerned that his order was not being processed/madeSiv contacted Mr*** on several occasions to assure him that his order was in production and even supplied him an invoice as verification. Mr***’s order was scheduled to ship from the factory on 04/14/2016, however Mr*** opted to CANCEL the complete order 04/13/2016, the DAY BEFORE his order was to ship. We issued a refund 04/15/as follows: $9804.79 Invoice Total - 490.24 (5% cancellation fee) = $9314.55 TOTAL REFUNDED Cancellation policy as it is stated on email invoice confirmation sent to customer at time of order placement: CANCELLATION POLICY: If you need to cancel your order for any reason prior to shipping it, there is no cancellation fee if your order has not been processedIf the order has been processed but not shipped, you will be responsible for a 5% processing fee to cancel the orderIf your order is cancelled after it leaves the warehouse your order will be treated as a "Refused Package"We are sorry that it did not work out and wish the best for Mr ***Jay ***copied and pasted from email

none
We have been in communication with the customer and are having the customer package the scooter for return back to our facility using our trucking company at no cost to customer. We have sent customer packaging instructions also with BOL (Bill of Lading) for return shipment

none
We have been in contact with the customer and have shared with him that the manufacturer covers the warranty, not B.WInc. The manufacturer has declined the claim since holes in liners caused by foreign objects are not covered. The customer was not happy with the denied claim, so
as a gesture of good faith we have offered a discount at our own expense towards the purchase of a new replacement liner

none
Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/13) */
We are sorry that Mr***'s order is taking so longHe ordered a pool that is not an in stock item and needs to be special made and there have been delays with the manufacturerThe supplier even called Mr*** 6/25/and asked if he still
wished to wait and Mr*** stated that yes he still wished to wait rather than cancel orderOnce we receive confirmation of shipment from manufacturer, we will forward the tracking information to Mr***

none
We have been in contact with customer and were working on arrangements to have customer's scooter picked up by our trucking company. However, since customer lives in a remote area with limited access for a UPS freight truck during the winter months, customer communicated via email that he is
opting to just get it fixed locally and said he would remove complaint. Customer email copied below: *** *** Feb 7, 10:AM CST Jeff never mind, I’ll get it fixed here in MA it’s probably a quick fix anyway is a dead short to groundThank you for trying to solve this problem I appreciate it so please no more contact I’ll take my complaint down

none
Attached is original order as sent via email to Mr***. The invoice total is $which is what Mr*** was originally charged. We submitted order to our supplier. We learned that the size Mr*** had ordered was no longer stocked and that it would need to be custom
made, which then takes longer. Mr*** failed to indicate that the pool manufacturer making his pool was in direct contact with him for three weeks via email and by phone. Mr*** was informed that his pool was going to ship on April 14th. Mr*** cancelled his order on April 13th, day prior to scheduled shipment. At bottom of invoice email verification it clearly states 5% cancellation fee, contrary to Mr***'s argument. The 5% fee is the fee we are charged by the credit card processor They do not refund the processing fee for refunded transactions and that is why the customer must absorb these fees and it is their decision to cancel the order, not Familypoolfun

none
We responded to customer email of April 03, on April 6, asking for mechanic contact name and phone number. Customer never responded back with a phone number so that contact could be made with mechanic per her request as emailing was not convenient. ***
*** Apr 10:pm (assign) I been out in the field helping othersI will be back in the shop on SaturdayWhat is the shop name? Who is the person working on the gokart and are they open on Saturday to speak? *** Apr 04:pm The go kart has been in the shop! I can take it to someone else for a second opinion but he does small engine repairs on the side (evening and weekends) and does not communicate with e-mail or any type of social mediaE-mailing seems to be most convenient for you guys onlyPeople around here work and having to email multiple times a days is very inconvenient when speaking to someone would be much quickerSo how would you be in contact with this one since you suggest I take it to someone else for a second opinion after I've had a mechanic see about it this whole timeIt is a lemon and needs to be replaced! But please tell me how you will communicate with this other man since all you do is email and I will be glad to get it to himSent from my iPhone

none
We apologize for the issue that arisedThe warranty is covered by the manufacturer, not by usThe discount is still available, although we understand you have purchased another liner

none
Mike the Mechanic be very happy to help Mr ***. Please call his direct line at ###-###-####. It could be as simple as replacing the stator. Mike is generally in Monday thru Friday from 8am to 5:30pm (CT)Mike has called the customer and left a message to give
him a call

none
We have been working with customer in regards to getting her gokart packaged for return back to our facility. We have previously provided customer with a BOL in which the freight charge will be billed to our account and no charge to customer. This will be returned on UPS FREIGHT in which
customer is to call the number and schedule a pickup at her convenience. We just received confirmation today that customer now has the merchandise ready for pickup at the location listed below in her email: *** Today 06:pm The defective go-kart has been packaged for return shipment by a professional shipping companyPlease send a FEDEX freight truck as soon as possibleThe go-kart is located at *** *** *** *** Aberdeen NC Please note that this go-kart will need freight pick upThe residents at this address can NOT assist FEDEX with loadingI understand that I will not incur further expenses on the defective go-kart. We will issue refund once merchandise has been returned and inspected to verify customer’s claim of defective

none
Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/08/03) */
All warranty is handled by the manufacturer directlyWe forwarded the warranty claim as soon as we were notified by Ms.*** to the manufacturer on her behalfSince this was a custom liner, the process with the manufacturer takes longer as
it was submitted during their peak seasonWe contacted the manufacturer times on behalf of the customer in an attempt to speed up the claim process for her
We would encourage Ms*** to check her spam for a response from the manufacturer or she can call them directly at *** and ask for "warranty"
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2015/07/28) */
The manufacture of the pool liner emailed me on July 16, stating they would make a new liner for me for the amount of $I was to let them know as soon as possible how I wanted to proceedI emailed them back on July 17, asking for a breakdown of how they came to that amountI also had a few questions about the liner before I made my decision of what I wanted to do, since it seems I have an odd sized pool and they are the only manufacture that I have found that makes my size linerI really don't want to have to replace the liner every three years with this companyAs of today, July 27, 2015, I have not received a response from them

none
I am rejecting this response because: it maybe that part but the thing is that I have made several attempts to call the place and left messages with my number for them to call me and the very rude lady upfront says I'll get it to them but never have gotten a phone call back how are we to do service with someone who will not talk to you? We have had it over a year and never gotten to actually ride the thing

Check fields!

Write a review of B.W. Incorporated (Backer Wencel Inc)

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B.W. Incorporated (Backer Wencel Inc) Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for B.W. Incorporated (Backer Wencel Inc)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated