Sign in

C & C Construction

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about C & C Construction? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Roofing Contractors C & C Construction

C & C Construction Reviews (29)

Nov 17, 2019

There was a warehouse search conducted shortly after delivery in which the trace came up negative for the missing rugsAs explained in my previous response, the claim form was not processed at all until the balance of $was paid on MrF [redacted] storage accountOnce this was finally satisfied by MrF [redacted] in November, the file was given to me for processing of the claimWe sent an repair company to his residence on 11/24/to inspect the damaged items In the mean time I conducted another warehouse search and found the rugs that were missingOn 12/7, I contacted the repair company to go forward with the repairs MrF [redacted] set the appointment to do that on 1/6/The repairs were completed on that date and I received their bill on 1/7/ All claims are finalized when completedWe do not pay partial settlement on claims As of today's date 1/8, I have finalized the claim and would like to deliver the check and the rugs on 1/13/

Nov 11, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I emailed a copy of my previous weight tickets to [redacted] who reviewed them with me on the phone. Twin Oaks did email me and request documents however I misunderstood the request. Perhaps if they had contact me again and explained a littler clearer I would have been able to accommodate their request. Although not entirely sure how since I telephoned my previous mover and requested the weight tickets just prior to this move because Twin Oaks estimate was so high.While according to Twin Oaks they weighed an hour before delivery and an hour after. I'll take this opportunity to remind Twin Oaks that they were suppose to weigh the shipment after picking it up initially. That is what Twin Oaks attempted to base the weight from and definitely what they charged me for, made up numbers. That is what prompted a re-weigh. I suspect because the weight is so high the other shipment was still on the truck. Twin Oaks did not perform as agreed. I believe I rejected their last response on 3/6/15 and have not heard anything further from Twin Oaks Moving until today 3/30/15. Twin is required by law to provide me with arbitration information prior to my move, again something they did not do and I believe I needed to request the information twice. Regards, [redacted] ***

Oct 26, 2019

We have asked Mrs [redacted] for copies of her previous move inventories and weight tickets to compare with her previous move that she insisted weighed lbs.We weighed thee truck an hour before her delivery and an hour after her delivery at the same scale The differnce between the two weight tickets is the weight of her shipment.We have given her inofrmation on the American Mover's Association Settlement DisputeProgram for her to dispute the charges.We have not heard anything further from Mrs***

Oct 16, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] However, the alleged check in the amount of $has not been received, and I am very disappointed in the 'explanation' of the valuation charge Regards, [redacted]

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: While Twin Oaks has claimed that “I do not understand the process of how the weights are determined”Actually, what I don’t understand is how this shipment is between lbs. and lbs. more than my previous move. Twin Oaks that has given me different total weights, 19,lbs., 19,lbsand 19,lbsIt's my understanding that the initial weight of 19,lbswas calculated from an amount "called in" by the truck driverThis is what Twin Oaks used to bill me forOnly after separate requests, Twin Oaks emailed me a weight ticket that was supposed to represent the 1st empty weight of the truckHowever, I discovered that the numbers on the ticket did not correspond with the identification numbers of the truck and trailer as on the other weight tickets they had providedI also noticed that it was dated a week prior to picking up my shipmentHowever, they attempted to use this "empty" weight ticket for a rebuttal of 19,lbsadvising me there was not enough weight difference from the 19,lbsand the 19,lbsIt was also at this time, *** *** with Twin Oaks took the opportunity to inform me that I owed $for the re-weigh fee and that their driver incurred extra costs and labor driving around looking for an open weigh station because the one closest to my house was closed, therefore I would not be receiving a refundI pointed out to Twin Oaks that the ticket they provided could not apply to my move as those identification numbers did not matchHow can Twin Oaks accurately bill me without the actual initial empty weight ticket? The phone estimate of 22,lbsprovided by *** ***/Twin Oaks was so much higher than my previous move weight of 15,lbsI was assured by *** *** that the truck and trailer would be weighed empty prior to picking up my shipment and then again after picking up my shipmentNow, not only do I not have an initial empty weight ticket, the driver did not get a “loaded” weight until the next morning and over miles away from where he picked up my shipmentI have no way of knowing whether that weight is only mine or includes the other shipmentI’d like to point out that there are CAT scales within miles of where my shipment was picked up and in the direction the driver was headed. As I’ve stated previously, I have the actual weight tickets from my last move which weighed 15,lbsand everything from that move was put directly into storage where it remained until Twin Oaks picked it upNot to mention there were several items that I advised the movers not to loadSome of these items included a Queen Size Mattress and Box Spring, bedframe, a Bakers Rack, Hyloft ceiling racks, crib and crib mattress, metal dog crates, etcSince there are so many discrepancies, I am confident that if Twin Oaks would simply research further on their end they would discover they may have inadvertently made some sort of cross billing, clerical orcalculation mistakePerhaps Twin Oaks inadvertently included the weight of the other shipment that was added to the truck.While still hopeful that we can resolve, to date, I have record of receiving the arbitration information that I requested from *** *** on February 14, 2015.
Regards,
*** ***

Grandfather clock was originally denied due to the fact that a third party should have been set up by the customer to deservice the clock prior to move and remove all the weights & the pendulum.Since than we have offered as a goodwill gesture, the $that the customer spent out of pocket to
fix the clock because of the movement of the weights & pendulum.According to our tarriff, there are no changes in the transportation charges to the final destimnation of Kissimmee, FL.Twin Oaks Moving Company, Inchas been the carrier on her move since the estimate was given In early 2014, we severed our relationship with *** *** *** ***A check will go out this week for $for the grandfather clock

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: The weights were NOT attached within the clock, they were in a separate box; the pendulum was SECURED TO THE INSIDE BACK WALL OF THE CLOCK WITH DUCT TAPE Business sent an email 'explaining' that they "are not an insurance company", and that there was no need for a Certificate of Coverage, despite my paying over $for it, and in the paperwork provided by the carrier it was stated that I had the option to have itFurther, the date of the quote was July 9, and on that date I discussed their 'association' with *** *** *** *** and at no time did *** deny same Their offer of $to cover the first repair to the grandfather clock (there have been two since) is rejected; the amount indicated, $250, will partially reimburse me for the "deductible for damages" that I paid for They have already forwarded a check in the amount of $125, which I have not cashed The total amount that I will settle for is $- The $already sent, and $
Regards,
*** ***

We did deliver Mr*** household goods out of our warehouse on 8/1/15, however, we send a letter to Mr*** on August 10, to notify him of an outstanding balance on his storage account of $2160.34. We did not hear anything from Mr*** until his claim form was received in our
office on October 7, at which time we sent him a send notice informing him of his balance dueFinally on 11/8/four months after his delivery, Mr*** paid his balance and we were now able to move forward with his claim. We sent the claim to a third party inspection company on 11/18/and an appointment was scheduled with Mr*** for 11/24/right before the Thanksgiving Holiday weekendI was not able to review it until the following week at which time I forwarded approval to the third party repair company to complete repairs on 12/7/15. Mr*** has set an appointment with that company now for January 6, I have found the missing items in the warehouse and I am in the process of scheduling delivery of those items

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me with the following exceptions. 1) I want to know prior to 1/13/16 what the settlement amount of my claim will be in dollars.  Basicallly, what will I be paid for the broken items less the deductible in the insurance.2) I want to know if Twin Oaks Moving will pay for professionally cleaning the lost rugs they located in their warehouse where they have been for the past 7 months.
Regards,
[redacted]

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
Twin Oaks moving has not delivered any of the items that were reported lost in their warehouse when they moved our furniture in on 8/1/15.  They were aware of those items on the date of delivery and made no effort to contact us until we filed our claim and paid the balance for the moved.  Regarding the broken glass items reported to them on the date of move in on 8/1/15, they have made no effort to pay for them pending resolution of other items in our claim, even though the moving crew acknowledged the items were not packed properly and arrived broken.  As they stated, they finally contacted us regarding repairs to the scratched and marred furniture but never informed us that they were taking steps to have a third party service repair them.  I called the repair service myself to be assured that the work would be scheduled for 1/6/16.  They have given me little evidence of communicating their plans.Their general lack of responsiveness to our phone calls to find out progress in settling our claim was the main reason for our complaint.  They have yet to demonstrate a resolution that we are satisfied with other than to say they cannot settle our monetary claim until all other aspects are completed, eg ship undelivered items and repair the damaged furniture, are complete. They are holding us hostage to a process they defined and on a timetable which is uncertain.
Regards,
Douglas [redacted]

Mrs. [redacted] did not understand the process of how weights were determined on interstate household good shipments.  I personally have been cooresponding with her through e mail the entire time to explain the process. When Mr. [redacted] returned from vacation on 2/20,he phoned Mrs. [redacted] to explain...

the weighing proceedure.The valuation coverage which Mrs. [redacted] signed for on her original estimate was with a $0 deductible and after the shipment was in transit she wanted to change it to a $500.00 deductible.  This is not common business practice throughout our industry, however we did allow it as a goodwill gesture.I have sent Mrs. [redacted] a declaration of valuation coverage change to sign and as soon as we receive it, I will process a refund check request for $571.65

There were 5 items on Ms. [redacted] claim form.  Two of the items were repaired for $450.00 and two of the items were cashed out for $125.00.The fifth item which was the grandfather clock she claimed for $110.00 at first denied and later reversed and a check was sent for and additional $119.00.  Total claim paid out by Twin Oaks Moving is $694.00As explained in my previous reply.  She purchased valuation coverage with a 0 deductible and according to her rejection she is looking for partial reimbursement on that charge. If she had not purchase that valuation coverage our carrier liabilty for her shipment would be $.60 per pound per article per our applicable tariff and her claim would have been settled for far less than we paid out.  This item is not refundable.

There was a warehouse search conducted shortly after delivery in which the trace came up negative for the missing rugs. As explained in my previous response, the claim form was not processed at all until the balance of $2160.34 was paid on Mr. F[redacted] storage account. Once this was finally satisfied by Mr. F[redacted] in November, the file was given to me for processing of the claim. We sent an repair company to his residence on 11/24/15 to inspect the damaged items.  In the mean time I conducted another warehouse search and found the rugs that were missing. On 12/7, I contacted the repair company to go forward with the repairs.  Mr. F[redacted] set the appointment to do that on 1/6/16. The repairs were completed  on that date and I received their bill on 1/7/16.  All claims are finalized when completed. We do not pay partial settlement on claims.  As of today's date 1/8, I have finalized the claim and would like to deliver the check and the rugs on 1/13/15.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: I emailed a copy of my previous weight tickets to [redacted] who reviewed them with me on the phone. Twin Oaks did email me and request documents however I misunderstood the request. Perhaps if they had contact me again and explained a littler clearer I would have been able to accommodate their request. Although not entirely sure how since I telephoned my previous mover and requested the weight tickets just prior to this move because Twin Oaks estimate was so high.While according to Twin Oaks they weighed an hour before delivery and an hour after. I'll take this opportunity to remind Twin Oaks that they were suppose to weigh the shipment after picking it up initially. That is what Twin Oaks attempted to base the weight from and definitely what they charged me for, made up numbers. That is what prompted a re-weigh. I suspect because the weight is so high the other shipment was still on the truck. Twin Oaks did not perform as agreed.
I believe I rejected their last response on 3/6/15 and have not heard anything further from Twin Oaks Moving until today 3/30/15. Twin is required by law to provide me with arbitration information prior to my move, again something they did not do and I believe I needed to request the information twice. 
Regards,
[redacted]

We have asked Mrs. [redacted] for copies of her previous move inventories and weight tickets to compare with her previous move that she insisted weighed 15500 lbs.We weighed thee truck an hour before her delivery and an hour after her delivery at the same scale.  The differnce between the two weight tickets is the weight of her shipment.We have given her inofrmation on the American Mover's Association Settlement DisputeProgram for her to dispute the charges.We have not heard anything further from Mrs. [redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted].  However, the alleged check in the amount of $119 has not been received, and I am very disappointed in the 'explanation' of the valuation charge.  
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: In April of 2011, I contacted C & C Construction after seeing their add in a neighborhood magazine. I had wanted to add a deck and french doors to my den so I would have enough room for family celebrations and cookouts. I have a pain disease and a pain pump and it is difficult for me to go out. [redacted], the owner, came out and gave me an estimate of $4500.00. The deck was to be 16 x 20 with hand rails and spindels and 2 steps. The french doors were to be installed and an electrical outlet moved. Mr. [redacted] was very nice and polite, but when I said I would let him know, he said if I waited it could be several weeks before he could start. I did call 2 references and both were very positive. I had been in bed for over 3 years and was excited about having the deck done before summer. I signed a contract and the work began on April 28. When the deck was almost done I asked Mr. [redacted] about my front porch. The concrete was broken and the metal rails were about to break into. I agreed to let him build a porch and sidewalk with a handrail, like the deck. Mr. [redacted] told my significant other that he had bought the wood from 84 lumber. On 4/27/11 I gave him $2000.00 cash, on 4/28/11 I gave him another $2000.00 cash, and on 4/30/11 I gave him $2350.00 in cash. The deck and porch were painted within 2 weeks. A few weeks later I noticed that a few of the boards on the deck and some of the spindles had begun to crack. I also noticed 2 of the boards had a long sticky substance on them, that I thought was bird droppings. I also had a very difficult time opening the french door. I called Mr. [redacted] several times and left a message that something was wrong with the wood because it was cracking. I never received a reply. Every time I went out on the deck I would see more cracks. I have since learned that the wood had not been dried properly and the sticky residue was sap. I called Mr. [redacted] on 7/1/11 and informed him if he did not replace the defective boards I was going to contact my attorney. His brother, [redacted] came to my house at 3:00 p.m. that day. I showed him the cracks and sap on the deck and the front porch. He agreed to fix the problems and asked me to write the note stating the problems would be fixed and he signed it. I still have the note. The wood has continued to crack and the sap just keeps seeping out. I was shocked at how many new cracks there were and how many more boards had sap on them this spring. I had to replace 2 of the boards this year because the sap and cracks were so bad it was dangerous. The hand rails are pulling away from the posts, there are holes in the wood, a step is loose, all the corner posts have cracks in them, it is a mess! I cannot imagine what it will look like next year. When I open my front door the first thing I see is a post with cracks all over it. I called Mr. [redacted] on 6/24/12 and told him about all the new problems and the note his brother signed. He said it was not his fault the wood was cracking and that I should have taken care of the deck. I told him I had taken care of it. The paint was $37.99 a gallon! He said I got a good job and then he hung up on me. I am so disappointed that I cannot enjoy my deck, much less have family or friends over. The sap is dangerous because it is sticky and your shoes get stuck. I have to be very careful if I go out there. The deck and front porch looks so bad it makes me angry every time I go out there. I believe Mr. [redacted] took advantage of me and bought defective wood. I have a hard time accepting that of all the decks built mine is the only one that is full of cracks, holes, sap and the wood pulling away! My sister's deck has been up for 12 years and does not have sap, holes, or cracks. I feel it is horrible that I paid $6350.00 a year ago for a deck and porch where the wood started cracking within weeks of completion and just keeps getting worse.Desired Settlement: I would like to have my money back so I can have the job re-done.

Business

Response:

Hello , My name is [redacted] . This is regarding the complaint from [redacted]. . We built a deck on the back of her house. She called me several

months later to tell me her wood had split on deck. I told her I couldn't

guaranteed treated wood , because it will crack when sun dries ir out. She

wanted me to replace deck. She had a beautiful deck and loved it we were paid

and Ms [redacted] paid me and was very satisfied.. Ms [redacted] also said she would

recommend me for any job. Thank You

Consumer

Response:

I have been in the hospital and only read the response yesterday. I do not

want the case closed. I feel Mr. [redacted] should at least tell me what to do

about the all the sap that is all over the deck. People constantly get stuck on

it. I also feel he should come here and fix the boards on the steps that are so

lose they are dangerous. [redacted]

Review: Robert Clinebale claimed to have a contractor license for his company called C & C Construction. He came to our home and gave us a written estimate on labor and materials to build an addition on. He had one excuse after another to show us the license. He charged us $1000 for license and insurance. He did not have a license or insurance. He took home material in which we purchased to "work on it at home" we have not received this material back. He did not complete the job. He was supposed to complete it in 6 weeks it has been 3 months. Due to the weather I have had to pay someone else to complete the work in which he was already paid and did not complete. I have had to replace materials that were ruined from the rain because he did not store them properly. I called him several times and he came once. Since then I called and left messages in which he did not return my calls. I tried calling again and he will not answer.Desired Settlement: I would like the $1000 in which he did not have License or insurance. My materials he took. The price of replacement of materials not stored properly and of course the money in which we paid and did not receive the service.

[redacted] and his guys did a great job at my house in Gorman,tx fixing a shower that another contractor had messed up

Review: Carlylle Owenby built my house (xx xxxxxxxx Dr.) 5 yrs. ago. I moved in June 2008. There were issues then & in less than a year more appeared. He came out & attempted to fix some in a most unprofessional manner. He said he would be back. I called him & left messages for over a year. He never answered the phone or returned my calls. My front door is warped with a big gap at the top. Both bathrooms have cracked ceilings. The master bedroom has 3 cracks in the walls & 1 in the bathroom. One sink fixture is not sealed & leaks, and the other sink has a stopper handle not attached. Nails are coming through the sheetrock in ceilings. He drove a large nail through the baseboard to stop the pocket door from going in too far. I have Mr. Owenby $170,000 to build me a quality home. Almost everything I have. I am not happy in this house because of the mess he left me with. Also, interior doors stick.

Complained approximately 3/3/2009.

Business

Response:

I came back 3 times. I fixed vinyl side that someone got stain on.

I am willing to look at her complaints.

Consumer

Response:

The vinyl siding has nothing to do with my original complaints. Mr. Owenby came out a couple of times but never actually fixed anything. The last time he said he would be back, never came. Called him over a year. I left something big out of my first complaint and was told to write it in this one. Windows don't fit correctly. Can't lock almost all of them. I want more than a look at my complaints. I want them fixed, the way Mr. Owenby would want them fixed in his own home.

On 5/17/13, Revdex.com offered mediation to the customer but received no response.

Check fields!

Write a review of C & C Construction

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

C & C Construction Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: BUILDING CONTRACTORS-RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL

Address: 6275 BEAVER PIKE, Beaver, Ohio, United States, 45613-9306

Phone:

+1 (866) 443-7019
+1 (866) 404-3946
+1 (800) 663-2470
+1 (843) 569-0375
+1 (901) 652-5714
+1 (901) 334-8318
+1 (888) 123-4567
+1 (843) 569-0374
+1 (901) 357-5714
+1 (267) 909-7243
+1 (740) 226-4337
Show more...

Website:

lightningtermite.com


Add contact information for C & C Construction

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated