Sign in

C & D Moving & Storage

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about C & D Moving & Storage? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews C & D Moving & Storage

C & D Moving & Storage Reviews (36)

Hello, C & D Moving apologizes for any inconvenienceBased off of the first available delivery date we have up to business days to deliverWe have delivered your itemsHere is the signed contract that states the delivery windowDELIVERY SERVICES: All Long Distance deliveries are made on a flexible basis with an estimated arrival time up to business days per customer’s first available delivery date (Ready Date)Unless noted on this Estimate Cost For Service, customer must be able and available to receive the goods starting the day after the goods were picked upAny changes made by customer to their Ready Date may result in additional storage feesThe charge for storage handling is $per cubic foot per storage entry, the charge for storage rent is $per cubic foot per month, after 1st month, and $1.00/cf after the 2nd monthAll estimated time of arrivals are subject to change depending on many industry factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems or unexpected delays with prior deliveries scheduled before youNote: We will not discount any account due to any delays listed above.Delivery ETA Schedule:0-miles: 0-business days.501-miles: 1-business days.1001-miles: 2-business days.1501-miles: 5-business days.2001-miles: 7-business days[redacted] This delivery schedule is NOT A GUARANTEE[redacted] Delivery schedule begins from the FIRST DATE you will be ready to accept your shipmentAll estimated time of arrivals are subject to change depending on many industry factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems or unexpected delays with prior deliveries scheduled before you[redacted] If a delivery cannot be made due to non-payment, the customer is not available, or customer does not want to pay a shuttle fee if needed, then the goods will be put in a local storage facility within 5-miles of the customer's delivery address, at the customer's expenseOnce the final payment is made and posted, then the goods and their location will be released to the customer, so they can pick up at will, or we can arrange for re-delivery, for an additional fee, based on the volume, and may take up to business daysIf a customer decides to leave in storage longer than the initial storage period, usually to days, then the customer will be charged additional storage fees, unless they open the storage in their name, and close it out of the company's name[redacted] We will not discount any account due to any delays listed above

Dear Revdex.com, Her items have been delivered and if there is something missing or damaged that we will assist her in filing a claim so she can be reimbursed for the itemsHere is proof in our system she has been delivered since the 30th of November11/30/06:40:PMCSThe consumer has been delivered and needs to file a claim for any missing/damaged item

Dear Consumer, We picked you up on the 24th of AugustOn the signed contract is states that you understand the delivery window which is belowWe delivered you within days which was the 28th DELIVERY SERVICES: All Long Distance deliveries are made on a flexible basis with an estimated arrival time up to business days per customer’s first available delivery date (Ready Date)Unless noted on this Estimate Cost For Service, customer must be able and available to receive the goods starting the day after the goods were picked upAny changes made by customer to their Ready Date may result in additional storage feesThe charge for storage handling is $per cubic foot per storage entry, the charge for storage rent is $per cubic foot per month, after 1st month, and $1.00/cf after the 2nd monthAll estimated time of arrivals are subject to change depending on many industry factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems or unexpected delays with prior deliveries scheduled before youNote: We will not discount any account due to any delays listed above.Delivery ETA Schedule:0-miles: 0-business days.501-miles: 1-business days.1001-miles: 2-business days.1501-miles: 5-business days.2001-miles: 7-business days[redacted] This delivery schedule is NOT A GUARANTEE[redacted] Delivery schedule begins from the FIRST DATE you will be ready to accept your shipmentAll estimated time of arrivals are subject to change depending on many industry factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems or unexpected delays with prior deliveries scheduled before you[redacted] If a delivery cannot be made due to non-payment, the customer is not available, or customer does not want to pay a shuttle fee if needed, then the goods will be put in a local storage facility within 5-miles of the customer's delivery address, at the customer's expenseOnce the final payment is made and posted, then the goods and their location will be released to the customer, so they can pick up at will, or we can arrange for re-delivery, for an additional fee, based on the volume, and may take up to business daysIf a customer decides to leave in storage longer than the initial storage period, usually to days, then the customer will be charged additional storage fees, unless they open the storage in their name, and close it out of the company's name[redacted] We will not discount any account due to any delays listed above

Dear Revdex.com, We have delivered the consumers itemsAlso we have set him up with filing a claim to be reimbursed for the delay of his delivery12/13/10:26:AMCScc to verify he has been delivered and he said yes xfered to claims to be reimbursed for delayed delivery11/30/06:13: PMCSin transit for del per kl

Dear Consumer,C & D Moving and Storage apologizes for the inconvenience during your moveThe estimate given over the phone is binding and guaranteed based on the cubic feet provided by the inventoryFrom overlooking your paper work, I do see that there was an overload of cubic feet at the time of your pick upYour estimate was taken over the phone which is based on a certain cubic foot for each itemFrom my understanding there were additional items added on as well as some of the items exceeding the cubic foot that it was accounted for on your estimatePer your signed contract anything that is damaged or broken needs to be dealt within the claims departmentWe will call you and assist you in doing so

Hello, I will call you nowWe have a new claims department for the company and will get this resolved ASAP for you Thank you

We are still within our day window of deliveryRegarding compensation we can assist you in fling a claim to be reimbursed for any inconvenience

Dear Consumer,C & D Moving and Storage apologizes for the inconvenience during your moveThe estimate given over the phone is binding and guaranteed based on the cubic feet provided by the inventoryFrom overlooking your paper work, I do see that there was an overload of cubic feet at the time of your pick upYour estimate was taken over the phone which is based on a certain cubic foot for each itemFrom my understanding there were additional items added on as well as some of the items exceeding the cubic foot that it was accounted for on your estimateC & D Moving and Storage needs a payment of $2,before your deliveryPer the contract we have the right to collect up to 100% of the balance before the delivery of your belongings however that is not what is being asked

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I first contacted the movers to have my goods delivered on September 2ndDespite multiple phone calls and messages, I was unable to get ahold of the company until September 5th - at which point I gave them my address and asked that my goods be deliveredMy move was less than miles, and my goods were not delivered until September 25thEven if we use September 5th as the start date and the allowed 0-business days for delivery, my goods were still business days lateIt is unacceptable for such a short move to take so long - I have yet to receive an explanation for thisIn addition, the company's representatives regularly lied to me, both about the status of my move and the company's locationThe company only agreed to deliver my goods after a complaint to the Revdex.com, several calls from my lawyer, a complaint with the Federal Department of Transportation, and several calls from a police officerIt should not take this much effort to receive my goods during a moveOnce the company did decide to deliver, I was given no notice - just a call from the driver hour before deliveryDuring delivery, a number of items were delivered to me that were not my belongingsLuckily, I noticed that they were not mine and returned them immediately - I have no idea if the owners will ever receive themAlso during delivery, I noticed that much of my wood furniture was unwrapped and unprotected - this furniture sustained quite a bit of damageI am also missing several boxes and other items (like other customers of this company)I will be filing a separate report with this company in order to have the missing items tracked down, or reimbursed if they have lost themHopefully, they will be more professional in this portion of the process Sincerely, Jocelyn [redacted]

Dear BBB, The consumer cancelled at the time of his pickup while the drivers were there to pick up his belongings. Per the contract deposits are non refundable.

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
My order still has not arrived
Sincerely,
Brandy ***

Dear Consumer, C & D Moving apologizes for any inconvenience during your moveI will assure you that I will call you as soon as I am finished responding to the complaintAlso your items were in our companies storage facility awaiting transit to your homeYour items have been
loaded as of today and will be delivered within the next few daysI will overlook your contract for the disputed amount to see exactly what we can do to assure you are satisfied as a consumer

Dear Revdex.com, The consumers first available delivery date was the 23rd of OctoberBased on the consumers first available delivery date is when the delivery window of business days beginsBelow is the signed contract which states she is aware of the process of
delivery. Electronic SignatureI hereby confirm my signature on the following document:Name: *** ***Email: ***@gmail.comSigned Date: Thursday, 10/19/- 13:57:EST.IP Address: 165.225.34.104Internet Browser: Chrome--------------------------------------------------------------------------... Moving EstimateReference No:CD5227553C & D MOVING AND STORAGEEMonroe Street, Suite 3800Chicago IL 60603US DOT: 1428779MC: 542237CustomerRep:Dan MarshallPhone:1-866-525-5346Fax:1-866-525-5346Email:[email protected] FromMoving To*** *** ** ***House , Floor: 1Chicago, IL60707Phone: *** *** *** ***House , Floor: 1Waunakee, WI53597***@gmail.comRelocation DetailsJob No:CD5227553Estimate Date:10/19/2017Representative:Dan MarshallMove Type:ResidentialLong Distance, milesEstimated Volume:cf(lbs)$per cfMove Day:Friday/SaturdayRequested Move Date:10/20/2017-10/21/2017Created on:09/20/2017Relocation EstimateBasic Estimate Price$1613.64Fuel Surcharge:%$161.36Orig/Dest Fee - Standard$55.00Binding quote not exceed based on inventory list$0.01Mileage, fuel surcharge, taxes and tolls included$0.01Dis-assembly and reassembly & Blanket Wrapping$0.01DIRECT DELIVERY, Same Truck$0.01Inventory Discount- $170.00Basic Valuation Protection:$per lbsper article$0.00Total Moving Estimate$1660.04Full Value Protection Amount of Liability: $28,476.00(Optional)Deductible Levels:$0$250$500$1000Valuation Charge:$0.00$11392.00$10252.80$8544.00Total Estimate PlusValuation Charge:$1660.04$13052.04$11912.84$10204.04Customer's Initials:x_________x_________x_________x_________WARNING:If a moving company loses or damages your goods, there are different standards for the company’s liability based on the types of rates you pay.BY FEDERAL LAW, THIS FORM MUST CONTAIN A FILLESTIMATE OF THE COST OF A MOVE FOR WHICH THE MOVING COMPANY IS LIABLE FOR THE FULL (REPLACEMENT) VALUE OF YOUR GOODSin the event of loss of, or damage to, the goodsThis form may also contain an estimate of the cost of a move in which the moving company is liable forFAR LESSthan the replacement value of your goods, typically at a lower cost to youYou will select the liability level later, on the bill of lading (contract) for your moveBefore selecting a liability level, please read“Your Rights and Responsibilities When You Move”, andReady to Move Brochureprovided by the moving company, and seek further information at the government websitewww.protectyourmove.govUnderstanding Your Estimate***PREFERS P/U on 10/20/2017*** The Estimated Transportation Cost isBINDINGandGUARANTEEDbased on the total CuFt(Volume Amount) provided by customer prior to move dateCustomer Responsibility is to make sure that all boxes and fragile items are packed, boxed up and ready for piunless noted differently on this Binding Estimate Cost for Service. The Above Binding Estimate Cost for Service Includes: Professional Moving Crew.Door to Door Service.Fully staffed Dispatch, Accounting and Customer service.Transportation with late-model trucks and latest moving equipment.Loading and Unloading of all items.Assembly, Dis-assembly and placement of all furniture on pickup and delivery.Free Quality Moving Blankets will be provided.Free Cargo Insurance based on $per pound per article ($Deductible)All taxes and tolls- Descriptive Inventory of all your items.Transportation Fees: mileage and fuel surcharges.Free days of storage (delivery to your new home from our storage is included)Must be noted on order that it is needed, in order to be free.Free extra stop (up to miles) at both origin and destinationMust be noted on order that it is needed, in order to be free. This Is A Full Professional Service Move!!! Please note that the inventory items listed below are not guaranteed volume (cubic feet) accuracy unless an onsite visual estimate was performedThe inventory provided by you on this Binding Estimate Cost for Service only used as a tool for the carrier to generate your total cubic feet (Volume Amount)Any additional cubic feet or any additional services added on move-out day will result in an additional cost based on the terms the Binding Estimate Cost for Service (once booked).Company Terms & ConditionsPlease read following requirements & regulations to ensure a smooth and worry free moveThis estimate is good forbusiness days.RESCHEDULE / CANCEL OF SERVICE:If you would like an EARLIER pickup date please submit your request in writing at least seven (7) business days prior to service date to check availability.All deposits are non refundableRescheduling your move for a LATER date must be submitted in writing by the customer at least three (3) business days prior to service date, in order to avoid a rescheduling fee of $Cancellations for services completed more than hours after booking will result in a forfeiture of the deposit, and is not refundableThe deposit can be used toward a future move within six months of your original move date.All cancellations for services made by customer less than three (3) business days prior to service date (including onsite service cancelation made by customer) do to unforeseen circumstances, or any additional services added to the account such as packing services, additional items to be moved, overnight service, storage services or packing materials usage, that are not included in the initial Estimate Cost For Service that was signed and approved by customer, the customer is fully responsible and will be charged the entire total Estimate Cost For Service given prior to service date.On site service cancellations will forfeit their deposit and may incur additional charges if the driver has started loading the truckCustomers will be charged $150.00/hr from the time they left the warehouse until they time they returnA customer will also be charged for any packing material used.TERMS OF PAYMENTS:Upon booking, a deposit of 30% is required in form of Bank deposit, Postal Money Order, or CashUpon pickup, 70% payment is due in the form of Cash, Personal Check, Cashier's Check, or Postal Money Order payable to C and D MovingThe remaining balance must be paid in full upon arrival of delivery (beforeunloading your shipment) by CASH or POSTAL MONEY ORDER onlyC and D Moving reserves the right to collect up to 100% of balance due prior to the goods leaving the origin warehouseC and D Moving has the right to decline credit card usage to any customer.PACKING YOUR GOODS:All Customers are responsible to pack all boxes and fragile items (glass, mirror, marble, and electronics) unless noted differently on this Estimate Cost For Service (via “Your Estimate Cost For Service No.” email)For health and sanitary reasons all mattress', box springs, and futon pads must be properly protected in Mattress box or plastic coverPersonal effects in plastic bags are not allowed in the truckNote: Packing supplies are not included in the transportation cost and will be charged if required.ABBREVIATIONS:Articles listed as follows: Articles listed as CP = Carrier Packed; PBO = Packed By Owner; PO = fragile item to be wrapped with Pads Only per customer.Pick Up Dates:Company requests that all moves have a two day pick up window, especially during peak seasons (May-September)C and D Moving will do its best to accommodate a customer s first priority dateOccasionally, industry factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems, or unexpected delays with prior pick-ups prevent us from accommodating either pick up dateC and D Moving will offer an alternative dateC and D Moving may also request an alternate date if it will allow the customer a more expedient delivery or safer service.** We will not discount any account due to any delays listed above.STORAGE:Storage is free for all customers up to days from pick upIn order to receive free storage, the customer must notify the company either trough the sales rep or driver before or on the day of pick upIf the customer decides that they need storage after pick up, and did not notify the company by the day of pick up, then the storage will not be freeStorage will be .50/cf for the first days, and $1.00/cf each additional monthStorage is due the 1st of each monthIf not paid in a timely manner, the household goods could be placed for auction.CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE:Some buildings require a certificate of insurance from the moverPlease check with your building management at both current and new locations regarding their requirementsPlease notify your Relocation Specialist and we will be glad to assist youNote: A fee may apply depending on building requirements.PARKING RESTRICTIONS:Customers must confirm parking restrictions with the building/s management or local police department at both current and new locations in order for the carrier to avoid parking violationsIf the truck physically or for reasons of parking restrictions cannot park close enough, Long Carrying or Shuttle Truck Service charges will apply and added to the original agreement.FURNITURE TRANSPORTATION:Our Company requires that all drawers must be emptied prior to the day of moveFurniture with full drawers will not be transported due to high risk of damage to the actual furniture, premises walls and floors.UTILITIES / APPLIANCES:Make sure that all of your utilities and appliances will be turned off and disassembled from electric, gas and water connections prior to the day of your moveWe do not disassemble or reassemble any utilities or appliances at both current and new locations on the day of your move-out or move-in.GENERAL WAIVERS OF LIABILITY:Carrier hereby states and shipper acknowledges that carrier is not liable for the following items or conditions in a shipment, where allowed by law: pressed wood furniture, file cabinets and their contents when they have not been emptied by shipper, mechanical conditions of electronics, electrical or plumbing connections, any further damage to any item that is already broken or has otherwise lost the integrity of strength from existing damage at time of pick upIn addition, you are not able to give to us to carry and we accept no liability whatsoever for firearms, jewelry, cash, bank notes, any financial instruments, hazardous materials, liquids.ESTIMATED TIME OF ARRIVAL TO YOUR PICKUP LOCATION:All Estimated time of arrivals are subject to change depending on many industries factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems or unexpected services to be rendered with orders scheduled before you.Note:C and D Movingwill not discount any account due to any delays listed above.BINDING ESTIMATE COST FOR SERVICE:If, before loading your shipment, we believe you are tendering additional household goods or are requiring additional services not identified in the initial Estimate Cost For Service, and you and the carrier cannot reach an agreement, the carrier keeps the right to refuse to service the additional household goods or servicesWe will agree to service the shipment by agreeing to negotiate a revised written binding estimate and executing a Rescission Of Old Estimate which will list the additional cubic feet of household goods and/or additional servicesBy executing a Rescission Of Old Estimate the carrier and the customer will consider the initial Estimate Cost For Service as a Non-Binding Estimate Cost For ServiceNote: As per company policy, a binding estimate is an agreement made in advance with the shipperIt guarantees the total cost of the move based upon the quantities and services shown on your initial Estimate Cost For ServiceIf your actual shipment does not match your inventory, or if you revise your order within days prior to your contracted move date you may be subject to extra charges by C&D MovingYour price is binding based on inventoryIf you have any items to add we ask that you contact us immediately so we can revise your order and dispatch it accordinglyWe want to account for any additional items so as to avoid overflowsIf you must change your move dates it is possible that a different rate may apply depending on your new move dates.LEGAL PROCESS NOTICE TO ALL CLAIMS:Carrier shall not be liable for the loss or destruction of, or missing goods, or damage of goods tendered hereunder or any part thereof unless claim is made in writing supported by proof of ownership, together with substation of value, and weightAs a condition precedent, all outstanding monies due to the mover must be paid in full before a claim can be submitted to the company within months after the date the goods are delivered or demand thereof refused and must be limited to the destination descriptions of damage indicated on the inventory logs at the time of deliveryIt is the shipper’s responsibility to inspect and indicate damaged or missing items on the inventory logs at time of deliveryValuation of claim will be based on those indications subject to the limitations of liability as described on the Bill of LadingLiability for the carrier will be in accordance with the liability option selected by shipper.SUMMARY OF DISPUTE SETTLEMENT PROGRAM:Our neutral arbitration program has been designed to give neither the carrier nor the shipper any special advantageIf a dispute arises between the carrier and the shipper Arbitration may be a mutually beneficial alternative to help resolve the disputeSection U.S.CSection provides that a mover must have a program in place to provide shippers with an Arbitration alternativeArbitration is optional and not required under Federal lawSummary of the arbitration process: Arbitration is an alternative to courtroom litigationIt provides each party to the dispute to present their cases and allows a neutral third party arbitrator to make decision as to the merits of each side’s caseApplicable costs: Each party is responsible for their own costs associated with arbitrationA benefit to the arbitration alternative may be that it is less expensive than traditional litigationEach party is responsible for 50% of the costs associated with securing the arbitrator and 100% of their own expenses, including but not limited to attorney feesLegal effects: If the arbitration alternative is chosen, then any decision made by the arbitrator may be bindingAdditionally, an arbitration decision may not be appealed in a court of lawThere are many arbitration programs available at multiple locations throughout the United StatesWe are authorized to use and recommend AMSA Arbitration servicesContact information and other information about AMSA can be found atwww.amsa.orgPlease contact the moving company if you wish to participate in or get more information about the arbitration program.DELIVERY SERVICES:All Long Distance deliveries are made on a flexible basis with an estimated arrival time up to business days per customer’s first available delivery date (Ready Date)Unless noted on this Estimate Cost For Service, customer must be able and available to receive the goods starting the day after the goods were picked upAny changes made by customer to their Ready Date may result in additional storage feesThe charge for storage handling is $per cubic foot per storage entry, the charge for storage rent is $per cubic foot per month, after 1stmonth, and $1.00/cf after the 2ndmonthAll estimated time of arrivals are subject to change depending on many industry factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems or unexpected delays with prior deliveries scheduled before youNote: We will not discount any account due to any delays listed above.Delivery ETA Schedule:0-miles: 0-business days.501-miles: 1-business days.1001-miles: 2-business days.1501-miles: 5-business days.2001-miles: 7-business days.* This delivery schedule is NOT A GUARANTEE.** Delivery schedule begins from the FIRST DATE you will be ready to accept your shipmentAll estimated time of arrivals are subject to change depending on many industry factors such as traffic, weather conditions, unforeseen mechanical problems or unexpected delays with prior deliveries scheduled before you.*** If a delivery cannot be made due to non-payment, the customer is not available, or customer does not want to pay a shuttle fee if needed, then the goods will be put in a local storage facility within 5-miles of the customer's delivery address, at the customer's expenseOnce the final payment is made and posted, then the goods and their location will be released to the customer, so they can pick up at will, or we can arrange for re-delivery, for an additional fee, based on the volume, and may take up to business daysIf a customer decides to leave in storage longer than the initial storage period, usually to days, then the customer will be charged additional storage fees, unless they open the storage in their name, and close it out of the company's name.*** We will not discount any account due to any delays listed above.SHIPMENT VALUATION AND COVERAGE:Carrier Basic Liability of $per pound per article at no chargeIf any article is lost, destroyed or damaged while in your mover’s custody, your mover’s liability is limited to the actual weight of the lost, destroyed or damaged article multiplied by $cent per pound per articleThis is the basic liability level and is provided to you at no charge.It is considerably less than the average value of household goodsFull value protection coverage is available for additional cost at customer's request (cannot be purchased after move has begun)See "Full Value Protection Amount of Liability" above.ADDITIONAL FEES:This estimate is based on a flexible delivery schedule and access conditions at both piand delivery locations (there must be access for a 48' or 53' tractor trailer with a maximum distance of ftfrom the truck to your door, and carrying up to 2nd floor stairs to avoid additional charges)In the event there is an excessive carry of anything over and above the first feet, which is considered a “access condition”, the customer will incur a charge of $per every additional feet incrementWhen moving out of an apartment and stairs are involved, there is a charge for any floor above the 2nd floor (each floor is steps)The customer will incur a charge of $per flightLastly, if the customer’s destination cannot accommodate a 53’ tractor trailer, the customer will be charged a shuttle fee in the amount of $per cubic foot, with a minimum charge of $350.00.CLAIM FILING PROCEDURE:As per companyTERMS AND CONDITIONS, in the unlikely event a customer realizes that some of their goods are damaged or missing, or if they feel that they have been over-charged or charged for services that they didn't received prior, during or after services were completed, all customersFULLYunderstand that theyMUSTinitially give the service provider (Moving Company) theFIRST RIGHTto fully investigate and respond in writing with a resolution to their issues.To do so, please contact our Claims and customer retention Processing Company athttp://www.mymoveclaim.com/or Mail your inquiry to North Courage Trail Anthem AZ Toll Free: 877-476-x 5.NOTE:In the event you are not satisfied when a resolution is made to your claim / complaint against the company,ONLY THENyou may contact any state, city, government, insurance, and consumer group such as the Revdex.com, public, media organization, internet website or credit card agency.By placing a deposit withC and D MovingI am agreeing to the Terms & Conditions stated aboveBy approving this Estimate Cost for Service via my electronic or hand signature, I hereby voluntarily freeC and D Movingthe liability of an onsite visual, and agree to an online, e-mail / over the phone estimateI am fully aware that I am entitled to an in home consultation at my request for no additional cost and that it is my responsibility to request it.Please refer to: “You’re Rights & Responsibilities When You Move”Brochure -Rights & Responsibilitiesas well as“Ready to Move” Brochure -Ready to Move Articles List Items, PiecesQtyItems1AQUARIUM, GAL1BAR 3X4X2FT1BAR 7X4X2FT2BAR, STOOL1BARBECUE GRILL1BED FRAME, METAL1BED, DAY1BED, FOOTBOARDQtyItems1BED, FULL (WITH MATTRESS & BOX SPRING)1BED, HEADBOARD1BED, KING (WITH MATTRESS & BOX SPRING)1BENCH, SMALL1BOOKCASE 6X31BOOKCASE 6XW/ GLASS1BUFFET, BASE1BUFFET, TOP W/ GLASSQtyItems1DART BOARD 6X2FT2DRESSER, SINGLE1ENTERTAINMENT CENTER, 3PC.1PATIO SET, PC.1SOFA, LOVESEAT1SOFA, SEAT/BED1TABLE, COFFEE1TABLE, ENDClick onOnline Electronic Signatureto confirm your move online.If you no longer wish to receive emails from C & D MOVING AND STORAGE, please click onunsubscribeElectronic SignatureI hereby confirm my signature on the following document:Name: *** ***Email: ***@gmail.comSigned Date: Thursday, 10/19/- 13:57:EST.IP Address: 165.225.34.104Internet Browser: Chrome--------------------------------------------------------------------------...

Dear Consumer,C & D Moving and Storage apologizes for the inconvenience during your moveThe estimate given over the phone is binding and guaranteed based on the cubic feet provided by the inventoryFrom overlooking your paper work, I do see that there was an overload of cubic feet at the time
of your pick upYour estimate was taken over the phone which is based on a certain cubic foot for each itemFrom my understanding there were additional items added on as well as some of the items exceeding the cubic foot that it was accounted for on your estimateC & D Moving and Storage has successfully delivered the consumers items within the contracted time frame

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: I find this response completely unacceptableThe item is damaged, not missingI've spoken with their third-party claim administrator and the claims process is to receive reimbursement for missing itemsOur bookcase had severe damage and to my knowledge it is still in the driver's possessionAt this point we just want our bookcase back, regardless of whether or not the repair has been completedI am beyond outraged with this company and have deep regret that we chose ever them as our mover. If someone from C&D Moving can please let us know when our bookcase will be returned to us I would greatly appreciate itI've been continually asking the driver for updates The last update that I received from the driver (Alex) was on 11/- "We almost done with that book case just need paint." I've reached out to him times since but have not received any further updates
Sincerely,
*** ***

Dear Consumer,Dear Consumer,C & D Moving and Storage apologizes for the inconvenience during your moveThe estimate given over the phone is binding and guaranteed based on the cubic feet provided by the inventoryFrom overlooking your paper work, I do see that there was an overload of cubic
feet at the time of your pick upYour estimate was taken over the phone which is based on a certain cubic foot for each itemFrom my understanding there were additional items added on as well as some of the items exceeding the cubic foot that it was accounted for on your estimate. We will call you so we can transfer you to the claims department so that they can assist you in being reimbursed for any missing and damaged itemsPer the contract we have up to business days to deliver We did deliver you within our estimated time frame per the contract

Dear Revdex.com, We have delivered Brandy ***s items

Dear Revdex.com, We have successfully delivered the consumers belongings

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:There wasn’t added items to add to the cubic feet and I asked to look to which I received a no you can’t they ended up delivering my items 25+ business which is outside their delivery time and never responded to any of my calls or emails They then called and said they will deliver my items on Thanksgiving with a one days notice or charge me an addition $** so we had them deliver my items and ruin our family thanksgiving You obviously didn’t put effort into this claim so that’s why I have others writing in their same complaints
Sincerely,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
When they call if I don't answer for any reason please leave a name and number to call backTy
Sincerely,
Paul ***

Check fields!

Write a review of C & D Moving & Storage

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

C & D Moving & Storage Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: Chicago, Illinois, United States, 60603-6030

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with C & D Moving & Storage.



Add contact information for C & D Moving & Storage

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated