Sign in

Caliber Match

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Caliber Match? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Caliber Match

Caliber Match Reviews (19)

Same as others
Terrible experience. They do nothing after they give the sales pitch. They blame the clients, rarely contact you and make excuses. The owner travelled during pandemic and that was her excuse for not returning contacts. Then they threaten you. I will also have to go to BBB and the file in small claims court. What a hassle. They do not care about you at all. They will say bad things about clients but can we all be wrong?

Feb 17, 2020

Well I've had similar experiences with Caliber Match as many reviews I've read online.

Mostly all talk. No action.

As with others, I experienced a strong sales pitch. It all sounded good. The sales person actually was very nice. We've become friends actually. she's paid on commission to get clients. She's actually gone to bat as she too knows what's going on.

The matchmaker assigned to me is new. Her opening statement was "so you like to date younger women?"

I had to defend myself. I responded "no. I am extremely active and worldly. (I've been CEO of 13 international companies) and actually younger women prefer me."

After the questioning hour on the phone, I was told to send photos and then it takes 3 weeks to create your profile. That was my first clue. I've sent photos, more info about me.

Little to no response. Then I was told to be payment. The owner even told my friend (the sales woman) he's too impatient.

Well, the 3 weeks has come and gone. I got a promise I'd be contacted absolutely on or before February 16th.

Today is the 17th. No correspondence whatsoever for weeks. I asked for a new matchmaker and the sales woman said that shouldn't be a problem. It is.

The sales woman Admitted the following to me:
1. Their customer service is poor
2. She's had clients who had few dates. Even though a minimum of a per month is guaranteed.
3. I was told with my background, etc. I'll get many more. I doubt it.
4. The sales woman said she's talked to the owner and she doesn't want feedback and she admitted the owner is all about money, not finding people real matches
5, A unique service of Caliber is they have Scouts who help find people for you. It turns out they actually use the 3 weeks to Hire new inexperienced Scouts

I'm not yet saying Caliber Match is a SCAM. But ... that's my belief.

Frankly I've had many many great dates at high-end websites. Oh. Caliber Match won't let you search their database

CONCLUSION.
Don't bother using Caliber Match. You'll spend more time complaining, waiting and dealing with inexperienced Matchmakers, scouts etc.

They are selling the promise of love for $5,000 which you'll never see again.

Feb 22, 2020

This is Edgehill2000. We have resolved the situation and the owner of Caliber Match has promised to refund my $5,000 payment.

I was happy to see they refunded my money.

Jan 21, 2020

I have attached my response in a pdf documentMy response exceeded your character limitation

Dec 19, 2019

We were contracted with the client on March 3, From the beginning, it was explained that the first 3-weeks are devoted to training our scouts on what to look for while searching for potential matches for the client, and also to the searching for and initial screening of potential matchesDue to the client’s schedule, she stated she wasn’t available to meet anyone until April 1stBecause of this, we gave her an additional month (so months in total, not 6) at no additional cost to herThat would ensure her full months to meet matchesOver the next weeks, beginning on her “start” date of April 1st , we presented her matches – on April 13th and on May 6thThese were ALL high-quality, screened matches, based on the clients’ preferences and deal-breakersThey ALL met her criteria and possessed none of her deal-breakersHer priorities were that the matches were professional and stable, had high-income/were established, fit, Christian, and had a college degreeA match not having kids was a preference but not a deal-breakerOf these matches, she was introduced to 2, due to her limited availability, as we were attempting to introduce her to the others, whose schedules conflicted with her limited availabilityOn May 15th, the client met Mike, and on May 20th, she met AdamTo say that she “only” met two men is misleadingThe client’s work schedule, as provided to me, left very limited availability to meet the other matchesDuring the post-date feedback via phone call for these matches, the client expressed that she had enjoyed both dates and had a great time with both, but that there was no connection with the first match; and with the second match, she wasn’t interested because of his ethnicity When we interviewed the client initially, she stated that she had no preference ethnicity-wise, as long as they were Christian because it was “more of a cultural thing”This match was Christian, as were all of themWe are the only matchmaking company to my knowledge that doesn’t do blind datesWhen we determine that someone is a match for a client, both the match AND the client have to opportunity to say yes or no to meeting So the client had not only the matches’ information, but also a photograph of each matchShe had the chance to say to no to meeting each matchDuring this post-date feedback, the client did not voice concern nor dissatisfaction with our screening or our processesShe did not have any issue with us moving forwardThe client contacted us on June 3rd, only weeks after her most recent date, via email to put her membership on hold for the summer, as she would be too busy traveling to meet anyoneShe didn’t “suggest we take time off”, she said that she would be traveling all summer and far too busy to meet anyone until AugustWe had matches that week to introduce her to, but because she abruptly put her contract on hold without advanced notice, we were unable toEven when she activated her hold, she did not voice any concern nor dissatisfactionSo, to summarize, the client had matches, and introductions, in weeks – not matches in weeks, and an additional matches that we had to send her when she implemented her hold without warningOn August 15th, the client contacted us through email to let us know that she would like to talk – again, no indication of any issues or problemsI emailed back with my availability to speak on August 17th (days later, not a week)She was not available at that timeThe next correspondence from the client was an email on September 11th, demanding a refund and to terminate the contract earlyThat’s not how this works.The client signed a contract, and I don’t understand why, just because she now wants out of her contract, she chooses to fabricate information and make claims about our screening process, especially when – over the course of the previous months – she voiced no concern with our processesWe take pride in our screening process, and we go above and beyond to make sure that neither the client nor the match feels as if they are wasting their time by meetingWe don’t do blind dates, and both parties have the chance to turn the other downWe have never been deceptive about anything, including the methods we use to search for and screen matchesDue to the fact that the client put her contract on hold, we still had months left in the contractNot only does our contract clearly outline our no-refund policy, but it also states that if the contract is terminated early, there is no opportunity for a refundWe do not wish to be unreasonable, but the issue at hand is that we feel that the client wants to get out of the contract for a different reason, unknown to us, but understands our refund policies – so she is trying to find fault with something that we do, or did, in order to turn things around on usIf she met someone, or has no need for our services anymore for another reason, we are very excited and happy for her – but honesty is the best policyIt makes no sense that our process was not a concern of hers at any time in during our interactions and communications with her, and now it’s the focal point of her refund demands The first dissatisfaction brought to our attention was when the client asked for money back, months after her start date We are willing to continue to work with the client for the duration of her contracted time, but we are not willing to grant a refund, due to these allegations, unwarranted refund demands, and the lack of communicating these concerns over the course of our time working together

Nov 14, 2019

December 11, 2015RE: Revdex.com Complaint [redacted] Ms [redacted] entered into agreement with Caliber Match on July 9, when she made her first payment of $We began work on her behalf, after a 3-day cancellation period had elapsed on July 12, Caliber Match is not a dating service – we are a matchmaking companyTherefore, there was never a discussion, agreement or guarantee about a pre-determined amount of datesAny discussions about an average amount of introductions are based on previous client experiences – not a prediction for a future client experienceThe fees we charge are for the time and expense we incur while searching for qualified candidates to present to the ClientWe have matchmakers and recruiters who actively search for and seek out men seeking monogamous, long-term relationships based on Client preferences and their specific criteriaSix (6) male profiles were presented to the ClientOf these six profiles, the Client stated that five (5) were acceptable to herWe then conducted additional interviews and with these men and presented information and photos of the Client and attempted to schedule an introduction to the ClientUnfortunately, all five men declined the opportunity for an introduction to the ClientWe do not have control and cannot force introductions if they are not mutually agreed uponThis is a rare occurrence for this type of situation to present itself, and as a result, we made an offer to the Client to extend her contract for an additional three (3) month period at no additional chargeThis was not required nor requested, but we genuinely wanted to do what was right and provide ample opportunity to find qualified men to introduce to the ClientOn October 16, 2015, the Client sent an email expressing dissatisfaction and requested a refundA response email was sent to the Client stating that according to our agreement, that was mutually agreed to, all funds are considered earned once paid and there is a No Refund PolicyWe went on to state that we have entertained partial fee returns if a client was not fully satisfied at the end of their contracted term Obviously, that was not acceptable to the Client.Please Note: Client filed this same complaint with Business Consumer Alliance on October 28, We responded to the complaint on October 29, At that time we ceased work performed on the Client’s behalf Obviously, Client no longer wanted to have us perform the services we were contracted with and we offered the following resolution: In consideration of the amount of work performed and expenses incurred, I am willing to offer a prorated portion of the original contracted term remaining on the Client agreementWith less than three (3) months remaining on the original agreement of a six (6) month term, I am willing to make a 50% refund in the amount of two thousand, two hundred and fifty dollars ($2250.00) upon receiving a signed, notarized release from the Client.Client refused the offer and Business Consumer Alliance closed the dispute favorably to us - stating Caliber Match went above and beyond by offering any type of refund at all.That being said, I wish to still not be unreasonable Obviously, a partial refund is not acceptable to ClientWe would be more than happy to resume our search for the Client and fulfill the remaining time left on her contract.Best Regards,Emily H [redacted] Caliber Match###-###-####

When I expressed my concern with the Caliber Matching Service this afternoon and told her I had found several negative reviews on the internet, she replied "oh, those are our competitors, Check with the RevDex.com" Now I see that several complaints have been filed with the BBB with no resolution. Thankful I didn't give them my money.

Good Afternoon,Regarding Complaint #***--the complaint has not yet been resolved The company offered to refund only half of my money even though I was not connected with any matches I was provided pictures on a Word document, but no communication with any of those matches was initiated Caliber Match claims that all of the matches declined to speak to me, but this was not communicated to me until after I filed a complaint asking for a refundIf the matches declined to set up an initial conversation, then additional matches should have been located Over the course of time when I first signed the contract in July to October, I did not talk to any matches or go on any dates I was guaranteed that I would get on average at least contact and date per month Since I received no contacts and no dates after waiting months while under a month contract I asked for a full refund I have yet to receive a refund.Thank you,***

I have filed with the AZ BBB as well as the AZ State Attorney General’s Office to no avail. This business offers to perform a service, you engage their services for a fee, and when they produce absolutely NOTHING within the time frame you’ve contracted their standard response: “This isn’t typical. Sorry we we’re unable to produce any results in 5 months, but maybe if we extend another month or two, we can do something we were incapable of doing in 5.
Folks...,this outfit is a sham.

Unscrupulous, disingenuous, set high expectations to garner your trust and your money, then deliver NOTHING.

We were contracted with the client on March 3, 2016. From
the beginning, it was explained that the first 3-4 weeks are devoted to
training our scouts on what to look for while searching for potential matches
for the client, and also to the searching for and initial screening of
potential...

matches. Due to the client’s schedule, she stated she wasn’t
available to meet anyone until April 1st. Because of this, we gave
her an additional month (so 7 months in total, not 6) at no additional cost to
her. That would ensure her 6 full months to meet matches. Over the next 5 weeks, beginning on her “start” date of
April 1st , we presented her 4 matches – 2 on April 13th and 2 on
May 6th. These were ALL high-quality, screened matches, based on the
clients’ preferences and deal-breakers. They ALL met her criteria and possessed
none of her deal-breakers. Her priorities were that the matches were professional
and stable, had high-income/were established, fit, Christian, and had a college
degree. A match not having kids was a preference but not a deal-breaker. Of
these 4 matches, she was introduced to 2, due to her limited availability, as
we were attempting to introduce her to the 2 others, whose schedules conflicted
with her limited availability. On May 15th, the client met Mike, and on May 20th,
she met Adam. To say that she “only” met two men is misleading. The client’s
work schedule, as provided to me, left very limited availability to meet the
other matches. During the post-date feedback via phone call for these 2 matches,
the client expressed that she had enjoyed both dates and had a great time with
both, but that there was no connection with the first match; and with the
second match, she wasn’t interested because of his ethnicity.  When we interviewed the client initially, she
stated that she had no preference ethnicity-wise, as long as they were
Christian because it was “more of a cultural thing”. This match was Christian,
as were all of them. We are the only matchmaking company to my knowledge that
doesn’t do blind dates. When we determine that someone is a match for a client,
both the match AND the client have to opportunity to say yes or no to meeting.
So the client had not only the matches’ information, but also a photograph of
each match. She had the chance to say to no to meeting each match. During this post-date feedback, the client did not voice
concern nor dissatisfaction with our screening or our processes. She did not
have any issue with us moving forward. The client contacted us on June 3rd,
only 2 weeks after her most recent date, via email to put her membership on
hold for the summer, as she would be too busy traveling to meet anyone. She
didn’t “suggest we take time off”, she said that she would be traveling all
summer and far too busy to meet anyone until August. We had 3 matches that week
to introduce her to, but because she abruptly put her contract on hold without
advanced notice, we were unable to. Even when she activated her hold, she did
not voice any concern nor dissatisfaction. So, to summarize, the client had 4
matches, and 2 introductions, in 5 weeks – not 2 matches in 12 weeks, and an
additional 3 matches that we had to send her when she implemented her hold
without warning. On August 15th, the client contacted us through
email to let us know that she would like to talk – again, no indication of any
issues or problems. I emailed back with my availability to speak on August 17th (2 days later, not a week). She was not available at that time. The next
correspondence from the client was an email on September 11th,
demanding a refund and to terminate the contract early. That’s not how this
works.The client signed a contract, and I don’t understand why, just
because she now wants out of her contract, she chooses to fabricate information
and make false claims about our screening process, especially when – over the
course of the previous 7 months – she voiced no concern with our processes. We
take pride in our screening process, and we go above and beyond to make sure
that neither the client nor the match feels as if they are wasting their time
by meeting. We don’t do blind dates, and both parties have the chance to turn
the other down. We have never been deceptive about anything, including the
methods we use to search for and screen matches. Due to the fact that the client put her contract on hold, we
still had 4 months left in the contract. Not only does our contract clearly
outline our no-refund policy, but it also states that if the contract is
terminated early, there is no opportunity for a refund. We do not wish to be
unreasonable, but the issue at hand is that we feel that the client wants to
get out of the contract for a different reason, unknown to us, but understands
our refund policies – so she is trying to find fault with something that we do,
or did, in order to turn things around on us. If she met someone, or has no
need for our services anymore for another reason, we are very excited and happy
for her – but honesty is the best policy. It makes no sense that our process
was not a concern of hers at any time in during our interactions and
communications with her, and now it’s the focal point of her refund demands.
The first dissatisfaction brought to our attention was when the client asked
for money back, 7 months after her start date.  We are willing to continue to work with the client for the
duration of her contracted time, but we are not willing to grant a refund, due
to these false allegations, unwarranted refund demands, and the lack of
communicating these concerns over the course of our time working together.

We have made every attempt to resolve this issue with Ms. [redacted] within our contracted terms andpolicies. We have a strict no refund policy, as outlined in our contract, which Ms. [redacted] understoodand agreed to when she formally became a client. When she made a complaint half-way through ouroriginally contracted time to [redacted] and asked for a full refund, we offered her halfof her total paid (contracted) amount, which was not required. She declined.  Her claims that she was guaranteed a certain number of matches are completely inaccurate and false. Atno time in writing nor verbally was she promised or guaranteed this. While it’s true that one match permonth is the norm, I have never promised nor guaranteed any client a certain number of matches,unless directly requested, outlined, and specified in writing in that client’s contract. This was not thecase with Ms. [redacted].  As we have stated in our previous response,   six (6) male profiles were presented to the Client. Of thesesix profiles, the Client stated that five (5) were acceptable to her. We then conducted additionalinterviews with these men and presented information and photos of the Client and attempted toschedule an introduction to the Client. Unfortunately, all five men declined the opportunity for anintroduction to the Client. We do not have control and cannot force introductions if they are notmutually agreed upon. This is a rare occurrence for this type of situation to present itself, and as aresult, we made an offer to the Client to extend her contract for an additional three (3) month period atno additional charge. This was not required nor requested, but we genuinely wanted to do what wasright and provide ample opportunity to find qualified men to introduce to the Client. Less than onemonth after agreeing to the contract extension, Ms. [redacted] sent an email demanding a full refund.  Regarding Ms. [redacted]’s statement that we should have let her know that the matches she hadapproved did not reciprocate the desire to meet, I do not make it my practice to share information likethat with my clients unless I deem it constructive or helpful to my client. I did not feel this informationwould be helpful or constructive to her, and could instead be hurtful. I would not change the way that Ihandled this, as I do not believe it would have been of benefit to Ms. [redacted].  At this point, the only resolution I can offer is to resume work with Ms. [redacted] for the time I wascontracted for. I have offered this many, many times – in response to two different emails she sentasking for a refund, in all responses to [redacted], and in these responses to the BetterBusiness Bureau. I would be more understanding and empathetic if we had gone the entire contractterm and still not introduced her to qualified matches, but she did not give me the opportunity to workfor the entire time I was contracted for. I halted work for her in October, when she filed the firstcomplaint with [redacted], as it was obvious she no longer wished to work with me andI had offered a partial refund. Ms. [redacted] declined. My one and only offer at this point is to resume towork with her. By filing a complaint and demanding a refund so early in the process, she, in effect,removed my ability to do my job on her behalf in the time we had agreed on. I was not allowedsufficient time nor ample opportunity to execute for the full term we agreed on.  In closing, my contract is very specific in outlining that there are no refunds after the 3-Day CancellationPeriod, and that the fees are not for MATCHES, but for my time, efforts, expenses, and attempts madein good faith to find appropriate, acceptable, and mutual matches whom to introduce my clients. Onthose grounds, there is no refund that would be offered, especially only half-way through the contractedtime, and especially after I have made several offers to continue work in an attempt to deliver viablematches and hold up my end of our contract.

December 11, 2015RE: Revdex.com Complaint [redacted]Ms. [redacted] entered into agreement with
Caliber Match on July 9, 2015 when she made her first payment of $2500. We began
work on her behalf, after a 3-day cancellation period had elapsed on July 12,
2015. Caliber Match is not a dating service –...

we are a
matchmaking company. Therefore, there was never a discussion, agreement or
guarantee about a pre-determined amount of dates. Any discussions about an
average amount of introductions are based on previous client experiences – not
a prediction for a future client experience. The fees we charge are for the
time and expense we incur while searching for qualified candidates to present
to the Client. We have matchmakers and recruiters who actively
search for and seek out men seeking monogamous, long-term relationships based
on Client preferences and their specific criteria. Six (6) male profiles were
presented to the Client. Of these six profiles, the Client stated that five (5)
were acceptable to her. We then conducted additional interviews and with these
men and presented information and photos of the Client and attempted to
schedule an introduction to the Client. Unfortunately, all five men declined
the opportunity for an introduction to the Client. We do not have control and
cannot force introductions if they are not mutually agreed upon. This is a rare
occurrence for this type of situation to present itself, and as a result, we
made an offer to the Client to extend her contract for an additional three (3)
month period at no additional charge. This was not required nor requested, but
we genuinely wanted to do what was right and provide ample opportunity to find
qualified men to introduce to the Client. On October 16, 2015, the Client sent
an email expressing dissatisfaction and requested a refund. A response email
was sent to the Client stating that according to our agreement, that was
mutually agreed to, all funds are considered earned once paid and there is a No
Refund Policy. We went on to state that we have entertained partial fee returns
if a client was not fully satisfied at the end of their contracted term.
Obviously, that was not acceptable to the Client.Please
Note: Client filed this same complaint with Business
Consumer Alliance on October 28, 2015. We responded to the complaint on October
29, 2015. At that time we ceased work performed on the Client’s behalf.
Obviously, Client no longer wanted to have us perform the services we were
contracted with and we offered the following resolution: In
consideration of the amount of work performed and expenses incurred, I am willing
to offer a prorated portion of the original contracted term remaining on the
Client agreement. With less than three (3) months remaining on the original
agreement of a six (6) month term, I am willing to make a 50% refund in the
amount of two thousand, two hundred and fifty dollars ($2250.00) upon receiving
a signed, notarized release from the Client.Client refused the offer and Business Consumer
Alliance closed the dispute favorably to us - stating Caliber Match went above
and beyond by offering any type of refund at all.That being said, I wish to still not be unreasonable.
Obviously, a partial refund is not acceptable to Client. We would be more than
happy to resume our search for the Client and fulfill the remaining time left
on her contract.Best Regards,Emily
H[redacted]Caliber
Match###-###-####

I signed a contract with them in October 2017. I have received absolutely NO matches. Not even ONE. When I inquired, I was told it's because nobody wants to spend their time in traffic. I am centrally located, 50 miles from San Diego, Orange County, San Bernardino, and Palm Springs. This company is a sham. DO NOT use them,

I signed a contract ten weeks ago with Caliber Match for $3500 and despite my contacting them several times I have not received a single match. After five weeks and no dates they indicated on the phone that they were with within their rights on the contract not to have provided any dates. And they have not contacted me since

On April 23, 2017 we performed a matchmaking consultation with Don Keller. During the consultation, we explained our process in length and answered any questions that he may have had. We explained that our typical contract is 6 months in duration – in which the first month we would be compiling his information and training our scouts on the type of women to search for, based on his preferences. At the end of that first month, we would then begin our search. At that time, Mr. Keller stated that a 6 month contract would be too long – he wanted to quickly find what he is looking for, which meant that he wanted a shorter contract term. We were hesitant to contract with Mr. Keller based on his urgency to go on a dates quickly. We expressed our concerns to Mr. Keller, very clearly explaining that we are not a dating service (who would just be sending him out on blind dates to fulfill a quota) and that our process is truly unique because all matches for our clients are searched for and screened specifically for each client – but that “our way” takes time. We find potential matches based on a client’s preferences, not by just pulling them from a database, and each person we introduce is based on our mutual match model, which means that we do not do blind dates. We then reiterated our timeframe concerning our prep period and that our scouts would not begin the search until around the 2nd contracted month, meaning Mr. Keller would need to be patient and have realistic expectations regarding the process AND the timeline. He then stated to us his desire to find quality (matches) instead of quantity, and that he fully understood that our search would not begin until after our prep period, and that – knowing all of this – he would like to hire us.

We officially entered into a 4 month contract (1 month of prep and 3 months of searching) with Mr. Keller on May 5, 2016. He received a Welcome Email from the owner of the company on May 4th, and his matchmaker emailed him on May 9th to set up his Welcome Call, offering him multiple available times to choose from. He did not respond to her email to schedule a time to talk, so his Welcome Call was not performed at that time. Regardless, we began our prep period.

On June 6, Mr. Keller asked for an update, stating that he had not heard from us and had not received any matches from us thus far. His matchmaker called him and spoke with him, letting him know that we had finished the prep period, as was outlined for him multiple times, that his search was underway, and that we were starting to see potential matches coming in. We, again, reiterated that our prep period was the first month of his contract, and went over our process moving forward, as we needed to collect information and photos from any potential match that comes in, then screen them, then interview them. Mr. Keller, again, stated that he understood. On June 6th, he also received an email from the owner of the company outlining and reiterating everything – that first month of prep (again), and what to expect in the coming months. We received no email response from him.

In the following weeks, we screened and interviewed a good number of potential matches for Mr. Keller and as a result, presented Mr. Keller with his first mutual match on July 14th. On July 21st, after receiving his first match, Mr. Keller had another conversation with his matchmaker, and he informed us that although he was quite intrigued by this match, and although we had 2 additional matches to send him at that time, he had begun dating someone and requested his contract be put on hold as he pursues this relationship.

December 11, 2015
RE: Revdex.com Complaint [redacted]
Ms. [redacted] entered into agreement with

Caliber Match on July 9, 2015 when she made her first payment of $2500. We began

work on her behalf, after a 3-day cancellation period had elapsed on July 12,

2015. Caliber Match is...

not a dating service – we are a

matchmaking company. Therefore, there was never a discussion, agreement or

guarantee about a pre-determined amount of dates. Any discussions about an

average amount of introductions are based on previous client experiences – not

a prediction for a future client experience. The fees we charge are for the

time and expense we incur while searching for qualified candidates to present

to the Client. We have matchmakers and recruiters who actively

search for and seek out men seeking monogamous, long-term relationships based

on Client preferences and their specific criteria. Six (6) male profiles were

presented to the Client. Of these six profiles, the Client stated that five (5)

were acceptable to her. We then conducted additional interviews and with these

men and presented information and photos of the Client and attempted to

schedule an introduction to the Client. Unfortunately, all five men declined

the opportunity for an introduction to the Client. We do not have control and

cannot force introductions if they are not mutually agreed upon. This is a rare

occurrence for this type of situation to present itself, and as a result, we

made an offer to the Client to extend her contract for an additional three (3)

month period at no additional charge. This was not required nor requested, but

we genuinely wanted to do what was right and provide ample opportunity to find

qualified men to introduce to the Client. On October 16, 2015, the Client sent

an email expressing dissatisfaction and requested a refund. A response email

was sent to the Client stating that according to our agreement, that was

mutually agreed to, all funds are considered earned once paid and there is a No

Refund Policy. We went on to state that we have entertained partial fee returns

if a client was not fully satisfied at the end of their contracted term.

Obviously, that was not acceptable to the Client.
Please

Note: Client filed this same complaint with Business

Consumer Alliance on October 28, 2015. We responded to the complaint on October

29, 2015. At that time we ceased work performed on the Client’s behalf.

Obviously, Client no longer wanted to have us perform the services we were

contracted with and we offered the following resolution:
In

consideration of the amount of work performed and expenses incurred, I am willing

to offer a prorated portion of the original contracted term remaining on the

Client agreement. With less than three (3) months remaining on the original

agreement of a six (6) month term, I am willing to make a 50% refund in the

amount of two thousand, two hundred and fifty dollars ($2250.00) upon receiving

a signed, notarized release from the Client.
Client refused the offer and Business Consumer

Alliance closed the dispute favorably to us - stating Caliber Match went above

and beyond by offering any type of refund at all.That being said, I wish to still not be unreasonable.

Obviously, a partial refund is not acceptable to Client. We would be more than

happy to resume our search for the Client and fulfill the remaining time left

on her contract.Best Regards,Emily

H[redacted]Caliber

Match###-###-####

Good Afternoon,Regarding Complaint #[redacted]--the complaint has not yet been resolved.  The company offered to refund only half of my money even though I was not connected with any matches.  I was provided 5 pictures on a Word document, but no communication with any of those matches was initiated.  Caliber Match claims that all 5 of the matches declined to speak to me, but this was not communicated to me until after I filed a complaint asking for a refund. If the matches declined to set up an initial conversation, then additional matches should have been located.  Over the course of time when I first signed the contract in July to October, I did not talk to any matches or go on any dates.  I was guaranteed that I would get on average at least 1 contact and date per month.  Since I received no contacts and no dates after waiting 3 months while under a 6 month contract I asked for a full refund.  I have yet to receive a refund.Thank you,[redacted]

I have attached my response in a pdf document. My response exceeded your character limitation.

Check fields!

Write a review of Caliber Match

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Caliber Match Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 9393 N 90th St Ste 102-514, Scottsdale, Arizona, United States, 85258-5040

Phone:

+1 (888) 543-5585
Show more...

Website:

www.ethicalcommunity.org


Add contact information for Caliber Match

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated