Sign In

Car Cover USA

AUTO ACCESSORIES, AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Car Cover USA

Car Cover USA Reviews (54)

Satisfaction rating: 
User F. Lanctot time Feb 14, 2020

OK, I bought a dash mat for my 02 Ram pickup from CarCover USA. My truck has dark gray interior. So I ordered a "charcoal" colored dashmat, over a black one, because I thought the contrast might be too stark. Anyway, they sent me a light gray cover with dark gray edge basting. The light gray color dash mat reflects light onto the windshield which is distracting, the light gray color looks really boring, and the dark gray edging looks especially stupid. So I complained that they sent me the wrong color, including pictures, and they are completely gaslighting me. They say that I have the charcoal color mat, even though it doesn't come close to matching their color samples on the online ordering page. They offer about 10 different colors including gray, charcoal, and black. So what say you, is this cover charcoal, or light gray? They will accept a return, but I have to pay (again) for shipping, and there is a "restocking fee."

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16074704 time Dec 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:I have attached screen shots of each part of the ordering and checkout processIn them you will see no where is there any mention of the product not covering the full windshield In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15092385 time Dec 21, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: I'm just going to consider this a washThis business has clearly had run ins with the Revdex.com before, and I'm not going to waste my time any longerSorry to inconvenience you In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15368475 time Dec 13, 2019

The customers custom made to order covers were for his specific year make & model, material & color choice, as the website shows & his order confirmation e-mailThese were not size fit all covers, they were as the product description shows below: CUSTOM SEAT COVERS, Customer is fully aware of this as was explained and shown on his order receiptProducts Ordered ====================== [redacted] : SeatSaver Polycotton Custom Seat Cover: Dodge Ram Big Horn First Row With 40/20/40-split bench seat with adjustable headrests with fold-down console with lid with cupholders without center storage with seat airbag (GY Gray) --------------------- [redacted] : SeatSaver Polycotton Custom Seat Cover: Dodge Ram Big Horn Second Row Crew cab or quad cab with 40/60-split bench seat with adjustable headrests with fold down armrest (GY Gray) We did a customer service gesture for this customer and allow the return because he did not like the color he choose & there for as per the policy there is a restocking fee

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14573005 time Dec 04, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: According to your return policy I followed it exactly I received a return number from your company and returned the product to the Anaheim CA location I posted the return number on the shipping box, as per your instructions Your return policy has no mention of a postal tracking number I returned the product by *** After weeks of no response from your company I contacted your company asking when I would receive my new VW bra At that time I was informed to provide the tracking number I did not have the tracking number (after weeks) and the post office does not retain them I've never experienced a system like yours as I've returned many other items and received a credit or product replacement as long as I followed the return policy, which I did with your companyOn August 3, I purchased a car bra for my VW Beetle (order # [redacted] ), after receiving the item, it did not fitI contacted customer service to complain, I was informed to take photos of the fitting issues, which I didA short time later, (3-days) I was authorized to return the item, with the authorized return number ( [redacted] )I was informed I would receive a [redacted] postage paid label, which I never did receiveAfter waiting for 4-days, I returned the item through ***I returned the item in the original shipping box with the return number designated on the containerDuring the communications back and forth with the CS department, no formal name ever appeared on any written communications and phone numbers are not available that I could find After more than weeks of no communications, I contacted them asking when I would receive a properly fitted braI was informed to provide the return tracking number from the shipper in order for me to receive a refund, (that demand was not possible as more than weeks had passed and the Post Office does not retain receipts)Upon review of carcoverusa return policy, no mention is made regarding submitting a tracking number before a refund is madeThey issued a return number which they can trace in their returns department in [redacted] ** In the past, I've returned other items, to other companies, along with the return number, I've not had any issuesI was informed without a tracking number, my investment would not be returnedI am not happy as I got stiffed for $139.99! Buyer be aware!! In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14504470 time Nov 29, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: [Your Answer Here] the item I received was not what I orderedit was not a matter of wrong color or that I didn’t like itit was not what I orderedit did not resemble the item pictured and described on their websiteit is the wrong size, shape, does not have a zipper closure, does not fully wrap around the boat, does not fit over the boat, does not have grip handles and unimportantly, is a different colori don’t know what it is, but it is something different than what I orderedthey refused to give me a phone number to callthey told me they would return the price of the item but not shipping and handling costs both ways-which would be about $i will gladly return it if they pay everythingi don’t think I should have to pay for shipping on an item that in no way resembles what they said it was supposed to beif you look at their website and at what they sent, you will see what I am talking about [redacted] I have attempted to attach a picture of the item I recieved In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14607338 time Nov 16, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: I do not accept their policyThey purposefully misrepresented the product that was sold to meNo where did they mention when I bought this that it might not fitInstead they show a picture of a pickup that has a sunscreen that covers the whole windshield, and advertise the product as custom fitThe business was fraudulent in selling me the sunscreen, then tried to cover it up by changing their website prior to responding to the Revdex.com complaintThey have even accused me of cropping out the warning when providing proof that it was not thereWhen provided with proof that they were dishonest in the sale, their response is that I can return this product for a refundI want a full refund to include shipping and the restocking feeSo far I have received a partial refund from the companyBY THE WAY, THE COMPANY DID NOT EVEN FULFILL MY COMPLETE ORDERTHEY NEVER SENT THE BAG FOR THE SUNSCREEN, BUT STILL CHARGED ME TO RESTOCK THAT TOOTHE COST OF THE BAG WAS $SO MY RESTOCKING FEE WAS BASED ON THAT OO In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14593555 time Nov 11, 2019

Hello as with any purchase made from our website if anyone is not happy with what they bought they may return for a refund, If you buy locally from a store you need to bring it back to the store we don't come pick it up, if you buy mail order online you need to mail it back as this is common practice with all purchases madeCustomers accusations of color and image on website not matching what he received are un proven as he has not returned or provided any picture proof This particular customer did both call and e-mail numerous times, we have many e-mails from him all with insults towards us and our product, we advised him over & over again if he does not like what he bought he can return it for a refundSo again via The Revdex.com we are advising the customer if you do not like what you bought you may return it for a refund, at no time ever was this refused as the customer stated, the customer did demand a pre paid return shipping label and because our products ship from a 3rd party warehouse we do not supply return shipping labelsAgain customer did contact us both by phone & e-mails and was advised he would receive a refund when the part was returnedTo date 7-*-customer has not returned this part ordered

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14375849 time Nov 10, 2019

The product ordered was a Covercraft UVS Sunshield, it is as advertised a custom fit ( made specifically for the year make model ordered for )As clearly stated on the manufacturers website and also on ours they can not be made to the exact size of the windshield or they would not be able to install as they need to be made slightly smaller ( up to 1" on each side & also a cut out for the mirror ) this is the way the manufacturer must make them to allow for proper install & removal without bending or damaging the shield as it is a non flexible typeThe Covercraft UVS is the best fitting, protecting sun shield available & most popularly soldThe customer was shipped both the shield & storage bag as orderedCustomer will receive a refund as per the Return Policy as soon as it is received backThank you !

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14444736 time Nov 10, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: The response - actually the lack of response - from this business comes as no surprise This is an online business whose sole interest in is making money regardless of how it has to be done As mentioned in my original complaint, the website changed numerous times in order to assert that all the customer service information was posted, which it was not I had to get the telephone number from Covercraft to learn where this business was located in order to file a complaint This is an unscrupulous business that should not BE in business I hope he enjoys the $50+ that he got from me In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14546052 time Nov 08, 2019

Plain & Simple customer needs to return the part ordered and than we will either refund or exchange, as of today we have not received the returned the partPlease provide return tracking proof of the returned order.thank you

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14358581 time Oct 25, 2019

Customer ordered a custom made to order dash board cover with personalized embroidery, A order confirmation receipt ( with Return Policy ) was sent at the time of orderCustomer claims we changed the return policy after his complaints, that is impossible to change whats on his order confirmation e-mail that he received at time of the order, and everyone would understand thatCustomer states the dashboard cover has a "front flap" covering a unnecessary part of the dashboardThis flap is on all dashboard covers that have airbags & is required by law to be airbag compliantIts not a optional choiceThe customer did not like or want what he ordered so claimed it was made wrong & did not fit, ( as this would be the exception to the No Returns on custom made covers with personal embroidery ) so we paid to have the cover picked up and pattern checked by the DashMat factory who confirmed a perfect fit, no defects & took photos to show a custom made perfect fitting dashboardWe sent him photos showing his dash cover installed on the exact vehicle he ordered forWe than also paid o ship the over back to himAt this point we had paid to have the cover made, shipped to him, picked up from him & shipped to the DashMat Factory, shipped back to him a 2nd timePlease see this link ( If Revdex.com allows ) showing the customers custom made to order cover installed, perfect fitting & looking: [redacted] If not feel free to e-mail us and we will send the link showing the cove installedCustomer also claims other companies all have the same pattern & ours is different, I guess he bought a whole bunch from other companies compared them to ours & determined ours was different ? We sell DashMat brand covers as do many other companiesThe customer as he threatened to do was to get us to issue refund or he would go to social media: When you read his complaint you will see he says the flap is unnecessary in his opinion, than says its for the airbag, he says he thinks we updated our return policy after his return ( again it was e-mailed to him at the time of order, so impossible for us to change ) he says other companies patterns make sense and look good ( a attempt to bad review our company ) again we sell DashMat brand as do many other companiesAs his cover was a perfect fit as per DashMats pattern check & photo proof installWe did not make any money on the sale after paying shipping 3x back & forth + all the wasted time, but the hope is to deter other people from thinking if they threaten you with bad social media you will give in to there demandsBottom line customer ordered a custom made to order dash cover with personal embroidery, ( they pattern checked it to a perfect fit ) DashMats Factory Policy is no returns on custom made to order covers with personal embroideryWe CarCoverUSA usually for our customers absorb the restocking fess & do issue full refunds even though the factory does not provided the customers are polite & honest which this customer was not.thank you

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13898728 time Oct 19, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: the item which I received did not resemble the item advertised in any waythe merchant would not give me a phone # via emaili searched the web for a number, but my voice messages were not answeredthe merchant did not mention that they wanted any proof until after they were contacted by the Revdex.comthey stated that they would not consider a refund for merchandise or shipping until they received the itemthey never promised that they would refund shipping and handling chargestheir advertising is blatantly (see the pictures I sent)they refused to talk to me on the phone and they refused to guarantee a refund on shipping and handlingplease view the item on their website and compare to what they sent In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13945725 time Oct 17, 2019

The customer has made all totally claims in a effort to bad mouth our companyThreatening us with bad reviews & the Revdex.com if we did not meet her demands( copies of all e-mails are available for review upon request ) The truth is the manufacturer has not waived the restock fee as she falsely claims and accuses us of keepingThis can be confirmed by calling the manufacturer Covercraft direct at [redacted] or we can provide a copy of the credit memo Ref PO # [redacted] Customer: [redacted] To address the 2nd claim by the customer our Telephone # and address is clearly posted on the website for all to seeThe 3rd unsubstantiated claim is that we changed the website each time to make it appear that all info was know to herAgain a claim & nothing specific provided by the customer in any way to address thisI would like to ad that as a customer service gesture what we do for all our customers is we pay the restocking fee charged by the manufacturer and we also pay the shipping with a reorder, this was offered to the customerWe do this to keep customers happy even if they made a order error or don't like the material or color they ordered, this customer declined and choose to go another route meant to hurt & punish our company via the Revdex.com thank you [redacted] *

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13147135

What a mess, all this work for nothingWaste of time & Money !She received a Full Refund for a cancelled order & is still continuing the Revdex.com dispute.In Brief:Customer made a order, ( was charged )Changed the order,Cancelled the order,We refunded the order, ( she got her money back ) She also filed a credit card charge back ( and was issued a credit by her bank ) We provided proof to her credit card company of the refund so they decided the case in our favor as we issued a refund prior to her charge back.She thinks she was charged again, so She than Filed a Revdex.com Dispute. As much as she may like she can not get refunded 2x for order.Customer made order & was refunded for the order,the fact that she than also filed a credit card dispute ( & they issue a temporary credit while they investigate ) confused her, because we were given the money back again due to the refund.The math ad up the charges & credits = a $0.00thank you !

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11868836

As requested by Coverking, I returned the part to: Coverking Returns, *** ** *** *** *** ** *** RETURN AUTHORIZATION NUMBER: *** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12021237

Please Note Customer was given a refund prior to receiving this complaintCustomer did not order for Heads Up Display as he claims, Its not a Ford factory option for his MustangWe paid to have *** ** return the cover to the DashMat Factory & they took photos of it installed & perfect
fitting on the exact year make & model it was ordered forDashMats policy is no returns on custom covers with embroidery, customer had his name added to it, but to provide excellent customer service we paid for return shipping & give him a refund from our endThe 2nd cover the customer ordered also had embroidery was as ordered in charcoal and he did not like the color and is still in possession of itthank you !

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12319038

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved*** , My bank finally got back to meThey said at the same time carcoverusa gave me my money back, they gave me a residual depositSo they took the payment they gave me In the name of carcoverusaI guess this is overThanks for your help***
Sincerely,
*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12469788

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
As the business stated, these are seat covers for my year and model vehicleTherefore, they are not custom specifically for meThere was nothing personalized about the seat covers and returned in new condition; within the required time frameThe product can be resold to any similar vehicle ownerThe business continues to state they are custom and allowed to charge a restocking feeBut the seat covers came in a standard box and were not made specifically for me. In addition, the business' website states items can be returned with no hassleHowever, since returning the items, they continue to hassle retuning my purchase
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12007228

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ***, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
have proof that car cover USA is lieing he took the money from my account and I want it refundedas I had to have my bank fight to get my money back fromhim.I will never do business with the company again and I wantmy money back.Thanks ***
In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above
Sincerely,
*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Write a review of Car Cover USA

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Car Cover USA Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: AUTO ACCESSORIES, AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS

Address: PO Box 90004, Staten Island, NY, 10309-0004

Phone:

+1 (718) 701-0507
Show more...

Website: https://www.carcoverusa.com/

25 people are currently seeking Car Cover USA contact information.


Add contact information for Car Cover USA

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated