Sign in

Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark

Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark Reviews (79)

Jun 29, 2020

Ups and Down with our stay
First of all our refrigerator freezer did not work and looked all beat up, the glare was terrible. the door would not close and my mom was stuck in the room for a long time. when I went down stairs the lady was very understanding and gave us a 100 gift card and apologized. we had to leave the room so maintenance could fix the door and frig. door was fixed the frig was not. the card said they just put food in it and it takes a while to get cold. we had the food in their for 3 days and the ice cubes went to liquid so once again we went down to the front desk and told her our frigerated does not work. they sent us Dan with a new frig and took out the one that did not work. Great now we have a frigerated that works. then I called for someone to come up and vacuum we were told to call when we leave so they can send someone up. 3 hours latter no one came called again I am sorry I will send someone up. still no one now 8 hours latter I called again and finally some one handed me the vacuum and said I need it back in one hour. then I called down for blankets and pillows for the pull out, once again called 3 times waiting all day and nothing. security came to our room for another reason and we told him we have been asking all day he sent someone up right away. place totally stuck like weed. the outdoor wave pool opened the day we left and we were their for 1 week. no hot tub in the water park and a lot of construction so a lot of stuff was not useable. I wish we would have gone to the wilderness the rooms were just as big and half the price their pools stayed open until 9pm and all hot tubs were working. so disappointed when you pay that kind of money for a room and the service was not very good responding.

Dec 31, 2019

I will be looking into the notes on this reservation and talking to our front office manager who is named in the complaintShe is on vacation this week so I wanted to at least tell you what I am doing at this point first[redacted] Director of OperationsChula Vista Resort

Dec 20, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Dec 11, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Dec 10, 2019

I have spoken to this guestShe has been upgraded to a bedroom condoThe agent that was trying to assist her was trying to upgrade her to a bedroom condoHowever when she asked if she could put the guest on hold for a moment to speak to her manager about a proper upgrade fee she was furious and hung up on the agentI personally called her back and s[poke to her husband and was able to provide everything for them

Dec 07, 2019

guest has been refunded the $chargeTypically a refund can take up to 2-business days to reappear on the credit card

Dec 07, 2019

We have addressed the members concerns and will continue to reach out to them to resolve their concerns We have left voice mails and are currently awaiting a return call from the member They can contact our member service office during business hours Friday-Tuesday between the hours of 9am and 4pm central time Should they reach a voice recording please leave us a message and we will return their call as soon as a member services representative is available during business hoursWe will continue to contact the member until this issue is resolved Thank you, [redacted]

Dec 03, 2019

I have sent all of this to the Club member services for reviewAs soon as they return information to me I will send you their responseThank you

Nov 28, 2019

We have taken care of this with the guestin refunding their stay

Nov 17, 2019

Revdex.com:As I stated in my last response I am listed as a co-guest under Clint Albert we live at the same addressYou can mail the certificate to [redacted] , WI Thank you.I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Nov 15, 2019

We encourage our members to contact member services during working hours of 9am to 4pm Friday - Tuesday for further assistance There is some sort of miss communication going on with these members as there program offers weeks of vacation at a set price of $199- That is just one aspect they have access toThey also receive UNLIMITED access to hot weeks which are vacations that when booked months in advance they receive an additional 25% off of the already deeply discounted price There are over pages of resorts on our member website that are in this portion of the program Examples include Puerto Vallarta for $297, Hawaii $449, take an additional 25% off those prices not per night but for a night day stay That's a whole entire week for less than $because of their membership Branson MO has a bedroom penthouse that sleeps people listed for $for the week They can give these to as many people as they want or use them for themselvesThere is no restrictions on how many times our program can be used There is no limitations and no blackout dates They also have access to leisure time passport though our program Which offers resorts in different countries that they can travel to They have resorts in Orlando alone Members have UNLIMITED access to these weeks of vacation as well Prices start at $per week and increase just as explained during their sales presentation based in size season and location of each resort If we don't have a resort in everyplace they would like to travel we work with over 55,hoteliers that give them the lowest possible rate and most of them give additional discounts off the lowest rates for our members So clearly something has not been communicated clearly because we don't understand where the members were told they only get one discounted week We highly encourage the members to reach out to our member services dept We are willing to work with them to make sure they are happy Chula Vista guest but we can not do so if we can't talk to them Member services reopens Friday morning at 9am and can be reached at 1-877-474-

Nov 05, 2019

I am in receipt of your not of May 24, reference # [redacted] The position is based on the notes from our agents and manager and the guest feedback that they were satisfied at the time in March that there will be no additional compensation given Thank you [redacted] ***

Nov 05, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Once again, we do not accept this response as any sort of compromise offered by the Chula Vista Club We have used the correct websites (including Leisure Time Passport) and found better prices by going onto these hotels' websites and/or calling directly Attached I performed a search for places in Orlando, FL during a week in August If I wished to get a "Bonus Week", I am limited to only ONE resort This is NOT the deal that was advertised or claimed by Chula Vista Club It is not a matter of not knowing how to navigate the websites or miscommunication There is simply a lack of deals to navigate for This is simply advertising Regards, [redacted]

Nov 01, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I missed a call on 4/5/from Chula VistaI called back minutes later to no answerI attempted to call back several times to no answerI will attempt to call them back again today 4/6/I do accept the response to get in contact with member services to help resolve this issue Regards, [redacted] ***

Oct 23, 2019

We have pulled everything for this guestWhen she signed up for the club preview she was not offered the future night stay, she was offered other dining gifts insteadWhen signing up for the club promotions there is a variety of gifts you can choose fromWith that we only allow a certain amount of each gift per day as wellIn her package the future night stay was never included for thisThe Club has attempted to contact this guest to inform her

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference
to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.[I am aware that are additional cases of bed bugs at this resortNot just the that was initially advertised on the newsWhat steps have/will be taken to ensure the public's safety and what considerations/concessions will be given to CLUB members like myself who are paying a monthly fee but scared to risk coming to the resort??? Please advise.*** *** *** wrote: ***I'm guessing you saw the news or facebookUnfortunately this whole thing has been blown way out of proportionThere was a room that was found positive for bed bugs out of the almost rooms we do haveAs soon as we found out we did everything to take the situation under control and did everything possible for that individual.Unfortunately you have to remember with bed bugs it is not just Chula that suffers sometimes with this it is a industry issue every hotel has to deal withI can promise you that here at Chula we do take this very seriously and get on top of it right awayI do hope you change your mind.Thank you,*** -----Original Message-----From: *** *** Sent: Saturday, July 18, 12:PMTo: *** ***Subject: RE: Follow upI just learned that Chula vista has BED BUGSI will not be vacationing thereI pay a monthly fee for the club membership! Will members receive a credit until this matter is professionally resolved??????????????????To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]Regards,*** ***

We have followed every procedure and policyWe have been cleared by the health department and this guest was not even affected or a part of the original concernWe have been cleared to keep going with production

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below It is clear to me that the management at Chula Vista did not read the full complaint Our concerns regarding the treatment of the staff, the condition of the room and the insults we endured during our stay were the main focus of my complaint! How are those concerns being addressed? I would like either a partial or full refund for the condition of the room, food and the insulting staff I did speak to the manger during our stay and the issues were not addressed It is one thing to be offered services that we were not happy with, however we actually paid for the room and the for the service we thought we would revive at a "resort"
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
Regards,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]First, the business's times of meeting are grossly exaggerated of meeting times according to our notes. We, the members, are NOT going onto non-member sites to research prices. I may have done this one time, but I still find the same complaint when using the 'member' websites. But all of this is moot. The bottom line is that the Club membership was sold to us on pretenses. We were not told during our original meeting that only one week per year would be available to us for the discounted priceAlso, the availability of condos and hotels is skim to none during times of travel needed. We are not last minute vacationers and apparently, this is how one benefits from this club membership using locations OTHER than chula vista. We were given the impression that we would be able to book amazing deals with hotels and other condos in different locations at any time before travel. Their response is unsatisfactory because it is NOT a misunderstanding of how we currently perceive the membership and there is no attempt to make this situation right by refunding our money and releasing our contract that we agreed to on understandings Thank you.Regards,
*** ***

The Club Membership, connected with *** and the issues were resolvedShould the member require further assistance they can contact Member Services Department at 1-877-474-2582, option #Business Hours are 9a-3p and closed Wed and Thursday. *** ***
*** ***
General
ManagerChula Vista ResortRiver RoadPO Box 30Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965Direct Line [email protected]

Check fields!

Write a review of Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Resorts

Address: 2501 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States, 53965-9062

Phone:

+1 (855) 388-4782
+1 (608) 254-8489
Show more...

Website:

www.chulavistaresort.com


Add contact information for Chula Vista Resort & Waterpark

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated