Sign in

CityMD

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about CityMD? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Urgent Care Clinic CityMD

CityMD Reviews (41)

• Jul 27, 2020

Co Vid testing
Like so many others with this complaint...if you need your co vid results before 15-16 days...do not go to CityMd. You could actually be dead before you find out you have the virus. Absolutely unexceptable for a medical facility. I do not even want to give 1 star but wont let me sign off without it.

• Jul 03, 2020

Stopping covid
Unfortunately and unbeknownst to me my son went to City md for covid testing after he was exposed to someone that had tested positive for covid.He had his blood drawn and then was told he would receive his results in 5 to 7 days.
Is this a bad joke?
Pcr results should be available in several hours.
I understand they are trying to make money
But are we not trying to save lives?
This is unacceptable!
]

• Jul 01, 2020

Covid-19 Testing
I was advised that I may have been exposed to someone who tested positive for Covid-19 and my employer advised that for me to return to work I needed to have a negative test result for Covid-19. I visited CityMD because they advised that they do testing. I visited on June 26th and was advised that results could take 3 to 5 days. I contacted CityMD on July 1st to find out why my results were not posted to my patient portal. I was advised that results are backlogged and now results will be available in 5 to 7 days. In the mean time I cannot work. I asked to be transferred to the department that handles the testing and eventually spoke with a very rude employee who apparently did not care that results are delayed and just snapped out rude replies when I asked questions, he advised that the results would probably be posted on Friday or Saturday. This means 7 to 8 days. If I had known that CityMd was going to take so long to process the results I would have gone somewhere else to be tested. Rite Aid has testing and have the results to you in about 4 days. Consider going somewhere else to be tested. Very inefficient and lack of concern for your health if you need to be tested.

• Jul 03, 2020

This is a disgrace and unacceptable.
Agree this is a disgrace and unacceptable.
Had same experience with my son who went there without telling me..
Pcr takes several hours not several days
this is not helping stop the spread of the disease

• Dec 12, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: [It contains untruthful statements by CityMD, namely:"we are reducing your bill to $125...THIS IS THE AMOUNT WE HAD PREVIOUSLY COMMUNICATED WHEN YOU CONTACTED CITYMD PRIOR TO EXAMINATION." That amount was never mentioned and, arguendo, if a cash price was quoted, why did CityMD still send a bill to the insurance company? Furthermore, why did they almost triple the price they claim they quoted to me when they sent that bill to the insurance company? Were they lying to me or the insurance company? IN the four communications I sent to them requesting an itemized bill why did they NEVER send that supposed quote and keep insisting on the $amount as the original cost (minus a $discount)?CityMD wrote in the same communication, "Because CityMD does not provide wellness exams for $or $75, AND WE DID NOT FIND RECORD OF THIS QUOTE..." If CityMD has record of providing me with quotes then they can provide us with the record of the quote for $which they claim to have provided me prior to the examination They should rush forward with that information to resolve the matter"In reviewing phone call correspondence" Great, another claim to have record of phone calls So where are the records of me being told that the cash price was $125? That could have settled this back in March when I first started inquiringIn reviewing phone call correspondence...we acknowledge that your intent may have been to not process this claim through your insurance carrier." Now they are claiming that according to phonecalls they realize that my intent was to pay cash I wrote four times since the initial visit (see attached letters and website requests) Each time I repeatedly made this statement and now months later they realize what my I had repeatedly told them verbally and in writing BUT they still want to hold me to the higher cash price which they claim to have quoted me BUT they claim in the same communication that they didn't know I wanted to pay cashThis organization is showing itself to be much worse than I originally guessed I cannot pay the amount they suggest or $now that they have written that they have phone call records of this quote until I get that phone call record ] In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 24, 2019

Thank you for raising the concerns voiced by the above patient We deeply regret the unfortunate experience that resulted in this outreach In response to the patient’s complaint, we have performed an internal investigation and wanted to share our findings with you.The site staff collected the urgent care copayment of $from the patient The patient asked what might the full billed amount based on his deductible be, which our front desk staff members do not have access to because not all charges are completed by the end of the visit and because other providers’ claims may process before the CityMD claim which would alter his deductible portion The patient states that the front desk staff member informed him that he will only be responsible for the $and not the remaining balance When the patient received a statement for the remainder of the bill reflecting his deductible, he contacted both our customer service department and the site to dispute the charge.After review, we identified that the site staff were correct to obtain copayment only and that they would have been unable to provide a more thorough patient responsibility at the time of service They appropriately advised the patient of his future due balance without specifying dollar amountWe will extend a one-time courtesy to this patient and not hold him responsible for the remainder of the bill beyond the $copayment.We have reiterated to the site staff and customer service staff our expectations in terms of patient service.The patient has no balance on his account and will not be responsible for any additional charges related to this date of service

• Nov 20, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 17, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# [redacted] , and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: [I am glad to hear that the business has an electronic copy of the message That seems like it would solve the matter immediately so I'm not sure why they are only offering this now in June rather than in March when I first contacted them about this issue I'm also not sure why, when they asked to arrange a phone call for yesterday, they didn't mention that they are now willing to play the recording for me Instead they emailed to say that they were "hoping we could speak further about it".Nonetheless I am happy to listen to the recording in which I am told the amount billed for my exam will be $300, or $230, or $125, or $ Since the business is now happy to share the recording with me they can send me a copy of the electronic recording In fact, I have no problem with them sending it via the Revdex.com since it's just an unedited recording of CityMD telling me that my charge for the Wellness exam is $300, or $230, or $125, or $ Since CityMD has nothing to hide they won't mind sharing the file so I can listen again and again to the price being $300, or $230, or $125, or $75.Inform them they should send it immediately so I can list to the amount and write my check for the amount I apparently agreed to pay and put this behind me I'm very excited to hear this.Thank you, ] In order for the Revdex.com to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 14, 2019

Dear valued patient, We have thoroughly researched your inquiryIn reviewing phone call correspondence and site policies, we acknowledge that your intent may have been to not process this claim through your insurance carrierIn these situations, we request payment in full up front and we offer a courtesy prompt payment discount at the time.After your claim was billed to insurance, it adjudicated to reflect a $owed amountBecause CityMD does not provide wellness exams for $or $75, and we did not find record of this quote, we are unable to reduce the price to that amountHowever due to the concern you raised, we are reducing your bill to $to reflect our time of service discounted rateThis is the amount we had previously communicated when you contacted CityMD prior to examination.We understand that patients have unique financial situations so please feel free to contact us at ###-###-#### and you may speak with a customer service representative if you wish to arrange a payment plan.Thank you for choosing CityMD as your urgent care provider and we look forward to seeing you soonSincerely,CityMD Billing Department

• Nov 11, 2019

At CityMD we continually strive to provide the highest level of clinical care and exceed all expectations that our patients may have in every aspect of their experience with us The issue brought to light in the patient's complaint is an unfortunate byproduct between our billing system and the patient’s insurance companyWe have been working to remedy this situation with various insurance companies and to ensure that all future patients avoid a similar outcomeSpecifically, in the past, billing for [redacted] ***s was an issue when a patient had not met his/her annual deductibleThis would arise only with certain insurance companiesBased on our newly modified billing structure, patients will only be billed for the [redacted] when that is the primary reason for their visit

• Nov 03, 2019

This has been addressed with the patientPatient is aware and the adjustments to the bill has been made

• Oct 25, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by CityMD regarding complaint ID [redacted] .Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Tried paying online with Apple device and after entering all the data, message said they did not support Safari. Used Edge and it came back with the same message. Used Explorer and the message said we only support Safari! So, I called and paid over the phone. After payment was processed, the rep noticed that the account was already paid. Was told refunds are handled by another dept and was transferred to them. There is apparently only one person that can handle refunds and he was out. Was told I would get a call the next day with the refund confirmation number. Three days later, I called again and was told the one person was still out! This is truly unacceptable. I would NEVER go to CityMd again. There is NO customer service. Even if I had received good care (the dr never examined me and I received a bill for $262.26), I would never go back based on the lack of caring across the board.

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by CityMD regarding complaint ID ***Sincerely,*** ***

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID *** regarding CityMD has been resolved
(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as
Resolved.)
Sincerely,*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***

Dear valued patient, We would be happy to play a copy of the phone call recording for you as requestedAccording to our documentation the call was placed on 03/**/at 12:pmWe welcome you to contact us at ###-###-####, extension *** Sincerely,Brian G*** Vice President of Revenue CycleCityMD

I took My Niece last night to the City MD in Park Chester in the Bronx and the front desk/check in clerk was the nastiest person I have ever dealt with she is rude and is no help her name is Yahaira Valencia she needs to find another job or be re-trained.

Went in for a uti. I am transgender female to male, and the dr came in and you could tell he was immediately uncomfortable with me. He looked like he wanted to run out of the room. He barely looked at me, tapped my back to see if my kidneys hurt. then said im sending an antibiotic, and left after 60 seconds. He was making faces the whole time as if I wasnt even human. Made me feel like pure st.

I went to City MD in Rocky Point. The PA saw my son. Sent him for an ultra sound. Called me with the results & told me he would call his RX to my pharmacy. I went to the pharmacy waiting for the Rx... my son needed the antibiotic & the Rx was NEVER called in. I called City MD... the office was closed! Called the 1-844-824-8963 no live person had to leave a message ... no return call & pharmacy is CLOSED... No Meds! I shouldn’t have to pay a DIME for that visit. It’s unacceptable!

Check fields!

Write a review of CityMD

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

CityMD Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: URGENT CARE CENTERS

Address: 231 Washington St, Hoboken, New Jersey, United States, 07030-4738

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.citymd.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for CityMD

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated