Sign in

Concrete Technology Resurfacing and Design, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Concrete Technology Resurfacing and Design, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Concrete Technology Resurfacing and Design, Inc.

Concrete Technology Resurfacing and Design, Inc. Reviews (26)

Our office is closed for the winter. This is the first time in years that our offie has been completely shut down for the winter. We will be re-opening on April 1st and will have complaints dealth with within days
Thank you,
*** ***
***
*** *** * *** ***

Our office was completely shut down this winter. We are just getting back into the office this week and have already responded to the customer informing her of the winter closing and confirming that we will be handling her complaint soon

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10131828, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
Regards,
Kennard Pyle

This letter is
"letter-spacing: -1.4pt;"> to confirm that we are scheduled to come out and lightly respray and seal the discolored "border" around the pool coping in Spring We have tentatively scheduled this for the week of June 9, If there are any changes in the expected pool opening please let us know in advance

We did receive an email with this customers concerns on 6/25/14.  A response to the email was send on 6/26/14 as well as a phone call from one of our service reps.  We apologized about our delay and backlog in repairing and informed her that her warranty was for 2 years not 1.  We...

completed repairs to the warranty issues on 7/10/14.

We did receive this customers request for a reseal price and inspection on May 5, 2014.  The manufacturer's warranty is for two years from the date of completion unless they opt to have the two year reseal completed.  The date of completion for this customer's installation was May 4, 2012....

 Although they did call outside of the warranty period we had no intentions of not including what would be been covered under the warranty had they of called within the warranty period.  At this time we are forwarding all requests for reseal pricing over to another local CTi dealer since we are experiencing such a back log.  We are a small business and need to keep a equal balance of new work coming in, in order to maintain our business otherwise our company would be closed.  We are in the process of mailing letters to all of our customer's awaiting reseal prices letting them know that we are forwarding their request to other local dealer.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The company did indeed respond and began work on the walkway. But it is by no means complete. A few areas were patched and then spray painted in odd colors that do not match the rest of the walkway. I assumed they were returning. Cracks which ARE covered under the warranty were NOT repaired. I know they are covered because they have been fixing other customers' cracks without charge under the warranty.

Our office is closed for the winter.  This is the first time in 20 years that our office has been completely shut down for the winter.  We will be re-opening on April 1st and will have complaints dealt with within 60 days.
Thank you,
[redacted]...

[redacted]

We responded to this customers request yesterday.  Our office was completely closed this winter from Nov to April 2014 therefore we have a huge backlog and are trying to get back to people as quickly as possible not to mention an extremely bad winter that took a toll on a lot of our customers....

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  This position is contingent upon the business in reference corrects the problem in a timely manner. Thank you so much for your help in this important manner.

Our office is closed for the winter.  This is the first time in 20 years that our offie has been completely shut down for the winter.  We will be re-opening on April 1st and will have complaints dealth with within 60 days.
Thank you,
[redacted]
/>
Concrete Technology Resurfacing & Design, Inc.

We do have this customer on our service list for repairs at no charge.  Unfortunately we started off this year with a 4 month back log of service calls from over the winter, which was harsh.  We normally do not start completing service calls until mid to end of May due to the weather...

temperatures.  We are also dealing with a number of rain days as well, since May 1st we've had 18 business days of rain.  As with our original installations we normally do not work on rain days or days rain is due to come in.  We have received the customers messages as our service department is not always available to answer.  We do appreciate his patience and should have his repair completed by the end of July.

We have not heard from this customer since the repairs were completed last week.  In most cases repairs will need several weeks to blend into the older surface.  As for cracks - cracks are not covered by the warranty.  I have attached a copy of the warranty and the signed proposal.

Review: Driveway resurfacing completed 7/10/2013. 3 weeks later I left a message that it needed repairs. I started keeping track of my calls when I realized their c/s was sorely lacking. I called them 9/3/2013, 9/9, and 9/23. Owner called 9/23 and said someone would be out to look at it when business slows down, and not to worry, because I have a 2 year warranty. I called numerous times after that, but they had shut down for the winter and their voice mailbox was full. I called and left msgs again 3/12/2014, 3/27 and 5/2. On 5/8, their new c/s mgr called and stated they would be out to make repairs by 6/23. His direct quote was, "You have my word it will be done no later than June 23rd." On 6/22, I left msgs on all their numbers asking that they let me know what time they would arrive the next day. 6/23, I called and left another message. The secty called back and said I was on schedule for the end of the week. The repairs were done to my satisfaction on 6/26 - 6/27. Per their employee, there were 42 places to repair. He said he had never seen the product chip off like mine did. In numerous sections he could not get the color to "stick," which he also said he'd never seen before. 7/21, more large chunks chipped off. I called 7/21, and 8/8. 8/8, the secty called and said she would let them know to call me. That never happened. I called and left messages again 9/26, 11/10, and 2/5/2015. I have also sent numerous emails with pictures. I enjoyed my driveway for only 3 weeks before it started self-destructing. This was not an inexpensive job, and it makes me ill to look at it now. I think this company needs to provide the c/s they promised me when I contracted with them, and if they can't then I would like them to have another company "fix" it under the 2 year warranty as they state they have done for other customers. I have always believed the product was defective. Otherwise, they would have been out of business years ago. But even if that is the case, that does not account for their total lack of c/s.Desired Settlement: I would like the driveway to be repaired and to have a fresh coat of the sealant applied, since there are places (too many to count) throughout the driveway that do not appear to have any sealant. Otherwise, I think a full refund is in order. With 42 places already patched once, this driveway will never be nice like it was the 1st 3 weeks after completion. I've had more aggravation over this job than any other I've ever had done, and it's mostly due to their total lack of c/s and follow through.

Review: Have been calling and email the business for the past four to six weeks to schedule warranty work to my sidewalk and no one answers emails or returns calls when you leave messages on their office phone. Last summer when they had to do warranty repairs it took them over six weeks to come out and do the repairs . I'm trying to get ahold of some one early so I don't have to wait this long this year and I'm getting no where. We have sent pics of side walk poor craftsmanship and no response. This products and craftsmanship came with a 10yr warrant providing u followed the scheduled maintenance witch we have.Desired Settlement: I would like repairs made ASAP as soon as weather breaks or a full refund.

Business

Response:

Our office is closed for the winter. This is the first time in 20 years that our offie has been completely shut down for the winter. We will be re-opening on April 1st and will have complaints dealth with within 60 days.

Thank you,

Review: State of Delaware paid to have my driveway resurfaced do to damage by the state the warranty was In my name, the surface is coming off have left many calls with only two return calls and one sit visit with the promise to schedule for repairs. I have not been able to contact anyone. I feel as though they have ripped off the tax payers of Delaware and my self, I singed a release form for the states responsibility and am now left with just to handle this problem myself I rate this as a fly by night outfit and should not be associated with Revdex.com.Desired Settlement: Just want repairs made.

Review: We had over $8000 of work done by CTI in May of 2012 around our pool deck. The first mild winter caused some damage and after some delay, CTI came out and did some spot repairs. After the very bad winter of 2013-2014 our pool has suffered considerable damage to the CTI-applied surface finish. I have emailed and called repeatedly and gotten no response. We are not requesting warranty work and happy to pay for getting our pool ready to be open and enjoyed. There appears to be no customer service function at this company, if indeed they are still in business. The resurface product does not hold up to winter conditions in this area and I could only recommend it for temporary use or when selling a property. It looks like it will require extensive yearly patching and repairs and we are considering having it all removed and starting over with new concrete or pavers.Desired Settlement: Schedule repairs ASAP, have the courtesy to at least call or email me to acknowledge receipt of my inquiries.

Business

Response:

We responded to this customers request yesterday. Our office was completely closed this winter from Nov to April 2014 therefore we have a huge backlog and are trying to get back to people as quickly as possible not to mention an extremely bad winter that took a toll on a lot of our customers.

Review: I had CTI perform countertop renovations 12/2012. The final product of countertop did not dry like the final layer should have. It was cloudy in some places and drips of the clear coat were easily seen. I believe one of the owners randy came and tried to redo the countertops more than one occassion. Finally he said he gives up and can't offer me the final look that the product should have been like.Desired Settlement: Rany had told me he was frustrated and he felt that he owed me a refund. He did not discuss the amount but he asked if I could please wait until later in the year of 2013 because the bulk of their business came from concrete work. I was fine with waiting. In Dec of 2013 I emailed the company 2 x's and left a message on the website as if I was a new customer. To date no response or refund has came to me.

Business

Response:

Our office is closed for the winter. This is the first time in 20 years that our office has been completely shut down for the winter. We will be re-opening on April 1st and will have complaints dealt with within 60 days.

Thank you,

Review: They make all of these promises when you get an estimate and do not follow through. For one they advertise a 10 yr warranty on your concrete resurfacing. The fact is they tell you after you have the work done it is a 2 year warranty and you have to pay approx. $300.00 every 2 years to continue that warranty up to 10 years. They promise it will look great just like stone. That is not true either it looks like painted concrete with lines in it. That is not the worst part. They dripped paint from their guns on the new concrete so you have a trail of little paint drops and their response well sometimes this happens. Another thing they should make you aware of. They did come back and try and fix them but they are noticeable. They also told us that they will cover the pool so no dirt gets in it and it will be like they were never there. Another untruth I had concrete and dirt in my pool they left trash and cigarette butts in my rock garden. and the worst part of all is they got paint and sealer all over the white coping of my pool they said oh don't worry about it it wipes right off. Another untruth so when I called them to complain about my coping being a mess with paint all over it a week later they decided to come out and clean it. I guess they could not get it clean so they decided to paint over it with white paint without my permission This whole experience was a nightmare. I would NEVER recccomend them to anyone. Their job is shabby they are sloppy and very over priced for the product you get and I feel they have no respect for your property. Very Very disappointed in this companyDesired Settlement: 25% of the cost of the job which is approx. $1,200 for the coping they ruined, the paint drops still visible on the new concrete and the fact that it is a 2 year not 10 year warranty. I do not feel I should have to pay 100% for a job I am not 100% satisfied

Business

Response:

Response regarding complaint from [redacted]

Attached is a copy of the signed proposal which does state that the warranty, this proposal was signed on 5/23/13 prior to the installation. I have also attached a copy of the sign off sheet that [redacted] signed at the completion of the job, 7/3/13, knowledging she was satisifed. [redacted] was home while the coloring and design were completed as we recommend. On 7/8/13 Kim called and stated that there were several issues she would like to discuss with someone on the job site. We arranged for her to meet with one of our owners that same day after she returned from work. On 7/9/13 our crew returned to [redacted] property to address her issues as discussed in their meeting the day before with the owner, [redacted]. On 7/11/13 we contacted Kim and left a message to insure she was satisified with the work/touch ups completed 2 days prior and to collect the balance due. [redacted] returned our call and stated that it was not what she expected and that they was no real Wow factor and authorized us to run her credit card for the balance due. On 7/15/13 [redacted] contacted us and informed us that there was some clean up needed to the coping, prior to this there was no mention of clean up at all. We informed her that we would send someone by to take care of it. On 7/19/13 we informed [redacted] that we would be scheduling the clean up of the coping for that following Monday. A crew was sent out on 7/22/13 and took care of the coping. Our office staff was out of the office last week however to my knowledge she has not contacted us directly.

Consumer

Response:

Review: I had CTI resurface my patio in June 2013. Over the winter the concrete cracked and chipped in many places. I attempted to contact them in February and March but got the answering machine. In early April Richard from CTI called and said they had closed for the winter but were now getting back to customers. He wanted to know what the problem was. I explained the problem and sent him pictures of the damage. He got back to me and said he would be out. He did come out, took pictures and said it needed to be fixed at no charge. He would get back to me in a few weeks. This was mid April. He said they would be out with in a few weeks. Today is June 11, 2014. I have attempted to call Richard several times but the answering machine is on again and I receive no response to my phone messages.Desired Settlement: I'd like CTI to come out as promised and repair the damage.

Business

Response:

We do have this customer on our service list for repairs at no charge. Unfortunately we started off this year with a 4 month back log of service calls from over the winter, which was harsh. We normally do not start completing service calls until mid to end of May due to the weather temperatures. We are also dealing with a number of rain days as well, since May 1st we've had 18 business days of rain. As with our original installations we normally do not work on rain days or days rain is due to come in. We have received the customers messages as our service department is not always available to answer. We do appreciate his patience and should have his repair completed by the end of July.

Check fields!

Write a review of Concrete Technology Resurfacing and Design, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Concrete Technology Resurfacing and Design, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: CONCRETE - STAMPED & DECORATIVE, HARDSCAPES, CONCRETE CONTRACTORS, CONCRETE RESURFACING, CONCRETE - CUSTOM

Address: 270 Quigley Blvd., New Castle, Delaware, United States, 19720

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Concrete Technology Resurfacing and Design, Inc..



Add contact information for Concrete Technology Resurfacing and Design, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated