Sign in

Cooper Companies

6101 Bollinger Canyon Rd. Suite 500, San Ramon, California, United States, 94583

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Cooper Companies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Health and Medical Products Cooper Companies

Cooper Companies Reviews (%countItem)

Very poor rebate process. We fought this until the final answer was, you are past the 60 day limit.

Cooper Companies Response • Dec 10, 2019

We regret to hear that you have experienced difficulties regarding your rebate submission. Can you please contact us at 1-855-526-6737 or [email protected] so we can work with you to try and resolve this issue. We would also like to get more information on the difficulties you experienced so we can better improve our process.

The customer service is useless. I haven’t been able to access my digital rebate card. I have been sending emails back and forth for weeks talking in circles with different reps giving me the same automated response. Literally no one will help me and now I’m out the money I was tricked into thinking I’d be getting by buying the year’s worth of contacts.

I'm sorry I'm having to finally write this complaint on a Holiday but this morning put me over the edge.
This is my first time using their brand of dailies and and they are hands down the worst thing I have ever put into my eye. Nearly 60% of their contacts are ripped straight from the packaging and today I had to open NINE contacts to find two that were not ripped.
I purchased 6 months worth of contacts back on February 23rd and received my order about one week later. Today is April 21st (two months later) and as of this morning I counted the remaining contacts and I only have 25 days left (which will likely last less than 2 weeks at this rate).
I hope that maybe his was a defective lot and not all of your contacts are total garbage because, for the cost of your contacts, this should be an utter embarrassment to their company.

Cooper Companies Response • Apr 23, 2019

We regret to hear that you have experienced difficulties with our lenses. We have sent an e-mail to your Gmail account to gather more information and work to try and resolve your issue.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

This company offers a large rebate, but they make it very difficult to get the rebate. They require 2 receipts & 2 photos of the products. One receipt is for the product, which is understandable, but the other is for a receipt of doctor’s exam. How does that relate to their product? They will not give me my rebate because I don’t have the receipt for the doctor’s eye exam. This shouldn’t be required, as this is not their product or service. I believe this requirement is purely a way to renege on the rebate. I tried to contact the company regarding this but was ignored. I only got a response when I took to Twitter. They told me they won’t give me the rebate unless I have this doctor’s receipt.

Customer Response • Mar 15, 2019

Compliant ID #***

Date Filed: 3/13/2019

The company has assured me that a rebate has been sent in the mail. So, I’m hoping this is the end of the matter.

Thank you!

***

Sent from my iPhone

I have purchased a years supply of cooper vision contacts through my Optometrist for $400.00. I thought it was very expensive, but the optometrist told me that they have a great rebate offer $200.00 off. I sent all the information that the rebate required to CooperVision and was told that I was missing some information. I resent the information and a week later I was told that my claim was being reviewed. A few weeks later I was denied the claim. I spoke with customer service and they said it was in error. A few weeks after this my claim was approved for $100.00. I then called and spoke with another customer service rep. regarding the rest of the claim 100.00? She said she would escalate the claim for the rest of the rebate. A week later and I spoke with another sales rep. who stated she would escalate the claim to a supervisor. I feel this is false advertisement. I typically do not buy this brand contact lens. I usually with only buy 2 months supply at a time, but I thought this was a great deal. I spoke with my Optometrist at *** to let them know what is going on.

this is the second year in a row I didnt recieve my rebate for buying contacts through them. I was at my doctors and presented with the flyer showing the rebate promo. I was planning to buy contacts through walmart which is cheaper but the flyer swayed me. I read the terms of it carefully and it clearly stated I could email or mail my proof of purchases for the rebate. I decided to do both since they claim they did t recieve my rebate info the year before although I sent that too. although it said on the flyer I could mail it there wasnt an address so I called after my purchase to get the address and was told it must be emailed. I emailed my recipts showing their brand, my doctors info, my percription, the price I payed and the box sides. its been over 6 months and I still havent recieved my rebate. they claim they are missing 1 box end which is BS but even if they were the have a recipt from my doctor showing all the same info. believe the F rating. This company uses false advertizing. by the way now that its been over 6 months since I submitted the rebate I no longer have the boxes to send in which is what they wanted ti happen so they can decline the rebate. it convienetly took them 6 months to email me telling me what they need.

Cooper Companies Response • Dec 17, 2019

We regret for the delay in responding. We have reviewed your rebate and found the prepaid card was sent out on March 18, 2019. If you haven’t received it please contact us at *** or ***. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

I purchased a year's worth of contact lenses in August 2018 through my eye care doctor because I could receive a rebate in the amount of $40.00. I thought I had until 12/31/18 to have the rebate form along with requested receipts, etc post-marked by 12/31/18. I did not realize that I had to also submit my request within 60 days of my purchase date.

I sent requested documentation on 12/31/18 and also reached out to the rebate department explaining what happened. They advised that since I did not satisfy each requirement, they would not honor the rebate. I feel I should still receive the rebate since I did spend a lot of money to purchase my contacts and the ONLY reason I did that was to receive the rebate.

Cooper Companies Response • Dec 17, 2019

We regret for the delay in responding. We have reviewed your rebate, as stated in the rebate’s terms, all submissions must be done within 60 days of purchase. As a goodwill gesture, we are approving your rebate. Please allow 4-6 weeks to receive it. Please note that the rebate for the product purchased was $30. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Customer Response • Dec 18, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely

CooperVision offered a $60 prepaid Visa card with purchase of one year's worth of contacts. I filed my information on-line, and received the card about 2-3 months later. When I went to use the card, it had already expired (within 6 months). As I went to search on-line for information, the website on the back of the card had no advised it was charging me a monthly fee, on a card that I cannot utilize. There was no place on the website for contact information nor to submit any questions/concerns via email or the webpage. The phone number on the back of the card also does not provide any human contact at all. Over the past few months, during free time, I have been searching on the web to see if I could get any contact information for this CooperVision rebate card. I finally found a site that let me submit any email complaint. They asked me to call them. When I did, I came to find out this was the new group hired to manage rebate offers moving forward, and they could not assist me, but would transfer me to the correct group. I asked for a phone number, but they could not provide so I got transferred. The first representative just provided the standard read-thru material, yes we will charge you, sorry you couldn't get in contact, etc. They said they would send me a new card, but it would cost me an additional $6,95, and they would not put the full $60 back on my card. I asked to go to a supervisor to discuss, and got the same run-around. They were rude, and advised there was nothing further they could do. When I asked the supervisor for a number to call back to, he provided me the number on the back of the card that does not provide human contact. He advised that was the only number they could provide. This was a full 85 minutes on the phone.

Cooper Companies Response • Jan 08, 2019

Please see attached business response.

Customer Response • Jan 10, 2019

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Unfortunately, they did not provide the full $60. As I activated the card today, it advised that the balance on the card was $57.

Thank you for your assistance.Sincerely

Horrible rebate service. You try to fill out this very time consuming form to get the $30 back and they ask for a receipt number for the products purchased. There is numbers all over the receipt and if you should happen to put the wrong number in you have to do this crap all over again. I have been on the phone for over 40 minutes as I type this and listen to a dam recording every 30 seconds. "Press one to stay on the line or you will have to leave a recording". I hit the number 1 over 100 times already! You look for answers on the website to find out what the hell they are looking for an there is no place that tells you what number they need. F'ing horrible service. I will NOT be purchasing your contacts ever again. You make it so dam hard to get what you promise to your customers! Your service suck! I am still on hold as I submit this survey!!!!!!!!

Cooper Companies Response • Mar 21, 2018

We regret that you have experienced difficulties with your rebate submission. We have reviewed it and have approved it. You should receive an e-mail within the next 5-10 days to select a virtual or physical prepaid card for your rebate reward. We are also investigating why you were on hold for so long and will be taking steps to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at *** or ***.
Sincerely, CooperVision Consumer Care

In July 2017, I got a corneal ulcer, presumably due to CooperVision's toric contact lenses. CooperVision has ultimately agreed to reimburse me for my contact lease purchase, but the check has not arrived after more than two months. It was supposed to come within a few weeks after mid-November yet CooperVision has not shown any remorse for their delay in sending the check.

Cooper Companies Response • Feb 22, 2018

We regret to hear that you experienced difficulties with our lenses. Our records indicate that the check was delivered on February 6, 2018. If you have not received it, please contact us at ***. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Customer Response • Feb 22, 2018

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: I am seeking compensation for the check arriving more than two months after promised. This is unacceptable and CooperVision has shown zero responsibility or remorse for their neglect in sending me a promised check.

Sincerely

Check fields!

Write a review of Cooper Companies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cooper Companies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6101 Bollinger Canyon Rd. Suite 500, San Ramon, California, United States, 94583

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (925) 460-3648

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Cooper Companies.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Cooper Companies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated