Sign in

Creme Skin

1027 Finch Ave W PO Box 30032, North York, Ontario, Canada, M3J 2C7

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Creme Skin? Use RevDex to write a review

Creme Skin Reviews (%countItem)

I saw online an advertisement for a free trial size Skin cream. I went to the website and looked it over and decided to order. It said it was free but I had to pay a small shipping and handling fee, so I paid it. A few days after it came I got an email from the company saying that I had automatically been billed $109.79 for an auto shipment
On Dec 24, 2018.
I looked at my *** account and the money had already been taken out. I called the company and they refused to do anything for me, claiming there was an 18 day trial. That I never knew about ( which was not on the website) and that today was the 18th day. My *** card bank started a dispute and investigation, but there's no telling whether I get my money back or not. I never ordered and do not want the product they are sending me. They refused to cancel the shipment they hadn't even sent yet at the time of my phone call to the company. I received an email saying that my subscription status has been recently updated and any ongoing and future charges have been canceled. But I have not received my money back in my account despite them saying this.

Desired Outcome

I want my 109$ refunded and to be removed from their list of customers. I will not tolerate any other resolution.

Customer Response time Jan 02, 2019

I received my reimbursement. Please close the file.
Thank you

My complaint is against the company that, without my consent, sent me monthly packages of a product described as ***, 5 oz by ***. Unauthorized, this company charged my *** for each shipment, even though I had never ordered the product. When I called the company in July 2018 and asked to see the original order so that I could see who placed the order, they refused to do so. At that point I said I wanted to cancel whatever order there was as well as be sent a refund. I was told that I could be refunded only the last month's charges ($67.46) though the monthly charges were $80.00. The company then proceeded to try to convince me not to cancel by offering various discounts on the product if I agreed to continue receiving their product.(They repeated these offers in the letter emailed to me notifying me that my cancellation was being processed. I have retained a copy of that email.) The order number listed by the company on the packing slips appears as #***. However, in the email they sent me acknowledging the cancellation, there is a Purchase ID which is: XXXXXXX*. On one packing slip the initial order is listed as having been place on 3/23/2018; on another packing slip the initial order is listed as having been placed on 4/22/2018. I did not place either order. The orders were charged to my ***, ending in ***.The return address listed on the packing slips is '***, 8152 Welby Park Drive, West Jordan, UT XXXXX. Their phone number is listed on the packing slip as XXX XXX XXXX.
Product_Or_Service: ***
Order_Number: XXXXXXXV
Account_Number: #E53CQTA54X

Desired Outcome

Other (requires explanation) I would like a refund of ALL of the charges to my credit card for the products that were shipped to me without my agreement or consent.

Creme Skin Response time Oct 30, 2018

Please be advised that the information provided: name, email, phone, address, *** last 4 digits, order number, fulfillment center address are not showing in our system. . Please contact "***, 5 oz by ***."

Thank you.

This company advertised a free trial product and I only had to pay the
shipping so I proceeded . There were no disclaimers advising the I had to
contact the company to cancel otherwise I would be charged automatically
each month thereafter. There was nothing advertising the actual cost of the
product which is in excess of $200.00 I had to contact my credit card
company today to close my account in order to avoid future charges. I also
contacted the company BUT NO ANSWER. I left a message to returnmy call

Desired Outcome

return of credit card charges about $1,200

Creme Skin Response time Aug 15, 2018

PLEASE BE ADVISED that we are unable to locate this customer in our system according to the information provided: Name, Email Address, Physical Address, Postal Code, Phone.

It may be that the order was placed under a different name, email (by a possible family member).

Please provide further information so that we may re-attempt to access the account.

Thank you.

Customer Response time Aug 17, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this is an email address from the skincream ***@***.com hope this helps

Customer Response time Aug 17, 2018

see email they sent me.

NOTIFICATION OF Skin Finesse SUBSCRIPTION CANCELLATION

***
Your Skin Finesse subscription account XXXXXXXXXX has been cancelled and you will no longer receive any new orders Skin Finesse automatically.
If you have any questions or if you have received this email in error or would like your subscription to be re-activated, please contact billing support at XXX-XXX-XXXX.
Thank you
Skin Finesse Call Toll Free 855-715-4384 ***@***.com

Creme Skin Response time Aug 17, 2018

PLEASE BE ADVISED that we thank the consumer for providing additional information. It further substantiates why we were unable to locate this consumer in our system as the information provided is for a different company, thus for the following reasons:
1. No such name, email address, physical address, postal code, phone in our system.
2. We do not sell a product called "Skin Finesse".
3. Our customer account numbers consist of an 8 digit number. The one provided is "XXXXXXXXXX".
4. The customer support number provided, "XXX-XXX-XXXX" is not our phone number.
5. The email addresses provided, ***@***.com (and) ***@***.com are not our email addresses.

*We suggest that the consumer calls / writes using the information he has.

*We suggest that the consumer contacts his credit card company so they can assist regarding the charges received.

Thank you.

On Friday 6th April I responded to an online advert for a "FREE TRIAL" OFFER for $4.95 for Creme Skin Anti-Wrinkle preparation. Then I received a call from "***" at Creme Skin and I gave her my card details for the $4.95 for shipping and handling. All was good until I checked my email and found the Order Numbers above in my inbox, which totalled $44.84. I looked up the number and called to cancel. I called 5 times and eventually left a message cancelling, but there was no response. In the message I told them I had changed my mind and was no longer interested in their product. On Monday I called asking for a refund but was told I could keep the product as they did not have a refund policy. As I had not yet received a notice from *** to state a delivery date or from themselves, I was well within the 18 day cancellation limit "***" mentioned during our conversation. They can keep their $4.95 FREE TRIAL OFFER and I would like a refund of the money withdrawn from my account.

Desired Outcome

REFUND: Order#*** = $39.95 Order#*** = $2.94 Order#*** = $1.95 This totals $44.84 and is way more than the amount advertised for the 'FREE TRIAL OFFER - Risk free! Pay only Shipping and Handling of $4.95' as advertised on ***. This is false advertising. If other Companies can do a transaction reversal then so can this one.

Creme Skin Response time Apr 10, 2018

Please be advised that the following refunds were issued:

04/10/2018 07:12pm - Refunded $1.95

04/10/2018 07:13pm - Refunded $2.94

04/10/2018 07:14pm - Refunded $39.95

Thank you.

Customer Response time Apr 11, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept their response as I have just checked my Bank balance and they have not deposited the refund.

Creme Skin Response time Apr 11, 2018

Please be advised that refunds take 3-7 "business days" to post.

Thank you.

Customer Response time Apr 12, 2018

Thank you for your kind assistance, the refunds are in my account this morning. We can close the case

I saw on *** and add for a free trial size Skin cream. I went to the website and looked it over and decided to order. It said it was free but I had to pay a small shipping and handling fee, so I paid it. A few days after it came I got an email from the company saying that I had automatically been billed $109.79 for an auto shipment. I looked at my bank account and the money had already been taken out. I called the company and they refused to do anything for me, claiming there was an 18 day trial. That I never knew about ( which was not on the website) and that today was the 18th day. My bank started a dispute and investigation, but there's no telling whether I get my money back or not. I never ordered and do not want the product they are sending me. They refused to cancel the shipment they hadn't even sent yet at the time of my phone call to the company. I received an email saying that my subscription status has been recently updated and any ongoing and future charges have been canceled. But I have not received my money back in my account despite them saying this.

Desired Outcome

A full refund of $109.79. I will not accept any other resolution

Creme Skin Response time Apr 04, 2018

Please be advised that a refund was issued as seen below:

04/04/2018 09:29am - Refunded $109.79

Thank you.

Customer Response time Apr 04, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept their response, I am very happy to be receiving my full refund of $109.79, due to arrive in my account within 2 to 3 business days. If it does not, I will reopen the case.

On approximately January 22, 2018 I saw an advertisement for a face cream that was being advertised as ***'s new cream, a project her and her husband undertook together. It said order your trial and pay only shipping (Creme anti-aging moisturizing cream 4.95$ and Creme advanced eye treatment 5.94$) therefore I ordered one of each. Received them approximately a week later and only started using them 4-5 days after that. Received a call from the US from someone saying they were from Creme conforming I received my order to which I said yes but hadn't started using yet. The following day there were enormous charges on my credit card for these 2 creams (if memory serves correctly it was 99.99$ and 109.99$). I therefore called the number listed and reached customer service who informed me that I needed to call to cancel before the day I was billed (to which no one mentioned to me when they called me). I told them that I would never have agreed to a 200$ Cream order since I live pay to pay and thought I could try this trial sized cream for a reasonable price. The fella I spoke to kept repeating the same thing (that I needed to call sooner) to which I said I was never informed of the actual cost or that I had to call to cancel anything and that it was false advertisement and asked who I could speak to to rectify this situation, he only said to call customer service .... which is who I was speaking to!
I angrily hung up and emailed customer service whose reply was to call customer service!!
Emails went back and forth with their answer remaining the same every time (to call) ..., I asked that my email be sent to a supervisor as I was a very dissatisfied customer and needed to sort this out as I wanted a refund - offered to return the product and they said that was not an option. I waited a few weeks to see if I would hear back from someone in management or a supervisor, then emailed again asking once again to hear from someone regarding this matter and to find the proper department who deals with refunds also included in my email that I would be left no choice but to report if I heard nothing from them. I have not heard anything!
Also a few weeks after seeing Creme advertised as ***'s product I saw another advertisement saying it was ***'s ..... so they are misrepresenting the product and not dealing with their dissatisfied customers!
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Desired Outcome

Very simple .... a refund

Creme Skin Response time Apr 03, 2018

Our apologies to the customer for the unacceptable customer service that she received. Please be advised that we no longer use their services and have switched to a completely different call center.

Please see the refunds that have been issued:

04/03/2018 02:30pm - Refunded $109.79
04/03/2018 02:32pm - Refunded $99.79

Thank you.

Customer Response time Apr 09, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Please relay to the business that I appreciate their understanding in this matter and thanks for the speedy resolution. I see that my credit card has been adjusted accordingly.
Thanks so much for your help with this matter.

On the 2nd of March 2018 I saw an article in the paper for *** free sample creme for $5.94 which I ordered, then I noticed another two charges for $29.95 and $4.95 I sent them an email statig I did not order anything except the free sample and I wanted my money bacck. I get my bill and there are two more charges on it from this company on the 20th of March 18 one for $109.79 and $99.79 total $209.58 I cannot afford to give this money to them, they stole it.
Thank you.

Desired Outcome

I am seeking the return of $209..58 the money they took from me.

Creme Skin Response time Apr 02, 2018

Please be advised of the following refunds:

04/02/2018 07:59am - Refunded $109.79

04/02/2018 08:03am - Refunded $99.79

Thank you.

Customer Response time Apr 02, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
That is a full refund and I am very happy with Revdex.com. I am 71 years old and have never dealt with the Revdex.com, I guess that is a good thing, but I can't tell you how happy I am, I have been so worried.
Thank you very much.

This company advertised a free trial product and I only had to pay the shipping so I proceeded . There were no disclaimers advising the I had to contact the company to cancel otherwise I would be charged automatically each month thereafter. There was nothing advertising the actual cost of the product which is in excess of $200.00

I had to contact my credit card company today to close my account in order to avoid future charges. I also contacted the company and spoke with support and threatened the services of Revdex.com.

The company did finally agree to credit my account not sure how that will play out since I just closed my credit card.

Order Number: *** Ordered On: 03/03/2018 12:32am
Order Number: *** Ordered On: 03/03/2018 12:32am
Crème Eye Cream (CA) - Rebill #
Crème Moisturizer (CA) - Rebill #
Order Number: *** Ordered On: 02/13/2018 02:49pm
Crème Moisturizer (CA) Trial - 1 Bottle
Order Number: *** Ordered On: 02/13/2018 02:50pm
Crème Eye Cream (CA) Trial - 1 bottle
Order Number: *** Ordered On: 02/13/2018 02:50pm
Crème Anti-Wrinkle (CA) Trial - 1 Bottle

This is a sneaky company who deceives customers in their advertising and does not properly disclose their assumption that the customer is in agreement to a regular purchase plan.

Initial advertising offers free samples of skin cream. The only payment is $5.49 for shipping. The online order process does not disclose what is actually being agreed to. When ordering the free sample online, it then transfers to another order page where there is no clear option to decline another purchase. Then a third webpage also requires you to select yes to a third purchase in order to proceed as there is no clear option to decline. There is always a confirmation page when shopping online before the final submission of payment is made. I expected to go to such a page to allow me to remove the two unwanted items prior to confirming only the free sample request. This confirmation of purchase page was not offered and immediately the three purchases were processed, being the free sample and two unwanted additional purchases, for a total of about $40.00.

Also not disclosed was that the "Free Sample" is not actually free. There is a hidden agreement, not disclosed to the buyer, that a change will be applied for the free sample unless a request to cancel this charge is submitted to the company within 18 days. I was not aware of this company imposed arrangement and my credit card was charged $209.58 on March 3, 2018 for the "free sample".

On March 3, 2018, the company sent me an invoice by email for another order of skin cream, for the amount of $209.58. I phoned the company that day to cancel my account, which they did. And the purchase order was reversed. Thus I had to cancel a monthly purchase order although I had no intention for such a purchase plan and did not wilfully initiate a monthly purchase agreement with this company.

This company's advertising is deceiving and there are hidden payment obligations not clearly announced to buyers. They state a free sample is available for only a shipping cost of $5.49, but what really is being sold is a secret charge for the free sample after 18 days if not cancelled and a forced monthly payment program, again only cancelled if the customer takes action after a charge is applied.

I called the company about the charge of $209.58 for the supposedly free sample on March 20, 2018. They were unwilling to reverse the charge. The customer service rep said they would send me two sample bottles of skin cream at no charge, as consolation I assume. This company should be forced to stop their hidden purchase program under the disguise of free samples and clearly disclose to customers their intent to apply further ongoing monthly purchase charges.

Desired Outcome

My only intent, based on the company's advertising and offer, was to receive the free sample with a $5.49 shipping charge. I did not want any further purchases and had no intention or desire for additional products. I was very surprised that they billed me $209.59 (in addition to the $40.00) for the "free" samples, plus an automatic order placement the following month of more skin cream at $209.58, which I was forced to cancel. I would like to be refunded by cheque if possible, $209.58

Creme Skin Response time Mar 21, 2018

Please be advised that the customer was sent 2 free products along with refunds issued back to the credit card originally used:

03/21/2018 02:34pm - Refunded $99.79
03/21/2018 02:32pm - Refunded $109.79

Total refunds = $209.58

Thank you.

Customer Response time Mar 21, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
If the refund goes through, I will be satisfied with the resolution. Thank you

This company charged me for a trial offer of their cream (written as Order Total)which I paid. After 20 days they sent me further charges totalling over $200 (written as Rebill #1) for prodcuct I did not receive.

I spent time phoning numbers in the US (written on my *** bill)and they all said they couldn't access my account. I then, phoned the distribution centre for the product, located in Toronto. They told me the first charges were for shipping. There was nothing written on my bill as shipping, only Order Total.

This company is a ***! The product is cheap and not worth even the price they charged for the Trial. I don't mind having paid for the Trial ($4.95, $5.94, and $29.95= $40.84) but I do STRONGLY OBJECT to being rebilled for over $200 ($109.79 + $99.79)for product I haven't received!

I phoned the distribution centre in Toronto and the person I spoke to gave me a cancellation number to write down. He said I couldn't send the product back because it had been used (doesn't really make this a Trial) and that he would send me an email confirmation of cancellation which I have NOT received. I am furious and also ashamed that I have been duped by these charlatans! I hope this company can be shut down (or at least the distribution of their product) before they cause any more harm.
Product_Or_Service: skin cream
Order_Number: *** and ***
Account_Number: n/a

Desired Outcome

Refund REFUND for $209.58 charged to me for product I did not receive!

Creme Skin Response time Mar 16, 2018

Please be advised that *** tracking shows that the products were delivered as follows:
Date
2018/03/09
Time
12:11
Location
KELOWNA
Description
Delivered to your community mailbox, parcel locker or apt./condo mailbox

In addition, our call center shipped a free bottle of Creme Moisturizer on 3/15/2018.

The customer should inquire who is taking her mail.

REFUNDS WERE ISSUED:
03/16/2018 08:14pm - Refunded $109.79

03/16/2018 08:15pm - Refunded $99.79

Customer Response time Mar 19, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I agree that the Trial samples were delivered and I received them. I paid a total of $40.84 for these samples which were written as Order Total on the original invoices. The issue that remains unremedied are the pending refunds. I will not sign off on this until they appear on my *** statement which may take up to 10 days.

Creme Skin Response time Mar 19, 2018

Please be advised that the refunds issued may take 3-7 "business days" to post.

Thank you.

Customer Response time Mar 22, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I have now received a refund on my *** for the overbilled amount. Thank you

Saw ad on *** and signed up for a free trial. Received my free trial and the products (2 seperate prodcuts, both useless garbage) was garbage and could very easily tell that the product was cheap. I called to cancel right away and they told me I have to try it and give it time or send it back. I kept it and waited a couple weeks and tried to cancel again. Same response, either try it or send it back. Waited even longer to finally end my involvement with this ridiculous company. Finally about 30 days after receiving the garbage product I Spoke with someone and I cancelled my 'subscriptions' for both products.
March 14, I wake up with an invoice from the company and a nearly 100$ charge on my credit card for my subscription.
Uh WHAT?!
I cancelled that garbage last week!
I call and *** told me I only cancelled 1 product last week and not both. I said no that is definitely not correct, I cancelled both. Both prducts are useless garbage and I wanted out of this ***. Why would I cancel one garbage product to get out of this *** but keep subscribing to the other garbage product and keep perpetuating this ***? I definitely requested I receive no more of their garbage. *** insists I only cancelled one. He continuously would purposefully place me on 'brief holds' because he didnt like how the conversation was going, or to avoid answering my questions. I insisted that I canceled both products but he refused to accept that. I requested that the recording from my last call be brought up but he said he would not do that nor would he let me talk to his superior.
*** eventually offered my like 50% of, then 75%, and it kept going up. He eventually offered me to give me my money back and cancel my subscription. So what I called and asked to do from the beginning!! 10 minutes earlier!!!
So he said he would give me a refund and end my subscription if I would take no future legal action against the company ***RED FLAGS RED FLAGS
I said as long as I am not charged and out of this *** I have no reason to take legal action but I would not specifically say yes because they're *** artists and I cancelled last week but was charged this week, whose to say that wont happen next week?? He removed me from the subscription and refunded my money. I asked if legal action included the Revdex.com and he said yes, I informed *** that I would be contacting the Revdex.com. He respnded that they would pull up this conversation (IRONY). That is where my dealings with the high-risk company ended.
I have received an email of cancellation of subscription and refund since speaking with ***. I received one last week too. I cancelled both products last week (check the conversation recording) citing "***" and "GARBAGE PRODUCT" as my reasons for cancelling BOTH products last week. They are both garbage!! The woman I spoke to last week definitely was able to perceive I wanted to cancel and have nothing to do with this *** company or any product it offers. That was clear. She may have only canceled one product because thats what she is probably trained to do but I was clear that I did not want anything to do with that company!!
So as it stands now, I should not be charged by these ***mers any further, no subscripton to any of their useless products.
I have contacted the Revdex.com beecause *** refused to accept that I canceled both products. *** knows that you only cancel the one subscription (face cream) when they call at the 30 day mark (after calling several times before hand to cancel). Then when they call back because they were charged for eye cream step 1: you refuse; they insist, step 2: you offer 30% off; they insist, step 3: you offer 50% off;etc (HOWEVER THEY *** ARE BANKING ON YOU NT EVEN NOTICING THE CHARGE ON YOUR CREDITCRD) Girl from last week made a mistake letting me cancel both. Believe it ***.

So, CREME IS A *** AND I DONT KNOW HOW THEY GET AWAY WITH THEIR ADVERTISING (claiming ***, is involved)

Desired Outcome

I want both my conversation from today, March 14 to be pulled and reviewed by Creme and the Revdex.com; as well as my conversation from last week. I want to be informed of the findings of that review and what action is going to be taken against Creme. Also, if it is deemed that Creme should have infact cancelled both last week i want a written apology for the hassel and aggrevation.) My complaint was mainly about the product and how this company is trying to use "the fine print" to get away with unwanted subscriptions however their advertising is another MAJOR concern. I have seen an advertisement for this company (its was actually a complete write up) about *** involvement with these products) How can they get away with this? I would like a review of their advertising practices also and I would like to be contacted regarding those findings. THANK YOU

Creme Skin Response time Mar 14, 2018

Please be advised that both products had been cancelled per the customer's request and our apologies for any miscommunication and inconvenience experienced with the call center. We have addressed the issue with them.

Refunds were issued as follows:
03/14/2018 09:35am - Refunded $99.79
03/14/2018 02:58pm - Refunded $4.95 as a good faith effort for shipping and handling of the trial product Crème Moisturizer
03/14/2018 03:02pm - Refunded $5.94 as a good faith effort for shipping and handling of the trial product Creme Eye Cream

Thank you.

Customer Response time Mar 15, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not find this to be an acceptable response to my initial complaint. I spent a lot of time and put in a lot of effort to detail exactly what happened and this company seems like they think a refund will resolve everything. It wont. I am glad to have any funds I donated to this scheme returned to me. So I am satisfied with the monetary aspect of this claim.

The next issue I want addressed is ***'s behaviour in the call on March 14. Is it normal practice of your company to put people on a 'quick hold' because you don't want to answer their question or you don't like how the conversation is going? He did this more than once so it must be normal practice for at least him, if not your entire company.

I also want to know your policy regarding reviewing previous phone conversations. When *** refused to accept that I canceled both products with the first phone call I requested the last conversation be reviewed. He adamantly refused. I also asked to speak to a superior, which he also adamantly refused. Does your operation not have a supervisor or superior? Perhaps, if I was given the chance to speak to one this entire situation could have been deescalated and resolved in call! Were both conversations pulled and reviewed? What was the company's findings? There has been no response to any of these issues.

In addition, I want an explanation about their advertising!! That is probably the most disturbing part about this entire ***/company. They were endorsing their product with ***, Prince Harry's fiancée. How is this even allowed? Like really!? Are there not advertising laws? This is such obvious fraud that it is blowing my mind how they get away with it? I want an explanation regarding this as well.

I expressed my many concerns in my initial complaint in detail. I have reiterated my concerns again in this response. I believe I have made my resolution expectations very clear in this response. Please address each concern I have with detail so that you may provide a satisfactory explanation.

Thank you

Creme Skin Response time Mar 16, 2018

Please be advised that we are not aware of an endorsement by our third party marketing partners that was referenced by the customer. We condemn it 100% and take it seriously. An investigation is being conducted and action is being taken to terminate and remove such an endorsement with a full stop.

In addition, as of 3/15/2018 we no longer are connected to the call center that had handled the customer's account. They have been replaced and we are using the services of a completely different company.

Thank you.

Customer Response time Mar 19, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am somewhat satisfied with this response. It seems that is the most articulate they can be.

They addressed my advertising concern, claiming a 3rd party is responsible. I doubt very highly that a 3rd party is responsible or that they were unaware of this kind of advertising. Regardless, its negligent on behalf of your company. I will be keeping my eye out for any of your bogus advertising and reporting it if I see it!

In addition, I doubt that the call centre used was changed because of my initial complaint. Your response to the initial complaint didn't even recognize ***'s behaviour. If the call centre was replaced, why was it not mentioned in your earlier response?

I would suggest to this company that if they want to keep trying to take advantage of people with a garbage product that they do it more subtly. Even better advice....have a good product, real advertising, and good customer service and you will not have to resort to the games you play!

I hope that my complaint has opened this companies eyes to their inappropriateness and genuinely make changes.

*Also, I would suggest (and you may actually accept this) is let people cancel when they call the first time. Don't make them call back on the 30th day. Its ridiculous and perpetuates your ***-artist image.

Thank you to the Revdex.com for following through with this complaint. There are too many internet ***s out there taking advantage of too many Canadians and a stand needs to be taken!

In Feb. I fell for an online face cream scam. The advertisement stated that they were giving away free samples, consumer just pays the shipping. Product arrived at my house, and I never opened it. Order numbers *** and ***. On March 8th I received 2 emails stating that Creme was charging my account $109.79 for *** and $99.79 for ***. I never authorized these charges. I called them the next day, they sent me an email that stated that my account was closed. Vague as to whether the charges were going to be dropped. I called back March 12th to tell them I would send their still sealed unopened product back to them and to drop the charges to my credit card. They said that I was part of their 15 day trial, and they charge after 15 days are over after trying their product. I told them that I never took part in any trial as the product is still packaged. They told me that they do not take returns at all and that I pretty much have no choice but to accept the charges. I them told them that I was taking my case to the Revdex.com and hung up. They called me back and told me they would refund me 50% of the charges, I told them that was unacceptable as I have not used their product and can return it to them in perfect unused condition. There should be 100% refund.

Desired Outcome

I would like to return this product unused and unopened for a full refund to my credit card.

Creme Skin Response time Mar 13, 2018

Please be advised of the refunds that were issued in separate increments:
03/12/2018 01:07pm - Refunded $54.89
03/13/2018 05:35pm - Refunded $54.90
Total Refund = $109.79

03/12/2018 01:07pm - Refunded $49.89
03/13/2018 05:33pm - Refunded $49.90
Total Refund = $99.79

Thank you.

Customer Response time Mar 14, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

This morning (March 13, 2018) my *** has been billed for a product I did NOT order. Crème Skin has sent me an email receipt of a "Rebill" for $109. I have not ordered this automatic refill. I ordered a trial sample, for $4.95, and was not informed then that I would be entered into a contract with them. This is a ***, and they have stolen money from me.
Confirmation *** (Moisturizer)as if I had ordered it. Also, at the same time (12:40 am), Confirmation *** for an additional $99.79 (Eye Cream)

Desired Outcome

I want my *** refunded, and to never hear from them again. I am willing to send their crap product back to them, on their dime.

Creme Skin Response time Mar 13, 2018

Please be advised of the following refunds issued:

03/13/2018 04:36pm - Refunded $109.79
03/13/2018 04:37pm - Refunded $99.79

Thank you.

Customer Response time Mar 14, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Crème skin has refunded my money. I am satisfied with their response.

Saw an ad on *** for a trial sample of this companies face and eye cream. All I was to do was pay for shipping and handling. I read everything because I have seen adds where you get charged later and actually enter into a subscription. Well I did read and I did not see anything that indicated anything like that. So I thought I would give it a go.
Well on February 22 I received an email from them saying they were shipping me face cream and eye cream. So I had entered into a subscription I did not consent to. I phoned immediately and asked them to stop shipment since they sent it just that day. The woman on the phone refused saying I had a subscription and they were sending it. I said I did not check any box for any such subscription and this is a ***. I want my money back. She refused. Then I she offered me a 50% discount contingent that no complaints were made to Revdex.com or anywhere. I said no. Than she offered me 75% discount. I said now you are offering me 75% I do not understand. I am a customer who has been wronged by your company and now I do not want your product. Cancel the shipment that you sent today and give me a refund. I was hung up on. I have phoned my credit card company and they are suspending charges and investigating.

Desired Outcome

There have been a lot of companies doing this type of business online and it is my wish that there that a free sample should be just that. Not a box you cannot find and charges and subscription to a product you just wanted to try a sample of. I phoned that company and clearly they are not about the customer. They cancelled my account with an email confirmation #***. After the hang up call.

Creme Skin Response time Feb 22, 2018

Please be advised that the customer's call that was made to customer service was not intentionally dropped. A call back attempt was made but the agent was unable to leave a voicemail message.

The following refunds were issued:

02/22/2018 08:41pm - Refunded $109.79
02/22/2018 08:42pm - Refunded $99.79

Total Refund = $209.58

Thank you.

Customer Response time Feb 27, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am happy to receive 50% refund but I have still been charged that additional $209.58 on January 23 to which I received no notification of that billing to my credit card. I can assure you had I received that notification that would of ended it all. If I could please have a return address and I will gladly return the product and be done with this free trial as one unhappy experience. ***

***Document Attached***
Attached is my *** bill as well I was trying to do some further research regarding terms and had trouble getting on. Also on *** the site is selling different product. Hard to prove what was going on.

Creme Skin Response time Feb 27, 2018

The customer received additional refunds for Jan 23, 2018 charges as follows:

02/27/2018 05:51pm - Refunded $99.79
02/27/2018 05:54pm - Refunded - $109.79

Thank you.

Customer Response time Mar 06, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I have received a total refund and would like to thank the Revdex.com. Also the company that finally refunded me the monies. I still would like one thing a return address to return the product.
My thanks again for your help in this resulotion.

Creme Skin claims to be a legitimate company that offers a free trial sample to online customers. Their main website is www.cremeskin.com/CA but also promotes their product and free sample offer on other advertiser websites. On December 30, 2017, my wife and I requested a free sample from Creme Skin on an advertiser's website. The site indicated that we would only need to pay the amount of $4.95 for shipping/handling. On this particular site, a *** number and CSV code was required for the shipping cost. There was no description of the Terms and Conditions. The product was delivered shortly after and the email sent to us confirming the order and shipping cost only of $4.95 and $5.94 respectively (for 2 products). On February 21, we received a *** statement with charges of $109.79 and $99.79 for the 2 products. We immediately contacted Creme Skin at *** to inquire why we were charged the two amounts of $109.79 and $99.79. *** at their customer service stated that by providing the CSV number on the *** card to them, we were essentially giving them permission to commence these charges and auto pay every month. They also stated that we had agreed to the "terms" which are on a very small link on their website at the bottom of their website. These terms were not mentioned or explained on the advertiser's website. When I asked *** to provide me with the advertiser's website so that I could confirm whether or not there was actually a link to their terms of agreement, she would not provide that website information.

The offer that this company is promoting is very misleading as the customer is not made aware of the fine print and "contract" found only in fine print of the "terms". These well-hidden "terms" state that the consumer must call the company within 14 days after requesting their free trial or they will be charged a total of $109.79 and/or $99.79 per product, per month. By the time a consumer realizes that they have unwillingly "subscribed", and without their consent, to a monthly autoship program, they will have been charged a total of $415.16, which is our case. When I spoke with ***, requesting for a refund, she stated that their "terms" did not allow for reimbursement or refund if the product was returned unopened. And while the "terms" do indicate that the customer can request a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, *** refused to provide me with a RMA number for the most recent shipment that was just recently shipped.

Furthermore, while Creme Skin was quick to sent an initial email with the Order Confirmation # for the "trial product" that was ordered in December, we have not since received any further emails to confirm any membership or agreement to an autoship.

Creme Skin's method of promoting a trial product is very misleading and deceptive, taking an unfair advantage of the customer who is unassuming and is only wanting to test out a new skin product.

It is obvious that this company has done substantial research in effectively hiding the "terms" while marketing a substandard product in such a way that the honest customer is unwittingly tricked into a contractual agreement that they had not consented to. This company should not be allowed to use current method of marketing. It should be forced to discontinue this unscrupulous practice. Should this company continue, it should fully disclose its "terms and conditions" so that the customer is fully aware of this contract.

Desired Outcome

I am seeking Creme Skin to provide me with a full refund of $415.16 for the 4 products that we received/will receive. This was suppose to be a trial product review, not an autoship agreement costing me over $400.00. We requested this product via an advertisers website and did not agree to these "terms". I am also requesting a RMA number so that we can return these products back to the company. I am also requesting that Revdex.com see that this company fully disclose the terms of their autoship program at the onset of its trial offer promotion so that customers are aware of these terms.

Creme Skin Response time Feb 22, 2018

Please be advised that the orders were found under the name "***" with email *** . The postal address and phone number did match what is referenced in this complaint. The following refunds were issued:
02/22/2018 09:48am - Refunded $99.79
02/22/2018 09:54am - Refunded $109.79
02/22/2018 09:55am - Refunded $99.79
02/22/2018 09:56am - Refunded $109.79

Total Refunds = $419.16

Thank you

Purchase date: Jan.20,2018
Order numbers: *** and *** Crème moisturizer and eye cream
1st payment: 5.94 and 4.95 CAD
2nd payment (full price): 109.79 and 99.79

I saw the ad on *** and fell into their bait as they said that you only pay for the postage which is $4.95 and $5.94! (Its now suspicious that they charge shipping fee for each product even if its going out at the same time). Bad thing is that, with Creme Skin, you are not clearly informed that once the free trial period is over, you will automatically be billed the full price of $109.79 and $99.79 (charges appeared on my card on feb.7). This fact is hidden away in the small print. I called to ask for full refund as I will return the product but they said that they do not accept returns because once the items left their warehouse they consider it as a consumable. They will just give a 50% refund which is still unacceptable because I am willing to return the product. Another thing, to lack of my knowledge, I am subscribed to their subscription which I do not remember signing up for and not even visible in the ad they posted. And the worst thing about that is you will get charged every month for the full price mentioned above if you don't cancel your subscription with them.

Please look into this Revdex.com. This is $200 gone off my account which I worked hard for. With this kind of false advertisement, I wonder how many people fell for this scam already. Please see the link below for other customers' comments of this product. Thanks you and I hope to hear positive news from you.

Desired Outcome

I am wishing to get a full refund and have this business investigated further by Revdex.com. Also, I am willing to return the product.

Creme Skin Response time Feb 07, 2018

PLEASE BE ADVISED OF REFUNDS ISSUED:

02/07/2018 07:40pm - Refunded - $99.79

02/07/2018 07:41pm - Refunded - $109.79

Thank you

Customer Response time Feb 08, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Still waiting for the refund to be posted. Also, please have them delete my credit card info on their system. Thank you.

I purchased Creme skin care on a "free trial" on December 21st, 2017. The advertisement states you will only be charged shipping, however, when I got my credit card bill the next month, I noticed additional charges pf $99.79 and $109.79. I called the company on February 3rd and they said no refunds are allowed on product that is already shipped. However, I was not informed of this policy. The sin care arrived with no paperwork or invoice.

Desired Outcome

I would like the $109.79 and $99.79 refunded for skin care I never received.

Creme Skin Response time Feb 07, 2018

Please be advised of the refunds that had been issued:

02/04/2018 09:38am - Refunded $99.79

02/04/2018 09:38am - Refunded $109.79

Thank you.

my date of purchase was December 21st 2017 and I ordered a trial offer of creme anti aging moisturizer and creme advanced eye treatment. on those two things I was charged a shipping and handling fee of $5.95 and on the other I charged $4.95. I got those products in the mail on January 2nd 2018, creme skin sent me these products on a trial to test them for 14 days, I received the products on the 2nd and on January 8th $99.79 was taken out of my account. I did not have the full 14 days to trial these products before money was taken out if my account, I did not received a new product nor did I receive my money back. I have spoken to this company and expressed my frustrations in hopes my money would be returned, this was on January 8th 2018, during this conversation creme skin offered me half of my money back and I refused because I want the full amount back, I have closed my account to them so no further altercations could arise and so my money doesn't go missing again. today February 2nd 2018 spoke to this company again and I asked them why I haven't had my money returned yet and they told me my account is closed and that I was not going to get an money from them. I got angry and asked them if it was regular business practice to take peoples money and rip them off and they said that they did not rip me off and that, again I was not gong to be getting money from them.both times I spoke to them I requested I speak to manager and both times they informed me that there was no manager available. all im asking for is for my money to be returned.

Desired Outcome

the only resolution i am seeking is to have my $99.79 returned to me

Creme Skin Response time Feb 07, 2018

Please be advised that the customer has filed a chargeback dispute with her bank for $99.79 and therefore we are unable to issue a refund. It is in the hands of the customer's bank.

Thank you.

First the creams do not work and I let them know this within the 14 days of ordering.

Secondly, I receive the product and the 14 days was almost already over for me to call to state that I was not satisfied (especially since the parcel end up to be picked up at the Post Office so way over the 4 days that they are stating for delivery).

Thirdly, when I sent an email on the 13th day and a few hours to advice that the creme did not work, I was offered a lifetime 50% discount and it is only after back and forth emails that 16 days later I am told that I have to call to complaint (email was not acceptable) by the billing department who billed me more than $200 for 2 products that do not work at 12:20am on the 14 day when I had ordered 13 days earlier and a few hours. Once I got that email from billing, I called their customer support within 7 minutes of receiving that email to call them (please note that the phone number of the billing department is the same than the one of the billing department) but I was told that I was too late and had to pay the $210 anyway and that if delivery took more time because it had to be picked up at the Post Office this was not their issue and that I should have called them to get more time.

This is definitively a ***.

Desired Outcome

Refund of the full price of the products. No problem paying for the sample.

Creme Skin Response time Feb 05, 2018

Please be advised of the refunds that were issued:

02/05/2018 06:04pm - Refunded $99.79

02/05/2018 06:06pm - Refunded $109.79

Thank you.

I thought I purchased two sample, one of eye creme one of face creme ... it was not clear at all that I agreed to a pay the amounts charged to my credit card and that it would be automatically renewed monthly if I didn't let the company know within 14 days... I cancelled the account but was inable to get the charges reversed...

Desired Outcome

That they change the very misleading advertising and that I get a refund... I offered to send the product back but was told it was pre authorized and the charges could not be reversed

Creme Skin Response time Feb 02, 2018

Please be advised of the following refunds that were issued in several increments:

Order *** - Total refund = $99.79
02/02/2018 06:02pm - Refunded $34.92
02/02/2018 07:49pm - Refunded $64.87

Order *** - Total refund = $109.79
02/02/2018 06:03pm - Refunded $38.42
02/02/2018 07:46pm - Refunded $71.37

Grand Total = $209.58

Thank you.

Customer Response time Feb 05, 2018

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Check fields!

Write a review of Creme Skin

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Creme Skin Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1027 Finch Ave W PO Box 30032, North York, Ontario, Canada, M3J 2C7

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

skinbalancecream.org
cremeskin.com
dermamira.org
help975.com
cremeskincare.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Creme Skin

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated