Sign in

D E A Investments

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about D E A Investments? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews D E A Investments

D E A Investments Reviews (34)

• Dec 19, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Sincerely, [redacted]

• Dec 10, 2019

We will drop the $charge Sincerely, DEA Investments

• Jan 05, 2020

January 5, 2020
Trenton Michael Collins
123 w 38th st,
Vancouver, WA, USA 98660
Dea investments / timber knoll appartments 16420 SE McGillivray Blvd Ste 103 , Suite 733 Vancouver, WA, USA 98683
RE: Disputed Account – Notice to Furnisher Not reported
Dear Sir or Madam:
I previously notified you that I am a victim of identity theft, and requested that you do the following:
Close the unauthorized account
Remove any charges on the unauthorized account, and
Take steps to remove information about this account from my credit files.
I still have not received written confirmation of these actions. As I stated before:
I am a victim of identity theft. I recently learned that my personal information was used to open an account at your company. I did not open or authorize this account, and I request that it be closed immediately. Please send me written confirmation that I am not responsible for charges on this account, and take appropriate steps to remove information about this account from my credit files.
I have enclosed a copy of my FTC Identity Theft Report. Because the information you are reporting is the result of identity theft, and inaccurate, I request that you stop reporting this information to the CRAs, as directed by section 623(a)(1)(B) of the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681s-2(a)(1)(B). I ask that you take these steps as soon as possible.
I also have enclosed a copy of the FTC's Notice to Furnishers, which explains your responsibilities when reporting information to CRAs. Please stop reporting this fraudulent information, investigate this matter, and delete any disputed items as soon as possible.
Please send me a letter explaining your findings and actions. Sincerely,
Trenton Michael Collins Enclosures:
Identity Theft Report
Proof of identity
Notice to Furnishers of Information

• Dec 01, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I never disputed that my $security fee was forfeitedI am not asking your company to refund any amount of money, and I never indicated as such However, I have never rented from any property owner where a security fee or deposit paid was not intended to cover additional fees owed following vacation of the propertyI was told upon mothat no additional penalties would be levied upon my family for staying fewer than months, and no mention of the additional fees was made when I notified the property management of our intention to vacateWe upheld our end of the lease agreement If the security fee was considered a moexpense, why are we liable for an additional $mofee? I tried to find out from your company what the $security fee was meant to pay for, and considering its substantial nature, you should understand that I consider my family entitled to a more satisfactory explanationThe lease agreement stated that we would be informed of the disposition of our security fee within daysNot only did you fail to notify us within this timeline, the property manager and the representative I attempted to reach by phone caused a further delay of week to find out why we had been charged additional substantial feesPlease explain to me what the security fee covers, because my understanding has been, for the entirety of my rental history, that security money covers additional expenses owedThis has nothing to do with whether or not the money is refundableIf you are making this claim now, it is decidedly different from the explanation of the lease agreement we received upon moving inI do not see anywhere in the lease agreement limitations on how you spend the security feeSince I already explained, multiple times, that I understood we would not receive a refund, I find your continued insistence on pointing this out to me to be completely irrelevant The last rental property my wife and I vacated used our security deposit to cover cleaning expensesSo did the previous rental property my wife stayed atSince we already paid you such a substantial amount of money that more than covers that which you claim we owe, I am at a loss as to why we are not only charged above and beyond the $900, but why your company and its representatives were far from transparent about these additional chargesWe never asked for any money backWhat we ask for now is fair and ethical business practice and perhaps some sympathy considering that we already paid your company thousands of dollars and to my knowledge behaved as exemplary tenantsIf you claim now that we were clearly informed of this potential upon move-in, I will state without hesitation that your company is engaging in blatant dishonestyWe were in fact led to believe, based on both our past rental experience, and the assurance of the property management, that we would not be held liable for any additional penalties or fees when we moved out, beyond a forfeiture of any refundWe accepted this in good faith, and it has not been returned on the part of your company or its representatives Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 28, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:This company needs to be investigated...slumlordsSincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 24, 2019

Our offer stands with the previous response If the offer is accepted we can set up a payment plan and keep the account out of collections If the offer is not satisfactory to you, we apologize but must proceed at the full balance owing.Thank you,DEA Investments

• Nov 16, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:That was second noticeI gave notice over a month to [redacted] Maybe your managers are the problemI have payed 3000$ for months in a slumYou kept the deposit and that's all you will get from meAlso the place was not dirtyWe spent several hours cleanin before we leftSounds like poor management at your apartmentsMany complaints by your residents will confirm thisDo a Google search and see for yourself.Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 15, 2019

Mr [redacted] , You were on a month to month contract, there was no lease You were evicted because you did not pay the rent Our manager was not using drugs Your unit was re-rented months after you vacated, although this does not affect you or your outstanding balance with us We are not a corrupt company, and we do not appreciate being told that We stick out our necks to provide housing to people who otherwise would not be able to find housing due to credit issues or rental history Yes, we are required to evict people from time to time when they do not pay rent You were given multiple warnings month after month to pay the rent on time This went on for at least months prior to your eviction The condition that you left the unit in was terrible We keep very accurate records and pictures of every unit that we have ever rented Our best advise it to pay the collection, we will not adjust or remove the amount If suit is brought against us we will make our best efforts to obtain a judgment for the full amount owed A copy of this response will be forwarded to Accounts Receivable Inc Sincerely, DEA Investments

• Nov 12, 2019

We collect a $fee for each application This fee is to cover the labor and cost of screening the application It is also our policy to continue to collect applications and show units until the security fee is collected on a specific unit If an applicant backs out the application fee is not refunded We are sorry for the confusion regarding this matter

Any fees received upon move in are non-refundable Once a tenant lives in the unit for months or longer the fee becomes refundable As you stated, it is in the Rental Contract, #3A.The organization that assisted with your move in was ***, not a charity We work with ***
constantly and are up front about all of our policies and fees We are contacting *** regarding this matter to ensure that there are no issues.You held a credit after your first month's rent payment, we did not charge any more than the security fee and the prorated first months rent.At this time we will not refund any money Balances owing can be paid to *** *** *** ***Sincerely,DEA Investments

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: we didn't submit applications, the manager told us we already had the place and the was to hold the apartment for us, and we could move in, that is differentHe was still accepting applicants for the apartmentSo he's either is scamming people or he's just a freaking it!Sincerely,*** ***

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: You are seeming to not understand, that the money was given to You per a charitable organization which does not pay fees only deposit and that youmanager whom still works for You at another property lied on the statement to this organization that it was a deposit which she had also stated to me was a depositSo I guess I will inform the organization that they will need to go ahead and file the fraud complaint against your businessAs they were waiting to hear from me whether You were willing to give back the remainder of the monies I would understand except your manager is the one who signed the statement saying it was a deposit that is fraud. Sincerely,*** ***

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: that was not the agreement we had with the managers Sincerely,*** ***

Hi ***, This is a simple misunderstanding, there is no bill on your credit report.We did run your credit when you applied to our apartment, so there will be an "inquiry" showing that we ran your credit, this is not a bill. Sincerely,DEA Investments

Our company was told, by you, that you had lost your job and needed to move out of state.A timely legal notice was not given.  A text message was sent to the onsite manager noting your intent to leave.  You sent the text message at the end of August 2014, and you vacated the unit within a...

few days.  We received the unit back on September 3, 2014.  We considered the text message written notice, but the notice was given late.  The unit was not cleaned.The only item we can remove is the "waived move in fee" that was charged back as your tenancy did not fulfill #3A in your rental contract.  This fee is $390.  After removing this fee, the total owed is lowered from $942.63 to $552.63.  This is the best offer that we can make in order to resolve this problem.Thank you,DEA Investments

Our offer stands with the previous response.  If the offer is accepted we can set up a payment plan and keep the account out of collections.  If the offer is not satisfactory to you, we apologize but must proceed at the full balance owing.Thank you,DEA Investments

Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because:
I never disputed that my $900 security fee was forfeited. I am not asking your company to refund any amount of money, and I never indicated as such.
However, I have never rented from any property owner where a security fee or deposit paid was not intended to cover additional fees owed following vacation of the property. I was told upon move-in that no additional penalties would be levied upon my family for staying fewer than 12 months, and no mention of the additional fees was made when I notified the property management of our intention to vacate. We upheld our end of the lease agreement.
If the security fee was considered a move-in expense, why are we liable for an additional $390 move-in fee? I tried to find out from your company what the $900 security fee was meant to pay for, and considering its substantial nature, you should understand that I consider my family entitled to a more satisfactory explanation. The lease agreement stated that we would be informed of the disposition of our security fee within 14 days. Not only did you fail to notify us within this timeline, the property manager and the representative I attempted to reach by phone caused a further delay of 1 week to find out why we had been charged additional substantial fees. Please explain to me what the security fee covers, because my understanding has been, for the entirety of my rental history, that security money covers additional expenses owed. This has nothing to do with whether or not the money is refundable. If you are making this claim now, it is decidedly different from the explanation of the lease agreement we received upon moving in. I do not see anywhere in the lease agreement limitations on how you spend the security fee. Since I already explained, multiple times, that I understood we would not receive a refund, I find your continued insistence on pointing this out to me to be completely irrelevant. 
The last rental property my wife and I vacated used our security deposit to cover cleaning expenses. So did the previous rental property my wife stayed at. Since we already paid you such a substantial amount of money that more than covers that which you claim we owe, I am at a loss as to why we are not only charged above and beyond the $900, but why your company and its representatives were far from transparent about these additional charges. We never asked for any money back. What we ask for now is fair and ethical business practice and perhaps some sympathy considering that we already paid your company thousands of dollars and to my knowledge behaved as exemplary tenants. If you claim now that we were clearly informed of this potential upon move-in, I will state without hesitation that your company is engaging in blatant dishonesty. We were in fact led to believe, based on both our past rental experience, and the assurance of the property management, that we would not be held liable for any additional penalties or fees when we moved out, beyond a forfeiture of any refund. We accepted this in good faith, and it has not been returned on the part of your company or its representatives. 
Sincerely,[redacted]

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Sincerely, [redacted]

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Sincerely, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because:Sincerely,[redacted]

Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because:That was second notice. I gave notice over a month to [redacted]. Maybe your managers are the problem. I have payed 3000$ for 2 months in a slum. You kept the deposit and that's all you will get from me. Also the place was not dirty. We spent several hours cleanin before we left. Sounds like poor management at your apartments. Many complaints by your residents will confirm this. Do a Google search and see for yourself.Sincerely,[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of D E A Investments

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

D E A Investments Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 16420 SE McGillivray Blvd # 103, Vancouver, Washington, United States, 98683-3599

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for D E A Investments

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated