Sign in

Dexcom Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dexcom Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dexcom Inc

Dexcom Inc Reviews (130)

• May 03, 2021

Dexcom is NO good!! Adhesive gives you a rash/burn!
I am have used Dexcom for 4 weeks now. Every damn time I take the sensor off the adhesive has given me a bad rash/burn. Each time the rash/burn has gotten worse. It itches and it burns! It is awful. Dexcom is supposed to be sending me overlay patches which I have been trying to get for a couple of weeks now. I keep getting an e-mail that they are on their way but when I check the tracking number, no such number exists. Dexcom is a waste. The pictures below if they came out do NOT give the actual rash and burns I received any justice!
Dexcom is NO good!!  Adhesive gives you a rash/burn!
Dexcom is NO good!!  Adhesive gives you a rash/burn!
Dexcom is NO good!!  Adhesive gives you a rash/burn!
Dexcom is NO good!!  Adhesive gives you a rash/burn!

• Apr 30, 2021

Dexcom 6 was inserted last week
Dexcom G6 worked great during insertion @ Dr’s office on wife’s Apple 7. Bought a new google pixel 5, 5G- Spent hours attempting to download working dexcom 6 app- no luck

• Mar 20, 2021

Wonderful service
My Son recently lost his dexcom transmitter and when insurance wouldn't let us order a new one I called dexcom and they sent one within 2 day. We always order from Dexcom until we switch insurance and now we have to order from oak park medical. I wish we could still order from Dexcom because they have always been so great. Oak park is an awful company to order from. Thank you Dexcom!

• Feb 26, 2021

Poor workmanship
Been diabetic for 68 years. Have problems with low blood sugar unawareness. Dr. prescribed the Dexcom system in 2017, saying this system would be a godsend for me.
Well, it's not! Sensors do not last the time they are supposed to. Sensor errors, not working when I need it to. They may work, maybe 2 days, maybe 6 days, maybe 8 days tops. Medicare will not cover blood glucose test strips because I'm on the Dexcom G6. My Dr. prescribes test strips, at 5 a day, since I'm on the Dexcom G6. When the system is not working, I have to do manual tests. Today, while at the pharmacy, trying to get answers about my test strip prescription not being filled, I showed the pharmacist and technician, that my Dexcom was not working, and only said "sensor error". It hadn't worked in over 3 hours! How am I to know, where my blood sugar is, if it doesn't work, and Medicare won't cover test strips needed. Dexcom is not dependable, so I'm ending it's use. It's hard to even give it a 1.

• Feb 22, 2021

Tech Support Department RUDE customer service.
I have been on dexcom 6 for 1 year. I LOVE IT! I have called customer service in past and got excellent service. But my receiver quit working for a week but was able to use my app on my phone. I called 2 times that week but no one was able to fix it. The last phone call I made was to someone who shouldn't be allowed to speak with patients. I am older and he was so condescending and just plain rude. Yes he fixed my receiver and I am grateful for that but he treated me like I was stupid then told me he was one of the supervisors. I couldn't believe it! I have had diabetes for 40 years and the dexcom is the best thing that has come along. Also I am older sometimes a little confused but I have had a wonderful career as a RN for 38 years and would never speak to one of my patients the way I was spoken to! I needed to say something and hope and pray that they improve their Tech Support department because I am afraid they will lose customers and I can't recommend this product to anyone.

• Feb 10, 2021

New Phone...No, says Dexcom
Through many conversations with Dexcom technical and customer support I've gotten absolutely nowhere closer to being able to properly run the Dexcom G6 app on my Android device. Dexcom has a limited list of select devices that their software techs have received FDA approval for running their software that connects (via bluetooth) to the CGM sensor. The latest list is pathetic at best and it is irritating that Dexcom's system is set up this way. My Samsung phone needs to be replaced and of the 3 different Android models that I chose NONE are currently supported by Dexcom.
I've contacted Dexcom and the best information I was able to extract from customer support is that they will NEVER approve a Motorola phone and the latest LG and Samsung phones are "in the pipeline" (so what timeframe does this mean?)...
Being a diabetic sucks! Dexcom shouldn't rain on our efforts for happiness through dictating what phone we can or can't purchase! Hope you're listening Dexcom...
New Phone...No, says Dexcom

• Feb 18, 2021

On the Dexcom compatibility site, the Samsung A21 phone shows as being supported. My wife and I purchased two of them for that very reason, only to find out they don't work. I spent weeks on the phone with Dexcom to rectify, but it sounds like they're more interested in the shiny new object (G7) to deal with their current customers.

• Feb 08, 2021

Phone incompatibility...but Dexcom says it is!
I've been on the phone with Dexcom, Samsung, and my carrier for over TWO months trying to find out why my G6 will not work with my new (compatible) Samsung A21 phone. It "may" connect after nearly 45 minutes, but then, after about 5 minutes, says "signal lost" and it never connects again. My wife has the identical SM-A215U phone and hers does the same exact thing when installing the G6 app. Every time I call Dexcom with this issue, they go through the same troubleshooting and it is never resolved. They claim to escalate to engineering, but I never hear anything back. Dexcom is covered as far as any damages, as I have not been "hurt" by this device, and the best I can do is file a small claim to get any sort of compensation (cost of phone, etc). I've been using the Dexcom receiver since this started and see no resolution in sight. It would be really nice if I could carry only one device (phone) and know my A1C at a glance, but it appears as though Dexcom is ultra-focused on the new shiny object (G7) and I won't be feeling any joy anytime soon with the G6.

• Jan 05, 2021

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
If there was a lower rating, I would have chosen it. Although the product itself (G6) is not bad, accuracy is a pretty consistent problem (20-40 points lower than finger stick) especially when starting a new session. BUT DEXCOM'S CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! In the 5 months since starting this CGM system, we have had 3 instances involving shipping of monthly supplies, receiving replacements for defective supplies, and missing supplies. Last rep told me they had "no connection to the shipping dept." & that they couldn't "give me a time frame for receipt due to backlog issues". Have an appt. w/ diabetes dr. in 8 days & will be exploring other options.

• Nov 24, 2020

Dexcom's Customer Service will be the downfall of this company
I'll start with I think the device Dexcom G6 is amazing. Love it. But in the infinite wisdom of saving a buck, the Dexcom Management has determined that customer service should be outsourced and not paid much attention to. I've been trying to order new sensors for a month and a half and I get nice people who have no idea of how to get their product to the consumer. They don't follow up, it's like they don't need you. I've paid for my refill but still hasn't arrived. They said it was delivered yesterday (I work from home), it wasn't. This will be my last refill I will be switching to a company that isn't so cheap. I wonder if they are cheap with the construction of their product too?

• Oct 28, 2020

G6 app does not work with almost all android phones
Got a rude awakening when I switched from Minimed (which I think is also crap) to Dexcomm + tandem pump. They tell you that you can pair the transmitter with your android phone. So I bought the whole system and when I went to set it up turns out they only support a few select Android phones. WTF? It is not like they have a list of the minimum amount of memory, OS level, and/or nand space. No, they just have a list of phones. I have an expensive high-end Motorola phone but they don't support ANY Motorola phones.

Check the list prior to buying. https://www.dexcom.com/compatibility/dexcom-g6-app
I am really really pissed because now I have to buy a dedicated Dexcom device which is the size of a phone that I have to carry. DEXCOM get your act together and hire some competent android developers.

• Oct 05, 2020

Glue change
I’ve been on Dexcom for about two years. 12 months g5 and 12 on G6. It is my personal opinion that dexcom has change the glue to keep people from restarting old sensor. This has been terrible for me. I went for 18 months with no allergic reaction until they said they changed the glue. It is hurting a lot senior people like my self on Medicare. I’ve had to change sensors within 4 to 5 days because of a burning rash that takes 3 weeks to go away.I would hope that they would take another look at how terrible this new glue is hurting seniors before they get in a lot of trouble!

• Sep 14, 2020

Adhesive Has Changed
I have been using Dexcom G6 for a couple of years. Recently they changed the adhesive material on the sensor (they actually changed it in December 2019) Since the change I have been complaining about the horrible rash the adhesive causes on my skin. I am NOT allergic to anything. The rash continues to worsen and takes about 3 weeks to fully heal. Their customer service lied to me from January until this September, saying nothing has changed in their manufacturing process. Then I get a hold of a technical support person and was told they had changed the adhesive. I hope others who are experiencing this know that they are not alone. Dexcom refuses to help and tells me to contact my doctor. I am officially switching to the FreeStyle Libre 2 (with alarms!) and will be happy that I dont have to deal with the Dexcom customer service [censored] any more!

• Sep 01, 2020

Dexcom Canada Technical Support ignorant of iOS compatibility and Loop app
I have been Looping with the Dexcom G6 and the Omnipod for just three weeks. It was going well I was advised to contact Dexcom Canada technical support, as there seemed to be something wrong with the Clarity setup on my iPhone.

Unfortunately, during the course of this telephone conversation I was advised to delete the Loop app from my iPhone, which I foolishly did. As a result, the Loop setup failed disastrously. Meanwhile my blood sugar readings ran high.

I call Dexcom Canada technical support the next morning and spoke with another Technical Support person, who could not fix the error but claimed it may be due to the latest iOS upgrade, although I told her that clearly this could not be the case as this OS was working before. I asked for a supervisor to contact me by email, which has not yet happened.

I believe that Dexcom Canada technical support should have been aware of what is required for Looping, and the first support person should not have told me to delete the Loop app from my iPhone. I also suggest that Dexcom Canada keep up with Apple iOS updates.

I'm also unhappy that I have not been contacted by a technical support Supervisor as promised.

• Aug 18, 2020

Dexcom G6 User Disappointed
I have been using the G6 (upgraded from G5 last year) for around 14 months. Initially my experience was good, it worked as advertised. However beginning last fall the sensors have not worked the entire 10 days, none of them. They work for 8-9 days and during the 2 days prior they quit working for almost 30 minutes periodically during the day. I have contacted Dexcom about this and they blame me. I wear my receiver within 4 inches of the transmittor 99% of the time so that is not the problem. I suggested on one call to Dexcom that their quality control has gone downhill quickly and the person on the phone agreed they are having problems. I don't know about other CGMs but this one has problems.

• Feb 16, 2021

My son has the SAME issue. The last 6 sensors have lasted 24 hrs to 8 days. We have tried EVERYTHING to trouble shoot the issues. I now feel it is a poor product and just failure.

• Nov 01, 2020

I have the same problem I told my provider I was going back to sticking my fingers.

• Sep 14, 2020

My sensors do the same thing!

• Jul 31, 2020

Worst Customer Service EVER!!!
I would like to give this company a great big Z-E-R-O for their horrible Customer Service. I can't believe how difficult it is to get anything done with these people! First of all, Dexcom needs to bring all their jobs BACK TO THE UNITED STATES! My husband is a 100% disabled Veteran, having served 20 years in the United States Army. He has Type II diabetes and was really, really tired of sticking his finger, so his endocrinologist got him going on this product. At first we loved it, but as soon as we needed help, such as with a defective unit, we hit the wall with those characters in the Philippines. What a bunch of lazy, sing-song talking, uncaring people. Between my husband and me, Customer Service was called SEVEN TIMES IN ONE DAY trying to resolve an issue. We had a defective unit (the 3rd one since starting this program 2 months ago) and had no more units to use, so we were back to finger poking. We called them July 16, 2020. Here it is July 31, 2020, and still no replacement unit. Oh...we did receive what we thought was going to be the replacement unit a week ago, but when I opened the package, it was a container for a urine specimen! I can't stand calling your Customer Service anymore. It is so very obvious that they just don't care - and the sad part about that is - they actually get away with having such a bad, bad attitude! P L E A S E...bring the jobs back to the United States where we have thousands of people in need of a job! If this keeps up, we will discontinue this program, seek another company, or go back to finger poking...I don't really care at this point. Something needs to be done...

• Jul 28, 2020

Bait and switch
I have been trying for years to get a CGM from anyone who had some sense. Tried Libre and they wanted you to carry around 5 times the weight of a regular kit. I suffer from a spinal cord injury, so that is out. Called Dexcom, and went through ANOTHER awesome amount of garbage. Ordered in May, Lady said they were sending it. They wait until July, after my company insurance stops, and call me to say that it would be over a thousand dollars for me to get it. Does this sound like a bunch of 'fly by night scoundrels' to you? The reason health care is SO HIGH, is because it is drown by greedy, careless, rogues that I would not let pet my dog. It is good for them they hide behind unknown locations, phones, and fake names. It has become almost impossible to tell them from a car salesman, or those fake home assurance programs.
DEFINITELY, THE END IS NEAR. The world has turned in Sodom and Gomorrah.

• Jun 02, 2020

Poor customer service
My transmitter stopped working as did my sensor. I called the company and was told that they'd overnight me new supplies. I used test strips in the interim. I was running low on test strips and was happy to see that the products had arrived. It wasn't the products, it was a container to put the old products in. I called the company and I was told that they hadn't placed an overnight order for me, they hadn't placed ANY order for me but they could. Only problem was I was out of test strips which aren't covered by insurance and are expensive. I don't trust them to send me the products, so I am looking elsewhere

DEFINITELY 5 STAR PLUS
I have used Dexcom cgms for several years and recently attached the G-6. Getting to the instructions online was problematic, starting with the tutorial on YouTube for getting started which was ridiculously long, poorly directed and not to the point until about the time many watchers will fall asleep like me I spoke with a technician twice. The technicians on each call were quick to respond, very knowledgeable, knew my issue precisely and how to resolve it and before ending the call made sure that I understood what to do. One of the techs was named Jason who was great. I definitely rate the Dexcom Customer Support as one of the best groups I have ever contacted for help.

FAULTY SENSOR
I had a faulty sensor and was told to contact Dexcom I
did and was asked if I need a lawyer. I don't have anymore sensors. I get my supplies from CCS and they said that Dexcom could overnight me a sensor. I need to change on 26th. Please can someone help me. Waiting time on phone is 1 hour and 45 minutes.

Great product but that doesn’t matter when the customer service and support are beyond abysmal. Same experience as others, tight control, need for hypoglycemic unawareness and cannot get reorders of supplies without jumping through hoops, talking to a new person each time, being lied to, and having to have my DR. Call and threaten legal action. Company will not sustain if this continues. Seriously looking into medtronic.

Check fields!

Write a review of Dexcom Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Dexcom Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6340 Sequence Dr, San Diego, California, United States, 92121

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Dexcom Inc.



Add contact information for Dexcom Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated