Sign in

Dexcom Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dexcom Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dexcom Inc

Dexcom Inc Reviews (86)

Some lots of G6 sensors are less accurate than qualitative means of monitoring glucoses. When one gets a bad lot and the values on CGM are way afield from reality, you've got junk. The itic ad that promotes no more fingersticks should cause class action suit development soon. When one pairs a legitimate glucose meter with the G6 and the discrepancies are >50 mg/dl when have not eaten or other dramatic change, it REQUIRES legitimate people to check far more frequently to be safe! When one gets "Sensor failure" after 2 days of 90% "Sensor error", since one has to do multiple finger sticks to have any idea of what is going on, why use it?
There are some lots that work, quite well. They are a rarity if one gets supplies from a supply distributor. The defects become much greater as the transmitter battery gets weak. NO, you cannot go by the foolishness of the expected battery life. When the errors abound, the transmitter battery needs checking.

Although Dexcom is a great GCM Dealing with Dexcom is a nightmare. If you are going to go this route I suggest that you get the supplies from a supplier such as CCS Medical. It took me six months to get set up with Dexcom due to the case manager. A year later it starts again with getting the reauthorization. You will find after a year that you become dependent on the CGM. Now I am waiting for authorization and have no sensors. With an A1C of 5.5 I fully expect to have a run or die before I get my supplies.

Jan 22, 2020

This device is good for getting readings and high or low alerts but I can't see how it can help me manage my diabetes. I am a very finicky eater and therefore I only eat what I enjoy eating and because of that I quite often get high readings. How is your device supposed to help in this situation? I don't think it can. No I don't eat a lot of sweets.

Jan 12, 2020

I have just been switched to Dexcom G5 from a G5. It has been a nightmare. I have received two shipments and all of them have failed within 48 hours. Trying to get to Customer Service is time consuming and exasperating. I am totally bombed by this awful experience
Does anyone know if FreeStyle Libre is any better?

I've been trying to upgrade to a G6 since November of 2018, My diabetes educator has tried to deal with Dexcom also. I go to a satellite location of Joslin Diabetes Center. They are incredible. I can't say the same for Dexcom. I have been told several different reasons since November 2018 why they couldn't. The last call I spoke with Naomi she is my person who is suppose take care of my account, I should point out she is my newest one. She gave me several reasons why it has taken so long but assured me she is on it. She promised to call me back on the 12/26/2019, it is now 12/31/2019 and I called Dexcom. The person I got in touch with wouldn't or as he put it couldn't help me only Naomi. He did not offer to put me through to her, he said she would call me back after the Holidays! I'm not sure which holidays he's referring to but I'm not counting on anything soon. This company can't survive with the customer service they provide no matter how good their product is. I will never recommend Dexcom to any other , which unfortunate I have in the past.

I've been using Dexcom CGM devices for a long time. I don't know what has happened to the customer services but I would give it a zero for their help. I placed an order online, as I always do, on 12/3/19 for new sensors and transmitters. Due to a "balance due" that I had, they wouldn't fill my new order. That is fine, and makes sense; however, after I provided them copies of the canceled checks they had cashed and applied elsewhere (to another person's account?), they wouldn't help me fill my order. I spoke to at least 5 different people in billing and customer service, e-mailed several people directly, not a single person followed up, as promised to assist. The "Billing Specialists" with e-mails replies that said "please email me with any questions" who refused to reply back should be fired. Pathetic customer service. Great product though.

Five star product but 0 star customer service. Have used Dexcom BGM now for 8 months. Have never had a good experience with customer service trying to reorder sensors. ALWAYS there has been some reason they could not finish the order and ALWAYS it turned out with much effort on my part that their reasons were not real. Much time or multiple calls required to get the order confirmed. The real bad additional thing is their rule that an order cannot be entered before 30 days from the last SHIPMENT DATE which is always several days after when the order is made. So there is a creeping ship date which means there will be days without a sensor because a months sensors will be used up after 30 days. I am on Medicare. If one could always order on the same date that would not be a problem.

Same as everyone else, promise to "work with me" but can't complete the order until it has been "reviewed". Trying to reorder, am not a "new" patient and my condition which I've had for almost all my life has not miraculously improved. Same insurance, saem doctor, same everything, except that is a resupply of the life monitoring equipment I so desperately need!

Nov 29, 2019

This is one of the most frustrating company I have ever dealt with! There "customer service" is abysmal. I used a new sensor today and reached my reorder point. I can't reorder because today is Friday 11/29/2019 which is the day after Thanksgiving and I must wait until Monday for their "customer service" to open. Why?! They are not in the US and probably don't celebrate the holiday! I tried the on-line ordering system but it can't figure out the serial number of my present transmitter! Probably a BS excuse just to make you think they have on-line ordering! Much of the year that I have been using them I have been lied to about supply availability after spending many hours on their order line SPEAKING WITH PEOPLE I DON'T UNDERSTAND! I can't wait until another company produces a comparable product so I can jump off the Dexcom ship!

Nov 26, 2019

If we could give zero stars, we would. Like you, we are a captive market for companies of this type, and they take full advantage of that.

Dexcom G6 hardware & software are not great - poor connectivity & other issues - but there seems to be no better on the market. No choice but to use this CGM system.

Customer support is abysmal. Supplies are consistently late. Call center service is not only useless - no follow-up, no common sense scripts, no issue resolution - but purposely puts you on long holds to discourage you from calling.

We have had no alternative but to purchase additional sensors and transmitters out-of-pocket to bridge gaps.

Despite relaying the above to their managers multiple times in the past year, they have done nothing to improve.

It is unbelievable how bad customer service is at this company. I am in month 6 and again, I am having my G5 transmitter timing out because they did not ship it on time as promised. Each time they ask the same BS questions and you can't get them to say, has anything changed? It is only a little better getting sensors, but still a pain.

I love the Dexcom, it has helped me titrate my insulin and lower my A1c a lot. But it is so painful trying to get supplies that I am thinking of droppin off the program. Are there any other GCMs as good?

What is even more painful is that you can not get anyone to answer your complains. And it sound like all the Customer Service help is call centered in India.

Oct 27, 2019

I have had the Dexcom G5 for about 4 weeks. I have never had as many Lows as I have had since I started using this. Lows every night 3 or 4 times a day. I am wondering what is in the sensors and how they truly are to work. I am a type 1 diabetic and very concerned about the new found problem. If anyone else has this problem I would be interested to know.

Pat

Oct 25, 2019

As you can see with other reviews, the product itself is fine. The Dexcom CS, and the tremendous difficulty in getting supplies makes the DEX experience very poor.

My recommendation to those considering Dexcom - there are other companies that provide CGM systems, try them first.

Oct 17, 2019

I actually think the G6 system is great for users and it does help with lowering a1c averages. I love the product---BUT the customer service department and the constant back-ups are awful; beyond awful. I have been using my system for over a year and every single month I have some sort of problem in ordering my sensors or quarterly-transmitters. Every single time they have to "check my benefits" with a 24-48 hour benefit review; then they have to have a specialist call me to confirm my order, etc. etc. I have had the same medicare provider and doctor for a few years. Online my account shows my current insurance information; my prescription renewal date, etc. yet I have a hard time staying on top of supplies. Really, if I didn't need the alarms so much, I would ditch the system. Its unfortunate that I have not found another monitoring system that is as good as this one. Their very poor customer care will eventually do the company in.

Had been a customer for over a year. Multiple service issues over the year led to very erratic and unreliable G5 supplies and support. Many phone calls from me and my physician's office were a waste of time in an effort to obtain needed supplies, making use of device on a regular basis always questionable. I finally quit using it since I could not obtain supplies on a routine basis.Extremely poor customer service. If you are a Medicare patient, my advice is don't bother wasting your time with this company; try another device.

G6 is a good product but the customer service is very poor. Was told twice that a 'free sensor' would be shipped because I have used my last one. The regular sensor order has not shipped pending insurance review thus the need to receive the free one ASAP. NO shipment has been made. Consider having a back up because the customer service is extremely poor.

Dexcom customer service sucks.
I called them do supplies 3 times and I still don’t have then.
Now when I call it goes straight to voicemail but I can’t leave a message because it’s full.
I guess people that live in California are on a different planet!

I am a Dexcom G5 user and Medicare patient and have been disappointed by the reviews I’ve read thus far on this site. I, too, believe the Dexcom product to be a game changer in the treatment of diabetes but have also been frustrated with the lack of supply for the G6 which Medicare has already approved. I sympathize with those who have reported the run around they have experienced in trying to get their supplies from this company. It sounds to me like the owner(s) of Dexcom are being kept in the dark and that management is totally incapable of their duties. Frankly, it sounds like it’s time for some butts to be kicked out. It is irresponsible and disrespectful for a company to treat its customers this way, especially when dealing with those who have a life-threatening disease such as diabetes.

The Dexcom G6 is an AWESOME Product ... I have been using it since Sept.2018 .I have been a Type1 Diabetic for 66 years and to me this product is even more helpful than the insulin pump.. Many times I do not know that my Blood Sugar is dangerously low..This G6 is a Life Saver ...HOWEVER... DEXCOM SUPPORT SYSTEM and CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON EXISTENT... My .receiver said my transmitter was expiring in 3 weeks.. I called that morning to reorder a new transmitter after MANY MANY calls I still do not HAVE A TRANSMITTER and I am going away on vacation Tomorrow ..Emailed Juan Gonzales Monday supposedly a Supervisor NO REPLY or Phone call.. and its mow Friday afternoon .Today 9:00 .Was told George Neri 858-943-6771 will Definitely help you ..I called 4 times today to speak to him no reply. or call back..Spoke with Edwardo 858-877-9244 don't worry I will take care of you that was two weeks ago. Angel also no help..Annie no help.. Luis had no clue what to do to help me .. I am waiting for Andriana to call me .Its 3:30 Friday afternoon..This is the most POORLY RUN COMPANY..You are selling Life saving devices to people who have to live with a SERIOUS terrible disease. Again FABULOUS Product BUT HORRIBLE Customer Service..I WISH I COULD WRITE AN EMAIL TO KEVIN SAYER CEO of Dexcom I did try but the email he listed to get in contact with him DOESNT WORK.. What a SURPRISE ..Just spoke to Andraina ..GUESS WHAT Someone closed my ACCOUNT I have been on the Phone for 3 WEEKS trying to get a new Transmitter HOW THE F...could my account be closed BECAUSE I WOULD NOT GIVE UP ?...I am Patiently waiting a call back from either Carlos or Angel..WONT HOLD MY BREATH..Wonder if Dexcom Company has Share Holders maybe We All need to contact them with our APPALLING experiences with DEXCOM MAYBE They could HELP US.. JUST A THOUGHT... My one star is because the DexcomG6 is AWESOME Product NOT The DEXCOM CUSTOMER Support TEAM ...Will let everyone know if either Carlos or Angel call me back this evening.. Needed the Transmitter shipped over night so I could have it for my trip.. SO UPSET and Frustrated with this Company.. Called at 8:03 as Andriana told me Supervisors would be out of their meetings .and someone would help me and send the transmitter overnight . THE COMPANY IS CLOSED SO I GUESS I WILL NOT HAVE MY TRANSMITTER G6 FOR MY VACATION...SO SAD AND SCARED ..I Cannot believe a Company can treat their Patients this way...

Have had my G5 CGM device for almost a year covered by Medicare. Dexcom is only authorized to send a month supply (5 sensors) at a time, according to Dexcom. I have purchased an extra sensor out of my own pocket so I have a backup. Over the 355 days I have had the unit they have only shipped 48 of the 50 required to meet requirement of replacing sensor every 7 days. I have had to use my personally paid for spare or not use the device until replacements we received. Every month I have to call to tell them I am out and was assigned a account manager for Medicare accounts who assured me that I could contact him with any problems. I agreed to send him an email when I was down to one sensor, 14 days before required sensor replacement and no replacement sensor available. He was sent the email, a follow up one a week later yet I have not heard a word. I received my normal Dexcom Medicare required verification email today and processing verification email with a ship date two weeks after my required change date. I have left a voice message for my assigned account manager yet no reply. It should be noted that of the 48 sensors sent 3 were replacements for failed units. At this time I am researching as the which agency with Medicare/Government I may fill a complaint with as Dexcom is not meeting requirements to be approved by Medicare. It should also be noted that I am on a insulin pump covered by Medicare and that supplier has none of the problems of providing supplies.

Check fields!

Write a review of Dexcom Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Dexcom Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6340 Sequence Dr, San Diego, California, United States, 92121

Phone:

+1 (858) 200-0200
Show more...

Website:

www.dexcom.com


Add contact information for Dexcom Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated