Write a review   Sign In

Dexcom Inc

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Dexcom Inc

Dexcom Inc Reviews (84)

Satisfaction rating: 
User brewsky time Jan 23, 2020

Although Dexcom is a great GCM Dealing with Dexcom is a nightmare. If you are going to go this route I suggest that you get the supplies from a supplier such as CCS Medical. It took me six months to get set up with Dexcom due to the case manager. A year later it starts again with getting the reauthorization. You will find after a year that you become dependent on the CGM. Now I am waiting for authorization and have no sensors. With an A1C of 5.5 I fully expect to have a run or die before I get my supplies.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Elizabeth Petruska time Jan 22, 2020

This device is good for getting readings and high or low alerts but I can't see how it can help me manage my diabetes. I am a very finicky eater and therefore I only eat what I enjoy eating and because of that I quite often get high readings. How is your device supposed to help in this situation? I don't think it can. No I don't eat a lot of sweets.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Bonita Landy Gilchrist time Jan 12, 2020

I have just been switched to Dexcom G5 from a G5. It has been a nightmare. I have received two shipments and all of them have failed within 48 hours. Trying to get to Customer Service is time consuming and exasperating. I am totally bombed by this awful experience
Does anyone know if FreeStyle Libre is any better?

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Carroll time Dec 31, 2019

I've been trying to upgrade to a G6 since November of 2018, My diabetes educator has tried to deal with Dexcom also. I go to a satellite location of Joslin Diabetes Center. They are incredible. I can't say the same for Dexcom. I have been told several different reasons since November 2018 why they couldn't. The last call I spoke with Naomi she is my person who is suppose take care of my account, I should point out she is my newest one. She gave me several reasons why it has taken so long but assured me she is on it. She promised to call me back on the 12/26/2019, it is now 12/31/2019 and I called Dexcom. The person I got in touch with wouldn't or as he put it couldn't help me only Naomi. He did not offer to put me through to her, he said she would call me back after the Holidays! I'm not sure which holidays he's referring to but I'm not counting on anything soon. This company can't survive with the customer service they provide no matter how good their product is. I will never recommend Dexcom to any other , which unfortunate I have in the past.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User AML time Dec 23, 2019

I've been using Dexcom CGM devices for a long time. I don't know what has happened to the customer services but I would give it a zero for their help. I placed an order online, as I always do, on 12/3/19 for new sensors and transmitters. Due to a "balance due" that I had, they wouldn't fill my new order. That is fine, and makes sense; however, after I provided them copies of the canceled checks they had cashed and applied elsewhere (to another person's account?), they wouldn't help me fill my order. I spoke to at least 5 different people in billing and customer service, e-mailed several people directly, not a single person followed up, as promised to assist. The "Billing Specialists" with e-mails replies that said "please email me with any questions" who refused to reply back should be fired. Pathetic customer service. Great product though.

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User kinch time Dec 18, 2019

Five star product but 0 star customer service. Have used Dexcom BGM now for 8 months. Have never had a good experience with customer service trying to reorder sensors. ALWAYS there has been some reason they could not finish the order and ALWAYS it turned out with much effort on my part that their reasons were not real. Much time or multiple calls required to get the order confirmed. The real bad additional thing is their rule that an order cannot be entered before 30 days from the last SHIPMENT DATE which is always several days after when the order is made. So there is a creeping ship date which means there will be days without a sensor because a months sensors will be used up after 30 days. I am on Medicare. If one could always order on the same date that would not be a problem.

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User no spam time Dec 02, 2019

Same as everyone else, promise to "work with me" but can't complete the order until it has been "reviewed". Trying to reorder, am not a "new" patient and my condition which I've had for almost all my life has not miraculously improved. Same insurance, saem doctor, same everything, except that is a resupply of the life monitoring equipment I so desperately need!

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User jgthomas11 time Nov 29, 2019

This is one of the most frustrating company I have ever dealt with! There "customer service" is abysmal. I used a new sensor today and reached my reorder point. I can't reorder because today is Friday 11/29/2019 which is the day after Thanksgiving and I must wait until Monday for their "customer service" to open. Why?! They are not in the US and probably don't celebrate the holiday! I tried the on-line ordering system but it can't figure out the serial number of my present transmitter! Probably a BS excuse just to make you think they have on-line ordering! Much of the year that I have been using them I have been lied to about supply availability after spending many hours on their order line SPEAKING WITH PEOPLE I DON'T UNDERSTAND! I can't wait until another company produces a comparable product so I can jump off the Dexcom ship!

Mark as useful (4 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Wyeth Thomas time Nov 26, 2019

If we could give zero stars, we would. Like you, we are a captive market for companies of this type, and they take full advantage of that.

Dexcom G6 hardware & software are not great - poor connectivity & other issues - but there seems to be no better on the market. No choice but to use this CGM system.

Customer support is abysmal. Supplies are consistently late. Call center service is not only useless - no follow-up, no common sense scripts, no issue resolution - but purposely puts you on long holds to discourage you from calling.

We have had no alternative but to purchase additional sensors and transmitters out-of-pocket to bridge gaps.

Despite relaying the above to their managers multiple times in the past year, they have done nothing to improve.

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User carlyee time Nov 21, 2019

It is unbelievable how bad customer service is at this company. I am in month 6 and again, I am having my G5 transmitter timing out because they did not ship it on time as promised. Each time they ask the same BS questions and you can't get them to say, has anything changed? It is only a little better getting sensors, but still a pain.

I love the Dexcom, it has helped me titrate my insulin and lower my A1c a lot. But it is so painful trying to get supplies that I am thinking of droppin off the program. Are there any other GCMs as good?

What is even more painful is that you can not get anyone to answer your complains. And it sound like all the Customer Service help is call centered in India.

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Trisha Mallery time Oct 27, 2019

I have had the Dexcom G5 for about 4 weeks. I have never had as many Lows as I have had since I started using this. Lows every night 3 or 4 times a day. I am wondering what is in the sensors and how they truly are to work. I am a type 1 diabetic and very concerned about the new found problem. If anyone else has this problem I would be interested to know.

Pat

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User CurveWhisperer time Oct 25, 2019

As you can see with other reviews, the product itself is fine. The Dexcom CS, and the tremendous difficulty in getting supplies makes the DEX experience very poor.

My recommendation to those considering Dexcom - there are other companies that provide CGM systems, try them first.

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Betty Strock time Oct 17, 2019

I actually think the G6 system is great for users and it does help with lowering a1c averages. I love the product---BUT the customer service department and the constant back-ups are awful; beyond awful. I have been using my system for over a year and every single month I have some sort of problem in ordering my sensors or quarterly-transmitters. Every single time they have to "check my benefits" with a 24-48 hour benefit review; then they have to have a specialist call me to confirm my order, etc. etc. I have had the same medicare provider and doctor for a few years. Online my account shows my current insurance information; my prescription renewal date, etc. yet I have a hard time staying on top of supplies. Really, if I didn't need the alarms so much, I would ditch the system. Its unfortunate that I have not found another monitoring system that is as good as this one. Their very poor customer care will eventually do the company in.

Mark as useful (5 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User spat time Sep 12, 2019

Had been a customer for over a year. Multiple service issues over the year led to very erratic and unreliable G5 supplies and support. Many phone calls from me and my physician's office were a waste of time in an effort to obtain needed supplies, making use of device on a regular basis always questionable. I finally quit using it since I could not obtain supplies on a routine basis.Extremely poor customer service. If you are a Medicare patient, my advice is don't bother wasting your time with this company; try another device.

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User rumply time Sep 04, 2019

G6 is a good product but the customer service is very poor. Was told twice that a 'free sensor' would be shipped because I have used my last one. The regular sensor order has not shipped pending insurance review thus the need to receive the free one ASAP. NO shipment has been made. Consider having a back up because the customer service is extremely poor.

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User joe mama time Aug 27, 2019

Dexcom customer service sucks.
I called them do supplies 3 times and I still don’t have then.
Now when I call it goes straight to voicemail but I can’t leave a message because it’s full.
I guess people that live in California are on a different planet!

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User MRDav time Jul 20, 2019

I am a Dexcom G5 user and Medicare patient and have been disappointed by the reviews I’ve read thus far on this site. I, too, believe the Dexcom product to be a game changer in the treatment of diabetes but have also been frustrated with the lack of supply for the G6 which Medicare has already approved. I sympathize with those who have reported the run around they have experienced in trying to get their supplies from this company. It sounds to me like the owner(s) of Dexcom are being kept in the dark and that management is totally incapable of their duties. Frankly, it sounds like it’s time for some butts to be kicked out. It is irresponsible and disrespectful for a company to treat its customers this way, especially when dealing with those who have a life-threatening disease such as diabetes.

Mark as useful (6 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Nanie8 time Jun 29, 2019

The Dexcom G6 is an AWESOME Product ... I have been using it since Sept.2018 .I have been a Type1 Diabetic for 66 years and to me this product is even more helpful than the insulin pump.. Many times I do not know that my Blood Sugar is dangerously low..This G6 is a Life Saver ...HOWEVER... DEXCOM SUPPORT SYSTEM and CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON EXISTENT... My .receiver said my transmitter was expiring in 3 weeks.. I called that morning to reorder a new transmitter after MANY MANY calls I still do not HAVE A TRANSMITTER and I am going away on vacation Tomorrow ..Emailed Juan Gonzales Monday supposedly a Supervisor NO REPLY or Phone call.. and its mow Friday afternoon .Today 9:00 .Was told George Neri 858-943-6771 will Definitely help you ..I called 4 times today to speak to him no reply. or call back..Spoke with Edwardo 858-877-9244 don't worry I will take care of you that was two weeks ago. Angel also no help..Annie no help.. Luis had no clue what to do to help me .. I am waiting for Andriana to call me .Its 3:30 Friday afternoon..This is the most POORLY RUN COMPANY..You are selling Life saving devices to people who have to live with a SERIOUS terrible disease. Again FABULOUS Product BUT HORRIBLE Customer Service..I WISH I COULD WRITE AN EMAIL TO KEVIN SAYER CEO of Dexcom I did try but the email he listed to get in contact with him DOESNT WORK.. What a SURPRISE ..Just spoke to Andraina ..GUESS WHAT Someone closed my ACCOUNT I have been on the Phone for 3 WEEKS trying to get a new Transmitter HOW THE F...could my account be closed BECAUSE I WOULD NOT GIVE UP ?...I am Patiently waiting a call back from either Carlos or Angel..WONT HOLD MY BREATH..Wonder if Dexcom Company has Share Holders maybe We All need to contact them with our APPALLING experiences with DEXCOM MAYBE They could HELP US.. JUST A THOUGHT... My one star is because the DexcomG6 is AWESOME Product NOT The DEXCOM CUSTOMER Support TEAM ...Will let everyone know if either Carlos or Angel call me back this evening.. Needed the Transmitter shipped over night so I could have it for my trip.. SO UPSET and Frustrated with this Company.. Called at 8:03 as Andriana told me Supervisors would be out of their meetings .and someone would help me and send the transmitter overnight . THE COMPANY IS CLOSED SO I GUESS I WILL NOT HAVE MY TRANSMITTER G6 FOR MY VACATION...SO SAD AND SCARED ..I Cannot believe a Company can treat their Patients this way...

Mark as useful (10 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User JKelly2146 time Apr 10, 2019

I am as frustrated with the same issues as the others who left very negative reviews .Same problem of reordering sensors and new transmitter since mine has expired .I am now without a means of using continuous glucose monitoring for how long anybody knows .I have bought into the technology that other competitors do not have .As a retired physician ,I also agree that their poor service and customer care is impacting our care and is dangerous! My "so called" local rep refuses to return phone calls or reply to text message.Most of them probably do not have Diabetes and therefore do not understand how important this is to our daily care which is not easy . I can not give a rating as it would be dishonest on my part to even give one star.If you truly read tese reviews you would at least improve the reordering process ASAP. James C. Kelly MD

Mark as useful (10 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Paul Bowling time Apr 06, 2019

I've been a Dexcom customer for about 2 years. As others have mentioned the product is top shelf. It has helped me control my DM and lower my HgbA1c considerably.

However, the customer service department is full of crap. They lie, omit facts and downright do not do their work. I called on 19 March that I was down to my final sensor (G5) and my auto supply had not been fulfilled. I was told that my insurance (Maryland BC/BC) was supposed to have been verified in Jan 2019 and a shipment of sensors was to have been shipped then but had been overlooked. That also affected my March shipment of sensors. I was told that they would expedite my insurance approval and get the sensors out to me within "a couple of days".
Monday 25 March comes and no sensors and I insert the last one I have and call again, still working on insurance approval, will have them "in a few days". 29 March I called and I'm pissed... still no insurance approval, "it has been assigned to your rep" but I can't talk to that person nor will they allow me to talk to a supervisor. I can't find a number for corporate. Finally I speak with a reasonable person in Tech Support (don't ask how I was transferred there). He says the company is having "growing pains" and will send out a sensor overnight and it will be delivered on Monday, 1 April 2019. It was delivered, actually, two packages were delivered, a G5 sensor which is what I use and a G6.
My sensor has completed its life cycle on Tuesday, 2 April and I insert the G5 sensor, FAIL! Was this an April Fools hoax!
I call again on Friday, April 5 and am told that my order is in "Quality Check" and it will go out FEDEX overnight that day and I'd receive it on Saturday 6. Saturday NO DELIVERY, I called and spoke with the rudest rep yet arguing with me that my order was only placed on 4 April. I tried to explain the details but she would not listen and talked over me! She said the FEDEX order would go out on Monday 8 April for next day delivery. So, I'm expecting my sensors on Tuesday, 9 April. That will put me a week without sensors because the incompetence of this company.
Is there an alternative solution to using Dexcom products?

Mark as useful (9 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Dexcom Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6340 Sequence Dr, San Diego, CA, 92121

Phone:

8582000200
(858) 200-0200

Website: https://www.dexcom.com/

72 people are currently seeking Dexcom Inc contact information.


Add contact information for Dexcom Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated