Sign in

Dexcom Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dexcom Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dexcom Inc

Dexcom Inc Reviews (116)

• Sep 14, 2020

Adhesive Has Changed
I have been using Dexcom G6 for a couple of years. Recently they changed the adhesive material on the sensor (they actually changed it in December 2019) Since the change I have been complaining about the horrible rash the adhesive causes on my skin. I am NOT allergic to anything. The rash continues to worsen and takes about 3 weeks to fully heal. Their customer service lied to me from January until this September, saying nothing has changed in their manufacturing process. Then I get a hold of a technical support person and was told they had changed the adhesive. I hope others who are experiencing this know that they are not alone. Dexcom refuses to help and tells me to contact my doctor. I am officially switching to the FreeStyle Libre 2 (with alarms!) and will be happy that I dont have to deal with the Dexcom customer service [censored] any more!

• Sep 01, 2020

Dexcom Canada Technical Support ignorant of iOS compatibility and Loop app
I have been Looping with the Dexcom G6 and the Omnipod for just three weeks. It was going well I was advised to contact Dexcom Canada technical support, as there seemed to be something wrong with the Clarity setup on my iPhone.

Unfortunately, during the course of this telephone conversation I was advised to delete the Loop app from my iPhone, which I foolishly did. As a result, the Loop setup failed disastrously. Meanwhile my blood sugar readings ran high.

I call Dexcom Canada technical support the next morning and spoke with another Technical Support person, who could not fix the error but claimed it may be due to the latest iOS upgrade, although I told her that clearly this could not be the case as this OS was working before. I asked for a supervisor to contact me by email, which has not yet happened.

I believe that Dexcom Canada technical support should have been aware of what is required for Looping, and the first support person should not have told me to delete the Loop app from my iPhone. I also suggest that Dexcom Canada keep up with Apple iOS updates.

I'm also unhappy that I have not been contacted by a technical support Supervisor as promised.

• Aug 18, 2020

Dexcom G6 User Disappointed
I have been using the G6 (upgraded from G5 last year) for around 14 months. Initially my experience was good, it worked as advertised. However beginning last fall the sensors have not worked the entire 10 days, none of them. They work for 8-9 days and during the 2 days prior they quit working for almost 30 minutes periodically during the day. I have contacted Dexcom about this and they blame me. I wear my receiver within 4 inches of the transmittor 99% of the time so that is not the problem. I suggested on one call to Dexcom that their quality control has gone downhill quickly and the person on the phone agreed they are having problems. I don't know about other CGMs but this one has problems.

• Sep 14, 2020

My sensors do the same thing!

• Jul 31, 2020

Worst Customer Service EVER!!!
I would like to give this company a great big Z-E-R-O for their horrible Customer Service. I can't believe how difficult it is to get anything done with these people! First of all, Dexcom needs to bring all their jobs BACK TO THE UNITED STATES! My husband is a 100% disabled Veteran, having served 20 years in the United States Army. He has Type II diabetes and was really, really tired of sticking his finger, so his endocrinologist got him going on this product. At first we loved it, but as soon as we needed help, such as with a defective unit, we hit the wall with those characters in the Philippines. What a bunch of lazy, sing-song talking, uncaring people. Between my husband and me, Customer Service was called SEVEN TIMES IN ONE DAY trying to resolve an issue. We had a defective unit (the 3rd one since starting this program 2 months ago) and had no more units to use, so we were back to finger poking. We called them July 16, 2020. Here it is July 31, 2020, and still no replacement unit. Oh...we did receive what we thought was going to be the replacement unit a week ago, but when I opened the package, it was a container for a urine specimen! I can't stand calling your Customer Service anymore. It is so very obvious that they just don't care - and the sad part about that is - they actually get away with having such a bad, bad attitude! P L E A S E...bring the jobs back to the United States where we have thousands of people in need of a job! If this keeps up, we will discontinue this program, seek another company, or go back to finger poking...I don't really care at this point. Something needs to be done...

• Jul 28, 2020

Bait and switch
I have been trying for years to get a CGM from anyone who had some sense. Tried Libre and they wanted you to carry around 5 times the weight of a regular kit. I suffer from a spinal cord injury, so that is out. Called Dexcom, and went through ANOTHER awesome amount of garbage. Ordered in May, Lady said they were sending it. They wait until July, after my company insurance stops, and call me to say that it would be over a thousand dollars for me to get it. Does this sound like a bunch of 'fly by night scoundrels' to you? The reason health care is SO HIGH, is because it is drown by greedy, careless, rogues that I would not let pet my dog. It is good for them they hide behind unknown locations, phones, and fake names. It has become almost impossible to tell them from a car salesman, or those fake home assurance programs.
DEFINITELY, THE END IS NEAR. The world has turned in Sodom and Gomorrah.

• Jun 02, 2020

Poor customer service
My transmitter stopped working as did my sensor. I called the company and was told that they'd overnight me new supplies. I used test strips in the interim. I was running low on test strips and was happy to see that the products had arrived. It wasn't the products, it was a container to put the old products in. I called the company and I was told that they hadn't placed an overnight order for me, they hadn't placed ANY order for me but they could. Only problem was I was out of test strips which aren't covered by insurance and are expensive. I don't trust them to send me the products, so I am looking elsewhere

• Apr 08, 2020

DEFINITELY 5 STAR PLUS
I have used Dexcom cgms for several years and recently attached the G-6. Getting to the instructions online was problematic, starting with the tutorial on YouTube for getting started which was ridiculously long, poorly directed and not to the point until about the time many watchers will fall asleep like me I spoke with a technician twice. The technicians on each call were quick to respond, very knowledgeable, knew my issue precisely and how to resolve it and before ending the call made sure that I understood what to do. One of the techs was named Jason who was great. I definitely rate the Dexcom Customer Support as one of the best groups I have ever contacted for help.

• Mar 24, 2020

FAULTY SENSOR
I had a faulty sensor and was told to contact Dexcom I
did and was asked if I need a lawyer. I don't have anymore sensors. I get my supplies from CCS and they said that Dexcom could overnight me a sensor. I need to change on 26th. Please can someone help me. Waiting time on phone is 1 hour and 45 minutes.

• Mar 10, 2020

Great product but that doesn’t matter when the customer service and support are beyond abysmal. Same experience as others, tight control, need for hypoglycemic unawareness and cannot get reorders of supplies without jumping through hoops, talking to a new person each time, being lied to, and having to have my DR. Call and threaten legal action. Company will not sustain if this continues. Seriously looking into medtronic.

Some lots of G6 sensors are less accurate than qualitative means of monitoring glucoses. When one gets a bad lot and the values on CGM are way afield from reality, you've got junk. The itic ad that promotes no more fingersticks should cause class action suit development soon. When one pairs a legitimate glucose meter with the G6 and the discrepancies are >50 mg/dl when have not eaten or other dramatic change, it REQUIRES legitimate people to check far more frequently to be safe! When one gets "Sensor failure" after 2 days of 90% "Sensor error", since one has to do multiple finger sticks to have any idea of what is going on, why use it?
There are some lots that work, quite well. They are a rarity if one gets supplies from a supply distributor. The defects become much greater as the transmitter battery gets weak. NO, you cannot go by the foolishness of the expected battery life. When the errors abound, the transmitter battery needs checking.

• Jan 31, 2020

I am appalled at the horrid customer service this company provides to patients that so desperately need the life enhancing properties this medical device offers. My husband is a Type 1 Diabetic with the additional diagnosis of ADHD. Every time he needs supplies, he has to jump through hoops with multiple customer service representatives until at last they promise the needed supplies is on its way. It does not arrive. He then jumps through more hoops and there is always another hurdle to overcome before he gets his much needed supplies. If this only happened one time, I would consider it one of life’s occasional obstacles; however, it is EVERYTIME that he needs supplies. Shame on you! A company that I can rest assured profits tremendously from all their customers. Shame on you! No one should have to work so hard to get the physician ordered medical supplies that they need and your company is being paid well for.

• Jan 23, 2020

Although Dexcom is a great GCM Dealing with Dexcom is a nightmare. If you are going to go this route I suggest that you get the supplies from a supplier such as CCS Medical. It took me six months to get set up with Dexcom due to the case manager. A year later it starts again with getting the reauthorization. You will find after a year that you become dependent on the CGM. Now I am waiting for authorization and have no sensors. With an A1C of 5.5 I fully expect to have a run or die before I get my supplies.

• Jan 22, 2020

This device is good for getting readings and high or low alerts but I can't see how it can help me manage my diabetes. I am a very finicky eater and therefore I only eat what I enjoy eating and because of that I quite often get high readings. How is your device supposed to help in this situation? I don't think it can. No I don't eat a lot of sweets.

• Jan 12, 2020

I have just been switched to Dexcom G5 from a G5. It has been a nightmare. I have received two shipments and all of them have failed within 48 hours. Trying to get to Customer Service is time consuming and exasperating. I am totally bombed by this awful experience
Does anyone know if FreeStyle Libre is any better?

• Jan 08, 2020

Complaint ID: [redacted] Date sent to Revdex.com: 09/16/2017Name: [redacted] ***Status: ResolvedDexcom response: Customer notified Dexcom the product has signal lossDexcom replaced two components and the system continued to have signal lossThere could be additional causes for signal loos, however the customer requested to return for a full refundThe return was processed and refund was generated to the customer.?

• Jan 05, 2020

Our sales person, [redacted] , spoke with Mr [redacted] insurance company and confirmed with them the coverage? What Mr [redacted] conveyed to Mr [redacted] was what Mr [redacted] insurance company provided to Dexcom? Our review of the recorded call confirms that Mr [redacted] noted twice that the amount quoted was an estimate? Unfortunately, Mr [redacted] insurance company did not pay what they told us they would cover? While we accurately conveyed the information provided to us, we are very sorry for the difficulty for Mr***? We have written off the balance? Mr [redacted] can contact our customer support if he needs anything further, and we hope that Mr [redacted] sees that we work hard to address the concerns of our customers

• Dec 31, 2019

I've been trying to upgrade to a G6 since November of 2018, My diabetes educator has tried to deal with Dexcom also. I go to a satellite location of Joslin Diabetes Center. They are incredible. I can't say the same for Dexcom. I have been told several different reasons since November 2018 why they couldn't. The last call I spoke with Naomi she is my person who is suppose take care of my account, I should point out she is my newest one. She gave me several reasons why it has taken so long but assured me she is on it. She promised to call me back on the 12/26/2019, it is now 12/31/2019 and I called Dexcom. The person I got in touch with wouldn't or as he put it couldn't help me only Naomi. He did not offer to put me through to her, he said she would call me back after the Holidays! I'm not sure which holidays he's referring to but I'm not counting on anything soon. This company can't survive with the customer service they provide no matter how good their product is. I will never recommend Dexcom to any other , which unfortunate I have in the past.

• Dec 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the? response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.? I will wait? for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved Regards, [redacted]

I've been using Dexcom CGM devices for a long time. I don't know what has happened to the customer services but I would give it a zero for their help. I placed an order online, as I always do, on 12/3/19 for new sensors and transmitters. Due to a "balance due" that I had, they wouldn't fill my new order. That is fine, and makes sense; however, after I provided them copies of the canceled checks they had cashed and applied elsewhere (to another person's account?), they wouldn't help me fill my order. I spoke to at least 5 different people in billing and customer service, e-mailed several people directly, not a single person followed up, as promised to assist. The "Billing Specialists" with e-mails replies that said "please email me with any questions" who refused to reply back should be fired. Pathetic customer service. Great product though.

• Dec 23, 2019

We have sent a check to the customer for the amount requested and we are sorry for the delay in our doing so We appreciate the customer's business [redacted] AGC

Check fields!

Write a review of Dexcom Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Dexcom Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6340 Sequence Dr, San Diego, California, United States, 92121

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.dexcom.com


Add contact information for Dexcom Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated