Sign in

Dexcom

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dexcom? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dexcom

Dexcom Reviews (26)

Worst Customer Service EVER!!!
I would like to give this company a great big Z-E-R-O for their horrible Customer Service. I can't believe how difficult it is to get anything done with these people! First of all, Dexcom needs to bring all their jobs BACK TO THE UNITED STATES! My husband is a 100% disabled Veteran, having served 20 years in the United States Army. He has Type II diabetes and was really, really tired of sticking his finger, so his endocrinologist got him going on this product. At first we loved it, but as soon as we needed help, such as with a defective unit, we hit the wall with those characters in the Philippines. What a bunch of lazy, sing-song talking, uncaring people. Between my husband and me, Customer Service was called SEVEN TIMES IN ONE DAY trying to resolve an issue. We had a defective unit (the 3rd one since starting this program 2 months ago) and had no more units to use, so we were back to finger poking. We called them July 16, 2020. Here it is July 31, 2020, and still no replacement unit. Oh...we did receive what we thought was going to be the replacement unit a week ago, but when I opened the package, it was a container for a urine specimen! I can't stand calling your Customer Service anymore. It is so very obvious that they just don't care - and the sad part about that is - they actually get away with having such a bad, bad attitude! P L E A S E...bring the jobs back to the United States where we have thousands of people in need of a job! If this keeps up, we will discontinue this program, seek another company, or go back to finger poking...I don't really care at this point. Something needs to be done...

Bait and switch
I have been trying for years to get a CGM from anyone who had some sense. Tried Libre and they wanted you to carry around 5 times the weight of a regular kit. I suffer from a spinal cord injury, so that is out. Called Dexcom, and went through ANOTHER awesome amount of garbage. Ordered in May, Lady said they were sending it. They wait until July, after my company insurance stops, and call me to say that it would be over a thousand dollars for me to get it. Does this sound like a bunch of 'fly by night scoundrels' to you? The reason health care is SO HIGH, is because it is drown by greedy, careless, rogues that I would not let pet my dog. It is good for them they hide behind unknown locations, phones, and fake names. It has become almost impossible to tell them from a car salesman, or those fake home assurance programs.
DEFINITELY, THE END IS NEAR. The world has turned in Sodom and Gomorrah.

• Apr 08, 2020

DEFINITELY 5 STAR PLUS
I have used Dexcom cgms for several years and recently attached the G-6. Getting to the instructions online was problematic, starting with the tutorial on YouTube for getting started which was ridiculously long, poorly directed and not to the point until about the time many watchers will fall asleep like me I spoke with a technician twice. The technicians on each call were quick to respond, very knowledgeable, knew my issue precisely and how to resolve it and before ending the call made sure that I understood what to do. One of the techs was named Jason who was great. I definitely rate the Dexcom Customer Support as one of the best groups I have ever contacted for help.

• Mar 24, 2020

FAULTY SENSOR
I had a faulty sensor and was told to contact Dexcom I
did and was asked if I need a lawyer. I don't have anymore sensors. I get my supplies from CCS and they said that Dexcom could overnight me a sensor. I need to change on 26th. Please can someone help me. Waiting time on phone is 1 hour and 45 minutes.

Great product but that doesn’t matter when the customer service and support are beyond abysmal. Same experience as others, tight control, need for hypoglycemic unawareness and cannot get reorders of supplies without jumping through hoops, talking to a new person each time, being lied to, and having to have my DR. Call and threaten legal action. Company will not sustain if this continues. Seriously looking into medtronic.

I am appalled at the horrid customer service this company provides to patients that so desperately need the life enhancing properties this medical device offers. My husband is a Type 1 Diabetic with the additional diagnosis of ADHD. Every time he needs supplies, he has to jump through hoops with multiple customer service representatives until at last they promise the needed supplies is on its way. It does not arrive. He then jumps through more hoops and there is always another hurdle to overcome before he gets his much needed supplies. If this only happened one time, I would consider it one of life’s occasional obstacles; however, it is EVERYTIME that he needs supplies. Shame on you! A company that I can rest assured profits tremendously from all their customers. Shame on you! No one should have to work so hard to get the physician ordered medical supplies that they need and your company is being paid well for.

• Jan 08, 2020

Complaint ID: [redacted] Date sent to Revdex.com: 09/16/2017Name: [redacted] ***Status: ResolvedDexcom response: Customer notified Dexcom the product has signal lossDexcom replaced two components and the system continued to have signal lossThere could be additional causes for signal loos, however the customer requested to return for a full refundThe return was processed and refund was generated to the customer.?

• Jan 05, 2020

Our sales person, [redacted] , spoke with Mr [redacted] insurance company and confirmed with them the coverage? What Mr [redacted] conveyed to Mr [redacted] was what Mr [redacted] insurance company provided to Dexcom? Our review of the recorded call confirms that Mr [redacted] noted twice that the amount quoted was an estimate? Unfortunately, Mr [redacted] insurance company did not pay what they told us they would cover? While we accurately conveyed the information provided to us, we are very sorry for the difficulty for Mr***? We have written off the balance? Mr [redacted] can contact our customer support if he needs anything further, and we hope that Mr [redacted] sees that we work hard to address the concerns of our customers

• Dec 27, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the? response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.? I will wait? for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved Regards, [redacted]

• Dec 23, 2019

We have sent a check to the customer for the amount requested and we are sorry for the delay in our doing so We appreciate the customer's business [redacted] AGC

• Nov 13, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 10, 2019

We are very sorry for Mr [redacted] experience? His rebate request was approved? We contracted with a third party to process rebates, and is taking longer than we would like to complete its processing? We have asked them to expedite Mr [redacted] rebate? It should be received soon? We appreciate Mr [redacted] use of our product, and we are glad we could help with this matter

• Nov 07, 2019

Complaint ID: [redacted] Date sent to Revdex.com: 06/13/2017Name: [redacted] Status: ResolvedDexcom response: Dexcom verified $rebate was issued and receivedCustomer confirmed they are satisfied with the outcome

• Nov 07, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the? response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.? I will wait? for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedThe business should consider responding directly? to consumer complaints rather than having to respond to formal consumer complaints filed when the business fails to answer complaints submitted directly to themIn addition, sales agents should be required to convey to potential customers the actual? price of the product, something that did not happen in my case Regards, [redacted] ***

• Nov 04, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedThe business should consider responding directly to consumer complaints rather than having to respond to formal consumer complaints filed when the business fails to answer complaints submitted directly to themIn addition, sales agents should be required to convey to potential customers the actual price of the product, something that did not happen in my case Regards, [redacted] ***

• Nov 04, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below I have contacted Revdex.com In the Past regarding the same Issue, My Initial complaint was regarding the Monitoring system provided to me by the DexcomThis is how it begun, I called [redacted] requesting a Glucose Pump and I was referred to Dexcom for the Monitoring system before even I was approved for the pumpDexcome approved me for the Monitoring system and send my information to the 3rd Party Carecentric, I was told by Dexcom not to open the box unless your insurance company approves the pumpMy pump request was deniedI called Dexcom back and I was told that they cant take it back since that's there policyI ended up filing the complaint and some one for Dexcom called and emailed me the shipping label to send the Monitoring system back to themSo I put the label on the box and ship the box in FebruaryRecently I checked my credit and there was a collection from carecentric for $I have emailed and called but have not heard anything back from Dexcom.Do the right thing and quite screwing the little guyWe are on the mercy of what you tell us and ended up you taking advantage Regards, [redacted] ***

• Nov 03, 2019

Our sales person, [redacted] , spoke with Mr [redacted] insurance company and confirmed with them the coverage What Mr [redacted] conveyed to Mr [redacted] was what Mr [redacted] insurance company provided to Dexcom Our review of the recorded call confirms that Mr [redacted] noted twice that the amount quoted was an estimate Unfortunately, Mr [redacted] insurance company did not pay what they told us they would cover While we accurately conveyed the information provided to us, we are very sorry for the difficulty for Mr*** We have written off the balance Mr [redacted] can contact our customer support if he needs anything further, and we hope that Mr [redacted] sees that we work hard to address the concerns of our customers

• Oct 30, 2019

Dear Revdex.com, After discussing with the customer, we have successfully resolved this customer’s discrepancy. The customer is satisfied with the resolution at this time. Thank you, Dexcom

• Oct 29, 2019

On December 22, 2016, [redacted] , Supervisor, Inside Sales, spoke with the customer and arranged for a return. We are glad we could resolve this. [redacted] , Esq.Assistant General CounselDexcom, Inc.

• Oct 27, 2019

We have sent a check to the customer for the amount requested and we are sorry for the delay in our doing so We appreciate the customer's business. [redacted] AGC

Check fields!

Write a review of Dexcom

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Dexcom Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Dexcom

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated