Sign in

Driven By Style

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Driven By Style? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Driven By Style

Driven By Style Reviews (35)

• Oct 15, 2020

Online store amateur hour
I called to confirm that an exhaust system listed online was in stock and was told that the $795.00 price listed online was wrong and they quickly raised the price by $400.00 on the website. The "discount" they offered for finding their mistake was $200.00 more than the original price I called about. If you want quality service, do not shop at Driven by Style

• Jan 09, 2020

I am rejecting this response because: The item was not shipped to me, it was shipped to the body shop that was going to paint and install it As I explained to Chris at Driven By Style several times I originally ordered this item on 11/21/2014, that same day I was sent and email from driven by style stating that my order was being sent out to the warehouse for delivery On 11/22/I received a second email stating that they were contacting the warehouse for tracking information which would be forwarded to me There was no contact from them until the 11/26/when I received an email stating that the item I had ordered did not pass quality inspection and my new bumper should arrive at the warehouse by December the 12th That was the last communication I received from Driven by Style I called them on 12/26/and asked that the order be cancelled because I had not heard anything from them and ONLY THEN did they tell me that not only had my order shipped but it had been delivered to the body shop on 12/23/ The body shop was not made aware of the delivery because I WAS NEVER GIVEN TRACKING INFORMATION THAT THE ITEM HAD SHIPPED Had I received the tracking information I could been at the body shop to inspect the item myself and this matter would have been resolved before it ever started Driven by Style has held me stricktly to their rules without ever notifying me that the item had shipped How am I supposed to inspect an item that I HAVE NO IDEA IS BEING SHIPPED TO ME By failing to notify me of the shipment Driven by Style has violated the terms of their own agreement and they are refusing to work with me in any way to resolve this matter Their stance from the beginning has been "we have your money so tough luck for you."

• Dec 30, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: The bumper was damaged upon arrivalAs mentioned several times previously, I had no control as to who was receiving and inspecting the item upon deliveryHad Driven By Style agreed to deliver to my business, which we receive almost on a daily basis, large oversized shipments, I would have been able to personally inspect the item that I purchased and none of this nonsense would have happened and I would likely be a happy customerI do not have the product on hand as Driven By Style claims, it was damaged and sending it back would have been pointless because the item was not in re-sellable conditionI even mentioned to Driven By Style, that I would be happy with a partial refund which obviously was deniedDriven By Style may claim that they did nothing wrong, however, I feel the contraryThe whole shipping deal should have been a red flag for me but their customer representatives verbally insured me that shipping mishaps are very unusual in their businessI should have done more research on the company before making the purchase because I would have learned that they've had several issues similar to this oneIt seems as if their sales reps were more concerned about making the sale than giving me a heads up of what could happen and now I'm dealing with what did happenThis is still unfair

• Dec 17, 2019

I am rejecting this response because: Idid notify the body shop that a package was being delivered to them at the timeof the original order on November the 21stThe problem is that the delivery was delayed by more than a month and itis not reasonable to expect a place of business to sit on pins and needleswaiting for delivery for a single customerHad the item been shipped in a timely manner this would be a non issuebecause everyone would have been ready and waiting for the delivery The month long delay is the factor thatcaused the tracking data to become an issue and the delay is no fault ofmine The tracking data goes to theheart of the issue here because of the delayI will repeat for the thousandth time: had I been supplied with thetracking data I would been present at the time of delivery and this would be anon issue

• Dec 07, 2019

Mr [redacted] chief complaint is the quality of partWe inform our customers exactly what type of work is entailed when purchasing this partDirectly from the product page that Mr [redacted] selected in his order and under the Additional Description section: extra work is required as these parts are not a direct bolt onA screenshot of that is included in page three of the “ [redacted] Product details” attachmentThis can also be found on all our [redacted] brand at [redacted] “With [redacted] brand [redacted] you will need to be prepared for the same installation process as any other fiberglass based productThese parts are not paint ready when they are popped out of the molds and will require that they first be dry fit on the vehicle, then mark and drill all mounting holes, and complete a mock up installation before any paint preparation is startedIn most instances you will be re-using much of the factory hardware when installing [redacted] Parts but it is also common that additional support brackets and hardware will need to be fabricated or modified to complete a quality installation.” [redacted]

• Dec 07, 2019

Message:Hello, In regards to Ms [redacted] s order we reached out to her via phone several times to inform her that her parts are out of stock but she did not have her voicemail set upBy communicating with her via phone wewould be able to either swap the part out for what is in stock or credit her back in fullWe also sent her several email notifications of the back ordered item and the estimated time of arrivalIn the email it alsostates that she would be on the back order list unless she calls in to cancel the orderOn a few occasions we would refund a customer and there card would no longer be activated to receive the fundsSo it isimperative we have authorization to refund the customer back just as we receive authorization to charge a customers cardIn addition we included our phone number in the email as wellWe have no notations of a responseor call from her.The manufacture, Ultimate Production recently shipped the order on the13th of OctoberWe tried reaching out to her again and she did not pick up, her voicemail is still not set upWe would offer to credited the customer back shipping but we initially paid for the shippingIn an effort to inform Ms [redacted] we are sending her an email of the tracking today with the below information.Carrier: ***Tracking: [redacted] Scheduled Delivery Date: 10/20/2015Sincerely, [redacted] ***Driven by Style

• Nov 09, 2019

Let me state for the record that I am aware I signed an agreement;I have never disputed that fact nor will I. I am asking only that you make an attempt to understand that I wouldhave followed the rules to the letter had I been made aware that the item wason the way.It appears from our phone conversation that your mind is madeup on this matter much like Chris with Driven by Style. You should also know that the owner of thebody shop where the item was delivered told me that given the pristinecondition of the box, it is his professional opinion that the item was damagedat the time it was packaged and shipped. I believe that I was actually shipped the item that I was told did notpass quality inspection and *** was aware that he had shipped a damaged productwhich is why he didn’t send the tracking information and why he has flatlyrefused to help me in any way.

• Nov 08, 2019

Our customer [redacted] accepted an order disclaimer policy that requires that the package be un-packed at delivery to inspect item for concealed damageThis was not completed by the customer at delivery and the item had concealed damageAfter the item was delivered the customer contacted us to let us know that the Item was damaged and he expected us to issue a replacementWe informed the customer that all shipments come with insurance for damage but the order must be inspected at delivery as stated in the disclaimer as well as on the delivery receiptThe actual box the product was delivered in has a giant disclaimer on it stating required inspection as well as a red “Inspection Required” stickerWe attempted to submit a claim on his behalf with the manufacturer and shipper [redacted] for the damaged shipment [redacted] was not able to get the claim approved by [redacted] Freight because the customer signed for the delivery free and clear of damage or exceptionsOfficial Response from [redacted] the manufacturer and shipper of the products the customer orderedThe case number for this claim is ***I have requested for the POD and based on the information I have received and also verifying with ***F at the time of delivery there were no notations of damage, and the package was not signed for damagedShe did state that the customer had called in after the fact and reported there to be damageDue to it not being signed for damage at delivery I would not be able to file o damage claim or send out a replacementPlease let me know if you have any questionsThank you [redacted] IncIn conclusIon: We are unable to process a refund or ship a replacement order due to the fact that the customer failed to follow the policies he agreed to when placing the orderWe cannot file an insurance claim once the customer signs for and takes delivery of the orderI am including a copy of the product page, the order disclaimer as well as the customer service claim history and the [redacted] Freight Proof Of DeliveryIf anything else is needed please let us know as soon as possible

*** *** *** *** *** Colorado Springs Colorado springs Colorado Placed order for 2014-*** ** (FWD) MoCoilovers Adjustable Damper
Suspension *** *** *** ** (8V) MonoSS Coilover Suspension Applications: 2014, 2015, *** ** (8V) ( FWD ONLY) with 49mm front lower brackets Godspeed Project's MonoSS is our one entity in our family of single-adjustable coilover suspension kitsThese coilovers are designed to be a streetable race built coilover at an affordable priceIt features a monotube damper that is made out of a carbon seamless steel 52mm tube with a performance internal piston providing maximum damper responseThe cold-bent springs are made from high strength SAEsteel to optimize the balance between performance and comfortUsing race quality shock oil, Godspeed Project can guarantee exceptional damper performance at any temperature on and off the trackThe top of the shock is attached to the car using a high quality top hat that features a high performance Japanese KOYO 6204Z bearing pillow ball mount (when applicable)The bottom shock brackets are made out of a Tforged aluminum or carbon steel brackets for lighter weight without sacrificing durability which also includes brake line brackets (when applicable)The MonoSS offers level of damper adjustability which can be set to your preferenceFeatures: Front camber plates with pillowball mount for camber adjustment Spring rates: Front: kg/mm / Rear: kg/mm precise levels of damper adjustment Koyo Japan 6204z bearing Polyurethane bushing (if applicable) Monotube shock design Anodized shock body Lightweight aluminum shock body and Tforged aluminum / carbon steel brackets 52mm carbon steel shock body with a performance internal piston Independent ride height and spring preload adjustments Race shock oil with a high viscosity index Year Warranty from Date of Purchase Spring Front Rear Rate (kg/mm) Length (mm) I.D(mm) Camber Plate Yes No Prior to installation, verify all hardware and properly preload suspension to 10mmOur technical department is available to answer any other questionsUpon installation the customer found that his vehicle was not equipped with 49mm front lower brackets as he did not verify or do any prior research before purchasing a suspension upgrade for his *** **His model has different front lower brackets that the vehicle can be equipped with and that is why the product description is detailed and includes this notationMr *** was in contact with our claims department on March 26th and we responded back to him earlier in the day with the following instructions***, Thank you for taking the time to create this claimPlease make sure that you use this return authorization # *** on your return labelFully insure it for the total amount you paid for Ship it back to *** *** *** ** *** ** *** Any damages they will not accept and you will have to activate the insurance on that you applied on that itemYou have days from the issue date of the RA to ship the item backLast, let us know when you ship itNotate the tracking on here or we will not know how to track and request for an update from the manufactureIf you are bringing the product back to the warehouse, just simply bring it back to the address above, and return it with the RA numberAlso please update us after you dropped off the parts to the manufactures facilitySo that we can request for an updateThank you *** Driven By Style He then responded to the online claim asking if he would have to pay for return shipping on the item and was awaiting a response when our office closed for the dayRather than waiting for a response when our office opened at 9am PST the following morning he felt it would be appropriate to rate our company star on facebook and tell our customers that we have horrible customer service when we were working with him, willing to take the product back and were not even charging him a restocking fee when he was the one that had made the error in ordering the wrong itemIn the mean time Mr *** had already contac*** the product manufacturer Godspeed Project in El Monte, CA 91733 *** where the order was drop shipped from and they had already made arrangements to ship him the correct brackets for his car to fit these to his vehicle and they are to arrive to him on 4/via fedex see tracking # ***Mr *** was abusive to my sales staff on the phone and was expecting us to pay for return shipping on this order and has slandered our company reputation when we shipped the product that he orderedHe placed his order on 3/and by 3/was upda*** with tracking informationThis is a notification e-mail onlyDo not reply to this message as it is not a valid e-mail address *** *** Order Update Driven By Style LLC Order *** Shipment notification for Item ***-A Item Name:2014-*** ** (FWD) MoCoilovers Adjustable Damper Suspension This order has shipped via UPS and can be tracked at *** Your Tracking # is *** We will provide an order update for tracking on each item on your order that we will be e-mailing to you once it is available from the shipping warehouse or distributorPlease note that new tracking numbers may take up to hours before being trackable online as they are scanned into the systemIf your tracking number does not work by the following day please reply to this email and we will followup on it with the warehouse/distributorIMPORTANT MESSAGE FOR AERODYNAMICS ORDERS PLEASE READ: You MUST inspect your order at delivery before signing the delivery billThis means you must open the box and remove each item to inspect it for concealed damageAerodynamics orders may have concealed damage and if not no*** at delivery you forfeit your ability to file a claim on the shipping insuranceIt is important that you are aware of this and follow this policy to ensure you are fully covered in the event there is a problemIf you find damage to any items in your order please note them on the delivery bill and sign for the packagePlease contact us through our customer service claim system described below to start the claim processOnce your claim has been electronically received our staff will process it onto the shipping warehouse from where your order origina*** for resolutionAll customer service issues are managed through our online system and it is available to you hours a dayYou can login to your account to view your customer details and order history by clicking here ***We thank you for your businessOnline Customer Service System All customer service requests are managed through your website account only and are accessible to you 24/To get customer service for any type of problem you will need to log in to the website and click the link for customer service claim from the menu at the top left of the pageFrom there you can open a claim on your order, select the form that best describes your problem and fill out your case detailsThe claim form will also list what photos will be needed to support your case with the manufacturer/distributor from where your order was shippedAll orders are drop shipped direct from our suppliers to youThe customer service system allows us to collect all the vital information to resolve your problem without the communication issues that arise when trying to handle a case via email or telephoneIf you need assistance with the customer service system please feel free to call us at *** and select the customer service extension to reach a representativeOne of our team members can assist you with filing your claim online if you require additional assistancePlease note that all orders are drop shipped direct from distributors and manufacturersTherefore, this system is most efficient in organizing your case details in preparation to pass along to the manufacturer/distributor for resolutionWe act as your liaison with them and want to make the process as easy to use as possibleWe thank you for your businessDriven By Style LLC Internet / Phone Sales Office *** *** *** *** * Sacramento, CA USA Below is a link to his customer service claim history *** We did not disclose his personal informationWe responded to his review in order to defend ourselves against a reviewHe could not have gotten better service from us than he did and he is simply trying to hold us responsible for his failure to verify the information before placing the order for the productI spoke with him on the phone myself and he said he did no research prior to ordering the coilover kit for his vehicleHe said he simply used the make model year search on on our website and relied on that onlyOur product description clearly sta*** that this product only applies for models with a 49mm lower mount so his failure to verify the vehicle specs is not something we are responsible for nor something we could possibly have foreseenI was extremely kind to this gentleman on the telephone and tried my best to smooth things over and work with him but no matter what I did he pushed back and insis*** we were simply in the wrong and were basically isOur staff is very friendly and works very hard to give the best service possible and we take it to heart to make sure every customer gets the best experience possibleIn this case there was nothing further I could do to assist him other than provide a return authorization for him if he wished to still return the itemIf he wishes to keep the product and install it the correct brackets are arriving to him all the way from the overseas factory on Monday April Sincerely *** *** Director of Operations Driven By Style LLC

Case Rebuttal:Our customer *** *** placed an order for the following item.2007-BMW Series EEConvertible 2DR Duraflex MLook Rear Bumper Cover - PieceItem includes disclaimer agreement.http://www.drivenbystyle.com/aerodynamics-order-disclaimer/The first order was shipped to the
customer and inspected upon delivery and was noticed to be damagedAt that timeMr *** ***\'s body shop that he had the order shipped to actually refused the delivery which added to theresolution time as the claim on the shipping insurance was not processed until the item arrived back at the originatingterminalAfter the case was settled with the first shipment a second order was dispatched with Con Way Freight with atracking # of *** which can be tracked online athttp://www.con-way.com.Delivered: 06/19/2015The issue we have is that when a replacement order was shipped to the customers body shop they accepted thedelivery and did not note any damage on the delivery billWhen the delivery bill is signed for free and clear with nonotation of damage then the shipping company will not allow the shipper to open a claim on your behalfWe have hadthe shipper contact Con Way Freight and request a copy of the proof of delivery which we have attached to this casethat shows that the order was delivered free and clear with no notation that the delivery was damaged.Driven By Style is an authorized retailer for Extreme Dimensions and Duraflex parts and when we receive an order weprocess it to their warehouse for shipmentWe do not physically touch the order in any wayIn order for the shippinginsurance to be validated and called into use the customer must follow those procedures outlined in the agreed toorder disclaimer.When the replacement was delivered the POD (Proof of Delivery) does not show that the order was notated as beingdelivered damaged.My company Driven By Style absolutely would go to bat for this customer to resolve this claim if the delivery wassimply inspected and noted as damagedWhen the instructions are followed we are 100% successful in getting theseclaims approvedWhen the instructions are not followed we are almost always 100% unsuccessful in getting a claim tobe authorized by the freight companies because there is no way to prove that the item was actually damaged at thetime it was deliveredThe damage could have been done after delivery and they will not take responsibility fordamaged delivery that is not noted on the delivery bill with the driver standing by as witnessOversized freight itemsalways follow this process due to the fact that the cost in the delivery is significantly higher than that of a parceldeliveryIn this instance the part only cost $and the shipping cost $165.00.By the customer asking us to assume the responsibility of the damaged shipment which was insured for his protectionbut voided due to him not following the agreed to policy is not acceptable to usMr *** currently has in hispossession our product and the $delivery has been paid to the shipper that has according to proof of deliverysuccessfully delivered the order without incident.We did not ship Mr*** a damaged item and did not intentionally inconvenience him in any wayWe understandthat at times damage may occur in transit and the best we can do is make sure that proper insurance coverage ispurchased on the shipment and that as long as the policy is followed we can ensure our customers are protected.At this time only Con Way freight is going to be able to work with Mr *** if he is unwilling to cover the returnshipping fees to return the bumper for a refund of $on the productWe are currently out both the product andthe funds as the chargeback is underway and we have not done anything improper as evident in this rebuttal andsupporting documents.I have emailed Mr*** personally to make sure he understands what is happening and why it is happeningWe donot want him to think that we are in any way denying him service as we are doing our best to resolve this.Unfortunately the lack of documentation on the proof of delivery has tied our hands severely.Sincerely,*** ***Driven By Style LLCDirector of OperationsA PDF of the case rebuttal on his credit card dispute can be found here The credit card dispute was awarded in our favorhttp://www.drivenbystyle.com/Revdex.com/OC-DBS-25413.pdfPlease let me know if anything else is needed to close this case in our favor We worked very hard to resolve customer issue but he voided his insurance by not having the item inspected upon delivery which is required by the terms of sale and by the shipper company damage policy. *** ***Director of OperationsDriven By Style LLCBelvedere Ave Suite ESacramento CA 95826916-647-9671http://www.drivenbystyle.comhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Driv... @driven916Instagram: drivenbystyle

I am rejecting this response because: If a company is going to list products they are selling they need to stand by them and do what it takes to make things right From reading past reviews of other customers bad experiences I wish I never would have was*** my time even considering purschasing from the sitePosting a tracking number that anyone can look up and see my address and other information on a public site is not necessaryAt the end of the day I would never recommend a company would doesn't stand by products they list on their site just to make money and when things are not right they direct you to the manufacturerThanks to my call to the manufacturer the parts are coming from China that I needDo not call me againMy star still stands

The tracking number has no bearing on the fact that during checkout we advise to contact the body shop you are shipping the items to so that they are aware a package is coming and it must be inspected for concealed damageBecause the order was shipped to a business address without a delivery appointment like on a residential delivery the carrier will deliver it directly to the business within business hours The box the item was delivered in has a disclaimer printed stating inspection required as did the delivery receipt which we previously provided a copy of.Below is taken directly from the *** Order Disclaimer (***)**For orders shipped to a body shop
it is your responsibility to contact them prior to delivery to ensure
they inspect it before signing for itIf your body shop signs for the
package without inspecting its contents for concealed damage we will not
be able to file a claim for you with the shipping company.In regards to order tracking we pass along the tracking number as soon as we receive it from the shipper which in this case was the manufacturer *** *** (***) We received the tracking information from them on 12/but we were closed for Christmas on the 24th and 25th and updated the tracking information on 12/when our offices re-opened The tracking number is used for the sole purpose of being able to track down a lost package or to file a claim on a damaged delivery The customer was informed of the inspection requirement during the online shopping process and confirmed at checkout.We apologize that your delivery was damaged but without following the delivery procedure set forth by UPS Freight (Tractor Trailer Delivery) we are not able to file a claim on your behalf.Sincerely,*** ***Driven By Style LLC

I am rejecting this response because: The bumper was damaged upon arrival. As mentioned several times previously, I had no control as to who was receiving and inspecting the item upon delivery. Had Driven By Style agreed to deliver to my business, which we receive almost on a daily basis, large oversized shipments, I would have been able to personally inspect the item that I purchased and none of this nonsense would have happened and I would likely be a happy customer. I do not have the product on hand as Driven By Style claims, it was damaged and sending it back would have been pointless because the item was not in re-sellable condition. I even mentioned to Driven By Style, that I would be happy with a partial refund which obviously was denied. Driven By Style may claim that they did nothing wrong, however, I feel the contrary. The whole shipping deal should have been a red flag for me but their customer representatives verbally insured me that shipping mishaps are very unusual in their business. I should have done more research on the company before making the purchase because I would have learned that they've had several issues similar to this one. It seems as if their sales reps were more concerned about making the sale than giving me a heads up of what could happen and now I'm dealing with what did happen. This is still unfair.

I am rejecting this response because: The item was not shipped to me, it was shipped to the body shop that was going to paint and install it.  As I explained to Chris at Driven By Style several times.  I originally ordered this item on 11/21/2014, that same day I was sent and email from driven by style stating that my order was being sent out to the warehouse for delivery.  On 11/22/2014 I received a second email stating that they were contacting the warehouse for tracking information which would be forwarded to me.  There was no contact from them until the 11/26/2014 when I received an email stating that the item I had ordered did not pass quality inspection and my new bumper should arrive at the warehouse by December the 12th.  That was the last communication I received from Driven by Style.  I called them on 12/26/2014 and asked that the order be cancelled because I had not heard anything from them and ONLY THEN did they tell me that not only had my order shipped but it had been delivered to the body shop on 12/23/2014.  The body shop was not made aware of the delivery because I WAS NEVER GIVEN TRACKING INFORMATION THAT THE ITEM HAD SHIPPED.  Had I received the tracking information I could been at the body shop to inspect the item myself and this matter would have been resolved before it ever started.  Driven by Style has held me stricktly to their rules without ever notifying me that the item had shipped.  How am I supposed to inspect an item that I HAVE NO IDEA IS BEING SHIPPED TO ME.  By failing to notify me of the shipment Driven by Style has violated the terms of their own agreement and they are refusing to work with me in any way to resolve this matter.  Their stance from the beginning has been "we have your money so tough luck for you."

Message:Hello, In regards to Ms. [redacted]s order we reached out to her via phone several times to inform her that her parts are out of stock but she did not have her voicemail set up. By communicating with her via phone wewould be able to either swap the part out for what is in stock or...

credit her back in full. We also sent her several email notifications of the back ordered item and the estimated time of arrival. In the email it alsostates that she would be on the back order list unless she calls in to cancel the order. On a few occasions we would refund a customer and there card would no longer be activated to receive the funds. So it isimperative we have authorization to refund the customer back just as we receive authorization to charge a customers card. In addition we included our phone number in the email as well. We have no notations of a responseor call from her.The manufacture, Ultimate Production recently shipped the order on the13th of October. We tried reaching out to her again and she did not pick up, her voicemail is still not set up. We would offer to credited the customer back shipping but we initially paid for the shipping. In an effort to inform Ms. [redacted] we are sending her an email of the tracking today with the below information.Carrier: [redacted]Tracking: [redacted]Scheduled Delivery Date: 10/20/2015Sincerely,[redacted]Driven by Style

Let me state for the record that I am aware I signed an agreement;I have never disputed that fact nor will I. I am asking only that you make an attempt to understand that I wouldhave followed the rules to the letter had I been made aware that the item wason the way.It appears from our phone conversation that your mind is madeup on this matter much like Chris with Driven by Style.  You should also know that the owner of thebody shop where the item was delivered told me that given the pristinecondition of the box, it is his professional opinion that the item was damagedat the time it was packaged and shipped. I believe that I was actually shipped the item that I was told did notpass quality inspection and [redacted] was aware that he had shipped a damaged productwhich is why he didn’t send the tracking information and why he has flatlyrefused to help me in any way.

I am rejecting this response because: Idid notify the body shop that a package was being delivered to them at the timeof the original order on November the 21st. The problem is that the delivery was delayed by more than a month and itis not reasonable to expect a place of business to sit on pins and needleswaiting for delivery for a single customer. Had the item been shipped in a timely manner this would be a non issuebecause everyone would have been ready and waiting for the delivery.  The month long delay is the factor thatcaused the tracking data to become an issue and the delay is no fault ofmine.  The tracking data goes to theheart of the issue here because of the delay. I will repeat for the thousandth time: had I been supplied with thetracking data I would been present at the time of delivery and this would be anon issue.

Mr. [redacted] chief complaint is the quality of part. We inform our customers exactly what type of work is entailed when purchasing this part. Directly from the product page that Mr. [redacted] selected in his order and under the Additional Description section: extra work is required as these parts are not...

a direct bolt on. A screenshot of that is included in page three of the “[redacted] Product details” attachment. This can also be found on all our [redacted] brand at [redacted] “With [redacted] brand [redacted] you will need to be prepared for the same installation process as any other fiberglass based product. These parts are not paint ready when they are popped out of the molds and will require that they first be dry fit on the vehicle, then mark and drill all mounting holes, and complete a mock up installation before any paint preparation is started. In most instances you will be re-using much of the factory hardware when installing [redacted] Parts but it is also common that additional support brackets and hardware will need to be fabricated or modified to complete a quality installation.” [redacted]

To whom it may concearn, This order was placed on 03/06/2017 13:18:31 by telephone and then was confirmed by the customer electronically and was not stated to be a convertible model. It was listed simply as a 2 door 2010 model. On 2017-09-08 10:53:51 the customer opened a claim with us for...

the first time more than six months after the order was made. We requested more information and  assigned the case back to the customer as the manufacturer if they are going to be able to assist him will need much more information.  I am including a link below to his open claim case as well as his terms and conditions and signed disclaimer. We are willing to assist him further but are limited in what we can do because of the fact that he did not confirm the fact this vehicle is a convertible model when the order was made and that the issues are being reported 6 months after. If he can update the claim and provide more photos and additional information we would be more than happy to do what we can for him.Customer service claim[redacted]Aerodynamics Order Disclaimer Aerodynamics Product DisclaimerWe want all consumers to know that there will always be minor sanding, shaving, cutting, and/or filling prior to installing FRP (fiberglass) parts. The primer and or gel coat finish must have every square millimeter completely sanded and other prep work will be required prior to painting. Please see our paint & installation guides by clicking the links below.Aerodynamics Basic Paint Preparation Process Aerodynamics Advanced Paint and Installation Guide Our customer guarantee is that you can return your item within 30 days of receipt for any reason as long as it is returned in new condition in the original packaging and you pay for all shipping charges; original shipping fees are non-refundable. Products are non-refundable if altered in any way. Products are non-refundable if they are returned damaged in any way so be sure to properly repackage and insure your return shipment. It is recommended that the part be installed by a professional body shop that has experience working with aftermarket fiberglass and urethane body kits. Paint and installation process will include but are not limited to sanding, shaving, cutting and filling. Extra fees usually will be incurred for proper fitment, prep work etc. Refunds will not be issued due to minor fitment issues. All parts are for off-road and show use only.For any order that is requesting a return within 10 days of delivery no restocking fee is due. For any order that is requesting a return 11-30 days after delivery will be subject to a 25% restocking fee.Delivery Inspection Procedure **Oversized Freight Delivery Requires Inspection Upon Delivery (Tractor Trailer Shipments Only) **It is extremely important to follow these instructions exactly to ensure that your shipment will be covered by the damage insurance. When the shipment arrives, please be sure to thoroughly inspect the box and its contents for any major damage to the parts. You must unpack the order and remove each item from the box to check for concealed damage. If you do find damage to any of the items, please physically write "Damaged" on the delivery bill. Do not write anything else other than "damaged" on the delivery bill as it can affect the outcome of a claim decision by the shipping company. You will then accept the shipment as is, and notify us immediately. We will ask for digital pictures to verify that damage has occurred as it will be needed for processing the claim. In the instance major damage has occurred, we will file a damage claim with the shipper and ship you new parts as soon as they are available.**Please note that if a product is damaged in transit and it was not inspected at delivery and not noted so on the delivery bill, we will be unable to assist beyond that point. Once the customer signs the bill of laden the shipping company will not allow us to submit a claim on your behalf.**For orders shipped to a body shop it is your responsibility to contact them prior to delivery to ensure they inspect it before signing for it. If your body shop signs for the package without inspecting its contents for concealed damage we will not be able to file a claim for you with the shipping company.I agree that I will inspect the item at delivery and fully understand that if I do not inspect this item at delivery and unbox it at a later time to find concealed damage that I waive all rights to file a damage claim on the delivery insurance. I also fully understand that a damaged item cannot be returned for refund or store credit under any circumstances. I here by confirm that I have read and agree to the terms and conditions and aerodynamics product disclaimer of this sale. [redacted]

My name is [redacted] and I am in the claims/refund department here at Drivenby Style. Thank you for reaching out us in regards to this complaint. Weare a small retailer of auto performance parts. The manufacture drops shipall of our parts as advised on our websites,ordering online checkouts andin our...

policy. We had a pleasure doing business with Ms.[redacted] butunfortunately she was not happy with the service. We thrive on excellentcustomer service and value loyal and return customers. We did everythingwe could to amend this order. I wanted to include a dispute that was alsofiled on the behalf of Ms. [redacted], copies of invoice, Refund/CreditMemos, and our return policy. I will be including a summary on the seriesof events that occurred as I personally spoke to Mr. [redacted].[redacted] is the customer that placed the order. The invoice attachedhas the customers information on it. He called me to cancel the R8 StyleProjector Headlights in the order but I was not able to cancel the orderdue the fact that we were not sure if the parts had shipped. I notice thathis BMX STYLE BODY KIT has already shipped so I informed him that theamount of the R8 Style Projector Headlights would be $173.33 plus the$16.20 for shipping if they did not leave the warehouse yet. I informedMr. [redacted] that our policy is that we can only cancel orders if they didnot ship yet. Here is a link to our policy as they are also provided tothe customer in the check our stage of the ordering out parts[redacted]Mr. [redacted] misunderstood me and presumed that I would credit him back,simply because he wanted to know what his amount would be if the parts hadnot shipped. On July 10th Mr. [redacted] called and specifically stated thatthe parts were not shipped, though we have proof that it did shipped. Ihave included notes stating that Mr.[redacted] stated that the parts were notreceived on his end.I have included the screen shoot of the tracking from[redacted] that it was received on May 14th 2015. You can also tracking it at[redacted].com with the tracking #  [redacted].To make amends with Mr. [redacted] I asked that he contact his bodyshop whichis where the lights were shipped to, once he obtained proof rather it wasemail or a letter that that the shop did not receive it then I can refundhim. The body shop contact number on the order is not valid as I sharedwith Mr. [redacted], his response was horrific.I have provided a photo of the dispute that came in the day after I hadcredited Ms. [redacted] back. We had to wait for the product to be shippedback, as I did not talk to Ms. [redacted]. She had to go to the bodyshop andindeed the light was there. We fully refunded Ms. [redacted], we haveprovided a copy of the credit memo and invoice. The part is now in ouroffice and we have fully refund her back even though we did not have aclaim, a return authorization and did not deduct her order of a restockfee. Below is a copy of the photo of the return label for the lights.Normally all parts goes back to the manufacture but we are at a lost withthis light. We paid to ship the light back to us and fully refund her morethan what she paid. In our return policy states that claim is required tonotify the manufacture but we assisted Mr. [redacted] ourselves. We are onlyasking that this complaint be removed in our favor as we went above andbeyond to ensure Mr. [redacted] and Ms. [redacted] is taken care of.--Sincerely,[redacted]Driven By Style LLC

Check fields!

Write a review of Driven By Style, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Driven By Style, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Accessories

Address: 8240 Belvedere Ave Ste E, Sacramento, California, United States, 95826-4753

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.drivenbystyle.com


Add contact information for Driven By Style

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated