Sign in

Dupage Medical Group LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Dupage Medical Group LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Dupage Medical Group LLC

Dupage Medical Group LLC Reviews (49)

• Nov 24, 2021

Incorrect billing
your billing department can't even apply insurance correctly. We are an HMO and all doctors office visits are handled in house, has nothing to do with the insurance company. Waiting 8 months to a year for you to correct your mistakes is unacceptable. Your supervisors won't even get on a phone call. Waited 30 minutes after I was told a supervisor was ready to talk to me and low and behold they disconnected me. They had my call back number and surprise they did not call back. Thinking of bring a class action lawsuit against them. They do this every year to every member in my family. So tired of this, if it wasn't for my great doctors, I'd be gone.

• Sep 09, 2021

No Service from Dr. Tarbutton
My son has had a fever and sore throat for a few days. He has a history of tonsillitis. He went to an urgent care on 9/8/21 and had a Covid test done and the results were negative. We made an appointment with DuPage medical to have his throat looked and and get antibiotics if needed. When my son arrived at the office they would not let him in because he was not vaccinated. They made him sit in his car and wait for the doctor to call him. The doctor sent him to another location for ANOTHER Covid test and told him if it comes back negative it is probably a cold. PROBABLY? How would he know that? He never looked at his throat or his chart obviously. If he had he would see my son has a history of tonsillitis. His tonsils are the size of grapes, but he wouldn't know that since he never looked in his throat. Not sure where I need to take my son to get the medical care and possibly antibiotics that he needs. I can assure you it will not be anywhere affiliated with DuPage Medical. I only gave one star because it wouldn't let me leave it blank

• Jun 08, 2021

Excruciating painful procedure
I had a Urolift procedure performed by Dr Fakouri. I was prescribed a Tylenol with codeine and a Valium. The procedure lasted about 40 minutes. Felt like hours. I experienced excruciating pain to the point that I almost passed out and almost vomited. That’s even before the implants were inverted. This was. Friday morning. Friday late afternoon I called the drs office because I was in terrible pain when I tried to vacate my bladder. A nurse answered and stated she would get back to me. I never received a call. The Saturday afternoon I called again and left word with the answering service. Ab Half hour later I received a call from the dr on call. Dr M. I asked if I could remove my catheter because I could not pee with it in. He said yes. NO INSTRUCTIONS ! I tried to remove it but couldn’t. Sunday I looked up on the internet that you had to deflate the balloon in your bladder. I was in pain all weekend and went to my follow up appt with nurse Connie. She is the only one who showed any king of bedside manner and Was very empathetic. She tried to irrigate my bladder but it was difficult. She removed the catheter to find that a blood clot was restricting my urine flow and causing back pressure. I felt a bit better but still very painful when I peed.
This whole episode was extremely terrible and I would not recommend it to anyone. I can’t understand why when you have a colonoscopy they give you a general anesthesia and with this procedure just a couple pills that did nothing to mitigate any discomfort or major pain.
I spoke with the people at Urolift in California and a urology clinic in New York and there is no set pain restriction set forth by the AMA. It’s ridiculous.

Dr [redacted] backed out the charge for the second visit and reentered it as a Complimentary Service.? This was conveyed to the patient via [redacted] message on ? The patient sent a [redacted] message on Customer Service responded on explaining the [redacted] standards for billing office visits with a Modifier.? On October 26, the charge was recoded to a Complimentary Service CS Modifier and a [redacted] message was sent to the patient.? Here is the response sent by Customer Service:Good Afternoon Mr***, ? ? ? ? ? ? ? Your physician has decided as a courtesy to no charge the additional office ? ? ? visit on 09/06/I will have the Insurance department back the claim out ? ? ? from your insurance and put in a request for a refund of $Please allow ? ? ? 10-business days to receive the refund via mail.? ? This charge was reviewed by the physician and, as a one-time courtesy to the patient, recoded as a Complimentary ServiceThe patient’s $payment was refunded by check number 1039062, on 11/2/16.? The patient currently has a $balance on his account with DuPage Medical Group.?

This billing error was corrected on 1/31/ The $payment was applied to the $balance and the balance is now $ Regarding the bill being sent to collections please note that the back of our invoice states "balances not paid by your insurance are due within days of the statement date If you are unable to make payment in full please contact our customer service department at 630-942-as soon as you receive this statement to set up payment arrangements If your account remains unpaid in full it will be placed with a collection agency for the collection of your debt." We do appologize for any inconvenience this may have caused

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted]

Hello Ms [redacted] : We reviewed your matterPlease know that we eliminated your current outstanding balance of $Kind regards, [redacted] Director of Risk ManagementBoncura Health Solutions? ? ?

Revdex.com:I spoke directly with Dr [redacted] and he stated he would keep Luke until he was 21! Luke NEVER said Dr [redacted] referred him to Dr***Luke told me that the "office lady" told him who to see and where to go She picked a doctor for Luke to see Had I been aware of the situation, I would have told Luke to keep with Dr [redacted] until we researched a doctor and made the formal switch Luke could have gotten all of his work done by Dr [redacted] and his staff til he was There was no "sharing" of office visits agreed to! LIES! Dr [redacted] is NOT Luke's doctor at this point We will research all of the MD offerings and pick our own.I would never pay this bill because to me, it's insurance fraud You charged BCBS twice and do not deserve any co-pay or money from BCBS for ***'s visit I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10886174, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, Elizabeth [redacted]

I am feelling more and more like a number. Although my Doctor is great, the system is SNAFU.

Portal replies have taken up to 7 days in regard to a procedure required after hospital stay and will be 6 weeks to do so.

Portal requests don't get read and you end up asking the same question again and hope to hear back within 24 to 48 hours.

Trying to get through via phone leave you only to be transferred around for 15 minutes and you may get to talk to who you asked for. Other then that you have to wait and hope you get a call back. If you get a voice mail the same process begins again.

Office follow ups and pre-op visits are booked very far out.

No information is given to you other then dates and times and location. If you were to have fasted you won't find out until you have arrived at location that you were not supposed to be at as you were not instructed at what address you should have been at.

Doctor tells you what tests he needs and you find out when you get home that you should have been instructed to go to the labs for it and any testing materials. You have to drive a half hour back, wait another 30 - 45 minutes and then go to the lab to hurry up and wait.

I really like my Doctors but I can't keep taking additional time away from my workplace because someone didn't follow through and do their own job.

These folks really need to slow up a little and pay closer attention to details.

Thake some time out and read some of the employee's personal job reviews on Glassdoor.com and Indeed.com.

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID The message response indicates that I have a balance in my accountSubsequent to receiving this message, I received a bill from DuPage Medical (small amount of around $8)? I called and spoke with Christine Taylor, the young lady who responded to the Revdex.com message and indicated that my account has a balance? She confirmed to me that the small balance will be written off and that my account will/does in fact have a balance? Based on the above and the confirmation of balance received from Christine Taylor today, I find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.? Sincerely, Mohammad [redacted]

We understand that not receiving a response in a timely manner can be frustrating and we are working towards a resolution We do ask that patient's allow hours for a response due to call volumes and the fact that not all offices are staffed every day We have contacted the offices involved and have forwarded Mr [redacted] concerns to the office as well as to administration If Mr [redacted] continues to experience issues tell him to please do not hesitate to contact Risk Management at 630-574-

We understand that not receiving a response in a timely manner can be frustrating and we are working towards a resolution.? We do ask that patient's allow hours for a response due to call volumes and the fact that not all offices are staffed every day.? We have contacted the offices involved and have forwarded Mr [redacted] concerns to the office as well as to administration.? ? If Mr [redacted] continues to experience issues tell him to please do not hesitate to contact Risk Management at 630-574-

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I received a phone call today from my insurance company stating that DuPage Medical Group has again sent them the bill as my husband having had the mammogramThis is now the 6th time that this bill has been resubmitted wrong, meanwhile the threat of a higher bill that should be covered could go to the collection agency even though I have paid my portionToday is November 8, 1:pm Sincerely, [redacted] - [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID The message response indicates that I have a balance in my accountSubsequent to receiving this message, I received a bill from DuPage Medical (small amount of around $8) I called and spoke with Christine Taylor, the young lady who responded to the Revdex.com message and indicated that my account has a balance She confirmed to me that the small balance will be written off and that my account will/does in fact have a balance Based on the above and the confirmation of balance received from Christine Taylor today, I find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, Mohammad [redacted]

Dr [redacted] backed out the charge for the second visit and reentered it as a Complimentary Service This was conveyed to the patient via [redacted] message on The patient sent a [redacted] message on Customer Service responded on explaining the [redacted] standards for billing office visits with a Modifier On October 26, the charge was recoded to a Complimentary Service CS Modifier and a [redacted] message was sent to the patient Here is the response sent by Customer Service:Good Afternoon Mr***, Your physician has decided as a courtesy to no charge the additional office visit on 09/06/I will have the Insurance department back the claim out from your insurance and put in a request for a refund of $Please allow 10-business days to receive the refund via mail This charge was reviewed by the physician and, as a one-time courtesy to the patient, recoded as a Complimentary ServiceThe patient’s $payment was refunded by check number 1039062, on 11/2/ The patient currently has a $balance on his account with DuPage Medical Group

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: I received a phone call today from my insurance company stating that DuPage Medical Group has again sent them the bill as my husband having had the mammogramThis is now the 6th time that this bill has been resubmitted wrong, meanwhile the threat of a higher bill that should be covered could go to the collection agency even though I have paid my portionToday is November 8, 1:pm
Sincerely,
*** ***-***

Dr*** backed out the charge for the second visit and reentered it as a Complimentary Service. This was conveyed to the patient via *** message on The patient sent a *** message on Customer Service responded on explaining the *** standards for
billing office visits with a Modifier. On October 26, the charge was recoded to a Complimentary Service CS Modifier and a *** message was sent to the patient. Here is the response sent by Customer Service:Good Afternoon Mr***, Your physician has decided as a courtesy to no charge the additional office visit on 09/06/I will have the Insurance department back the claim out from your insurance and put in a request for a refund of $Please allow 10-business days to receive the refund via mail. This charge was reviewed by the physician and, as a one-time courtesy to the patient, recoded as a Complimentary ServiceThe patient’s $payment was refunded by check number 1039062, on 11/2/16. The patient currently has a $balance on his account with DuPage Medical Group.

From: ***, *** A[mailto:***.***@MpasMD.com] Sent: Monday, November 07, 9:AM To: *** *** Subject: RE: Revdex.com Response How-ToWe have recalled and written this off as a one-time courtesy to the patient. Though they did receive statements
and a phone call and could have contacted us anytime to get this taken care of. Charge reviewed and adjusted off as a courtesy to the patient. Nothing was sent to any Credit Reporting Bureau. Patient’s balance with DuPage Medical Group is $on 11/3/16. *** ***Risk ManagementDuPage Medical Group***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Sincerely,
*** ***

We called Lab Corp and were advised that the check issued in December was returned as they had put a stop payment on the check and reissued the check on 1/18/17. Mark *** called Christine and advised her that the new check was issued and to let us know when she received it.
We received a call back on 1/24/saying that she did receive the check. We appologize for any inconvenience that this caused and appreciate Christine bringing it to our attention

Check fields!

Write a review of Dupage Medical Group LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Dupage Medical Group LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1100 W. 31st Street Ste 300, Downers Grove, Illinois, United States, 60515-5512

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Dupage Medical Group LLC.



Add contact information for Dupage Medical Group LLC

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated