Write a review Sign In

E-Z Pass Virginia

BOOTHS-TOLL, PARKING, ETC.

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Etc., Booths-toll, Parking > E-Z Pass Virginia
Add a review

E-Z Pass Virginia Reviews (20)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Summatra time 27.03.2019

I have been a customer since the 90s, and am still an active customer. I am now being summons to court for 6 toll violations totaling $10.50 that were unpaid from 2 years ago, when E-Z Pass was unable to replenish my account, due to insufficient funds when I was unemployed.

According to their “Customer Service” they tried to withdraw the money only twice, back in 2017, when I was not working., and then they sent out notices. After the account had been replenished, and I was successfully using E-Pass again, I assumed that the matter had matter had been resolved. Apoarently, it had not. I had no idea that those 6 tolls were still unpaid until I received the court summons 2 years later.

The fine is now Over $1000, or $470.50 if I settle before court. When I tried to get the fine further reduced they said that “there was nothing they could do.”

I think that this is a horrible way to do business, and to treat a customer. I do north think it is fair to have to pay such an exorbitant fine when, except for a short period of time, I had an active account with a positive balance, and they could have withdrawn the $10.50 at any time during the past two years.

This is no way to treat a long-standing customer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User lidlone15 time 17.02.2019

I am very distressed by my recent experience with EZPass! I went up to Philadelphia for Thanksgiving a few months ago, and my EZPass was apparently frozen but there was no indication of such (most toll booths no longer have gates or say "toll paid" on I-95) until I got to a bridge in Philly and it wouldn't let me through. I got back home (and emailed the other jurisdictions and have taken care of missed tolls that I was unaware of - on the way home, I went through cash gates and paid cash) and called to be told that (1) My account had been frozen because I hadn't used it for a while (! I don't have to on a daily basis but would sure like it available to me if I go to Reston or Philly), and (2) my transponder was 10 years old anyway and I needed a new one.

So they sent me a new transponder and I mailed back the old one and I checked and all my money in the account had been transferred over to the new one. Fine. I decided I'd better use it every few months instead of taking Route 7 to Sterling as I've been doing monthly, so I tried to use it Friday and no indication of whether it worked or not on the toll road, but it definitely did NOT work on the Greenway and I had to hand over a credit card with all sorts of cars lining up behind me at the gate!

Tried to get into the account this morning to see what's wrong, and of course they have once again locked my account and now I can't even call to fix things once again until Tuesday because this is the middle of a holiday weekend. VERY distressed over something that had worked seamlessly for me for 15 years until this past 6 months.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11837718 time 27.01.2019

Re: Revdex.com Case # ********
On behalf of E-ZPass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has
experienced during this processOur records indicate that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll
for using the road; the violation fees were assessed in
accordance with Section 46.2-of the Code
of VirginiaWe have checked with the toll facility and all lanes were open and operational at the time of
the violationAs such, we are unable to grant a refund to the patron as requested in the complaint
Again, I apologize for any inconvenienceIf either you or the patron have any additional questions or
wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email
Kind Regards,
*** ****
Customer Service Center Supervisor
E-ZPass Virglnia
** *** ****
Clifton Forge, VA
Phone: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User SusanRS time 13.11.2018

This co. Customer Service is the worst. I have had an ez pass and paid thousands in tolls for years but did not get the updated transformer for 66. Was careful to have a passenger on the hov lane but got a violation. Called for an 8.50 credit but was denied. And the rep just paid the citation from my account when I tried to say I wanted an appeal! Really poor skills. Borders on fraud.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User N456 time 01.10.2018

Watch out the Dulles Toll Road Main gate. The toll is $2.50 flat rate, but they took $7.50! I contacted so many times, but no explanation or credit from them after 1 month passed from my initial inquiry. The customer service just repeats "we are still researching...what more to research when $7.50 was taken for $2.50 toll gate. They can take whatever money they want from customers? They used to have much better service, it is terrible now.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7791719

Re: Revdex.com Case # [redacted]
On behalf of E-ZPass Vírginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has
experienced during this process. Unfortunately l am unable to find a record ¡n our system of the call
mentioned in the complaint. Our records do indicate...

that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll for
using the road and the violation fees were assessed in accordance with Section 46.2-879.I of the Code
of Virginia.
Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. If either you or the patron have any additional questions or
wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email,
Amy.Hoke@Faneuil.com
Kind Regards,
[redacted]
Customer Service Center Supervisor
E-ZPass Virginia


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8345491

On behalf of E-ZPass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has experienced during this process.  The [redacted] and [redacted] are operated by private companies that are responsible for all tolling operations, including the issuance of unpaid tolls and toll...

violation notices. The Virginia E-Z Pass Customer Service Center processes E-Z Pass electronic toll transactions for the [redacted] and [redacted]. Per the Customer Service Agreement, it is the customer’s responsibility to manage and maintain a positive balance on their account. As a courtesy, E-Z Pass VA issues email notifications when an account goes into insufficient funds. This subject account went into insufficient funds on 10/17/2014 in which a courtesy email notification was sent that same day. The account was not replenished until 10/29/2014 and it was during the period that the account balance was insufficient that the unpaid tolls occurred.  The toll facilities records do indicate that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll for using the road and violation fees were assessed in accordance with Section 46.2-819.3:1 of the Code of Virginia. Unfortunately we are unable to grant a refund to patron as requested in complaint.Again, I apologize for any inconvenience.  If either you or the patron have any additional questions or wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email, [redacted].  Kind Regards,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Pski

I went through an EZ pass toll on the Greenway in Virginia today, and for some reason my EZ pass did not get read. I slowed down to almost a stop at the booth to see if it would read better, but it did not and with cars behind me, I had no way to back up and try again. I hoped that my license would be read and I would be sent a toll charge in the mail, but... a Virginia trooper pulled me over instead. I gave him my EZ pass and he said he confirmed that it was a current and valid account, but that I must not have held the EZ pass up correctly or early enough. I have never had an issue like this before, and now I have been issued a Loudon County Court summons. I don't mind paying the toll, but why do I have to go to court when I presented my EZ pass, but it just didn't read? Is there some way to see there was a glitch in the EZ pass reader?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User daking

l do understand that mistakes are made by both ezpass and the citizens. Bus as a citizen, driver and someone who goes through the tunnel daily, I know right ave wrong. If I don't have any money on my ezpass then I take the high rise bridge. If I chose to go through the tunnel knowing I don't have any money then I know I must pay that price. I also know that if I don't pay on time there is a late fee. It pisses me off that I pay my ezpass bill on time every time and others chose not and are let off the hook. It is not fair for those of us who pay like we are supposed to and others who use lame excuses get not to pay. We should get compensation for paying on time. Either there is a late fee or there isn't. I got into an argument with a friend of mine who bragged about not paying his bill and had most of it removed. If you are not going to make others pay the late fees, then give those who pay on time 80% of our money back also. I just watched a women go from a $9000 bill down to $1000. Really $8000 off. ridiculous. She knew what she was doing. Excuses, no remorse, could have gone around. B'S. Wavy 10 should be on the people who pays side.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Tom Reichert

I acquired an EZ Pass this year and felt it was a good thing to have. However, I had not a single clue that it would cost me over $40 to take the 495 around DC on a Friday in July 2017. I called to question this and they responded that they charge differently based on the day and time etc. etc. and that the full $40 was correct. This is absolutely a crime against drivers as there is no notification of these fees that I was aware of. Needless to say, I will NEVER EVER again travel that road and I am now fearful of anymore EZ Pass lanes that can do this without ever being aware of what is being charged.


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User mona191067

For the second time now, since I owe the VA Ez-pass, I am unreasonably fined for toll access violation: my vehicle is registered, on random dates, as using the Dulles Toll Road w/out a transponder assigned. For almost an year now, I am commuting daily on Dulles Toll Road, using the same transponder, mounted on the same spot since 2014 ! And my CC is charged regularly w/out any problem. To clarify if the E-ZPass Virginia has issues w/ the license plate readers, or else, I tried in vain to call the customer service number. Since I had no luck w/ the phone, I contacted, via email the Violation Department, asking to do an investigation before requesting fines for supposed toll violations; the reply politely suggested to call the customer service number. Like the first time, to avoid ending up paying the late fees on top of the unjustified fine, I am going to make the payment. However, I would much appreciate a review on the matter. From what I've read, this happens way too often! I really feel that the toll authority should investigate why the transponders are not picked up sometimes, and commend a way to support customers filling disputes on this matter.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1872531

Review: My grandson was driving my car, which he has an ezpass on, in his name. Aparrently there were no funds on the ezpass, and he was/is going to add funds once he gets paid on Friday. At any rate. EzPassVa sent paper bills to my house because he is using my car, and I paid them. The actuall toll used were around $2.80 all together. The fees EzPassVa added onto it was over $30. This makes no sence. Myself or my grandson should be able to pay the actual toll. Which he is going to your office on Friday to add funds on the ezpass he has. How come There are so much fees when He has his Ezpass on the car... There was even 30 days given for him to pay it. This happened on June 10th.Desired Settlement: I want the extra fees I paid refunded to me. As Its not his nor my fault your scanners and cameras did not pick up his ezpass, which your office on [redacted] turnpike installed themselves. I understand the tolls need to be and should be paid. But the fines are extremely high to begin with, and not warranted here, when he planned to go by your office and pay it once he got paid on Friday.

Business

Response:

Re: Revdex.com Case # [redacted]– Mr. [redacted]On behalf of E-ZPass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mr. [redacted] has been subject to during this process. We have contacted Mr. [redacted] regarding his complaint and this has since been resolved. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. If you or the customer would like to discuss this with me further, I can be reached at [redacted] or by email, [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.

Regards,


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1221491

Review: My husband and I purchased an ez pass Account # [redacted] when it was first implemented in Virginia because my husband commutes from Dumfries to Washington DC. The 495 lanes which is the company that bills ez pass starting sending me letters regarding the non payment from EZ pass, but when I called ez pass they said that it was because my credit card had expired, I went ahead and changed and added 2 more credit cards to 495 Lanes could get their money, however, as it turns out ez pass did not pay them further they were many trips which were refused by EZpass because my balance according to them felt below the charge, but my cards are due to replinish automatically eveytime the amount falls short. This is something that has continued even after the two cards were added to the account. Now 495 lanes is charging me $2500 for 69 dollars worth of tows because they keep adding penalties, I have tried without success to have the two companies talk to each other so that they can see it was not my fault or my intention not to pay the toll as it should be paid automatically through ez pass but they refuse to listen. However, it is interesting to notice that none of the trips which 495 lanes are charging for are included in my ledger for ez pass further many of the dates given by 495 lanes there was enough money in the account to pay the toll. Now 495 lanes wants me to pay 1200 to them to settle the matter. The situation got so bad I stop using my account all together until this matter is handled.Desired Settlement: I would like for ez pass to settle this matter with 495 and clear my account of any charges as they were responsible for making the payment but refuse.

Business

Response:

On behalf of E-Z Pass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Ms. [redacted] has experienced during this process. The Express Lanes are the responsibility of Transurban, a private company that VDOT contracted with to build, operate and maintain the lanes. Transurban is responsible for all tolling and operations of the lanes, including the issuance of unpaid toll and toll violation notices. Based on my findings, Ms. [redacted] received violations from the Express Lanes due to her E-Z Pass VA account having a negative balance. Low balance and insufficient balance email notifications were sent to the patron as a courtesy. Also, it was found that Ms. [redacted] is using a retail transponder that is not registered to her E-Z Pass account and the vehicle she was driving was not listed on added to her account. The E-ZPass system is designed so that even if a transponder does not read properly, the toll amount will be automatically charged to the account as long as the account is in good standing and the vehicle license plate is registered to the account. However, as noted the account balance was negative and the vehicle was not on the account. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. Any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind Regards[redacted]Customer Service Center Supervisor

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.While it is true that at one point my credit card was stolen and had to be replaced I immediately called and had two credit cards on file so that this problem would not happen again. However even after this was done, the fees were not paid to 495 lanes. It is my understanding that the amount needs to replinished automatically and that is the reason I had two credit cards on file, this is the responsibility of EZ pass not mine. I did register my transporter but EZ pass misplaced my information, they didn't even know the number and I had to email a copy of the transporter. I do care about an apoligy, I care about the fees which I incurred as as direct result of EZ pass negligence in collecting my money and credit card and not making the payments to 495 lanes. Further the documentation I have proves that in several occasions there was enough money left in my account yet the payment was denied. I am not asking EZ pass to pay for the toll fees, I would gladly pay for fees of using the lanes but I want EZ pass to speak to 495 lanes and tell them that it was their fault for collecting money and not paying them on time so that they remove any additional fees I have on my account, as they are charging me $100 for 1.60 in toll fees, something that I find outrageous and I do not understand how they are even allowed to charges fees that are a 10,000% over the fee collected, and this is something I would would like to bring to the Senator and my Representative as I consider it a rip off. This was my first experience with this systems and it is terrible because in my opinion it is unreasonable to have two companies handle one account, I contacted both companies in the pass and they refused to talk to each other and resolved this problem. 495 lanes told me that I need to pay $2500 if I wanted to settled this matter for 69 worth of tolls, this is something that I wont do out of principle even if I have to go to court.

Regards,

Business

Response:

We are in receipt of your letter dated April 11, 2016, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respond. We want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes 49 times between June 8, 2015 and January 12, 2016 with an E-ZPass® transponder which was invalid due to insufficient funds; (ii) the Customer was in contact with the Express Lanes by phone and an offer was made to waive the administrative fees; and (iii) the trip progressed to collections status as a result of non-payment.As a Virginia E-ZPass account holder, the Customer is bound by the E-ZPass Virginia Terms and Conditions (attached), which clearly outline customer obligations to travel with a properly mounted transponder, current license plate information added to the account, sufficient funds and the consequences of administrative fees.The Express Lanes and E-ZPass are two separate entities; therefore, the Customer should contact Virginia E-ZPass, and not the Express Lanes, with any discrepancies in account balances or issues with replenishing the account.We acknowledge the Customer was in contact with the Express Lanes on November 11, 2015. At that time, the Express Lanes offered to waive the administrative fees if the account was in good standing. It is in our policy to verify the Customer’s E-ZPass account is in good standing prior to processing a reduction; therefore, the reduction was not processed due to the license plate number was not linked to the account.As a result, the Express Lanes contacted the Customer on November 12, 2015 and requested the Customer update the account and call back to have the fees waived. Our policy is to request the Customer update the account within three business days to ensure the customer’s dispute is resolved in a timely manner; however, the Customer did not call back until January 13, 2016.Each customer receives an initial and final toll invoice to pay the trip before progressing to a collections status, resulting in additional fees. The administrative fees on the first Toll Invoice are $12.50 per trip. If you do not pay your first invoice by the due date, the fees escalate to $25.00 per trip. The administrative fees are necessary to recover the costs associated with the unpaid tolls, which include image review and invoicing. In addition, if payment is not posted to your account prior to the due date shown on the Final Unpaid Toll Invoice, the account is referred to collections and the fees escalate to $100.00 per trip.The fees associated with unpaid toll invoices and the consequences of further non-payment (including civil penalties) are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website [redacted]. This requirement is also repeated on various pages of the Virginia E-ZPass website. All administrative fees are also well within the limits established by the Virginia Code §33.1-56.3.Under the first-time forgiveness program, LES has the ability to provide settlement offers which will include all trips with the Express Lanes and LES. We recommend the customer contact LES at [redacted] to handle this matter.We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1221495

Review: I called last week because I was unable to get into my account online. In order to reset the password, I either have to call the toll free number or know my account number. I don't know my account number by heart. I called in and the lady was having difficulties with her computer. She started by trying to update my profile. After about 20 minutes, she said that her computer wasn't working and asked for me to call back. I wasn't trying to do that, I just asked her to reset my password. She couldn't do that. So I sent an email from the website regarding the same situation.

It took 2 days to receive a response. The response was to verify my current information so they could get into my account. I gave them both my old information and new information (because I wasn't sure if the lady was able to update it for me). They write me back two days later again, saying that I have a negative balance and to call in to get it resolved. One, when I talked to the lady I said I ALWAYS get a notification that my balance is low. I did not. Which is why I wanted to log in to see my balance. Two, I still have not been able to get onto the ez pass website to get into my own account. I don't understand why no one can help me or understand I NEED TO RESET MY PASSWORD!Desired Settlement: I want two things:

1) I want my password. This is going on a week and I still don't have it. Do not have your email address available on your website if no one can assist. I even called in and no one could assist.

2) Because the low balance error was on your end, I want a reimbursement of $5. This will cover the negative balance, any fee you charge for this and all the time I have wasted with your customer service center.

Business

Response:

Dear Sir or Madam:Re: Revdex.com Case #[redacted] On behalf of E-Z Pass Virginia, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the patron has experienced during this process. We have contacted Ms. [redacted] and assisted her with logging into her account online. I should point out that as a courtesy we do issue account balance alerts to our E-Z Pass customers but it is the individual customer’s responsibility to monitor and manage their account (per the customer agreement). Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. If either you or [redacted] would like to discuss this with me further, I can be reached at [redacted] or by email, [redacted] Kind Regards,[redacted]Customer Service Center SupervisorE-Z Pass Virginia

Consumer

Response:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1221493

Review: I used Dulles toll road with a Maryland EZ-Pass. For some reason, transponder was not picked while I am entering the toll road (but got picked while exiting). I received an toll violation notice which asks for $12.50 administration fee. I tried to dispute online, but Virginia system doesn't recognize/linked to Marylan EZ-Pass system. I tried to dispute over the phone but I was told that I have to mail several documents so that they can verify that I have Maryland EZ-Pass with no outstanding charges.

I had a similar problem with New Jersey (i.e. transponder was not read by the system) but as New Jersey system is linked to Maryland EZ Pass sytem, I was not charged with admin fee nor I need to submit bunch of paper work to dispute the claim.

I would argue that Virginia EZ Pass toll violation processing center is not linked to Maryland EZ Pass so that they create a hussle for customers like me and they can collect administration fee.Desired Settlement: I want Revdex.com to take a look at how many times toll violation processing center "charged" Maryland EZ Pass holders unnecessary administration fee, and make them reimburse me and all customers like me for these extra charges, and have their system got integrated with all other EZ Pass sytems.

Business

Response:

On behalf of E-Z Pass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mr. [redacted] has experienced during this process. Our records do indicate that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll for using the road and the violation fees were assessed in accordance with Section 46.2-819.1 of the Code of Virginia. Customers that have an E-Z Pass account with a state other than Virginia can dispute the notice by completing option 1 on the dispute request form and submitting that information with a most recent copy of their E-Z Pass account statement. Mr. [redacted] did speak with a representative and was advised how to dispute the violation notice. Our records indicate that the violation notice was paid in full after he was advised how to dispute and this is now resolved. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. Any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind Regards[redacted]Customer Service Center SupervisorE-Z Pass Virginia[redacted]Phone: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-####Email: [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I think the business didn't read the details of my complaint carefully. I find it not acceptable for their tool device not working properly, and as a Maryland EZ Pass customer, the hassles that I need to go through to dispute it. This process is automated in other states like New Jersey. Virginia is putting this hurdles to collect unfair administration fee. I paid the tool not because I wanted to. I don't want to go through the hassle to deal with this business.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1221499

Review: On August 4th I contacted E-Z Pass Virginia after purchasing two new cars. I explained that I had updated my online account and needed 4 new velcro pieces for the back of my E-Z Passes. I tried regular velcro and it would not hold them to the windshield. I was very clear in expressing I need enough for 2 E-Z Passes which would be a total of 4 pieces. It took several days to get a reply and finally once I did I was told I was being sent "a set" of velcro fasteners. Just to be sure I replied and said I needed enough for 2 E-Z passes. Today I arrived home on August 12th and in the mail was a plain white envelope from E-Z Pass with ONE SINGE velcro fastener enclosed. It was insulting. ONE fastener isn't enough to hold up ONE E-Z pass, I could forget about using it for 2 cars.

I received POOR support from: [redacted] and [redacted]. They both had multiple opportunities to send what was requested and to correct the error that was first made. Neither of them bothered to do the right thing. Instead they both chose to insult me by sending ONE SINGLE PIECE when they know I needed a total of 4 pieces...Desired Settlement: I would like a formal apology from E-Z Pass of Virginia for the poor customer service and the insult of sending me only ONE fastener when they know full well it takes a minimum of 2 fasteners per E-Z Pass and I clearly needed enough for two E-Z passes.

If this is a common practice I would like it changed to send 2 pieces per E-Z Pass registered per account. If I knew they were going to mess this up this badly I would have been willing to pay, not only for the little pieces of velcro, but also the shipping and handling. That option was never offered.

This was a HORRIBLE experience and if they weren't a monopoly I would find a competitor to do business with.

Business

Response:

On behalf of E-Z Pass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mr. [redacted]has experienced during this process. We have contacted Mr. [redacted] and left a message to apologize forthe oversight in not sending the required number of mounting strips needed for both of his vehicles.Additional strips have been sent to Mr. [redacted] to help resolve the issue.Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. Any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter,please do not hesitate to contact me directly.Kind Regards[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.I sincerely hope this was taken to heart and their process has changed to avoid this level of poor customer service in the future. I sincerely appreciate them "making this right"...

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1221497

Review: After losing a credit card that was linked to my EZ pass account. My account did not auto-fill the credit as needed.

understanding that I owe EZ pass the money for the tolls, I have paid up my account 34$.

however, I was charged 400$ in administration fees for 34$ worth of tolls.

The 34$ is the result of going to and from work over the course of only 3 days, and not noticing the red vs green light flash as I am color blind.Desired Settlement: reduce the admin fee from 400$ to something reasonable.

Business

Response:

On behalf of E-Z Pass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mr. [redacted] has experienced during this process. Based on my findings, the violations occurred due to Mr. [redacted]’s E-Z Pass VA account having a negative balance. Specifically, the credit card on Mr. [redacted]’s account at that time was rejected by the bank and as a result the account did not auto replenish. Rejected credit card and insufficient balance notices were sent to the patron. However, Mr. [redacted] was able to successfully dispute the violations on our website and all of the administration fees were waived. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. Any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind Regards[redacted]Customer Service Center SupervisorE-Z Pass Virginia

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer422616

Review: I was charged to fee from ezpass unfairly, I called customer service on two occasions because I passed through tolls by mistake. The customer agent told me nothing showing in the system and that if something did ithe will be sure to call me and I gave him my information. so I never received a call, maybe two-three weeks after that I get this ridiliuous fee saying I owe two violations. I called the agents and kept saying email customer service there were no help I emailed them what happen finally after a month of actually emailing them saying oh you don't evidence so you have to pay the fee. This is horrid customer service and was very digusted on how they handle my complaint.Desired Settlement: TO remove that fee and alloq me to pay what I rightly owe.

Business

Response:

Re: Revdex.com Case # [redacted]

On behalf of E-ZPass Vírginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has

experienced during this process. Unfortunately l am unable to find a record ¡n our system of the call

mentioned in the complaint. Our records do indicate that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll for

using the road and the violation fees were assessed in accordance with Section 46.2-879.I of the Code

of Virginia.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. If either you or the patron have any additional questions or

wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email,

Amy.Hoke@Faneuil.com

Kind Regards,

Customer Service Center Supervisor

E-ZPass Virginia


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer422614

Review: I am not an EZ-pass customer and I always pay tolls whenever I use the Dulles Greenway toll road. I was driving my mom's car at the time and I was on my way to the toll exit. Once upon arrival, there was a service truck stopped infront of the "FULL SERVICE" lane which I always use to pay and go through. The lane was shutdown and on top of that the 2nd lane next to me was also shut down as well. I had to use the 3rd lane which was only for ez-pass customers to drive through and of course this all happened during traffic hour. I had sent a dispute to the EZ-pass violation processing center and I had found out that they rejected my dispute. I don't know why but honestly, at the time how could I have gone through the toll while both lane 1 and lane 2 were down. I obviously had to take lane 3 and I had money to pay to go through Lane 1 to pay. How could they still charge me when they I wasn't even able to pay at the time.

This is an unethical collection that they're doing and I went ahead and paid them as the upcoming payment date is 9/3/2014 and it would take awhile for them to even receive some sort of complaint and so I am filing report.Desired Settlement: I want full-refund of the payment.

Business

Response:

Re: Revdex.com Case # [redacted]

On behalf of E-ZPass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has

experienced during this process. Our records indicate that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll

for using the road; the violation fees were assessed in accordance with Section 46.2-819.1 of the Code

of Virginia. We have checked with the toll facility and all lanes were open and operational at the time of

the violation. As such, we are unable to grant a refund to the patron as requested in the complaint.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. If either you or the patron have any additional questions or

wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email.

Kind Regards,

Customer Service Center Supervisor

E-ZPass Virglnia

Clifton Forge, VA

Phone: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer422600

Review: On several occasions, when I charge up my EZ Pass account on their web sites, it would show a status of confirmed. Over a month later I would receive bills from [redacted] and [redacted] with the full toll charge instead of the EZ Pass rate and a few days later I would receive a bill that I am over 30 days delinquent with 20 dollar administrative fees tacked onto the tolls. So the first problem here is I did not know that my card was not charged because the EZ Pass web site stated it was good. Because my account had no funds because of this, they would send it over to the two other entities ([redacted] and [redacted]) late. These two entities try to play off of VA state code 46.2-819.3:1 and start the 30 day clock when I drove through the tube or bridge instead of 30 days from when they received notice. Then they mail the invoice late so they can enact the VA code and send me a second one two weeks later with additional charges (one comes from Houston Texas which is unrealistic and unfair). Do you see what they are doing to obtain a higher profit margin from the commuters? I called all three trying to figure out what happened and what to do and all they told me was sorry, call the other one. When I finally told [redacted] I was filing official complaints to the state about their practices, they told me to open a complaint with them which I have before when they charged me tolls when I was underway on a ship when the system never charged anyone so they manually pushed charges? They profit off the militaries use of these facilities because we are forced to cross them to get to work or the hospital or [redacted] the ship yard and not by choice. Can someone please help me with this because this practice is highly unethical and no transit system should attempt to obtain a profit similar to a credit card or membership based business! I know many military and DoD employees who constantly are getting [redacted] with this and just paying the fee.Desired Settlement: I want a refund of those extra charges which is well over 100 dollars and I want them to audit my account and throw out any manually pushed charges since tolling started. I also want a letter stating any correction or refund from all three entities with an apology for future filing and reference. Let it be known to them that if they do not comply and do their diligence to fix the problem, I will write a letter to the VA state governor, my state rep, and lodge a complaint to DOT since they receive some sort of federal funds to aid their work. Then I will notify WAVY 10. Tired of getting ripped for having to drive to work.

Business

Response:

On behalf of E-ZPass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has experienced during this process. The [redacted] and [redacted] are operated by private companies that are responsible for all tolling operations, including the issuance of unpaid tolls and toll violation notices. The Virginia E-Z Pass Customer Service Center processes E-Z Pass electronic toll transactions for the [redacted] and [redacted]. Per the Customer Service Agreement, it is the customer’s responsibility to manage and maintain a positive balance on their account. As a courtesy, E-Z Pass VA issues email notifications when an account goes into insufficient funds. This subject account went into insufficient funds on 10/17/2014 in which a courtesy email notification was sent that same day. The account was not replenished until 10/29/2014 and it was during the period that the account balance was insufficient that the unpaid tolls occurred. The toll facilities records do indicate that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll for using the road and violation fees were assessed in accordance with Section 46.2-819.3:1 of the Code of Virginia. Unfortunately we are unable to grant a refund to patron as requested in complaint.Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. If either you or the patron have any additional questions or wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email, [redacted]. Kind Regards,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

E-Z Pass Virginia rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: BOOTHS-TOLL, PARKING, ETC.

Address: P.O. Box 1234, Clifton Forge, VA, 24422

Website: http://www.ezpassva.com/

12 people are currently seeking E-Z Pass Virginia contact information.