Write a review Sign In

E-Z Pass Virginia

BOOTHS-TOLL, PARKING, ETC.

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Etc., Booths-toll, Parking > E-Z Pass Virginia
Add a review

E-Z Pass Virginia Reviews (19)

Satisfaction rating: 
User lidlone15 time 17.02.2019

I am very distressed by my recent experience with EZPass! I went up to Philadelphia for Thanksgiving a few months ago, and my EZPass was apparently frozen but there was no indication of such (most toll booths no longer have gates or say "toll paid" on I-95) until I got to a bridge in Philly and it wouldn't let me through. I got back home (and emailed the other jurisdictions and have taken care of missed tolls that I was unaware of - on the way home, I went through cash gates and paid cash) and called to be told that (1) My account had been frozen because I hadn't used it for a while (! I don't have to on a daily basis but would sure like it available to me if I go to Reston or Philly), and (2) my transponder was 10 years old anyway and I needed a new one.

So they sent me a new transponder and I mailed back the old one and I checked and all my money in the account had been transferred over to the new one. Fine. I decided I'd better use it every few months instead of taking Route 7 to Sterling as I've been doing monthly, so I tried to use it Friday and no indication of whether it worked or not on the toll road, but it definitely did NOT work on the Greenway and I had to hand over a credit card with all sorts of cars lining up behind me at the gate!

Tried to get into the account this morning to see what's wrong, and of course they have once again locked my account and now I can't even call to fix things once again until Tuesday because this is the middle of a holiday weekend. VERY distressed over something that had worked seamlessly for me for 15 years until this past 6 months.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11837718 time 27.01.2019

Re: Revdex.com Case # ********
On behalf of E-ZPass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has
experienced during this processOur records indicate that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll
for using the road; the violation fees were assessed in
accordance with Section 46.2-of the Code
of VirginiaWe have checked with the toll facility and all lanes were open and operational at the time of
the violationAs such, we are unable to grant a refund to the patron as requested in the complaint
Again, I apologize for any inconvenienceIf either you or the patron have any additional questions or
wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email
Kind Regards,
*** ****
Customer Service Center Supervisor
E-ZPass Virglnia
** *** ****
Clifton Forge, VA
Phone: ###-###-#### Fax: ###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User SusanRS time 13.11.2018

This co. Customer Service is the worst. I have had an ez pass and paid thousands in tolls for years but did not get the updated transformer for 66. Was careful to have a passenger on the hov lane but got a violation. Called for an 8.50 credit but was denied. And the rep just paid the citation from my account when I tried to say I wanted an appeal! Really poor skills. Borders on fraud.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User N456 time 01.10.2018

Watch out the Dulles Toll Road Main gate. The toll is $2.50 flat rate, but they took $7.50! I contacted so many times, but no explanation or credit from them after 1 month passed from my initial inquiry. The customer service just repeats "we are still researching...what more to research when $7.50 was taken for $2.50 toll gate. They can take whatever money they want from customers? They used to have much better service, it is terrible now.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7791719 time 13.04.2018

Re: Revdex.com Case # [redacted]
On behalf of E-ZPass Vírginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has
experienced during this process. Unfortunately l am unable to find a record ¡n our system of the call
mentioned in the complaint. Our records do indicate...

that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll for
using the road and the violation fees were assessed in accordance with Section 46.2-879.I of the Code
of Virginia.
Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. If either you or the patron have any additional questions or
wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email,
Amy.Hoke@Faneuil.com
Kind Regards,
[redacted]
Customer Service Center Supervisor
E-ZPass Virginia


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8345491 time 04.04.2018

On behalf of E-ZPass Virginia, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the patron has experienced during this process.  The [redacted] and [redacted] are operated by private companies that are responsible for all tolling operations, including the issuance of unpaid tolls and toll...

violation notices. The Virginia E-Z Pass Customer Service Center processes E-Z Pass electronic toll transactions for the [redacted] and [redacted]. Per the Customer Service Agreement, it is the customer’s responsibility to manage and maintain a positive balance on their account. As a courtesy, E-Z Pass VA issues email notifications when an account goes into insufficient funds. This subject account went into insufficient funds on 10/17/2014 in which a courtesy email notification was sent that same day. The account was not replenished until 10/29/2014 and it was during the period that the account balance was insufficient that the unpaid tolls occurred.  The toll facilities records do indicate that the vehicle in question did not pay the toll for using the road and violation fees were assessed in accordance with Section 46.2-819.3:1 of the Code of Virginia. Unfortunately we are unable to grant a refund to patron as requested in complaint.Again, I apologize for any inconvenience.  If either you or the patron have any additional questions or wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at ###-###-#### or by email, [redacted].  Kind Regards,[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Pski

I went through an EZ pass toll on the Greenway in Virginia today, and for some reason my EZ pass did not get read. I slowed down to almost a stop at the booth to see if it would read better, but it did not and with cars behind me, I had no way to back up and try again. I hoped that my license would be read and I would be sent a toll charge in the mail, but... a Virginia trooper pulled me over instead. I gave him my EZ pass and he said he confirmed that it was a current and valid account, but that I must not have held the EZ pass up correctly or early enough. I have never had an issue like this before, and now I have been issued a Loudon County Court summons. I don't mind paying the toll, but why do I have to go to court when I presented my EZ pass, but it just didn't read? Is there some way to see there was a glitch in the EZ pass reader?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

E-Z Pass Virginia rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: BOOTHS-TOLL, PARKING, ETC.

Address: P.O. Box 1234, Clifton Forge, VA, 24422

Website: http://www.ezpassva.com/

12 people are currently seeking E-Z Pass Virginia contact information.