Sign in

eNom, Incorporated

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about eNom, Incorporated? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews eNom, Incorporated

eNom, Incorporated Reviews (74)

Review: Enom accepted an ilegal domain transfer from [redacted], I have give him proofs of this crime and [redacted] have sent him a FOA to request the domain back, but they don't will to deep investigate the case and cooperate to return my domain [redacted].com back to meDesired Settlement: Enom give me my stolen domain [redacted].com back to[redacted]

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/12) */

Hello,

We have been in correspondence with this customer throughout this issue. It has been determined that the transfer of this domain was a valid transaction as per ICANN Transfer Policy and Regulations. As records show that the transfer was authorized by the listed registrant at the time of transfer, we have no recourse to dispute the transfer under ICANN's current regulations.

If you still feel that there is a dispute over ownership of the domain, then this is something that will need to be settled through legal channels. We would suggest seeking legal advice on how to proceed.

eNom cannot intervene in domain ownership disputes nor do we have the authority to make any determination as to who the rightful registrant should be. If you do intend to pursue this via other channels, we will provide any information regarding the issue that we can. Of course, we will comply with any decision issued by a court of law.

Regards,

eNom, Inc.

Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2013/12/21) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I have reported the specific details to Legal and support, and no one do nothing.

The whois person using the domain "[redacted] doesn't exist is a fake Mexican ID card, the phone at the whois doesn't exist, the address is incorrect.

Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/12/20) */

Hello,

If you believe the whois information for a domain name is invalid, please report the specific details to [redacted]@enom.com.

eNom cannot intervene in domain ownership disputes nor do we have the authority to make any determination as to who the rightful registrant should be. If you do intend to pursue this via other channels, we will provide any information regarding the issue that we can. Of course, we will comply with any decision issued by a court of law of appropriate jurisdiction.

Regards,

eNom, Inc.

Review: eNom is billing our company for additional domains than what we ordered or approved. We have tried to resolve this issue through numerous emails and phone calls but are receiving no response other than to continue billing us for these services. We then sent a certified letter and have not received a response. Now eNom is threatening to take down our domains. These are unauthorized charges and we ask that they be refunded and just continue billing us for domains that we ordered. Desired Settlement: We are seeking a refund of the charges that have been billed to us for the additonal domains that we did not order. We have provided eNom with that information in our certified letter. The amount in the letter is $1,270.00

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/08) */

Hello,

We have resolved this billing issue and restored the customer's account. We have waived repayment of the disputed charge of $1475.50 per the customer's complaint regarding services they did not intend to purchase. Going forward, if the customer has questions about charges to their account, we recommend contacting [redacted]@enom.com prior to disputing fees with their bank.

Thank you,

eNom, Inc.

Review: I'm a customer at ENOM for a while through [redacted].On Feb 16th 2015 I received an email from [redacted] regarding a domain registration purchase which was unauthorized by me. I noticed that this amount was charged on my account.I contacted Enom regarding this issue as they are my domain registrar and informed them about this issue that I would like to have this transaction cancelled and refund it.they asked me if I would like to temporarily freeze my account which I approved and they instructed me to contact account.[redacted]@enom.com which I also did with the following see MESSAGE 2. after doing that I received an email to provide identification info which I also did. MESSAGE 1From: [redacted] [mailto:[redacted].com] Sent: Monday, February 16, 2015 6:40 PMTo:[redacted].netSubject: Order Status (#[redacted])Dear **:Thank you for your recent order. Below you will find a summary of the products and services ordered for your account (LoginID = [redacted]):Individual ItemsType Qty ExtAmt Description / Status==========================================================================... 1 $10.74[redacted]-everywhere.com / SuccessfulTOTAL BILLED: $10.74 USD to your VisaThanks again for using us for your online services. If you have any questions regarding this order please visit our support center on our web site.Sincerely,[redacted] MESSAGE 2From: [mailto[redacted].net] Sent: Monday, February 16, 2015 8:48 PMTo: [redacted]enom.com'Subject: unauthorized transaction Dear sir,I received the email below from [redacted] that an order was placed for domain registration which was unauthorized.I called [redacted] support and they told me to contact enom on this matter.can you please discard this order as this was not authorized by me.I have already changed my password on my enom account. Is there also a way for future orders to manually enter my cc details as these are currently saved on my accountDesired Settlement: A few days later I did notice a refund on my card. but as of today im still unable to access my enom account which is still frozen and they are ignoring my emails. I called them and they told me to contact the department by email as that dept don't have any phone number. I can't make new purchases or manage my domains I have with them. As they are important to me. actually there is no way I can get in touch with them and have my issue resolved. Also [redacted] instructed me to contact Enom direc

Business

Response:

The account had been reported as compromised. The owner also reported that some fraudulent charges had been made on the account as well. We refunded those charges and verified ownership of the account. Access to the account was released to the customer on 3/3/15 (the same day this complaint was filed). At this time, we consider the matter closed. If they are having further issues accessing their account, they should contact our support department for assistance.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Sincerely, [redacted]

Review: requested a refund within 2 hours of registering a domain for 5 years - and when I raised a help ticket - Enom representative Mr [redacted] said that he might be able to refund only four years and when I agreed to it 20% penalty for 2hours -he said this cannot be done.

Actually they were waiting for money for being transferred to their account.

This is cheating as they made a written commitment and then backtracked.

Can anyone suggest me with a solution or next course action

Regards

[redacted]@yahoo.comDesired Settlement: Complete refund of my paid amount

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */

Hello [redacted],

Thank you for contacting eNom regarding this matter.

We do not offer any grace periods for refunds, nor do we delete unwanted domain names. This would apply to active, expired or domains in redemption. In addition, we do not offer refunds for fraudulent registrations, misspellings, or simply changing one's mind. You can find more information regarding fees in our registration agreement at http://www.enom.com/terms/agreement.aspx.

Likewise, we urge our clients to verify spelling and number of years on new registrations once in the cart and again on the next page prior to purchase. This can help avoid unintentional or incorrect domain registrations.

We are sorry we are unable to offer any credits at this time.

Regards,

Technical Support

__________________________________

My Support Hours: 6:30am - 3:30pm Monday thru Friday (Pacific Time)

Out of the office Saturday and Sunday

Review: This registrar continues to allow spam providers to register their domains and then send out bulk spam emails. I have recorded about 200 different domain names that have sent me spam all registered through Enom Inc. and all provide false registration information. Some have gone as far to purchase the [redacted] Privacy Protection to keep individuals from finding out who is responsible.

Each spam message sent contains graphic material not suitable for anyone under the age of 18. Each email asks for the user to visit a website which then redirects to another site hosted by Enom Inc. These sites are demoralizing and Enom needs to both take responsibility and be reviewed for their acts with the [redacted].Desired Settlement: I want me email address removed from the bulk list and I want the Revdex.com to reevaluate this business.

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/07) */

We have attempted to resolve this issue, however, the reporting party has not provided us with sufficient evidence to locate the offending domain(s) or investigate the reported activity.

Generally, before we can take action on an abuse report we will require some sort of evidence that substantiates the reported abuse. Depending on the form of abuse being reported, evidence can take different forms. Examples of useful evidence include, but are not limited to spam or other email with full headers, web/server logs, and web links to the reported content. In almost all cases we need to know what specific domain the complaint is referring to.

eNom takes domain abuse reports very seriously, and as such we have multiple points of contact for reporting abuse. A web form is available at: http://www.enom.com/help/abusepolicy.aspx and we can be contacted via email at [redacted]@enom.com or [redacted]@enom.com.

To better resolve issues of this nature, we encourage the reporting party to please contact us directly so we may obtain the information necessary to take appropriate action.

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

Kirkland, WA 98033

Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/09/23) */

ENOM is still allowing spammers to bulk register sites and send spam to email boxes. The main registrar, who registers private to conceal their information, is:

Web Master

Stasinou, 1 [redacted] BUILDING 1, [redacted] floor

[redacted] 4 [redacted] Eleftherias

Nicosia, Cyprus 1060 CY

+44.XXXXXXXXXX

Fax +44.XXXXXXXXXX - See more at: [redacted]

The private registration is:

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Whois Server: whois.enom.com

Referral URL: http://www.enom.com

Name Server: [redacted]

Name Server: [redacted]

Name Server: [redacted]

Name Server: [redacted]

Name Server: [redacted]

Status: clientTransferProhibited

Updated Date: 18-oct-2012

Creation Date: 16-nov-2009

Expiration Date: 16-nov-2013

Some of the spam email direct to "http://www.[redacted].com/" which registers to:

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Whois Server: whois.enom.com

Referral URL: http://www.enom.com

Name Server: DNS5.TNCSERVERS.NET

Name Server: DNS6.TNCSERVERS.NET

Status: clientTransferProhibited

Updated Date: 28-dec-2012

Creation Date: 28-dec-2012

Expiration Date: 28-dec-2013

Using a google.com web search I came across at least 10 sites registered to NAUTELL CAPITAL, of which can be found here: [redacted]

If ENOM does not agree, to my satisfaction, to shut down this solicitation practice, I will submit a certified letter outlining the ICANN Registrar agreement. This agreement does entitle me to $1,000 PER EMAIL. Below is a copy of that agreement.

[redacted] Registrar Agreement

The ICANN Registrar Accreditation Agreement (h

ttp://www.icann.org/registrars/ra_agreemenet-

17may01.htm), paragraph 3.7.7.3, states:

Any Registered Name Holder that intends to license use of a domain name to a third

party is nonetheless the Registered Name Holder of record and is responsible for

providing its own full contact information and for providing and updating accurate

technical and administrative contact information adequate to facilitate timely resolution of

any problems that arise in connection with the Registered Name. A Registered Name

Holder licensing use of a Registered Name according to this provision shall accept

liability for harm caused by wrongful use of

the Registered Name, unless it promptly

discloses the identity of the licensee to a party providing the Registered Name Holder

reasonable evidence of actionable harm.

Thus, by making the business decision to offer privat

e domain registration services to its customers - and

BulkRegister and eNom should reasonably be aware that

many spammers attempt to hide their identity by

using such services - you voluntarily put yourself at risk for the actions of your customers.

Actionable Harm

These spams violate California Business and Professi

ons Code § XXXXX.5, which authorizes liquidated

damages of $1,000

per email

and attorneys' fees, due to falsified,

misrepresentative, and forged headers.

Actions under B&P § XXXXX.5 fall into

the federal CAN-SPAM Act's express

exception

to preemption.

15 U.S.C. § 7707(b)(1).

Business' Final Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/10/01) */

We have researched this matter further, and have again attempted to resolve this issue. However, the reporting party has not provided us with sufficient information to investigate the reported activity.

We are more than happy to investigate reports of abusive activity on the part of any domains registered with eNom, but when investigating spam reports specifically we will generally need the entire reported email along with the full header.

eNom takes domain abuse reports very seriously, and as such we have multiple points of contact for reporting abuse. A web form is available at: http://www.enom.com/help/abusepolicy.aspx and we can be contacted via email at [redacted]@enom.com or [redacted]@enom.com.

To better resolve issues of this nature, we encourage the reporting party to please contact us directly so we may obtain the information necessary to take appropriate action.

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

Ste. 300

Kirkland, WA XXXXX

Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/09/23) */

ENOM is still allowing spammers to bulk register sites and send spam to email boxes. The main registrar, who registers private to conceal their information, is:

Nautell Capital Limited

Web Master

Stasinou, 1 MITSI BUILDING 1, 1st floor

Flat/Office 4 Plateia Eleftherias

Nicosia, Cyprus 1060 CY

+44.1913940460

Fax +44.1913940461 - See more at: http://www.enom.com/whois/default.aspx#sthash.bVUNt3g5.dpuf

The private registration is:

Domain Name: NAUTELLCAPITALLTD.COM

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Whois Server: whois.enom.com

Referral URL: http://www.enom.com

Name Server: DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM

Name Server: DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM

Name Server: DNS3.NAME-SERVICES.COM

Name Server: DNS4.NAME-SERVICES.COM

Name Server: DNS5.NAME-SERVICES.COM

Status: clientTransferProhibited

Updated Date: 18-oct-2012

Creation Date: 16-nov-2009

Expiration Date: 16-nov-2013

Some of the spam email direct to "http://www.freelifetimefkbook.com/" which registers to:

Domain Name: FREELIFETIMEfkBOOK.COM

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Whois Server: whois.enom.com

Referral URL: http://www.enom.com

Name Server: DNS5.TNCSERVERS.NET

Name Server: DNS6.TNCSERVERS.NET

Status: clientTransferProhibited

Updated Date: 28-dec-2012

Creation Date: 28-dec-2012

Expiration Date: 28-dec-2013

Using a google.com web search I came across at least 10 sites registered to NAUTELL CAPITAL, of which can be found here: http://website.informer.com/Nautell+Capital+Limited.html.

If ENOM does not agree, to my satisfaction, to shut down this solicitation practice, I will submit a certified letter outlining the ICANN Registrar agreement. This agreement does entitle me to $1,000 PER EMAIL. Below is a copy of that agreement.

ICANN Registrar Agreement

The ICANN Registrar Accreditation Agreement (h

ttp://www.icann.org/registrars/ra_agreemenet-

17may01.htm), paragraph 3.7.7.3, states:

Any Registered Name Holder that intends to license use of a domain name to a third

party is nonetheless the Registered Name Holder of record and is responsible for

providing its own full contact information and for providing and updating accurate

technical and administrative contact information adequate to facilitate timely resolution of

any problems that arise in connection with the Registered Name. A Registered Name

Holder licensing use of a Registered Name according to this provision shall accept

liability for harm caused by wrongful use of

the Registered Name, unless it promptly

discloses the identity of the licensee to a party providing the Registered Name Holder

reasonable evidence of actionable harm.

Thus, by making the business decision to offer privat

e domain registration services to its customers - and

BulkRegister and eNom should reasonably be aware that

many spammers attempt to hide their identity by

using such services - you voluntarily put yourself at risk for the actions of your customers.

Actionable Harm

These spams violate California Business and Professi

ons Code § 17529.5, which authorizes liquidated

damages of $1,000

per email

and attorneys' fees, due to falsified,

misrepresentative, and forged headers.

Actions under B&P § 17529.5 fall into

the federal CAN-SPAM Act's express

exception

to preemption.

15 U.S.C. § 7707(b)(1).

Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/10/01) */

We have researched this matter further, and have again attempted to resolve this issue. However, the reporting party has not provided us with sufficient information to investigate the reported activity.

We are more than happy to investigate reports of abusive activity on the part of any domains registered with eNom, but when investigating spam reports specifically we will generally need the entire reported email along with the full header.

eNom takes domain abuse reports very seriously, and as such we have multiple points of contact for reporting abuse. A web form is available at: http://www.enom.com/help/abusepolicy.aspx and we can be contacted via email at [email protected] or [email protected]

To better resolve issues of this nature, we encourage the reporting party to please contact us directly so we may obtain the information necessary to take appropriate action.

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

5808 Lake Washington Blvd.

Ste. 300

Kirkland, WA 98033

Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2013/10/28) */

This case should be handled through this system so that there is a record of transactions. It seems to me that whenever you receive an update, the messages stop for an instance, and then pick up again.

To resolve this matter, you will inform me how to submit the materials to you through this portal. I will not email or contact you directly. As of 10/2/2013 I have received an additional 200 pieces of spam from your registrants with the information I provided to you in the last update.

Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2013/11/06) */

Before we can take action on your report we will require some sort of evidence that substantiates the reported abuse. When reporting spam, service providers will generally need the entire reported email along with the full header.

Please also understand that eNom does not manage email lists for any of our clients or registrants of eNom registered domain names. As such we do not have the ability to add/remove contacts from any such lists. We can, however, investigate reported abusive activity provided we have the necessary spam samples along with the full header and body information.

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

5808 Lake Washington Blvd.

Ste. 300

Kirkland, WA 98033

Consumer Response /* (4200, 25, 2013/11/08) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

If you look in the case notes, instead of sending the same response every time, I have substantiated all evidence in regards to the registrar.

Business Response /* (4000, 27, 2013/11/20) */

Thank you for your follow up, however, as previously indicated we will generally require a sample of the reported email with full headers to investigate spam issues.

We would also like to point out to the Revdex.com that you appear to have an issue with Nautell Capital Limited. eNom does not operate any portion of Nautell Capital Limited, we are simply the domain registrar for the nautellcapitalltd.com and freelifetimefkbook.com, which appear to be registered to Nautell Capital Limited. However, eNom does not provide any hosting or email services for either of these domains, nor do we operate any mailing lists associated with these domains. If you are unable to provide us with the requested evidence to substantiate the reported spam abuse involving domains registered with eNom, we would suggest that you contact Nautell Capital Limited directly for resolution of this matter.

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

5808 Lake Washington Blvd.

Ste. 300

Kirkland, WA 98033

Consumer Response /* (4200, 29, 2013/11/24) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

You will need to provide an email address, that must be current, that emails can be sent. You will need to notify this system of its receipt and any resolutions on this case must also be reported.

Business Response /* (4000, 32, 2013/12/06) */

eNom takes domain abuse reports very seriously, and as such we have multiple points of contact for reporting abuse. A web form is available at: http://www.enom.com/help/abusepolicy.aspx and we can be contacted via email at [email protected] or [email protected] All of these points of contact are current and actively monitored.

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

5808 Lake Washington Blvd.

Ste. 300

Kirkland, WA 98033

Review: So I ordered a now a total of 3 SSL certificates (rapid ssl) and one of them was issues incorrectly and the two others are "failing a validation" never had an issue with this before... But I demanded a refund (as I am within their policy) one person was helpful and the other two have been rude and refused to let me speak with a manager. Desired Settlement: Full refund and cancellation of all active products back to my credit card, and close out account for good. I will not do business with a company who treats it's partners and resellers so poorly.

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/11) */

Hello [redacted],

Thank you for contacting us regarding this matter. We're sorry to hear about your experience, and we will be happy to refund any services you are not satisfied with.

Please be aware that SSL certificates are validated and issued by certificate authorities, such as Symantec, GeoTrust, and Comodo.

In order to process a refund for an SSL certificate, the certificate must first be canceled by the certificate authority. We request that you submit a support ticket from within your account so we may provide the instructions to complete this process. We will also need the Order ID or Reference ID of the certificate to be refunded.

Once the certificates are canceled, we'll be able to refund the order(s) back to the payment method used.

As for your request to close your account, we require that you submit this request from within your account through our support ticketing system for security reasons.

For historical tracking and auditing purposes, we do not delete accounts. However, we disable the account so that it will no longer be accessible and your Login ID cannot be used again.

To submit a support ticket, please sign into your account and go to Help Center found in the upper right. Select the option to Login To Support Center, then go to Submit a Ticket.

We look forward to hearing from you so that we may fulfill your desired resolution. We are here to help 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience. You can also reach us by phone at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,

Technical Support

__________________________________

My Support Hours: 6:30am - 3:30pm Monday thru Friday (Pacific Time)

Out of the office Saturday and Sunday

Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/04/13) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I have created the ticket as you requested, however I will only mark this accepted and resolved if you actually follow through with the promise in this complaint.

Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/04/19) */

Hello [redacted],

Thanks for the update.

We have received your support ticket and had provided a response on 4/13/2013 with some steps that you will need to complete in order for us to proceed. It doesn't look like we've received an update from you in the ticket.

We've tried to call you at the phone number provided here (XXX XXX-XXXX), but was only able to get to a voicemail box.

Please update us or give us a call at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX and provide the ticket reference number once you've completed the steps provided. We'll be happy to help further once we hear from you.

Regards,

Technical Support

__________________________________

My Support Hours: 6:30am - 3:30pm Monday thru Friday (Pacific Time)

Out of the office Saturday and Sunday

I registered domain name via enom.com and then decided to map it to my existing website. However, I could not get any help or response from this provider. I wouldn't recommend to have a any business with them!

Review: I have a domain ([redacted]) registered at a registrar called [redacted].

This registrar, (a reseller of enom.com) closed its business and so I have no access to my account, so I cannot renew my domain which is going to expire soon.

My domain now is controlled by Enom.

More than 2 weeks ago I asked Enom to unlock my domain so I can transfer it to a new registrar. I have contacted many persons at Enom, by phone and by email, but nobody seems to take care of my very simple request!

Desired Settlement: To have my domain [redacted] unlocked.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/23) */

We will be glad to assist with that. An eNom Support agent will reach out to the Registrant of the domain [redacted] to verify ownership and assist with unlocking the domain name for transfer, and provide any additionally necessary support.

Review: I have problems with my account. I'm looking for specific information and cannot locate it anywhere on the site. I have been calling the customer service phone number that is advertised all over the site and have not been able to reach anyone for 5 days. I have spent upwards of 45 minutes waiting on hold with not a singele human interaction.

However, when I called and selected the "sales team" extention, someone instantly picked up. He was of no help but that was the only time anyone picked up the phone.Desired Settlement: I just want them to answer the phone and help their customer. There is no email address for customer service and no other way to contact them.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/22) */

Our Technical Support team is available by phone 24 hours a day. We provide several avenues for support including Phone, or Email at [redacted]@enom.com. However the best way to contact us is via the Support Ticketing system in your account. You will find the ability to submit a support ticket via the Help Center link visible on all pages in the account.

If you still prefer to contact us by phone, you may try contacting us outside of peak hours after 3pm.

Review: Company has listed my private information on their website putting me and my family at risk.Desired Settlement: All of my contact information removed from all this this companys and sub-company's databases, websites, and the like.

Business

Response:

As a registrar, we are required to make the WhoIs information of a domain registration available for public lookup. This is a requirement for all registrar. If a domain owner wishes to keep there information private, eNom, as with most registrars, provide a privacy Masking service that can be purchased through the domain name. Any clients who needs assistance with this, our support team is available to assist at [redacted].

Consumer

Response:

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)I have a business address and phone, you have listed my home address which puts me and my family in harms way. As I appreciated the extra information regarding the Masking service, I do not wish to have my personal information shared freely without my request on the internet. I believe there is something more your company can do to assist me in this matter on an expedited scale. Thank you.

Business

Response:

Hello, We are not the webhost, internet service provider, or administrator for [redacted].COM. Given that we are not the webhost for the domain, the material identified in your notification does not reside on eNom's computer servers. Accordingly, we do not have the technical ability to remove or disable specific items of objectionable content.Due to the limited technical sphere in which eNom operates, we do not believe that we are the correct party to contact regarding this matter. In this instance, we suggest that you contact the party operating the website or the party hosting the website to have this matter properly resolved. A "ping" of the website you indicated often reveals the IP number of the party which probably hosts this website. You may then use http://arin.net or another similar tool to identify this party.Regards,eNom, Inc.

Consumer

Response:

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)I refuse to accept this. I have a domain name: [redacted].com; I have a registrar: EMON INC. If you are not the responsible party for this, then why is your company name listed as the registrar? http://www.whois.com/whois/[redacted].com

Review: eNom, Incorporated is complicit in facilitating SPAM e-mail messages delivery through its resellers and Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc. They refuse to identify their full, legal corporate name and state of incorporation so we may file suit against them for violating our CAN-SPAM rights in the U.S.Desired Settlement: We ask that eNom, incorporated identify the true identity of the individual(s) responsible for registering and using the following domains: [redacted].com and [redacted].com since both have been anonymized by eNom to protect the illegal spamming operations. We believe that a known, Russian criminal child molester is behind these "[redacted]" spam campaigns and we want him brought to justice. We also do not want to receive daily spams from this criminal group of individuals.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/12) */

Thank you for contacting eNom.

eNom provides domain registration and privacy service for [redacted], however, in order for us to be able to release the requested information to you we will require subpoena. Please visit the following link for our policies regarding criminal and civil subpoenas: http://www.enom.com/terms/default.asp. With regards to the alleged abusive activity associated with this domain, we do not appear to have received prior notification of any abusive activity from you. If [redacted] is involved in abusive activity, we would request the you report this activity to us via our abuse web form at http://www.enom.com/help/abusepolicy.aspx

We have received your report regarding [redacted].com, and we are currently reviewing this matter. With regards to your request for underlying whois information for this domain, the registrant of [redacted].com has opted to utilize the third party whois protection service [redacted]. If you would like to request additional information regarding the registrant of this domain please contact [redacted] directly for further assistance. http://www.[redacted].com/contact-us.asp

Regards,

eNom

Kirkland, WA XXXXX

Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/19) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

eNom is complicit is illegal activity and is doing business with a spammer who is a child molestor. This [redacted] company appears to sell out to low lifes for a low price with reckless disregard for internet responsibility. I hope their management team rots in [redacted].

Review: They are an interenet company who is hosting a known spammer, who is using my email address (illegally) to send spam. I have contacted them to shut down this site but to date, they have ignored all of my requestes. In fact they have completely ignored me.Desired Settlement: Shut down the spmmer's site immediately.

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/09) */

Based in the information provided, we have been able to locate complaints involving two separate domains which appear to originate from a '[redacted]' with a yahoo.com address. One of these domains was suspended as a result of these complaints, and a response regarding the suspension was sent on 7/1/2013 to [redacted]. The other domain contained in the complaints appears to be a URL shortener, and required additional research to determine the best course of action. At this time is has been verified that all the shortened URLs contained in the reported spam emails from [redacted] are no longer redirecting to the former sites. As such we believe this matter to be resolved at this time. If there is anything further that we can assist with, please contact us directly at [redacted]@enom.com.

Regards,

eNom.com

Demand Media

Kirkland, WA 98033

Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/07/10) */

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Review: This company has harvested my email address and uses this list of emails to send unsolicited and spam email using a variety of alias', bait & switch, illegally representing itself as other companies, improperly labeled links and is breaking spam law.

a simple search of the domain registration puts it back to a little house in Ohio under [redacted] Bremen, OH 43107, which is not a licensed business location, however the register abuse telephone number ties back to: eNom, Incorporated Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXXFax: (XXX) XXX-XXXXXXXX [redacted] Kirkland, WA 98033-7350

Additionally, the company uses a false address for the bottom footer area which is required. This home is not registered to eNom business, do you have record of any business operating out of this home, or is it still vacant and for sale?

The following is a copy of only a couple emails:

1:

The [redacted]

Hello

We're always looking for ways to improve customer experiences and satisfaction.

If you have one minute to spare you could have a chance at reciving 1k (1,000) [redacted] Gift card.

QUESTION 1 OF 3

Have you visited [redacted] in the past week?

Yes No

[redacted]THIS SECTION WAS MICROSIZED AND TURNED WHITE SO IT COULDN'T BE SEEN. A MECHANISM USED TO BYPASS SPAM FILTERS TO GIVE IT LEGITIMATE CONTENT The cooking times below are in minutes and based on using fully thawed steaks. Gas or Red Hot Charcoal Grill - Preheat the grill on high. Lightly oil and season steaks. Refer to cooking times below. Allow 3-5 minutes resting time before serving. Apply finishing sauce or glaze if desired.

CLAIM YOUR CARD HERE.

SAME THING HERE IN EMAIL 2:

The [redacted]

Hello

We're always looking for ways to improve customer experiences and satisfaction.

If you have one minute to spare you could have a chance at reciving 1k (1,000) [redacted] Gift card.

QUESTION 1 OF 3

Have you visited [redacted] in the past week?

Yes No

The cooking times below are in minutes and based on using fully thawed steaks. Gas or Red Hot Charcoal Grill - Preheat the grill on high. Lightly oil and season steaks. Refer to cooking times below. Allow 3-5 minutes resting time before serving. Apply finishing sauce or glaze if desired.

CLAIM YOUR CARD HERE.

The 3rd party sender is a independent program and is not associated with the company above. Sent to redacted Thanks. [redacted] rewards - XXXXX [redacted] Perris CA 92570

There are 2 ways to alter communication 1.) write or 2.) go to this URL.Desired Settlement: I expect this company to cease and desist from collecting unsubscribed email addresses, perpetuating fraud, etc.

It is against the law to send me email, and the fine for that is $16,000 is it not?

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/19) */

We have researched this matter, and we have not been able to locate any eNom registered domains in your report. If this issue is ongoing, we request that you report abusive activity to us via our web form at http://www.enom.com/help/abusepolicy.aspx or via email at [redacted]@enom.com. When reporting spam, please be sure to include both the full header and body of the reported email so we may fully investigate your reported issue.

Regards,

eNom

Kirkland, WA XXXXX

Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/21) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

Their response is not accurate. They have sold the information for my domain emails to the following spammers, who are registered with eNom. I am now receiving many illegal spam messages per day, and it keeps getting worse. I call eNom to task, and will not lay responsibility for this at the feet of the alias emails that are being created to send them to me. eNom is engaging in illegal business practices, it is distributing lists and email information to subscribers, or to their own company dba the following spammers.

Either way, eNom is responsible for registration of every spam email in my inbox. They have not investigated the previous information that I sent. In fact, since they stated they looked into it, I can say that the email load is worse.

This is not a legitimate business, this is a data collecting spammer, engaged in illegal business of information selling.

"Ford Cars on Big-Discount" 10:12 am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: NA

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-08-21 10:04:08Z

Creation Date: 2014-08-21 17:04:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-08-21 17:04:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: 48

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

"Every Chevy OnSale" 10:08am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: NA

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-08-21 10:04:10Z

Creation Date: 2014-08-21 17:04:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-08-21 17:04:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: 48

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

Dazzling Woodworking Projects" 9:18 am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: NA

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-08-21 09:10:16Z

Creation Date: 2014-08-21 16:10:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-08-21 16:10:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

"Tons of Woodworking Plans" 9:14AM

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: NA

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-08-21 09:10:14Z

Creation Date: 2014-08-21 16:10:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-08-21 16:10:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

"Triple-Scores" 8:01AM

Domain Name: [redacted]

Domain ID: DXXXXXXXX-US

Sponsoring Registrar: eNom, Inc.

Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar URL (registration services): whois.enom.com

Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited

Registrant ID: 56CA08FC4AXXXXXX

Registrant Name: [redacted]

Registrant AddressX: XXXX E [redacted]

[redacted] Gift Card" 8:00am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: NA

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-08-21 07:56:11Z

Creation Date: 2014-08-21 14:56:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-08-21 14:56:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: 48

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

"My_Instant_Score" 7:36am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Domain ID: DXXXXXXXX-US

Sponsoring Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar URL (registration services): whois.enom.com

Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited

Variant: [redacted]

Registrant ID: AFFFFEFD4AXXXXXX

Registrant Name: [redacted]

More food recalls (Dog-Food)" 7:34am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: NA

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-08-21 07:25:16Z

Creation Date: 2014-08-21 14:25:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-08-21 14:25:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: 48

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

"Caution: Dogs die from commercial-food" 7:29am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: NA

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-08-21 07:25:11Z

Creation Date: 2014-08-21 14:25:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-08-21 14:25:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

"FYI: Overstock Sales - All New Fords Inv. #XXXXXXX X:XXam

Domain Name: [redacted]

Domain ID: DXXXXXXXX-US

Sponsoring Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar URL (registration services): whois.enom.com

Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited

Variant: [redacted]

"Metabolism booster: [redacted] results are in" 6:46am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: NA

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-08-21 06:21:16Z

Creation Date: 2014-08-21 13:21:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-08-21 13:21:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

"FINAL Attempt: Invitation - Please Confirm Your Profile" 5:28am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: XXXXXXXXXX_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-07-30 02:27:12Z

Creation Date: 2014-07-30 09:27:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-07-30 09:27:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

"RE: Your Score- May Have Changed. - 08/21/14" 1:01AM

Domain Name: [redacted]

Domain ID: DXXXXXXXX-US

Sponsoring Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar URL (registration services): whois.enom.com

Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited

Variant: CREDRPRT-CENTRAL.US

Registrant ID: [redacted]

"Solar Panels are Cheaper than Ever with Federal Rebates." 12:23am

Domain Name: [redacted]

Registry Domain ID: XXXXXXXXXX_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com

Registrar URL: www.enom.com

Updated Date: 2014-07-06 11:36:37Z

Creation Date: 2014-07-06 18:36:00Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-07-06 18:36:00Z

Registrar: ENOM, INC.

Registrar IANA ID: **

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [redacted]@enom.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.XXXXXXXXXX

I have now posted irrefutable data that shows that eNom is working as an illegal list-serve and is engaged in harvesting of information and distribution of that information to spammers that are not in compliance with email law.

Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/03) */

Thank you for providing additional information with regards to this matter. In cooperation with our resellers, these domains have either been suspended for violations of our registration agreement, or measures have been taken to remove your address from offending mailing lists. Please note that eNom does not operate any mailing lists directly, nor does it appear that eNom is providing email services for any of the reported domains. However, we do take reports of abusive activity very seriously, and although you may not receive a response from us, we investigate every report received.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance via our web form at: [redacted]

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

[redacted]

Ste. [redacted]

Kirkland, WA XXXXX

Review: ENOM knowingly registers domains to spammers. The most recent of hundreds of domains they have registered to one particularly abusive spammer is: [redacted]. For months I have provided all requested information regarding the subject registrant and they are well aware of the source. I have filed complaints for numerous domains associated with this registrant using their reporting protocol and I have emailed emailed complaints for numerous domains to their legal department. I have not received a response from their legal department. I received the following automatic reply for each complaint submitted via their spam reporting system:

"Thank you for contacting us. Your email has been submitted to our Compliance Department, #ABUSE-XXXXX.

PLEASE DO NOT REPY TO THIS EMAIL as this email box is not monitored.

Please note that due to the volume of complaints received, unless we need additional information, you will not receive a reply or update from us. Please be assured that we take abuse very seriously and investigate every incident that is reported.

Regards,

Compliance Department

www.enom.com"

Occasionally they will respond and indicate that a domain has been suspended. The problem is that they continue to allow the same registrant to register multiple domains DAILY, which perpetuates a never-ending process of filing complaints. Meanwhile, they make money registering domains to this registrant and make absolutely no attempt to eliminate the problem at the source. Additionally, they knowingly allow the registrant to use fictitious contact information, which negates any possibility of seeking relief at the source.

Desired Settlement: Ideally, ENOM, stop allowing spammers to abuse your own policies by failing to eliminate the problem at the source. This is unlikely since you would likely lose a substantial amount of money by doing so.

Short of this, block my domain,[redacted], from receiving email from any domain registered with ENOM or it's subsidiaries.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/24) */

We have identified a number of domains reported by the reporting party.

Please understand that the reported emails do not originate from eNom's mail servers, and as such we cannot filter or blacklist specific recipients or networks.

We are currently working with our reseller partners to resolve this issue, and based on our assessment of this matter, most of the reported domains have been suspended as a result.

We would appreciate further reporting of any future spam email involving eNom registered domains, so we can further research and attempt to resolve this matter. We apologize for the inconvenience, and appreciate your patience.

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

[redacted]

[redacted]

Kirkland, WA 98033

Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/11/12) */

This complaint has not been resolved. The spam emails have not stopped and ENOM has done nothing but block the domains after they have been paid for registration and the spam email has already been distributed. They continue to register domains to the same spamming registrant and continue to allow registration using fictitious contact information. And they continue to profit by doing so.

Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/11/22) */

As previously indicated, we are working with our reseller partners to resolve this matter. Thus far, to our knowledge, all domains reported by [redacted] have been suspended. Additionally, spam reports have recently ceased. If this issue is still ingoing please make us aware of this.

Regards,

eNom

Demand Media

[redacted]

[redacted]

Kirkland, WA 98033

Review: I CANNOT ACCESS MY ACCOUNT TO PAY FOR MY DOMAIN REGISTRATION. I HAVE CONTACTED GOOGLE AND THEY SAY THAT I HAVE TO CONTACT ENOM, BUT THEY WILL NOT RESPOND. I WILL LOSE MY DOMAIN IF SOMEONE DOESNT HELP ME.[redacted]Desired Settlement: I JUST WANT SOMEONE TO TAKE MY MONEY SO I CAN KEEP MY DOMAIN

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/21) */

Hello [redacted],

Thank you for contacting eNom regarding the renewal of your domain name. Our records indicate this domain was registered through Google Apps. As the domain was registered through them, you do not have a direct account with us to process the renewal transaction. eNom is providing the technology to Google so they can register domain names for customers like yourself.

In order to renew the domain, the payment must be processed by Google. You can find more information about renewing your Google Apps domain at http://support.google.com/a/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=XXXXXXX.

Based on their support page, a domain is provided a 19 day grace period after the expiration date. As the domain is not set to expire until August 25, 2013, you will need to contact Google for assistance in renewing the domain at this time.

If you need further assistance regarding the renewal of your domain, we suggest that you contact Google Enterprise Support at https://support.google.com/a/bin/request.py?contact_type=domain_registration&ctx... />
If you have any questions regarding the management of the domain settings, such as updating contact information or DNS settings, we will be more than happy to help you. We offer a dedicated team of support for customers who have registered through Google Apps. You can reach us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by phone at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX or by email [redacted]@enom.com.

Best regards,

Technical Support

__________________________________

My Support Hours: 6:30am - 3:30pm Monday thru Friday (Pacific Time)

Out of the office Saturday and Sunday

Review: My Enom account that I have had for over 10 years was hacked. Either the account directly or enom computers. The hacker made dozen of purchases using my credit card stored on enom computers. All the purchases were for domain names. The domain names lead to website that were designed to steal information from unexpected internet users. They were designed to steal there [redacted] information, bank information and personal information. I was locked out of my enom account for weeks because the hacker changed the name on the account, security passwords and questions on the account. I contacted enom support but there phone support is unable to help in these matters and I was stuck emailing them which caused a delay. At this point all the domain names that were purchased have been removed from my account, returned back and I no longer have access to them. They do not appear in my account and have been returned. At this point enom REFUSES the refund me any money even though ALL the purchase were made by a theif who illegally made them. HERE IS ENOM POLICY ON FRAUD. Unfortunately, we do not offer any grace periods for refunds, nor do we delete unwanted names. This would apply to active, expired or domains in redemption. In addition, we do not offer refunds for FRAUDELENT registrations,Here I what has happened.1) Enom account was hacked2) Illegal / Unauthorized purchases were made3) Enom made a profit4) I contact enom5) The domains were removed from my account6) Enom will not issue refund and has continues to profit from a thief.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of all the profits enom made from a thief hacking into there computers and using my credit card without my authorization.

Business

Response:

When researching this report we found that there was a miscommunication with your reseller. We have attempted to refund the transactions but it appears that your bank has already charged back and you should be receiving your money back through them soon.

Review: SPAM/ SCAM Email form Registrants, failure to screen for fraudulent registrant information.Desired Settlement: I want all SPAM/ SCAM email from their registrants to cease immediately and permanently.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/13) */

We have researched this matter, and in cooperation with our reseller partners, all of the above referenced eNom registered domain names have been suspended at this time. eNom takes domain abuse reports very seriously, and as such we have multiple points of contact for reporting abuse. A web form is available at: http://www.enom.com/help/abusepolicy.aspx and we can be contacted via email at [redacted]@enom.com or [redacted]@enom.com.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance with this issue.

Regards,

eNom

[redacted]

[redacted]

Kirkland, WA XXXXX

Review: I recently purchased a .name domain from eNom. Their website CLEARLY states that the "[email protected]" email forwarding service is included in the price of the domain however after purchase I found that they do not include it and they attempted to charge me for the service.

Verbatim from their website:

"Available to the general public, .name email addresses are listed as [email protected] or [email protected], while Web sites are listed as www.firstname.lastname.name."

AND

"".NAME email" included" when selecting a domain name

AND in the shopping cart:

"Registration and eMail Forwarding

for fname.lname.name (includes [email protected])"

I worked with their service staff attempting to get the service included as their website states or receive a refund and/or credit to purchase a non-.name domain as the resulting price was more than I was willing to pay annually for the service. They have made no attempt to resolve the situation for me.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the domain name purchase as the product was misrepresented.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/21) */

Hello [redacted],

Thank you for contacting us regarding your .NAME domain registration. I will be happy to assist you with getting this situation resolved.

Our records indicate you have contacted our technical support team through our online Help Center. After further reviewing the information in the ticket, it appears there may have been some misinformation regarding the .NAME email forwarding service. I would like to apologize on behalf of eNom for any confusion or frustration this may have caused you.

At this time, I have taken the steps to correct the .NAME email forwarding service, and it can be managed from within your account at this time.

I hope this resolved this matter to your satisfaction. If there is anything I can do, please updating your support ticket, and I will be more than happy to see how I can help during my office hours.

Best regards,

Technical Support

__________________________________

My Support Hours: 6:30am - 3:30pm Monday thru Friday (Pacific Time)

Out of the office Saturday and Sunday

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/23) */

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

The .name email is now active in my account. I am guessing the annual cost going forward will be higher than I had expected but at least I have received what was advertised on the site.

Review: We purchased a hosting plan from [redacted].com which is a company under ENOM. Basically, the site lied that they will help us in a timely manner. They also lied that they will solve our issues. No customers services in 24/7. They collected 2 months of my services while restricting me from using their services online in their server. They are a SCAM! Desired Settlement: $500.00 full refund of my amount they collected from me.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */

Hello [redacted],

Thank you for contacting eNom regarding this matter.

eNom is a domain registrar and makes it possible for individuals and organizations to buy and sell Internet domains and services. Our partners rely on eNom to conduct or complement their business objectives.

It appears you have purchased services from a third party that uses our domain registrar technology. We suggest you contact the third party for assistance regarding the services you have purchased.

As you have indicated the services were purchased through www.[redacted].com, it would be best to contact them for assistance.

We hope this clarifies the situation and directs you in the correct direction to resolve this matter.

Best regards,

Technical Support

__________________________________

My Support Hours: 6:30 AM - 3:30 PM (Pacific Time), Monday - Friday

Out of the office Saturday and Sunday

Review: I have registered one domain name last year [redacted] in my name. I came to know that this is expiring. So I tried to login but I have forgotten the answers to secret questions. The customer service of enom is not upto the mark, because 1. I could not find any links on how to unlock the locked account 2. I could not reach to customer service over email, no email address for support is available on their website (though later on I came to know from phone customer support that they have [redacted]@enom.com, but this is not published on their site) 3. I could not lodge any support ticket, it was not taking it. 4. I contacted their technical customer support on 3 occasions and I could get an answer only on the third. I asked them them procedure to unlock the account may kindly be sent by email, they refused. They asked me to send a color photo id of my passport to be scanned and sent. I said I dont hold any passport and I am ready to give alternate government issued ids. They were not cooperative. I have sent a color photo id of drivers license. I request Revdex.com to help me unlock my login id: [redacted]Desired Settlement: I humbly request Revdex.com to ask them : 1. to help me unlock my login id at the earliest so that I can renew the expiring domain name [redacted] which I have registered in my name. I am the registered admin contact of this domain name. Enom.com should not create unneccesary obstacles or problems to genuine owners of the domain name. 2. provide email address of customer care on their website

Business

Response:

We have received the complaint and would like to assist as best as we can. Though we provide a password recovery process, we understand that the complainant did not remember the answer to their security question and was unable to recover the password.It should also be noted that the complainant's account has been locked because an optional security option was elected by the customer, and locked the account after failing to answer the security question chosen by the customer.To assist we have several avenues of support provided through the website. Listed on every page of eNom.com, our support phone number is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to assist. If one is unable to call us at our support number, a public support ticket can be submitted from our Help Center which is also linked from every page on our website. Though [redacted]@eNom.com is not a listed support avenue we also monitor this email address. We have received only one contact from the client on 05/27/2015, and responded to the support request on the same day it was received.In the support request we requested the following information for verification to remove the lock on the account:1. Government Issued Photo ID2. Email Verification3. Verification of the phone number on fileThough we received the Photo ID, we have reached out to the client to verify them via the phone number on file. We have already followed up with them again to arrange a suitable callback time for verification. We are awaiting their reply.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Enom.com is not having proper customercare practice.Again and again they ask the same things to delay. I have already provided govt. issued driving licence in my first mail to customercare dated 27-05-2015. Again they are asking my id card on 02-06-2015. I have already replied for verification once that my account needs to be nlocked on 28-05-2015 by replying to their mail. again they are asking in the mail dated 02-06-2015 the similar action. I have called their technical support number as required in mail but they are taking their own SWEET time to resolve. Enom does not seem to have the resolve to resolve. They have changed the ticket number also.I have full faith in Revdex.com and very much appreciate your service. I request you to help me in resolving this issue so that I can unlock my user id and extend the domain name registration. Email correspondence has been attached for reference.yours sincerely[redacted] Sincerely,[redacted]Sincerely,[redacted]

Business

Response:

Unfortunately the complainant has not followed proper security instructions for verification. As a part of our Terms of Service when electing to enable the extra level of account security, should the additional security be activated and the account locked due to suspicious activity, we will not be able to release the account until proper verification is received. The ID provided could not be verified as it did not contain any proper seals or verification to identify as a government issued photo ID. Requests to the complainant to contact us for verification was not responded to. Notes on the account shows that upon recent contact, the complainant refused to provide necessary verification to establish ownership of the account. In order to ensure that we do not provide privileged information to unauthorized persons, we ask that account owners provide the necessary verification documents:1. Government issued Photo ID 2. Valid Email Address3. Verification of Phone number on file.We also ask that if the complainant has submitted a support ticket or emailed our support, please provide the associated support ticket number when contacting support to ensure all information relating to the verification are documented.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]I am rejecting this response because:they have not responded that my id card is not valid.they have my valid email id. they are sending mails to me and I am responding.what Enom is doing is not ethical, it is forcibly not allowing me to renew the domain name. they dont have any principle. I have called them from my registered phone. they seem to be professional in cyber squating. other domain registrars like [redacted] dont have such issues. I do believe in karma philosophy, if you take something forcibly, karma will automatically take it away from you if not now but in the future definitely. the seed that is laid will reap its fruit. it may take time, but as you sow, so shall you reap. Sincerely,[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of eNom, Incorporated

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

eNom, Incorporated Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Internet - Web Hosting, Internet Services

Address: 5808 Lake Washington Blvd NE Ste 300, Kirkland, Washington, United States, 98033

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with eNom, Incorporated.



Add contact information for eNom, Incorporated

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated