Sign in

ExtremeTerrain.com

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about ExtremeTerrain.com? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Auto Parts & Supplies ExtremeTerrain.com

ExtremeTerrain.com Reviews (56)

• Jun 09, 2021

Worst experience ever
I ordered 3 items on May 8 and was to be delivered by the 14th. I got an email from Fed Ex that it was delivered. It was not delivered to me. I emailed customer service said they would look into it then I received another email days later stating I need to get a police report to say it was stolen. This company actually wants me to lie to the police when no one knows if it was stolen or ever delivered. Honestly I know Fed Ex is the worst with delivery but I refuse to file a false police report. I have called twice since and they will never let me speak with a supervisor. They promise I will get a call; but guess what, no one calls me back. I wonder why? I'm starting to think this company doesn't really exist. They just take your money and then want you to beg and do all the work myself to get my money back! Don't ever use this company, I promise you will regret it! This company is scam.

• May 14, 2021

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Got a soft top for Christmas, just opened the box today as it was winter and did not want a soft top on then. My neighbor who has experience with jeep tops, removed it from the box and began assembling it. Halfway thru it being put together he asked if this was a new or used item, I said new, well, ITS NOT! HOLES THRUOGH TOP, HOLE IN BACK WINDOW, BROKEN PIECE IN BOX, MISSING PARTS! Called the company and was told that its been over 5 months, I should of opened the box when I got it and they can do nothing, not even exchange ,and that's my problem, their words... this after them making me send 20 pictures of all the damage. So we are out $2000 plus have a top that can't be used. WORST COMPANY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! Most unprofessional company. I wonder what pictures the person sent that retuned this roof because it is clearly USED! Disgusted and pissed. Never Buy from Them. THROW UR MONEY OUT THE WINDOW INSTEAD!

• Apr 21, 2021

Selling used items as new.
I purchased the Wrangler soft doors for a Christmas gift. When I attempted to apply the doors to the Jeep on 4/17/2021 for the first time, I found them to be damaged. There are two cuts in the fabric and the lock/door handle is bent. The door handles were already assembled. Instructions included describe how to assemble the handles. The instructions also show a list of parts for the door handles to be assembled. These parts were not included, because they were already attached to the handles. This item was sold as new, not as an 'open box', used or discounted item. I had called the company immediately on 4/17/21 to report the problem. I was told to call back Monday-Friday. I called on Monday, 4/19/21 and explained the damaged doors. I was told someone would call me back sometime Monday. I did not receive a call back. I called again on Wednesday 4/20/21. I was told the doors could not be replaced and are past the 30 day return policy. I fully understand the policy. The company misrepresented the product as 'new'. I then asked if the company would replace the door handle. I was told 'no', it's past the warranty. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told 'no, there's no one to speak to. The decision was made by the supervisor'. I again asked to speak to someone. I was then told someone would call me by Friday, 4/23/21.
Selling used items as new.

• May 14, 2021

SAME THING GOING ON WITH ME, EXCEPT MINE IS A SOFT TOP THAT HAS HOLES THRIUGHOUT IT. USED ITEM SOLD AS NEW, BROUGHT AT CHRISTMAS TIME OPENED TODAY!

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The claim Extreme Terrain has made that there was no chat or phone call regarding the sagging of springs is a flat out lieEvery technician I spoke to regarding the springs clearly stated that the springs will NOT sagEither they have deleted the chats and phone calls or as stated, they are completely lying about the info they have given the Revdex.comWhat was the reason for Extreme Terrain to discontinue the product? I would like to see the reasons...it could be because the product is nothing but junk and they knew it but sold it anyway.Also, it wasn't a chat that someone stated they received "used" parts it was a product feedback that they post on their website.I would not go out of my way and file a complaint for no reason at all, the springs have sagged almost inches which makes this product faulty and UNSAFEExtreme Terrain seem to be the only company carrying this brand, they need to remedy this issue ASAP Regards, [redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I did register the gift cards once they were given to me (which has nothing to do with them being able to re-issue them because there is no access to the card number that way either) and have contacted the financial institutionThey have told me multiple times, which I have passed along to you as well, that they can not under any circumstances re-issue the card without the full number, of which I no longer have and can not acquireI would not be in this position had your employee listened in the first placeI told them up front that if refunding to the original payment method or issuing a store credit were the only option that I would take the store creditThis is exactly why I repeatedly told you NOT to issue a refund to the original payment method and it was done anywayYou have done nothing to rectify the issue other than lead me on multiple times to believe this was getting resolvedIf you were unable to issue a refund check the first time then you should not have allowed your agent to tell me that you would in the first placeIf I had been told at the time of inquiry that you do not issue refund checks at all, under any circumstance, then I would have just elected to take the store credit and been doneI do not appreciate that you keep trying to put this all back on me when as a customer I clearly communicated to you what the situation was and you chose to ignore it anyway Regards, [redacted] ***

[redacted] @***.com10:AM (minutes ago)to me Good day As of today June 30th I have received only a partial return

Hello,We apologize that the spacer was lost in transit and it generally takes about - days to process a UPS claim The claim has been processed, a replacement will be shipped on Monday and as a courtesy we have upgraded the shipping at no additional cost Should you require any additional help please feel free to let me knowAndrew D***Director of Customer Service

he customer placed her order on 12/22/the first portion shipped on 12/and was delivered 1/2/2018he second portion was delayed due to insufficient stock and was quickly restocked and shipped arrived on 1/4/We did not falsely advertiseWe offered and credited the customer $ for the inconvenienceIf the customer wishes to return the itemsWe will accept the return only if the merchandise has not been installed.f the merchandise was installed we cannot accept it backIf it was not installed the customer can contact us and we will issue the RMAgain, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused

I would like to apologize for the delay in fulfilling your order We have had some delays due to stock issues with this bumper but it is now back in inventory and your order is scheduled for shipment this week A refund of $was issued on 9/as an apology for the delay and as a token of our appreciation of your understanding I will of course follow up on this to insure the bumper ships this week and if there is anything else I can help with please let me know

We apologize for the delay in respondingWe followed our standard operating procedure when the customer contacted us regarding his lost packageThe procedure with [redacted] can take up to days to completeps completed their investigation and deemed the package was lostWe issued a replacement to the customerThe item was delivered on Wednesday, October 18, at 9:57a.m

Hello,Attached is our company's documentation and final position in response to [redacted] ***'s complaintPlease feel free to contact me if you have any further questions8/We received a request to place an order for [redacted] *** Front Fenders – Black textured (– [redacted] **) along with a money order from [redacted] ***9/The order was placed and when the customer called he was informed the order had been placed.9/Customer called upset he did not receive his email confirmationUpon review the agent noticed there was a typo in the customer’s email address, corrected and issued the Order confirmation email to the correct email address.9/– 9/The customer called and chatted in to obtain tracking information, tracking was not available.9/The customer called in and requested for the order to be canceledThe order was canceled9/Finance prepares refund which will take – business days and this was conveyed to the customer.9/– 9/The customer reaches out to the company multiple times inquiring about his refundThe process of the refund takes business days, this is reiterated multiple times to the customer to level set expectations.9/– See attached check is cut/mailed.9/– Received Revdex.com9/– The customer should receive the check Invoice# [redacted] / [redacted] -***, for the amount of $no later than 9/Final Position – The customer will receive his full refund this week

Hi [redacted] ,I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you had with us over this itemI know one of my supervisors reached out to you today to have this issue taken care ofIf there is anything else you need or if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to me at any timeYour new order number for the bumper at the price of $is 4058146.thank you,MIKE J [redacted] | CS FLOOR MANAGER ###-###-####mike.j [redacted] @turn5.com

Please accept our apologies, we have resent another bumper at no charge on 11/ Should you require any additional assistance please feel free to let us know

First, I would like to apologize for the delay in respondingWe have attempted to rectify the situation for *** ***However, our standard operating procedure is to refund the monies owed to the same form used to purchase the ItemI have attached the transactional records to show the amount of
$was applied back to the card(s) used to make the purchaseExtermeTerrain, has no ability to see if the funds that have been returned are available or notWe do not retain card numbers or the CVV# for PCI compliance purposesIf the customer had registered the gift card as instructed per the financial institution in which the gift card was drawn upon, the financial institution would be able to trace and reissue a new card with the refund Again our apologies,

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
I appreciated that they did respond, BUT as it still is, I received a notice on Oct 1st saying it was getting ready to be shippedI then received an e-mail on Oct that it was being shipped that week (I assume Friday or SaturdayI then check the *** tracking number they provide Friday and checked the progress today and it shows the label was created but the item has never shipped and no other shipping date providedIf I could have attached the screen shot from *** I would haveThe *** tracking code is ***Now you understand my frustrationI will say thank you for the quick response from the company and appreciate them looking into itI would hope that not everyone is having the same shipping issues I am seeing
Regards,
*** ***

Hello,We apologize for the damage in shipping. While we are happy to ship another top, at this point a charge back was was issued by your financial institution on 1/17/and we are looking for the return of the top we are replacing. Since the original purchase amount has been charged
back we are unable to ship any product. If I can help resolve this please feel free to reach out, BestAndrew D***

Again my apologies for not responding to this soonerI do not have the complaint in my recordsHowever, we did apply two credits to the customers’ Affirm account in the amount of $on 6/15/and $6/16/ totaling $This represents the total on the orderI have also
requested our Issue Resolution team to issue credits for any late fees and I requested our Finance team to correct any negative credit remarks related to this issue. Again my sincerest apologies that this was overlookedI hope this information will be suffice for our customer. Sincerely, TRICIA H*** | CUSTOMER SERVICE FLOOR MANAGER

Hi ***,I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you had with us over this itemI know one of my supervisors reached out to you today to have this issue taken care ofIf there is anything else you need or if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to me at any time
Your new order number for the bumper at the price of $is 4058146.thank you,
MIKE J***| CS FLOOR MANAGER
###-###-####
mike.j***@turn5.com

Hello,Please accept our apologies, your refund for the second bracket was issued today. Andrew D***Director of Customer Service

Hello,Extreme Terrain returns policy states "If we sent you a different product from the one you ordered, or a defective item, please contact us using the information above within days of receiving your order. We will replace the product and process your return at no charge. If for
any other reason you need to return an item, you are responsible for all return shipping charges. Please check all merchandise for damage or defect when you receive your order, and before the item is used or installed." and "We will not accept a return of an item that is damaged or defective if it has been used/installed please inspect all orders as soon as you receive them"As per our conversation with the customer he has installed the tail lights and unfortunately they are no longer returnable. We have extended an offer for a new set at a discount should he wish to purchase another set. The Returns policy may be viewed in full here: https://www.extremeterrain.com/returns.htmlBest RegardsAndrew D***

Check fields!

Write a review of ExtremeTerrain.com

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

ExtremeTerrain.com Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Address: 7 Lee Blvd, Malvern, Pennsylvania, United States, 19355-1234

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with ExtremeTerrain.com.



Add contact information for ExtremeTerrain.com

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated