Sign in

Fifth Region Officials Supplies

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fifth Region Officials Supplies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Fifth Region Officials Supplies

Fifth Region Officials Supplies Reviews (40)

Complaint ID#: [redacted] Company Name: Fifth Region Officials Supplies Company Contact: [redacted] Company Phone: ###-###-#### Company Email: [redacted] Person Who Sent the Complaint: [redacted] Staff Member: Response: Item shipped, delivered and was accepted by customerNo further action requiredSent on: 2/6/11:36:AM

I ordered three whistles for coworker's Christmas presents on December 10th It took three business days for them to process my order and ship them When they finally shipped, I received my package when I got home from work on our last day before the holiday, so I knew I was going to have to give them a late present When I opened the package, I had the wrong items inside I immediately called the company to try and get it straightened out, but they were closed I called the next morning, but I had to leave a message for the sales rep The person who returned my phone call, whom I learned was the owner for the company, was incredibly unhelpful and unwilling to make it right He continuously made excuses for himself, stating that he couldn't keep up with the volume, that it was the postal service's fault (my items shipped exactly as they stated by my tracking number), that he wouldn't do everything possible to get my why order overnight shipping, that he is only "human," and they cannot keep up with the technology of larger companies such as Amazon I mentioned I had seen some negative reviews while I was waiting for a returned phone call, and he began telling me the stories of why the people who wrote them were in the wrong, listing specifics on their orders (a jacket), and their return timeline I have found negative reviews for this company on Facebook, Twitter, and here Their rating on Revdex.com also lists several complaints against this company over the past year Again, in response to reviews, he puts the blame on the customer He seemed genuinely concerned about his negative reviews online, as that was a tool that ultimately got him to begin exploring options of how to fix my situation I should have expected that, especially, for the "owner of the company" should care about my decision to give him my money I am a consumer with many options of where I can send my money When I choose a company, I want to be taken care of as a customer When I called to try and get this fixed, he should have recognized my frustrations and quickly made it right Instead, ultimately, I will return my items, get a refund, and shop elsewhere I am very disappointed with this company; I will not choose it again, and I urge you not to as well

Business Response to a Complaint Complaint ID#: [redacted] Company Name: Fifth Region Officials Supplies Company Contact: [redacted] Company Phone: ###-###-#### Company Email: [redacted] Person Who Sent the Complaint: [redacted] Staff Member: Response: There was a min the orderWe admit an oversight was made and to close the issue quickly we refunded the customer Sent on: 4/24/10:33:AM

[redacted] never actually asked for anything when he calledJust complained but never asked for a refund on the shippingHe indicated to me he was going to file a claim for the total purchase and keep the itemsHad he asked for a refund on shipping, without all the other verbiage, we would have accommodated himHe has since been refunded his $shipping upon first request

Business Response to a Complaint Complaint ID#: [redacted] Company Name: Fifth Region Officials Supplies Company Contact: [redacted] Company Phone: ###-###-#### Company Email: [redacted] Person Who Sent the Complaint: [redacted] Staff Member: Response: Items have been shipped and back-ordered items have been refundedSent on: 5/16/10:38:AM

Business Response to a Complaint Complaint ID#: [redacted] Company Name: Fifth Region Officials Supplies Company Contact: [redacted] Company Phone: ###-###-#### Company Email: s [redacted] Person Who Sent the Complaint: [redacted] Staff Member: Response: We never mandated that we would not ship to Canada or prefer US addressesWe ship daily to Canada and other foreign countriesWe actually prefer to ship direct to the customer's address no matter the address to avoid any confusion or other problems that may arise from third parities handling our customers package(s)The customer requested we ship to a US address to avoid Canadian tariffs, taxes and international shipping chargesWe apologize for any miscommunication or any inconvenience we may have causedWe have refunded this as requestedSent on: 6/13/11:12:AM

I responded to an email from Revdex.comAt the time of this filing with the Revdex.com he had already been refunded in full for his orderWhen we received notice from the Revdex.com he did not have an active order with usIt appears the customer asked for a refund from us and then filed this with the Revdex.comWe had been in contact in the form of several emails to Mr [redacted] on our inventory problems with our manufacturer for the items he ordered and he could have asked to cancel this order at any timeOnce he did we refunded this immediately

Business Response to a Complaint cellPadding=0> Complaint ID#: [redacted] Company Name: Fifth Region Officials Supplies Company Contact: [redacted] Company Phone: ###-###-#### Company Email: [redacted] .com Person Who Sent the Complaint: [redacted] Staff Member: Response: The Revdex.com receives and files publicly all claims that may be unfair, unreasonable and falseThe Revdex.com gives people a voice to vent their frustrations publicly about a company no matter how wrong, untrue or unfair they may beAs a business owner we have to accept that customers, no matter how unreasonable, can have a forum to trash a company because they are upset about a resolution they do not likeCompanies have to make judgements on these instances even if it is not in the customers favorThis claim falls within that frameworkWe did eventually offer Ms [redacted] a refund of $for the alterationsShe had already filed a charge-back with ***That process has to unfold before we can do any other thing on her accountThere is a defined procedureSince then, because we initially denied her refund, Ms [redacted] has made it clear on more than one occasion her main desire is to do what she can to tarnish our business with her fellow officials, online and anywhere else who has an open forum that will listenWith all that has happened with this customer we feel that it us best for us to end all communications with her and pursue our remedies through the legal systemWe will deny her ccharge-back with ***, we will not refund any money as we performed the duties she paid for, and will seek legal alternatives for any monies not recovered through this processWe altered her pants and delivered them to her, which is exactly what she paid for Sent on: 7/8/11:36:AM

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Regards,
*** ***
In response…
The complaint filed with the Revdex.com is not "Trashing" Fifth RegionThe Sales Representative for Fifth Region has done a darn fine job of that, all by himselfI have simply stated the facts of the dozen or so communications, including the initial response to the complaint of a missing item and the outrageous method used to hem a pair of professional slacks, in which Mr*** ***, Sales Repfor Fifth Region, called me an "***", and bid me "Good Day."
In one email, I specifically asked for a refund of the $11/pair of slack and his response was:
Fifth Region Officials Supplies
Jul (days ago)
to me
We hemmed the pantsWe will not be refunding any of thatWe did what you paid for and even though you may not like how we hammed them there is no refundIf you wand a specific hem, you should have asked how we did the hemming.
THERE WILL BE NO REFUND!!!!
Not only is Mr*** a poor representation of Fifth Region, he is clearly less than truthful. I have every email with exactly what was said by each partyWhen I realized that Mr*** had no intention of rectifying the situation, either by return/refund of the pants or refund of the amount paid for improper alterations, so I could pay to have them properly altered (cannot be worn as is), I informed him that I had disputed the charge with *** and posted his response to the problem on a public forum, along with his threats to report me to the "Credit Bureau" and to turn me over to his "Collection Department", adding that "They have their ways"….
I have two pair of expensive slacks that I cannot wear without additional alterations, at an additional cost of $10/pairMr. *** insulted and threatened, but at no time offered a refund of any kindIn nearly every correspondence he stated that *** would have no choice but to pay him, and there were be no refund

Business Response to a Complaint
Complaint ID#:
"width: 60%; padding: 3pt; text-align: left;"> ***
Company Name: Fifth Region Officials Supplies
Company Contact: *** ***
Company Phone: ###-###-####
Company Email: s***
Person Who Sent the Complaint: *** ***
Staff Member:
Response: We never mandated that we would not ship to Canada or prefer US addressesWe ship daily to Canada and other foreign countriesWe actually prefer to ship direct to the customer's address no matter the address to avoid any confusion or other problems that may arise from third parities handling our customers package(s)The customer requested we ship to a US address to avoid Canadian tariffs, taxes and international shipping chargesWe apologize for any miscommunication or any inconvenience we may have causedWe have refunded this as requestedSent on: 6/13/11:12:AM

Business Response to a Complaint
Complaint ID#:
"width: 60%; padding: 3pt; text-align: left;"> ***
Company Name: Fifth Region Officials Supplies
Company Contact: *** ***
Company Phone: ###-###-####
Company Email: ***
Person Who Sent the Complaint: *** ***
Staff Member:
Response: Mr*** items were shipped to himSent on: 5/16/10:42:AM

Business Response to a Complaint
Complaint ID#:
***
Company Name:
Fifth Region Officials Supplies
Company Contact:
*** ***
Company Phone:
###-###-####
Company Email:
***
Person Who Sent the Complaint:
*** ***
Staff Member:
Response:
I am not sure what caused the delay but in an effort to expedite a resolution to Mr***, we have issued a full refund
Sent on: 10/26/10:47:AM

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** I have been refunded my Credit Card funds and I have moved on to another equipment supplier who was able to provide the equipment within a week (albeit I had to improvise with older or borrowed equipment for the first three weeks of my football season). I would not ever recommend them and their web-site is very misleading. 5th Region Officials gets an "F" in my book as they have failed not just on being able to delivery product; but also their overall customer support.Furthermore, I only agree (i.eacceptable portion of response) with the refund aspect of 5th Region Officials Supplies response to the Revdex.com in regard to my complaint. Other than that all I can suggest is that 5th Region Officials Supplies is more/less trying to CYA when they got called out by a frustrated customer. I find their response to the Revdex.com complaint I made on 8/very ironic to the timing of my last message to them on 8/(see attached). If they would have advised of problems after my 8/written memo and suggested a refund at that time their response to the Revdex.com complaint might be a little more justified; and who knows I may have never made the complaint. It's all about the principle now as I want others to be aware of their horrible business principles. For the record; I've attached the complete 5th Region Officials Supplies on-line correspondence message trail from their customer support online message portal. This is the written trail. It will provide a pretty clear picture of the build up of frustration. I also made numerous phone calls (i.emessages) into a phone number that NEVER had anything but an answering machine pick up (and messages were NEVER returned)!!I don't need any further action at this point as I have moved on; but wanted Revdex.com and perhaps others to know a little more of the issue involved.Thank You - *** *** ?Regards,*** ***

I responded to an email from Revdex.comAt the time of this filing with the Revdex.com he had already been refunded in full for his orderWhen we received notice from the Revdex.com he did not have an active order with usIt appears the customer asked for a refund from us and then filed this with the Revdex.comWe had been
in contact in the form of several emails to Mr*** on our inventory problems with our manufacturer for the items he ordered and he could have asked to cancel this order at any timeOnce he did we refunded this immediately

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Regards,
*** ***
In response…
The complaint filed with the Revdex.com is not "Trashing" Fifth RegionThe Sales Representative for Fifth Region has done a darn fine job of that, all by himselfI have simply stated the facts of the dozen or so communications, including the initial response to the complaint of a missing item and the outrageous method used to hem a pair of professional slacks, in which Mr*** ***, Sales Repfor Fifth Region, called me an "***", and bid me "Good Day."
In one email, I specifically asked for a refund of the $11/pair of slack and his response was:
Fifth Region Officials Supplies
Jul (days ago)
to me
We hemmed the pantsWe will not be refunding any of thatWe did what you paid for and even though you may not like how we hammed them there is no refundIf you wand a specific hem, you should have asked how we did the hemming.
THERE WILL BE NO REFUND!!!!
Not only is Mr*** a poor representation of Fifth Region, he is clearly less than truthful. I have every email with exactly what was said by each partyWhen I realized that Mr*** had no intention of rectifying the situation, either by return/refund of the pants or refund of the amount paid for improper alterations, so I could pay to have them properly altered (cannot be worn as is), I informed him that I had disputed the charge with *** and posted his response to the problem on a public forum, along with his threats to report me to the "Credit Bureau" and to turn me over to his "Collection Department", adding that "They have their ways"….
I have two pair of expensive slacks that I cannot wear without additional alterations, at an additional cost of $10/pairMr. *** insulted and threatened, but at no time offered a refund of any kindIn nearly every correspondence he stated that *** would have no choice but to pay him, and there were be no refund

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
[Only the pants were receivedI emailed the business informing them of suchTheir response was the box weighed XXX ounces so, therefore the shirt was in there as well. When I received the box, it looked as if it had been retaped/reusedThere was no packing slip inside, just a pair of grey pants. There should have also been a size large powder blue softball umpire shirt. The business stated their supplier never makes mistakes and that I should double check the boxI did - no shirt, no packing slip. At this point, it is what it is, and I am moving forwardI will never purchase from this company again.]
Regards,
*** ***

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved
Regards,
*** ***

Business Response to a Complaint Complaint ID#: *** Company Name: Fifth Region Officials Supplies Company Contact: *** *** Company Phone: ###-###-#### Company Email: *** Person Who Sent the Complaint: *** ***
Staff Member: Response: Mr*** items were shipped to himSent on: 5/16/10:42:AM

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Dear Revdex.com,
Regarding our complaint number ***, the company is not being truthful in stating that I had been notified that the items were on backorder The status on my account prior to filing the complaint stated: awaiting shipment
If the items had been on backorder, then my account should have stated thisAlso, my e-mails and/or phone calls should have been returned telling me that they were on backorder
It is easy to ignore a customer and later give the Revdex.com and the customer information to "cover their ***."
Sincerely,
*** ***
Regards,
*** ***

Business Response to a Complaint
cellPadding=0>
Complaint ID#:
***
Company Name:
Fifth Region Officials Supplies
Company Contact:
*** ***
Company Phone:
###-###-####
Company Email:
***
Person Who Sent the Complaint:
*** ***
Staff Member:
Response:
Customer was notified items was on back orderHe could have requested a refund anytimeRefund has been processed
Sent on: 6/24/10:24:AM
Sent by:

Check fields!

Write a review of Fifth Region Officials Supplies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Fifth Region Officials Supplies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 624 N 3rd St, Suite 100, Bardstown, Kentucky, United States, 40004

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Fifth Region Officials Supplies.



Add contact information for Fifth Region Officials Supplies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated