Sign in

Fire Service Corp

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fire Service Corp? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Fire Service Corp

Fire Service Corp Reviews (22)

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.One thing: •Second, we dispatched a technician to the site location ( [redacted] ***) to try to determine any information that might resolve or explain the issueThe technician arriving [redacted] found that the unit #was vacantThe technician noticed on the front of the building lessor (Pacific) who is the management company and their phone number 562-235-***The technician telephoned Pacific and the gentleman answered the phone and identified himself as [redacted] the agent of the location of Lessor (Pacific)The technician inquired of [redacted] concerning Platinum Trends and asked if they were located a [redacted] **, Santa Fe Springs, CA [redacted] replied; “No this firm had moved approximately days ago” (May or June of 2015) (This is NOT TRUE, because "***" was our past landlordHe is not stupid to tell them that we just moved 90days agoI have the proof of moving date5-The technician asked ***, “Are your sure”? [redacted] replied; “Yes”The technician further inquired of [redacted] if he could tell him the new address? [redacted] responded; “No, you will need to Google the address” • Third, the technician Googled the name “Platinum Auto Trims” and came up with the address [redacted] ***The technician drove to the address arriving at the site location he noticed a man of Asian descent at the rowarehouse doorThe technician inquired of the gentlemen about how long they had been at this location and the gentlemen replied with; “approximately years”(This is NOT TRUE either, My warehouse manager knows we have only been here at our new location for ONLY Years.) • Fourth, the technician then telephoned Platinum Auto Trends phone number (the ***e phone number that was on our work order back in 4/29/15)A female by the name of [redacted] / [redacted] (spelling may be incorrect) answered the telephone and identified herselfThe technician informed [redacted] / [redacted] that our firm had performed inspection in [redacted] *that identified herself as the managerThe technician asked [redacted] / [redacted] if he could speak with her since he had dealt with her at the other location [redacted] / [redacted] said she was no longer with the firm and no other information could be given (NOT TRUE AGAINThis person 'NEVER" worked for our company so how can my employee even answer that question?) The technician thanked her for her time and turned his report into our customer service department[redacted] DO NOT CONTACT MY COMPANY ANYMORE*** Please, provide me with a zero balance of our records ASAP Regards, [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] (Revdex.com of San Diego, Orange & Imperial Counties),Thank you for your letter concerning work order number 43m 679340, dated 4/29/It is our responsibility in keeping our standards high and obtaining any information whether good or badObtaining this information will help us to not only assisting with your concerns, but to guide us in improving our customer service skills.When our customer service department received your letter from Revdex.com, the letter from 8/19/stated that the customer had not been at this location for two and a half years this concerned our firm, since we had inspected it in 4/29/15.We:• First phoned our technician, who lives in the next city over (Whittier California), and confirmed with him the accuracy of the service site and contactThe technician who no longer is with our firm verified all the work to be accurate.• Second, we dispatched a technician to the site location ( [redacted] ***) to try to determine any information that might resolve or explain the issueThe technician arriving [redacted] found that the unit #was vacantThe technician noticed on the front of the building lessor (Pacific) who is the management company and their phone number [redacted] The technician telephoned Pacific and the gentleman answered the phone and identified himself as [redacted] the agent of the location of Lessor (Pacific)The technician inquired of [redacted] concerning Platinum Trends and asked if they were located at [redacted] *** [redacted] replied; “No this firm had moved approximately days ago” (May or June of 2015)The technician asked ***, “Are your sure”? [redacted] replied; “Yes”The technician further inquired of [redacted] if he could tell him the new address? [redacted] responded; “No, you will need to Google the address”.• Third, the technician Googled the name “Platinum Auto Trims” and came up with the address [redacted] ***The technician drove to the address arriving at the site location he noticed a man of Asian descent at the rowarehouse doorThe technician inquired of the gentlemen about how long they had been at this location and the gentlemen replied with; “approximately years”.• Fourth, the technician then telephoned Platinum Auto Trends phone number (the ***e phone number that was on our work order back in 4/29/15)A female by the name of [redacted] / [redacted] (spelling may be incorrect) answered the telephone and identified herselfThe technician informed [redacted] / [redacted] that our firm had performed inspection in [redacted] *that identified herself as the managerThe technician asked [redacted] / [redacted] if he could speak with her since he had dealt with her at the other location [redacted] / [redacted] said she was no longer with the firm and no other information could be givenThe technician thanked her for her time and turned his report into our customer service department.While frequent thorough inspection of site conditions in every facility is prudent and REQUIRED by the state of California code regulation, many facilities opt to not budget these inspection and maintenance is often deferredThis improper deferred maintenance has led to severe injuries creating lawsuits that could have been easily avoidedWhen the general public is using a building it is of the utmost importance that competent and trained professionals be consulted and employed to assure the ownership of the property that all systems and hardware are functioning to the highest standards that are attainableBeing “Penny wise and pound foolish” exposes many property owners to costly legal actions.In spirit of good faith from Fire Service Corpwe are willing to provide you a zero balance for your records and hope you will follow the life and safety regulations of the state of California.Sincerely, Customer Service Department Fire Service Corp

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowThis is the second time I have had a negative contact with this company My previous complaint with them is on file with Revdex.comThey don't have the billing information correct, and again...what is the name of their Chinese speaking tech Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolvedOne thing: •Second, we dispatched a technician to the site location ( [redacted] ***) to try to determine any information that might resolve or explain the issueThe technician arriving [redacted] found that the unit #was vacantThe technician noticed on the front of the building lessor (Pacific) who is the management company and their phone number 562-235-***The technician telephoned Pacific and the gentleman answered the phone and identified himself as [redacted] the agent of the location of Lessor (Pacific)The technician inquired of [redacted] concerning Platinum Trends and asked if they were located a [redacted] **, Santa Fe Springs, CA [redacted] replied; “No this firm had moved approximately days ago” (May or June of 2015) (This is NOT TRUE, because "***" was our past landlordHe is not stupid to tell them that we just moved 90days agoI have the proof of moving date5-The technician asked ***, “Are your sure”? [redacted] replied; “Yes”The technician further inquired of [redacted] if he could tell him the new address? [redacted] responded; “No, you will need to Google the address”• Third, the technician Googled the name “Platinum Auto Trims” and came up with the address [redacted] ***The technician drove to the address arriving at the site location he noticed a man of Asian descent at the rowarehouse doorThe technician inquired of the gentlemen about how long they had been at this location and the gentlemen replied with; “approximately years”(This is NOT TRUE either, My warehouse manager knows we have only been here at our new location for ONLY Years.) • Fourth, the technician then telephoned Platinum Auto Trends phone number (the ***e phone number that was on our work order back in 4/29/15)A female by the name of [redacted] / [redacted] (spelling may be incorrect) answered the telephone and identified herselfThe technician informed [redacted] / [redacted] that our firm had performed inspection in [redacted] *that identified herself as the managerThe technician asked [redacted] / [redacted] if he could speak with her since he had dealt with her at the other location [redacted] / [redacted] said she was no longer with the firm and no other information could be given (NOT TRUE AGAINThis person 'NEVER" worked for our company so how can my employee even answer that question?) The technician thanked her for her time and turned his report into our customer service department[redacted] DO NOT CONTACT MY COMPANY ANYMORE*** Please, provide me with a zero balance of our records ASAP Regards, [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] ***,Thank you for your recent concerns provided by the Revdex.com dated September 25, regarding the invoice indicated aboveIt is our number one priority to retain as much feedback from our customers so we may improve our customer service skillsAll concerns are handled with our undivided attention and will assure you will have it resolved.In speaking with the technicians, they went to your location to offer their services to expand their routeIf [redacted] did not understand why the technician was there, since it is clearly stated on the authorization it would be proper for them to guide the technicians to the correct and authorized personnel so there isn't any future misunderstandings for any future or current vendors you may have.We will remind our technicians to be more diligent speaking with any potential clients, but the technician was not there to mislead anyone, nor would they try to identify themselves improperlyAll technicians wear a uniform that clearly states where they are from.Our client's invoices authorization clearly states that the technician was NOT sent by your Management CompanyPlease if you will read the signed invoice authorizationWe want to bring to your attention that the authorization signed invoice clearly states exactly opposite of what is being alleged.“It is also understood that Fire Service Corpis a private corporation and that its technician(s) has NOT REPRESENTED that he (they) and/or Fire Service Corpitself are acting for sent by, is a or are member(s) of, or is in any way affiliated with any Fire Department or other governmental or law enforcement agency or insurance firm, landlord, Management Company, CorpOffice, were not sent by any national account vendor service, not sent by any corpfacilities department, and deny that our technician(s) have in any way implied that this is a Fire DeptFacilities Inspection.”The regulations of the state of California have changedPlease find enclosed the regulations for Fire Sprinkler Systems for all your facilities located within CaliforniaThe fire sprinkler systems are regulated and inspected every days otherwise your sprinkler system becomes non-compliant with the stateYour facilities within California from what we saw no evidence of these day inspections being performedHopefully this information will serve your company and California facilities for life/safety regulations, reducing your liability.Following this letter you will find a copy of the signed authorization form stating we are a private company and a brief copy of the regulationsIf there should be any other concerns, please do not hesitate in contacting us at your earliest convenience.Sincerely, Customer Service Department Fire Service Corp [redacted]

Thank you for your letter/correspondence in regards to work performed by a licensed company(invoice number ***)At the time of inspection/service our technician had a signed pre-authorizationform by active manager "*** ***" authorizing our technician to perform (90) ninety day quarterlyservice/inspectionsThis form clearly states what firm he represents and what services were offeredincluding the quotation at hand.On the pre-authorization form signed at the time in question it clearly states:"By signing this form you understand and agree that proper pre-authorization was given for allof the fire protection servkes performed by one or more Fire Service Corptechnklans at the locationldendfted belowThe individual signing this authorizetion fOrm does so wUllnglv and bv hlslbpsignature agrees that he/she has the authorltv to sign and IIDorove this work order/invoke tor the fOrmof whkh thq are employedThe signature of this form conjlnns that Fire Servke Corphas acquiredproper authorizationYou further acknowledge that Fire Servke Corphas not Impersonated an oj]lceror member of the Fire Dept, and does not in any manner what so ever wear, exhibit, or use an Insignia,emblem, and deny that our technklan(s) have In any way lmpUed that this Is a Fire Dept FacllltlesInspection Lie"# 1.Fire Service Corphas never previously serviced this firm(complete fabrication by tbis customer)#Fire Service Corplicense is cwrent and active(complete fabrication by this customer)#Regulations, state of California Title #frequency of inspections(every (90) ninety days)Non Education of these regulations or not wanting to fund these safety regulations regarding employeesafety is not a reason to blame another firm.Our company in good faith will provide a (0) zero balance on invoice number 43M ***.Employers are responsible for researching and adhering to California state law for the safety oftheir employees, equipment and environmentThis customers business is cwrently non-compliant in theselaws and regulations.Sincerely,Customer Service DepartmentFire Service Corp

REGARDING: COMPLAINT NUMBER #***Dear Revdex.com, c/o *** ***,Thank you for your letter/correspondence in regards to work performed by a licensed company(invoice number ***)At the time of inspection/service our technician had a signed pre-authorizationform
by active manager “*** ***” authorizing our technician to perform (90) ninety day quarterlyservice/inspectionsThis form clearly states what firm he represents and what services were offeredincluding the quotation at hand.On the pre-authorization form signed at the time in question it clearly states:“By signing this form you understand and agree that proper pre-authorization was given for allof the fire protection services performed by one or more Fire Service Corptechnicians at the locationidentified belowThe individual signing this authorization form does so willingly and by his/hersignature agrees that he/she has the authority to sign and approve this work order/invoice for the formof which they are employedThe signature of this form confirms that Fire Service Corphas acquiredproper authorizationYou further acknowledge that Fire Service Corphas not impersonated an officeror member of the Fire Dept., and does not in any manner what so ever wear, exhibit, or use an insignia,emblem, and deny that our technician(s) have in any way implied that this is a Fire DeptFacilitiesInspection Lic.”#1.Fire Service Corphas never previously serviced this firm(complete fabrication by this customer)#Fire Service Corplicense is current and active(complete fabrication by this customer)#Regulations, state of California Title #frequency of inspections(every (90) ninety days)Non Education of these regulations or not wanting to fund these safety regulations regarding employeesafety is not a reason to blame another firm.Our company in good faith will provide a (0) zero balance on invoice number 43M ***.Employers are responsible for researching and adhering to California state law for the safety oftheir employees, equipment and environmentThis customers business is currently non-compliant in theselaws and regulations.Sincerely,Customer Service DepartmentFire Service Corp

Dear ***,Thank you for contacting us in regards to the invoice listed above being delivered to the incorrect addressDuring process for the corrections the billing had been sent, but as of now our data entry department has made the necessary changes so the invoice can be directed to the correct
customer.Please let me know if there should be any further assistance I can provide and I will be glad to assist you.Sincerely, Customer Service Department Fire Service Corp800-767-

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
The response is unacceptable as the company defrauded us into believing they were sent by the management company of the buildingThey identified themselves as an entity that was hired BY the management companyWe only signed the receipt because they told us we had toThey took it upon themselves to do the work in suite and then showed up in suite saying that the management had them do repairs on suite and that they just needed us to sign the receipt and that they would send it to managementInstead they sent this invoice to us and they were NOT sent by managementAlso, when I called to resolve this with the company, the company stated that they would cut their invoice in half, they have NO physical address and are operating out of a PO BoxThey are also stating that they are adhering to the laws of the state and that they have to inspect the fire sprinkler systems every daysI don't understand this, we are not the owner of the buildingWe are merely renting the unit and they misrepresented themselves saying that they were in contact with management and that they are representative by law from the state to regulate the fire sprinkler system every daysThey should not be able to do this and bill us for work that they defrauded us on
Regards,
*** ***

Dear *** *** (Revdex.com of San Diego, Orange & Imperial
Counties),
Thank you for your letter concerning work order number 43m 679340, dated 4/29/It is our responsibility in keeping our standards high and obtaining any information whether good or badObtaining this information will help us to not only assisting with your concerns, but to guide us in improving our customer service skillsWhen our customer service department received your letter from Revdex.com, the letter from 8/19/stated that the customer had not been at this location for two and a half years this concerned our firm, since we had inspected it in 4/29/We:
• First phoned our technician, who lives in the next city over (Whittier California), and confirmed with him the accuracy of the service site and contactThe technician who no longer is with our firm verified all the work to be accurate• Second, we dispatched a technician to the site location (*** *** *** *** *** ** *** ** ***) to try to determine any information that might resolve or explain the issueThe technician arriving *** *** *** *** *** ** *** ** *** found that the unit #was vacantThe technician noticed on the front of the building lessor (Pacific) who is the management company and their phone number ***The technician telephoned Pacific and the gentleman answered the phone and identified himself as *** the agent of the location of Lessor (Pacific)The technician inquired of *** concerning Platinum Trends and asked if they were located at *** *** *** *** *** ** *** ** *** replied; “No this firm had moved approximately days ago” (May or June of 2015)The technician asked ***, “Are your sure”? *** replied; “Yes”The technician further inquired of *** if he could tell him the new address? *** responded; “No, you will need to Google the address”• Third, the technician Googled the name “Platinum Auto Trims” and came up with the address *** *** *** *** ** *** ** ***The technician drove to the address arriving at the site location he noticed a man of Asian descent at the rowarehouse doorThe technician inquired of the gentlemen about how long they had been at this location and the gentlemen replied with; “approximately years”• Fourth, the technician then telephoned Platinum Auto Trends phone number (the ***e phone number that was on our work order back in 4/29/15)A female by the name of ***/*** (spelling may be incorrect) answered the telephone and identified herselfThe technician informed *** / *** that our firm had performed inspection in *** *that identified herself as the managerThe technician asked *** / *** if he could speak with her since he had dealt with her at the other location*** / *** said she was no longer with the firm and no other information could be givenThe technician thanked her for her time and turned his report into our customer service departmentWhile frequent thorough inspection of site conditions in every facility is prudent and REQUIRED by the state of California code regulation, many facilities opt to not budget these inspection and maintenance is often deferredThis improper deferred maintenance has led to severe injuries creating lawsuits that could have been easily avoidedWhen the general public is using a building it is of the utmost importance that competent and trained professionals be consulted and employed to assure the ownership of the property that all systems and hardware are functioning to the highest standards that are attainableBeing “Penny wise and pound foolish” exposes many property owners to costly legal actionsIn spirit of good faith from Fire Service Corpwe are willing to provide you a zero balance for your records and hope you will follow the life and safety regulations of the state of CaliforniaSincerely, Customer Service Department Fire Service Corp

Revdex.com:
The business responded to me prior to  you removing all charges. Which is satisfactory.
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.This is the second time I have had a negative contact with this company. My previous complaint with them is on file with Revdex.com.They don't have the billing information correct, and again...what is the name of their Chinese speaking tech.
Regards,
[redacted]

REGARDING: COMPLAINT NUMBER #[redacted]Dear Revdex.com, c/o [redacted],Thank you for your letter/correspondence in regards to work performed by a licensed company(invoice number [redacted]). At the time of inspection/service our technician had a signed pre-authorizationform by active manager...

“[redacted]” authorizing our technician to perform (90) ninety day quarterlyservice/inspections. This form clearly states what firm he represents and what services were offeredincluding the quotation at hand.On the pre-authorization form signed at the time in question it clearly states:“By signing this form you understand and agree that proper pre-authorization was given for allof the fire protection services performed by one or more Fire Service Corp. technicians at the locationidentified below. The individual signing this authorization form does so willingly and by his/hersignature agrees that he/she has the authority to sign and approve this work order/invoice for the formof which they are employed. The signature of this form confirms that Fire Service Corp. has acquiredproper authorization. You further acknowledge that Fire Service Corp. has not impersonated an officeror member of the Fire Dept., and does not in any manner what so ever wear, exhibit, or use an insignia,emblem, and deny that our technician(s) have in any way implied that this is a Fire Dept. FacilitiesInspection Lic.”#1.Fire Service Corp. has never previously serviced this firm(complete fabrication by this customer)#2. Fire Service Corp. license is current and active(complete fabrication by this customer)#3. Regulations, state of California Title #19 902.9 904 904.1 frequency of inspections(every (90) ninety days)Non Education of these regulations or not wanting to fund these safety regulations regarding employeesafety is not a reason to blame another firm.Our company in good faith will provide a (0) zero balance on invoice number 43M [redacted].Employers are responsible for researching and adhering to California state law for the safety oftheir employees, equipment and environment. This customers business is currently non-compliant in theselaws and regulations.Sincerely,Customer Service DepartmentFire Service Corp.

Dear [redacted] (Revdex.com of San Diego, Orange & Imperial Counties),Thank you for your letter concerning work order number 43m 679340, dated 4/29/15. It is our responsibility in keeping our standards high and obtaining any information whether good or bad. Obtaining this information will help...

us to not only assisting with your concerns, but to guide us in improving our customer service skills.When our customer service department received your letter from Revdex.com, the letter from 8/19/2015 stated that the customer had not been at this location for two and a half years this concerned our firm, since we had inspected it in 4/29/15.We:• First phoned our technician, who lives in the next city over (Whittier California), and confirmed with him the accuracy of the service site and contact. The technician who no longer is with our firm verified all the work to be accurate.• Second, we dispatched a technician to the site location ([redacted]) to try to determine any information that might resolve or explain the issue. The technician arriving [redacted] found that the unit #7 was vacant. The technician noticed on the front of the building lessor (Pacific) who is the management company and their phone number [redacted]. The technician telephoned Pacific and the gentleman answered the phone and identified himself as [redacted] the agent of the location of Lessor (Pacific). The technician inquired of [redacted] concerning Platinum Trends and asked if they were located at [redacted] replied; “No this firm had moved approximately 90 days ago” (May or June of 2015). The technician asked [redacted], “Are your sure”? [redacted] replied; “Yes”. The technician further inquired of [redacted] if he could tell him the new address? [redacted] responded; “No, you will need to Google the address”.• Third, the technician Googled the name “Platinum Auto Trims” and came up with the address [redacted]. The technician drove to the address arriving at the site location he noticed a man of Asian descent at the role-up warehouse door. The technician inquired of the gentlemen about how long they had been at this location and the gentlemen replied with; “approximately 5 years”.• Fourth, the technician then telephoned Platinum Auto Trends phone number (the [redacted]e phone number that was on our work order back in 4/29/15). A female by the name of [redacted] (spelling may be incorrect) answered the telephone and identified herself. The technician informed [redacted] / [redacted] that our firm had performed inspection in 8940[redacted]. that identified herself as the manager. The technician asked [redacted] / [redacted] if he could speak with her since he had dealt with her at the other location. [redacted] / [redacted] said she was no longer with the firm and no other information could be given. The technician thanked her for her time and turned his report into our customer service department.While frequent thorough inspection of site conditions in every facility is prudent and REQUIRED by the state of California code regulation, many facilities opt to not budget these inspection and maintenance is often deferred. This improper deferred maintenance has led to severe injuries creating lawsuits that could have been easily avoided. When the general public is using a building it is of the utmost importance that competent and trained professionals be consulted and employed to assure the ownership of the property that all systems and hardware are functioning to the highest standards that are attainable. Being “Penny wise and pound foolish” exposes many property owners to costly legal actions.In spirit of good faith from Fire Service Corp. we are willing to provide you a zero balance for your records and hope you will follow the life and safety regulations of the state of California.Sincerely, Customer Service Department Fire Service Corp.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.One thing:
•Second,
we dispatched a technician to the site location ([redacted]) to try to determine any information that might resolve
or explain the issue. The technician arriving [redacted] found that the unit #7 was vacant. The technician noticed
on the front of the building lessor (Pacific) who is the management company
and their phone number 562-235-[redacted]. The technician telephoned Pacific and
the gentleman answered the phone and identified himself as [redacted] the agent of
the location of Lessor (Pacific). The technician inquired of [redacted] concerning
Platinum Trends and asked if they were located a[redacted],
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670. [redacted] replied; “No this firm had moved approximately
90 days ago” (May or June of 2015) (This is NOT TRUE, because "[redacted]" was our past landlord. He is not stupid to tell them that we just moved 90days ago. I have the proof of moving date. 5-2012 . The technician asked [redacted], “Are your
sure”? [redacted] replied; “Yes”. The technician further inquired of [redacted] if he could
tell him the new address? [redacted] responded; “No, you will need to Google the
address”. 
• Third, the technician Googled the name
“Platinum Auto Trims” and came up with the address [redacted]. The technician drove to the address arriving at the site
location he noticed a man of Asian descent at the role-up warehouse door. The
technician inquired of the gentlemen about how long they had been at this
location and the gentlemen replied with; “approximately 5 years”. (This is NOT TRUE either, My warehouse manager knows we have only been here at our new location for ONLY 3 Years.)
• Fourth, the technician then telephoned
Platinum Auto Trends phone number (the [redacted]e phone number that was on our work
order back in 4/29/15). A female by the name of [redacted] (spelling may
be incorrect) answered the telephone and identified herself. The technician
informed [redacted] / [redacted] that our firm had performed inspection in 8940. 
[redacted]. that identified herself as the manager. The technician asked [redacted] /
[redacted] if he could speak with her since he had dealt with her at the other
location. [redacted] / [redacted] said she was no longer with the firm and no other
information could be given (NOT TRUE AGAIN. This person 'NEVER" worked for our company so how can my employee even answer that question?) The technician thanked her for her time and
turned his report into our customer service department.[redacted] DO NOT CONTACT MY COMPANY ANYMORE[redacted] Please, provide me with a zero balance of our records ASAP. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Dear [redacted],Thank you for your recent concerns provided by the Revdex.com dated September 25, 2017 regarding the invoice indicated above. It is our number one priority to retain as much feedback from our customers so we may improve our customer service skills. All concerns are...

handled with our undivided attention and will assure you will have it resolved.In speaking with the technicians, they went to your location to offer their services to expand their route. If [redacted] did not understand why the technician was there, since it is clearly stated on the authorization it would be proper for them to guide the technicians to the correct and authorized personnel so there isn't any future misunderstandings for any future or current vendors you may have.We will remind our technicians to be more diligent speaking with any potential clients, but the technician was not there to mislead anyone, nor would they try to identify themselves improperly. All technicians wear a uniform that clearly states where they are from.Our client's invoices authorization clearly states that the technician was NOT sent by your Management Company. Please if you will read the signed invoice authorization. We want to bring to your attention that the authorization signed invoice clearly states exactly opposite of what is being alleged.“It is also understood that Fire Service Corp. is a private corporation and that its technician(s) has NOT REPRESENTED that he (they) and/or Fire Service Corp. itself are acting for sent by, is a or are member(s) of, or is in any way affiliated with any Fire Department or other governmental or law enforcement agency or insurance firm, landlord, Management Company, Corp. Office, were not sent by any national account vendor service, not sent by any corp. facilities department, and deny that our technician(s) have in any way implied that this is a Fire Dept. Facilities Inspection.”The regulations of the state of California have changed. Please find enclosed the regulations for Fire Sprinkler Systems for all your facilities located within California. The fire sprinkler systems are regulated and inspected every 90 days otherwise your sprinkler system becomes non-compliant with the state. Your facilities within California from what we saw no evidence of these 90 day inspections being performed. Hopefully this information will serve your company and California facilities for life/safety regulations, reducing your liability.Following this letter you will find a copy of the signed authorization form stating we are a private company and a brief copy of the regulations. If there should be any other concerns, please do not hesitate in contacting us at your earliest convenience.Sincerely, Customer Service Department Fire Service Corp. [redacted]

Thank you for your concerns sent to us regarding services provided at The Real Barbers College. We are sorry you had this experience with our technician.Let me help you understand the invoices in question, there was pre-authorization form signed by Sandra Arujo & Loraine Lead, at the time of...

service. The pre-authorization form is signed and it clearly states:"By signing this form is agreed and understood that proper pre-authorization was given for all of thefire protection services performed by one or more Fire service Corp. Technicians at the location identified below. Your signature below acknowledges that the technician(s) have not in any manner what so ever tampered with any of the fixed fire systems in the facility or any portions thereof.”If the technician was not authorized to service/inspect the location then the technician(s) should have been directed to the correct and authorized personnel. If the technician(s) were informed to either come back at a later time or were simply asked to speak with the person that authorizes the service/inspections then he would have not had any problems doing so. It is your employees/"Managers"/"Supervisors” obligation to ask questions if he did not completely understand what the technician was offering. The technician would have been more than pleased to either repeat him self or explain the service in a way he would have understood. The technician would have been able to service another location at the time in question if Sandra Arujo & Loraine Lead would have refused the service or asked him to come back at a more convenient time. Not all companies have the same procedures as yours.The technician would have never stated or mislead anyone to believe he is a Fire Inspector, or that the land lord had order the service, like Mr. [redacted] states in the letter. It is mandatory for the technicians to inform all customers where he is from and what he is offering. On the pre-authorization form it also clearly States:“Furthermore, it is understood that Fire Service Corporation is a private company and that its technician(s) has NOT REPRESENTED that he (they) and/or Fire Service corp. itself ARE ACTINGFOR, SENT BY, ISA OR ARE MEMBER (S) OF OR IS IN ANY AFFILATED WITH ANY FIRE DEPARTMENT OR OTHER GOVERNMENTAL OR LAWENFORCEMENTAGENCY.'The customer did acknowledge and sign our form witch it clearly states we our not sent by their LandlordNot only the pre-authorization form states where the technician is from, but they also wear a uniform that clearly states where they are from in BG BOLD LETTERS.Please keep in mind that the quarterly services are mandatory according to section 902.9. "I' Definitions, *904. Required Inspection, testing, and Maintenance Frequencies, *904.1. Inspection Requirements, 5.2.1.1*, *904.1. Inspection Requirements to keep your employees in a safe working environment. (See attached brief copy of state codes and regulations)Fire Service Corporation has attached the zero balance statement and the pre-authorization form signed at the time of service/inspection so that you can better understand the situation. We also received a letter last month regarding this matter you requested no more service at your locations, we will put you on our do not service list.Thank you for your attention regarding this matter.Sincerely,Accounts Receivable Department FIRE SERVICE CORP.P.O. Box 25671 Anaheim, CA 92825 PH: 800-767-3473

Dear Mr [redacted],Thank you for your concerns regarding the extinguisher service you had received by our technician. It is our number one priority to retain as much feedback from our customers so we may improve our customer service skills. All concerns are handled with our undivided attention and will...

assure you will have it resolved.To clarify your statement "They coerce an employee to sign a form that seeks their approval”, at no time would our technicians "coerce” any employee/company. This is not our way of acquiring customers. Each technician wears a uniform (T- shirt, Jeans or slacks) with the company logo and name large enough to show where he is from. If the service was not wanted or denied the technician would have gladly walked away or would have came back at a more convenient time. Our service technician is a professional technician and was there to keep your location certified and up to date so you are not penalized by the fire department. We have been servicing your location since "2014” and invoices have been paid. Now, if your staffemployee misunderstood the technician I do apologize for their misunderstanding.Doing a little bit more research we found a call in the system to set up service for your locations (1 call). A call came in by [redacted] on February 7 of 2014 at 1:53 pm requesting extinguisher service for all of your locations. Your account was placed on an automatic route so we are sure your location will not be penalized. We dispatched the technician out and it has been the same technician each year. I am not sure why you would assume we would randomly send a technician out and provide free service. The 2" call we received was October 18" of 2016, now informing us we are not under any contract and no authorization had been given for any type of service. Sir, we are only providing you service because it was requested. You made a statement; "when you call to complain they say a manager will call back but they don't call”. I am not sure if you remember our conversation on the very same day of your second call (October 18" of 2016) at 4:46 PM, but I personally called you back, when you answered I stated; "hello, this is [redacted] from America's Fines Fire'. I am baffled that you would state; “Did not give a name'. I then tried to explain the service to you, but you didn't allow me to get a word in.I would like to address your concerns regarding our call center. Yes, we do have a call center (just as doctors do and other businesses) because we do have technicians out in the field and are not available to answer the phones at all times, so we did hire a call center so you do reach a live person and not just a machine or no answer at all. All calls are recorded and entered into the system, so a follow-up call can be placed to our customers. You may have called in the past, but refused to leave a message or our call center may have entered your information wrong in our system (we apologize if this may have happened).You will find your zero balance behind this letter and once again I would like to thank you for your time and patience regarding this matter and hope the best for you and your company. If you should have any further questions please contact us at the information listed below.Sincerely,[redacted] Customer Service Department America's Finest Fire Protection

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
One thing:
•Second,
we dispatched a technician to the site location ([redacted]) to try to determine any information that might resolve
or explain the issue. The technician arriving [redacted] found that the unit #7 was vacant. The technician noticed
on the front of the building lessor (Pacific) who is the management company
and their phone number 562-235-[redacted]. The technician telephoned Pacific and
the gentleman answered the phone and identified himself as [redacted] the agent of
the location of Lessor (Pacific). The technician inquired of [redacted] concerning
Platinum Trends and asked if they were located a[redacted],
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670. [redacted] replied; “No this firm had moved approximately
90 days ago” (May or June of 2015) (This is NOT TRUE, because "[redacted]" was our past landlord. He is not stupid to tell them that we just moved 90days ago. I have the proof of moving date. 5-2012 . The technician asked [redacted], “Are your
sure”? [redacted] replied; “Yes”. The technician further inquired of [redacted] if he could
tell him the new address? [redacted] responded; “No, you will need to Google the
address”. • Third, the technician Googled the name
“Platinum Auto Trims” and came up with the address [redacted]. The technician drove to the address arriving at the site
location he noticed a man of Asian descent at the role-up warehouse door. The
technician inquired of the gentlemen about how long they had been at this
location and the gentlemen replied with; “approximately 5 years”. (This is NOT TRUE either, My warehouse manager knows we have only been here at our new location for ONLY 3 Years.)
• Fourth, the technician then telephoned
Platinum Auto Trends phone number (the [redacted]e phone number that was on our work
order back in 4/29/15). A female by the name of [redacted] (spelling may
be incorrect) answered the telephone and identified herself. The technician
informed [redacted] / [redacted] that our firm had performed inspection in 8940. [redacted]. that identified herself as the manager. The technician asked [redacted] /
[redacted] if he could speak with her since he had dealt with her at the other
location. [redacted] / [redacted] said she was no longer with the firm and no other
information could be given (NOT TRUE AGAIN. This person 'NEVER" worked for our company so how can my employee even answer that question?) The technician thanked her for her time and
turned his report into our customer service department.[redacted] DO NOT CONTACT MY COMPANY ANYMORE[redacted] Please, provide me with a zero balance of our records ASAP. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
This is the second time I have had a negative contact with this company.
My previous complaint with them is on file with Revdex.com.
They don't have the billing information correct, and again...what is the name of their Chinese speaking tech.
Regards,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Fire Service Corp

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Fire Service Corp Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Contractors - General, Electricians, Plumbers

Address: PO Box 25671, Anaheim, California, United States, 92825

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Fire Service Corp.



Add contact information for Fire Service Corp

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated