Sign in

Folsom Lake Toyota

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Folsom Lake Toyota? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Folsom Lake Toyota

Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews (21)

• Sep 09, 2021

Never again!
We purchase a used vehicle in July. At 32 days we noticed a problem with the transmission. When the vehicle was purchased, we specifically asked if the transmission had been checked and were advised that the entire vehicle had been checked prior to putting it on the lot for sale. I contacted Matt of the service department and explained the problem. He requested that we bring the vehicle in, which we did the next day. He advised that there was a computer update that needed to be completed by a Nissan dealership. We took the car to Elk Grove Nissan who informed us that the code that Matt saw was the same that they were seeing -- that the transmission needed to be replaced. I immediately called the Folsom dealership to ask if they could help with the problem and was requested to bring the car back to the dealership. After spending $3,900 to have the transmission replaced by a reputable dealership and not parted out to the lowest bidder, I have deduced the following regarding this dealership: 1) The salesmen are only there to make the sale. They could care less if there are any problems with the vehicle. 2) If the transmission had been gone through as stated by the salesman, you already knew about the problem, the dealership deals in a fraudulent manner. 3) Based on 1 and 2 above, I was not going to spend my time dealing with a fraudulent dealership who to fix the problem, we were advised, would part the work out to the lowest bidder to cover your behind. Now I'm $3,900 in the hole with no assistance from anyone at your dealership. I will not be back. One tells ten.

Review: I sent a letter to Folsom Lake Toyota Service Manager requesting review of this matter on or about April 10, 2016 and have not received a response of any kind. Tuesday, 3/29/16, the low tire light came on while driving near Folsom Lake Toyota. I phoned and was told to come in. Upon arrival it was found that rear passenger side tire was flat. Service adviser [redacted], said the front tire was out of alignment and showing wear and I was in luck, there was a special "purchase 3 tires and get the 4th for $1." [redacted] said he could have tires installed Wed. afternoon. He provided options of the brand that I already had which offered “no warranty” or [redacted] tires with a warranty. I chose [redacted] tires at an estimate of $650. Wednesday afternoon, I phoned [redacted] to learn that he had made a mistake and the back tires were a different size than the front and he would need to order them. He said they would get them from “Texas” on Thurs. He indicated it would be +$50 for the “larger” tires. Ten minutes later, he called to correct that the tires would come from “[redacted]” and would be there on Friday. Assuming [redacted] must be further than Texas, I elected to leave the car for 2 more days. Upon picking up the car, I was given a bill for $840. I pointed out that it didn’t reflect the deal. [redacted] said that he told me there would be a +$50 and he meant per tire and since the tires came from [redacted], I was ineligible for the deal. My argument is not with the cost per tire, it is rather the fact that I was promised the deal based on his review of the flat REAR tire and never told that the mistakes on his part changed that. This situation appears to have been one mistake after another (or manipulation) by [redacted]. It appears that the “mistakes” made by him negatively affected me the cost of one tire or $100, i.e. if the back tires that precipitated the entire deal (and they didn’t have in stock) were larger and cost +$50, then why was I charged an additional $50 for each of the front tires (that he obviously quoted) as well?Desired Settlement: Refund either the cost of one tire (the "deal") or $100, which is the cost of the tires in his original quote for my car. Since obviously he quoted me for the size of the front tires...since he only found out the size of the back tires on Wednesday. I really wanted a response and to be assured that the warranty [redacted] cited actually exists.

Business

Response:

I spoke with Mrs. [redacted] and resolved the issue. I have refunded her $100.00 per her request & apologize for the confusion.[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I spoke with [redacted] and as he said, we have reached an agreement that is satisfactory.Thank you, [redacted]

Review: I received horrible service from Folsom Lake Toyota Service Center and it left me $208.19 short and still with a noisy car because the greedy manager refused to refund me back my money. I came to Toyota because of a noise my 2010 Toyota Corolla was making when it was started, thinking that Toyota Service Center was professional and would get the job done the first time. I came in May 7 an* they said it was the serpentine belt, telling me that replacing it would fix the noise. I said ok. I came to pick up my car afterwards and paid $208.19. The very next morning, my car ma*e the same noise and I had to go back again this time on May 13 and said they didn't fix my car properly the first time. Then they estimated that it was going to be over $1,355 to fix the timing gear and started to stop the noise. I said no because I did not trust them to fix my car anymore. I would be stupid if I gave them more money for a problem they could not fix the first time around. I asked to speak to the manager (he was mid 50s, brown hair with a receding hairline, stubble beard and glasses) about getting a full refund and he basically talked to me in a circle saying 'we heard a noise' and said that he will cre*it me back the labor fee of the serpentine belt $138.44 towards the $1,355 to fix my car again. So I have to pay more to get my money back?? After a while, he walked away from me and my mother resolving nothing. The manager did not hear the noise, the inexperienced mechanic named . [redacted] did but he did not fix the car properly because the noise still persist. [redacted] who was the middle man getting the commission now won't return my calls when I call to ask him what the name of the manager was. The manager should be demoted to a janitorial position because he does not know how to take care of the customers. Bottom line, Folsom Lake Toyota Service Center stole my money and left me with the same problem. I will tell my family, friends, current an* future acquaintances of this matter so they won't get ripped off.Desired Settlement: I would like to be given a full refund of $208.19 as I am never taking my car back to Toyota or purchasing another Toyota.

Business

Response:

Mrs. [redacted] brought her vehicle in and complained of a grinding/screeching noise @ start up. Our Factory trained Toyota tech verified that complaint and isolated to a serpentine belt that was in poor condition and causing a squeal noise at start up. Customer authorized belt replacement. Six days later she returned stating she still had a noise intermittently. Vehicle was re-inspected by original tech and his Team Leader and could not verify any other noise. At the end of day [redacted] the service advisor & technician went to start car together and heard a slight tick noise from the VVTI gear system so customer was advised of price to fix that intermittent noise. Customer upset spoke with service manager and [redacted] advised customer that the original complaint was verified and addressed. Customer not agreeing that vehicle had multiple noises due to multiple issues so [redacted] offered to apply the labor from original repair as credit towards the remainder of repairs. We feel nothing was misrepresented and simply customer has more then one issue on her 2010 Corolla with 73,000 miles on it. We will happy to still offer that deal and give additional 10% off of recommended repair.

Business

Response:

We will refund money, please keep the belt as we prefer not to service your vehicle. Check will be processed and sent to address on file.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. But if Toyota does not hold true to their word and I do not receive a check with a full refund of $208.19 then I will contact you back.Thank you very much for your help,[redacted]

Review: On July 29, 2016 (my 33rd Birthday), I decided I wanted to buy a "new" car and found a 2013 Nissan Altima for approximately $14, 842 at the Folsom Lake Toyota car dealership. I drove the car and was very impressed, and decided to purchase the vehicle. After discussing my options and coming to an agreed price of $15,571 "Out-the-door," I shook on the deal. This price included fees, taxes, registration, and [redacted] insurance. I was so excited and felt exhilarated for purchasing a newer car on my "Birthday" that I trusted them to complete the paperwork according to our agreement. After reviewing my paperwork the amount financed came to $16,811, this is $1,240 over the price that was agreed upon. I called and talked to [redacted], one of the managers, and was told the only thing they could do was take off the GAP insurance, otherwise, "to bad so sad". The dealers were not transparent or clear enough in explaining the fees, options, and payments. I was taken advantage of for being an excited woman and in trusting their expertise and experience in doing the paperwork correctly without sneaking in additional funds.Desired Settlement: My desired resolution is for Folsom Lake Toyota to refund me $1,240, the difference of the agreed upon price and the amount they sneaked in on me and placed on the contract.

Business

Response:

1:30pm 8/2/2016 [redacted] spoke with Ms. [redacted] and have agreed to new terms. Scheduled rewrite appointment for 4:30pm 8/2/2016. Customer responded happily and transaction will be complete with no issues. Complaint resolved Sincerely, [redacted]Folsom Lake Toyota

Review: I brought my 2014 Scion XB in for general service (20,000 miles) and a squeaky driver seat. The service was fine. Oil was up to proper levels, tires at proper pressure. The driver seat had a squeak, so they used white lithium spray grease to lube the seat tracks.They over lubed it and the grease was dripping off the seat track onto the carpet, and floor mats. They also sprayed grease on the side of the console and the rear seat. I took it back and they degreased the carpet. The car had an odor of industrial grade degreaser so pungent that you could not ride with the windows up. Keep in mind it was new. So 2 days after I picked it up I took it back. This time they shampoo'd the car. The odor went away to a tolerable level. I had the car a day and I noticed the smell of a dead animal and the next day it was worse. I took it back. [redacted] advised me the issue was I was misusing the AC. Keep in mind they have had my car for 2 1/2 weeks straight and its about 59 degrees outside. He then told me that it could also be because I used the defroster and the AC condenser coils grows a bit of mold. He told me not to use the recirculating air as much. I told him I don't use either as my car is kept in a warm garage. I was then told that a new charcoal air filer was $150 to replace at my cost. I told him this issue is due to the car being shampoo'd twice and they dry the car using the heater to get all the moisture out. I know I formerly worked at two different dealerships and that's how they dry them out after shampooing.I was told to either do the repair, which is not under warranty, or pick the car up free of charge.Desired Settlement: I would simply like my car to not have a possible mold issue as its a Health and Safety issue and I have a toddler. I would like the ducting cleaned and inspected, and the "foam and filter" replaced free of charge as this was not caused by me. It was caused by them. The car was new when brought in and I expect a DEALERSHIP to return my car to me in the same repair, if not better, than when I picked it up.

Business

Response:

Customer contacted and vehicle repaired on March 4th. New cabin air filter installed and evaporator deodorizer performed. Customer stated he was happy and to my knowledge their are no further issues.

Review: Requested 60K miles service on my Toyota Sequoia on 09/12/2015. Before I brought it in for service appointment, I marked each tire to see where they would end up after the EXPECTED tire rotation on a major service. NOT A SINGLE TIRE changed position after the service. How could a basic, expected task item on a major service not be performed?Sent above message via e-mail to the service director on 09/14/2015, and also to the general manager on 09/25/2015. I have not received a response from them.Desired Settlement: I was apparently shortchanged, having paid for a task item that was not performed and ultimately results in the vehicle not performing as optimally had the task been performed. What bothers me is the service director and the general manager not acknowledging this shortcoming. This is not a trivial matter since they are telling customers something was done but in reality it was not; rendering customers a false sense of security about the well-being of their vehicle.

Business

Response:

Response:i checked into the service that was done on sep/12/2015,60k service was preformed,no tire rotation was done do to the sequoia needs tires replaced,the cust declined the tires at this time.tires were 3/32 or less. I have let the tech know to state on the repair order that he didnt rotate tires [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because: I was never contacted by the dealership about the tires. The tread depth is above the legal limit still. How could this be considered a "failed" status that the tires would require replacement at this time??? Like I said, I was never contacted and advised of this, and that tire rotation (which I was charged) will not be done because of this. They unilaterally decided to not rotate the tires. And one more thing, the checklist from the technician indicated that tire rotation was performed - it was actually checked off as performed, contrary to the dealership's claim.

Business

Response:

11/24/15 - I have contacted Mr [redacted] and offered a refund on tire rotation and or discount on new tires. I believe we should be able to resolve issue.

Review: August 08, 2014

Dear Folsom Lake Toyota:

I am glad to know that you are concerned about the vehicle I purchased a (2005 [redacted]) with 138,000 miles on it. When you prepared the vehicle for sale didn't you check the maintaince of the vehicle and service the vehicle as necessary/required. In September 2013 the service department recommended the brake fluid to be replaced, how could the brake fluid go bad in only 3,000 miles? Also when the vehicle was taken to [redacted] to have the floor mat recall taken care of, there was also a recall on the braking system. So the brake fluid was replaced. But the bad part was that a week earlier I had the brake fluid replaced at a cost of $70.46.

I purchased a 4 year/50K service agreement for $1030.00, so what does that cover?

Sincerely, [redacted]Desired Settlement: October 6, 2014

Dear Folsom Lake Toyota:

Last week I spoke to [redacted] regarding contract number [redacted]. I was told it was cancelled in September 2014, by [redacted] at you dealership. If it was cancelled where is the $1030.00 that was paid? Also why was it cancelled and who authorized it? This issue with the service warranty has been going on since Febrary of 2013.

Sincerely, [redacted]

Business

Response:

Unfortunetely this vehicle didn't qualify for the prepaid maintenance plan that was issued at the time of sale so we refunded the full purchase price of $$1,030.00 to the customers lender. The check was mailed to the lender in August of 2013 and should have been applied to the customers loan balance.

Consumer

Response:

received your letter with the response from Folsom Lake Toyota, the information stated is not quite correct. Please original documents submitted. 1) The service contract was first though Toyota it was cancelled because the vehicle is a Lexus.2) A new service contract was purchased though a third party effective 02/27/2013.3) The service contract was cancelled by [redacted] at Toyota corporate per [redacted] at Folsom Lake Toyota on 09/03/2013. I was not made aware of that until November 2014.4) No mention of brake work they wanted to do that was covered by a Lexus recall that I paid $70.46 to have done at Midas and then have it redone by Lexus of Sacramento a week later. [redacted]

Business

Response:

Company states: We have issued the refund to the customer and if they do not receive it for whatever reason, please contact [redacted] the Finance Director at Folsom Lake Toyota and we can assist further.

Consumer

Response:

I received your response. What a waste of my time and energy to file a complaint. The company still didn’t explain why the contract was cancelled 6 months after being issued and being paid for. Also waiting more than a year to be notified that the service contract payment had been refunded. Requesting work to be done to the vehicle that should have been done before the vehicle was offered for sale. *. [redacted]

Business

Response:

The prepaid maintenance policy was cancelled because it was issued in error due to the vehicle not qualifying for the plan. It takes time for the maintenance company to communicate to us that the plan was rejected, when we found out we cancelled the policy and refunded the amount paid in full. Unfortunetely we cannot verify what is being said about the work done at an outside repair facility and whether or not it should have been done prior to the sale of the vehicle. We regret that Mr [redacted] is dissatisfied with his experience and we will do everything we can to prevent this situation in the future.

Review: won't honor the extend warranty service and refuse service...Desired Settlement: just want my money back and why their not honored service...

Consumer

Response:

Customer states: The company has reached out to me and offered me my refund and will cancel my warranty service. I will call back if the company does not follow through on their words.

Business

Response:

The roadside assistance is done by a division of Toyota Motor Company not by Folsom lake toyota so how this was handled by the dispatcher is unknown to us but his experience of trying to get our help in resolving the issue while it was happening was not up to our standards of customer service. We have discussed with our staff to avoid this poor customer experience in the future and we are helping Mr. [redacted] through the process of cancelling his extended service agreement and receiving a full refund. We are confident that we will be better equipped and informed to handle this type of a situationbeter in the future should it happen again.

Review: Folsom Lake Toyota has a 2014 FJ Cruiser advertised on their website ([redacted]), stock #[redacted], MSRP of $36,183. On Saturday 7/19/14, I was online reviewing this vehicle and was interested in purchasing it. On the website a pop-up appeared offering me to chat online with a representative. I started the chat and a gentleman by the name of [redacted] engaged in conversation with me about the vehicle. I inquired into the best price they could offer on the vehicle. Before he offered me the best price on the vehicle, he suggested I submit on online credit app and he would have someone get back to me on the price. I submitted the credit app and within an hour or so I received an email response from a gentleman named [redacted] Key that showed the MSRP of the FJ Cruiser at $36,183 + dealer added custom leather package for an additional $2495 = a dealer asking price of $38,678 + fees. In the next paragraph it stated "Your Folsom Lake Toyota Internet Special Price on the 2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser you requested will be $36,195 + fees. My concern is that nowhere on the website for the listing of this vehicle did it mention or list the dealer added custom leather package and the associated extra cost of this package. Nor did "[redacted]" mention this at anytime during our chat conversation. If I had known this vehicle had leather, I would never have expressed an interest and never would have submitted a credit application, for which now I have an inquiry on my credit report. The only way I would have known this vehicle had leather with an added markup of the price would have been if I visited the dealership personally or dealt with a representative that knows the importance of full disclosure.Desired Settlement: I would like this dealership, and all dealerships in CA, to clearly list MSRP along with any dealer added packages with a total asking price for the vehicle on their website or any website for which the vehicle is listed for sale.

Business

Response:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention [redacted]. The FJ Cruiser was in stock and on our lot before we made the decision to add leather. Sometimes it can take a few hours or even a day for the website to update. To avoid any future confusion, we will review our process to see what can be done to update our prices to reflect any additional added accessories at the time they are installed.

Review: 2nd Defective Spoiler

I purchased my Toyota Camry new from Folsom Lake Toyota. The paint on the spoiler had peeled off and Folsom Lake Toyota replaced the first spoiler. The same issue occurred with the second spoiler and when talking with the manufacturer they said it was a problem with their spoilers during those years. All they need is for Folsom Lake Toyota to contact them and verify the spoiler was purchased through them and they will replace it. Have talked to many Folsom Lake Toyota representatives, service managers and have left numerous messages. Each person has stated they will get back to me and I have given up after three or more months of following up with no responses.Desired Settlement: Want to have the spoiler replaced.

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response

Contact Name and Title: [redacted]

Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Contact Email: [redacted]@folsomlaketoyota.com

We advised customer that the spoiler was out of warranty (as told to us by our sublet company) If customer has manufactures info, we are happy to contact them directly and try to resolve this issue. Customer can contact me ([redacted] @ XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Consumer's Final Response

I was contacted by the service manager yesterday and he made an effort to follow up with the manufacturer which I appreciate. Now the manufacturer can verify the spoiler was purchased by the dealer through the dealer's sublet company. Am not happy with the manufacturer's solution since it is a defect with their product but satisfied the dealer made an effort to talk to the manufacturer about the defective spoiler.

Business' Final Response

On Fri.08/16 @ 11:18 I received a message from [redacted] responding to my original response for information about spoiler warranty. I called [redacted] on Mon 08/20 @ 11:18 and left message to call me back. [redacted] called me back on Mon 08/20 @ 1:28 and left message. I called and spoke with [redacted] @ 3:07 and got the info I needed about spoiler manufacture. I contacted Ca dreams on 08/20 and left a message requesting a call back. On Wed 08/21 @ 10:00 I called Ca dreams again and spoke with [redacted] about spoiler warranty. She advised me that the spoiler has a three year warranty but they would re paint it for $50.00. I called [redacted] on 08/21 @10:18 and advised him of what Ca dreams had told me and he said he would remove and send to them directly. I offered assistance on spoiler removal if needed. [redacted] thanked me and stated he would take care of it.

Review: Got quote for auto body repair. NO mention made of possible other issues. When work started on car, called and said it would cost 30% more.

Estimate on 2010 Toyota Prius. On or about June 19 2013. [redacted] was person who got estimate. [redacted] was person who did estimate. Classic old school bait and switch for a female driver.

How is it possible if these guys are professionals and they miss their estimates by 30%. Either they are stupid or liars, in my estimation they are both.

Gave low bid got car in shop, dismantled, and called for 30% more. In essence stole $800 with the sanction of the BAR.Desired Settlement: Either a refund of the extra charges, or a negative rating from the Revdex.com. I should only pay for the original estimate

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response

Contact Name and Title: [redacted] CCDirector

Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Contact Email: [redacted]@folsomlaketoyota.com

Due to the the design of modern day vehicles, most of the internal parts are not visible when looking underneath or opening the hood. Disassembly is a normal process required to complete an accurate repair plan. We relay this information to every customer driving a vehicle that has possible hidden damage when giving an "estimate" and Ms. [redacted] was advised of this. After dropping the vehicle off for repairs the vehicle was disassembled and the hidden damaged was assessed. Ms. [redacted] was called and told of the additional repairs required and invited to come in and view the damage prior to any work being started. She declined to come in but authorized the additional repairs and the repairs were started at this time.

Damaged vehicles are not discriminate towards male or female drivers and we repair all damaged vehicles to manufacture recommendations and specifications. Disassembly to write a safe and accurate repair plan is required in any repair facility when restoring a vehicle to pre loss condition. Perhaps some of the confusion is because the person filing the complaint was not our customer and not the person that received any of this information.

Review: I bought a Toyota Frs from the Folsom Toyota when the car was barely on the market. They wouldn't sell me the car without the added rims and body kit. I did not want the added extra work because of extra charges but I agreed to buy the car because it's what I wanted. The first couple of months everything was fine up until around the six month mark when I began to notice that the side panels/skirts to the car were beginning to separate. This separation quickly became wider and looked like the panels were ungluing. I would think that a car of that price would have been installed in a secure manner such as clips and tape to hold it securely in place. In addition, the worse part was not the esthetic reasons and not that the panels were coming undone but that the panels would flare out and would not allow the opening of my passenger door. It would get stuck on the panel and to allow anyone to come in and to get out of the car you basically had to pry the door open and it would make a horrible popping sound while the panel was being pulled on by the door. I had to get out of the driver side to push the panel flat to let the passenger out and even then it would still be stuck. As I was looking at the rest of the "body kit" that was "necessary" to be on the vehicle for me to purchase, I also noticed the spoiler ungluing. I took it to Toyota multiple, multiple times. The first time they removed the side skirts (panels) and they re-glued them and the spoiler. They soon began to unglue. Toyota then got in contact with the makers and they sent them new side skirts. They replaced them and again it came undone. They told me that they were not the right size. They eventually made me go to a local vehicle repair shop through Toyota. They took the side skirts off and re-glued them. This was a simple fix but then they came undone again. Toyota gave me the run around. So I personally got in contact with the actual maker and he flew down and personally took the panels off and put new parts. They still came undone.Desired Settlement: I have been dealing with this vehicle since 2012. I no longer want this vehicle and want my money back. I want the entire down payment and the payments since the purchase returned from Toyota. I have been unhappy with this issue for far too long. I should be able to buy a car and have people be able to come in the car with me to enjoy it. This being a new vehicle and is basically falling apart with parts I originally did not want or need is unacceptable.

Business

Response:

Vehicle hasn't been in for over two years so we would gladly take a look at it. If we cant fix the problem we will remove and credit back amount for body kit. Please let me know.[redacted] General Sales ManagerFolsom Lake Toyota

Consumer

Response:

I already know you cannot fix the problem, this is exactly why your company shipped me off to another company in the first place. I don't want the credit back for the body kit. For months at a time I couldn't have anyone in my car. So many things I have had to work around just because of the inability to open my passenger door. Since 2012, my car has looked like it has been falling apart and your resolution is to simply try to fix the problem? The same problem Toyota couldn't do. No. Basically you are telling me that if you can't fix it then you will credit me the money for the body kit. Still leaving the body kit looking horrible. This car was extremely expensive for what it was originally worth and all the interest that has accumulated over time is not worth it anymore having to deal with these issues. I used to love this car and after all these issues I no longer want to deal with this. I shouldn't buy a new car and automatically have issues. Especially when Toyota won't work with me. Its interesting that now you want to "help" me when I clearly came to you within that two year window and one of the Managers shunned me away. After years of driving the car and dealing with Toyota and taking time out of my day and going to different places having the car repaired and its still not repaired I want to be reimbursed for the car for what I've paid so far and return the car to Toyota.

Review: Approximately 2 weeks ago my wife and I purchased, through Folsom Lake Toyota, a used 2012 Toyota Camry. Several times during the shopping process and while working through the financial dept. @ FLT, I told the salesman, [redacted] and the manager, [redacted], that I had been pre approved through my credit union ([redacted]). I expressed to them that I did not want to go through any other institution as I did not want the hard inquiries on my credit report. They were told this several times throughout the evening. We signed all the appropriate contracts, trusting that they had respected our wishes concerning our financing situation. 4 days later, I noticed a hard inquiry on my credit report & yesterday, we got a letter from the [redacted] congratulating us for our purchase of the car and that our payments, through them, was due in Aug. We have tried to contact [redacted] (salesperson) and ** (financial officer) several times with no response. We have contacted [redacted], & were told that this was a very shady **ve on the part of FLT. There was nothing beneficial in this **ve for us, and it completely benefited FLT as we understand they get kickbacks or something to that nature for using institutions they have contracted with. They also promised to put in a backup camera for no extra cost. We have not heard anything from them concerning this. This is a VERY upsetting and frustrating situation for us.Desired Settlement: We have no recourse except to have [redacted] pay off the note to Schools & begin our car payments through them. We do not wish to return the car & have this go on our credit negatively. I NEED to have the hard inquiry REMOVED from my credit. This is negatively impacting my life & any future plans to purchase a home. I have worked very very hard to bring my score up & to have this blatantly ignored by the team at Folsom Lake Toyota is UNACCEPTABLE! Would like the promise of back up camera KEPT!

Business

Response:

I spoke to Mr [redacted] and resolved this situation. We had a breakdown in communication between sales and finance and as a result I did not have any knowledge of his request to have the loan with [redacted]. Often times customers come in with a specific lender in mind and we have a process to make sure the loan is secured with that lender, unfortunetely the process failed in this particular instance. I have spoken with all employees involved and I am confident that this will not happen again. I have also met with the entire sales and management team and explained the importance of communication and our policy of sending contracts to customers chosen lender. I offered to get the contract back from schools and send it to [redacted] for him but he declined because he already has the wheels in motion to have this done through his branch. He is not seeking any action for the credit inquiries as he has learned that they do not affect his credit as adversely as he had initially thought. The back up camera has since been installed to his liking. I offered him a full detail of his vehicle for the inconvenience and he accepted.[redacted]Director of FinanceFolsom Lake Toyota[redacted]

Review: This deals with a safety issue that was not told to me. I brought my 2002 Toyota Sienna in for a rear break job as well as replacing my battery cable end. On 8/8/2015, the service advisor told me I had a small leak in my battery and if I wanted to have it replaced. I told him no and that I was going to replace it somewhere else. On Monday the 10th, I picked up my van and nothing was said to me that they had to jump start my van. I went to my van and it was already started and I took off. I went to a parking lot in Sacramento to pickup a Jamba juice for my son and the van would not start. Someone help me jump start my van. Called Toyota and talk to the service advisor that did the original service. I asked if they jumped started my van this morning. He was going to find out. They did jump start my van. Talked to the service manager and he read me the technician's report which I never received. The service advisor didn't show me the report. If my wife took the van and got stranded, this would be a safety issue.Desired Settlement: I would like the Revdex.com to contact the business and I would like in writing what will be done. I want to know what their corrective action plan is for this issue. I would like the Revdex.com to review their corrective action plan to see if you agree. I would also like a letter from the company head to acknowledge this issue and that it will never happen again.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] was advised that his battery was bad and declined replacement. We did have to jump start his vehicle and yes a clear warning should of been stated to him so he would not be stranded. Mr. [redacted] has been coming to our service location for several years and knows our process and his receipt shows recomendation of battery replacement. We replaced battery for Mr. [redacted] and gave him 10% discount and gave him a free loaner vehicle. Mr. [redacted] has also returned since for front brake replacement (09/12/15). We have apologized to Mr. [redacted] and believe he have restored his faith in Folsom Lake Toyota.

Review: 10/2011 -- Purchased the vehicle from Folsom Lake Toyota 1/2012 -- Following heavy rain, I experienced evidence of leak (thought that it was my error and I may have left the window down) between this time and April, I realized that there was a water leak into the car. 4/2012 -- took the vehicle to the Toyota Svc Center for an alarm to be installed and talked to the Svc Adv about my leak issue. I was told that the car could be in the shop for a minimum of 1 month and Toyota would not supply a loaner car. Based on that, and that the rain had subsided for the year, I decided that I could not afford to be without a vehicle. 2/2014 -- The vehicle was in the rain and was soaking wet again. At this point I was able to borrow a vehicle, so I took the vehicle to Toyota for diagnosis. While looking records of my complaint from 2012 with the Svc Adv, we accidentally fell upon invoices from the cars previous owner from 2009 (Remember this year). In these records, he complained of the same issues that I faced ie wet carpet moisture, odor etc (I have those records). I asked Toyota if they would "fix" this issue on their dime.. my service manager said no and that if I had any issues, I should contact Toyota's Customer Care line, which I did. They took my statement and said they they could not help. I received an estimate for repair from Toyota for over $8k. My Svc Adv advised me that my issue would be covered by my car insurance. I made a claim which was denied after review. 3/2014 -- I located the contract for the car and associated documents. Included was a CARFAX. From the CARFAX I learned that the vehicle had been in the possession as a lease (until I purchased it in 2011) and care of Folsom Lake Toyota since being "born". Based on the CARFAX, the car was regularly maintained by Folsom Lake Toyota Svc Ctr. The CARFAX details maintenance in 2007, 2008, 2010 & 2011... Notice that maintenance records are not listed from 2009 which was when the problem with the leak began. I confirmed w/ a Customer Rep Andrew Meisenholder that in order for info to be included on a CF, Folsom Lake Toyota must provide the information to CF. Its beyond fishy that they wouldnt report anything about the leak and subsequent damage to in 2009 and wouldnt disclose that info to me! I believe that Toyota acted in bad faith when they sold me this vehicle as a Certified Used Toyota, knowing that the vehicle had a history of leaks. The dealership withheld the damage report evidencing prior , similar damages.Desired Settlement: This vehicle was sold to me as a Toyota Certified Used Vehicle. Prior damage was not disclosed, I'm still responsible for paying off the loan on a car totaled car. I would like for Folsom Lake Toyota to "make me whole". By that, I am requesting that Toyota pay off the remainder of my $15k+ loan and additionally, reimburse me for what I've paid into the vehicle... $11k+.

Business

Response:

[redacted] purchased a 2007 certified Camry from us October 11 2011 with 47,895 miles. April 20th 2012 with 55,934 miles she brought the vehicle in to have an alarm installed and mentioned she thought the vehicle may have a leak, or the window could have been left down. Our advisor that handles due bills or items to be installed at purchase, recommended she take it to our collision center for an inspection. We don't have any record that she had the vehicle inspected at our collision center. The vehicle doesn't look like it was in our service department again until February 12th 2014 with 89,504 miles. The customer stated there is excessive water leak on the interior of vehicle with lots of water in the rear seat carpet and a foul smell. We found the rear drain tubes on the moonroof were no longer connected and ordered new clamps. With the interior water damage the customer contacted their insurance company but the claim was denied. The customer requested we pay off her loan balance of approximately $15,000 and pay her back the $11,000 she has made in payments since purchase. Additionally her vehicle showed other damge on the rear bumper and body damage on the passenger side. We offered the customer a one time good will to replace the carpet , rear seat lower cushion and have the vehicle tested for mold at our expense. She told us she didn't want the vehilcle fixed and would tow it out and not worry about putting any trim items back together.

Review: I purchased what was advertised to be a new Toyota Prius in June of 2011 from Folsom Lake Toyota. At closing, it was disclosed that, in fact, the car was used as the person that purchased it was too big and brought it right back. No price adjustment was made. Now, 28 months later, the AC compressor no longer works. [redacted], the service manager, is telling me that the cost to repair is OVER $3000 in addition to charging me $250 to replace the freon that was not the issue. I have 3 issues here:1. How can they advertise on their website a car as new and then disclose at closing that it is used?2. This car is 28 months old. The service team is telling me that they have rarely seen this issue and have only replaced "a couple". The National Toyota Customer Service Team (###-###-#### case #[redacted]) is telling me that the cost is too high, that they will not cover or reduce the cost and to take the car to another service provider. They have not returned my calls for additional discussions for the last week as promised.3. This is not the first time that Folsom Lake Toyota has attempted to take me to the cleaners but it will be the last car after purchasing a brand new Landcruiser in 1998 and then this new Prius for a total of over $100,000.I appreciate the support in getting this resolved in a fair and efficent manner as this issue began over 3 weeks ago.Desired Settlement: Let's fix the car at a cost that is fair given the defective AC compressor that is less than 3 years old.

Business

Response:

I ([redacted]) spoke with Mr. Fischer for the first time on Wed. Nov 5th about his A/C concern. He asked me to see what I can do about his estimate to replace his A/C compressor. I was able to reduce the estimate from $3100.00 to $2252.00. When I called Mr. Fischer he stated "no way he was gonna pay that". Toyota has declined any assistance with the repair, as his A/C compressor is covered for 3 years or 36,000 miles (which ever occurs first) and his Prius cusrrently has 76,820 miles. As far as his original estimate of $266.00 dollars that was waived as part of the repair, if performed. Mr. Fischer was advised of vehicle being used and purchased vehicle, also Mr. Fischer was offered a extended service contract incase any unforeseen mechanical problems occurred, but declined. We are willing to work with Mr. Fischer on fixing his vehicle, as we have greatly reduced his estimate.

Consumer

Response:

Consumer states that business did contact him directly and a mutual agreement had been reached.

Review: In 2004 I purchased a new 2005 [redacted] from Folsom Lake Toyota. I also purchased a 7 year extended warranty valued at close to 2000 dollars under the agreement that if it is not used, I would be refunded this amount. I never used the extended warranty. I contacted [redacted] at Folsom Lake Toyota to inquire how to receive my refund. She informed me that I had 60 days from the time of expiration of the warranty to submit the required information to get my money refunded. Since this 60 days has passed, Folsom Lake Toyota is refusing to refund my close to 2000 dollars used to purchase the warranty.Desired Settlement: I be refunded the entire amount for which I purchased my extended warranty to for. Please assist me in resolving this matter.

Business

Response:

The [redacted] contract states that the customer has 60 days from the expiration date to submit the claim and they will refund the warranty. The customer did not submit for reimbbursment within the 60 days so the claim was denied.

Review: I purchased my vehicle with a trade-in a a toyota previsoulsy purchased at this dealership on August 1, 2013. My vehicle is a 2008 Chevy Equinox with 35,699 miles. At the time of contract signature, I clearly stated SEVERAL times I wanted extended/additional service warranty, as I never purchase a vehicle without this. The Finance Mgr [redacted] advised that the Sales Manager told him that due to the vehicel being a Chevy on a Toyota lot, they were looking into the warranty option and would be advising me as soon as they found out. He also advised that due to the low mileage they were feeling as though this was not going to be an issue.We continued with the paperwork - when we got to the area where it indicates the warranties, Mr [redacted] advised that if the warranty issue resolved, I would just need to sign some additional paperwork that would revise this set.... He also advised he was leaving for vacation for a week the next day, so if this did not resolve by the time I left with the vehicle, the Sales Manager would be reaching me to advise resolution of the issue. I left with this unresolved.I recevied no call within a day or two - I called and left a message. I called again a few days later, again a message. I again called and left a message for [redacted] as I had to fax in a copy of my payroll to him for the required financing info and advised that I had still not told about the warranty info in the message I left.I never heard and assumed I was not qualifed somehow for this option.The day after Christmas - 12/26/13 - my Chevy blew TWO head gaskets with repairs to the total of $3100.00I went to the Toyota dealership on 1/4/14 to ask why I had never heard back from them and was advised that no vehicle on their lot is UNQUALIFIED for a warranty and I should have never been able to leave without this option in my purchase. They also advised that they were unable to help me any further as the financing was complete and closed and recommended I go thru my lienholder for help.Desired Settlement: My lienholder stated the dealer is responsible and is unable to help in future issues as far as a warranty.I want a service warranty. I SHOULD have had a service warranty and never had to deal with the repair costs, that is moot at this time, going forward, I do not want to have to worry. I want the dealer to take responsibility and resolve this.

Business

Response:

This is a response to [redacted]’s initial co*plaint filed on 01/15/2014. Due to the lenders restriction of the loan a*ount, *s. [redacted] did not have the availability to finance the service contract within her loan. She was offered a service contract on a cash basis due to the lenders restriction. She declined.

We have spoken with *s [redacted] since the co*plaint she filed with you on 01/15/2014. The issue has been resolved with the custo*er. We have agreed to offer her a service contract for her vehicle at a discounted rate that she is satisfied with. Also, we have offered to pay for the inspection of her vehicle, which is *andatory when purchasing a service contract after the original purchase date of the vehicle. We believe that *atter has been resolved with no further action needed on our part. Thank you for your ti*e.

Finance Director

This is a response to [redacted]’s initial co*plaint filed on 01/15/2014. Due to the lenders restriction of the loan a*ount, *s. [redacted] did not have the availability to finance the service contract within her loan. She was offered a service contract on a cash basis due to the lenders restriction. She declined.

We have spoken with *s [redacted] since the co*plaint she filed with you on 01/15/2014. The issue has been resolved with the custo*er. We have agreed to offer her a service contract for her vehicle at a discounted rate that she is satisfied with. Also, we have offered to pay for the inspection of her vehicle, which is *andatory when purchasing a service contract after the original purchase date of the vehicle. We believe that *atter has been resolved with no further action needed on our part. Thank you for your ti*e.

Finance Director

Review: As a past costumer, My husband and I drove over 250 miles, in search of a new vehicle, we had purchase a Toyota Tundra from this place some several years back. We pretty much had in mind what we where looking for, as executive COSCTO members has a program that would notify the car dealership ahead of time, and when the costumer arrives to that place of business they should provide the manufacturer's invoice, and MSRP, when asked!!! However that did not happen, at this place of business in fact, we where lied to, and told that they DONT honor this program. [redacted] (Sales Manager) clearly informed us that they didn't represent the Costco program. However prior to arriving we had already called Costco's auto program, and at that point they where faxing information regarding car we had in mind to purchase. This program as an executive Costco member, basically entitles, the consumer, to be able to purchase a vehicle at managers cost. Along with several other incentives for example: Discount oil changes, auto parts, and accessories. In fact the car we purchased should have came with floor matt's, trunk matt, and a FREE oil change which never happened. We where told that the floor matt's, and truck matt, would be mailed, because the parts department was currently closed due to time and the sales associate [redacted] stated that he would schedule an appointment in Redding for the 1st oil change, and contact us with that information. After trying to leave several times, the car was purchased, due to being pretty much being bullied the car was not purchased at the Costco price, nor even offered at the Costco price which should have been 16500.00 out the door. Several weeks later, this place of business now advertising same vehicle for 15,998.00? Costco was notified of this place of businesses wrong doing to us, however they lied to Costco, stating that we received the Costco deal, if we in fact had received the Costco deal the car would have been sold to us for 16500.00 out the door, not 17,577Desired Settlement: We truly understand that everyone needs to make a living, however when little fish come to a big pond, especially a car dealership, DON'T take advantage of the little fish. We as consumers, and faithful customers deserved the best deal possible, however that didn't happen We where LIED too from the word GO!!! At this point would we have purchased this vehicle? absolutely NOT and are we entitled to a refund in the amount of 1,029.30 for being over charged, same car being offered for less price!

Business

Response:

Company states: We disclosed the Costco program to the consumer. We even offered a deal that was even better than that. This deal was done months ago. If she really wants the Costco deal we can re-write the contract but that would end up costing more than the deal she got.

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because: In response to your business response, we as consumer’s, tend to trust folks in their professional line of business, because why? because they are the experienced ones, with that being said, we were lied to, we as the consumer’s and customer’s where never provided the information we asked for several times, in fact we tried to leave this place of business several times, and even expressed that we would be willing to stay the night and revisit this car matter in the morning, however that’s not what happened. We were fully taken advantaged of as weak customer’s, by this place of business. We were out to purchase a vehicle not to be lied to nor stolen from, all we are asking is for this company to make this matter right, and refund what was stolen from us. There are a lot of things that didn’t happen that day, the COSCTO membership was not provided, the floor matt’s, and the trunk matt where missing, along with to date the 1st oil change was not ever provided. After reading the response from Folsom Lake Toyota there is definitely a negative response on their part, it is very clear that this place of business clearly takes advantage of their customer’s. If the manager of Folsom Lake Toyota is willing to refund the full amount of what we paid for this vehicle, then sure we are willing to sell car back, however in the meantime, that is not the concern. The concern is to the fact that we as customers where lied to and stolen from, and we are asking for our money to be returned in amount of $1,077.00, as that's the original amount we thought we where overcharged. However missing matt’s, and 1st oil change had not be added into our 1st quote, and now these items are being added in for the amount of $1,447.00, if this matter is not handled within the next 15 business days, we are prepared to go public, and to the attorney general of the state of California, with that being said for your businesses creditability you might like to reconsider your negative invalidation towards us and towards future customers. Please send full payment to our address on file. Thank you and sincerely The Rainwater’s

Consumer

Response:

Enclosed information is a breakdown to contract in question, against Folsom Lake Toyota.

Review: Folsom lake Toyota clearly advertised a sale price and rebate amount on their website. We were told by a salesman and a sales manager that we are buying the car at that price with a $2500 rebate. They even wrote down that we are getting a $2500 rebate in leu of the special financing. By the time we made it into the sales office it had been hours and our 2 children were starving, so we weren't paying as close of attention to the paperwork as we should have been. We unknowingly bought the car for the incorrect price. When we later looked at the paperwork they only gave us a $1500 rebate instead of the promised $2500. We went back to the dealer and they refused to honor the price, because the add was a misprint, and the salesman and sales manager were mistaken.Desired Settlement: I would like our $1000 either refunded or compensated in some other way, such as an extended warranty.

Business

Response:

Business states that customer issues have been resolved. Both parties have reached a mutual agreement. Consumer was provided vehicle remote start as well as paint protectant.

Check fields!

Write a review of Folsom Lake Toyota

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Folsom Lake Toyota Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Repair & Service

Address: 12747 Folsom Blvd, Folsom, California, United States, 95630

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Folsom Lake Toyota.



Add contact information for Folsom Lake Toyota

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated