Sign in

Fox Rent a Car

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Fox Rent a Car? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Car Rental, Auto Renting and Leasing Fox Rent a Car

Fox Rent a Car Reviews (6)

• Dec 15, 2019

We booked a rental car for a week on Fox's website about a week before our tripWhen we arrived at the airport, the associate behind the counter rudely told us that they didn't have any cars and we were out of luck and had to wait around the airport for at least two hoursEveryone was very rude and unwilling to help or accommodateThey told us that many other websites rent cars for them and there's no limit to how many cars can be rented whether or not the cars are availableCorporate said they would upgrade our car, but we would have to wait even LONGER to get the nicer carI will never be using Fox again and I will be sure to tell others about how horrible this experience has been

• Nov 14, 2019

Waited almost hours to get my rental car on a Wed eveningmany others waited too, my passenger seat was broken, passenger sat in the floorAbsolutely ridiculousCustomer service a joke, guys laughing when customers complainedI see so many complaints on Yelp and this site, many unresolvedThe city/government needs to get involved if company won't fix the prob

• Nov 10, 2019

I used Fox Rent A Car or rather tried to use this company, and had just arrived to the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport on a 2â hour flight, the line at the Fox rental kiosk was two hours longI stood in line for an hour before going to another rental companyIt took about 15min and I had a carThe Airport was not busy at that time and the other car rental companies were not busy eitherIt was revealed to me that this is a common with them and that they poorly managed

• Nov 08, 2019

I rented from FOX at Denver International Airport a midsized 4xto take into the mountains skiing(Jeep Cherokee or similar) The price I found at economybookings.com was very reasonable and I paid in advance My experience: 1/hr wait for a shuttle Bait and switch to a cuv WITHOUT 4X4! When I questioned why I wasn't getting what I paid for they said I could spend more money for a larger suv that had 4x While we were in Denver it snowed 14" and in the mountains it snowed every single day They have laws requiring either 4x4, or snow tires, or chains in the mountains when it snows like this Besides being unsafe, the fines for a violation are hefty The FOX agent knew these laws, knew I was heading to the mountains, and knew a major storm was predicted The car he rented to us didn't even have an ice scraper! And the check engine light was on most of the week! STAY AWAY!!!

My husband and I rented a car and returned it on 8/5/13. We left a mens New England Revolution jacket in the back seat. I called later that day and left a message for the lost and found. On 8/6/13 [redacted] from the San Diego office called and said he would check lost and found and check with some employees and get back to me. I did not hear from him, so on 8/8/13 I called back ( I called the number he called me with, ###-###-#### and got his voicemail) and left a message for him. I did not receive a call back, so again on 8/12/13 I called and left a message for him.

By 8/22/13 I still had not heard back. I called the corporate number ###-###-####. I spoke with [redacted] who said she would put a request in to the San Diego office for them to call me. She provided her extension number [redacted].

On 8/28/13 I received a call back from [redacted] at the San Diego office again, from the same number as before, ###-###-####, and again was told that he would check with lost and found and get back to me.

By 9/5/13 I still had not heard back from [redacted] again, so I called the corporate number and called [redacted]'s extension. I left a message for her. On 9/10/13 I left a second message since I did not receive a response from her.

At this point I have contacted them multiple times and am not getting responses.

Check fields!

Write a review of Fox Rent a Car

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Fox Rent a Car Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1712 E. Rental Car Way, Phoenix, Arizona, United States, 85034

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.foxrentacar.com


Add contact information for Fox Rent a Car

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated