Sign in

Frontier Airlines

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Frontier Airlines? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Frontier Airlines

Frontier Airlines Reviews (811)

Jun 26, 2020

Make it right
Get it together...Two weeks ago my friends and I took a early morning flight to San Diego me myself was there over an hour early check my bag went to my gate and waited. The other Party showed up late and told me their luggage may not make it. I was optimistic about it and told them don’t worry it will be there. Don’t hold arriving in San Diego my bag never arrived. Trying to get assistance in San Diego was ridiculous none of the agents Had the same story or could give me very much information but to call the one 800 number I sat on hold on my vacation for two hours plus trying to figure out when I would receive my bag and if . I was told my bag should arrive the following flight out which would be the next morning unable to get a hold of anyone I show up in the morning around the time the flight should have landed only to find out my bag again was not there. Now my bag was track to Miami how the heck you got there don’t ask me I was informed it could not for sure possibly be in San Diego later this evening but they don’t know for sure they would call me here comes the time my bag should be at the airport I give it about an hour still nothing I finally get through to somebody just to find out my bag still isn’t there. During these times not many stores are open and trying to re-gather the things I would’ve had was very frustrating ..Good thing it wasn’t a work trip nonetheless my belongings were important and essential to my trip, the lack of empathy and knowledge or fact and communication from the agents and the fact that I had nothing ruined my trip,The next day on our flight home an agent told my friend who shared the same reservation oh your bags on this flight. So I am happy my bag finally showed up amd was found !didn’t come when I needed it I’m not too sure why the agent told my friend and not myself when I was the one who was missing my stuff .Upon arriving home the one 800 number could not get through for over a week online was not responsive and when I finally got a response they had the nerve to tell me that I was late. I’ve submitted the receipt proving I was over an hour early and have requested reimbursement and a refund for my trip. I’m still waiting not happy my trip is June 13 through the 15th and I’m still dealing with this mess! Oh and the best part about it is they claim I forfeited my bag because I was late however the irony is my friends were late and their bag showed up to San Diego ain’t that something!

Jan 22, 2020

As of 10:a.mCST, I have received no refund to my account, nor any follcontact When I attempted to contact Frontier directly about three weeks, the representative I spoke with said they could not assist with this issue and would not direct my call to [redacted] (the person who answered the original complaint) I would like to get this resolved as soon as possible Especially since the original response from the airline was December 29th.***

Jan 22, 2020

Dear Mr [redacted] , We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to address your concernsOur records indicate that this has been resolvedYou were advised to purchase a new bag and our Central Baggage department will reimburse youA check will be written on Monday or Tuesday at the latestThank you for your patienceRegards, [redacted] Customer Relations Frontier AirlinesTell us why here

Jan 22, 2020

Response Email 08/23/04:PM Hello [redacted] , We have received your rebuttal as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to further address your concerns Customer ServiceFrontier takes it very seriously when customers feel like they were not treated with the best customer service, indeed we strive to create an atmosphere of mutual respect among employees and our guestsWe have a well deserved reputation of delivering a consistently high level of service to our customersI'm very sorry if this was not your experience.We Hear YouWe do take any claim of this nature very seriouslyWe assure you an investigation into the events and interactions you described will be conducted.While all communications, both verbal and written, between Frontier Management and our employees are necessarily proprietary, be assured an internal investigation will be handled to conclusion Your compensation will remain in our system for redemption until it expires on (10/22/17)Although vouchers must be redeemed by the expiration date, you may book future travel out as far as Frontier's schedule allows.Thank you for bringing this to our immediate attention.Kind regards, [redacted]

Jan 22, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/09/01) */ Dear Ms [redacted] , We are in receipt of your email to the [redacted] of [redacted] and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns Frontier Airlines recommends customers arrive at least two hours or more prior to departure timeBecause of the vital paperwork that our ticket counter agents must complete prior to departure, Frontier Airlines requires passengers to be checked in with boarding pass in hand a minimum of minutes prior to the scheduled flight departure for domestic flights, and minutes for international flightsPassengers who fail to meet these requirements will lose their seat assignments, be re-accommodated on a later flight and will be assessed any applicable flight change fees The kiosk is programmed to stop checking in at the minute cut off and give a message: "Your flight is boarding soonPlease proceed to the Frontier Airlines counter for check-in." This is to speak to an agent to get you on another flight, because you missed the minute cut offYou must have your boarding pass in hand at the minute cut offWe advise this while making your reservation as well as in your emailed receiptWe understand things can happen, traffic, accidents, parking..etc this is why we recommend you arrive two hours before departure Our records indicate you checked in online at 2:am and printed your boarding pass and selected your seatAlso our time stamp indicates you tried to check in at the kiosk at 10:right at the cut off Please accept our sincere apology in which we are unable to grant your request, and are sorry for any frustration this may have causedWe are disappointed that you may not be satisfied with our resolution in this matterIt is never our intention to be insensitive to our customers when unfortunate circumstances occurHowever, in fairness to all customers, it is important for us to be consistent when it comes to following the policy and guidelines of our minute cut off time Please be assured your feedback will be forwarded to our Seattle Station Management team for future considerationThank you for taking the time to writeWe look forward to welcoming you onboard many future Frontier Airlines flights Regards, [redacted] Customer Relations Specialist Frontier Airlines

Jan 21, 2020

Tell us why hereDear [redacted] , We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to respond I apologize for the inconvenience and this experienceIt is unfortunate that you were not properly assisted earlier in this matter, on the day you traveled from New Orleans to San FranciscoFrontier never wants to upset our passengers, or have them separated from their luggage We have forwarded your claim to our Central Baggage departmentThey have a wide range of tools available to further assist you, and they will be in contact with you to properly resolve this matter and reunite you with your luggage I apologize again for the inconvenience you've experiencedPlease be assured that we are doing our best to reunite you with your baggageIf you need immediate assistance prior to the next update, please call Central Baggage at 303-390-between 7am and 4pm MST or via email at [email protected] Kindly, Customer Relations Specialist Frontier Airlines

Jan 21, 2020

03/05/03:PM(RES) ***, Thank you for contacting Frontier Airlines EarlyReturns® DepartmentWe are committed to providing our passengers with an accurate information and regret that you were provided with conflicting information on your account profile onlineIt was never our intention to cause undue confusionYour comments remind us of the constant efforts necessary to best serve our customers and the work required to make our front-line staff a customer-oriented teamBe assured that your feedback is imperative in these efforts and I have forwarded your feedback to the leadership team responsibleAs a courtesy, we have reinstated your expired miles totaled to 31,to honor the information displayed on your online accountThe said miles will expire on November 5, The updated balance will be reflected online in 24-hoursTo view your account, please visit FlyFrontier.com and sign in at the top of our home pageIf you have additional questions or concerns, please contact us againSincerely, [redacted] EarlyReturns®Frontier Airlines

Jan 21, 2020

Hello ***, We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to respondOur ApologiesI'm sorry to hear how things turned out when you arrived at our check in counter to check in for your flight from [redacted] to [redacted] on July 18, Frontier has a strict minute cut off and once a flight is closed, our agents are unable to reopen the flight to print passes or check in baggageIt is never our intent to inconvenience our passengers and I'm sorry you were unable to proceed as planned.Check-InI know firsthand that navigating an airport can be challengingIt's for that reason that we require passengers and their baggage to be checked in at least minutes prior to departureIt really is a good idea to get to the airport at least hours in advance of your flightFor those times when someone does miss a flight, we can often accommodate passengers on the next available flight by charging a non-refundable $change feeYour Credit We are unable to issue a refund for this situationHowever, as a one time customer service gesture I have issued a $credit for the flight that you and your family did not takePlease go to www.FlyFrontier.com when you are ready to book travel and apply your creditYou will create a new reservation and continue all the way to the payment screenClick on the box that says "HAVE A FRONTIER CREDIT? ADD FRONTIER CREDIT HERE." You will enter this confirmation code: XXXXXX and this email address: [redacted] Use your credit card to pay for any difference in cost, if applicableWe Hear YouI understand it's frustrating that our counter agent could not accommodate your request for late check in, but there is no excuse for the behavior you describedWe take these types of reports seriously and use them as training opportunities.Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.Regards,Customer Relations SpecialistFrontier Airlines

Jan 21, 2020

Hi [redacted] , I have voided the original vouchers that were associated with your reservationThose numbers are no longer valid and hold no credit towards future Frontier travelAdditionally, I have created two (2) new vouchers for each member of your party that are valid for $each, as per your requestThese vouchers are valid until January 2, Please see the the bottom of this email for additional voucher redemption detailsxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Happy New Year, Customer Relations SpecialistFrontier Airlines

Jan 21, 2020

09/23/09:AM ***,We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to respond Our records indicate a flight on September from ORD MCO was booked on our website on September A confirmation email was sent on September to the email provided [redacted] when it was booked You then contacted us on September to cancel the reservation and were advised the tickets were non refundable and there was a cancellation fee of $per person As a customer service gesture we waived the cancellation fee and provided you a credit for $to use toward a future flight.Kindly, [redacted] Customer Relations SpecialistFrontier Airlines

Jan 20, 2020

03/28/09:AM [redacted] ,I do not show any attachments included with your prior complaint file Please attach your receipts for reviewWe assure you that your concern is important to us and we will get back to you as soon as we receive this needed information [redacted] Frontier Airlines03/25/06:PM Dear [redacted] , We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to respondWhen researching, I found that you emailed on 2/24/and [redacted] our Reservations Supervisorhandled your concern on 3/3/For your records, the file number for this contact is [redacted] The response was sent to [redacted] which is the email in the record

Jan 20, 2020

Hello ***! We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to respondI understand that you would like to be issued a $voucher, as the vouchers you had previously have expiredVoucher ExpirationThe vouchers you were issued have expiration dates of days from the date of issueThis information is presented in the terms and conditions located at the bottom of the emails that were sent which contained the voucher numbersOur records also indicate the $voucher you received on June 29th from the previous Revdex.com correspondence also had the terms and conditions listedYour VouchersRespectfully, we are unable to honor your request for a voucher extensionThe terms and conditions of our electronic certificates state they are valid for days from the date of issue and may not be extendedAlthough vouchers must be redeemed by the expiration date, you do not have to travel within this timeframeFuture travel may be booked out as far as Frontier's schedule allowsI will repost the voucher terms and conditions below to review at your convenienceCome Back Soon!While I understand this is not the resolution you were seeking, I would like to remind you that you can always find the lowest fares on our website, www.flyfrontier.comWe also post our latest sales and fare deals on our websiteI encourage you to keep an eye out for the great deals we offer to the destination of your choiceI am confident your next experience with us will be a good one, and we look forward to welcoming you aboard a future Frontier flight! Sincerely, Customer Relations SpecialistFrontier Airlines

Jan 19, 2020

[redacted] On behalf of Frontier, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced today due to weather When a flight is delayed in one part of the nation due to weather, it can effect the continuation flight segments I have documented your comments and will forward to our Station manager regarding how the delay was handled We do not issue compensation for weather delays as weather is something out of our controlHowever, as a customer service gesture I have issued you a $voucher, which provides a discount on your next Frontier Airlines flight To redeem your voucher, visit www.flyfrontier.com and go through the flight booking processWhen you arrive at the payment screen, select ADD VOUCHER HERE then enter voucher number: [redacted] This voucher must be redeemed by June 18, 2016, but you do not have to travel within this timeframeFuture travel may be booked out as far as Frontier's schedule allows While we recognize this does not change the time and inconvenience lost, we hope to restore your confidence in our services Kindly, Loretta Frontier Airlines Customer Relations [redacted] Electronic Vouchers: Are not redeemable for cash Must be booked within months from date of issue Note: There are no restrictions on travel date Are one-time use, meaning there will be no remaining value after redemption May not cover the entire value of the purchaseAny remaining balance due must be paid by the customer Are not transferable and may only be redeemed in the name of the passenger to whom it was issued The name on the new reservation must match the old reservation exactly May not be applied toward group bookings or paid options such as baggage, change fees, seat assignments, or other charges

Jan 19, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/05/28) */ ***, We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns My records indicate you initially filed your complaint with Frontier Airlines on 3/5/Our agent [redacted] responded on 3/11/15, and advised she would process a refund in the amount of $for reservation code [redacted] There were several additional emails exchanged between the two of you in regards to the processing of your refundPlease review her last response to you on 5/14/below: This is the response from revenue accounting copied below, Thank you for the inquiryThis was rejected back from the bank due to the credit card date we had on fileWe have changed the date and are resubmitting for refundI apologize this did not process on 4/16/as posted however, when the date of the credit card has expired the system is to overlay with a new date and when I verified the transmission this did not happenThus I have manually changed the date and am submitting tonight for upload There definitely has been some issuesAgain please accept my apologiesI hope this will resolve the issue Kindly, [redacted] Frontier Airlines Customer Relations Specialist Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/05/29) */ From: [redacted] (mailto:***@yahoo.com) Sent: Friday, May 29, 8:AM To: Revdex.com Subject: Re: Revdex.com Complaint Case# [redacted] (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX) This matter has been resolved

Jan 19, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 6, 2015/08/26) */ Dear ***, We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns Our records indicate the [redacted] fee you're referring to include change fees, baggage fees as well as third party booking feesYou purchased your tickets with a third party, [redacted] While booking your flights they do advise you to contact the airline for additional feesWhen booking reservations on Frontiers web site we have pop ups advising of our fees I do apologize we are unable to honor your request due to you did not have to purchase seats, we would have assigned seats to you and your party when you arrived at the airport Thank you for taking the time to writeWe look forward to serving you onboard a future Frontier Airlines flight in the near future under better circumstances Regards, [redacted] Customer Relations Specialist Frontier Airlines

Jan 19, 2020

07/19/04:PM Dear [redacted] , We have received your rebuttal as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to further address your concerns We would like to further assist you with the interim expenses you incurred, but are unable to do so at this time as Central Baggage has never received copies of your receiptsYou may have provided the station Atlanta with the receipts Please provide copies of the receipts for your interim expenses by scanning and emailing them to; [redacted] and we will review them for further consideration You may contact Central Baggage at ###-###-####, Monday through Friday, between am and pm Mountain Time with any further questions Thank you, [redacted] Central Baggage Supervisor Frontier Airlines

Jan 19, 2020

Dear Mr [redacted] , Your claim has been processed Your should be receiving payment shortly Thank you for your patienceRespectfully, Frontier Airlines

Jan 18, 2020

Dear Ms***, We have received your correspondence as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to address your concernsWe are conducting an internal investigation into some of the circumstances you explained in your complaintWe appreciate your patience while this is completed so that we can properly address your concernThank you again for your patienceKind regards, Jenni Customer Relations Specialist Frontier Airlines

Jan 16, 2020

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/05/12) */ ***, Thank you for contacting Frontier Airlines Customer RelationsWe have received your correspondence as submitted to both the Revdex.com and the Department of TransportationWe appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns I am sorry for the inconvenience that your daughter and grandson experienced when they attempted to travel with us on April 6, My records indicate [redacted] and [redacted] were originally booked on flight [redacted] scheduled to depart 4/7/from FtMyers to DullesA schedule change occurred on their reservation and they were then booked on flight [redacted] scheduled to depart FtMyers on 4/8/You then contacted Frontier on 2/26/and requested to be placed on flight [redacted] on departing on 4/6/This request was processed and they were assigned seats 5A and 5B We recently underwent a transition in our technology systems to help improve our customers experience by implementing a new reservation system and websiteRegrettably, we have discovered that there were some system glitches during the migration process from one system to the nextWe sincerely apologize for this glitch not being recognized soonerUltimately, these updates will provide added functionality and more self-service capabilities for our passengersThese changes have also caused a significant increase in call volume, but will ultimately improve our customer experience I regret that our agents at the Ft Myers station were unable to resolve the issue in a timely manner and get your daughter and grandson on a flight that dayMy records indicate you were granted a full refund of the fares and all fees paidThis refund was processed on 4/6/You contacted Frontier on 4/20/and were advised the refund had been processedPlease contact your bank if this refund has not posted to your account I am extremely disappointed that the system transition caused your family inconveniencePlease submit verify receipts for the Southwest flights on 4/6/15, and I will review them for reimbursement once they have been received It is never our intention to disappoint our passengersPlease know we continue to work with our stations to make sure you are being taken care of at the airport We value your continued support and look forward to welcoming you onboard future Frontier Airlines Sincerely, [redacted] Customer Relations Specialist Frontier Airlines Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I re-submitted the receipts to Frontier from [redacted] on 5/12/15, showing $each or $total for twoFrontier acknowledged it was a glitch in their system and I should not need to be responsible for the additional monies due to their errorI was not at fault as Frontier had months from the purchase date and days from their email where they changed the flight to Wedand I called and changed to MonUnfortunately, I needed to get my daughter and grandson home and not leave them stranded at the airport for daysI am still waiting for Frontier to "review the receipts" and am still expecting them to issue a $refund for the difference in the Frontier tickets and the [redacted] ticketsI have attached the [redacted] receipts for 4/6/ Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/05/25) */ ***, We have received your rebuttal as submitted to the Revdex.com and appreciate the opportunity to further address your concerns I have received your receipts for the cost of the [redacted] Airlines tickets you purchased on behalf of your daughter and grandsonI have requested a check reimbursement to be mailed to you, in the amount of $This is the difference between the refund issued for the Frontier Airlines tickets, and the amount that was paid for the tickets on South WestIt is never our intention to disappoint our passengers and again, I apologize for your family's experience Please allow 4-weeks for a check to be processed and mailed to you Frontier Airlines appreciates your business and we apologize for the inconvenience that was experienced Regards, [redacted] Customer Relations Specialist Frontier Airlines Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 11, 2015/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am waiting for the check to be processed and mailedI will request the case be reopened if not received in the time frame promisedThank you for your assistance

Jan 16, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:it's the same answer I keep receivingI haven't received an explanation as to why I was never contacted or notified of declined credit card paymentI expect an explanation now that I have had to spend nearly $more on a flight with a competitor when I could have spent $with frontier and made a lasting relationship with the company Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Check fields!

Write a review of Frontier Airlines

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Frontier Airlines Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 492085, Denver, Colorado, United States, 80249

Phone:

+1 (801) 401-9000
Show more...

Website:

www.flyfrontier.com


Add contact information for Frontier Airlines

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated