Sign in

Halo Homebuyers

726 US-202 #320-164, Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States, 08807

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Halo Homebuyers? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Real Estate, Real Estate Investing Halo Homebuyers

Halo Homebuyers Reviews (%countItem)

HaloHomeBuyers made the selling of my home as easy as possible. Jon had all the answers to my questions and the whole experience went seamlessly from the beginning to the closing.I cannot recommend this business enough! I thought that trying to sell a house in the middle of a pandemic was going to be a nightmare but Jon and his associates were all very helpful and accommodating. Thanks much and God Bless!

From day one when we contacted Halo and spoke with Jon he and his company have been incredibly kind, honest and professional. They never pressured us but quite the opposite they were so helpful. They made a very difficult time so much easier then we expected.

We sold our house to Halo as a part of an Estate Sale. Very polite, professional and gave us a better price than their competitors.

We would recommend using them and most likely will in the future.

Faced with the task of selling the home in an adult community that my parents occupied for 30-plus years, I decided to explore the prospect of selling it to a company specializing in home buying/real estate investment, rather than following the more traditional (and unpleasant) route of placing it on the market myself or listing it with a realtor.
A search of such companies led me to Halo Home Buyers. I was impressed enough by both the content on their web site and all of the complimentary reviews, that I placed a call to Jon. I quickly realized that I had found someone that I would like to work with. I felt Jon was bright, forthright, and personable. We scheduled a time to meet in person and review the property, which confirmed my initial impressions. We quickly negotiated what I felt to be a realistic price, formalized the deal, and closed approximately three weeks later.
My experiences echoed those of the other reviewers – Jon and his team were a pleasure to work with, and everything proceeded without a glitch. The entire experience exceeded my expectations.

I do not generally write reviews, however I could not possibly go without offering one for Halo Home Buyers. If I could give 100 stars, I would. To put our experience or our gratitude into a condensed review would be impossible. We were selling our beloved childhood home after the loss of our Father that came with both challenges and many emotions. From my first contact with Jon and Mark to my most recent conversations, each one was heartfelt and authentic. Both qualities that are unfortunately rare in many companies today, however are naturally part of them. They have created a company that has a foundation of being ethical and honest with an ability to get things done in the most efficient manner. To say that I was able to fully put my faith and trust in them speaks volumes about their integrity and the principles they hold. I would recommend Halo Homes without hesitation. Again…a simple thank you does not feel adequate enough for what they have been able to do for my family.
With Gratitude…***r

Halo Homebuyers Response • Dec 30, 2019

Thanks so much for the kind feedback! Was such a pleasure working with you and your family.

A few months ago a family member became ill and no longer could maintain her home. The home was in complete disarray from years of collecting and not maintaining necessary repairs. Being the closest family member, I took the responsibility of taking the next step and find someone to purchase the home. By luck, I read the excellent reviews left for Halo Home Buyers and gave them a call, after speaking with Jonathan I was immediately impressed. From the walk through of the home to the closing Jonathan made a difficult situation one of a pleasure. His professional, caring and assurance put us at ease and helped us feel comfortable. Jonathan kept us informed every step of the way. We would highly recommend Halo Home Buyers. Thank you *** !

Halo Homebuyers Response • Jul 17, 2019

Such a pleasure working with you guys! Thank you for putting your faith in us and best of luck on your future endeavors!

Review of Halo Home Buyers, 7/1/2019 *** sister of estate administrator.
***
In the wake of the sudden passing of our younger brother, there were many emotional and financial challenges my family had to face. We knew the greatest of these challenges would be preparing his residence for sale and selling it.
Our family decided that selling to what is colloquially referred to as a “flipper” would be appropriate for us. We were not in a position to prepare the house for a “private” sale.
My sister and her husband made the initial contact with Jonathan *** of Halo Home Buyers. From day one, he was a huge source of information about the selling/buying process. He assured us that if we decided to sell to Halo, he would be assisting us every step of the way. He was true to his word 100%.
My best friend is a realtor, and she coached me on all the issues I needed to cover on behalf of my brother’s estate real property. As I raised these issues with Jonathan, he was immediately responsive. In this world of voice recognition and 30 minute waiting times to speak to a human, that never happened. Calls, texts and emails were returned immediately.
Jonathan unfailingly gave us the information we needed to proceed, especially during the closing. He was sensitive to the emotional nature of the transaction for us.
We feel we got a fair deal and excellent service. What more could a seller ask? I highly recommend this company and its staff to anyone choosing to sell property without a real estate agent and attorney. It’s a complicated process which Jonathan and Halo made as painless as possible and for that we are forever grateful.

After losing our Mother in January at 95, we had the very emotional task of selling our family home where we had grown up.
Almost immediately we were contacted by many people wanting to buy our home. Many of them came to look and make offers. Then along came Halo Homebuyers. I spoke to Jonathan, the founder, and strangely enough, I felt an instant connection. Right from the start I was so comfortable with Halo.
The secretary, who answered the phone, and I spoke with a few, were so personable.
Jim was the person who came originally to look at the house. His personality was very warm and caring.
And Jonathan, I can’t begin to say how his genuine interest and calming personality put us very much at ease. He made us feel that we had nothing to worry about, and that they would take care of everything, and he did. Any questions we had were immediately answered.
I feel we worked very well together.
All I can say is thank God for Halo Homebuyers, the wonderful staff and especially Jonathan, who helped us through a very emotional process.

My grandfather recently passed away and had to make decision to sell his house. I received letter in mail from Halo and ended up being the best thing that could have happened. After a few communications with Jon it felt like I have known him a long time. Kept in touch every step of the way with open and honest communication. Made an emotional situation very easy to navigate. Highly recommend

Halo Homebuyers Response • Feb 14, 2019

Thanks so much *** was awesome working with you!

My mother-in-law passed away in 2017, leaving behind a ranch house in Narberth, Pennsylvania, which she had lived in since the mid-1960’s.
The family made the decision that we needed to sell the house. Houses in the area are routinely sold and gutted, regardless how great the condition might be. Our house was not in immaculate condition. With these two facts, we decided our best route was to sell the house to a redeveloper.
We met with several firms. Most gave us low-ball offers. We knew the fair value because we first had the house appraised by a licensed appraiser. We also learned during the process that not all redevelopers are really what they claim to be. We thought we had the house sold, only to learn that the buyer wanted to show the house before we closed in order to “pre-sell it.” The discussion of a reasonable earnest deposit ended that negotiation.
Fortunately, we found a letter we had received from Halo Home Buyers. I reached out to Jonathan *** and although he was on vacation with his family, he spent time with me on the phone to understand the transaction. He arranged for an associate, Jorge ***, to come out to the house. Jorge came within a few days and we walked the house and property together. He called back within a week with an acceptable offer.
Jorge was an absolute pleasure to work with! He spent the time to both ask and answer questions as well as to kick around ideas as to how they might proceed with the renovations. We were able to go to contract within a few days and we were present when he brought other people to the house (architects, engineers, etc.)
Jorge also recognized that we had a huge amount of emptying to do. We agreed on the closing date and he came back a few times asking if we were still okay with that date and offered more time if we needed it. A part of the contract was that we could simply walk away, leaving behind anything we could not dispose of. That alone saved us time and money!
The closing went without a hitch. Papers signed and payment received exactly as agreed upon with no last minute surprises.
I would highly recommend Jorge, John and Halo Home Buyers.

Halo Homebuyers Response • Oct 17, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words *** You certainly helped make the process that much smoother for us!

I contacted Halo and several other companies when I wanted to sell my home after retirement. Jon gave me a fair offer and without any pressure. Throughout the process he and his team were there to answer questions and quickly resolve all of the glitches that inevitably come up. They made the process as smooth and painless as possible.

Halo Homebuyers Response • Sep 21, 2018

Thanks for being fantastic clients and many blessings in your retirement years!

A few months ago I had to clear up my family member’s estate. The house was over one hundred miles away from where I lived and I was not able to travel much at the time . Also a lot of the offers sent to me as executer sounded to good to be true. I talked with john from HALO HOME BUYERS associate and felt that I was getting a no bt offer from a company that I could trust. They set a figure and a closing date and we closed with in a few days of that date. Note could I have gotten a few more dollars maybe but from hearing all the stories on the internet about most home buyers I think I did great. THANKS HALO HOME BUYERS

Halo Homebuyers Response • Sep 07, 2018

Thanks for the kind words ***, such a pleasure working with you and glad we were able to help with the house!

Jon was very easy to work with. He was always very professional and seemed to make a great effort to be helpful during the entire process from first contact to closing. He was always easy to get in touch with and stayed connected through the entire process of purchasing my parents’ estate. Jon streamlined what could have been a difficult and confusing period for me with his experience and expertise. I would not hesitate to recommend Jon at Halo Home Buyers to anyone who is interested in selling their property without the hassle of a realtor and all that listing a property via MLS entails.

Halo Homebuyers Response • Jun 11, 2018

Thanks ***, pleasure working with you!

I sold the condominium unit in an adult community, which I had bought for my parents, after they both had died. I had been contacted by mail by HaloHomeBuyers and I contacted them, in part, because their letter had offered to help connect with a charity to which I could give away some of my parents possessions.

I found Jonathan to be very professional and, most importantly, he did exactly what he said we would do. 1) We agreed on a price without a hassle; 2) as a real estate attorney, I reviewed the fair contract provided by Halo and my modifications were accepted, also without a hassle; 3) as promised, he connected me with the charity and, in fact, made the arrangements to have them come to the unit to pick up the donations; 4) the closing occurred when promised, without any problems and also, without any hassles.

I would recommend Halo to anyone who similarly wanted to sell a property fast and without a broker or the typical sale issues. Of course, you probably will net somewhat less than if you listed it for sale with a broker, since Halo is assuming the risks, costs and hassles. However, if shortening the time to closing and eliminating hassles regarding fixup, repairs and removal of furnishings, as well as eliminating the uncertainty of the process are important to you, then a somewhat lower price is, in my opinion, worth it.

In fact, I was so impressed with how Jonathan/Halo handled this transaction, I am considering using them again for an investment property I own.

Halo Homebuyers Response

Thanks so much *** for the wonderful feedback, absolutely one of the best clients I have had a privilege to work with!

Check fields!

Write a review of Halo Homebuyers

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Halo Homebuyers Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 726 US-202 #320-164, Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States, 08807

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (908) 333-4116

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Halo Homebuyers.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Halo Homebuyers

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated