Sign in

Headlight Experts

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Headlight Experts? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Auto Parts & Supplies Headlight Experts

Headlight Experts Reviews (30)

• Feb 19, 2021

Look elsewhere for your headlight needs
I am very disappointed by the professionalism of this company. The product I purchased does not work and customer service has been unresponsive to my return requests (despite having me buy additional items that also didn't work). I called and had the displeasure of speaking with the manager Paul. I have never spoken to a more rude company representative in my life. Paul was unprofessional, abrasive and short tempered.

• Jan 30, 2021

Poor Quality, arrogant customer service
Stay away from this company. Products are Chinese and poorly made and there Customer service obnoxious. Better quality bulbs are available for less money from local parts stores. And there American Made. The bulbs ran very hot and the adapters for keeping codes from coming up on your dash were flimsy and had undersized wiring. Don't waste almost $100 like I did and end up paying for a product that actually worked and was American made. According to there Customer service there's no bad product just dumb customers.

• Jan 22, 2021

Zero Customer Service
You better hope you receive the right part for your car! These guys are NOT experts! They sent me the wrong part for my car, and they treated me like I was stupid when I called them out on it. They had me take photos and, what do you know, I was right. They wanted me to send back part of the shipment, so they could send me the parts that were actually for my car. At this point, I had been belittled and mocked, so I just wanted a full refund. I returned the whole order on my dime, and they refunded my money minus a $12.60 "adjustment fee". Do not trust these people!

• Dec 16, 2020

Read this before dealing with these guys
I bought a full set of low and high beam bulbs for my Lexus GX470 and installed them, and the light output appeared no better than the stock halogen bulbs. Very disappointing. Called customer service and was told they were probably installed incorrectly (?), and to turn them 90 degrees to align them. I was able to move one enough to put it in the requested position, and still poor results. Asked about a return, and was told that sorry - we don't cover returns on parts once installed, and that only an exchange was possible. Why would I want to exchange these for the same thing? Ended up buying a different brand with great results, so now I'm stuck with $200 worth of poorly engineered bulbs. Customer service rep would not offer any solutions on a refund, even when I offered to pay a restock and shipping - sorry, you're stuck with them. I have since read many reviews (they're own YouTube videos have comments removed!) with similar issues which I wish I had read before ordering.

• Nov 13, 2020

Major Improvement on 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Outdoor
My Subaru Crosstrek came with Halogen Headlights... separate high and low beams.
On lit streets, it was hard to tell if my lights were on. So I ordered LED headlights from the Headlight Experts... then I read the reviews... then I worried that maybe I threw my money down the toilet. I watched a video on how to replace the headlights on a late-model Crosstrek before attempting the replacement. It was straight forward. I replaced one side at first... so that I could see the difference and examine the beam's direction and spread. The LED side looked brighter and whiter... so I installed the second set of lamps. There is an amazing improvement. I can see again!
Major Improvement on 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Outdoor

• Oct 22, 2020

BUYER BEWARE - THIS COMPANY EMPLOYS UNSCRUPULOUS BUSINESS PRACTICES
I ordered this company's "Plug n Play" LED conversion kit for my Mercedes Benz equipped with HID xenon bulbs. The kit arrived promptly enough, however, not one syllable of instructions. Their rep told me I have to cut and splice wires - not exactly Webster's definition of "Plug n Play". My mechanic wouldn't touch it, adding NOT to cut into M-B circuitry. Check out the attached picture of the 110v plug on their product

So I returned the kit for a refund. So not only did they charge a 20% re-stocking fee but also had the audacity to charge back their "free" shipping fee.

People, stay away from these goofs

In order to upload this review I had to give a star so the one star is not so much
BUYER BEWARE - THIS COMPANY EMPLOYS UNSCRUPULOUS BUSINESS PRACTICES

• Sep 19, 2020

Come into the light
Having to pull the bumper off of any vehicle to change bulbs is troublesome for any vehicle owner. Due to poor engineering and manufacturing cost, more companies have gone this route. I did not want to go down this road every couple of years just to simply plug in a new bulb. I decided to change my inferior Halogen bulbs to LED conversion lights. Headlight Experts had just what I wanted and needed. The conversion was as simple as replacing a replacement Halogen bulb, yet with ten fold longevity and clear brightness. I was thankful I could replace my High, Low and Fog lights with their LED conversion kits. If they would have made a wedge bulb for my running lights I would have purchased that one too. I had to go to PIAA for that one. Another leader in lighting. When I did need Headlight Experts expertise, their customer support was right there quickly and as effective as their product with email (the way to go ) service, actually showing me instead of visualizing it over the phone. I too am thankful I was guided to Headlight Experts, for this very important and quality product.

• Aug 13, 2020

Headlight Experts
Hands down worse company , ordered everything they say I needed and now it says bulbs out on my dash , nobody will get back to you the guy that answers the phone is a 🤡 and doesn't have a clue , buyer beware they'll take your $$ but that's all you get

• Aug 08, 2020

Don't purchase
No customer service...no phone calls taken..always a busy signal..snide customer service. Prepare to be disappointed if you buy and have problems.

• May 10, 2020

Read all the reviews
I didn't read any reviews, should have. Pretty much all the poor reviews were spot on. Ordered 55watt ballast kit, an additional bulb for a spare, and some additional wiring that was supposed to make sure of no flickering, or headlight out warning dash light. The order was supposed to get a 10% discount, and free 2nd day shipping, but wouldn't apply by tab/button on the page. I ordered anyway, and sent off an email to customer service letting them know about the problem. The next day I received an email stating order has shipped, and another letting me know they applied the 10% discount back to my card, but no mention of the 2nd day shipping. Ordered on a Thursday realized the next thursday I still had received nothing. sent another email off asking why, the reply stated "delay with the 55watt ballast" nothing else. I checked my card and they had taken the money the day I ordered them. That bugged me, usually I never get billed until it ships, so I cancelled the order. I called and asked to speak to a supervisor, got this guy and asked why I received a notice that it had shipped but didn't, why I wasn't notified they were out of stock/delayed, why I was billed before they shipped. The guy kept trying to talk over me, blaming everything from the computer to coronavirus. He then told me they were on their way shipped on the 6th... I asked why since I killed the order on the 2nd, and had bought
replacements from a different company, already received, and installed them. I figured the sent them anyway to charge me a 20% restocking fee if I was to send them back. When I did finally receive them they were sent 3rd day, not 2nd (dude stated all shipments were 2nd day). I also only received the kit with the normal wiring harness, no extra wiring for dash warning lights. Lame as California company. I have ordered a few kits in the past from other companies without any problems. I should have waited for "hid.com" these guys rock, had a bulb go out sent another kit. Had to fix a bad connection in the harness, they sent me 2 harnesses for spares. (Had a bulb out on my rig, and they must have been shut down due to covid couldn't wait) run away from headlight experts lame af

• Apr 04, 2020

Horible Customer Service and RMA is a joke
Been going around and around with them for days to get an RMA for my less that a year old head lights, FANS are horrible, do not buy.

You need both headlights and balesters, WoW! What a difference, night becomes day. Thanks again Headlight experts!

have a problem getting customer service but no problem getting a hold of sales.then they need receipt hundreds of receipts per day go through this shop cant go by name, then take failed light off and send it off for them to inspect should not take more than a couple weeks then customer can drive around with lights. I would not buy anything else from a company with sub standard policies like this Beware you might be stuck with a bunch junk

After doing some extensive research for some HID lights, I stumbled across Headlight Experts. I usually don't base my online purchases off customer reviews/testimonials, but I couldn't believe all of the positive comments. So I decided to order a 9007 HID set. First, two hours after placing the order I had received a shipping confirmation. This was at 1:00 o'clock in the morning. Second, within two days I received the order. I immediately open the box to inspect the contents. I had noticed that there was a minor hiccup with the order. I contacted Headlight Experts via email. Within an hour, the issue was resolved. Talk about customer service. Third, the kit was way better than I expected. Especially for the price and ease of installation. It's safe to say that Headlight Experts have earned my future purchases. If I had ten thumbs, they would get ten thumbs up.

Tried LED lights from a couple of other places and they would not work. Ordered some from these guys and not only did they work they were so easy to install. Sent a couple of questions to there support team and received answers very quickly.

Purchased the H13 LED Kit, Super Bright! Super easy installation! And shipping is lightning fast! Highly recommend the Headlight Experts! Thanks Guys!

I have a 2017 F250 with the non-LED headlights and had a hard time finding lights that would project a solid pattern for better visibility. I'd just about given up when I decided to give Headlight Experts a try. Let me tell you, these lights are worth every penny. You really get what you pay for.

I replaced the failed hid headlights on my 08 prius with the headlight experts led kit 3 months ago and I couldn't be happier. I recommend this product and the tech support I got when I called the company made my comfort level good dealing with the high voltage (hid) factory set. He explained in simple terms how eliminate the old hid ballest and to splice in the new leds. I intend to visit the 2 local repair shops that I tried to get headlight advice at and let them know to check out headlight experts. Thanks allot ! Ron

I just bought the led conversion kit for my 2015 GMC Sierra Denali 2500HD. This is the third different kit I have tried to make my lights even turn on. I just installed these lights and HOLY CRAP they work! Thank you so much for making quality kits. Buy it, it works.

Awesome Lighting product!

Check fields!

Write a review of Headlight Experts

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Headlight Experts Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 16500 Aston St #A, Irvine, California, United States, 62606

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Headlight Experts.




Add contact information for Headlight Experts

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated