Sign in

Innovate 1 services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Innovate 1 services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Innovate 1 services

Innovate 1 services Reviews (109)

• Sep 11, 2020

Refund case number ID#: 112931
I have tried contacting Innovate for my refund. They kept sending me emails that they have refunded when they have not. They then closed the case.
I applied for a passport renewal in New York as I have to change the name on my passport due to marriage. This was because there was no passport leaflet in Atlanta last year. Due to covid I could not go to New York. by then it was on the website that they now have passport leaflet in Atlanta where I live. I went ahead and made another application at Atlanta. I then requested a refund for the New York Application about two months before my appointment.
I kept getting emails that my money has been refunded. The bank has not received any money. No money is visible on my bank statement. They close my case. No one to speak with. They do not have anyone the customer can speak with! They are blaming this on Covid.
Can someone deal with this issue please. The service from this Innovate is terrible!

All they have to do is be transparent and tell me the bank they paid the refund into, if they have made the payment as they said.
I have all the corresponding emails to show for this.

• Aug 26, 2020

What a dodgy platform.
How did you end up making the payment please? I have been trying so hard to make payment for my daughter and the platform wouldnt let my card go through, plus they have such a porous and untrained customer service representative. They barely answer your questions, send system generated email as responds and have no reachable number.

What a dodgy platform. It's a shame

Fraud!!!!!!
Fraudulent
Unprofessional
Rogue
Scam
The above terms used are an understatement for this organization.
I have been seeking refunds for money paid to renew my passport since August 2019 and up till this moment nothing has been done. No reply to correspondence, no updates, nothing.
Why the Nigerian Immigration Service chooses to employ the services of these scammers is beyond comprehension.
Awful and incredibly scandalous.
Is the Nigerian Immigration Service saying they have not heard of the bad reviews for this company?
UNBELIEVABLE...they deserve less than Zero stars.

• Apr 21, 2020

Poor service
Apply for passport, paid online but getting to the embassy in Abu-Dhabi they said the month is not reflex I have to paid another money. send an email to complain not respond call the costumer call they said I should send an email

now my month is gone?

this is not a company but fraud
Poor service
Poor service

• Nov 18, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: First I would like to express my appreciation for the response and attempt to resolve this issue by refunding part of the transaction for the passportThank you to Revdex.com and Innovate However, I am rejecting this response because I am not sure Innovate completely addressed the second issueThe response regarding the visa application of $is still unclear to me I believe the Visa issue is a case where no service was rendered or receivedThis is why I am asking for the fee paid to be refundedI showed up to the Embassy, and was told I did not need a VISA application, and to get a refund for the application made alreadyI put in the application for refund on the of March, within days of making the original paymentI have not read Innovate1's policy in details but I was of the impression that when the embassy official tells me I can get a refund, I have a reasonable expectation of getting a refund I have dealt with organizations where the no refund policy has meant giving credit for reuse laterAt the tail end of the lengthy correspondence back and forth, (Mar - see email excerpt below)I was told payments could still be valid for up to six monthsIf I had been told earlier, I could have returned to the embassy and request an extension of my Visa past the expiry My request is as follows Can you refund the $visa application fee, since no service was rendered? In the alternative, can you provide me credit for future visa application to the same embassy? Once again thank you for the leaning forward to resolve this issue Sincerely, EN ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: INNOVATE REFUND Date: Monday, March 14, Subject: Payment is done successfully for INNOVATEServices Order No [redacted] To: [email protected] Hi XXXXX XXXX, Thank you for writing to customer care Considering the "refund policy", we regret to tell you that your refund request has been rejected However application payment will still valid up to six months Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused Sincerely, INNOVATE Services Support

• Nov 16, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Sincerely, [redacted] Please find my written rebuttal below: It is abundantly clear that Innovate Services does not or has refused to contact the Embassy for proof of my payment for the 64-page ePassportInnovate Services would rather put the burden of proof on the consumers/customers who were not privy to the contract it signed with the EmbassyIn her message, Innovate Services representative, MsTheresa M [redacted] , asserts that “The Embassy has issued the 64-page passport against the 32-page application.” The only way in my opinion that Innovate Services became aware of this is because I provided this and other information in my first refund request and confirmed the same information again to customer service agent “Max” whom I spoke with on 02/17/from 9:am for minutes If Innovate Services had taken the time to contact the Embassy, proof of my payment for the 64-page would have been provided I am not certain of what MsTheresa M [redacted] means by “non-registered cards”However, based on payment instructions for the passport application, the cards I used for successful payment of the 32-page and used for the repeatedly failed payment for the 64-page passport application were registered in my name and I believe was on record with Innovate Services based on my initial payment for the 32-page passport applicationAs such, there were no “fraudulent activities” on my part Due to the repeated failed electronic payment, I had to make payment at the Embassy for 64-page application with [redacted] When conversing with Innovate Services customer service agents, I obliged to provide the receipt number and copy of the [redacted] payment but was told this was not acceptableI was told by customer service agent “Alex” on 02/11/after a minute phone conversation from 9:am that I may have to provide a bank statement indicating that the said payment was taken from my accountThe need to provide a bank statement as proof of payment though disconcerting was only confirmed by the refund team in the email sent to me on February at 12:am (See attached)Before the email of February 18, correspondences from the refund team lacked clarity and more importantly were devoid of any details about what next steps to takeAs such, I had to resort to contacting the customer service agents who were usually not helpful and refused to allow me talk with a manager or supervisorAgain, to demonstrate the lack of clarity, MsM [redacted] in her message indicated that “If Mr [redacted] has used a different payment method, Please supply any documents to [redacted] .” I want to know if the [redacted] receipt mentioned earlier will suffice as evidence of payment Sincerely, [redacted] ***

This is the worst possible company to deal with on anythingTheir customer service is horrible! Actually, this is a gross understatementAfter calls to their customer service and several correspondence to their support desk, my payment issue was still unresolvedYou would think a severely aggrieved customer should get some attention to resolve the issueThe service desk agents are clueless on what they should do and have no ability to troubleshoot an issue beyond the most basic issuesThe support desk closed a ticket without even reading the complaintI spent more money calling them to fix my issue than the amount I wanted to payThe Nigerian immigration service should ditch this terrible company and find a reliable company to handle immigration paymentsSurely, there must be better companies than this crappy company to process paymentsI am really annoyed and frustrated with this company -enough that I searched for somewhere, anywhere to complain and let the world know!

• Nov 12, 2019

HelloWe have contacted the consumer directly and suggested that since he is in the US or Canada that he send a money order. The service has been completed.We are presently in a retraining mode with our customer support staff. For any applicant in the US or Canada, there is the... option of payment by Money OrderWe apologize that the option was not suggested at time of the calls.

• Nov 11, 2019

Hello,The Applicant is absolutely correctThis is a clear case for an approved refundI will initiate this myselfThe refund email does indeed go to the refund department, clearly we will need more staff to answer in a timely and efficient mannerThe applicant should receive the refund notification within hours from myself and the process for the return is usually 10-business daysI apologize on behalf of InnovateServices Incfor this inconvenience

• Nov 08, 2019

Hello,As stated in an email that was sent to the customer today, Innovateshows only one payment and that was vetted by the EmbassyThe Embassy has issued the page passport against the page applicationInnovateServices is ever aware of fraudulent activities and as such only allows non-registered cards to be used once every thirty daysInnovateshows no additional payment attempts on the card ending in If Mr [redacted] has used a different payment method, Please supply any documents to [redacted] We never wish to withhold funds due to a customerDue to time differences within our global company, we show the email on Feb 11, which was sent to the refund email and also the support emailIt was responded to in a timely manner from the support teamMy apologizes that the refund team resent the support team information of the ticket being closedOn February 15, the refund team tried to explain that the application you requested a refund for had been vetted by the Embassy and as such could not be refunded, again this was worded poorlyTodays email, has explained everything to the customer clearly.I have included the cascading emailsWe are always training with the support and refunds teams, it is an ongoing process.RegardsTheresa M [redacted]

• Nov 08, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Sincerely, [redacted] Please find my written rebuttal below:It is abundantly clear that Innovate Services does not or has refused to contact the Embassy for proof of my payment for the 64-page ePassportInnovate Services would rather put the burden of proof on the consumers/customers who were not privy to the contract it signed with the EmbassyIn her message, Innovate Services representative, MsTheresa M [redacted] , asserts that “The Embassy has issued the 64-page passport against the 32-page application.” The only way in my opinion that Innovate Services became aware of this is because I provided this and other information in my first refund request and confirmed the same information again to customer service agent “Max” whom I spoke with on 02/17/from 9:am for minutes If Innovate Services had taken the time to contact the Embassy, proof of my payment for the 64-page would have been provided I am not certain of what MsTheresa M [redacted] means by “non-registered cards”However, based on payment instructions for the passport application, the cards I used for successful payment of the 32-page and used for the repeatedly failed payment for the 64-page passport application were registered in my name and I believe was on record with Innovate Services based on my initial payment for the 32-page passport applicationAs such, there were no “fraudulent activities” on my part Due to the repeated failed electronic payment, I had to make payment at the Embassy for 64-page application with [redacted] When conversing with Innovate Services customer service agents, I obliged to provide the receipt number and copy of the [redacted] payment but was told this was not acceptableI was told by customer service agent “Alex” on 02/11/after a minute phone conversation from 9:am that I may have to provide a bank statement indicating that the said payment was taken from my accountThe need to provide a bank statement as proof of payment though disconcerting was only confirmed by the refund team in the email sent to me on February at 12:am (See attached)Before the email of February 18, correspondences from the refund team lacked clarity and more importantly were devoid of any details about what next steps to takeAs such, I had to resort to contacting the customer service agents who were usually not helpful and refused to allow me talk with a manager or supervisorAgain, to demonstrate the lack of clarity, MsM [redacted] in her message indicated that “If Mr [redacted] has used a different payment method, Please supply any documents to [redacted] .” I want to know if the [redacted] receipt mentioned earlier will suffice as evidence of paymentSincerely, [redacted] ***

• Nov 07, 2019

RevDex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. The first digit of my card is [redacted] ***.Thank you so much BBB as I truly appreciate your help and assistance. Looking forward to getting my refund back. Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 06, 2019

INNOVATEServices, Incis the approved payment processor for Nigeria Immigration Service INNOVATEServices, Inc provides the online Visa and Passport Application access to travelers wishing to visit Nigeria INNOVATEServices, Incadvises ALL travelers to contact the Embassy or Consulate of their choice for matters pertaining to Visas and/or Passports, policies and procedures/issuance and feesINNOVATEServices sincerely appreciates the stress and anxiety that occurred during the varied email correspondence that ensued and the time delays between the completion of the interview date change requests and request for refund by the client We do apologize due to a technical glitch, [redacted] emails cascaded into similar subject line emails in our system, this has been corrected Once [redacted] has completed a second application, this will qualify her for an refund based on INNOVATERefund Policy (/innovate1services.com/cms/refundPolicy) The amount of the refund will be the fee for the VISA but will not include the expedite or service fees, per our policy [redacted] will need to send a formal refund request to the following email address: [email protected] The email should include the original application ID and Reference Number and the new application ID and Reference number and indicate which application is being refunded to avoid any delays in processingPlease note that the Embassy/Consulate has the right to reserve issuance and expediting of VISA's and adhere to the policies and procedures of the Nigeria Immigration ServiceWe trust that the above is sufficient and thus resolves the matter of MsAmanda Zills complaint to your organization If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact meSincerely, MsTheresa M [redacted] INNOVATEServices

• Nov 05, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: If Ms M [redacted] has looked at my profile with her company she will see that there has never been a report of fraud of suspicion of fraudNor did they have to reverse and/or refund a transaction because of any fraud or suspicion of fraudMore over, it is untrue that I have a transaction available on this card, instead I have and the beginning of every month and always have to request for an increaseAccording to the call centre agent named Michael I have transactions, nowhere close to To say I have an option to reset my card limit without is news to meAnd does resetting mean I revert back to transactions? I have registered another card, and this card was limited to transaction per month,I again requested for the transaction on that to increased to at least transactionAnd it has not been doneAs I typed this (16/12/15) I am unable to make payment with both the cards as I've reached my monthly limit since 14/12/2015.A moment ago I received a reply to an email requesting another increase with new instructions and a format I'm suppose to send my request for an increase in, this is new to me and the information InnovateService is requesting has been provided to them time and time againI really am frustratedThe last month of the year are the busiest time of the year I have a lot of applications I need to process and InnovateService is hindering my ability to do soThe most frustrating part is that unlike my very unhappy clients who can easily walk to another agency, I have no other option but rely of InnovateService to pay for VISAS and passports I have to processI have been using their services for about a year now and things have been OK till 2/months ago where things changed to hellI understand their efforts to curb fraudAnd have complied with all their requests to authenticate myself and my company but I have gotten no joyInstead I'm given more hoops to jump overMy request is simple, having seen how much I transact with InnovateService, can they provide me with at least transaction per month without me having to request more every weeks and keep waiting waiting for another weeks? Sincerely, [redacted]

• Nov 04, 2019

If indeed the information on the web is correct, will you provide the information links for the following:E-passport renewalFees for passport renewalProcess for passport renewal that states candidates will need to travel to embassy I do not memorize the names of your employees , time, date ..You sure know Innovateis not transparent and the ethical thing to do is to refund my money with any further push around Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Sincerely, [redacted]

• Oct 25, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The reasons :1. INNOVATe1 clearly states in their response that the Embassy charges $30.00 for renewal, but did not explain why Innovate1 charged me $77.00 through their website. That to me, is admission of Fraud.2. Innovate1 did not explain why their representative lied to me that I would only need to mail in my passport for renewal instead of travelling from [redacted] to [redacted] as I later discorvered.3. Nowhere on Innovate1 website which they use for processing and accepting payment for passports, do they explain the process of renewal. This is intentional deception Sincerely, [redacted]

• Oct 19, 2019

Revdex.com: In reference to complaint ID [redacted] , this is to let you know that I have received an e-mail from the business mentioning that my refund request has been approved and sent to the processorThis resolution is satisfactory to me, but I will keep in touch to let you know whether the refund will really have been processed or notThank you Sincerely, [redacted] Menolli

• Oct 16, 2019

[redacted] Services Inc., is the approved online payment processor and provides online access to travelers wishing to obtain either a [redacted] or Passports on behalf of [redacted] Immigration Service [redacted] Services, Incadvises ALL travelers to contact the Embassy or Consulate of their choice for matters pertaining to Visas and/or Passports, policies and procedures/issuance and fees While we acknowledge that the client may have been attended to, at the intake window at the Consulate, however follby our office is only possible with additional information The client is asked to provide the name of the Consulate staff and the exact reason her [redacted] Application was not processed as it relates to her passport Please note the Consulate also misinformed the client regarding the INNOVATEServices Inc., refund policy; [redacted] The client's visa payment is valid for months and a double payment must be made in order for a refund to be valid [redacted] Services Inc., does not ask for credit card information over the phone or email Clients that experience payment issues using a credit card may receive assistance by calling the support number or sending an email The only information that is exchanged regarding credit card transactions are the first four and last four digits of the card and the application ID, never a PIN number At this time the client does not qualify for a refund and the payment will remain valid for months from the original date of paymentPlease do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concernsSincerely, [redacted]

This is my first time travelling to Nigeria with my extended family and I must say, this application process dealing with Innovate is a nightmare and I cannot wait for it to be over. Today I tried making payment for the Visa applications and to my surprise I am being asked to upload bank statements and my debit card to verify who I say that I am. Thinking to myself, I thought they were trying to prevent fraud, but me putting all this information online is opening me up to a greater risk of identity theft. Anyway, I continued to follow the process. Only to find out that I must reduce the size of the files to 400KB. If you are not computer literate, you wont be able to reduce these files that are sometimes 2000 or more KB, therefore, you will never get this visa or passport. The customer service team at Innovate is the most incompetent individuals, I have ever interracted with. They are in a hurry to get you off the phone giving false information and offering no assistance in getting the issues you are having resolved. Not only that the people who are responding to the emails are just as incompetent, they don't know how to explain in writing what mistakes you are making as to why the credit card verification is being rejected. ( I still dont know why I need to verify my card, especially when I am the applicant). Anyway long story short. I started the payment process for my application at 12:50 p.m and up until 6:02 as I type the matter has not been resolved. It only leaves me to wonder if the Nigerian Consulate can do business with the individuals, what should I expect when I get to the embassy for the continued processing of these Visas. I couldn't make this up of I tried.

Honestly, I honestly dont know why such an incompetent organization can be handling passport application process. I have been trying to apply for a passport for my one year old son, and despite it clearly stated in their website that if surnames match, payment can be effected, I have not been able to make payment.
After various calls to innovate, and conversation with customer care staffs in an english language I can barely understand (i believe they are indians) , a friend suggested I pay with my name and my son's name as the initial. I did that and mistakenly used my birthday for the application instead of his birthdate, and my application was rejected. They sent me an email refusing refund and suggesting I make another application. Are these people thieves or what? Who does that?

Check fields!

Write a review of Innovate 1 services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Innovate 1 services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 30 Avon Meadow Ln Ste 201, Avon, Connecticut, United States, 06001-3745

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.innovate1services.com


Add contact information for Innovate 1 services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated