Write a review Sign In

Inogen

HOSPITAL & MEDICAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

If you had an experience with this company please share with it by adding a review
Start page > HOSPITAL & MEDICAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES > Inogen
Add Review

Inogen Reviews (37)

Satisfaction rating: 
User rkkuepper time 06.12.2017

I have been a customer of Inogen for over four years and thank goodness I've not had to contact "customer service" but a few times; but each time it played out the same.
This time, I am waiting for a replacement concentrator to arrive and I call customer service to get a tracking number so I can make sure I am available when it comes; if it has been shipped there has to be a tracking number.
Here is how it went. First I am on hold, on the only phone I have (my cell phone), for 30 minutes. Then when someone comes on the line I explain that I am waiting for a shipment to arrive and she immediately goes into the "it takes 5 to 7 days" spiel. I tell her that's ok, I can wait, I just want track the arrival. She puts me on hold again and when she comes back I'm told that there is no tracking number. I explain that if it was shipped by UPS there will be a tracking number. Can she transfer me to someone who will help me find the number.
She then states that she cannot transfer me to a supervisor or anyone else but if I want, I can get a return call in 24 to 48 hours and that is all she can do. That sound to me like she is saying I can't help you, I won't help you so please hang up. What do you think?
Rolf Kuepper


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User jojodemirel time 06.12.2016

I've been trying to contact someone to help me with an "unreturned equipment invoice" for several months with no luck. we've returned the equipment in the box provided months ago and are still being harassed. when i do finally get someone to pick up the phone after 30 minutes of waiting, i've been flat out hung up on twice, been told i would be transferred 4 times and have been disconnected, was told by one rep that it was a mistake and to ignore the notice, have asked 3 times for a return call and told it would take 24-48 hours to be contacted and never was...it has been a total nightmare. meanwhile the invoices keep coming with a collections notice warning. this is shameful to be preying on seniors with disabilities like this.


Mark as useful (4 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013043 time 05.04.2016

Review: I faxed you copies of the Inogen Account History and Open Accounts Receivable Detail Report which I had received by email in March of this year when I inquired to make certain that this bill had been taken care of in full. Accompanying are the private payments showing that paid Inogen a total of $1,400 which I had been told was the balance remaining on my account which Medicare and Blue Cross had not covered.

As you can see on the Account History the Customer Balance on all of the invoices is $0.00. Medicare and Blue Cross Federal were billed and paid their shares. I paid my share of $1,400.00 and THERE IS ALSO A CREDIT BALANCE OF UNAPPLIED CUSTOMER PAYMENTS OF $100.00. At that time I was informed that my accounts were paid in full and that, in fact, there was a $100.00 overpayment for which I have been expecting a refund.

Today when I opened my email I was SHOCKED to see a bill from Inogen stating “Due Now $3,195.46 This amount is your responsibility”.

When I called and spoke with you, T*****, you were unable to get back to 2013 in the records available to you on your computer and advised that I should fax you the info.

This harassment must stop as my health is not well and I am not able to go back and correct your errors that were made when your company was in its inception.

By copy of this letter I am informing the Better Business Bureau in Santa Barbara CA of this problem. What a terrible shame as your product was wonderful, but your bookkeeping is severely lacking.Desired Settlement: Please go back to your old records and correct my account and END ME A CONFIRMATION LETTER AND EMAIL TO THAT EFFECT.

Business
Response:
Thank you for contacting Inogen and for bring your concern to our attention.  It appears that you have been in contact with Christopher Hettich, our VP of Patient Services and that your complaint has been resolved with adjustments made to your account.  



Consumer
Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10696167, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
 Mr. C********** ******* has resolved my account and advised that it is paid in full.  Thank you very much for your assistance in this matter.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013007 time 03.04.2016

Review: I am having a problem with Inogen, Inc. I have been using their oxygen consentrator since January of 2013. There advertisement clearly states that if I have Medicare, billing would not be a problem. I gave them my Medicare and my wife's medical insurance information. In 2014, my wife's employer changed insurance providers then in July of 2014 my wife retired. I received no bill until March 26, 2015. Because of that I thought Medicare was providing payment though I also received medical insurance under my wife's family plan at work. The bill in March was $2381.47. I called Inogen the next week, which would have been April 2015. I have all insurance information to Inogen again, the representative said that she would take care of the problem. Then, in May of 2015 I got another bill from Inogen and called again. That rep could find my insurance nor Medicare information so I asked to speak to a supervisor. I again gave Inogen all of my insurance information including changes to my wife's medical plans and my Medicare since my Medicare was now being handled by Priority Health. The Inogen supervisor assured me that all was well and the she would fix the problems. On 6/24/2015 I got another bill from Inogen, this time for $4031.47. Not only is Inogen not back billing my wife's prior insurance, they are also not billing Priority Health for current service. One final kick, Inogen has raised the rental rate from $183.19 per month to $330.00 per month that is an 80% mark up for nothing but pure greed. This is for not new service, not new equipment, the same equipment that I have had since Jan 2013. Inogen does not provide any means of taking to anyone who has real authority, only low level marketeers and billing clerks. Now that are threatening my credit.Desired Settlement: Repair credit, bill the proper insurance providers. Call from an Inogen account receivable executive and letter stating that I owe nothing. Rate reduced retroactive to 3/7/2015, rate should be $183.19 not $330.00. Honor the Inogen add statements that their will be no charge if using Medicare, which I have had since before ordering an Inogen One.

Business
Response:
Due to the sensitive nature of information related to your complaint (medical information including insurance carriers), we will omit the details of the resolution in this response through the Revdex.com.  However, the Inogen team has been in contact with you since you issued the complaint and we believe the situation as been resolved.  Please contact us again if you have a different understanding.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013033 time 03.04.2016

Review: They won't stop calling me. I get a call every week and they were surpose to take my phone number out of there computer and they haven't. I can not afford the Iongen and told them so at the time I call for information. I am tired of be harrassed by this company. Please help me get them to quit calling and harrassing me. I told them I could take the 3,400.00 and have my kids bury me. Help please.Desired Settlement: none just stop phone calls please,

Business
Response:
At your request, we have placed you on our do not contact list and you will not be contacted in the future.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013047 time 03.04.2016

Review: 2 months ago when the product was to be delivered, I spoke to R****** (sales rep)and notified him that my mother (whom the product was for)was not expected to make it through the night. Sadly, she died a couple of days later. R****** informed me the product could be returned and that would be the end of it. Today, the product was delivered. I called customer service and they said it could not be returned...mind you this is the first time that I have received the product and the box HAS NOT been opened. I was told by customer service to donate or trash the product...it didn't matter the product was unopened or unused. Lack of training and bad business practice by a company that sounded promising.Desired Settlement: The company take the return (at their expense) of an unopened, unused product and let someone else benefit from it.

Business
Response:
Dear D*** *********, 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013017 time 01.04.2016

Review: Have a Inogen oxygen unit. The unit is usable to
do false error code and beeping. I have had units for last three years. Over
the last year I have had the units replaced a least 7 times. The only solution
that Inogen has available is to replace the unit. I have tried this solution
and only get another unit that does not work. Something is causing the error
and I would like to solve. Inogen customer support is of no help. Call them Monday
5-18-2015 and someone was going to call me back within the hour. No call has
been received. Hope that you can get some action. JimDesired Settlement: Talk to someone
that understands the wronging and problems with the machine and just not just
want to kick the problem down the road to a later date.

Business
Response:
Thank you for contacting Inogen and for giving us an opportunity to improve on our service.  We have authorized an exchange of your current backup product for our new Inogen At Home stationary oxygen concentrator that is much smaller and lighter than other stationary concentrators on the market.  Researching your file, we see 3 logged issues with the Inogen One rather than the 7 you noted on the complaint.  2 of the 3 issues as well as the issue you noted on the phone on 5/19 appear to be centered around the breath detect feature of the Inogen One and the alarm when no breath is detected.  You can simply silence the breath detect alarm by pressing the alarm button on the user interface panel.  


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013041 time 01.04.2016

Review: Billing for rental equipment that was returned.My wife A******** ** **** account name with InogenAccount# 1****3Invoice# 315**05-7My wife passed away on March 30 2015 and all rental equipment from Inogen was returned in April, I have been billed every month for $1000.00. I have contacted Inogen every month to straighten this out, their customer support keeps telling me it will be taken care of with no results. I just received a final demand from them saying it is going to a collection agency and credit reporting agency or attorney. I feel that six months is more than enough time for Inogen to clear this matter up.Any help in this matter would be appreciated.Thank YouDesired Settlement: Corrected Billing showing a zero balance.

Business
Response:
Our Customer Care team has been in contact and has resolved the issue.  The account now reflects a zero balance and all items have been returned.  



Consumer
Response:




I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10793527, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Regards,

H***** ****  THANK YOU  !!!!!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013001 time 31.03.2016

Review: Innogen is sent my 82yo mom equipment she asked not to be sent once my mother realized it would NOT replace her air concentrator she must be attached to 24/7. Even with the 30 day trail period, I had UPS the items (items unused, unopened, even the original shipping boxes to my mother were not opened).Now to find out not only is Inogen charged my mom 30 days usage, but also a $99 restocking fee, and a $59 processing fee for using HC Processing for a line of credit accrued at 15% daily.Inogen claims a fax from my mother's doctor would clear everything up. I have called my mother's doctor's office 3 times for a fax, that they sent to Innogen on 09/03/15 & 09/24/15. Speaking with the doctor's offie they will refax, yet again, the note, as well as fax the item to me.In the meantime, my mother received at least 5 calls a day from HC Processing and weekly letters (because HC Proceesing only sees that the account has not been paid on for over 60 days - that's their policy.) So every Friday I must call HC Processing to keep them updated, as Innogen continues to drag this out.Now I understand the $99 restocking fee, its so people give up and give in because of the run-around Innogen gives people. In addition, Innogen records their conversation, and from the very beginning, when my mother spoke to "A***** once my mother realized it does not replace her Oxygen Concentrator, she informed "A***** she did not want, do not send. Yet it WAS STILL SENT. Play back the recorded conversations with Innogen and get your answer.Considering if Innogen ships out 100 machines, and they are returned - that's $9,000 right off the bat. I am under 50 and I can see why people give in and as Innogen "A***** stated not many get returned.Desired Settlement: For the Innogen to clear the total amount owed to date, including all associated fees and interest. And for any and all reporting of late payment history to all 4 credit bureaus to be cleared with evidence of proof of cleared record.

Business
Response:


At Inogen, we are committed to increasing the freedom and
independence of oxygen therapy patients through innovative products and
services. We are also committed to understanding and meeting
customer needs as well as providing reliable and quality products. We are sorry
our equipment did not meet your mother’s oxygen needs. It has been confirmed
with HC Processing your mother’s account now reflects a zero balance. We do
hope that your mother will consider Inogen in the future if her oxygen needs
should ever change.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013005 time 30.03.2016

Review: As my original deal was #3,495 for the whole package as my complaint notes show - Then they changed stories and charged me $4,595.00Desired Settlement: Refund $1,100

Business
Response:
The price for the Inogen One G3 System with the Lifetime Warranty is $3495.  Our records indicate that you purchased that system and the bundle including the Inogen At Home concentrator - the total for that entire package is $4595.  When the Inogen At Home is purchased along with the Inogen One, there is a savings of $395.  In addition, our records indicate that you received a free Inogen One G3 External Battery Charger, a free Inogen One G3 backpack, and free overnight shipping.  According to your instruction, we shipped the Inogen One G3 to an address in OR and we shipped the Inogen At Home to an address in WA.  



Consumer
Response:


Review: 10740615

I am rejecting this response because:
THEY DIDN'T ADDRESS THE MISLEADING SALES PRESENTATION. I WAS ORIGANILY QUOTED $3495 TOTAL UNTILL MID MAY. THE SALESMAN NEVER GAVE A DEADLINE IN ANY PREVIOUSLY HELD CONVERSATIONS. I DEEM THIS MISREPREPRESENSATION.
Regards,

R**** **********
































Business
Response:
We are unable to open the PDF that you submitted with your complaint.  Can you please describe what you mean by the" misleading sales presentation"?  The price for the Inogen One G3 System with the Lifetime Warranty is $3495 and this product can be purchased at that price at any time. There may have been a time frame put in place for all of the free accessories that you received with your purchase.  However, our records indicate that you purchased the Inogen One G3 and the Inogen At Home concentrator - the total for that entire package is $4595, not $3495.  Either one of the products or both of them are eligible for return within 30 days of purchase.



Consumer
Response:

Review: 10740615

I am rejecting this response because:
PLEASE READ MY COMPLAINT. IN 12/29/14 I WAS QUOTED 3495 FOR THE WHOLE PACKAGE. I SED I WILL GET BACK TO SALESMAN END OF JAN/15, I THEN EXPLAINED THE WIFE WAS DIAGSOSED WITH LUNG CANCER, & THAT I NEEDED TIME , THE DOCTOR NEEDED TO COME UP WITH A TREARMENT PLAN & THAT I WILL HAVE  AN ANSWER THEN, I CALLED SALESMAN MID MAY/15 & SAID THAT I WAS ABLE TO GET FINANCES  TOGETHER. THE WIFES TREATMENT WOULD ALLOW US ROOM NOW TO MAKE THE INOGEN PURCHASE. THERN AT GTHAT TIME THE SALESMAN SAID THE COST WEILL BER $4595 FOR THE WHOLE PACKAGE. AT NO TIME IN PREVIOUS CONTACTS DID SALESMAN SAY THEPRICE WOULD GO UP. IF THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN EXPLAINED TO ME I WOULD SURE HAVE DID SOMETHING TYO BE ABLE TO SAQVE $1000 IN 2 1/2 MONTHE PERIOD. THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN A NO-BRAINER. AT THAT TIME THE HOME UNITY WASS GOING TO BE FREE. THIS ALSO THE WAY I SUBMITED THE ORIGINAL COMPLAINTY TO YOU FOLKS. IF ANY OTHER QUESTIONS FEEL FREE TO CALL ME ###-###-####. TYHANKS
Regards,

R**** **********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013031 time 29.03.2016

Review: I I have an Inogen oxygen portable concentrator that I purchased that don't work anymore. This is my second unit from Inogen. I need oxygen to breathe and between Direct home medical and Inogen Neither company will send me a replacement unit. I am told that the decision is up to Inogen to make good on the concentrator. I need my oxygen to breathe and to be independent. I was told the unit is out of warranty however the company went back to the original date that I spent just about 3000 on it which was back in 2012. The original unit tore up and another unit was sent out and now that unit don't work. The second unit is still under warranty till 2015. I have Multiple sclerosis and had a stroke and my caregiver Gerald apple she is writing this for me. Please help me get my Independence back and my much needed oxygen to breathe back.Desired Settlement: please send me a new unit that works and I will send this bad unit back. Direct Home Medical refuses to honor the Inogen unit they sold even though they work with Inogen as a seller of their products.

Business
Response:
We sincerely apologize for the experiences you described in
your complaint.  Since you purchased your Inogen One from a company other
than Inogen, that company is responsible for all service, support, warranty
obligations, and refunds.  When product is purchased by an oxygen therapy
user directly from Inogen and an error is experienced within the warranty
period, we have a policy to overnight a complete replacement unit.  Other
companies will have various other warranties that they offer as well as varying
levels of support and service.  Inogen has designated authorized resellers
that offer what Inogen believes to be acceptable service and support to
patients.  Authorized resellers will help oxygen therapy patients when
Inogen products need support or service.  The list of authorized resellers
can be found on our website at: http://www.inogen.com/resellers/.  The company Direct Home Medical is not an Authorized Reseller of Inogen.  Since you purchased from Direct Home Medical, that company should be contacted for all service, support, warranty obligations, or appropriate refunds.  



Business
Response:
Direct Home Medical is not an authorized reseller and has never previously been an authorized reseller.  Inogen's reseller policy is stated here on our website: www.inogen.com/resellers.

If you purchase Inogen products from a source other than Inogen, Inc. or an Inogen Authorized Reseller then you are buying at your own risk. Below are some of the risks of buying from Non-Authorized Resellers:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013049 time 29.03.2016

Review: I purchased my inogen one in July 2012.While on vacation in Nov.2014 the red light on my inogen one came on and the display read see manual.We returned home and checked manual for information and then called customer service to report problem.We went through a testing procedure with customer service rep and they determined machine would need to be replaced.Inogen shipped us another machine(not new,reconditioned)to replace defective machine.Customer service told us to use that box to return defective machine to them.Customer service would issue a prepaid shipping label to ups for return.After about a week I called inogen to find out when label was issued and they said no problem would take care of shipping label.I have called several times and still have machine waiting for pickup.I also need warranty for reconditioned machine.Original machine was for lifetime.Thank you,***** ******Desired Settlement: I would like to receive warranty information for replacement machine equal to the same as the new one that I purchased.When you can't trust your breathing equipment it means that it will need to be replaced.I realize at some point I will have to replace this used one.I would like info on age and approximate hours used.If Inogen cannot provide that info then we can negotiate for a monetary settlement.I would also like to find out how to properly dispose of defective unit.Can it be recycled?

Business
Response:
Dear ***** ******, 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013009 time 28.03.2016

Review: I utilized the oxygen equipment for over a year with medi-cal as payer. When I decided to change to a different medi cal plan the new plan didnt cover the equipment so I had to return it. I notified Inogen, after being informed by Inogen that the new plan didnt cover it that i would have to return it. However the time it took for them to process the paperwork they insisted on charging me for it although I had returned the equipment. It took a couple of months for the issue to be resolved which they insisted that I pay for. I'm a disabled senior with a $900.00 monthly income. I believe Inogen was completely wrong and they have now refered the matter to a collection agency who is charging interest for the assumed debt.(********* & Associates, inc. Po box *** *** E Playte Ave. Unit A. Fort Morgan Co ***** ****** ****.).Desired Settlement: Inogen shouldn't charge me. Correct my credit report.

Business
Response:
Inogen received a coverage
denial for Date of Service 8/6/13. Patient did not inform Inogen of change in insurance
coverage. Outstanding balance is from 8/6/13 and 9/6/13 which were billed out
prior to receiving the denial from his insurance for no coverage. At that
point, a pick-up was entered and patient was contacted informing him that he
changed insurance and has no coverage for the Inogen One. In accordance with
the financial responsibility form stating if their insurance does not cover
services rendered, the customer may be held liable up to the allowed amount.
After finding out about the change in insurance, Inogen did stop billing and
did not hold the patient responsible after that. The balances are for the two
months that denied for no coverage due to the customer not informing Inogen of
an insurance change.  


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013019 time 28.03.2016

Review: Called Inogen for the portable machine I saw on a commercial. Got approved, and verified with ******* that I get portable from them, but will continue using my original supplier for home machine and canulas cause they don't have those. Portable Machine came, love it. Week later get a huge box Ups. Its a home machine!! Called they will not pick up without Dr note saying I dont need it, but I do and get it from a company I'm happy with, who just doesn't have portables. Well come to find out Inogen is not even approved thru my insurance and insurance wont pay. Now I have a huge condenser that I dont need, want, or ask for, and they wont pick it up..very unhappy about trying to be forced into using their company in such a deceitful way..sincerely hope they aren't trying to commit insurance fraud in other places, cause I'm quite sure they thought my insurance would pay, they told me they got approvedDesired Settlement: Come pick up the home machine. It has not even been open..since I did not request, approve or even talk about getting this thing there should be no extra Dr appts for notes or any extra work required on my end, for THEIR mistake...pick it up at the door JUST like you dropped it off!!!!

Business
Response:
Dear Mrs. *****, 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013029 time 28.03.2016

Review: I cancelled an order placed from this company prior to having any equipment received by me. My credit card was charged $4495.00 for the equipment on 5/1/14. I have contacted the company and spoken to numerous representatives including the Sales associate **** ***** and a member of their accounting team named Jennifer all of who assured me I would see the refund to my account within 5-10 days. I received a partial refund on 5/18/14 of $3495.00 however I am still being charged $1000.00 for equipment I never received. I have sent emails and left messages with the corporate customer service and have not received any responses since I last spoke with Jennifer in the accounting department during the week of 5/19 - 5/23/14. I am just trying to get a status on the remaining refund in the amount of $1000.00.Desired Settlement: I would like the remain $1000.00 refunded to my credit card account since I NEVER received any equipment from this company.

Business
Response:
We
sincerely apologize for the experiences you described in your complaint.  We have researched the issues that you raised and can confirm that we issued the refund of $1000 on 6/2/14 at 1:30pm.  It may take some time to reflect on your next statement.  If you are able to call your bank or credit card company, I am sure they can confirm the refund took place.  We apologize for the experience you had, but I hope this response is satisfactory to resolve the outstanding issue.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Richatd S. time 27.03.2016

Love the machine, hate the billing and customer service. Have gone around and around with them, sending copies of EOB's showing they were paid, but they keep billing and threatening to send me to collections. My insurance company has even told them they were paid, but to no avail.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013011 time 26.03.2016

Review: I purchased a refurbished oxygen generator for my sister; however, the machine was defective and decided to return it as the warranty was limited and not satisfied with Customer service response and wait until I could purchase a new machine. It cost more than $50 to return and was charged a restocking fee. This was not made clear to me until I called a second time to get the return address. I requested to have the restocking fee waived since the machine was defected. I was told she, A**** *****, couldn't but she'll have her supervisor call me. She never did. I waited to call again until the machine was returned to see if the entire amount was credited. I have since called at least 8 times and left several messages with C**** to have her supervisor return my call. Still no call and this affecting my credit. This company is very unethical and states that they reviewed this info prior to purchase. It is categorically untrue. They provide very selective information at time of purchase then have you sign a very lengthy contract immediately after online. They provide phone numbers that are not very consumer friendly. It is very difficult to get someone on phone who can handle your issues. Multiple transfers and disconnection and lengthy wait time. In my opinion this company is predatorial and preys on consumers who are vulnerable.Desired Settlement: I would like my $99. Refunded and an apology.

Business
Response:
Dear Dr. B*****s, 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Blake M. time 23.03.2016

I had to call Inogen's customer service line because my grandfather's portable oxygen machine would not charge. I prepared myself for the worst (as I usually do when connecting to customer service lines), however, this experience proved to be pleasant.
Firstly, I was connected with James. James was both personable and knowledgeable about the product and we were able to quickly reach the conclusion that the power-in socket was damaged. He then proceeded to give detailed instructions on how a replacement would be sent and even gave me his direct work line in case I had any further questions about shipping the old machine.
In conclusion, James provided excellent customer service, and because of that experience, I would highly recommend Inogen Oxygen for any medical equipment.
Blake M.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013025 time 21.03.2016

Review: When I first signed up for this service I was told that Inogen could bill both my private insurance (United Health Care) and Medicare as a secondary. After 1 yr of dealing with Inogen, they told me that they were not set up to bill Medicare as a secondary. I was told that the balance was written off. August 13th, 2014 I cancelled the service and notified both my primary and secondary insurance I cancelled. It took 1 month and about 25+ phone calls to get Inogen to send me boxes and another 2 weeks to get them to send return labels. Last week I started getting collection calls from Inogen. The number they left on my VM to call them back was there sales office. I have called them numerous times to ask what they are billing me for and to see why they are continuing to bill after the service was cancelled and the equipment was returned. I cannot get any one to call me nor can I get anyone in the billing department to return my calls. They are trying to use scare tactics to get me to send them money when I do not even know what they are billing me for.As an FYI - I have never once received any bills, statements or invoices in almost 2 years. I need them to 1)stop billing me for services that are cancelled and 2) stop the harassing phone calls. I will pay them IF I do indeed own any money for services before August of 2014, but will not pay for anything after that date.Desired Settlement: 1)stop billing me for services that are cancelled and 2) stop the harassing phone calls. I will pay them IF I do indeed own any money for services before August of 2014, but will not pay for anything after that date.

Business
Response:
We have conducted a thorough review of the account
and will will write off all monthly co-insurance currently owed
and the customer will not have any responsibility for co-insurance payment
amounts. The initial request for pick-up of the equipment was documented
on August 13, 2014. At that time, the customer was informed that we would need
a formal notice from the physician discontinuing use of the prescribed items.
The discontinuance notice was not received and the pick-up process was delayed
as a result of this. All equipment has now been picked up and billing
has stopped as of August 13, 2014. 



Consumer
Response:
Review: 10275101
I am rejecting this response because:The demand letter is dated December 12, ten days AFTER this response.  The demand letter is from ****** and ***** P.A.. Located in Overland Park, KS. How can this company tell The Revdex.com they will write off the account, because they did not submit a bill to the co-insurance and then send me to a collections agency.  Please help me on this.  Do I contact the Collection agency directly and give them a copy of their reply or wait on you?
Regards,
****** ********** The demand letter is dated December 12, ten days AFTER this response.  The demand letter is from Berman and Rabin P.A.. Located in Overland Park, KS. How can this company tell The Revdex.com they will write off the account, because they did not submit a bill to the co-insurance and then send me to a collections agency.  Please help me on this.  Do I contact the Collection agency directly and give them a copy of their reply or wait on you?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1013013 time 20.03.2016

Review: This company is flooding my e-mail with unwanted advertising. Many times (10-15) per day I receive e-mails that are unsolicited from Inogen. Each time I respond to the "unsubscribe" link yet they continue to come.Desired Settlement: REMOVE MY E-MAIL ADDRESS FROM THEIR FILES PERMANENTLY.

Business
Response:
Dear Mr. J*******, 


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Inogen rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: HOSPITAL & MEDICAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

Address: 326 Bollay Drive, Goleta, CA, 93117

Website: http://www.inogen.com

195 people are currently seeking Inogen contact information. If you have any available please add it here.