Sign in

Jimmy Z Appliance Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Jimmy Z Appliance Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Jimmy Z Appliance Services

Jimmy Z Appliance Services Reviews (22)

• Dec 16, 2019

Sent refund check on 05/21/in the amount of $ #***

• Nov 24, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me This is with assumption that no other damage has occurred while I've been waiting for repair to be done I will be receiving the gasket from [redacted] any day and another contractor will be installing it the first part of next week I'd like to hope no other problems have occurred due to failed gasket and the waiting time for Jimmy Z Appliance repair to complete work I'm incredibly disappointed with the customer service and would like to move past problem as a whole Sincerely,

• Oct 31, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I was contacted by original repairment, who was "in the neigborhood"He came a looked at DW Following a suggestion by me, he made a new diagnosisHe offered to order a different new part, which I would pay for at cost, and he would charge no laborI agreed and am waiting for further contactHe apologised and said "you must be mad at me when he arrived at the door Sincerely, [redacted] ***

From: *** *** Sent: Wednesday, August 16, 7:PM Subject: *** idTo whom concern.Finally, I got the call from the company manager JimmyHe sent the technician back to diagnose the isueHe will accomplish the complete repair to fix the problem without additionsl costHe
promisedI gave them another chanceI accepted the company apologyI take their words for it.Thank you for taking the time understand my issue Please cancel my dispute

Sent refund check on 05/21/2015 in the amount of $ 210.00 #[redacted]

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:I was contacted by original repairment, who was "in the neigborhood". He came a looked at...

DW.
Following a suggestion by me, he made a new diagnosis. He offered to order a different new part, which I would pay for at cost, and he would charge no labor. I agreed and am waiting for further contact. He apologised and said "you must be mad at me when he arrived at the door.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
This is with assumption that no other damage has...

occurred while I've been waiting for repair to be done.  I will be receiving the gasket from [redacted] any day and another contractor will be installing it the first part of next week.  I'd like to hope no other problems have occurred due to failed gasket and the waiting time for Jimmy Z Appliance repair to complete work.  I'm incredibly disappointed with the customer service and would like to move past problem as a whole.
Sincerely,

We were unable to locate this work order so we had to pull the original repair ticket and will call to set up a time to go back and look at this d/w

From: [redacted] & [redacted] Sent: Thursday, April 20, 2017 1:40 PMSubject: #[redacted]I am writing to let you know that Jimmy Z Appliance issued a check for a refund. I am assuming the check has cleared.  If you don't hear from me in the next few days, assume that the check has cleared and...

the problem has been resolved.  Thanks you for your help.~[redacted]

Do NOT use this company. We had them fix our refrigerator which was freezing our food, it cost us $490. It didn't change a thing. I called them many times, at one point Mike the repairman came out and said it needed another part and would return with it. We never saw him again, after many more calls to get them to come out we gave up. These people have ripping off customers down to an art. The Revdex.com gives them a grade of F.

Review: [redacted] with Jimmy Z visited my home on March 2, 2015 at 1:45 PM to give me a professional services in repairing my freezer on my [redacted] appliance. [redacted] informed my that I needed a Freezer door gasket and that it would cost $418.91 with parts and labor. [redacted] informed me it would be about two weeks for them to receive the part from [redacted]. Per the request of [redacted] and Jimmy Z standards a deposit of $210.00 was required. I gave a check in the amount of $210.00 Check #[redacted] in which was cleared from my account on March 4, 2015. After 3 weeks I called Jimmy Z and left a message and [redacted] who identifies himself as the owner called my back. At this time [redacted] informed me that the part was delayed from [redacted] and they would be in contact with me as soon as they receive it. After three more calls to Jimmy Z Appliances and nearly three months later, my freezer has yet to be repaired. [redacted]

himself called me back after expressing frustration on why my freezer has not been repaired, he summed it up that the part has not come. [redacted] stated that its not his problem that I'm frustrated and that he's doing the best he can. I disagreed and [redacted] informed me that "he could choose to not complete my service" if I can't understand that he's doing the best he can. I don't understand and after hearing his threat of saying he wont complete my service I asked for a refund. [redacted] agreed and hung up. I contacted [redacted] moments later and purchased my gasket directly with no delay. [redacted] was full of excuses and behaved poorly to my complaint.Desired Settlement: Due to gasket needing to be replaced, [redacted] with Jimmy Z Appliance informed me that it needed to be repaired ASAP due to the high risk of further damage to appliance. I want it to be noted that after three months, [redacted] denied my service due to my disappointed of the gasket not repaired in a timely manner. I would like Revdex.com to acknowledge this and make note that this may not be the end of my problem. I would like my refund check in the amount of $210.00 the be refunded overnight within 2 days. The same amount of time it took Jimmy Z to deposit my check.

Business

Response:

Sent refund check on 05/21/2015 in the amount of $ 210.00 #[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

This is with assumption that no other damage has occurred while I've been waiting for repair to be done. I will be receiving the gasket from [redacted] any day and another contractor will be installing it the first part of next week. I'd like to hope no other problems have occurred due to failed gasket and the waiting time for Jimmy Z Appliance repair to complete work. I'm incredibly disappointed with the customer service and would like to move past problem as a whole.

Sincerely,

Review: This business failed to follow through with agreed services. They then failed to return calls made on my behalf to arrange a refund for services paid. They have been uncooperative, fail to uphold agreements and ignore requests to professional remedy the situation. The service members were rude and disrespectful when they came to my home. I would NEVER let these types of people in my home again.Desired Settlement: I am seeking my money back for a refrigerator installation I paid for and they refused to do the work. They then put me through a stressful period trying to arrange a company to do the work in a short period of time after failing to do the job as they agreed. This in turn, cost me extra money.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/12/20) */

Customer called and got verbal quote over the phone for uninstalling refrigerator from old home and delivery to new home to have it put in his garage until ready to install into his new home. customer minimized information for getting it from the garage into the home for the reinstall. Going off the information provided by the customer our company sent out two installers. Once they arrived and learned the scope of the install they realized a third installer was needed. The 800 pound refrigerator had to be laid on its side and moved down a partial gravel sidewalk on the side of the house, brought into the kitchen then laid on back and stand it up. Customer only paid for half of an installation. Our company is more than willing to refund $187.00. I spoke to the customer today and let him know when he should expect his refund check in the mail.

Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2013/12/24) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I did not "minimize" the information. I was straightforward when this was all arranged on the model of the refrigerator being a Sub-Zero PRO48 I told them exactly what it was and that it would require more than 2 people to move in place. This company moved the refrigerator to my new home, then months later when it was ready for installation acted surprised on what the job entailed. They failed to assess the situation and the job. But what really got me angry was being ignored for weeks while I tried to get them to call me back. If somebody would have just called me and said they aren't going to do the job and gave me my money back I would have been satisfied. I ultimately hired a company to install it for less money, they sent out three men and had the job done in 30 minutes.

Review: My viking gas stove, smelled of gas and there is a bad igniter. Diagnosed by there service tech on oct 21 2014. I was informed they would need to order the parts, and b e prepared for a lengthy Waite. The bill was $380.40 needing half paid up front. After numerous calls throughly nov, dec and jan. no action. Finally parts arrived, in feb. 2 tech arrived and informed me they did not have the igniter and after checking the stove, the part they had( a gas pressure regulator) was not needed. The techs left no repair and informed me someone would call. No call. Finally after many calls some one answered after a lengthy conversation the man agreed he would reimburse my down payment of $190 minus the $90 service call. It is now April 14 2015 and I have not received my $100 nor will anyone answer the phoneDesired Settlement: I want the entire $190 back. The service call I received was incorrect even stated by the second techs

Review: This company came out three times to repair a refrigerator issue and we ended up spending $480 and the refrigerator still did not work and we had to have another company come out for an additional $152 to repair. The first visit from Jimmy Z the technician states it was the thermostat but he did not have the part, after 1 week of not hearing we called and they scheduled a 2nd technician, the 2nd technician states it was misdiagnosed and is not the thermostat but the control board, this technician installs a new control board. After the control board was installed the refrigerator started to freeze all drinks, vegetables & food. It took us well over a week to get a call back from Jimmyz and when we talked to the receptionist and told her how much we had spent and that we expected them to come out to repair the refrigerator issue for no charge she states "yes we will take care of you at no additional cost" The technician came out and says its now the damper control assembly and we can get you the parts for our cost? We told him we are not paying we had already paid $480 and it needs to be repaired for no cost and he states he has to call his boss, he comes back and says its at cost or I'm walking. We told him to walk. We had [redacted] come out and [redacted] said when they installed the new control board they entered code #6 and that the correct code is #12 - he says anyone repairing a refrigerator would know this. We also paid an additional $76 for the damper control assembly prior to having [redacted] come out since JimmyZ said this was now the issue and we installed the part ourselves. [redacted] said we probably did not need the damper control assembly that once you enter the code #12 it tells the damper control assembly when to open and close. We paid $480 to Jimmyz and trusted they new what they were doing and they did not. Our refrigerator is 2 years old and we feel Jimmyz needs to refund us our money. I sent an email asking them for a refund and they did not reply. I did give them a bad review on yelp and I believe they are not a reputable business they are ripping customers off.Desired Settlement: Refund of $480 or at least $400 (minus the $85 service fee) This seems fair since we spent over one month trying to resolve this refrigerator -freezer issue and lost food as well because of JimmyZ not being able to come out and figure out the problem. As soon as [redacted] looked at it they new exactly what happened and could not believe the incorrect code was entered.

Review: Our tenants were experiencing ripped clothes in either the washer or dryer. Jimmy Z came out and said they found the spot. They had to return to fix the issue and replaced a part.

After this, the tenant said the dryer wasn't drying the clothes, that the temperature was not working properly. The company returned and sent out an apprentice. He didn't put the washer drain back in it's place, so water got all over the hardwood floor and warped the floor and caused water damage.

Technicians came back multiple times to try to fix the problem and still have not fixed. We were charged $420 for this service and now the problem is worse than when we started, as the clothes are still ripping, the dryer does not dry and the floor is ruined.

On top of all of this, I have called about 4 times and left voicemails over the past week and nobody returns my phone calls. Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed the $420 and for the company to fix the ruined wood floor. Also, it has caused thousands of dollars worth of damage to the tenants' clothing, so would like the company to work with our tenants to make them whole again.

Review: On December 16, 2014, I looked for dishwasher repair service and found JimmyZ's web site. I called them and they agreed to repair my Electrolux EIFLW55HIWO, including water valve and dispenser drawer replacement for the amount of $628.79.On December 17, 2014 the technicians came and replaced the items.The washer was leaking slightly before the repair, but all the programs were working fine. I was still able to wash my clothes with this washer before the repair. After the repair, most of the program options do not work because the water valve dispenses only cold water, but not hot. Now I have to wash most of the clothes manually as they require washing with warm or hot water. I spoke with JimmyZ office representative on Dec. 29th 2014 when the representative promised to call us back within a week. Since I did not receive a call back I tried to contact the office multiple times after that and left messages asking for call back. I also contacted the contractor who did the repair and he promised to inform the office about my requests. As a result I received a voice message on my home phone on January 7th 2015 from Jimmy asking us not to contact his contractors and promising that there will be another callback within a couple days. Since I did not receive any callback I mailed a refund request to the address shown in the repair contract. The mail was returned because there is no such business on that address. Then I researched the Washington Secretary of State data base and did not find such business registered. I found it registered on the IRS web site with the same business address, but it is marked as closed in 2010.

Product_Or_Service: Washer repair

Order_Number: 3218

Account_Number: Appliance Repair Ord

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

I would like a refund for the amount of $628.79 that I paid for the repair. I addition I would like a refund for my labor for manually washing clothes since Dec. 17 2014. My salary is $65 per hour and so far I have spent more than 10 hours manually washing clothes which makes about $650. This makes the total refund demand of $1228.79.

Review: Called for service for refrigerator not getting cold enough. Repairmen came on 8/11/14 and determined that a new cold control was required. It was ordered and installed on 8/16/14. The problem was not resolved. Repairman returned on 8/18/14 and I was told he could not repair the refrigerator. He agreed to a refund "refund minus $93.08 diagnosis" was written on the invoice and I initialed it. I had paid $326.12 for the repair. I started calling on 9/12/14 to follow up when no refund was sent. I talked to [redacted] each time I called (total of 6 times) and on the 4th call on 9/17/14 was promised a refund of $147.82 by check to be cut on 10/10/14. I called twice more in late October and continued to receive promises but no refund.Desired Settlement: A refund as originally agreed in writing on the invoice which would be $233.04. I did agree to $147.82 verbally so am willing to accept that amount.

Review: We had a wine cooler and a under counter fridge that both stopped working. For the wine cooler, they came twice and each time said it was fixed and working. Ea time it was not. They later said it now needed a very expensive part, and not worth fixing. Charged us appx $280. Re under counter fridge, they said it needed a wiring harness connector, which they ordered. several months later it arrived. they came and installed it, and said it was working properly, and departed. It was not working at all. 2 more service calls, and ea time said it was working and departed. It was never working. Called another company who came and diagnosed the problem, and fixed it in one visit. Confirmed that the parts [redacted] said they installed, were actually not installed. It is apparent that they did not know what they were doing.Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

a full refund of both invoices. No faith in either ability to repair, and after discovery of improper billing re parts, no trust.

Review: We purchased a 42" Dacor built in refrigerator on 9.24.13 which was delivered and installed by Jimmy Z. We were told that it would take 48 hours for the refrigerator to reach the correct temperature. After 48 hours had gone by, the refrigerator never became cold. We contacted the company and they sent someone out to take a look at it four days later. We were told that they would need to order a part and it would take a few weeks. They returned and installed the refrigerator and it did not correct the problem. This same timeline occured over four times, with us being told that it was a different part each time.

After six months, hundreds of phone calls, and numerous delays, Jimmy Z said that they would refund our money and pick up the refrigerator. A few days after this call, we received a call stating that they didnt have the money to return to us and that we could hold on to the refrigartor until they did. They did send two guys to move the refrigerator from the kitchen to our back deck, where it sits three weeks later.

We want them to take the refrigerator away and return our $2,500. Desired Settlement: We want them to remove the faulty refrigerator and refund our payment of $2,500.

Review: They came out and eventually fixed the problem with our dishwasher after 2 previous attempts. So this problem was actually resolved. Our complaint is that they damaged our hardwood floor. We called them on this problem, they assured us it was not a problem, their insurance company would take care of it. We never heard from them again. We called back,same reply. No response. We called 4 or 5 more times, the same answer, we would be hearing fromm their insurance company. Up until today we are still waiting for this problem to be taken care of. The damage was done on November 6th 2014.Desired Settlement: We would like the damaged hardwood floor to be compensated.

Check fields!

Write a review of Jimmy Z Appliance Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Jimmy Z Appliance Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Service & Repair, Appliances - Installation, Appliances - Used

Address: 1924 SW 110th St, Seattle, Washington, United States, 98146-2067

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.jimmyzappliance.com


Add contact information for Jimmy Z Appliance Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated