Sign in

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about John L. Sullivan Chevrolet? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews John L. Sullivan Chevrolet

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet Reviews (26)

Revdex.com: In reading their response to Revdex.com, its true that I didn't bring my vehicle in to their service depart because when I called them in July regarding the problem, I was told that because the vehicle wasn't a certified used vehicle and I didn't purchase a extended warranty I purchased it as is and was never asked to bring it in, so why would I bring it to them!!!! At this time I have been communicating with the sales department of John L Sullivan and so far have come to some agreement as to the fact that I will be replacing the vehicle with a another one THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! !!!! I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me

I am rejecting this response because: John L Sullivan has offered to trade out the vehicle if [redacted] is unable to properly repair my vehicle purchased My vehicle has been at John L Sullivan for repairs since 9/17/ Today is October 2, and my vehicle is still being repaired I am concerned to the extent of damage the vehicle has actually sustained I am concerned their may be more damage to the vehicle than what was mentioned As stated, this information was not on the [redacted] and it was not disclosed to me when I was purchasing the vehicle I am not sure as to why this was not reported to [redacted] after the initial inspection was done and repairs were completed As, John L Sullivan failed to report the damage or repair, which brings the integrity of John L Sullivan dealership into question I feel as though my right to make an informed decision on the purchase was taken away At this point, I am concerned about the safety of the [redacted] purchased and do not wish to have the repaired vehicle returned due to my expressed concerns I purchased this vehicle in good faith and was excited to have new vehicle I am agreeable to the trade for a different vehicle, as long as it is comparable to what was purchased I purchased a vehicle with a minimal 17,miles It had full manufactures warranty It was a car I wanted not one I was told I had to have If I am able to find a vehicle that I am happy with, I would like to have the vehicle checked by a reputable impartial third party mechanic at John LSullivan's expense before the completion of the tradeIf a vehicle is not able to be found that I am happy with, I would like a full refund of the the purchase along with any payments that may have been made and this sale voided

I am rejecting this response because: As John L Sullivan has agreed to a trade vehicle and that their Used Car Sales Manager is working with *** to find me a different vehicle, their response does not clarify that the conditions of my response will be honored Also, John LSullivan does not mention anything about a refund if I am unable to find a suitable vehicle I have learned through life to never assume anything So, I just need to see in writing that the trade vehicle will be a under full warranty and with minimal mileage as stated in my last response and that a refund will be given if a vehicle of my liking can not be found As I would really like to resolve this issue Thank You

I am rejecting this response because:
Simply adding a disclaimer does not make it okay for a business to brush off mistakesThe price listed was not off by a number here and/or there (fat finger error), but EVERY SINGLE number was wrong.
As you stated in your response, " The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties..." *** did not list the vehicle for a price they choose, it was an error on your endIf your business cannot stand behind a company you hire (***), then it's time to look for another company to outsource your work tooThe vehicle WAS listed on your site for the same price that day, but I was so upset after leaving the dealership I did not take a photo for proof
Now, excuse me while I pin a disclaimer to my child warning the other kids he may bite them and I am not responsible for his actions
-*** ***

John L Sullivan Chevrolet purchased this vehicle from [redacted] and found some minor damage to the front crossmember on initial inspection. We returned to our wholesaler for repairs where they replaced the front crossmember, vehicle now has a creak noise from the crossmember. There is...

no info on [redacted] for this damage. [redacted] has been working with [redacted] who has agreed to make repairs under warranty for this problem as of today 9/30/14. We have provided our customer with a rental vehicle at our expense while this issue gets resolved. If Hyundai is unable to properly repair this vehicle we will offer to trade them out of it and into another vehicle.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Revdex.com:
In reading their response to Revdex.com,  its true that I didn't bring my vehicle in to their service depart because when I called them in July 2014 regarding the problem, I was told that because the vehicle wasn't a certified used vehicle and I didn't purchase a extended warranty I purchased it as is and was never asked to bring it in, so why would I bring it to them!!!!  At this time I have been communicating with the sales department of John L Sullivan and so far have come to some agreement as to the fact that I will be replacing the vehicle with a another one.
THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! !!!!
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I am rejecting this response because: 
John L Sullivan has offered to trade out the vehicle if [redacted] is unable to properly repair my vehicle purchased.  My vehicle has been at John L Sullivan for repairs since 9/17/14.  Today is October 2, 2014 and my vehicle is still being repaired.  I am concerned to the extent of damage the vehicle has actually sustained.  I am concerned their may be more damage to the vehicle than what was mentioned.  As stated, this information was not on the [redacted] and it was not disclosed to me when I was purchasing the vehicle.  I am not sure as to why this was not reported to [redacted] after the initial inspection was done and repairs were completed.  As, John L Sullivan failed to report the damage or repair, which brings the integrity of John L Sullivan dealership into question.  I feel as though my right to make an informed decision on the purchase was taken away.  At this point, I am concerned about the safety of the [redacted] purchased and do not wish to have the repaired vehicle returned due to my expressed concerns.  I purchased this vehicle in good faith and was excited to have new vehicle.  
I am agreeable to the trade for a different vehicle, as long as it is comparable to what was purchased.  I purchased a 2014 vehicle with a minimal 17,330 miles.  It had full manufactures warranty.  It was a car I wanted not one I was told I had to have.  If I am able to find a vehicle that I am happy with, I would like to have the vehicle checked by a reputable impartial third party mechanic at John L. Sullivan's expense before the completion of the trade. If a vehicle is not able to be found that I am happy with, I would like a full refund of the the purchase along with any payments that may have been made and this sale voided.

Thank you for your interest in resolving this matter.  We would like to offer a meeting with yourself; with [redacted], General Sales Manager; and with [redacted], Service Manager.  Please call [redacted] at ###-###-#### to schedule a convenient meeting time.
Thank you again.  We look forward to having this completely taken care of very soon.

Since the purchase of the Equinox in June we as a dealer have not seen the vehicle here in our Service Dept to address any of the customers concerns.  Maria has decided to have her personal mechanic take care of the vehicle.   Before this vehicle was sold with 110,078...

miles;  it went through a used car safety inspection.  After completing this inspection the used car vehicle was ready to sell.  Maria had mentioned in a conversation of possibly trading in her vehicle.

We are aware of  the concern the customer has with their vehicle. Our Used Car Manager will work with [redacted] and begin the process of finding a trade in vehicle for the customer.

Review: I traded in a vehicle, that had Gap insurance and a extended guaranty. The dealer cancelled both insurance and keep the cancellation funds as part of the deposit. A year later after I purchase the vehicle I received a later stating that they had inadvertently sent me the check for the cancellation of my extended warranty in the amount of $373.65 and I need to returned the funds with in 30 days or I would be sent to court. The letter was dated 6.2.16 I received it around 6.6.16 I immediately called the number on the letter and left a voice message that I had never received a check. I did not hear anything back until 6/28/16 when I received a call from a collection agency on behalf of the dealership. I called on 6/28/16 and spoke to [redacted] who listen to my complained and stated he would look in to it and call me back. I explain to him that I would be purchasing a home and did not want this affecting my credit. On 6.30.16 I called back to follow up and at this time [redacted] stated that they had not cancelled the extended warrantee I told him this was not my fault and that if they claim I cash a check to provided me with proof. He stated they need to look in to it and would call me back. On 7/12/16 I call again and he told me that the girl that took care of it was not in.I told him this was 2 weeks since I had talk to him and I need to speak to someone and get an answer. I asked what did I need to do to get one, go in person or talk to a lawyer. He stated it would be best to go in person. When I asked if they would be compensating me with my lost time and gas he change his tone and said well know that you said the word lawyer I can't talk to you.I told him I need and answer and wanted to speak with someone higher than him. He transferred me to [redacted] voice mail. I left her a detail message and gave her 24hr to give me a call.to this date I have not received a call from them and they refuse to talk to me and give me and answer. To make matters worst the number listed on the letter from the collection is notDesired Settlement: Billing adjustment and Correction to Credit Report

Business

Response:

I had the Business Center look into the collection and found that [redacted] had called the GAP Insurance agency and cancelled the product. We have information that she called the agency on 4/17/14 and stated that she sold their vehicle and wanted to cancel their policy. [redacted] was sent a check on 5/7/14 and the company states she cashed on 5/27/14. When she traded in the vehicle here at John L Sullivan on 4/23/15 a portion of the down payment was coming from both cancellations; Gap and Service contract. We didn't know the Gap policy was already cancelled and [redacted] had received the refund. I called [redacted] on Friday and left a message but had the opportunity to discuss with her today, 7/18/16.

Review: Bought a car from John L Sullivan, they called us and said everything was approve, but a week later went back to have them to rewrite our contract without one warranty we decided against and they told me we were not approved under the terms we had agreed, signed and bought the car for, we were told we had to put more money down and it would be a higher intrst rate. We said no and gave the car back, but a month later we received 25+ credit inquiry letters from different banks, 15 on trans union and 10 on Equifax. we did not give john l Sullivan permission to run our credit more than twice and stated that upfront.Desired Settlement: I would like them to take all the hard inquirys off my husband and my credit report that we did not approve

Business

Response:

Thank you for your interest in acquiring a vehicle from John L Sullivan Chevrolet.Our dealership prides itself on pursuing every opportunity to obtain beneficial financing terms for our valued guests. In some cases, lending institutions will respond with lending terms and conditions which may be somewhat different from those our guests and the dealership would prefer. In these instances, the guest has the option of acquiescing to such terms, or rescinding the proposed transaction.In addition, John L Sullivan Chevrolet has no interest in "running credit" multiple times with our guests. Such a practice would have no benefit for either party, after all. Further, when a specific lender reviews the proposed transaction, that lender will usually appear as a line item of the guest's recent credit activity. Unfortunately, John L Sullivan Chevrolet has no means of modifying credit bureau records on behalf of third-party lending institutions.

Review: My husband and I bought a 2009 Chevy Silverado from this dealer aproximately 4 months ago. One of the headlights and turn signal went out. My husband took the truck into the dealership and they replaced the fuse and charged him $100. The light and signal went out again just 3 weeks later. He took it back in and they said the housing unit was bumping against the frame so they moved it over. Then the drivers side air conditioner went out about 3 weeks ago. The dealer said the part was not covered in our warranty that we purchased and even though we had just recently bought the truck from them, they would not fix it or pay for some of the repair costs. The whole time we have been dealing with these issues, the dealer has been giving us the run around. Neither my husband or I have the time or money to fix the air conditioner . This company has given us terrible customer service and they have not been military friendly at all.Desired Settlement: We think the dealership should repair the air conditioner. We were being told the truck is very dependable and that the warranty we purchased would cover the truck bumper to bumper.

Business

Response:

I have reached out to [redacted] on 8/21/15 and discussed the concerns she is having with the a/c. After our discussion she is satisfied we are going to look further into her complaint and the issue she is having with the vehicle as well as the extended warranty she purchased in finance. I will contact her on Monday after further investigation.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern. I did not receive a call on Monday but did get a voicemail today. I tried to call back but I had to leave a message and have not heard back.

Review: ruined shoes- My girlfriend was test driving a car and a bunch of water came down from the windshield and ruined my shoes. Desired Settlement: reimbursement

Business

Response:

We will not submit a reimbursement

Business

Response:

Due to the time passing as well as no one discussing the occurence with management on the day. We will not be reimbursing the customer.

Review: On June 13, 2012 - I went to pick up my 2005 Chevy Tahoe after being serviced at [redacted] L. [redacted] - Chevorlet . During the time I was waiting for my car I found a car that I was interested in purchasing a 2004 Mercedes Benz E.320.The car was in good condition, but there was a service light on and allignment issue that I was advised would be checked out. My boyfriend and I wanted to purchase the car together but our second home was closing so I needed to purchased the car solely. On June 14th, 2012 I purchased a 2004 Mercedes Benz from JLS. [redacted] the salesman worked the car deal with mechanical issues and considering my credit situation. [redacted] called me and said to come down before noon with $2000 and loan was approved through [redacted]. [redacted] said there would be no problem in refinancing the car with [redacted] once our second home closed to lower the car payment. I was very excited since I loved the car. Once I took the car home the service light kept coming on and I notified the salesman. [redacted] said he would have [redacted] the service technician call me to arrange the car to come in to be seen. After three/four visits the issue was repaired at the Rocklin Mercedes Benz dealership. Following this issues was the issue of not being able to refinance the car through [redacted] WHICH DOES NOT REFINANCE CAR loans. After several calls to JLS Management I asked to return the vehicle. The only option after speaking with the GM was to trade in the car. Unfortunately, this was not an option because I would have to put down more money and my car payment would be the same due to the negative value in the Mercedes Benz after purchase per [redacted]. I'm asking for compensation of the loss of funds due to having to trade the car in for a new vehicle and having a negative equity of $6000.00 plus. I have been a faithful customer of JLS since 1995 and they just lost a valuable customer. [redacted] the interenet salesman did not tell us the truth concerning the loan and car issues.

Product_Or_Service: 2004 Mercedes Benz

Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Account_Number: NAD#Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

I would like to be compensated for the at least half of the negative equity of trading the car in and down payment of $2000.00. Total compensation request is $4500.00

Business

Response:

Business' Initial Response

On September 10th [redacted] received a text from Ms [redacted] who inquired about two cars that she saw on line, she asked him to work a deal on a used camrey and trade in the mercedes and she wanted to do it quick because she had not made the payment on the mercedes. She told him that she was going to put her boyfriend on first because his credit was better.[redacted] worked a deal over the phone.She then called one of the managers and said she was not happy with [redacted] and that he would not help her.She then called me and I told her I would try to make her happy so we set an appointment for Sunday September 22 nd but she never showed.

Consumer's Final Response

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

The response does not validate the original problem concerning the refinancing and maintenance issue.[redacted] failed to advise me that a 2004 Mercedes Benz could not be refinanced by [redacted]. Also, the maitenance issues started on June 14, 2012 and [redacted] said that everything would be taken cared of with a rental car. After several visits immediate maintenance issues were resolved with the help of [redacted] in Repair. Due to the misinformation of [redacted] I had to trade the 2004 Mercedes in for a new car within two months with a monetary lost of $7000.00. Please settle this with a refund of $4500.00. Thank you, [redacted]

Review: I purchased a used vehicle from John L Sullivan on June 6 2014. Less than a month of ownership the check engine light came on. I had to put in 5qts of oil, replace the oil filter (black as coal), replace the spark plugs. Now in Sept. 2014, the check engine light came on again. This time I had to replace theknock sensor and all the spark plugs, again plus 3qtr of oil. That was Sept 15th..Went to start the vehicle the following week, the vehicle wouldn't start. Had to purchase a new battery, that was Sept 29th. I am very nervous about driving around in this vehicle, because I don't know what might happen next. Did call and talked to a sales representative and was told it was not a certified vehicle and I didn't buy an extended warranty out of luck.Desired Settlement: Give back this vehicle for a more reliable one.

Business

Response:

Since the purchase of the Equinox in June we as a dealer have not seen the vehicle here in our Service Dept to address any of the customers concerns. Maria has decided to have her personal mechanic take care of the vehicle. Before this vehicle was sold with 110,078 miles; it went through a used car safety inspection. After completing this inspection the used car vehicle was ready to sell. Maria had mentioned in a conversation of possibly trading in her vehicle.

Consumer

Response:

In reading their response to Revdex.com, its true that I didn't bring my vehicle in to their service depart because when I called them in July 2014 regarding the problem, I was told that because the vehicle wasn't a certified used vehicle and I didn't purchase a extended warranty I purchased it as is and was never asked to bring it in, so why would I bring it to them!!!! At this time I have been communicating with the sales department of John L Sullivan and so far have come to some agreement as to the fact that I will be replacing the vehicle with a another one.

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! !!!!

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: I took my car in for transmission issues while under warranty. 3 months later car had the same mechanical issues and tried to dispute issues

2007 impala SS, Warranty transmission repair failed, [redacted] service tech, [redacted], Manager.Desired Settlement: I wanted them to just fix the transmission once and for all. It seemed like they just patched it up or bandaged it to last after warranty expired now I'm at a loss they claim my transmission is no good. One payment away from my car being paid off.

Business

Response:

In regards to the transmission concern with the 07 Impala, our service department replaced the pressure control solenoid which had failed back in July. The customer had concerns when leaving a stop they can feel a bump from the drivetrain, like something was slipping. This was an external transmission repair. In October the customer returned with a new concern that the vehicle does not want to move when leaving a stop. We found a code for this new concern in no relation to the previous repair. Customer was instructed to have the transmission removed and torn down and customer declined at this time. Previous repair has a warranty which was covered under their service contract which is now expired.

Review: I found a vehicle John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville had posted online at [redacted] for $27,977 (stock #J74319). The same vehicle was also posted on their company site for the same price. I went down to the dealership and test drove the vehicle with [redacted] (salesman) on 7/31/2014. I liked the truck and told [redacted] I would like to move forward and purchase the vehicle. He took me inside, sat me down at a table, gathered some paperwork and wrote $37,955 on the paperwork. I asked [redacted] if this was the price and he said, "yes. I got it right off the window." I showed him the $25,977 price on [redacted], we compared the stock numbers to ensure it was the correct vehicle and it was. He located his boss, [redacted], who sat down and said, "The price of the truck is $37,955, not the $27,977." I said goodbye and walked out. I understand that a mistake my have been made when posting online, but this is an unethical business practice to get buyers in the door, classic bait and switch. The price stayed the same on both sites for two days following my test drive. I have pictures of the original posting on [redacted].Desired Settlement: I'd like to purchase the truck for the originally posted price of $27,977.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] –

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your interest in acquiring this particular vehicle for $27,977.

As I’m sure you can appreciate, typographical errors and technological discrepancies can occur. It appears that the pricing data for this specific vehicle may have been somehow compromised during electronic distribution. We humbly apologize for the occurrence of such errors, and assert that such errors in no way constitute a model, method or plan for conducting our ongoing business.

Please note, the discrepancy occurred on an inventory listing from [redacted] – which is neither owned nor managed by John L Sullivan Chevrolet. The [redacted] website shows a disclaimer in the footer of each page which reads, “The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; [redacted] is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. [redacted] provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied.”

Further, our dealership website shows this vehicle available for sale at a stated price of $37,990 (please see attached screenshot). In fact, our own website, ChevyWorld.com places a reminder in the footer section of each page reminding potential customers, “John L Sullivan Chevrolet reserves the right to correct any content errors, whether due to typographical error or other input or distribution discrepancy.”

While John L Sullivan Chevrolet is happy to do everything within reason to accommodate the requests of our guests, I’m afraid that we must decline your request to purchase this vehicle at the price suggested.

Thank you again for your interest and for understanding,

[redacted] :: Internet Director :: [redacted] :: ###-###-####

John L Sullivan Chevrolet :: 350 Automall Drive, Roseville, CA 95661 :: chevyworld.com

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

Review: Sullivan Auto Credit / Sullivan Auto Group continue to send me unwanted, misleading advertising. This advertising is crafted to imply it is related to my still-pending bankruptcy case. In fact, the advertising is pushing for me to get into more debt by buying an unneeded car from them. I have requested that these mailings stop, but I got two more today.Obviously, Sullivan obtained my bankruptcy case information and is misusing it for predatory lending, as their advertising refers to my bankruptcy case.Desired Settlement: STOP sending me advertising.STOP sending material that is deliberately misleading, implying that it is "official" or directly related to an United States Bankruptcy Court filing.

Business

Response:

The mailing that [redacted] is receiving in regards to her bankruptcy case is public information. Unfortunately we can't stop the mail in regards to her bankruptcy. As a business we are familiar with a Do Not Call list but with public information on her bankruptcy, we can't stop the third party vendor. As a business we will make an effort to work with the vendor to stop the letters.

Consumer

Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

A pretty disingenuous "response" from Sullivan Auto Group/Roseville Toyota. It's obvious they have hired this third party vendor to access bankrtupcy filing data to make such mailings, on their behalf. All they need do is instruct their third party vendor stop such mailings. To imply this third party vendor is not acting directly on their behalf is laughable.

The practice of hiring such a vendor to send bankruptcy filers such materials for predatory lending purposes is itself unethical.

Check fields!

Write a review of John L. Sullivan Chevrolet

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Repair & Service

Address: 350 Automall Dr, Roseville, California, United States, 95661

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with John L. Sullivan Chevrolet.



Add contact information for John L. Sullivan Chevrolet

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated