Sign in

Johnny Janosik, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Johnny Janosik, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Johnny Janosik, Inc.

Johnny Janosik, Inc. Reviews (26)

• Nov 19, 2020

What a Scam
I picked out a very fine made two-piece sofa and chair and was about to purchase this set until I was informed that it would be 18 months before it could be delivered,,, Oh ok what do They think I was The biggest dummy who walk through there store doors.11-12-20

• Jan 04, 2020

I recently purchased several pieces of furniture from Johnny Janosik. During the delivery my daughter who is 18 years old was the only one home to received the furniture. Boy did they get over on me and do a number on the furniture. I called the store where I brought the furniture and I was told that the complaint department will take it from here. Well two days later the complaint company did reach out to me and that is about all they did. This department left a voice mail on my answering machine stating they received my complaint of: furniture ripped, torn and paint put on it from them scraping my brand new walls and door frames to furniture not assembled and set up and the delivery men simply putting the furniture where they wanted "claiming it could not fit where I asked. Again, it has been two weeks and I have yet to sleep in my bed for they did not put everything together and my furniture is still all over the place so I have not been able too enjoy or let alone use the furniture at all. Also, I have called the number they gave me over a dozen times and now no one answers the phone at all! This is soo sad!

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
They did not send a technician out, they referred me to someone that I had to arrange service with and pay that person for their services which only lasted a day This has been months in trying to get a resolution and obviously by now I have replaced the broken piece of furniture I fully expected a much quicker response than 6-months and I have no interest in purchasing anything else from this business

Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention
*** *** took possession of the sofa in question on September 25,
She notified us of her concern with the sofa on August 14, a term outside the manufacturer’s One Year Cushion and Cover Warranty
Johnny
Janosik provides our customers with one year of complimentary in-home serviceManufacturer warranties in general do not cover this expenseAfter one year we charge a $trip fee for in-home service visitsIf after the visit the customer chooses to proceed with the repairs we apply the $trip fee as a credit toward their labor expense
We are expecting *** ***’s replacement cores to arrive in mid-NovemberUpon their arrival we will replace the cores in her home with no additional labor charge
Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance with this matter
Sincerely,
*** ***
Chief Operating Officer
Johnny Janosik World of Furniture

Thank you for bringing this concern to our attentionAs Ms*** said in her statement she did purchase a special order sofa and chair from our Dover store on May 1, At the time of delivery there was damage to the back of the sofaThe delivery driver called and spoke with a Customer Care
representative to find out what options the customer hadWhen speaking with the customer she requested a discount of $to keep the damaged sofaThe following options were offered to her1) we would reorder the sofa for her but deliver it to Philadelphia or she could pick up at our Dover, DE location 2) return the sofa and chair for a full refund or 3) keep the damaged sofa with a $discountThe customer decided to keep the sofa with the agreed upon $discount and this refund was processed to her Master Card on June 13, At this time we considered this matter resolvedPlease let me know if we can be of any further assistanceSent on: 7/19/4:23:PM

Response: Thank you for bringing this concern to our attentionMs*** did purchase a Bernhardt sofa, loveseat, and chair from our Dover store on July4, 204, and took delivery on July 24,She first contacted
our Customer Care department on September 26,and made the complaint that her seat cores were flatteningShe was scheduled for a service technician to visit her home on October 1, The technician's report was then submitted to the manufacturer for reviewAccording to the Bernhardt Rep the flattening of the seat cores on all three pieces was due to use/ wearHe did say that the back cushions also appeared to be flat and that we should order all five inserts to correct this issueWe contacted Ms*** to notify her and the part order was placedOn December 22, another service call was scheduled and the technician replaced all of the back core inserts; however Ms*** stated that she was still unhappy with the seatsWe agreed to order replacement seat cores as a courtesyOn February 12, we notified Ms*** that the replacement parts were in and she scheduled service for March3, On December 17, Ms*** contacted our Customer Care department to again state that the cushion cores on all of her pieces were flatteningUpon contacting the manufacturer they requested we email photos, once the photos were submitted on January 4, the manufacturer stated this was the last time they would issue replacement cushion cores, because of wearOn February 8, we left a message to notify her that the parts were here for replacementShe returned our call and service was scheduled for April 11, The technician noted at that time that a replacement frame board was needed for the chairOur Customer Care department called the customer and left a message on June 11, to schedule this serviceThe customer called back and scheduled service for July 7, and that repair was completedTo recap, the customer is not happy with the wear of her furniture; which according to the manufacturer standards is and we consider this matter resolvedPlease let me know if we can be of any further assistanceSent on: 7/19/3:29:PM

Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention
*** *** notified took delivery of a FlexSteel sofa and loveseat 1/31/14. She called in 8/7/14, stated she did not like her sectional and asked if there was anything we could do before she tried to sell it. We advised she was well outside of our return policy for a comfort reselect however, when she advised of an issue with the back bar being felt on one of the sofa’s recliners we sent a Technician to her home 8/15/The Technician reported it was not a manufacture defect but a comfort issue and we could add poly as a courtesy. *** *** was not satisfied with that report so we sent another Technician out 8/27/for a second opinion. The second report was the same however due to the customer’s dissatisfaction we reached out to the manufacture and received approval to allow her to reselect on the sofa. *** *** ordered a Sam Moore sectional 9/18/and took delivery November 19, She called in the day of delivery to advise two toss pillows were missing, which we immediately placed an order for; they will be shipped directly to her home. She also stated the LAF Chaise 67” size was incorrect at which time she was referred to her salesperson to determine what was needed. Initially sales advised it was ordered and received correctly which is why the customer was advised there would be a restocking fee for returning a special ordered item that had no defect. Upon reviewing the literature the customer received at the time of purchase we determined the customer did order a 77” LAF Chaise which apparently the manufacture stopped making in the beginning of October before production of her sectional began. We have contacted *** *** to advise we are waiting for a response from Sam Moore to see if they can special make the 77” LAF Chaise she ordered. If they cannot construct this for her *** *** will be able to reselect for the full amount she paid for her sectional without a restocking fee as this was no fault on the customer’s part. Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance with this matter Sincerely, *** *** Chief Operating Officer Johnny Janosik World of Furniture

I have purchased many furniture items at the Laural store over the years The sales staff has always been helpful and well informed On the other hand, the customer service is abysmal You are always put on hold for extended periods and your call is nearly always simply disconnected I've made seven calls, trying to get my recliner repaired and was actually connected only once To recap, Good Sales - Lousy Service

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
The response is not honest from Johnny Janosik'sThey seem to forget the fact that when the furniture was purchased it was to be delivered to Williamsport Pennsylvania hours north of PhiladelphiaThey checked the system twice to make sure that location was in their delivery area prior to purchasing the special order furnitureThey also never offered me a full refund when the sofa was delivered damagedMy two options were to return the sofa and have a new one reordered without the option of getting it delivered to my location in Williamsport or to take the monetary compensationThe option of having the furniture delivered to Dover was unacceptable considering I payed for shipping and tax to have it delivered to PennsylvaniaThat would have been additional expenses on my behalfThe delivery option of Philadelphia was a one time option that I was able to arrange because they were not able to hold up their end of the contract and deliver my furniture to Williamsport like the original planThis customer service has been horrendous, not once in their response did they apologize for this whole ordeal.
Regards,

[redacted] took possession of the reclining sofa in question on September 18, 2010.
[redacted] notified us of her concern with the sofa on February 26, 2014 a term within the manufacturer’s Limited Lifetime Warranty for frames and mechanisms; however On May 2, 2011, [redacted]/BenchCraft...

Holdings, LLC and five (5) affiliated companies filed for bankruptcy. As part of the bankruptcy, [redacted] ceased operations and liquidated all of their assets.
An outside technician was sent to her home but without a replacement mechanism he was unable to provide her with a permanent repair.
As the manufacturer is out of business and cannot fulfill their warranty we are sending [redacted] a letter providing her with a 25% of her purchase price credit toward a new purchase.
Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance with this matter.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]

Dear [redacted] Thank you for bringing this concern to our...

attention. Mr. [redacted] did purchase a Guardsman furniture protection plan in the amount of $179.99 with his furniture order on 9/25/15; his furniture was delivered 10/21/15.  We received an email from him 11/10/15 stating he had not received a copy of his plan and would like a refund.  We emailed him back 11/11/15 explaining that once his furniture is delivered the protection plan could not be refunded and assured him that we would ask Guardsman to mail out another copy of his contract and explained that he furniture was fully covered by the protection plan from the day of delivery, even without his contact in hand.  We also offered to reach out to Guardsman on his behalf if he experienced any future issues contacting them via phone or email.  The request was sent to Guardsman to send out another copy of his contact on 11/11/15.   Mr. [redacted] emailed us again 11/25/15 stating he still had not received the contract and wanted a refund. We contacted Guardsman again on 11/27/15; they confirmed they mailed another copy of the contract on 11/17/15.  We requested they contact him directly; they tried contacting him without success and left him a voicemail 12/1/15 to apologize as they discovered there was an issue in their system that was not converting the zip code correctly, causing an issue with the mailing.    We attempted to contact Mr. [redacted] via phone 12/8/15 without answer.  A message was left for him to indicate we were attempting to find out if he had received the contract yet and if not we were going to refund his credit card for the amount of the protection plan.  To date we have not received any further contact from Mr. [redacted].  His credit card company has reversed the charges for the $179.99 which we are not going to dispute.  As he now has the refund requested we consider this matter resolved. Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance with this matter. Sincerely, [redacted] Chief Operating Officer Johnny Janosik World of Furniture

Dear [redacted] Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. Mr. [redacted] did purchase a Guardsman furniture protection plan in the amount of $179.99 with his furniture order on 9/25/15; his furniture was delivered 10/21/15.  We received an email from him 11/10/15 stating he had not...

received a copy of his plan and would like a refund.  We emailed him back 11/11/15 explaining that once his furniture is delivered the protection plan could not be refunded and assured him that we would ask Guardsman to mail out another copy of his contract and explained that he furniture was fully covered by the protection plan from the day of delivery, even without his contact in hand.  We also offered to reach out to Guardsman on his behalf if he experienced any future issues contacting them via phone or email.  The request was sent to Guardsman to send out another copy of his contact on 11/11/15.   Mr. [redacted] emailed us again 11/25/15 stating he still had not received the contract and wanted a refund. We contacted Guardsman again on 11/27/15; they confirmed they mailed another copy of the contract on 11/17/15.  We requested they contact him directly; they tried contacting him without success and left him a voicemail 12/1/15 to apologize as they discovered there was an issue in their system that was not converting the zip code correctly, causing an issue with the mailing.    We attempted to contact Mr. [redacted] via phone 12/8/15 without answer.  A message was left for him to indicate we were attempting to find out if he had received the contract yet and if not we were going to refund his credit card for the amount of the protection plan.  To date we have not received any further contact from Mr. [redacted].  His credit card company has reversed the charges for the $179.99 which we are not going to dispute.  As he now has the refund requested we consider this matter resolved. Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance with this matter. Sincerely, [redacted] Chief Operating Officer Johnny Janosik World of Furniture

40%; padding: 2.55pt; text-align: left;"> 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Response: Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. Ms. [redacted] did purchase a Bernhardt sofa, loveseat, and chair from our Dover store on July4, 204, and took delivery on July 24,2014. She first contacted our Customer Care department on September 26,2014 and made the complaint that her seat cores were flattening. She was scheduled for a service technician to visit her home on October 1, 2014. The technician's report was then submitted to the manufacturer for review. According to the Bernhardt Rep the flattening of the seat cores on all three pieces was normal due to use/ wear. He did say that the back cushions also appeared to be flat and that we should order all five inserts to correct this issue. We contacted Ms. [redacted] to notify her and the part order was placed. On December 22, 2015 another service call was scheduled and the technician replaced all of the back core inserts; however Ms. [redacted] stated that she was still unhappy with the seats. We agreed to order replacement seat cores as a courtesy. On February 12, 2015 we notified Ms. [redacted] that the replacement parts were in and she scheduled service for March3, 2015. On December 17, 2015 Ms. [redacted] contacted our Customer Care department to again state that the cushion cores on all of her pieces were flattening. Upon contacting the manufacturer they requested we email photos, once the photos were submitted on January 4, 2016 the manufacturer stated this was the last time they would issue replacement cushion cores, because of normal wear. On February 8, 20116 we left a message to notify her that the parts were here for replacement. She returned our call and service was scheduled for April 11, 2016. The technician noted at that time that a replacement frame board was needed for the chair. Our Customer Care department called the customer and left a message on June 11, 2016 to schedule this service. The customer called back and scheduled service for July 7, 2016 and that repair was completed. To recap, the customer is not happy with the normal wear of her furniture; which according to the manufacturer standards is normal and we consider this matter resolved. Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance. Sent on: 7/19/2016 3:29:48 PM

JOHNNY JANOSIK, INC.
WORLD OF FURNITURE GALLERIES
11151 Trussum Pond Road, Laurel, DE 19956
Tel. 302.875.5955 Fax....

302.875.2254
www.johnnyjanosik.com
February 4, 2014
 
 
[redacted]
 
RE: Account [redacted] – Berkline Sofa
 
[redacted]
 We are in receipt of your Revdex.com complaint. After reviewing the information in your account we see there was a service call placed 4/26/11 for a crease in the seat of the sofa; our records indicate that a Service Technician came to your home 5/2/11, fixed the seam and adjusted the seat to resolve the issue.  A second call was placed against the sofa 10/13/11 stating there was a mildew smell however when the Technician arrived 10/17/11 the claim was against your Lexington dining room table set; there are not any notes regarding the sofa on that visit.  A third called was placed against the sofa 1/6/14 stating the sofa was doing the same thing; material creasing and this was the first time that you reported the foam falling out underneath. Our Customer Service Representative Alison explained that Berkline had gone out of business and she offered the name and number of a local repairman we refer customers to when they are out of warranty.  Alison reported you were not happy with the information and requested a Manager call you.  Our Operations Manager [redacted] left a voicemail for you on 1/6/14 requesting a call back to discuss; there has not been a return call to date.  Your letter indicates you are waiting for Kelly to call you back however there is not anyone within our Company by the name of Kelly.
 
At almost three years after delivery your sofa would no longer be under warranty even if Berkline had not gone out of business as Berkline had a limited lifetime warranty on the wood frame and mechanism pieces only; fabric, seat cores, labor, etc. is only covered for one year.  You did not purchase an extended warranty however you did purchase Guardsman which is an accidental damage plan which covers things such as rips, burns, tears etc.  Neither your Berkline nor Guardsman warranty would cover normal wear and tear which is what you are describing. Based on our records the sofa would appear to have also been moved since the delivery address and service address we have on file is 104 Almonds Way Magnolia, DE 19962 not your current address of 26 Alston Ct. Dover DE 19904. The possibility that something occurred in moving the furniture may explain your current issues and would not be something that we would assume responsibility for regardless even if there were any remaining warranty which we have indicated was for one year.
 
We have provided the name of an outside service technician who can perform repair work to your sofa or because we value your business we would like to offer you a $250 credit towards the purchase of a new sofa. Just present this letter for your $250 discount the next time you are in the store. We are sorry that you do not feel as though we are treating you fairly. We handled your initial concerns back in 2011 quickly and have no records of any other issues until your call on 1/6/14. Thank you again for being a valued customer and please do not hesitate to contact any one of us here at Johnny Janosik’s if we can help you in any way. We are here to serve you and look forward to serving your home furnishing needs for many years to come.
 
 
[redacted]

I was a loyal customer for several years. I recently purchased a bed and a sofa spent over $1,500. I was told delivery would be this past saturday. Saturday morning came we took old sofa to dump expecting new on e to arrive any time. The gentlemen showed up and said our sofa was on back order. We never got a phone call letting us know this so I called the Laurel store and was told she would see what she could do. I called Monday to be told the sofa wont be in for another 2 weeks and for my inconvenience they would give me $30???? I explained that I am also in the sales department and found this offer unsatisfactory. The manager gets on the phone to explain that is all she can do and how sorry she was. I explained I will never shop there again and will tell everyone I know not to go there.

Sectional delivered and set up 3-24-18. 3-25-18 Voice mail call to check satisfaction of sofa. I called right back only to find out you're closed and would have to call back Monday.

Monday 3-26-18 called Customer Service to inform them one part of Sectional is higher than another, seam is split on chase lounge, and main cushion deformed. They said a repair man would call back in 24-48 hours.. No calls...

Thursday 3-29-18 called customer service again at aprox. 1230 advising her that no one has called me and that we would just like to return the Sectional for a store credit and ill pay to have it picked up. After paying over 2k for sectional and it having this many problems, we would feel better with something different.
She advised me that her Manager was out and should return the call shortly.

Aprox. 1630, I called customer service again, asked for the manager, and was placed into Adams voice mail.

Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. As Ms. [redacted] said in her statement she did purchase a special order sofa and chair from our Dover store on May 1, 2016. At the time of delivery there was damage to the back of...

the sofa. The delivery driver called and spoke with a Customer Care representative to find out what options the customer had. When speaking with the customer she requested a discount of $500 to keep the damaged sofa. The following options were offered to her... 1) we would reorder the sofa for her but deliver it to Philadelphia or she could pick up at our Dover, DE location 2) return the sofa and chair for a full refund or 3) keep the damaged sofa with a $300 discount. The customer decided to keep the sofa with the agreed upon $300 discount and this refund was processed to her Master Card on June 13, 2016. At this time we considered this matter resolved. Please let me know if we can be of any further assistance. Sent on: 7/19/2016 4:23:11 PM

Johnny Janosik's customer service is the worst of worst. I will NEVER purchase anything from this store again. I think my 2-year-old grandson has more common sense than any customer service representative within the company. We ordered and paid for two dining room chairs but they only delivered one. I contacted their customer service department as instructed prior to the deliver people leaving our home to notify them of the missing chair. The delivery people contacted customer service to confirm only one chair was on the truck.
Well five phone calls and three weeks later we still do not have our chair and now they want to pick up the only one we have. How hard is it to understand we purchased two chairs, we have one and are missing one? As I mentioned my 2-year-old grandson understands 1 + 1 = 2. Each phone call I make they have no record they owe us a chair but they do have a record they are coming to pick up the only chair we received. When I tried explaining it again they are sending us a second chair but charging us for it, oh and they still plan on picking up the only one we have.
I would think because they made the mistake of putting only one chair on the truck when we paid for two they would be apologetic however they are extremely rude and cannot figure out how to input notes in their system.
All I can say is, I would hope everything you order is on the truck because if not you will probably never get it. If you do get it you will be billed again for it. I don’t care how good the product is or what the cost is, it is not worth the aggravation at all.

I forgot to mention our total order was very close to $30,000.

Review: on 4/25/11 I purchased furniture in the amount of $3,000.00. from Johnny Janosk Inc. that came with a 1 year warranty from them and I purchased a fabric protection warranty as well. With in 6 months after the furniture was delivered I noticed pieces of crumbled up foam under the sofa that kept falling on the carpet. I called Johnny Janosik and set up an appointment for service. The gentlemen came out and stated that was normal as I had bought a mechanical sofa and when you recline it will rub the foam. I told him that we have not even reclined the seats as we had it close to the wall and a large coffee table in front of it but he insisted it was normal. The sofa is just 2 years old and is like a 15 year old sofa. The cushions are all deformed and when you sit down its like you fall right down to the floor, they seats chusions are all buckled, the backs dont line up either and that was never fixed. I called Johnny Janosk back as it has extended warranty from manafacturer defects and they told me they could not do anything as I bought a Berkline and they went under! I asked then should you cover the extended defect warranty as I bought it from you and was told no. I also explained that over the years I have purchased thousands of dollars in furniture and protection plans and this was an awful way to treat good long standing customers and that it should have been fixed the first time I called instead of being told that was normal. This clearly is defective as I have another set in my family room that is berkline that is 12 years old and it is in better condition then the new one and we use the old one all the time, there are only 2 of us and we hardly ever used the sofa in question. I also said that they carried the berkline product and stood by this product as they said it was one of the top of the line brands when they sold it to me and the warranty was great, never had any problems getting things repaired. Well since they supplied the product and it has went under I feel they should honor out the remainder of the warranty especially since I was told it was normal when I first called when it was under their warranty time. I felt like I was just pushed off the first time I complained so it would go into the manafactuers warranty time and then berkline would have to fix it but things went bad and that cant happen as they went under . I dont understand why it was such a good piece of furniture and I have been such a loyal customer that they just would not repair the problem and settle the isssue fairly. I never asked for anything I was not entitled to or extra. My sofa is still covered under the warranty through berkline and the store was notified long before of the problem.

Also Ihave been waiting for days for kelly to return my call to no avail.

Business

Response:

JOHNNY JANOSIK, INC.

WORLD OF FURNITURE GALLERIES

11151 Trussum Pond Road, Laurel, DE 19956

Tel. 302.875.5955 Fax. 302.875.2254

www.johnnyjanosik.com

February 4, 2014

RE: Account [redacted] – Berkline Sofa

We are in receipt of your Revdex.com complaint. After reviewing the information in your account we see there was a service call placed 4/26/11 for a crease in the seat of the sofa; our records indicate that a Service Technician came to your home 5/2/11, fixed the seam and adjusted the seat to resolve the issue. A second call was placed against the sofa 10/13/11 stating there was a mildew smell however when the Technician arrived 10/17/11 the claim was against your Lexington dining room table set; there are not any notes regarding the sofa on that visit. A third called was placed against the sofa 1/6/14 stating the sofa was doing the same thing; material creasing and this was the first time that you reported the foam falling out underneath. Our Customer Service Representative Alison explained that Berkline had gone out of business and she offered the name and number of a local repairman we refer customers to when they are out of warranty. Alison reported you were not happy with the information and requested a Manager call you. Our Operations Manager [redacted] left a voicemail for you on 1/6/14 requesting a call back to discuss; there has not been a return call to date. Your letter indicates you are waiting for Kelly to call you back however there is not anyone within our Company by the name of Kelly.

At almost three years after delivery your sofa would no longer be under warranty even if Berkline had not gone out of business as Berkline had a limited lifetime warranty on the wood frame and mechanism pieces only; fabric, seat cores, labor, etc. is only covered for one year. You did not purchase an extended warranty however you did purchase Guardsman which is an accidental damage plan which covers things such as rips, burns, tears etc. Neither your Berkline nor Guardsman warranty would cover normal wear and tear which is what you are describing. Based on our records the sofa would appear to have also been moved since the delivery address and service address we have on file is 104 Almonds Way Magnolia, DE 19962 not your current address of 26 Alston Ct. Dover DE 19904. The possibility that something occurred in moving the furniture may explain your current issues and would not be something that we would assume responsibility for regardless even if there were any remaining warranty which we have indicated was for one year.

We have provided the name of an outside service technician who can perform repair work to your sofa or because we value your business we would like to offer you a $250 credit towards the purchase of a new sofa. Just present this letter for your $250 discount the next time you are in the store. We are sorry that you do not feel as though we are treating you fairly. We handled your initial concerns back in 2011 quickly and have no records of any other issues until your call on 1/6/14. Thank you again for being a valued customer and please do not hesitate to contact any one of us here at Johnny Janosik’s if we can help you in any way. We are here to serve you and look forward to serving your home furnishing needs for many years to come.

Check fields!

Write a review of Johnny Janosik, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Johnny Janosik, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: FURNITURE, MATTRESSES

Address: 11151 Trussum Pond Road, Laurel, Delaware, United States, 19956

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.johnnyjanosik.com


Add contact information for Johnny Janosik, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated