Sign in

Katy Furniture, LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Katy Furniture, LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Katy Furniture, LLC

Katy Furniture, LLC Reviews (35)

Jun 26, 2020

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!
I Bought a tablet set that was delivered without the pulls and was told They would be dropped off to me on Monday. of course they didn't come 3 calls later still didn't come. 3 weeks later still no pulls and when you call you are placed on hold unti6you hang up. then told they had to order more and I could come get them if I wanted them ? ect, ect, ect. this went on and on NEEDLESS TO SAY! I still don't have them and the bedroom & living room set I was going to go back to get! NOT! I WILL NEVER! SHOP HERE AGAIN. Luckily I'm only out of $450 But BUYERS! PLEASE BEWARE! DO NOT SHOP HERE! I WILL BE POSTING ON EVEY SITE I CAN FIND! only gave 1 star because Zero! was not an option.

Jan 04, 2020

Mr [redacted] placed his order on We received his merchandise damaged and notified the customer immediately upon receipt that we would be ordering replacements for himMeanwhile, we delivered the merchandise that was not damaged and agreed to redeliver his chairs once replacements were received at no additional charge Unfortunately, during this time Hurricane Harvey greatly disrupted transit to our regionMany manufacturers have experienced material loss, and logistics are delayed during this catch up periodAs stated in the sales agreement Mr [redacted] signed and executed, "Availability of merchandise is estimated according to the information on hand at the time the order is writtenSeller shall not be responsible for delays in delivery of merchandise occasioned by manufacturer’s scheduling, stock on hand, availability of materials, transportation difficulty or any other causes beyond the control of the Seller." As result of this force majeure, we contacted the customer and offered our floor model while the customer awaited arrival of his new merchandiseHe declinedWe have been notified by the manufacturer that his chairs are in route to our location nowWe can deliver within the next business days

Dec 17, 2019

From: Junior [ [redacted] @katyfurniture.com] Sent: Friday, March 10, 3:PMComplaint # [redacted] I would like to deeply apologize if you had a bad experience at Katy FurnitureSorry for the delay in your exchance but the merchindise was out of stock but now the exchange has been madeIf you have any other problems please feel free to contact customer service at 281-578-and we will be more than happy to help

Dec 07, 2019

Dear Mr [redacted] , I do apologize for any inconvenience [redacted] may have caused youYou purchased a Southern Motion Sofa and Loveseat back in with the [redacted] accidental protection planYou stated that your sofa and loveseat started to peel and you contacted [redacted] to come out and inspect the merchandiseHowever, it seems that upon inspection [redacted] advised that this was abuseAgain, I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused youAs far as your recent visit to Katy Furniture it was felt to be uncalled forDisrupting the business, harassing the customers, showing them pictures of your couches which a few told you it was not necessary, one lady telling you that ‘It happens’Telling Katy Furniture to call the cops, "I’m not leaving"! The customer service rep was calling the manufacture while you were in the store, and was told no longer under warrantyAs far as handling your claim with [redacted] , that is between yourself and themWe suggest calling them again, ask to speak to a supervisor to assist youKaty Furniture has exhausted all possible avenues in trying to assist you with this matter

Dec 05, 2019

From: Junior [ [redacted] @katyfurniture.com] Sent: Friday, March 10, 3:PM Complaint # [redacted] I would like to deeply apologize if you had a bad experience at Katy FurnitureAll our furniture carries a year manufacture warrantyThe year guardsman covers accidental damage only not abuse If you have any other problems please feel free to contact customer service at 281-578-and we will be more than happy to help

Nov 17, 2019

From: Junior [ [redacted] @katyfurniture.com] Sent: Friday, March 10, 3:PMComplaint # [redacted] I would like to deeply apologize if you had a bad experience at Katy Furniture but I don't know where there was a miscommunication the honey oak bunk bed is $but the white bunk bed is $If you have any other problems please feel free to contact customer service at 281-578-and we will be more than happy to help

Nov 16, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10617985, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint The image that was sent to you was the altered website after, I repeat after I mentioned this to the store They are giving you bad information, and if you were to look at their servers you would see that this page was change to what it now states The part about the bench not being included was there but they added that last part about the wine rack after I should it to the store manager So this is not done I with you to also know, that now I will be contacting the state of Texas attorney general’s officeIt is one thing to not be a honorable company it is a different stories when they lie out right Regards,

Oct 29, 2019

From: Junior [redacted] Sent: Friday, March 10, 3:PM Complaint # [redacted] I would like to deeply apologize if you had a bad experience at Katy FurnitureWe are sorry if there is different shades in photography of the furniture but we have a all sales final policy which you read and signed at the time of purchaseIf you have any other problems please feel free to contact customer service at 281-578-and we will be more than happy to help

We truly apologize if customer miss interpret the wording on the website It never stated online that wine rack was included with the dining table set with chairsNo customer has ever had an issue with this table set in particular and not knowing what in exact is included within the
priceAttached is a screenshot of website description for dining table set . Thank YouKaty Furniture

Dear RevDex.com:
Customer came in to the store
on 10/9/to see the Fontaine sectionalThis sectional comes in two colors,
Ivory or Gray which are both displayed in the showroom floorThat same day
Mrs*** purchased the gray sectional in person
On 10/12/Mrs
***’
interior designer called and stated that she had gotten the wrong shade of gray,
because it does not match the other shades of gray in her homeCustomer is stating
that it does not look like the online picture; again this is exactly why both
colors are displayed on the floorMrs***’ saw both colors and did purchase
the gray sectional in person
Please feel free to
contact us if you would like to discuss this further.Thank you again,Customer Service

Hello Mr***, When you inquired about no credit check financing it was explained to you that we go through *** ***When you fill out the application *** *** contacts you to verify the information and to go over the contract agreementBefore finalizing your order and payment is
taken we have you read the contract and sign our paperwork and electronically sign for *** ***We explain all of the finance terms before you financeWe explain there is a day 0% interest which you do have to contact the finance company to opt into that agreementWe allow you to read over your contract before you leave the store and we also provide you with a copy of your lease agreement before leaving the store and before anything is finalizedYour contract is with *** ***

From: Junior [mailto***] Sent: Friday, March 10, 3:PMComplaint #***I would like to deeply apologize if you had a bad experience at Katy Furniture but we have no say in slightly different shades in photography of the furniture...we offered you a full store credit
of your $100. If you have any other problems please feel free to contact customer service at 281-578-and we will be more than happy to help

Jun 26, 2020

YOUR RESPONSES ARE DISGUSTING!
This is a Horrible response and shows how poor the customer service is here. SHAME! The first part of each response is your SORRY!
Then you very unprofessionally say you offered him his $100 back like you did him a favor of some sort. You're in the CUSTOMER SERVICE INDUSTRY. YOUR RESPONSES ARE DISGUSTING!

Dear *** *** I would like to apologize if our resolution process has inconvenienced youSince nothing was reported at the time of delivery, it is now a warranty issue and has to go through the manufactureThe manufacture has accepted responsibility for the damages and we are now waiting for a
technician to go out to your home to repair your furniture

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
I don't understand my order was suppose to deliver before hurricane happened I had order these furniture for guest who came over and lived with me for months and never received anything, I need something in return for wasting all that time

Good morning....we are very sorry for the delay but because of the hurricane we are doing everything we can do get these chairs here...they are expected in the next 7-days and you will have delivery asap...we are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you but sometimes things
show up broken in transport then the hurricane did not help...but we do have confirmation the chairs will be here very soon and we will get them delivered to you the same day they arrive...thank you for your patience why we resolve your matter

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me

Revdex.comWhen customers call Katy Furniture and state there is something wrong with furniture and is still within in one year of purchase it carries a manufacturer warrantyIn this case Mrs*** did have her manufacturer warrantyFor that reason a work order was submitted to
AHM furniture repair for them to service the reclinerFrom there we really have no control of scheduling or going out to the customers homeNow AHM does have part to replace and have scheduled an appointment for Mrs***, to go ahead and have problem resolved. Thank YouKaty Furniture

From: Junior [***@katyfurniture.com] Sent: Friday, March 10, 3:PM Complaint #***I would like to deeply apologize if you had a bad experience at Katy Furniture but there was no defect seen in your photos. If you have any other problems please feel free to
contact customer service at 281-578-and we will be more than happy to help

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
It took the Revdex.com to get w response from them. They are coming to fix the chair, however I have yet to speak to the owners. And no apologies from mgmt.  
Regards,
  [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
No where did I purchase a 5 year warranty with a company called the [redacted]. Nor did I sign a paper saying the warranty was with a 3rd party. I have a receipt with no mention of a 3rd party on the warranty! DONT YOU THINK IT WOULD SAY [redacted] 5 year EXTENDED WARRANTY. It doesn't. Katy furniture took that $$. I tried to send pictures to a number they gave me ([redacted]) and they wouldn't even look at photos. So how would they know it was abuse if you never saw the photos. ALSO, she doesn't even list the correct couches as shown on my receipt in hand. . Got the same uneducated customer service rep on the reply. With a horrible attitude. She works in customer service, but doesn't know the definition of her position. An attorney is already assisting now. I'm being advised I need proof of contacts made in regards to having the couches warranty honored. I'm being hair anted someone is responsible for the couches. We can let a judge make this decision. What better way than in writing. Katy furniture gets away with this a lot, but it won't be this time. Been the worst shopping experience of my life HANDS DOWN!!!!!!

Check fields!

Write a review of Katy Furniture, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Katy Furniture, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 551 Norman Rd, Bolingbrook, Illinois, United States, 77449-7110

Phone:

+1 (281) 578-5353
+1 (504) 737-8559
+1 (248) 208-2543
+1 (800) 732-5246
+1 (888) 624-4410
+1 (866) 855-1212
+1 (877) 292-0398
+1 (303) 988-4949
+1 (630) 303-8485
Show more...

Website:

www.katyfurniture.com


Add contact information for Katy Furniture, LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated