Sign in

KCB Cabinets

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about KCB Cabinets? Use RevDex to write a review

KCB Cabinets Reviews (2)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/11/09) */ Contact Name and Title: [redacted] S [redacted] Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@kcbcabinets.com Response to the Customer's complaint of October 28, Letter from Revdex.com arrived November 3, Response written November 6, and sent Nov 9, KCB did begin the customer's job on September 23, Demolition and installation of the shower base continued through September 25, On September 24, 2015, when packaging was removed, a scratch was noticed on the shower surroundAll parts of a shower are left in the original packaging until installation to ensure that the product is not damaged in transportationSometimes items at a factory are packaged with damage already presentThis is out of KCB's control, and is one of the more frustrating aspects of the renovation business for both the customers and the companies doing the work When the scratch was found, September 24, KCB immediately phoned the supplier [redacted] to tell them of the scratch and to find out what remedial action they would take to correct this situationThey would either replace the surround with a new one or, if the scratch was not affecting the integrity of the shower, would recommend fixing the scratch [redacted] contacted the shower manufacturer [redacted] We also phoned [redacted] repeatedly from our officeThe response from the [redacted] representative came mid-day on October 1, to fix the scratchWe had not installed the surround pending the manufacturer's decisionThis accounts for a day delay to the customerKCB acted in good [redacted] for the customer, but the process caused a delay which could not be avoided The next day, on October 2nd, the shower surround was installed by the carpenter hired for the jobAlthough ready and able to work for the original planned dates, he had prior commitments for the new installation dates and was not available after that date We try to have seamless timeframes for our customers, but delays do occur, and despite the busy time of year for construction, we did hire another qualified carpenter that was available for this jobHis first available start date was the 13th of October, after Thanksgiving DayThis accounts for another (work) days (+ holiday) delay to the customer Scheduling trade workers is one of the challenges in the construction industry, particularly when there are unforeseen issues on siteWe prefer to hire qualified carpenters and avoid hastily hiring individuals in order to have someone present in a customer's home each dayThis can be very frustrating for the customer in terms of time, but better in terms of workmanship The replacement carpenter worked on the Tuesday, Oct 13th to Friday, the 16th doing the taping, mudding and primingThe tiler was able to come on the 21st, leaving days without workers present KCB had the wrong tile on site on the 21st, so that did cause a delay of days which was directly related to KCB activityThe tiles were replaced on site within days and tile work resumed on the 23rd The Fiberglass Repairman was called on October to fix the scratch in the fiberglassHis first available time was October 29, 2015, creating another delay for the customerThis particular type of fiberglass requires a 7-day curing period, which stopped further work from taking place until Nov All of these delays were out of KCB's direct control, although we certainly regret that they occurred On November 5, the job is scheduled to be completed, with cleaners scheduled to go into the customer's home on Nov at 8:amThe Project Co-Ordinator will then go in for the final inspection no later than Nov 10, as the customer will be out of town There has been considerable contact with the customer, and yes, he initiated many of the calls as they were frequent in number, sometimes daily, when no further status changes on his job had occurredThe dates could not be moved more quickly due to availability of the particular tradespeople neededThe initial scratch had changed all of the scheduling, and while this is unfortunate, it is a part of the construction industry It was a matter of scheduling and rescheduling to accommodate unforeseen issues and trade availability as a result of the initial scratchThe delays were not intentionally made by KCB, and we did respond as quickly and efficiently as we could, even though it was not as fast as we would have liked nor as quickly as our customer would have preferred Our contract (Page 2) that was signed by the customer has noted that these kinds of delays are not subject to discountsThe unforeseen scratch was outside of KCB's control, and was dealt with as quickly as trade schedules would allowWe endeavor to correct any issues professionally to ensure that the customer has a good product at the end, which I believe that we have done that We carry a two year warranty on our labor, and all products sold to the clients are covered by specific manufacturer's warrantiesWe honour this warranty period to all our customers We apologize for the inconvenience that the customer has endured on this jobIt appears that he is searching for financial discountsAs a consideration to them, we are hiring a professional cleaner to come into their home after the job is completeat no charge to the customer I have just spoken with the Project Manager, and he informed me that the project is complete, with the exception of minor items need to be attended to as of today's date, November 6, They are: caulking along the floor and a replacement of a toilet seatThe bathroom is functional and the customer is happySubstantial completion is achieved and warranty is in effectThe final details will be completed If the customer needs to discuss anything further, I would appreciate it if he could contact me directly, as he has not as yet called meWe are a small company, and I am always available to discuss issues that arise within KCB and talk directly to each and every customerI believe that any remaining issues can be resolved in this manner Yours truly, Rick S [redacted] Owner KCB Cabinets & Renovations Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This complaint could probably have been totally avoided if KCB would have been at the top of their game with phone calls with explanations as why they were not coming when they said [redacted]

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/09) */
Contact Name and Title: [redacted] Owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: [redacted]@kcbcabinets.com
Response to the Customer's complaint of October 28, 2015. Letter from Revdex.com arrived November 3, 2015. Response written November...

6, 2015 and sent Nov 9, 2015.
KCB did begin the customer's job on September 23, 2015. Demolition and installation of the shower base continued through September 25, 2015.
On September 24, 2015, when packaging was removed, a scratch was noticed on the shower surround. All parts of a shower are left in the original packaging until installation to ensure that the product is not damaged in transportation. Sometimes items at a factory are packaged with damage already present. This is out of KCB's control, and is one of the more frustrating aspects of the renovation business for both the customers and the companies doing the work.
When the scratch was found, September 24, KCB immediately phoned the supplier [redacted] to tell them of the scratch and to find out what remedial action they would take to correct this situation. They would either replace the surround with a new one or, if the scratch was not affecting the integrity of the shower, would recommend fixing the scratch. [redacted] contacted the shower manufacturer [redacted] We also phoned [redacted] repeatedly from our office. The response from the [redacted] representative came mid-day on October 1, 2015 to fix the scratch. We had not installed the surround pending the manufacturer's decision. This accounts for a 5 day delay to the customer. KCB acted in good [redacted] for the customer, but the process caused a delay which could not be avoided.
The next day, on October 2nd, the shower surround was installed by the carpenter hired for the job. Although ready and able to work for the original planned dates, he had prior commitments for the new installation dates and was not available after that date.
We try to have seamless timeframes for our customers, but delays do occur, and despite the busy time of year for construction, we did hire another qualified carpenter that was available for this job. His first available start date was the 13th of October, after Thanksgiving Day. This accounts for another 5 (work) days (+ 1 holiday) delay to the customer.
Scheduling trade workers is one of the challenges in the construction industry, particularly when there are unforeseen issues on site. We prefer to hire qualified carpenters and avoid hastily hiring individuals in order to have someone present in a customer's home each day. This can be very frustrating for the customer in terms of time, but better in terms of workmanship.
The replacement carpenter worked on the Tuesday, Oct 13th to Friday, the 16th doing the taping, mudding and priming. The tiler was able to come on the 21st, leaving 2 days without workers present.
KCB had the wrong tile on site on the 21st, so that did cause a delay of 2 days which was directly related to KCB activity. The tiles were replaced on site within 2 days and tile work resumed on the 23rd.
The Fiberglass Repairman was called on October 8 to fix the scratch in the fiberglass. His first available time was October 29, 2015, creating another delay for the customer. This particular type of fiberglass requires a 7-day curing period, which stopped further work from taking place until Nov 5. All of these delays were out of KCB's direct control, although we certainly regret that they occurred.
On November 5, 2015 the job is scheduled to be completed, with cleaners scheduled to go into the customer's home on Nov 6 at 8:30 am. The Project Co-Ordinator will then go in for the final inspection no later than Nov 10, as the customer will be out of town.
There has been considerable contact with the customer, and yes, he initiated many of the calls as they were frequent in number, sometimes daily, when no further status changes on his job had occurred. The dates could not be moved more quickly due to availability of the particular tradespeople needed. The initial scratch had changed all of the scheduling, and while this is unfortunate, it is a normal part of the construction industry.
It was a matter of scheduling and rescheduling to accommodate unforeseen issues and trade availability as a result of the initial scratch. The delays were not intentionally made by KCB, and we did respond as quickly and efficiently as we could, even though it was not as fast as we would have liked nor as quickly as our customer would have preferred.
Our contract (Page 2) that was signed by the customer has noted that these kinds of delays are not subject to discounts. The unforeseen scratch was outside of KCB's control, and was dealt with as quickly as trade schedules would allow. We endeavor to correct any issues professionally to ensure that the customer has a good product at the end, which I believe that we have done that.
We carry a two year warranty on our labor, and all products sold to the clients are covered by specific manufacturer's warranties. We honour this warranty period to all our customers.
We apologize for the inconvenience that the customer has endured on this job. It appears that he is searching for financial discounts. As a consideration to them, we are hiring a professional cleaner to come into their home after the job is completeat no charge to the customer.
I have just spoken with the Project Manager, and he informed me that the project is complete, with the exception of 2 minor items need to be attended to as of today's date, November 6, 2015. They are: caulking along the floor and a replacement of a toilet seat. The bathroom is functional and the customer is happy. Substantial completion is achieved and warranty is in effect. The final details will be completed.
If the customer needs to discuss anything further, I would appreciate it if he could contact me directly, as he has not as yet called me. We are a small company, and I am always available to discuss issues that arise within KCB and talk directly to each and every customer. I believe that any remaining issues can be resolved in this manner.
Yours truly,
Rick S[redacted]
Owner KCB Cabinets & Renovations
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/20) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
This complaint could probably have been totally avoided if KCB would have been at the top of their game with phone calls with explanations as why they were not coming when they said [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of KCB Cabinets

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

KCB Cabinets Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2-4646 Riverside Dr, Red Deer, Alberta, Canada, T4N 6Y5

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (403) 347-3335

Web:

www.kcbcabinets.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with KCB Cabinets, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for KCB Cabinets

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated