Sign in

Key Food

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Key Food? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Grocery Store Key Food

Key Food Reviews (24)

• Sep 14, 2020

Pet dog on top of the check out conveyor roller where customers place their food
I was shopping at the Key Food Store #1772 located at 1215 Sutter Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11208 today 9/14/2020 at 05:13pm and observed a customer place her pet dog on top of the conveyor roller at the cashier's, where all other customers place their food, in total disregard of the company policy which states on a sign outside the store entrance that No Pets are Allowed. We all love animals but it is unacceptable that the customer should place her pet dog on the surface where customers place their foods. Unfortunately the Cashier or Manager never spoke up. I asked to speak to the manager but was told to call and speak to him tomorrow. One staff member told me customers refused to follow the rules. Who is in charge of enforcing the rules? the customer, or the management? As a Food Safety Manager working in Hospitality/Food Service I am duty bound to let management know about this, hoping they will take action to stop our beautiful pets from contaminating our foods

• Sep 14, 2020

Worst supermarket I've ever shopped in!
Every time I try to return bottles the machine is either, out of order, full bin, or has garbage collectors using the machine for hundreds of bottles! The store has not had the only soda I drink( Dr. Browns) for over a month, most of the time whatever it is I want, there out of! This is by far the worst supermarket I've ever shopped in!

• Jul 21, 2020

PLASTIC BAGS ARE OUTLAWED NOW IN NYC!!!
Considering this Covid-19 emergency is due to our (humans) lack of respect of wildlife (and animals in general, think "wet markets") and the ongoing pollution of our planet, I do care about starting to ELIMINATE plastic as much as we can. We are already like 30 years late anyway.
So I have been to two different Keyfoods in the Queens area (NYC) and I see plenty of plastic bags given away.
Considering it is a supermarkets for the more "ghetto" people and let's face it, most of them don't care, that is why laws are implemented. To TEACH PEOPLE to be better, to care more and to teach about good ethicals topics that are good for all of us.
So I am very sad that tons of plastic bags re still handed, where are the recycled paper ones? why don't we teach already the less caring (or less ethical) people to bring their own bags or use paper? WE USED TO DO IT LONG TIME AGO, is it so hard to go back to some old ways just for the sake of our environment? Do you enjoy living with masks and gloves on? I do not. And I do not want my kids to have to live like that because we are too lazy to make the right adjustments.

Staff Need to wear facial masks
I went to Key Food on Myrtle Avenue this morning and noted that some staff did not have masks on or did not have them on properly. The mask only covered their mouth and did not cover their nose.

In addition quite a number of customers had their masks pulled down, not covering either their nose or mouth.

This is not good for customers trying to stay safe from the Corona Virus.

• Dec 01, 2019

Revdex.com:Key Foods later allowed me to pick up the missing items from the store and admitted to delivering them elsewhereI have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Nov 26, 2019

After reviewing the complaint, I e-mailed the customer and I offered him a $Key Food Gift Card as a goodwill gesture for any dissatisfaction and frustration he may have experienced at our store

• Nov 13, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Key Food regarding complaint ID ***.Sincerely,*** ***

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Key Food regarding complaint ID ***.Sincerely,*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by Key Food regarding complaint ID [redacted].
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:Key Foods later allowed me to pick up the missing items from the store and admitted to delivering them elsewhere. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory...

to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]

After reviewing the complaint, I e-mailed the customer and I offered him a $15.00 Key Food Gift Card as a goodwill gesture for any dissatisfaction and frustration he may have experienced at our...

store.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
Sincerely,
[redacted]...

KeyFood located on 1215 Sutter Avenue in Brooklyn NY refused to deliver my 50$ worth of detergent that was heavy as hell they said you have to spend 60$ for a delivery. However that is not written anywhere in the store. He said it was I asked to see the proof he said delivery was on his discretion than he proceeds to use profanity what a horrible shopping experience. Store managers should not be able to make up policies that are not really their His name is Benny the store is located at 1215 Sutter Avenue Brooklyn ny store #1772

• Jul 21, 2020

Manners
Good manners cost nothing. With all the people looking for jobs right now, maybe those who can not even be decent while handling a customer, they should be fired and hire someone who can at least control the way he/she answers. The company is liable to teach its workers good manners and to give rules on how to answer. I would go to the upper ups... Write to them. People must be accountable.

Review: I purchased an item that was on sale but did not ring up on sale. I didn't notice this until I came home that day. When I was at the supermarket the next day, while the sale was still going on, I brought the receipt back and explained my situation. The cashier went to investigate and said that the items I bought were too expensive to be on sale. When I explained to her that what I bought perfectly fit the sale description, she said that it was too expensive but that she would ask her manager. She asked her manager and her manager told her no the item was too expensive. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager refused to come talk to me and explain. I asked why the manager wouldn't come talk to me and was given no response.

I have since emailed and called Key Food corporate on multiple occasions but have not heard back. I am writing to complain about the manager refusing to explain why my item did not ring up on sale to me and also to complain about false advertising. The items I purchased should have been on sale. I am positive of this but they did not honor the sale.

The complaint I logged on the key food website has the reference #[redacted]Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by the business and offered an explanation. Second, I would like the sale price honored.

Business

Response:

After reviewing the complaint, I e-mailed the customer and I offered him a $15.00 Key Food Gift Card as a goodwill gesture for any dissatisfaction and frustration he may have experienced at our store.

Review: On July [redacted] 2015, I purchased some items from this grocery store, and paid for my groceries purchase and delivery in full using my credit card. When the delivery arrived, several items were missing. I called immediately to notify of the error, and the personnel returning my call, first refused to acknowledge that some items can be missing, then they questioned whether I actually went to their store. Upon calling several other times, they said they wanted me to go to the store with an ID, and for them to verify that I actually went there (using their cameras). I told them that I paid with a credit card and hence they must have a copy of the receipt in their systems. Finally, upon calling the sixth time, they admitted that some items were misplaced and that they would send immediately. I have been waiting for two hours now (I live half a block away), and no delivery yet.Desired Settlement: I think this business should stop making deliveries if they are unable to make them in full. Or implement a system where customer can check they they received the items they have paid for.

Consumer

Response:

Key Foods later allowed me to pick up the missing items from the store and admitted to delivering them elsewhere. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

Review: I am writing to complain about the local Key Food Supermarket near my home. I have been a customer of Key Food for about five years now and I have it with this particular store. My complaint is with there food packaging and meat they sell. I recently purchased 10.00 dollars worth of ground beef from them on January [redacted], 2014. On the meat packaging it stated in was prepared on that date and was good until January [redacted], 2014, well today is January [redacted] I went to use the meat and it was completely brown and had a terrible rotten smell it has been in my fridge for the past few days not left out. I was very upset because this isn't the first time that Key Food meat has gone bad in a matter of days and I would like this to be investigated by the health department as well. I was upset but my wife told me I should go back and speak to the manager about said meat and bring it back, well I did go back and the manager told me it must be my fridge that caused the meat to go bad. I told him everything else in my fridge was fine and that the meat was the only product to spoil, he told me there was nothing he could do and told me to leave and would not give me his name. I am filing a complaint because of a two reasons: 1. The customer service at this particular supermarket is very poor and they treat their customers like garbage and it needs to be fixed. 2. This supermarket needs a health department investigation there is no reason to be selling bad meat like this its dangerous and can get people sick. All I wanted was a refund and for the manager to make sure it doesn't happen to anyone else but instead he told me to "get lost" and made me leave the store which is unacceptable.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund and an investigation into why their meat spoils so easily.

I went into key food around 5:30 to buy some groceries and on my way to the register (5:50ish) I saw an advertising of Starbucks coffee that were packaged in fours and the sign read 3/5. At the register each came out to $7.99 and when I told her (cashier orleen) what the sign said she got what seemed to be a manager to check for her. He said its 3 bottles for $5 and I told him the ad does not say that. He said he'd tell his manager about fixing the ad. I specified that because they failed to correct the ad I should get the products as it reads and I asked for his supervisor whom they call Nemo. Before he read the ad he claimed I was wrong. I went to the place with the coffees to show him the ad and his reply was "the answer is NO". I told him the ad was wrong and his response was that I am wrong. I told him he shouldn't be arguing with me (he was very loud and there were other customers looking on) and he instead told me about 3 times that he can argue with me and he has a right to argue because I am wrong. The last thing I said to him was that he indeed should not be arguing with me (and again he said he can because I AM wrong) and I said he shouldn't be the customer is always right. I asked him for his name and he said "Nemo". Nemo is extremely unprofessional, rude, and absolutely has no patience. He treated me as an employee and not as a customer. I always shop at this key food because I work across the street. I refuse to be treated with this type of disrespect especially in a business where I have spent plenty of money and especially unfairly and in front of other customers and my family that was with me.

Review: all communications can be communicated through the email I provided

on 2-**-14 I purchased 5 for $5.00 san giorgio pasta and 5 for $5.00 [redacted] pasta sauce.

despite the obvious the register girl charged me $1.79 instead of the correct $1.00 -- 5 for $5.00 special for 1 of the 5 pastas on sale..

also, 1 bottle of the sauce appeared to have the seal open so I did not eat it. after purchasingi immediately called the [redacted] named [redacted] who was nice and said return it anytime that is convenient for me.. as I advised him I lived some distance away.. and did not know when I would be near the keyfood store.

he told me there was no problem come by for a refund etc anytime..

I called the store approx 3 weeks later but [redacted] was not in. I kept the receipt in my wallet..

walking by 6 weeks later I came in the store. another [redacted] looked over my receipt.. checked the flyer.. checked the product..

after wasting 10 minutes of my time he states its too late for a refund...

I asked for his name and the number of the corporate office.. he refused to provide his name or a number.

$.79 plus $1.00 for a bottle of opened sauce is not a huge deal.. but due to the incompetence and horrible rude unprofessional customer service.. as a matter of principle I thought my experience should be shared. I will never shop at keyfood again.. who knows how much money keyfood is pocketing due to their " mistakes "..

I strongly suggest that customers check their receipts before leaving when shopping at keyfood.Desired Settlement: a refund and a letter of apology

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Key Food regarding complaint ID [redacted].

Sincerely,

Check fields!

Write a review of Key Food

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Key Food Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Convenience Stores

Address: 7414 3rd Avenue, Brooklyn, New York, United States, 11209-2408

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

lightningelectricinc.com


Add contact information for Key Food

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated