Write a review   Sign In

L & B's Concrete Landscape Borders

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > L & B's Concrete Landscape Borders

L & B's Concrete Landscape Borders Reviews (35)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15146903 time Dec 16, 2019

1st and foremost:Sprinklers were to be moved in front of borders unless marked otherwise, per signed design sheet We could have moved them if we were told all of them needed to me moved not just the marked oneLast and foremost:The customer having to pay to have clean up done is not an issue with L & B's Removing the excess concrete behind the borders voids the warranty, that is left for a reason If the customer would have called us we could have told her that plus it is on the customer checklist that she signed That material is left for a reason It keeps the integrity and stability of the borders, there was no need to clean up any excess material Also since there was nothing annotated on the design paperwork about putting a drop down near the gate for it needing to be able to open without trimming the gate one was not put in All of our customers that have borders put in by there gates trim off the bottom of the gate for ease of opening/closing We offered to come out and trim the gate for her and that was declined

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15217587 time Dec 14, 2019

Revdex.com: I'm not satisfied but the owner keeps saying the same thing and making excuses and changing his storyYes my husband paid the bill but after I checked it when I got home and showed my husband that they still hadn't taken the 5% off he was mad tooHe was happy they remeasured because it showed they were incorrect Also the way the bill was presented to my husband was deceiving On the original bill they multiplied the linear feet by then took 25% offWhen the bill was presented to my husband it was the linear feet This confused my husband and a quick check showed that yes this included the 25%, but did not take the additional 5%Also as I stated no where did it say the 5% was only applicable if you did the whole jobNot in the advertisement, not in the contract and no one told us either That's deceitfulBut I'm done arguing about itAt this point he's not being honest,and will have an excuse for everythingI'm over fighting this though and would like to close the case.I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15243990 time Dec 06, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have sanded the edging to remove white spots myself To request $to repair the faulty material is ludicrous, since that was almost the cost of the entire project I will have to find another company to edge my back yard

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14879153 time Nov 28, 2019

We do approximately a jobs a year, & we normally never have any billing issues We went above and beyond for this individual after completion of her project Upon completion of project payment in due in full, and in this case it wasn't received because of a billing concern Upon notification of the concern we sent the sales rep to the homeowner’s address, after attempts on the phone to explain the billing we figured the sales person would be the best solution The sales team addressed the issue with the husband and he understood the bill completely and paid the full amount that was due This isn't a complex billing system we have pretty simple system This is a case of somebody wanting something for free and we are here to make an honest living ourselves The additional 5% you get is for doing the natural stone stamp for your job, not for pieces of your job FYI The gift cards are done at the beginning of the month for the previous month since we sent out between 125-a month out after bill is paid so that will happen as the process happens Case closed for our company & we will not offer any further response it a pretty simple bill The facts are he facts and filing a complaint with the Revdex.com wont make us alter what is correct and fair as we treat all our customers Gift card will be issued even after this complaint

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14699082 time Nov 22, 2019

L & B Borders gave us a call the next morning after we submitted thecomplaint to your offices It was notuntil June 23rd & 24th they madethe needed repairs/replacements and re-coated the concrete bordersas promised in the warranty we purchased We are comfortable that they have fulfilled the warranty as guaranteed [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14725668 time Nov 13, 2019

Tell us This is not a valid complaint for the following reasons: Discounts/ are normally done on a dollar amount if you change the size of the job we do adjust to the next available discount The special we were running for the Natural Stone Stamp did not qualify after customer changed the stamp to [redacted] *** We completed the job and were about clean up, and the customer said it was not the stamp she wanted i.eNatural Stone, and we have signed documents showing Natural Stone This being said individual requested we change it to [redacted] , so this obviously cost money & time The additional time and cost was passed on The interesting comments about my staff is unacceptable and not valid Shame on them not having a brochure on them, of course they don't carry them like my s ales team and design team do they are the installers We spend all day off & on explain the process and the charges to the customer They wanted to argue their point over and over, & the facts are your change the footage and stamp after the fact it cost us money & the charge is passed on We also have documents showing the credit card authorization form and design sheet

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13896675 time Nov 04, 2019

As of today we still have not received the pictures we requested on the white spotsWe can't determine what the issue is on that until we see picturesIn regards to the area that is damaged, someone or something has hit that or stepped on itCould have been an animal we have no way of knowing but it is not caused by usThe customer is stating that our materials were faultyThat is an untrue statementFirst of all we lay over 1,jobs a year and we haven't had any issues with the material being faultyIf the cement was bad it would be crumbling in other areas not just this one spot and this is not crumbling it has been stepped on or hitThis is not a workmanship or material issueIt is NOT covered under the warrantyIf the customer would like us to fix the damage we can do so when we start up in the SpringPer the signed contract it states that we would do this for a minimum of $Also once we receive the pictures from the customer on the white spots we can determine if this is a warranty issue

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14045310 time Nov 03, 2019

We have already addressed the sprinklers, and spoke with [redacted] ***, waiting for his call and return from vacation. [redacted] also stated he would be removing this complaint since there was a break down on communication.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14115390 time Oct 31, 2019

Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (2000, 10, 2015/09/08) */ I provided a new sprinkler and L&B Concrete Borders installed it This complaint is resolved

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11863684 time Jan 31, 2019

The *** were told if a refund was due we would issue it, and in fact please see the attached contract there is a 20% cancellation fee. The fee is acquired as we start the job with the actual design being done, and we inquire an expense once we start design etc. The reason why they want a refund is because they put such restraints on when we could do the job and not the days we were in the area was never good enough for them. We our willing to still complete the job and apply the 20% cancellation fee to the job. Please see the attached signed contract

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11735678 time Jan 30, 2019

Complaint: *** I am rejecting this response because:"This complaint is in collection" only because you chose to send it there instead of responding to a customer complaint in a positive manner. You claim this isn't a "legit" complaint but your own website says the following: =============================***Clean-upSince there is no form work, no cement trucks and no landscape damage, cleis minimal.THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT PROCESSES IN THE JOB CLEAN UPWE STRIVE TO MAKE SURE WHEN WE LEAVE THE JOB YOU CAN’T TELL WE WERE EVEN THERE SO WE TAKE EXTRA TIME & PRECAUTIONS TO MAKE SURE THERE IS NO MESS IN THE STREETS OR YARDS FROM OUR WORK.=================================There was a near-zero effort to clean up the mess in our yard, and in the street. It took two of us 5+ hours to clean up after your mess after you decided to blow off our calls to you? No one from L&B ever came by to clean up anything or remove the stain on the flagstone you left! That is why we withheld the remaining balance of $- in the hopes of having someone come out and clean up the mess your website claims you don't leave. Then even after you failed to come out, we gave up and SENT YOU THE $and you sent it back with a notice from collections?? That's outrageous!We would like to put this behind us and do not deserve the harassment and fictional new bill your collection agency is sending us. Please just take our $and move on Sincerely, *** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10678336 time Jan 29, 2019

1st and foremost:Sprinklers were to be moved in front of borders unless marked otherwise, per signed design sheet. We could have moved them if we were told all of them needed to me moved not just the marked one. Last and foremost:The customer having to pay to have clean up done is not an issue with L & B's. Removing the excess concrete behind the borders voids the warranty, that is left for a reason. If the customer would have called us we could have told her that plus it is on the customer checklist that she signed. That material is left for a reason. It keeps the integrity and stability of the borders, there was no need to clean up any excess material. Also since there was nothing annotated on the design paperwork about putting a drop down near the gate for it needing to be able to open without trimming the gate one was not put in. All of our customers that have borders put in by there gates trim off the bottom of the gate for ease of opening/closing. We offered to come out and trim the gate for her and that was declined

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10481976 time Jan 28, 2019

This has become a legal issue, customer was holding payment to have us come and do more work that was contracted for, and work that is beyond are scope We install concrete edging, and that what was requested Customer since day tried to get more and more money off his bill even prior to work starting This is a classic situation of wanting something for free We tried to go above and beyond, and fold his turf back because of payment being withheld, and that wasn't good enough Customer didn't return calls for weeks/months, and was very nasty to our employees We feel the best thing to do was proceed with legal action Thank you *** *** Owner

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12373471 time Jan 28, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would still like to have my concrete repairedThe concrete looks to have broken off after it had dried which means the material was faultyIt happened the day after it was poured and it had not been touched I had the water turned off for several days after the concrete was poured, so the white spots could not have been caused by waterIf they were caused by water all the concrete would be white but the white spots are on about feet of the concrete Good reviews need to be earnedYou shouldn't need to bribe people for themThis company said they would fix my concrete problems in return for star reviewsBlaming the customer for faulty workmanship or poor materials is not a good way to do business What I find most disturbing is that for this company there isn't too much distance between a poor review and a good reviewI am pleased with my concrete edging for the most part and I believe they have a good procedure for installing itHowever, to get a star review they need to do the following: Don't call me and tell me when you are going to do the workAsk me what time is convenient for me and negotiate a timeMost people want to be home when you come and need to make plans Give me more than hours notice for when you plan to come outAgain, most people need to make plans to take off work or work from home Your crew needs to clean up after themselvesI found quite a bit of debris in my yard You need much better customer serviceIf you could treat your customers like you want to be treated, you wouldn't need to bribe people for good reviews I hope L & B will seriously consider the above feedback

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10541966 time Jan 27, 2019

We have already addressed the sprinklers, and spoke with ** ***, waiting for his call and return from vacation ** *** also stated he would be removing this complaint since there was a break down on communication

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12859567 time Jan 27, 2019

Complaint: *** I am rejecting this response because: As stated in the originally complaint, we just wanted a concrete border installed around the existing artificial turf we had in our backyard I have agreed to pay the full price invoiced by L&B's which included an additional $above the estimated price (attached is an accounting summary of the transactions) I did however retain the cost to make the necessary repairs caused by L&B's negligence in placing the border in the incorrect locationThere is also repairs in the front yard required as a result of damage by L&B'sPlease see attached photos which show the large and numerous gaps between the existing turf and the concrete borderI did not inquire for the company to lower my bill, I also dispute the statement that we did not return phone calls These are inaccurate statements by L&B's Sincerely, *** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10688746 time Jan 24, 2019

Revdex.com: I'm not satisfied but the owner keeps saying the same thing and making excuses and changing his storyYes my husband paid the bill but after I checked it when I got home and showed my husband that they still hadn't taken the 5% off he was mad tooHe was happy they remeasured because it showed they were incorrect Also the way the bill was presented to my husband was deceiving On the original bill they multiplied the linear feet by then took 25% offWhen the bill was presented to my husband it was the linear feet This confused my husband and a quick check showed that yes this included the 25%, but did not take the additional 5%Also as I stated no where did it say the 5% was only applicable if you did the whole jobNot in the advertisement, not in the contract and no one told us either That's deceitfulBut I'm done arguing about itAt this point he's not being honest,and will have an excuse for everythingI'm over fighting this though and would like to close the case.I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, *** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12719953 time Jan 22, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meThe business made remedy of my issues and we are happy with the resolution Sincerely, *** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11664327 time Jan 21, 2019

This has been turned over to our Attorney and is now a legal issue, as her name is now the Defendant in a lawsuit and lien against her property. Thank you,*** ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10498819 time Jan 20, 2019

Customer contacted us and sent us a picture of an area that was damaged right after we installed his curbingHowever, we contacted the customer and told him that this damaged was not caused by us, someone or something step into it or hit it before it was driedThis damage is not a warranty issue or caused by L & B'sWe were never told about a section that is white, that generally is caused by water getting to the borders before they are fully dry and it gets under the sealerCustomer know that water needs to be off for 48-hoursWe will need to see a picture of that area to determine if that is the problem or notThis customer has been very difficult to work with from the beginning and this is just another example of thatWe were willing to go out for good customer service to fix the damage for the customer but we will not do that at this time since this is not caused by us

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

L & B's Concrete Landscape Borders Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 462483, Aurora, CO, 80046-2483

Phone:

3036321418
(303) 632-1418

Website: http://www.lbconcreteborders.com/

179 people are currently seeking L & B's Concrete Landscape Borders contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New