Write a review   Sign In

L & L Optical, PA

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > L & L Optical, PA
Add a review

L & L Optical, PA Reviews (24)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13255231 time Feb 06, 2019

***PLEASE SEE ATTACHED*** March 29, 2018 TO: Ms*** *** Resolutions Consultant Revdex.com From: MrJohn N*** General Manager Toyota of
Renton RE: id#*** *** *** Thank you for the opportunity to research this situation and respond. I have reviewed the matter with my salesperson Chan K*** and have found the following: 1) As part of our sales processes, MrK*** reached out to Ms*** to discuss her options regarding lowering her monthly car paymentMrK*** used a phone number we had on file in our company records, which could be from past service, parts or sales business. 2) We have now deleted all phone numbers associated with her name currently and have blocked further use. 3) I have required MrK*** to no longer use text messages when responding to our customers and to insure the proper contact phone numbers are correct. 4) I apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred and have put policies in place to insure that this does not happen again. Sincerely, John N*** General ManagerToyota of Renton JN/lt


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11451657 time Jan 31, 2019

We did offer to tape and float, and adjust the doorI'm not sure why that never happenedIf Mrs*** is ready I can facilitate that through Mr***I also agree with Mrs*** that Angie's List completely mishandled this caseWe stand by our work and will honor the promise that we made
to Mrs***There has been a lot of misunderstanding largely due to Angie's List's handling of the case.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10714893 time Jan 30, 2019

This is response to the reply from Superior Foundation Repair regarding the current dispute I have with themIn August of I was given a quote for foundation repair on my home of exterior piers and interior piers for the price of $14,I accepted this quote and paid for this serviceIt wasn't until the warranty work was done in July of that I realized that I was only provided exterior piers and interior piers on my home and not the number of piers I had paid forI believe that the lack of these additional piers in and around my home are what has caused the damage to my home that initiated the original complaint Thank You, *** *** ###-###-####


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11295847 time Jan 26, 2019

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:I was called by the GM of Toyota an was just offered an apology and him stating that his employee text on his own and was not told toI don’t really understand why or how they would have received a phone that was never given to themI have bought my car into service each and every time on my ownSeems like there is a data breach in the systemAnd how can you apologize for giving out pertinent information about a customer? They had no permission from meI don’t think the way they handled the situation is responsible enough to insure this does not happen againI feel violated as a customer/consumerI feel like this company needs to make a formal announcement of what had happen of customer information being released
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10714308 time Jan 26, 2019

***,We did work on the house and covered patioI've attached a key indicating where we placed the piersAs you can see from the first attachment, there were exterior piers placed interior piers placed for the main houseFrom the second attachment, the covered patio key, you can see that we placed exterior, and interiorTotal pier count for both is piers, which is what you were invoiced. There is no discrepancy in what you were invoiced and the work that was performed.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12976914 time Jan 25, 2019

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: I have attached the original paperwork for you to review,you will see there is nothing on there about them not be responsible for damagesThe damages to my home are a direct result of the leveling they did for the warranty workAt the time *** *** said it was not necessary to have the engineer preset for warranty work, however I feel had an engineer been there I would not have the damage to my garage and doorsI'm not talking that the doors stick and need to be adjustedWhat they are saying is we leveled the floor and it doesn't matter what we damaged or dest***ed in the process as long as that floor is levelOnce again the damage to my home is a direct result of their workI will get you a detail list of the damages and what it is going to cost me to have them fixedI would like to have contact information for the owner of this company, I have asked for this information several time and they ( SFR ) are not willing to give it to meI am going to have to cut a hole in the ceiling of my garage to see if there is any structural damage to the beamsI can not believe they can deny that they caused this damage
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12868054 time Jan 25, 2019

It is unfortunate that Mr*** finds himself, some ten months later, unable to financially proceedwith his agreed upon contract with Toyota Motor Credit CorporationToyota of Renton cannot releasehim from a current loan with his lender Toyota Motor Credit Corporation
The following is our
response to the letter from Mr***.1) Mr*** purchased a Prius on May 7, providing $cash down and a 2003dodge neon trade in.2) His loan was approved by Toyota Motor Credit Corporation3) Mr*** definitely understood the amount of his payment or he would have brought up hisconcerns on his first payment due date not ten months later.4) Our Finance Director did speak with Mr*** recently and attempted to help resolve thesituation but was unable to
Sincerely,Greg K***General ManagerToyota of RentonGK/It


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10872923 time Jan 22, 2019

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:The service rep never told me that they were accepting the $coupon because why would I not pay for the cheaper amount with the couponThey are basically saying I chose to pay the higher amount without the coupon! It would make no sense at all for me to bring a coupon and choose not to use itI was told that they do not accept it because I did not present the coupon before the service was doneThis is my first time to even report a complaint with Revdex.com so I am telling the truth on what happened and I left more than one voicemail asking for a call backWhen I called Toyota, they transferred me to a Paul L** and it rang several times and went to a voicemail Maybe chk his voice mail again as it is easy to miss messagesMy phone record can attest that I have called toyota after the service was done and the day afterAny outside person reviewing this can definitely know that I will not choose to not use a $coupon and just pay the higher amountThanks!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10942665 time Jan 18, 2019

***,The paperwork you have submitted is the invoice which we provide to the homeowner after an estimate (with terms) has been acceptedWe submit the estimate (with terms) prior to payment so you have a chance to review before making a commitmentI have submitted your original estimate as an attachment to this responseThe terms are as follows:TermsOwner agrees to pay half upon start of job and balance upon completion of job.Concealed or undisclosed conditions at jobsite can result in additional workAny added charges will be approved by Owner.It is the intent of this Contract to stabilize and level the foundation, not to alter cracks in the structure.Contractor will not assume responsibility for plumbing, landscaping, utility lines, interior or exterior repairs existing before or after the work is done except as stated by this proposal.*Warranty is activated upon receipt of full, final payment.Our system indicates that you received this estimate as a PDF attachement from your initial inspector, ***, and again via email through our estimate system on the 7th of August at 11:48AMThe estimate was viewed by you once on the 12th of August at 11:35AM, and the invoice was paid in full the 15th of August at 4:22PMIt is the belief of both Superior Foundation Repair and the independent engineer that we have fulfilled our contractual obligation, and the issues you are experiencing fall outside the scope of work that was completed on your property.Regards,Superior Foundation Repair


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10649558 time Jan 16, 2019

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:Sincerely,*** *** Although I spoke with the financial Director I attempted more than on one occasion once in November and again in January, Twice actually to refinance the Prius but Toyota of Renton refused to help me saying that my credit wasn't good enoughIf that were the case why did they finance the car for me in the first place?? Also the percent APR is very high for someone who's credit was approved by Toyota corporationI went in pleading with them to work with me, but they even suggested I become an uber driver to earn extra cash to pay for my vehicleNot once did the salesman offer me the lease optionI feel that the salesman Tony, took advantage of me because I needed a vehicle right away because the transmission in my dodge had went outThey did not honor my request for the 10,vehicle on the lot but instead insisted that I purchase the expensive hybrid brand new Prius at 26,also including the remaining balance of my trade in so that I was at a negative balance when I made my first paymentI am really disappointed in how Toyota of Renton handle this transaction knowing that the car payment with Insurance was more than a third of what I makeI just do not want the voluntary repossession to count against my credit reportThanks **


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11991741 time Jan 15, 2019

We are sorry for the unforeseen damages and expenses that have arisen due to the foundation leveling, and the following warranty repair that was performed. Our estimate states that we do not assume responsibility for any damages as a result of leveling of the foundation. We did
hire an independent engineer to evaluate the situation to determine if any repairs were done out of standard. His findings were that the foundation repair we performed was not the problem, but that the foundation is still out of level in areas where we have not performed any repair, and that the solution would be to correct the foundation deflection in these areas. This report and recommendation were sent to you for your review as well as our estimate. We believe that we have fulfilled our obligation in regards to the warranty that we provided and our contractual responsibilities, as well as consult with an independent engineer on how to move forward. We have included a discount in this estimate to help offset the cost of other repairs that may be needed after the foundation has been leveled. Please let us know if you would like to move forward per the engineer's recommendation


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10963821 time Jan 12, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have accepted Mr.North’s proposal to see him on May 27,at 12:00pm, but I’m still waiting for the results to arriveAfter the result will arrive I will let you know whether I fully accept his resolution or I’m not yet satisfied with the resolutionThanks
Sincerely,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11231244 time Jan 06, 2019

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: Initially when I had as Superior Foundation Repair for a quote in July of I was told my home would need the followingExterior Piers and Interior Piers at a cost of $14,After the quote was excepted and work had begun I request a few ( to ) piers be install on my patio to stabilize itIt was not until after I had contact Superior Foundation Repair to request warranty work did I receive a diagram showing that they had install piers in and around my patioIf you compare the original quote to the final invoice the prices are the sameIt was not until the damage to my house caused as a direct result of the warranty work that this all came to lightIf Superior Foundation Repair would be forth coming and honest and provide a copy of the original diagram for the quote we would see that all the piers were intended for the home As a result of Superior foundation not installing the piers that were intended for the exterior of my home and moving them to the patio without authorization or any kind of communication on this matter at all is the reason warranty work did so much damageI have doors that are under so much pressure they will not openThis is not just your adjustment that is needed to be made when a home shiftsI also have one door that will not close and it would take a complete reframing to make this possibleI authorized Superior Foundation Repair to install exterior piers and interior piers in and around my home and this was not done, as a result of them not doing this, I had to request warranty work which in turn caused the damage that I am now faced with and I still do not have the foundation work I paid forIf Superior Foundation Repair had communicated to me that they were going to remove piers from around my home and place them around the patio I would not have authorized it and if they had told me it would take piers to stabilize my patio at a cost of $per pier I would not have authorized the repair After I complained about the damage to my home SFR came back with a quote on 8/14/for an additional $6,which consisted of exterior piers and interior piersAfter I hired my own engineer they came back with a quote for an additional $14,which consisted of exterior piers and interior piersI would like a clear explanation as to why my home went from needing Original quote - exterior piers and interior piers @ a cost of $14,Second quote - exterior piers and interior piers (includes original amount of piers) @ a cost of $20,Third quote - exterior piers and interior piers (includes the original amount of piers) @ a cost of $28,AT this point we need to find a reasonable solution at a reasonable priceI don’t feel like I should have to pay out another $14,because their employee with or without their knowledge took piers that were meant for my home and placed them around the patio
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9944563

I have reached out to the customer and have an appointment date set up with him 05/26/at 12:00PM to re go over his contracts and help him understand exactly what he signed and how I might be able to help in this situationThere just seems to be confusion between taking the rebate and not the
0% interest as you do not get bothI will also look at the warranty contract to see if I can do anything regarding the deductible.ThanksJohn N***General ManagerToyota Of Renton? ?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9910476

On 8-26-the customer came to our dealership and ask the service advisor? for a for wheel alignment because she told she needed oneThe service advisor wrote the repair order and gave a estimate of $and? advise the customer that the ? four wheel alignment was $119.95.The
customer got a free loaner car? and left the dealership.? When the car was done the service advisor called and advised the customer the car was done and the final price of $with tax, the repair order was invoiced and printedWhen the customer came to the dealership to pick up car she then? produced two coupons that both stat must present at time of write up from different dealerships not Toyota of RentonThe service advisor came to see me and I told him that we would? accept the $coupon because it was from a Toyota dealership that was at? least close to Renton the other was notI was advised after the customer left that she had paid and leftThis is the first? I have heard that the customer was? trying to reach me as? I never got a voice mail.?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9912235

Toyota USA I=s aware of the customers concerns, as there are many like his through out the USAToyota is working on a new third brake light gasket and our customers name is on the listAs soon as Toyota USA releases the new part Toyota of Renton will contact? our customer and replace it at no
charge.?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9916848

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:?
?
This does not solve my problem? You buy a brand new expensive truck and I think one of the expectations is that you don't have to sit in soaking wet seats and clean the interior of your vehicle everyday for over a month when the vehicle is less than month old
Telling me that a part is being assembled by a third party manufacturer is not a solution to my problem when I've already been waiting over month for the part? Telling me to wait for an unknown period of time is not a solution?
Sincerely,*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8846707

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because: I have attached the original paperwork for you to review,you will see there is nothing on there about them not be responsible for damages. The damages to my home are a direct result of the leveling they did for the warranty work. At the time [redacted] said it was not necessary to have the engineer preset for warranty work, however I feel had an engineer been there I would not have the damage to my garage and doors. I'm not talking that the doors stick and need to be adjusted. What they are saying is we leveled the floor and it doesn't matter what we damaged or dest[redacted]ed in the process as long as that floor is level. Once again the damage to my home is a direct result of their work. I will get you a detail list of the damages and what it is going to cost me to have them fixed. I would like to have contact information for the owner of this company, I have asked for this information several time and they ( SFR ) are not willing to give it to me. I am going to have to cut a hole in the ceiling of my garage to see if there is any structural damage to the beams. I can not believe they can deny that they caused this damage.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8031950

[redacted],We did work on the house and covered patio. I've attached a key indicating where we placed the piers. As you can see from the first attachment, there were 19 exterior piers placed 14 interior piers placed for the main house. From the second attachment, the covered patio key, you can see that we placed 13 exterior, and 5 interior. Total pier count for both is 51 piers, which is what you were invoiced. There is no discrepancy in what you were invoiced and the work that was performed.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8608398

We are sorry for the unforeseen damages and expenses that have arisen due to the foundation leveling, and the following warranty repair that was performed.  Our estimate states that we do not assume responsibility for any damages as a result of leveling of the foundation.   We did...

hire an independent engineer to evaluate the situation to determine if any repairs were done out of standard.  His findings were that the foundation repair we performed was not the problem, but that the foundation is still out of level in areas where we have not performed any repair, and that the solution would be to correct the foundation deflection in these areas.  This report and recommendation were sent to you for your review as well as our estimate.  We believe that we have fulfilled our obligation in regards to the warranty that we provided and our contractual responsibilities,  as well as consult with an independent engineer on how to move forward.  We have included a discount in this estimate to help offset the cost of other repairs that may be needed after the foundation has been leveled.  Please let us know if you would like to move forward per the engineer's recommendation.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

L & L Optical, PA rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5910 N Macarthur Blvd Ste 148, Indianapolis, IL, 75039-6107

Website: https://www.jdspub.net/

130 people are currently seeking L & L Optical, PA contact information.