Sign in

La Z Boy Furniture Galleries

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about La Z Boy Furniture Galleries? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Furniture Stores La Z Boy Furniture Galleries

La Z Boy Furniture Galleries Reviews (23)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/15) */ Good morning, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encounteredOur CSR's do inform all customers that when time frames are being given the day before the appointment date that the customer call our office back to confirm so we can keep the customer on schedule In this particular case the customer was informed both times to call us back to confirm the appointment and no confirmation was received therefore the appointment was cancelled the morning of the service date Our reason for doing this is because if the customer is not going to be home at the time that is given it does leave more room for our office to contact customers who are on a cancellation list I will have our office reach out to the customer again to reschedule Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The chair leg was replaceThank you so much [redacted] ! I don't agree with their explanation because I did confirm and the rep, [redacted] , didn't acknowledge itShe should be firedIt doesn't matter at this pointIt's their personnel issue and they have lost a valued customer because of her nastiness Thank you Revdex.com for get Laz-y-Boy to do what they should have done in June!

I recently purchased a few pieces of furniture from La-Z-Boy Ocala, FlDuring the purchase and several weeks prior I visited the store and asked questions about sales or potential sales that might take placeI was routinely told there are no sales with La-Z-Boy and that the price is the price if you want quality furnitureI like La-Z-Boy personally but was concerned about the priceweeks after I bought the furniture and weeks before it was delivered they decided to have a sale of free tax for any orderThis was completely against what I had heard previouslyI called the local store and was basically brushed off by the manger [redacted] of the store who even questioned my ability to readI also made contact with the La-Z-Boy corporate about the sameHowever since this is a independent store they can basically treat customers as they please which in this case is incredibly poor I will not be buying any further pieces from this location and I would strongly encourage you the same

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 7, 2015/06/30) */ Good afternoon, I do see that the parts that are needed for this unit are no longer available for this style. I see that our technician stated in the tech report that we can set a pick up of the unit to come into the warehouse and the... technicians can repair what is bent on the customers unit. The customer will be contacted today to schedule a pick up as well as a loaner to be dropped off. We do apologize for the delay. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 9, 2015/07/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The chair I purchased from La Z Boy is a lift chair which I need due to arthritis. The loaner they left me is a low to the floor rocker (which I had specifically asked them NOT to give me - I tried one of these at the showroom, and once in, it is extremely deifficult to get out of). Accordng to their response they knew they did not have the parts for my chair but they picked up my chair anyway before they receiced the parts. My chair needs repair but it was at least servicible. How long will it be now before I get my chair back? Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 20, 2015/08/29) */ Good afternoon, On 8/24/15 we have reached out to the customer informing her that we are more then happy to get her a new unit and she can go into the store to re-select anything within the same price range as her original units cost which was $773.62. The customers son called in the next day and declined that offer and requested the original unit to be delivered back to the residence. Thank you. Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (3000, 24, 2015/09/16) */ LA Z Boy [redacted] have their own files very confused. When they picked up my $1800+ lift chair they promised to leave me a "loaner". An appropriate loaner for a lift chair is...a lift chair as it would have compatable function. They did not leave me a loaner lift chair, they left manual rocking chair. Perhaps that is the chair with the cost of $773.62. La Z Boy seems very confused.When I first called for a repair I was charged a $99. service fee. I have this receipt which states what type of chair needed repair. I have my original La Z Boy receipt for the lift chair we purchased. I have all the documentaion. IF La Z Boy had returned my chair on 9/3/2015 as promised, they could have picked up their "loaner"; in fact it was expected that exchange would occurr.

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I have already contacted [redacted] and was unable to get any solution to the matter I was told by [redacted] that the reason my couch cannot be cleaned is because my warranty does not include stains that are on dark surfaces that do not show stains Even though this is an issue with the warranty, the person who sold me the couch told me stains were covered by the warranty This was a misrepresentation of the warranty No one at [redacted] or La Z Boy will take responsibility for the stain, and I am left with a stain that is months old Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/17) */
Good afternoon,
I do apologize for the inconvenienceAfter reviewing the service history it looks like the parts should be shipped to us on 9/23/
The customer will be a priority and we will schedule immediately
Thank
you
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/30) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept the La-Z-Boy responseThey are just stalling and stringing me along as they have from the beginningThe part due in 9/is still not in yet? Big surprise? NoThey have yet to contact me regarding an appointment for this sofa to be fixedPlus, I'll have the extra added bonus of having to take time off work? Are they going to reimburse me for that? I notified them of the collapsed cardboard (CARDBOARD!) armrest last December, it was never replaced, and the other side collapsed by the time I made my second claim in MarchMy daughter is sitting on the broken frame side of the sofa, as we live in a small apartment and this is our primary piece of furnitureThe footrest does not closeNeedless to say, it has become more broken over these months we've been waiting for La-Z-Boy to live up to their warrantyI can not have any friends or family over to visit! The quality of this piece is beyond bad for $It's junkI want a new sofa, or a full refund so I can go back to Ashley furnuiture, whose similar sofa I purchased previously lasted me years WITH NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 19, 2015/12/08) */
Hi ***,
A few weeks have gone by now, and still no scheduled piof my broken sofa and drop-off of my loaner sofa, after the first time a few weeks ago when they came for the pibut did not have the loaner or any knowledge of itI honestly think that the way they deal with warranties is to just stall the customer until the warranty runs outThis sofa has been broken since March
Regards,
***
Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2015/12/10) */
We will schedule customer for repairs and if this last attempt does not fix the customers unit to her satisfactionWe will give her a reselection

Hello,
This customer is scheduled for an install today for one of the chairs to replace the seat chaiseAnd looking at the photos of the customer sitting in the recline position of the other chairThe customer is seating in the chair to far back, her elbows are resting on the back instead
of the arm rest which indicates that they are not properly seating in the chair and are sitting so high when reclining they can cause the until to tip too far backElbows should be resting on arm rest not the backsAfter install is completed todayI may have some more informing on this service once Tech Report is completed.
Thank You,
*** ***

Hello,
Unfortunately, you have to contact *** whom you have the stain protection warranty withThey should have given you a claim numberTheir contact number is ***
Thank You,
*** ***

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: The business has not resolved our complaint to our satisfaction1) Yes, the chaise has been replaced times, none of which has fixed the problem on one chairThe chair remains lopsided and uneven making for a very uncomfortable chair Every request for repair taking 4-weeksThe other chair where the picture of my wife is referenced as "seating", I assume "sitting" is what is meant, arms in wrong position is an incorrect assessment and description of the problemThis is a picture of my wife in a reclining position in the chair where the recline is near the floor in order to demonstrate the problemWe asked the tech to take the picture so that Lazy Boy could see how close to the floor the chair goes when in recline positionThe tech himself reclined in the chair and agreed that the mechanism was brokenMy wife flipped back twice one of which went all the way to the floor in recline positionShe could've been seriously injured Our complaint was about the mechanism being broken or malfunctionedIt remains brokenThe recliner is unsafe, especially as we are seniorsThe chairs were sold as comfort chairs and we trusted what the salesperson said, but they are anything butWe want a complete refund as our months of request for repair have done nothing but left us very upset that as seniors we feel we have been grossly taken advantage ofWe went to Lazy Boy thinking that their furniture was qualityNot our experienceOur patience has been exhaustedRefund is the only resolve at this point.Sincerely,*** ***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/11/04) */
Good morning,
Looking in the customers service I do see that this customer is out of our year warrantyHe purchased his units in and called in July for service
The customer is upset that the poly does compress after time and
after year it is up to the customer to pay for poly replacement if they anticipate to replaceHowever if it is a mechanism spring or frame that will be replaced under the limited lifetime warranty at no cost to the customer
The customer did not want to pay for the poly replacements so the only parts that were ordered were those of the mechanism, spring and frame
Thank you
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/11/05) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
What they brought up is not the issueThey fixed that on the couch the first time when they kept the furniture for over a month, while we sat on the floorLike I stated before they never addressed the recliners, and that is why I never signed for them, as repairedThe issue is that the wood that the recliner was built is substandard,and is splitting, making the recliner fall apartI have been calling since the beginning of the yearI believe they give you the run around, so your warranty can run out, so they do not have to honor anythingWe took out an additional year warranty, which the salesman said covered all thisI have talked to ***,several times, Desire a couple of times and ***They all give me the run around, ending by saying that their supervisor will be contacting meNOTHING ever happens!! I need this issue resolvedThe holidays are coming, and we have garbage for furniture
Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/11/10) */
Good afternoon,
We understand the customers frustration, however our policy is to work within warranty and that is what we are doing for the units with any issues
We will continue to service the customer and if repairs are not met we will take the next step which is to email our product support team to see what they can advise
Thank you
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2015/12/03) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Once again all talk and nothing gets doneI've lost count of the times I have called customer serviceTalked to various representativesGet a different story each time
All I want is the furniture I purchased with extended warranty to be repaired

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: The chair that the repair was completed on was not repaired to our satisfactionThere remains uneven piles and bunched up wads on the seat of the chairThe chair is a disaster and a piece of garbageIn addition my wife's chair has never been worked onThis is a he chair that the reclining mechanism is broken and we he chair that failed to stop when she Recliners ed back falling completely to the floorWe paid over $for chairs that were marketed as quality furniture only to be the recipients of cheaply made productsWe demand a refundmonths of haggling in attempts to have the problem solved is months too manyRefund in full!Sincerely,*** ***

Hello,
After the customers scheduled appointment on 08/07/17, his service was marked as completeTech Report below.
ACK#***1SERVICE TECHNICIAN WAS ABLE TO REPLACE ALL PARTS CHAIR IS FINE NOW AND CUSTOMER IS HAPPY WITH REPAIRS
Thank You,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
A Lazy Boy manager contacted me and said they may have found an entertainment center for delivery on 12/ That would be a reasonable solution if it is delivered I am still skeptical that I will receive the merchandise but will wait and see ID ***

Hello,
 
We're sorry to hear about your experience, but we're happy you brought this to our attention. Our team would be glad to further investigate and see what we can do to help. The name and phone number provided on this complaint does not bring up a sales ticket. However, I can inform...

you that our warranty for service from the date of delivery is one year. Unless you purchased a 3 year service which covers inspections and labor for 3 years. Mechanisms, Springs, and Frame parts have a lifetime warranty. However, upholstery, poly, electrical, and service are limited. We will need some further information, sales ticket number, phone number, or last name used at time of purchase. So a representative could look into this and contact you. 
Thank you,
[redacted]

Hello,
We're sorry to hear about your experience, but we're happy you brought this to our attention. Our team would be glad to further investigate and see what we can do to help. We will need some further information, sales ticket number or phone number on the sales ticket. The phone number and...

name provided is not coming up in our system. So a representative could look into this and contact you.
Thank you,[redacted].

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/30) */
Good afternoon,
I do see that the parts that are needed for this unit are no longer available for this style. I see that our technician stated in the tech report that we can set a pick up of the unit to come into the warehouse and the...

technicians can repair what is bent on the customers unit.
The customer will be contacted today to schedule a pick up as well as a loaner to be dropped off. We do apologize for the delay.
Thank you.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/07/10) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The chair I purchased from La Z Boy is a lift chair which I need due to arthritis. The loaner they left me is a low to the floor rocker (which I had specifically asked them NOT to give me - I tried one of these at the showroom, and once in, it is extremely deifficult to get out of). Accordng to their response they knew they did not have the parts for my chair but they picked up my chair anyway before they receiced the parts. My chair needs repair but it was at least servicible. How long will it be now before I get my chair back?
Final Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2015/08/29) */
Good afternoon,
On 8/24/15 we have reached out to the customer informing her that we are more then happy to get her a new unit and she can go into the store to re-select anything within the same price range as her original units cost which was $773.62.
The customers son called in the next day and declined that offer and requested the original unit to be delivered back to the residence.
Thank you.
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 24, 2015/09/16) */
LA Z Boy [redacted] have their own files very confused. When they picked up my $1800+ lift chair they promised to leave me a "loaner". An appropriate loaner for a lift chair is...a lift chair as it would have compatable function. They did not leave me a loaner lift chair, they left manual rocking chair. Perhaps that is the chair with the cost of $773.62. La Z Boy seems very confused.When I first called for a repair I was charged a $99. service fee. I have this receipt which states what type of chair needed repair. I have my original La Z Boy receipt for the lift chair we purchased. I have all the documentaion. IF La Z Boy had returned my chair on 9/3/2015 as promised, they could have picked up their "loaner"; in fact it was expected that exchange would occurr.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/15) */
Good morning,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. Our CSR's do inform all customers that when time frames are being given the day before the appointment date that the customer call our office back to confirm so we can...

keep the customer on schedule.
In this particular case the customer was informed both times to call us back to confirm the appointment and no confirmation was received therefore the appointment was cancelled the morning of the service date.
Our reason for doing this is because if the customer is not going to be home at the time that is given it does leave more room for our office to contact customers who are on a cancellation list.
I will have our office reach out to the customer again to reschedule.
Thank you.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/20) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The chair leg was replace. Thank you so much [redacted]!
I don't agree with their explanation because I did confirm and the rep, [redacted], didn't acknowledge it. She should be fired. It doesn't matter at this point. It's their personnel issue and they have lost a valued customer because of her nastiness.
Thank you Revdex.com for get Laz-y-Boy to do what they should have done in June!

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/08) */
Good morning,
I have spoken with the store manager in this case and he has informed me that he has spoken to this customer on 6/29/15 and the customer is upset that LZB will not refund him $1,000.00 for a discount on his order. That is not...

something we do for customers due to any product delay.
We will of course offer a discount however it will be at the managers discretion on what is appropriate for the amount.
I will reach out to the manager again to see what is an acceptable dollar amount we can offer to compensate the customer if that is possible.
Thank you.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/13) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was offered a $100 dollar discount for the inconvenience. This was absurd and the manger hung up on me after I asked how he can train his sales staff about lying to customers regarding orders. I cancelled the order and want the business to refund my $1250.00 dollar deposit. That is all! I do not want to do business with a company that lies and hangs up on its customers.
Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2015/08/14) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The store manager never attempted to contact me and only called me after numerous complaints and requests to speak with him. Furthermore the order is not custom and a full refund is the only acceptable response for their disrespectful and fraudalent sales tactics. This business refuses to refund a product that I never received or agreed to receive 16 weeks after the order date. I am still requesting my $1250.00 dollars back. They are stealing my money and trying to stand behind a vague and weak contract. I contacted the media becasue these people don't care about customers and refuse to accommodate my request. They would rather loose business
Hi [redacted],
Lazy Boy my has not contacted me by any means not have they refunded my money or deliver d the product. I am very dissatisfied with the whole process. What are the next steps. Please advise thank you.
**
Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/08/29) */
Good afternoon,
Based on the customers invoice it looks like the invoice was refunded on 8/4/15.
Please review with your bank and advise.
Thank you.

Complaint: [redacted]I am rejecting this response...

because:
 
I have already contacted [redacted] and was unable to get any solution to the matter.  I was told by [redacted] that the reason my couch cannot be cleaned is because my warranty does not include stains that are on dark surfaces that do not show stains.  Even though this is an issue with the warranty, the person who sold me the couch told me stains were covered by the warranty.  This was a misrepresentation of the warranty.  No one at [redacted] or La Z Boy will take responsibility  for the stain, and I am left with a stain that is 2 months old.  Sincerely,[redacted]

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/21) */
Good afternoon,
We have been trying many times to schedule a pick up of the unit to have it inspected thoroughly to see if the back frame can be reinforced for the customer.
At this time a refund is not granted and we will continue to...

work within warranty.
Thank you.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/23) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is the second chair (same model) that squeaks, they did replace it once, fix it (damaging my hardwood floors that they refuse to fix) We have asked that ALL communications be done via email due to "lack of communication, but they fail to do so. Want full refund!
Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/09/29) */
Good afternoon,
We have recently been in contact with the customer and came to a resolution to go ahead and offer a refund on the unit and to set a pick up of the unit for 10/01/2015.
Thank you.

I recently purchased a few pieces of furniture from La-Z-Boy Ocala, Fl. During the purchase and several weeks prior I visited the store and asked questions about sales or potential sales that might take place. I was routinely told there are no sales with La-Z-Boy and that the price is the price if you want quality furniture. I like La-Z-Boy personally but was concerned about the price. weeks after I bought the furniture and weeks before it was delivered they decided to have a sale of free tax for any order. This was completely against what I had heard previously. I called the local store and was basically brushed off by the manger [redacted] of the store who even questioned my ability to read. I also made contact with the La-Z-Boy corporate about the same. However since this is a independent store they can basically treat customers as they please which in this case is incredibly poor.
I will not be buying any further pieces from this location and I would strongly encourage you the same.

Check fields!

Write a review of La Z Boy Furniture Galleries

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

La Z Boy Furniture Galleries Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Furniture-Retail

Address: 15457 Village Dr, Victorville, California, United States, 92394-1912

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with La Z Boy Furniture Galleries.



Add contact information for La Z Boy Furniture Galleries

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated