Sign in

Landmark Credit Union

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Landmark Credit Union? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Landmark Credit Union

Landmark Credit Union Reviews (21)

• Oct 13, 2020

Customer service
I recently applied for the 0% credit card with Landmark. Trying to do a balance transfer or get the correct person on the phone is horrible. I've spent all day calling, I'm on my 6th rep who is still not giving me the accurate information. Out of the 6 people I've talked to so far today only one understood what I needed but when she tried to stay on the line and transfer me we were disconnected. I also have my car with them and anything I've had to call about it was at least a one to two day process. I would think twice before sending your business to this company. I finally got to my 7th person and the system is now down. Would rate this less than 0 stars if possible.

Never received my checks
I ordered checks when I opened my account, and have yet to receive them. So I'm just gonna close my account.

• Dec 18, 2019

I have reviewed the complaint of our member and can assure you that Landmark Credit Union does not report loans that have been paid off to any of the credit bureaus after the month in which they are paid in full What should happen, is the month a loan is paid in full, a code is added to the data file sent to the bureaus indicating the loan is now closed That code tells the bureaus to status the loan as closed/paid in full Once a loan is paid in full on our systems, no further reporting to the bureaus is completed If the bureau does not read the code correctly, the loan will be left in the state it was last reported Therefore, without seeing the members credit file, I would guess the loan showed a zero balance with a last reporting date of April or May of Since after the date the loan was paid in full the loan no longer appears in the reporting files we send, it is never updated beyond its last status Regarding the different payment history’s at the different bureaus, I can only speak to what Landmark reports We send the exact same reporting file to all three reporting agencies on the 1st or 2nd of every month The bureau’s themselves would have to speak to how errors appear in individual credit files which are inconsistent with the data that was provided to themGiven that the members’ loan is paid and in fact, the history no longer resides in our online systems, there is no way for Landmark to update her credit files going forward Additionally, since the requested credit files have been corrected, we will consider the matter closed unless informed otherwise

If someone from landmark wants to contact me regarding the sad situation I had obtaining the loan,they can. Im sick to death explaining it a hundred times,I will say, I will never never do it again,and landmark would be my very last option..I could not beleive the service and headaches involved running back and for to the dealer and bank 3-4 times a day,and landmark checking my credit record everyday day,total of 8-9 times that effected 30 points dropping,all cause a professional outfit didnt include the taxs,I wasnt late of anything,they were

I had a conversation with the member today regarding the case ID above and did apologize for the collection activities in this situation. He understands that the steps we took were legal, but given his circumstances it would probably have been better to work with him a little more while he
looks to improve his situation I suggested going forward, that while he may not know exactly how much he can pay, that giving us a date and approximate amount of a payment, and keeping that promise, is always better than not answering phone calls and being vague on account payments. Additionally, because this situation created an overdraft in an account at another financial institution checking account he maintains, I would refund that overdraft fee to his Landmark account upon verification of the amount. He should be emailing me the needed documentation shortly. Based on our conversation, I would consider this matter closed. The member has my email address and direct phone number should he have other concerns going forward

Dear Ms***: The WI Dept ofFinancial Institutions has forwarded your complaint to our attention. As my previous correspondence has indicated,your loan information is no longer in our ‘online reporting systems’ butstill does exist in our archive. Wecan, and have, verified the loan payment history. You should have in your possession copies ofall statements showing your loan payments and a letter from our CollectionsDeptdetailing when loan payments were due and when they were applied to yourloan. I cannot speak to why your loan wasnever status’d as closed because the credit reporting files sent to the creditbureaus from no longer exist. However, if you look at the Last Reporting Date on the original creditreport you refer to, that date should be either the month the loan was paid infull or the month after. If that is thecase, Landmark was no longer reporting your payment history to the creditbureaus after the loan was paid. It’sjust that for some reason the balance did not reflect zero. When you contacted thecredit bureau about your loan not showing with a zero balance, they passed on arequest to LCU’s Collections Dept that you were disputing the information onyour credit file. The Collections Deptresearched the loan and updated it as instructed. This includes everything related to thecredit report, i.ethe payment history, balance and Closed/Open status. Again, at this point I cannot speak to whythe Open/Closed status was incorrect or why the payment history wasn’t properlyreflected. However, as the documentationwe’ve sent you indicate, what was updated on your credit file, at your request,is accurate. I have also included alldocumentation in this response with copies to the Wisconsin Dept of FinancialInstitutions. It is myunderstanding that the current payment history shown on your credit file isreflective of the payment history detail sent to you last month. If that is not the case, it would be ourerror and we would correct it immediately. Additionally, the change you requested can only be made through a singlesystem, eOscar, which updates information on all three credit bureaus. As I have mentioned in previous correspondencewhen you questioned why different information was reflected in differentbureaus, any differences in what the three bureaus are showing would have tocome from them as we only enter it in eOscar once. You have asked thatthe inaccurate payment history be removed from your file, but as you havestated we are obligated to report credit histories accurately. Once the information on the credit file wasdisputed, two errors were found (the balance not reflecting zero and thepayment history) and both were corrected. If you have information which shows that the loan payment history wehave documented is incorrect, please let me know and I will have the creditfile updated promptly. Sincerely,
*** ** ***
*** ***
*** ***

I just got a new account here and now I can't get into my account. I've tried mobile and on the computer. When I ask them to send me my new password, it never sends to my email. I've tried other emails and still nothing. I've checked my spam. I need to get in to figure out my routing number so I can get a job. I've emailed the bank and am yet to receive a reply.

I have reviewed the complaint of our member and can assure you that Landmark Credit Union does not report loans that have been paid off to any of the credit bureaus after the month in which they are paid in full.  What should happen, is the month a loan is paid in full, a code is added to the...

data file sent to the bureaus indicating the loan is now closed.  That code tells the bureaus to status the loan as closed/paid in full.  Once a loan is paid in full on our systems, no further reporting to the bureaus is completed.  If the bureau does not read the code correctly, the loan will be left in the state it was last reported.  Therefore, without seeing the members credit file, I would guess the loan showed a zero balance with a last reporting date of April or May of 2011.  Since after the date the loan was paid in full the loan no longer appears in the reporting files we send, it is never updated beyond its last status.  Regarding the different payment history’s at the different bureaus, I can only speak to what Landmark reports.  We send the exact same reporting file to all three reporting agencies on the 1st or 2nd of every month.  The bureau’s themselves would have to speak to how errors appear in individual credit files which are inconsistent with the data that was provided to them. Given that the members’ loan is paid and in fact, the history no longer resides in our online systems, there is no way for Landmark to update her credit files going forward.  Additionally, since the requested credit files have been corrected, we will consider the matter closed unless informed otherwise.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below...
The Fair Credit Reporting Act promotes the accuracy, fairness, and privacy of information in the files of consumer reporting agencies (CRAs). To ensure compliance, the agency pursues an aggressive enforcement program aimed at the main players in the credit reporting system – CRAs, those who send them information, and consumer report users. In recent years, the FTC has sued the three nationwide CRAs – Equifax, Experian, and Trans Union – obtaining nearly $3 million in civil penalties. The FTC also sued a major consumer data broker, Choice Point, Inc., and made them pay $15 million in penalties and consumer refunds for not screening prospective subscribers before selling them sensitive consumer information. The FTC also charged companies with furnishing inaccurate information to CRAs.
For willful noncompliance with FCRA, a consumer may recover the greater of either actual damages or a statutory maximum of $2,500, plus possible punitive damages, as well as reasonable attorney's fees and costs. Under 617 of the Act, recovery for a violation of actual damages, plus attorney's fees. Under 618, a consumer may file a civil lawsuit in state or federal court to enforce compliance and the statute of limitations is five years from the date of discovery.
 
Landmark Credit Union Violations
 
1)      Failing to report my auto loan as closed in a timely manner.  For almost 3 years my closed and paid off loan was being reported as open and 30 days late, thus resulting in a major score deduction. 
 
2)      Reporting inaccurate payment information to the credit bureaus for years, as acknowledged in your previous Revdex.com correspondence.
 
3)      Verifying inaccurate 90 day late payments with the credit bureaus in August/September of 2014 during a time that by your own admission, you no longer had my payment history in your files.
 
If you do not want to remove my inaccurate late payment history that is up to you.  Please be advised however, that I will be pursuing reimbursement for your violations as you have caused great harm to me financially.  Your poor business practices have also been reported to the State Attorney General’s Office, and the CFPB.  Consumers should not be punished for Landmark Credit Union's mistakes.
 
Regards,
[redacted]

In reply to your letter dated 10/23/14 for [redacted], complaint #[redacted], I did respond to Mr. [redacted] on 10/15/14 and copied [redacted] in my email.  Mr. [redacted] did respond and had one further question, and the response is below.  Please let me know if you need any...

additional information.

You're worth more here. Hi [redacted], I received a response from our 3rd party insurance carrier. Here it is…. Hello, I am showing insurance is with [redacted] and this is considered a continuous carrier, therefore no more letters will go out unless the insurance is cancelled or coverages are dropped. I am currently not seeing any expiration date on the policy on our system.

You're worth more here. Mr. [redacted], I appreciate the response.  From what I can see, you only show myinsurance being good through 11/23/2014.  I paid my policy in full forthe entire year.  I can bet you anything I will receive another one ofyour letters next month stating that I am not covered.  PLease correctthe error on your end to reflect the one year policy.  Should beeffective through 8/2015. From: [redacted], [redacted] Sent: Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:37 PMTo: '[redacted]Cc: [redacted]Subject: secure: [redacted] Revdex.com Importance: High Good afternoon [redacted], Please find attached Landmark’s response to your customer concern #[redacted] filed with the Revdex.com.

You're worth more here.   Confidentiality Note: This e-mail message and any attachments to it are intended only for the named recipients and may contain confidential information. If you are not one of the intended recipients, please do not duplicate or forward this e-mail message and delete it from your computer immediately.

Review: Purchased a motorcycle from BMW and used Landmark Credit Union for a $12,000 loan. Purchased insurance the day I received the motorcycle and sent all insurance information to Landmark. Paid the $12,000 in 12 months and now see an additional $1900 charge on the loan that I was never informed of due to the fact they never received my insurance information. Verified with Landmark I had the valid insurance from the first day I received the motorcycle. Now Landmark is not taking the charge off even though all of the information from my side has been provided.Desired Settlement: The loan is already paid off, take the $1900 charge off since it is not valid.

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted], This response is in regards to the complaint submitted on 04/05/2016 with complaint ID 11310235 regarding [redacted]. Per Landmark Credit Union and Allied Solutions procedure, three notices were sent via USPS following the loan origination date of 04/24/2015 requesting documentation proving insurance was obtained on the 2015 BMW S1000RR. Additionally, following the third notice, a phone call is attempted; Allied Solutions received no response. Force-placed Insurance was then placed on the motorcycle loan on 07/09/2015 in the amount of $1,891. Prior to the motorcycle loan payoff, a refund of the force-placed insurance was issued in the amount of $1,891 on 04/14/2016. Final payment made to the loan was conducted on 04/27/2016. Do not hesitate to contact me regarding further information in this [redacted]. Thank you, [redacted] Legal Analyst Landmark Credit Union [redacted]@landmarkcu.com Tel: ###-###-####

Review: This has been ongoing for 10months and invloves numerous issues with how this credit union handles transactions, posts transactions, provides properly working mobile banking and online information, etc. I have never dealt with a financial institution before that is like Landmark with respect to their outdated and inconsistent system and applications! And all of this has resulted in numerous overdraft charges for me when about 80% of them would have never been charged or imposed to me by any other financial institution I have ever dealt with. I also work in banking and again, financial institutions do not operate this way anymore and I have never seen this before. Example#1: They offer a mobile app to their customers, just like all the other banks/CU's that allows you access your accounts to review your balance, make transfers, bill pay, and check deposits from your smart phone. This product works nothing like it should. I also have used this same product, with [redacted], and [redacted]. And as everyone knows now...this is where banking is leading-having online realtime access to your accounts and 100% convinience. Well landmarks mobile banking is the complete opposite! The mobile check deposit through the app is the worst I have seen-and I have no issues at the other banks as their apps submit a real picture and confirm the number at the bottom. but landmarks app makes it look like a black and white scan and usually takes about several pictures in all types of lighting to even get an "Ok" photo. SO I did this action this morning for example. And it was crutial that it went through as my checking account is already negative, due to issues I will continue to explain. The deposit was made by me this morning at 6am, but I was not notified from them until 1:00pm today that my deposit was deleted because the images were not legible. Now because of the poor finctionality of their product and the fact that they did not accept my check deposit-if another transaction happened to come through it will cause another overdraft fee. If I call-they will tell me the same thing they always say. Sorry mam but if you balanced your checkbook this would not happen. But who balances their checkbook anymore? That is the whole point of mobile apps so you dont have to!!!!!! And that works fine everywhere else. but nope they blame this all on me. Another complaint-for whatever reason-if a transaction comes through and the entire funds are not there to cover it they charge you the $30 overdraft immediately!! That is the only type of transaction on their system that is real time!!!! Everything else is delayed-never updates over the weekend-even account transfers of cash etc. One day I looked at my checking bal, it was low and I knew there were transactions that were going to come through from that morning. Drove over to the branch and made a cash deposits. Well within the amount of time I left work and made the deposit (about 10mins!) 2 of those transactions came out of my account and the $30 overdraft fee for each one was imposed immediately! So I called because the cash deposit I had just made was more than enough to cover everything and they still would not refund any fees. Again-at [redacted], and [redacted]-if you make a desposit same day there are never overdraft fees since they are imposed at the end of the day. And also, another complaint that has caused issues and numerous fees as well....the real balance and the available bal(which is supposed to be excluding pending transactions) IS NEVER CORRECT AND ALWAYS INCONSISTENT IN HOW IT PERFORMS. For example, last Friday my account balance was 463.00. I made an online debit payment for our car loan to another bank-historically this comes out right away-like an ATM transaction...so in my mind then come Sat was out shopping and transfered some money into this same checking to cover my pur[redacted]s based on what it was telling my available balance was. But what it was not telling me or proving to me is that there were more additional pensing transactions out there that I thought had already cleared wed and thursday which did not-and were not counted for in the available balance. So come Monday, bam 2 overdraft fees-and here I thought the transfers I made was all that needed to be moved over to cover my weekend transactions. This is why my account is now currently negative which mentioned above-and they cannot even accept my deposit because their mobile app is horrible. I even emailed them last weekend with exact details about what was going on, and not one person has replied or gotten back to me. I historically use this account to pay the same bills and use at the same gas stations. And some transactions will show as pending right away-some wont-and even from the same exact place!!! I do not have anywhere near the amount of issues on any of my other bank accounts anywhere-and even our other checking account here at Landmark! Just the one account since the most items are consistently paid out of it. So wouldt this clearly indicate I am not the problem completly? Because their mobile app or their online banking can never provide me with a real time balance or available amount, I have now paid a total of 540.00 in 30.00 overdraft fees this year-even if I deposited cash that same day! and then 35.00 in consecutive overdraft fee YTD as a result also. I have always called multiple times so they could document all the issues I am having. I have only ever been credited 150.00 as a result betwen 2 different phone calls. but then I I have also not called everytime there has been issue due to the level of stress this has caused. We were never told when we opened our accounts here that even though they offer the same online and mobile products as the other banks and CU's, that theirs works nothing like everyone elses and should never be relied upon to be accurate. If I would have know what I know now, I never would have opened accounts here.Desired Settlement: Honestly I dont know because I am exhausted with anything having to do with landmark. And I am sure they will not want to refund what I feel they should refund. Like I said I did not report this issue every single time. but out of the 540.00 about 400.00 of those fees were not my direct fault as their online information and banking app never tells you what you really have-and even when deposits made same day or funds clear due to their lengthy check holds they still charge all these fees real time. If they do refund me and recongnize the fact that the system is unreliable and outdated that would be enough for me to not give them as bad of a review. However I just cannot bank here anywmore at all!

Business

Response:

October 16, 2015 [redacted] RE: Revdex.com Complaint # [redacted] Dear [redacted]: I received your customer complaint from the Revdex.com and will attempt to address your concerns regarding transaction posting, mobile banking and online information. In response to your issues and examples: Issue #1-Mobile App-check deposited at 6:00 am but not notified until 1:00 pm and app does not detect images well On 10-8-2015 a mobile deposit check was rejected because the front and/or back of the image was not legible enough to submit for payment to the Federal Reserve. The review of this item took place at 9:50 am and an email notice was generated and sent to Ms. [redacted] at [redacted] . This is the only rejected mobile deposit item we have on record. Two other items were successfully deposited on 4-7-15 and 8-10-15. Black and white photos are used in Mobile Deposit because color photos cannot be submitted per check 21 standards. The user agreement for mobile deposit states that we reserve the right, at our sole and absolute discretion, to reject any image for remote deposit into your account. We will notify you of rejected images. Funds from deposits made through Mobile Deposit generally will be available for withdrawal by the second business day after the day of deposit. Landmark began offering its Mobile App and Remote Deposit capture in 2014. Since the inception, Landmark averages approximately 7,000 checks that are captured through Remote Deposit each month. Less than 10% of checks are not accepted for various reasons, including but not limited to the check and critical features of the check being illegible. The first five check deposits are manually reviewed by a Landmark associate along with any check over $1,000. Since your check deposit for $1,150 matched both of these criteria, the check was manually reviewed and rejected due to being illegible. If the check is illegible, the associate has no choice but to reject the check image and notify the member. Issue #2-Phone call to Landmark –instructed to balance checkbook/Pending Transactions not showing on online banking. I certainly understand technology today offers the ability and convenience to do banking through various channels such as online banking, mobile apps and call centers. You mentioned that when you call, you are instructed to balance your checkbook. Landmark always advises members to track their accounts and balances to ensure they are correct and up-to-date including any pending transactions that haven’t cleared their accounts. With that said, we understand that our online banking does not currently show pending debit transactions. We are pleased to announce that an update to our online banking application will soon provide pending transactions when a member logs in on line and should be available prior within the next few weeks. Currently, if you need to know if any transactions are pending, you can contact our Member Service Center at ###-###-#### and ask a Member Service Representative or hit option #1 to access your accounts using your member # and access code. Issue # 3-Assessed $30 NSF fee for transactions that clear the same day a deposit is made Landmark will assess a $30 NSF if funds are not available when a transaction is posted and money is not in the account at the time the transaction attempts to post. While some financial institutions may allow a deposit made anytime the same day, Landmark indicates in its disclosures, at the time an account is opened, that funds must be on deposit when the transaction is posted. Transactions post at different times throughout the day depending on what type of transaction was conducted. ATM withdrawals and PIN POS transactions may post immediately, while a check or debit card transactions may not clear until 2-3 days or more after the transaction was conducted or check written. It appears that you are attempting to make deposits into your account after debit transactions have been authorized but not yet posted to your account. Legally, any authorized check, ACH payment or debit card pur[redacted] requires that funds need to be available in the account at the time the transaction is authorized. Courtesy Pay is a service that allows Landmark Credit Union to cover a transaction on our member’s checking account, even if it causes the account to become overdrawn. The convenience fee for Courtesy Pay on the checking account is $30 per transaction. Members have the option to opt out of this service and transactions that would have been paid under Courtney Pay may be returned unpaid and subject to a return item fee. ACH payments authorized with third parties are not accounted for in the checking account available balance until the transaction clears the account which can take up to 3 business days. If you would like to discuss your account, I would recommend stopping in at a branch near you and a Landmark associate will be happy to assist you. Please contact me at ###-###-#### with any questions. Sincerely, [redacted]. Cc: [redacted] Revdex.com

Review: In the Spring of 2014 I discovered that Landmark failed to close my auto loan with them in April 2011 when my car was sold. I brought this to their attention and my account was updated with the credit bureaus, resulting in an increase in my credit score. In August I discovered that my payment history was being reported differently to Experian and Equifax, including an inaccurate 90 day late which has since been removed.Desired Settlement: Since Landmark has inaccurately been reporting my payment history for years, I am asking for my payment history to no longer be reported to the credit bureaus effective immediately.

Business

Response:

I have reviewed the complaint of our member and can assure you that Landmark Credit Union does not report loans that have been paid off to any of the credit bureaus after the month in which they are paid in full. What should happen, is the month a loan is paid in full, a code is added to the data file sent to the bureaus indicating the loan is now closed. That code tells the bureaus to status the loan as closed/paid in full. Once a loan is paid in full on our systems, no further reporting to the bureaus is completed. If the bureau does not read the code correctly, the loan will be left in the state it was last reported. Therefore, without seeing the members credit file, I would guess the loan showed a zero balance with a last reporting date of April or May of 2011. Since after the date the loan was paid in full the loan no longer appears in the reporting files we send, it is never updated beyond its last status. Regarding the different payment history’s at the different bureaus, I can only speak to what Landmark reports. We send the exact same reporting file to all three reporting agencies on the 1st or 2nd of every month. The bureau’s themselves would have to speak to how errors appear in individual credit files which are inconsistent with the data that was provided to them. Given that the members’ loan is paid and in fact, the history no longer resides in our online systems, there is no way for Landmark to update her credit files going forward. Additionally, since the requested credit files have been corrected, we will consider the matter closed unless informed otherwise.

Business

Response:

Dear Ms. [redacted]: The WI Dept ofFinancial Institutions has forwarded your complaint to our attention. As my previous correspondence has indicated,your loan information is no longer in our ‘online reporting systems’ butstill does exist in our archive. Wecan, and have, verified the loan payment history. You should have in your possession copies ofall statements showing your loan payments and a letter from our CollectionsDept. detailing when loan payments were due and when they were applied to yourloan. I cannot speak to why your loan wasnever status’d as closed because the credit reporting files sent to the creditbureaus from 2011 no longer exist. However, if you look at the Last Reporting Date on the original creditreport you refer to, that date should be either the month the loan was paid infull or the month after. If that is thecase, Landmark was no longer reporting your payment history to the creditbureaus after the loan was paid. It’sjust that for some reason the balance did not reflect zero. When you contacted thecredit bureau about your loan not showing with a zero balance, they passed on arequest to LCU’s Collections Dept that you were disputing the information onyour credit file. The Collections Deptresearched the loan and updated it as instructed. This includes everything related to thecredit report, i.e. the payment history, balance and Closed/Open status. Again, at this point I cannot speak to whythe Open/Closed status was incorrect or why the payment history wasn’t properlyreflected. However, as the documentationwe’ve sent you indicate, what was updated on your credit file, at your request,is accurate. I have also included alldocumentation in this response with copies to the Wisconsin Dept of FinancialInstitutions. It is myunderstanding that the current payment history shown on your credit file isreflective of the payment history detail sent to you last month. If that is not the case, it would be ourerror and we would correct it immediately. Additionally, the change you requested can only be made through a singlesystem, eOscar, which updates information on all three credit bureaus. As I have mentioned in previous correspondencewhen you questioned why different information was reflected in differentbureaus, any differences in what the three bureaus are showing would have tocome from them as we only enter it in eOscar once. You have asked thatthe inaccurate payment history be removed from your file, but as you havestated we are obligated to report credit histories accurately. Once the information on the credit file wasdisputed, two errors were found (the balance not reflecting zero and thepayment history) and both were corrected. If you have information which shows that the loan payment history wehave documented is incorrect, please let me know and I will have the creditfile updated promptly. Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

Review: I have a Landmark Credit Union Visa credit card that offers defective merchandise purchase protection. I purchased a [redacted] credit with this card. The computer was defective. I called to activate my protection within the prescribed period and Landmark began my claim. [redacted], the computer company had installed spyware on all their new machine, rendering the machine insecure against hackers. There is a class action lawsuit forming against [redacted] for this issue.

Landmark took my complaint, asked [redacted] to refute, and then Landmark sent me a letter dated 4/14/15 which stated that I had until 4/27/15 to refute [redacted]'s response. HOWEVER, this later from Landmark was postmarked 4/27/15 (I still have the envelope to prove this). So, when I sent my response, twice, the first within a weeks time of receiving the Landmark letter, they replied that I "did not respond in time and my VISA buyer protection would not be honored."

I called Landmark and told them that their letter was postmarked on 4/27/15 and so it was IMPOSSIBLE for me to reply by 4/27/15. They asked me resubmit my information, I did. And they provided the same response...that I missed the 4/27/15 deadline.

This is ridiculous. They did not provide any time to respond, the letter arrived past the 'required due date" and they are using that date to deny my claim. They made no reference to the 15 pages of documents that I provided stating [redacted]'s defective product and refusal to return the laptop.Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is that Landmark Credit Union process the buyer warranty as it is prescribed in my credit card agreement and provide the $759.26 credit that I am due.

Business

Response:

This issue was regarding a dispute. Disputes are handled through our current processor. We have contacted them to reopen the case. They are also looking into the issue of why the form was received by the customer the same day it was to be returned. I have been in contact with the customer to work through this.

Business

Response:

We have recently been notified by our processor that they agree with the cardholder that the postmark was enough to substantiate the timely receipt of the dispute. A credit for the full amount was made to the account on 11/23/2015.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. It appears there was a typo in Landmark's message...should read, there was "not" enough time to reply. Nonetheless, their actions have corrected that issue on late postage and the defective computer. Thank you very much for your help, Revdex.com!

Regards,

Landmark Credit Union in Sussex, WI has a very rude employee that has driven our business elsewhere. I believe her name is [redacted]. She is a teller at the Sussex branch. Every time I have had to deal with her it has been awful. Her tone of voice is condescending. She looks at you like you're stupid. She never says hello or thank you or have a nice day. I work in customer service myself so I know how important it is to be friendly to your customers. I have to go to the Germantown branch which is an extra 10 minute drive from my house just to avoid her. I have filed complaints about her attitude multiple times but nothing is ever done. I have spoken to 2 of her managers about this issue, but they don't do anything about it. They make me feel like it's my fault for being offended. I do not deserve to be treated with such disrespect. I have spoken to other people in the community about her and they have also experienced similar instances of rudeness. Something needs to be done about her attitude towards customers. She is making you lose business.

Review: I have had a hard time the last year and now back in school. I am making payments on my credit card but not the full amount. The credit union has called and I will say I only answered one call and said nothing I can do lest till sometime in December. Didn't give them much info outside of being in school. wo business days after I talked the calls started again. Can you say harassment now from landmark credit union. At the start of the school year my health insurances was just under 240 a month and in September it went up another $85 a month. I had to use my credit card payment money to pay for my health insurances. I was making payments but not the full amount. I was giving something each month. On Decmeber first I went to make a 78 transfor to my credit card and found out [redacted] approved does not say a last name approved a transfor from my checking account to my credit card of 168.77. I had 400 in the count 322 for my health inurances and 78 to my credit card. I also had a check to put some money into my cc. I call the credit union and they would not put some of the money back into my account to keep from getting an overdraft. To me the back stoled money from me to get my credit card up to date making there books look good. By the end of the month my credit card would have been up to date. Again this was unauthorized by me and the credit union took my money. Now I had to ask friends and family to give me money to cover this. How can a financial institutions just move money around from account to account? It looked like this person put a lock on my account too because I went to desposit and the teller had to call someone to let me put money into my account.Desired Settlement: At lest an apology for not putting some of the money back. The person reprimanded for stealing my money and taking over my account and telling me how my money is going to be used.

Business

Response:

I had a conversation with the member today regarding the case ID above and did apologize for the collection activities in this situation. He understands that the steps we took were legal, but given his circumstances it would probably have been better to work with him a little more while he looks to improve his situation. I suggested going forward, that while he may not know exactly how much he can pay, that giving us a date and approximate amount of a payment, and keeping that promise, is always better than not answering phone calls and being vague on account payments. Additionally, because this situation created an overdraft in an account at another financial institution checking account he maintains, I would refund that overdraft fee to his Landmark account upon verification of the amount. He should be emailing me the needed documentation shortly. Based on our conversation, I would consider this matter closed. The member has my email address and direct phone number should he have other concerns going forward.

Their ATM never dispensed my $200. I now have to wait 7-10 days for them to balance their ATM. Meanwhile I am out $200. I understand they need to balance the money but that amount of waiting is unacceptable.

Review: I purchased a vehicle in April 2015 through Landmark Credit Union. I was insured through American Family Insurance at that time. In July 2015 I changed insurance carriers and had my new insurance, [redacted], send the updated information to Landmark Credit Union. Later in July, I received a letter from Landmark stating that there was a forced insurance policy in place because I did not have insurance coverage prior to July. I contacted Landmark to provide proof of insurance throughout the life of the loan. My former insurance agent at American Family also personally contacted the policy carrier, [redacted], to confirm that I had coverage prior to July 2015. She also sent me a proof of coverage letter at that time. I was told by the representative at Landmark that the situation was resolved, a credit for the forced protection would be issued and that if I was reported to the credit bureau, that information could be adjusted after the credit was issued. A month later, I have now received yet another letter stating that I am past due on my payment. I called and spoke to a representative for 45 minutes. I had to walk through everything that has been done to date. She tried to assist me by contacting [redacted], who told her that there was a gap in coverage for 5 days which I disputed. They contacted American Family and confirmed that there was never any gap in coverage. She called me back to say that the forced policy would be cancelled (So it wasn't cancelled a month ago when I was told it would be) and that a credit would be issued. She also told me I would need to pay the nearly $900 that is "overdue" in order to avoid being reported to the credit bureau. She said a credit would be issued and the amount would be credited to my principal. I am awaiting a call back. I have asked her to confirm whether or not there are case notes from last month indicating that I was already told what she told me with the exception of having to pay the outstanding amount.Desired Settlement: I'd like proof that a full credit has been issued on the forced insurance policy and I'd like written proof that I am not going to be reported to the credit bureau. If I am reported, I expect for that information to be rescinded and corrected so it does not affect my credit.

Business

Response:

September 15, 2015 Ms. [redacted] RE: Revdex.com Complaint # [redacted] Dear [redacted]: I received your customer concern from the Revdex.com and will attempt to address your concerns about the Collateral Protection Insurance program at Landmark Credit Union. There are really three main options to track insurance for collateralized loans such as vehicles, snowmobiles and other recreational vehicles. The options are: 1. Track insurance internally within Credit Union · Landmark services approximately 75,000 collateralized type loans as mentioned above and the process of tracking insurance is extremely labor intensive and requires expensive software 2. Purchase a blanket insurance policy to cover all loans · Cost is in the millions of dollars 3. Contract with a third party provider who has experience dealing with hundreds of other financials and have the processes and software in place that provides greater efficiencies and cost savings to the financial and those cost savings can be passed on to members in the form of lower loan rates. This is the option Landmark has chosen in order to pass the savings onto its members. There are a number of reasons why the third party provider may send a notice and/or add Collateral Protection Insurance, even if you, the member, have the proper insurance in place as required by your contract. Some of the reasons include not having Landmark Credit Union listed as the lien holder on the policy, not carrying both comprehensive and collision coverage, deductibles that exceed Landmark’s limits, a lapse or change in coverage and the insurance agency not sending the policy in a timely manner, or finally, the company that tracks the insurance either did not receive the policy, was unable to match the collateral with a member number and possibly not entering the policy information correctly. The notices are sent if any of the above happens beginning with a first notice at 30 days, a second notice 14 days later, a third notice 14 days after the second notice and insurance is force placed 28 days after the 3rd notice. The third party insurance tracking company provides a toll free number that can be called to provide insurance information and they will even contact your insurance agent if a copy of the policy is needed. Please find below a timeline of the events occurring with your Collateral Protection Insurance: · 5-13-15 and 5-27-15 – [redacted] sent notices that Landmark needed proof of insurance from the loan origination (4-2-15) · 7-9-15 – a CPI premium $4928.00 was force placed (one-year policy period 4-2-15 thru 4-2-16) · 8-10-15 – [redacted] (from our Collection Department) talked to you about the loan being past due and CPI; you indicated your agent sent proof of insurance to Landmark in Texas. [redacted] informed you that was the wrong Landmark and asked for your insurance info so he could get it cleared up with [redacted]. · 8-15-15 – You called back with insurance information; first policy through American Family Insurance ended 7-16-15; new policy with Met Life starting 7-16-15 · 8-17-15 – [redacted] received the policies, but the American Family Insurance policy had an effective date of 5-5-15; [redacted] processed a partial refund $4041.00 · 8-18-15 – [redacted] called you back to advise of the lapse period 4-2-15 thru 5-5-15, and that you should contact American Family · 8-18-15 – You called back- American Family was able to resolve the issue · 9-1-15 – the partial refund of $4041.00 posted (remaining lapse period 4-2-15 thru 5-5-15) · 9-4-15 – [redacted] was able to confirm an older policy with American Family covering the lapse · 9-15-15 – a refund for the remaining $887 was posted You have been fully refunded for the Collateral Protection Insurance that was added on and your next payment will now be due on 10/17/15. Your credit has not been affected and all payments will appear on the credit bureau as being paid on time. Please contact me at ###-###-#### with any questions. Sincerely, [redacted] Encl. Cc: [redacted] Revdex.com

Review: I attempted to set an outside bank account to my Landmark account and kept getting errors This happened two times in a row, I called and I was being transferred and just took too long to get help each time... So when it came time for my bill to be due I had no option but to pay over the phone. The lady said there's a $10 fee and I asked her to waive it because of the issues with the website. She then put me on hold and said her manager said nope we can't do that. I was questioning her and she started to get an attitude. I've sent several emails asking them to credit my account because the error in their website was out of my control! They keep giving me the run a round and not helping. The point if setting this up is to avoid fees! How can you blame a customer for your online services not working???Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded for the $10 phone fees I had to pay to them this year! They should of just credited the fees and provided good customer service.

Business

Response:

December 15, 2015 [redacted] RE: Revdex.com Complaint # [redacted] Dear [redacted]: I received your customer complaint from the Revdex.com and will attempt to address your concerns regarding your issues with setting up an outside bank account to make a loan payment and the $10 fee assessed for payments made by phone. I had [redacted]’s e-channel, research the issues with establishing an external transfer from UW Credit Union. Here is what [redacted] found the following: On 10/2/2015, member enrolled for External Transfer in Online Banking. She received two emails with instructions on completing the setup of her email, [redacted], which was completed. She attempted to setup her account at UWCU Checking #[redacted]but I see the current status of this account is deleted. On 10/25/2015 she attempted to set-up External Transfer for UWCU Checking #[redacted] The security step of sending two trail deposits to the UWCU for verification was not completed. Reminder emails were sent to her on 10/25/2015 and 10/28/2015. The current status is requires approval. To complete this process, she would need to request new trail deposits to be sent to her UWCU account. Inside the External Transfer portal she should click on Settings in the top right corner then select accounts. Locate the UWCU account from the list of My Other Accounts and select the blue arrow icon on the left side to reveal the account detail. Select to have the trial deposits resent (allow 3 business days). She should enter the two small deposit amounts in the field found in the account detail screen (Settings>Accounts>My Other Accounts> blue arrow left side). The member could also use our new loan payment product. This can found under the Move Money tab in Online Banking. This option does not require the trail deposit security step described in the external transfer option. Also, this option is only a one step process because it will post directly to the Landmark loan. I refunded two of your $10 fees assessed for a total of $20 to your savings account. This should cover the timeframe when you attempted to set up the External Transfer. Please follow the instructions above to complete your External Transfer. If you need help, please contact our e-channel at ###-###-####. Sincerely, [redacted] Encl. [redacted]

Review: I received a threat letter that informs me that unless I show proof of homeowner insurance (I have a mortgage through Landmark), that I will be signed up for a potentially expensive policy. However, I had sent in proof of insurance last year that doesn't expire until September 2015 of this year. I went back and checked my e-mail. There is no reason for me to receive such a letter.

I have received these letters randomly throughout the term of my loan with Landmark. I'm not sure if the firm that I believe Landmark contracts with is incompetent or hoping to catch people who forget to send in proof of insurance so they can sign them up with a policy or if there is some reason. But what I do know is that I'm sick of these letters. At the very least, these letters should be sent based on when my policy expires and if I send in proof of insurance, I shouldn't have to keep sending it in.Desired Settlement: Drop the company they outsource this task to or change their policies so they don't hassle customers.

Business

Response:

Recently we received notification of your complaint that you submitted to the Revdex.comregarding our insurance request letter.In July you received a letter requesting proof of insurance on the above referenced property.Since the property located at [redacted] is a condominium, on an annual basis we'll require proofof coverage from both the association along with your unit owner's policy,Every year the policy carried by the association expires on July 1" while the policy you carry for your unitexpires on September 21". The letter you received dated July 5th was notifying you that we did not receive the current year's policy from the association. On July 14th we received the association'scurrent policy for the policy period of July 1, 2015 to July 1, 2016.I'm sorry to hear that you felt the wording of the letter was threatening. The verbiage is based on therequirements published by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. If you ever feel uncomfortablewith any of our correspondence, please feel free to contact me directly.

Check fields!

Write a review of Landmark Credit Union

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Landmark Credit Union Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Credit Unions, Investment Securities, Credit Unions (NAICS: 522130)

Address: 5445 S Westridge Dr, New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States, 53151

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.landmarkcu.com


Add contact information for Landmark Credit Union

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated